Bangladesh News and Discussion

The Strategic Issues & International Relations Forum is a venue to discuss issues pertaining to India's security environment, her strategic outlook on global affairs and as well as the effect of international relations in the Indian Subcontinent. We request members to kindly stay within the mandate of this forum and keep their exchanges of views, on a civilised level, however vehemently any disagreement may be felt. All feedback regarding forum usage may be sent to the moderators using the Feedback Form or by clicking the Report Post Icon in any objectionable post for proper action. Please note that the views expressed by the Members and Moderators on these discussion boards are that of the individuals only and do not reflect the official policy or view of the Bharat-Rakshak.com Website. Copyright Violation is strictly prohibited and may result in revocation of your posting rights - please read the FAQ for full details. Users must also abide by the Forum Guidelines at all times.

Re: Bangladesh News and Discussion

Mukesh.Kumar wrote: 20 Jul 2024 20:28
chetak wrote: 19 Jul 2024 17:45
Mukesh.Kumar ji,

One suspects that the same regime change forces are back in play

As usual, their target is more India than beediland which, for them, is just collateral damage fallen by the roadside
Right Chetakji. But BD is not a small country, 200 million population, GDP almost $2,600. It's still a significant country in it's own right.

Mukesh.Kumar ji,

By your logic and metrics, how did the "farmers protests", and the dilli riots which was planned and executed during President Trump's visit take place, and don't forget shaheen bagh.

All these events took place in India's capital, in the full glare of the world's media, and yet the GOI appeared "helpless" with their 303 seats in parliament.

What were the constraints under which they were being forced to go easy on the protestors/rioters

Mukesh.Kumar ji, forget the beedis, India is a global player, with its own considerable geopolitical and financial heft, so how did the BIF manage to game the entire narrative, just to rub India's nose in the dirt and destabilize the Modi govt. Also you should be aware of the reach that the BIF has in India and the dark forces eager and willing to cooperate with them, forces that they can so easily deploy, and that includes forces that claim to have singlehandedly won India's freedom from the britshits and another grouping in dilli, and this is just for starters. The commies, wokes, urban naxals, "public" intellectuals, including the paid media are all in the mix

They used subverted elements in the opposition to do their dirty work and we know who they were

In beediland, almost the entire opposition has been subverted and it is also vehemently anti India.

Why do you think that the amrikis wanted a regime change in beediland

Now, the cheeni are using the pakis to destabilize the beedis because the beedi pm cut short her cheen visit and walked out with one day left of her scheduled visit.

She also refused to take any further meetings with the cheenis, causing them a huge loss of face. That walkout was the trigger for the present chaos.

what is happening now is revenge, pure and simple, along with a rude lesson being publicly administered to the beedis, so that other piddly countries do not dare to "disrespect" the cheenis.

Aunty thinks too much of herself but forgets that it is India which is keeping her in power, plain and simple, and yet she was avaricious enough to play the India Vs cheen card so as to benefit herself and her continued stint in power and just like that malicious maldives mosquito, aunty has also come crawling back to Modi's India for the money

During these disturbances, there have also been some beedi slogans of "India out", exactly like what the cheen orchestrated and did in the maldives

Chetakji, I am not able to get the gist of your post. I feel that we're both on the same frequency but missing something in translation.

My points are:
1. I agree BD is being destabilized partly to keep options against Indias open.
2. But it is not the only reason. BD is a big enough country to be on the radar for its own reason also.

China has connections there. But I would say it's the US who is the bigger player. I have been first hand witness to payouts in BD.

And yes, anti-incumbency against Hasina is sky high. She has neither been able to hide her party's corruption and nor been able to explain the external factors causing the cost of living crisis. Perfect conditions for a first for especially when fanned by external forces.

Maybe worth considering for us to buy out the other party.

The situation in Bangladesh is a reverse of what has happened in Manipur.

In both the cases, the judiciary has acted in an un accountable manner.

In Manipur they directed to the government that one specific tribe be granted quotas.

In Bangladesh's case, the judiciary has disarmed the government order removing quotas for a specific set of people.

Once is an accident, twice is a coincidence, but I am not interested in finding out for a 3rd time.

https://www.firstpost.com/world/banglad ... 95290.html

Bangladesh Supreme Court scraps job quotas that led to deadly protests, says jobs must be offered on merit

Published on 21st July 24.

The point of note. The Bangladeshi Supreme court has said that the HC order was illigal.

UAE jails 57 Bangladeshis over protests against own government

A court in the United Arab Emirates has handed 57 Bangladeshis long prison terms for holding protests in the Gulf state against their own country’s government.

Three of the unnamed defendants were sentenced to life for “inciting riots in several streets across the UAE on Friday”, while 53 others were jailed for 10 years and one for 11 years, state-run Wam news agency reported.

https://www.bbc.com/news/articles/crgk8gnpg0zo

That was exactly the point of the protests.

Another attempt at regime change in #Bangladesh like in Libya, Syria, Iraq etc by by the culinary institute ,,,,,

sanman

Post by sanman »

Big surge in violence, sudden calls for regime change - who's behind it?

Any evidence to show involvement by foreign actors? If so, which ones?

There has been remours that this like Manipur last year, some countries want a new Christian Nation by braking parts of Myanmmar and clubbing Nagaland, Manipur and Mizoram to it. BD is supposed to give the Bases for this.

Aditya_V wrote: 05 Aug 2024 11:01 There has been remours that this like Manipur last year, some countries want a new Christian Nation by braking parts of Myanmmar and clubbing Nagaland, Manipur and Mizoram to it. BD is supposed to give the Bases for this.
This is unlikely to be about "Zo-rashtra". This is much bigger. Regime change plans.

Conveniently, all inimical forces are converging together. There is a strong undercurrent indicative of the Jamaait's hand. Hasina's long tenure, crushing of opposition, obvious corruption in government has all brought things to a boil. Difficult to say if she will be able to stick on, because the opposition will settle for nothing other than a regime change. I see this as a redux to Egypt's Tahirir Square in 2011.

It's time to consider whether India can switch boats to backing the army. A friendly army that is interested in keeping fundamental forces from taking over could be a way out.

P.S. The way this movement pans out should be a case study for India. Come 2029, we will see a redux of this happening in India. Maybe actors will be different, but the themes will rhyme.

https://www.bbc.com/news/live/ckdgg87lnkdt

Hasina has left for a safer place.

I doubt this is an organic uprising
sanman

Post by sanman »

Tanaji wrote: 05 Aug 2024 14:46 https://www.bbc.com/news/live/ckdgg87lnkdt

Maidan-style "Colour Revolution" from West?
Or China-Pak sponsored revolution?

Or maybe all 3 (West+China+Pak) converging together?

My concern is Army Crackdown
And a second wave of Bangla Deshi influx into India
This time around Bibi has given an open call wellcoming all the unwashed hoards into Bengal!!
Whoever comes will be inimical to the idea of Bharat.

We missed the bus in 1971!!
I dont know if I am right but maybe we should have integrated the East Bengal into India instead of un official infiltration into India.
Paki+Chini must be celebrating.
Paki anlcysts on Al Hijra pontificating :rotfl: :rotfl:

This is going to get worst before it gets any better.

WB needs to have governers rules for a start. Or else, both east will be lost.

Pratyush wrote: 05 Aug 2024 15:11 This is going to get worst before it gets any better.

WB needs to have governers rules for a start. Or else, both east will be lost.
It's going to get much worse. teh only hope is the Bangladeshi Army taking over. But ideally they should let an election happen, let the Islamists come to power, and find a reason to overthrow. Popular anger is at a height. There has to be a fall guy. The army taking over now, would result in them coming into the cross-hairs. Time to copy Sisi's playbook from post Hosni Mubarak Egypt.

Apparently, Sheikh Hasina is flying to India. Don't know if she should be given asylum. Will trigger violence against India.

And getting WB under President's rule is not such a bad idea.

Tanaji wrote: 05 Aug 2024 14:46 https://www.bbc.com/news/live/ckdgg87lnkdt

Some news report says she has gone to India (Agartala) in a Military Aircraft; i am sure GOI has its back channels ON with BD Military. Things to ponder is who benefits from this and who is getting this done from backend - China, US ? India is to loose in short term though

This is also a study how to avoid this in our desh

Americans are behind this. Hasina being punished for not being more cooperative with their demands for a military base and being pro-India. She also exposed American plans to carve out a Christian country from NE India, Burma and Bangladesh. Americans tried this first with LTTE, with intention to join TN and Northern Areas of Sri Lanka into a Xian country. This is their option 2. Creating a Xian enclave in South Asia is critical for Americans to control the region and establish their military presence here. Xian converts, for all purposes, would be slaves of Americans.

We should study how Whites manage to radicalize college students in another country far away, and trigger them for riots on a massive scale for regime change. What is the mechanism?

Indians are being primed for a civil war too between castes
Last edited by sanjayc on 05 Aug 2024 15:39, edited 4 times in total.
sanman

Post by sanman »

This gives us an opportunity to build a wall along the entire border.

I want to know if there will now be an upsurge in violence in our own Northeast.

sanjayc wrote: 05 Aug 2024 15:34 Americans are behind this. Hasina being punished for not being more cooperative with their demands for a military base and being pro-India. She also exposed American plans to carve out a Christian country from NE India, Burma and Bangladesh. Americans tried this first with LTTE, with intention to join TN and Northern Areas of Sri Lanka into a Xian country. This is their option 2.

We should study how Whites manage to radicalize college students in another country far away, and trigger them for riots on a massive scale for regime change. What is the mechanism?

Indians are being primed for a civil war too between castes

What happening in Manipur is part of the bigger plan then; also we have too many fault lines which can be used in same manner

- Kisan
- Hindu - Muslim
- Dalits
- Caste within Hindus
- Sikhs

and list goes on
Last edited by nits on 05 Aug 2024 15:40, edited 2 times in total.
sanman

Post by sanman »

sanjayc wrote: 05 Aug 2024 15:34 Americans are behind this. Hasina being punished for not being more cooperative with their demands and being pro-India.
We can see that US/West have been campaigning to remove Hasina's govt.

But more recently, Hasina went on a visit to China, but came back a day early, which perhaps hinted that the visit didn't go so well.

So could China have been another proponent of regime change in Dhaka?

And Pak is of course always skulking around like a snake in the grass.

So I'm thinking we got the trifecta.

https://www.aljazeera.com/news/2024/8/5 ... ce-reports
Bangladesh PM Hasina quits and flees as protesters storm palace
Sheikh Hasina’s departure appears to have defused the high tension in Dhaka, where more deadly protests were feared on Monday.
5 Aug 2024

Bangladesh’s Prime Minister Sheikh Hasina has reportedly resigned and fled the country in the face of ongoing protests.
The longtime leader of the country has boarded a military helicopter, an aide told Al Jazeera, after crowds ignored a national curfew to storm the prime minister’s palace in Dhaka.
Close to 300 people have died amid weeks of protest the authorities have sought to crush. Following a night of deadly violence that killed close to 100 on Sunday, tension had remained high on Monday as protesters called for a march on Dhaka and the army prepared to address the nation.
By early afternoon, however, media reported that the mood on the streets had turned to one of celebration after the news of Hasina’s departure spread.
Chief of Army Staff General Waker-Uz-Zaman has cancelled his planned address and is instead holding talks with major political parties, including the opposition Bangladesh Nationalist Party (BNP).
Images on national television showed thousands of people breaking into the prime minister’s official residence. It also showed large crowds of protesters out in the street in scenes of jubilation as the news of the departure of Hasina started spreading.
_____________________________________________________________________________________________________________
https://www.hindustantimes.com/world-ne ... 83514.html
Bangladesh Prime Minister Sheikh Hasina resigns, flees country as protesters storm palace
HT News Desk, Aug 05, 2024

Bangladesh protests latest updates: Bangladesh Prime Minister Sheikh Hasina has resigned and left the country on Monday, media reports said, as more people were killed in some of the worst violence since the birth of the South Asian nation more than five decades ago. BBC Bangla reported that Sheikh Hasina is heading to Tripura capital in Agartala in India.
However, there was no official confirmation about Sheikh Hasina quitting and leaving Dhaka.
The prime minister - who has resigned - earlier left the Bangladeshi capital Dhaka on a helicopter with her sister, according to reports.

BSF chief Changes
Has this any bearing to what is unfolding now In Beediland!!
Probably MAD in know how of what is the ground realities and prepared for a Khattarpanti to crack the whip if needed
Change of BSF Hasina quitting and no flying in a military plane across Indian aerospace is all too much to be coincidental!
Deep state and Chini warlord is keeping quite and letting the rentboy to do all the talking on Al Hijra

Hindus are being killed on the streets of beediland by muslim mobs and temples are being burnt

no amount of Indian aid, or electricity and fuel from India, is ever going to change the basic character of these desert cults

islamists murder Haradhan Roy and his nephew

After Rangpur councillor, islamists hack Hindu journalist to death

This is an open warning by the BIF to Modi's India
Last edited by chetak on 05 Aug 2024 16:11, edited 1 time in total.

sanman wrote: 05 Aug 2024 15:39
sanjayc wrote: 05 Aug 2024 15:34 Americans are behind this. Hasina being punished for not being more cooperative with their demands and being pro-India.
We can see that US/West have been campaigning to remove Hasina's govt.

But more recently, Hasina went on a visit to China, but came back a day early, which perhaps hinted that the visit didn't go so well.

So could China have been another proponent of regime change in Dhaka?

And Pak is of course always skulking around like a snake in the grass.

So I'm thinking we got the trifecta.
This has opened my eyes. Before COVID itself, I remember seeing BNP protests against the Hasina Government in London, Sidney, Amsterdam and Rome. At that time I used to wonder, why people do this. I can understand the masses who get triggered emotively, but reflecting further now, these were also advertisements of show of strength. Any interested foreign power could identify who the guys behind it were, cultivate them. And then in time channel money and support to them. This has been going on for far too long. In a way we were caught on the wrong foot.

We need to study this closely. There's a structure to this, unless we are able to decode it, we won't be able to stop it.
  1. The motivation for the people on the street The women and most of the students mass are idealists, or, just normal people who have been triggered emotionally. Without the mass organization, they will grumble, express displeasure and then go away. They you can sway with bread and circus. they are the ones who benefited most from the economic upliftment. These are the ones that are fought over for in Social Media.
  2. The muscle. These are the ones at the forefront, the groups who vandalized BTV and teh Metro. They are economic groups who were marginalized and hurt by the changes in Bangladesh. Case in point- I am given to believe that a lot of CNG Auto and Rickshaw pullers used the agitation as an excuse to hit out at the Metro. Again, in a way, dumb muscle. They will be cast aside when the new powers take over. Almost like the rage of the beast. Them, you identify, terrorise and then recruit as your own muscle.
  3. The Agitators- Student Leaders/ Imams agitating the first group 'masses'. They may have their idealism, but they are also players jockeying for more power. Unless you are unemotional, you will not be able to agitate the emotional masses. Given proper opportunity, you could have harnessed them and kept them happy with fruits of power. Them you buy off by giving economic opportunity.
  4. The big players- Herein are the big money, the big political names who will rule next. They provided the organization, the money channels. They you have to neuter, or co-opt.
  5. Externals- Here is where your counter-espionage and diplomacy come in to play.
It's a simplistic model, but you need all of tehse to do a regime change. The Masses are the last part that's activated. We need to compare where we are at in India. IMVHO, India has all 4 of the last sorted out, and now the battle is on for alienating a substantial chunk of the Masses.
sooraj

Post by sooraj »

"TMC Slams BJP For Sending Proposal For Dividing West Bengal"

And now coup in bangladesh

Mukesh.Kumar wrote: 05 Aug 2024 14:43
Aditya_V wrote: 05 Aug 2024 11:01 There has been remours that this like Manipur last year, some countries want a new Christian Nation by braking parts of Myanmmar and clubbing Nagaland, Manipur and Mizoram to it. BD is supposed to give the Bases for this.
This is unlikely to be about "Zo-rashtra". This is much bigger. Regime change plans.

Conveniently, all inimical forces are converging together. There is a strong undercurrent indicative of the Jamaait's hand. Hasina's long tenure, crushing of opposition, obvious corruption in government has all brought things to a boil. Difficult to say if she will be able to stick on, because the opposition will settle for nothing other than a regime change. I see this as a redux to Egypt's Tahirir Square in 2011.

It's time to consider whether India can switch boats to backing the army. A friendly army that is interested in keeping fundamental forces from taking over could be a way out.

P.S. The way this movement pans out should be a case study for India. Come 2029, we will see a redux of this happening in India. Maybe actors will be different, but the themes will rhyme.
No, this will not happen in India in 2029 or 3029. India will have a free and fair election in 2029 and the winner of a majority in parliament (single party or coalition) will form the government.

eklavya wrote: 05 Aug 2024 16:22
Mukesh.Kumar wrote: 05 Aug 2024 14:43

No, this will not happen in India in 2029 or 3029. India will have a free and fair election in 2029 and the winner of a majority in parliament (single party or coalition) will form the government.

eklavya ji,

just like what the goras did to east timor before separating it into a new abrahamic state

they perfected the current techniques being used in beediland, in their erstwhile arab spring campaigns

Main reason why China dont have FB, WA, Insta or any western tool which can produce such situation. There internet and social media is strongly controlled by them...

this cant happen in india - we are a Inclusive Democracy after all :)

And all this happens, today, on August 5th 8)
sanman

Post by sanman »

We talked about war, 2-front war, even 2.5-front war

But hell, I never even thought of 3-front war :eek:

Actually, add in our dear Quad "partner", and it becomes a 4-front war :evil:

chetak wrote: 05 Aug 2024 16:42
eklavya wrote: 05 Aug 2024 16:22

eklavya ji,

just like what the goras did to east timor before separating it into a new abrahamic state

they perfected the current techniques being used in beediland, in their erstwhile arab spring campaigns
India is a stable country. Our political system is mature and proven. I would not compare India to chronically unstable places.
sanman

Post by sanman »

eklavya wrote: 05 Aug 2024 17:14 India is a stable country. Our political system is mature and proven. I would not compare India to chronically unstable places.
Instability can be spread. Ukraine was also once a stable country. Bangladesh was fairly stable until very recently.

We can now stop supporting BD by holding our textile sector back.. That is one good thing that we can expect out of this mess.

Secondly, we need to take in 1-2 crore Hindu Bengalis as refugees and give them citizenship and voting right under CAA. That is essential to win WB for BJP.

sanman wrote: 05 Aug 2024 17:18
eklavya wrote: 05 Aug 2024 17:14 India is a stable country. Our political system is mature and proven. I would not compare India to chronically unstable places.
Instability can be spread. Ukraine was also once a stable country. Bangladesh was fairly stable until very recently.
India is a strong country. We deal with those trying to destabilise us appropriately.
sanman

Post by sanman »

We can also resolutely deport illegal Bangladeshis back to their native country, even those who claim to have been born in India

eklavya wrote: 05 Aug 2024 17:14

eklavya ji,

India is a stable country. Our political system is mature and proven. I would not compare India to chronically unstable places.
Eklavya, I wouldn't be so confident. God knows, we came close to a change in the last elections, another 1 million strategic votes this way, and we would be having a different government. India does not have to repeat Bangladesh's path, but it can rhyme.

OT Alert:
Let me solve the reverse problem, how would I approach breaking India.
  • Increase agitation in Punjab and North India. Let S. Indian states cause distraction.
  • Occupy Central Government bandwidth with increased violence in J&K. Distract from governance.
  • Increase low level irritants and feed news cycles with train derailment, scams, and general feeling that law and order is slipping away.
  • Start off problems in North East (Assam and along Manipur/ Nagaland). Support with arms, money and propaganda to disencnahted rebel leaders who feel left out.
  • Keep agitating on joblessness and rising prices.
  • Entice big business with scope of deals and give assurance that if the government changes they will be taken care of.
  • Instead of foisting Kejriwal, work with the current set of regional satraps. Work towards INDI 2.0.Build up a media tsunami before 2029.
India is a stable and mature democracy, but then in all democracies, people get complacent and apathetic. Switch off enough of the voters by making them believe that this government is like any other, and they will vote for anyone, most likely the one that is not incumbent. Factor in the number of young voters who are entering the electoral process with no idea of what the earlier years were.

eklavya wrote: 05 Aug 2024 17:14

eklavya ji,

eklavya ji,

I was referring to the beedis and their country and you seem to have gone off on a tangent onlee

Atri wrote: 05 Aug 2024 17:20 We can now stop supporting BD by holding our textile sector back.. That is one good thing that we can expect out of this mess.

Secondly, we need to take in 1-2 crore Hindu Bengalis as refugees and give them citizenship and voting right under CAA. That is essential to win WB for BJP.
Atri, that doesn't work. BD is the buyer, who has options. We are not in a position of dominance and will easily be replaced by others.

Your second point has merit.- Though, given the economic condition and dense population of West Bengal, it will not be an easy thing. There's substantial scope of backlash from the current residents.

reports suggest that plane has landed and she is enroute to London??
What plane used??
Bangla Deshi airforce plane or was she flown in an Indian Air Force Plane
She escaped in a Chopper from PM residence.