India-US relations: News and Discussions IV

The Strategic Issues & International Relations Forum is a venue to discuss issues pertaining to India's security environment, her strategic outlook on global affairs and as well as the effect of international relations in the Indian Subcontinent. We request members to kindly stay within the mandate of this forum and keep their exchanges of views, on a civilised level, however vehemently any disagreement may be felt. All feedback regarding forum usage may be sent to the moderators using the Feedback Form or by clicking the Report Post Icon in any objectionable post for proper action. Please note that the views expressed by the Members and Moderators on these discussion boards are that of the individuals only and do not reflect the official policy or view of the Bharat-Rakshak.com Website. Copyright Violation is strictly prohibited and may result in revocation of your posting rights - please read the FAQ for full details. Users must also abide by the Forum Guidelines at all times.

Re: India-US relations: News and Discussions IV

Adrija wrote: 23 Aug 2024 16:40 so if this is true then the days of dollar dominance will set only when another country replaces the US as the most consuming market.... which I don't see happening at all anytime soon...
If it happens, we won't have anything left on or inside our planet. China and India consuming similar to the US or EU or simply the poorer countries in the EU/non-EU europe, will make earth an empty shell in a short time.

As it is, hyperconsumption of the US citizenry is unsustainable unless we are willing to stink up the whole planet.

As for whether the US ambassadors/consul generals have a right to talk to subnational leaders as well as internal dissenters, here is an article from Politico.

https://www.politico.com/news/magazine/ ... s-00135326
Why the World Is Betting Against American Democracy
Ambassadors to Washington warn that the GOP-Democratic divide is endangering America’s national security.

German Chancellor Olaf Scholz presides over a summit in Berlin.
Foreign diplomats are aghast that so many U.S. leaders let their zeal for partisan politics prevent the basic functions of government. | Liesa Johannssen/AP

By NAHAL TOOSI

01/15/2024 06:43 AM EST

(Nahal Toosi is POLITICO’s senior foreign affairs correspondent. She has reported on war, genocide and political chaos in a career that has taken her around the world. Her reported column, Compass, delves into the decision-making of the global national security and foreign policy establishment — and the fallout that comes from it.)

When I asked the European ambassador to talk to me about America’s deepening partisan divide, I expected a polite brushoff at best. Foreign diplomats are usually loath to discuss domestic U.S. politics.

Instead, the ambassador unloaded for an hour, warning that America’s poisonous politics are hurting its security, its economy, its friends and its standing as a pillar of democracy and global stability.

https://www.npr.org/2021/11/13/10555758 ... -president
Oldish but not really that old as this is at the beginning of Biden-Harris admin. We all know who they sent India - His (their) excellency Garcetti, failed mayor of LA.
MARTIN: So for people who may not know this, maybe this is such an obvious question for you, but can you explain a little bit more about the job of an ambassador and why are they so important to a president's agenda?

RUBIN: Certainly. Ambassadors play a lot of roles, but the No. 1 role is as the personal representative of the president of the United States, which means in terms of communication but also authority and standing, they can speak for the president in a way that our career diplomats can't. Our career diplomats obviously represent our country, our government, the administration, but they're not the personal representatives of the president.

The second thing ambassadors do is engage with high-level officials in other countries. And if we don't have an ambassador, our access is dramatically reduced. It does depend on the country. Some countries are so eager to talk to us that they will talk to any American diplomat at any level. But in a lot of countries, they're very conscious of protocol. And if we don't have an ambassador in place, we cannot see the senior officials in the country, even in a crisis. And that's been going on in a couple of crises that have happened in the past few months.
1. If an ambassador is the personal representative of the GOTUS and start talking to dissidents/separatists, then it is can be and should be construed as the official policy of GOTUS.

2. But then they are supposed to meet only high-level officials. India obviously cannot prevent them from talking to CMs and those who work for the CMs (presumably only when explicit permission is granted by the CM's office).

They can certainly meet with leaders of registered NGOs and maybe even political party leaders. But should they be allowed meet with, say, Kasmiri separatists? I don't know the answer. Should they be allowed to meet with extremists and Urban/OG Naxals? I don't think so. If they do, GoI can issue a demarche or two.

bala wrote: 20 Aug 2024 21:08
chetak wrote: 20 Aug 2024 10:20 They are not even pretending anymore
The Abrahmics are comfortable with other Abrahmics, eating/chewing/feasting on animal parts, grinning, satisfied tummy looks, hands folded behind, exchanged poisonous venom with each other on Evil Mudi and how to overthrow elected govt. Why, pray did Indian EAM allow these critters to roam around freely and have kumbaya sessions with opposition kind. I hope the conversations were tapped and full transcript available for IB.
Taking one photo and posting it without context derails any meaningful engagement and presents a false caricature of India-US relations. The paranoia and insecurity here is getting too much, and prevents any pragmatic/useful view of India-US relations.

This consul general (like the others in India) has been traveling to meet politicians and others in the states under their jurisdiction, including a bunch of BJP and NDA leaders:

https://x.com/USCGHyderabad?ref_src=tws ... r%5Eauthor

Similarly, Indian consul generals also meet with various poltoo leaders of both parties in USA, for example: https://x.com/indiainnewyork?lang=en

https://law.justia.com/constitution/us/ ... tions.html

This is for the US. Just like what Madison and Hamilton say (both plus John Jay wrote all of the federalist papers, Hamilton writing the most of them GoI can place restrictions on the foreign ambassadors and dictate who they can meet and who they cannot.

Proclaiming that "they can meet whoever they want so can our diplomats to their country" is not going to fly, especially because it is not the amount money you spend on foreign policy ands and the number of diplomats you send to the other country. Other country can and will place restrictions on your diplomats. It is a given.

Adrija wrote: 23 Aug 2024 16:40
Since this is already well known to the world, the logical path forward for Bharat (and the world) would be to stop funding the US over time. Simply talking about it will not do much good.
KL Dubey ji, not sure if this is meant as tongue in cheek or genuine.......... if the latter, may I submit that an august institution like BRF should be clear on the root causes of the dollar dominance and consequently its decline (or not).......... it is NOT because US is a superpower or because of the petro-dollar phenomenon... IMHO those are but outcomes of the fact that the US has been since WWII the most prosperous and consuming nation globally...

There has been only one route to prosperity since WWII and that is selling to the US market since that time for each and every country. And all they get in return is pieces of green printed paper.... which then they recycle for purchases from other countries.... so if this is true then the days of dollar dominance will set only when another country replaces the US as the most consuming market.... which I don't see happening at all anytime soon...
It was genuine. I think USD is some way from losing its dominance, since the system is entrenched as a result of WW2 - but it is a matter of time till it loses dominance. However, it is a question of relative (not absolute) purchasing power. China, India, Indonesia, et al have huge consumption potential and rapid growth. Furthermore, a recycling/circular economy is emerging that can moderate overall consumption trends. When both the production and consumption centers of gravity both shift (likely to Asia)- and US military strength is not enough to easily overwhelm other large countries - things will starting changing more rapidly.

https://www.nytimes.com/2021/03/19/us/p ... omacy.html
Insiders Jockey for Whittled-Down Ambassadorship Slots
Hundreds of donors and former lawmakers, who have not been Foreign Service officers but are close to the president, are said to be clamoring for about 35 ambassadorship slots available.
Rahm Emanuel - a very powerful and successful mayor of Chicago - had been appointed as the amby to China where as a failed mayor had been sent to India after 18 months of sitting on their hands.

KL Dubey wrote: 24 Aug 2024 02:59 Taking one photo and posting it without context derails any meaningful engagement and presents a false caricature of India-US relations. The paranoia and insecurity here is getting too much, and prevents any pragmatic/useful view of India-US relations.
Firstly you need to understand different opinions and not have your own bias based on Dumbocrat rulership in the US.

BD was just burned down by CIA/US Deep State right in front of everyone's eyes and your talking about "paranoia and insecurity" - please does not pass the laugh test. The Sheer Gundagiri (with the Pukes and BD jihadi elements) practiced by them does not behoove proper conduct in any sense of the term. These tete-a-tete with guys like Owaisi are not about smooching around and feasting on animal parts. Recently Owaisi rudely questioned EAM Jaisankar about "Russian Oil" in parliament and who do you think is behind such questioning? Man, learn to deal with different opinions on this forum, you don't have to go into some "holy joe harangues" here. We know full well these 150 critters are out to create mayhem in India with that kerosene torcher called RaGa. Prevention is better than being sorry later on. A sovereign nation has the right to impose strictures when national security imperatives are at stake. Please don't bother to reply.

A Daily Puja For Kamala Harris' Victory
Posting in full...because I found it amusing! Amusing how people want to latch on to tenuous threads...
Every day at 11 am, T Rooban performs a special Abhisheka Aradhana for Kamala Harris' success, pouring liquid offerings over the deity's image while chanting sacred Sanskrit mantras.

While Washington, DC lay quiet and asleep in the wee hours of Friday, the air far away in Thulasendrapuram, a small village in Tamil Nadu, was alive with anticipation.

At 11 am IST, T Rooban, a leading priest at Dharma Sastha temple, believed to be 500 years old, was preparing for a special puja, or Abhishekam.

The temple air buzzed with the fragrant smoke of burning camphor and incense, mingling with the bright hues of lotus and rose petals.

As villagers gathered, their voices united in a singular prayer for a world figure far removed yet deeply connected: Victory for Kamala Harris, the American vice-president and Democratic candidate for the US presidency.

Their reason is personal.

About 340 kilometres from Chennai, Thulasendrapuram -- which sits lush and green in the fertile Cauvery River delta -- is not just a village of 300 families, or nearly 1,200 residents, but it is also Harris' ancestral home.

A black stone tablet at one corner of the temple bears the names of those who contributed to its renovation, including Harris, who donated Rs 5,000 ($59.69) in 2014 while serving as California's attorney general.{5000 INR contribution in 2014 :rotfl: }

"She visited this village when she was 10 years old and came to our temple," Rooban reminisced.

"When she became vice-president in 2020, we held special prayers."

Now, every day at 11 am, he and other priests perform a special Abhisheka Aradhana for Harris' success, pouring liquid offerings over the deity's image while chanting sacred Sanskrit mantras.

Thulasendrapuram's streets are adorned with posters and banners of Harris, leading neighbouring villages to dub it 'Kamala Harris' Village' and guiding visitors to this unique place.

"When she became vice president, a team of foreigners visited the village, the temple, and a nearby high school. Now, everyone is putting up her posters, so I'm planning to print one too," shared Ganesan Manikandan, who has run a small grocery store outside the temple for 14 years.

Showing an advertisement featuring Harris and US President Joe Biden, he said while such posters in Thulasendrapuram may not sway votes in her favour, they could win hearts in the US.

About half a kilometre from the temple along muddy village roads lies an agraharam, a traditional Brahmin settlement.

There P Vasudha, a 60-year-old resident, recounted Harris' maternal grandfather, Painganadu Venkataraman Gopalan, as a neighbour.

"There's no house of Harris to show now; the plot is vacant. They (Gopalan's family) moved out of the village decades ago,"," he said.

Gopalan, a civil servant, was renowned for his relief work in Zambia and later with the Government of India.

He also served as an advisor to Zambia's first president, Kenneth Kaunda.

Among his four children, Harris's mother, Shyamala, pursued an academic career in the US and married Jamaican economist Donald J Harris.

"It was Harris' maternal aunt who last visited the temple and made a contribution on her behalf," explained Jayaraman Sudhakar, a local councillor.

"For every success of hers, we celebrate with firecrackers, processions, and posters. People here know more about US politics than Indian politics."

A Harris victory means a continuation of Biden's India-friendly policies, boosting strategic technology and defence ties, the villagers said, adding, conversely, Republican Donald J Trump's 'Make America Great Again' stance may strain India-US trade relations.

"We believe our pujas and the blessings of Dharma Sastha helped her win in 2020," said Thirunavukkarasu, a temple worker.

"Every day, 20, 30 people attend the puja for her victory, and we offer special food to the devotees."

"This is her village. She is our leader and a woman from this village," D Mannarkodi, a 55-year-old woman, proudly declared.

As Harris's campaign rallies Democrats with the slogan 'When we fight, we win,' a similar sentiment echoes 14,000 kilometres away in Thulasendrapuram. From children to elders, the message is unanimous: "Vetri (victory)" for Kamala Harris.

T Rooban?!

(OK Got it. Probably T. Roopan)
Last edited by Vayutuvan on 25 Aug 2024 05:17, edited 1 time in total.

bala wrote: 24 Aug 2024 06:48
KL Dubey wrote: 24 Aug 2024 02:59 Taking one photo and posting it without context derails any meaningful engagement and presents a false caricature of India-US relations. The paranoia and insecurity here is getting too much, and prevents any pragmatic/useful view of India-US relations.
Firstly you need to understand different opinions and not have your own bias based on Dumbocrat rulership in the US.

BD was just burned down by CIA/US Deep State right in front of everyone's eyes and your talking about "paranoia and insecurity" - please does not pass the laugh test. The Sheer Gundagiri (with the Pukes and BD jihadi elements) practiced by them does not behoove proper conduct in any sense of the term. These tete-a-tete with guys like Owaisi are not about smooching around and feasting on animal parts. Recently Owaisi rudely questioned EAM Jaisankar about "Russian Oil" in parliament and who do you think is behind such questioning? Man, learn to deal with different opinions on this forum, you don't have to go into some "holy joe harangues" here. We know full well these 150 critters are out to create mayhem in India with that kerosene torcher called RaGa. Prevention is better than being sorry later on. A sovereign nation has the right to impose strictures when national security imperatives are at stake. Please don't bother to reply.
I am aware of your opinions. I'm posting factual information. There is a difference.

I have been on BRF since 1999 and I know what an actual discussion means. It's not a bunch of stream of consciousness jumble of repetitive points that have already been made. I am specifically talking about the manufactured outrage over some US consul visiting Owaisi, not wandering into the entire" deep state is destroying India" jungle.

Posting opinions as factual informations does not pass any intelligence test. Furthermore, if you ignore "Deep State" you are living in fool's paradise to say the least. RFK Jr. walked out from the Dems party because of the Deep State, so has Tulsi Gabbard. The media control that they have will not put out any "factual" information on them. None of them are on any wealthy list, e.g., Forbes Mag. Owaisi asking about "Russian Oil" in parliament is not an outrage? Huh? None of your writings make any sense.
sanman

Post by sanman »

I don't like YT shorts. Do you have a link to the full video?

Owiasi, and his brother, are known religious baiters. He's well known to make statements against Hindus and his brother making comments like remove the police for 15 minutes and see what happens when 20 crore Muslims are up against 100 crore Hindus. They both represent hate speech and their objective is to put India under Islamic rule. Even the opposition INC, at least publicly, has distanced itself from both brothers. The US Consulate General Hyderabad meeting with Owaisi isn't just an oddity, but represents a pattern of the US regime to destabilize the Indian state by giving credence to cranks in the Indian political system. Owaisi is the head of the AIMIM, not just "meeting with people", and this is the 2nd time in 18 months where the US Consulate General Hyderabad has met with him. The first time was an Iftar party in 2023 with US Senator from Todd Young (R-IN). Just to note, Todd Young is not supporting Trump in 2024, he represents the old Republican party (RINOs) that support the Harris-Biden regime.

The pattern of the US government:

The US Consulate in Chennai has denied a visa to Arun Yogiraj, a celebrated sculptor from Mysuru, Karnataka. Yogiraj, who gained national acclaim for sculpting the Ram Lalla idol for the newly constructed Ram Mandir in Ayodhya, had applied for a visa to attend a series of events in the United States.

“In India, we see a concerning increase in anti-conversion laws, hate speech, demolitions of homes and places of worship of members of minority faith communities,” U.S. Secretary of State Blinken said.

Biden calls US ally Japan ‘xenophobic’ along with India, Russia and China
Last edited by Mort Walker on 25 Aug 2024 20:41, edited 1 time in total.

But but were they not complaining that the police were absent in the Bombay riots 20 years ago. That was a perfect opportunity to demonstrate Muslim street power.

Looks like Unkil is at it again. This time meeting with Omar Abdullah before Kashmir elections.

Maybe when Modi comes, he should visit with Trump?

resident Biden spoke today with Prime Minister Modi of India to discuss the prime minister’s recent trip to Poland and Ukraine, as well as the upcoming UN General Assembly meetings. - White House
resident Joseph R. Biden, Jr. spoke today with Prime Minister Narendra Modi of India to discuss the Prime Minister’s recent trip to Poland and Ukraine, as well as the United Nations General Assembly meetings in September. The President commended the Prime Minister for his historic visits to Poland and Ukraine, the first by an Indian Prime Minister in decades, and for his message of peace and ongoing humanitarian support for Ukraine, including its energy sector. The Leaders affirmed their continued support for a peaceful resolution of the conflict in accordance with international law, on the basis of the UN Charter. The Leaders also emphasized their continued commitment to work together, including through regional groups like the Quad, to contribute to peace and prosperity in the Indo-Pacific.
Positive!

^^^That's right the WH Resident spoke to the PM but didn't mention the genocide in Bhookanangadesh!

Another person, from the opposite camp, with श्रद्धा Shraddha endorsing Donald Trump. Two high profile ones - RFK Jr and Tulsi Gabbard. The fact that she swears on the भगवद् गीता Bhagavad Gita and on शुभ कृष्ण जन्माष्टमी day is especially heart warming. Tulsi Gabbard's innate nature स्वभावजा and her श्रद्धा is admirable. श्रद्धा Shraddha comes much before and is stronger than bhakti.

Watch at your leisure. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=yme3-MpEKCs
sanman

Post by sanman »

Mort Walker wrote: 27 Aug 2024 00:07 Looks like Unkil is at it again. This time meeting with Omar Abdullah before Kashmir elections.

Maybe when Modi comes, he should visit with Trump?
Would be useful for our own commentators to appear on Western media outlets (FOX, etc) and point out to them just how hard the US is trying to engage in election interference in India - very noteworthy for a Biden govt that has been screaming so hard against foreign election interference in USA.
sanman

Post by sanman »

GUBO moment for us, just in case that acronym has slipped from our memory
A Deshmukh

Post by A Deshmukh »

sanman wrote: 27 Aug 2024 10:26GUBO moment for us, just in case that acronym has slipped from our memory
why is this GUBO for us? please explain.

the way I see it, we can invoke this to get F404 prioritised. G414 Indian manufacture negotiations are progressing well.
also note, US is the largest customer of our arms exports.
so this should be helpful for both.
our goals are
1. grow economy (arms export is important % of it, considering all the wars already started).
2. get advanced technology as much as possible and as fast as possible. keep pushing the envelope. we cannot become a superpower with 2 generations older tech.

if you remember history, US was supplying arms to both sides during WWII till Pearl Harbor.
sanman

Post by sanman »

* Post Deleted *
Last edited by SSridhar on 29 Aug 2024 07:03, edited 3 times in total.
Reason: Intemperate post

PM Modi has spoken to both US President Joe Biden & Russian President Vladimir Putin & discussed his Kyiv visit; Emphasized on dialogue & diplomacy on Russia Ukraine war

One is a lame duck president and the other not gonna talk to Zelensky. That news is of no consequence other than some diplomatic sweet nothings. Which is good. India should just wait it out till American elections are over. Maybe PM Modi will meet both Harris and Trump when he is in the US. Going forward, those two count more than an angry bitter suntanning Biden.

I think both Russia and the US are using Modi ji on some useless diplomacy with Zels. Recently after Modi ji visit Zels was telling news outlets including Indian ones that there is no compromise on land of Ukraine. In other words he is hoping Russia will completely withdraw. What a fool. Donbass area, mariupol are never going to be returned to Zels. Nato is everyday increasing the envelope of warfare into Russian territory, that prompts Putin to threaten Nato territory. Let us face it - it is full fledged war between the Deep State and Russia and all means are being explored. Putin knows it deep down and jokers like Zels will be sacrificed given an opportunity. My only concern is why is India in the midst of such blatant war mongering sides. There is nothing to be gained other than an Attaboy and some muted praise which no one gives a hoot.
venkat_kv

Post by venkat_kv »

Sanman Saar,
I suggest you take a break from your media activities if you are frustrated. This is not the language you use for an elected PM no matter your thoughts or feelings on any matter. If you can't edit your post mods will do it for you.

you are out of line and out of order for using these phrases and completely devoid of thought when it comes to deals. Your entire thought is based on thought of trump winning White house and all the problems facing India will magically disappear?

what will you do if trump loses the election, then will you say that India needs to wait 4 years for a republican to come in White house? Indian deals with pentagon are on going irrespective of Trump or Biden. Now whether that has the desired yields that India is looking for is another matter entirely.

Even if i take your plausible scenario of a Trump White House, When do you think we will a deal signed? The administration will not take office till Jan.
And then it would take 4-6 months as defense secretarys and various portfolios are assigned and confirmed by Congress. Is signing deals with India the first priority for trump administration? if that is the case you are looking for next August- Oct time frame else even later. Should the Tejas keep facing engine issues till then?

If a deal gets signed the incoming administration can probably check for language and go ahead with the deal rather than starting negotiations again. it would have been better if we had funded our own power plant in Kaveri but that is a discussion best explained by Maitya ji and Rakesh Saar in military forum.
Last edited by SSridhar on 29 Aug 2024 07:04, edited 1 time in total.
Reason: Post modified to reemove reference to deleted post

bala wrote: 28 Aug 2024 03:56 I think both Russia and the US are using Modi ji on some useless diplomacy with Zels. Recently after Modi ji visit Zels was telling news outlets including Indian ones that there is no compromise on land of Ukraine. In other words he is hoping Russia will completely withdraw. What a fool. Donbass area, mariupol are never going to be returned to Zels. Nato is everyday increasing the envelope of warfare into Russian territory, that prompts Putin to threaten Nato territory. Let us face it - it is full fledged war between the Deep State and Russia and all means are being explored. Putin knows it deep down and jokers like Zels will be sacrificed given an opportunity. My only concern is why is India in the midst of such blatant war mongering sides. There is nothing to be gained other than an Attaboy and some muted praise which no one gives a hoot.

bala saar,

It is increasingly looking like one group, not so well disposed toward India, is aiming to suck Modiji into some hare-brained mediation/peace/end the war scheme to enmesh India in the ukr morass, discredit him for the inevitable failure that they are setting him up for, then slice and dice him internationally, as well as, nationally using an internally orchestrated regime change toolkit headed by you know who

zelinsky's poisonous complaints and remarks against Modiji means that he had the permission to speak and the biden gang has been thoroughly briefed by zelinsky before biden spoke to Modiji. India is already giving substantial medical aid to ukr to improve their medical capabilities, but this ass wants Modiji to abandon the russkis and take his side exclusively.

May be Modiji is just showing some international "even handedness" to insulate himself before the us elections

whichever regime comes into play in the US, the going will get a lot tougher for India

zelinsky naturally expected Modiji to part with many tens of million$ as is normal for dignitaries visiting the ukr to do

the smug little bugger's wife's fancy car must be due for servicing

his ill mannered tirade against Modiji is a prime example of the long normalized manifestation of the eternal gora ungratefulness, and zelinsky considers himself more white than the goras, but the goras have always lumped them all under the catchall term "slavic", which is why russia's / soviets enormous sacrifices in WWII does not resonate with the west and the west does not acknowledge that without russia's / soviets crucial support the west would not have been able to halt the jackbooted germans

ukr is essentially already US owned as their huge agro based conglomerates (monsanto and its evil twin cargill, tyson, JBS and many others like them) have taken over the vast tracts of fertile land and are growing crops and agro products which they are finding difficult to "export" because putin is on to their game

What to talk of the hundreds of US owned secret bio labs spread across ukr, many of which have been already been unearthed by the russians

India's dedollarisation initiatives, insistence on encouraging local currencies for bilateral trade, eminent position in BRICS and the influence that she wields there are also major sources of irritation for the goras
A Deshmukh

Post by A Deshmukh »

sanman wrote: 27 Aug 2024 21:30 Looks like American "Shock & Awe" in Bangladesh has had its desired effect on Modi, who is now running there to prostrate himself.
you have strong opinions & words - GUBO, witless beggar, prostrating.
you are not presenting any facts to justify these opinions.
I disagree with your opinions and going forward, I will ignore your posts, till you present some facts justifying your inferences.
sanman

Post by sanman »

A Deshmukh wrote: 28 Aug 2024 12:09 you have strong opinions & words - GUBO, witless beggar, prostrating.
I disagree with your opinions and going forward, I will ignore your posts, till you present some facts justifying your inferences.
I didn't invent "GUBO" - people here did.
The fact is that Modi is rushing to Washington, urgently seeking an audience with those who may not even be in power in a few months' time.
These facts are obvious on the face of it. The urgent timing of the visit says everything.
All the other big players are waiting until after US November elections play out. Why isn't Modi?

Instead of only taking offense and staying immune from constructive criticism, why not provide an explanation for this shameless kowtowing by an Indian leader?
sanman

Post by sanman »

India is Like a Roti - says ambassador Garlic-bread

sanman wrote: 28 Aug 2024 18:18 India is Like a Roti - says ambassador Garlic-bread
Garlic Chitty Chitty bang bang's imagination has gone wild. Now waiting for someone in External Affairs to say US is like Hamburger Cheeseburger. Animal part chewing is not what the Brahman envisaged a Jiva to do, instead wanted Jiva to feast on grains like wheat/roti.

https://www.tasteatlas.com/spam
https://tasteatlas.com/turducken
https://www.tasteatlas.com/jell-o
SPAM suits them best for Supreme Paapi Association of Muricans.
sanman

Post by sanman »

A Deshmukh wrote: 28 Aug 2024 12:09 you have strong opinions & words - GUBO, witless beggar, prostrating.
Take a look at what many are now saying:

Folks Kerosene Kashmiri RaGa and the ConGrass party have been a disaster for India in terms of economic growth. They created corruption, caste politics, persisted in BritShit systems, shafted India's boundaries (Kashmir, Ladakh, BD chicken neck, BD itself), Puke problems, RaGa sold out to the Chinese and still does, takes orders from Chatham house and SoreAss and much more. BTW RaGa family has assets well over 100 B stashed in other nations/swiss banks, etc. These guys don't need to be given any chance towards India's leadership, in fact ConGrass as a party should have been disbanded post Independence for their Pro-Britshit support. RaGa shouldn't be lecturing on BJP/Modiji.

Biden called Modi on Monday, Putin called on Tuesday.

Both initiated the calls.

US readout didn’t mention attacks on Hindus in #Bangladesh though Modi-Biden discussed it.

Not surprising since neo-colonial US guilty of encouraging opposition against Hasina to effect regime change

US President Joe Biden initiated the phone call to PM Modi but ⁦@IndianExpress deliberately implies it was the other way around. ⁦

@EconomicTimes ⁩ gets it right in the first para.

Difference between responsible journalism & agenda-driven journalism.

So much disrespect for Modi! He is the Prime Minister of India, in case you have forgotten.

Mods, is this language going to get a pass?
Last edited by SSridhar on 29 Aug 2024 07:06, edited 1 time in total.
Reason: Post modified to remove refernce to a deleted post

@sanman, you have now got a second official warning. Next time, you will be banned.