US Election Watch Thread 2024

The Strategic Issues & International Relations Forum is a venue to discuss issues pertaining to India's security environment, her strategic outlook on global affairs and as well as the effect of international relations in the Indian Subcontinent. We request members to kindly stay within the mandate of this forum and keep their exchanges of views, on a civilised level, however vehemently any disagreement may be felt. All feedback regarding forum usage may be sent to the moderators using the Feedback Form or by clicking the Report Post Icon in any objectionable post for proper action. Please note that the views expressed by the Members and Moderators on these discussion boards are that of the individuals only and do not reflect the official policy or view of the Bharat-Rakshak.com Website. Copyright Violation is strictly prohibited and may result in revocation of your posting rights - please read the FAQ for full details. Users must also abide by the Forum Guidelines at all times.

Re: US Election Watch Thread 2024

Might be liberal disinformation...seeing a lot of tweets all saying that "Trump campaign is in panic mode & they are going crazy over there". Should be interesting...I am still skeptical of DTJ winning.
tandav

Post by tandav »

https://edition.cnn.com/2024/10/30/poli ... index.html

Apparently anyone who is legally in the USA could walk into the polling booths and vote. No voter identification needed, no photo id needed, no one is checking. In many places and electricity bill is sufficient. Once your vote is in the ballot box game is over.

India EC should help USA and Canada conduct proper elections.

BREAKING - Kentucky voting machines are REFUSING to let voters select Donald Trump’s name, automatically selecting Kamala Harris instead.
https://x.com/Rightanglenews/status/1852022667735634355

Dem-o-cracy U.S Style. :lol:

Breaking!

It’s happening again. This time in Arkansas.

Voter pushes Donald Trump on voting machine and it selects Kamala Harris!

This is election interference!

Share this out and keep exposing them!
https://x.com/AmericaPapaBear/status/18 ... 6718661970
Last edited by uddu on 01 Nov 2024 14:02, edited 1 time in total.
drnayar

Post by drnayar »

There is another name : Banana republic

Now if it had happened in any other country...they would get more democracy courtesy sam uncle

Seems multiple accounts have started reporting it. This is for those who took their camera to record what's happening. Now pressing is one thing. What if its registering even Trump votes as belonging to Kamala. Be ready for Kamala Presidency. :D

Trump Makes Crowd Laugh With Extended Riff About Wearing Trash Collector Vest To Rally In Green Bay

Donald Trump hilariously trolls Joe Biden after ‘garbage’ gaffe

Election interference by a foreign entity is a felony criminal violation
@America1stLegal UK-based "Center for Countering Digital Hate" is leveraging its connections to the Biden-Harris Admin to illegally engage in an influence campaign to stop free speech in the U.S.

They've targeted
@RobertKennedyJr

@elonmusk
+ more

🧵We filed a new complaint with the DOJ:
https://x.com/elonmusk/status/1852079654435164532

https://x.com/libsoftiktok/status/1851648449445281975
@libsoftiktok BTW the lady who leaked passwords for voting systems in Colorado is the same person who tried to remove Trump from the ballot.

This is who’s running Colorado elections.

https://x.com/elonmusk/status/1851985438933668337
@elonmusk
She will be fired soon
@GOPoversight
🚨BREAKING: Oversight Committee Releases Staff Report Finding FTC Chair Khan Abused Authority to Advance the Biden-Harris Administration’s Agenda

@elonmusk
We are investigating this

https://x.com/MTGrepp/status/1851700138580021703
@MTGrepp
BREAKING 🚨 Now that Trump WON the lawsuit in Bucks County, PA over Voter Suppression, it’s time to Investigate why the police stopped people from voting in the first place

MAINSTREAM MEDIA WILL NEVER TELL YOU WE WON THE LAWSUIT AND PROVED CHEATING

MAKE THESE OFFICERS FAMOUS

@MarioNawfal
🚨🇺🇸BREAKING: KAMALA'S CAMPAIGN COORDINATES SOCIAL MEDIA MANIPULATION TO BOOST SUPPORT

Kamala's campaign’s use of a Discord server to organize volunteers in pushing pro-Harris content across social media, particularly on X.

Volunteers are reportedly directed to downvote accurate Community Notes countering Kamala's posts, artificially boosting her messaging.

The campaign also utilizes the Reach app to distribute memes and videos, encouraging volunteers to amplify posts with unrelated trending hashtags.

These coordinated efforts create a false sense of widespread support, often breaching social media platforms’ terms.

Source: The Federalist

https://x.com/elonmusk/status/1851745648313602189
@elonmusk
The 2024 Pennsylvania Republican vs Democrat vote is now over 500k better than the same day in 2020, when Biden’s victory margin was only 80k!

Moreover, yesterday there were more Republican early votes than Democrat.

Pennsylvania will be a decisive Republican victory.

https://x.com/BehizyTweets/status/1852078860432515171
@BehizyTweets
BREAKING: A judge in Arizona just ruled that the Democrat Secretary of State MUST immediately release the list of nearly 100,000 voters who officials marked as U.S. citizens when they hadn't even provided documentary proof

Judge Scott Blaney also awarded attorneys' fees to the election integrity patriots for their trouble.

"THE COURT FINDS specifically that the Secretary has not established by a preponderance of the evidence that production of the records would violate rights of privacy or confidentiality or would be detrimental to the best interests of the state."

Judge Blaney also required them to do this by noon on Monday, the eve of the election. HE'S NOT PLAYING. The state failed to do its job in verifying the citizenship status of well over 200k voters in total, which is the new number they gave us, so he's allowing patriots to do the government's job for them.

Thank you so much to
@merissahamilton
of EZAZ for fighting this all the way through.

Liberal media are projecting that early voting is leaning towards a KH lead...more women are turning up to vote compared to males (and it is projected that women are leaning towards KH)...they do acknowledge that voting day is a big factor.

From everything I can gather it looks like Trump will lose a close election with 262 EV. The two big pickups will be GA & AZ from 2020. The states of WI, MI & PA will be close and Trump will lose these by around 1-2%.

Zynda wrote: 02 Nov 2024 02:34 Liberal media are projecting that early voting is leaning towards a KH lead...more women are turning up to vote compared to males (and it is projected that women are leaning towards KH)...they do acknowledge that voting day is a big factor.
This is true, but more men vote on voting day. At this point, Dems are utilizing more of their base early on. However, Rep early voting has increased too. At this time, I only see WI as a state which has more Dems voting early compared to 2020 - which is a good sign for Harris.

https://x.com/nicksortor/status/1852433444351160411
Arizona Attorney General now says she is INVESTIGATING President Trump and whether his “comments about Liz Cheney violated Arizona law.”

They’re getting INCREDIBLY desperate, as Republican turnout in AZ is massive!

The leftist media is LYING about President Trump’s remarks, in which he suggested warhawks should be sent to the frontlines of the wars they’re pushing for instead.

Trump will PUT AN END to Democrat lawfare!

Mort Walker wrote: 02 Nov 2024 04:04 From everything I can gather it looks like Trump will lose a close election with 262 EV. The two big pickups will be GA & AZ from 2020. The states of WI, MI & PA will be close and Trump will lose these by around 1-2%.
See the above news about AZ AG. They are doing lawfare last minute. AG is readying grounds for not certifying Trump from AZ.

The question is up to what level the Dems go to stop DJT. They would like to go to any level. But will their moneybag backers allow them to go to those levels? I am not sure. I think a lot depends on what kind of Futures the moneybags invest in Wall Street. So, we may have to watch the futures market and see how betting is going on Wall Street. DJT is not really bad for markets per se. He may harm MIC and the import lobby in the immediate future. But not in the long run.

Too much uncertainty created by lies after lies and manipulation methods by the oligarchy will, in the end, kill the US. Just like they did to the Roman Republic.

FWIW

How does one post an image from Twitter?!

The betting odds are T 60.6 K 38.1

Yagnasri wrote: 02 Nov 2024 05:32 Futures the moneybags invest in Wall Street. So, we may have to watch the futures market and see how betting is going on Wall Street. DJT is not really
October 2024 job numbers came in at a dismal 12K. DJI Futures went up slightly - by about 400 points. Probably moneybags are thinking Trump will win, keep the corporate taxes at 20%, and businesses will expand their head count. Maybe. I have no idea how to read these signals.

I think all the recent polls about DTJ leading was probably put out to scare & motivate voters to go & vote. I feel KH will win albeit marginally!

This "OMG If you don't go out and vote the racist fascist right will win" trick was used in recent French house of rep elections this summer. Now there is a hung Assemblée Générale and a bunch of ministers who couldn't care less.

Cyrano wrote: 02 Nov 2024 05:57 FWIW

How does one post an image from Twitter?!

The betting odds are T 60.6 K 38.1
Most of these betting markets are funded by "shady" investors typically using cryptocurrency. For example, Polymarket (which has made a lot of headlines in USA for favoring Trump) is funded by Peter Thiel - gay billionaire who is also the single largest (by far) donor to JD Vance's political career. The two appear to have become more distanced after Vance went from "i might be gay" to now overcompensating with over-the-top defenses of family values and children. I do sympathize with his wife. His latest verbal creation is the "normal gay guy"...wait, is that the gay guy with a wife and kids to cover for it....the guy that he knows only too well ?

Anyway, I digressed. The other investor in Polymarket is Ethereum (crypto platform), founded by a Russian character named Vitalik Buterin - also a Peter Thiel protege and having friendly relations with Volodya back in Moskva. Unsurprisingly Trump and his family members are vigorously promoting cryptocurrency. Also, Nate Silver (of 538) is listed an advisor to Polymarket.

Just like the "left" ecosystem, these guys also have their own version, with a bunch of very curious bedfellows. Ye kattar imandaar sab mile hue hain ji.

Just got this spam mail:
>>>
You’re signed up! Share “Harris-Walz Voter Protection Phone Bank” with your friends.

Can you share with a friend?
Just copy the message below and email or text it to your friend, and they’ll receive a unique signup link.

I’ve signed up to make calls with The Democratic National Committee on Monday, Nov 4, 2024. Are you free to join me? Use this link to sign up: https://mobilize.us /s/ Jp2Voa
<<<

^^Just one spam and you think it should be reported on BRF? Lucky you.

I have always supported candidates in Bharat and USA with my wallet, not just my words.

In USA I have been receiving Trump spam over the last 8 years, because:

(1) i am part of a Hindu PAC that mostly supports local GOP candidates....none of them MAGA types, instead educated and inclusive people (one of whom i actually taught!). These folks actually apologize and appreciate that hindus are still supporting them despite their flatulent (at both ends) three-time prez nominee.

(2) i supported Trump in 2016 (regrettably).

In 2020 and 2024 i have supported Bhaidanwa and Kamaladevi for prez elections. I do respect Bhaidanwa. Kamala is evolving, hopefully to a good quality...but basically any warm body is acceptable over the unique man with an anus under his nose. I got polite thank you notes from Dem party, and an entry into some kind of raffle in which winners would get to meet Kamala and Walz.

Got a ticket to meet/listen to Chatur Ramaswami. He turned out to be an absolute clown, basically a suck-up crypto-Xtian uncle tom in the making. For a while i got spam from Chatur as well.

Whatever be my candidate support, i remain objective, informative, and balanced in my posts on "understanding USA", "USA elections", etc.

As far as Bharat is concerned, its NaMo forever!

If polling reflects the 2012 pattern then, Harris will win. If it reflects 2016 pattern then Trump will win. It is as simple as that. This election definitely depends on the independent swing voters. If they see beyond Harris' personality and believe she will make some amends to Biden's policy, she is going to get their votes. On the other hand if they are frustrated with the current issues with cost of living and housing and want something radical, then Trump will win. Also expect the final results to be announced by 6th or 7th. it is not going to be announced the same day.

Gallup poll estimates that more than half of the voters are expected to cast their ballot by mail-in/absentee process, this is unbelievable. In 2020, 64% of voters cast their ballot before the election day. Makes sense because of COVID, but in 2024?

Election day voting has collapsed from 90% in 1996 to approx. 50%. Mail-in/Absentee is typically used when the voter knows that he/she will not be present on the election day. Historically it has been used for situations in which voter was out of town for work, medical reasons, military personnel etc., but now it has become a norm, and prime for fraud??

More Than Half of U.S. Votes Likely Cast Before Election Day

One such fraudulent practice is known as "Ballot collecting, also known as "ballot harvesting" or "ballot chasing", is the gathering and submitting of completed absentee or mail-in voter ballots by third-party individuals, volunteers or workers, rather than submission by voters themselves directly to ballot collection sites". And, it is outright illegal only in few states, not all.

Added later: Even vice president Harris isn't voting in person. ha. there was a time when candidates would travel back to their home town to vote for photo op, who cares these days.
Harris planning to vote by mail to ‘model behavior’

Whatever be my candidate support, i remain objective, informative, and balanced in my posts on "understanding USA", "USA elections", etc.
Sure.... :rotfl:

chanakyaa wrote: 02 Nov 2024 20:52 Gallup poll estimates that more than half of the voters are expected to cast their ballot by mail-in/absentee process, this is unbelievable. In 2020, 64% of voters cast their ballot before the election day. Makes sense because of COVID, but in 2024?

Election day voting has collapsed from 90% in 1996 to approx. 50%. Mail-in/Absentee is typically used when the voter knows that he/she will not be present on the election day. Historically it has been used for situations in which voter was out of town for work, medical reasons, military personnel etc., but now it has become a norm, and prime for fraud??

More Than Half of U.S. Votes Likely Cast Before Election Day

One such fraudulent practice is known as "Ballot collecting, also known as "ballot harvesting" or "ballot chasing", is the gathering and submitting of completed absentee or mail-in voter ballots by third-party individuals, volunteers or workers, rather than submission by voters themselves directly to ballot collection sites". And, it is outright illegal only in few states, not all.

Added later: Even vice president Harris isn't voting in person. ha. there was a time when candidates would travel back to their home town to vote for photo op, who cares these days.
Harris planning to vote by mail to ‘model behavior’
There are a few things going on including states clarifying early voting, in-person absentee voting, & mail-in voting. The other big factor is that many Republicans have embraced early voting too. There is likely to be a big turnout on Tuesday and the potential for rioting by Democrats is very high in large metroplexes from Wednesday onwards - if Trump wins.

With high Republican turnout, another possibility is that Trump can win the popular vote, but lose the electoral college due to the way balance of states are and due to ballot box stuffing in the Rust Belt states.

KL Dubey wrote: 02 Nov 2024 10:24 ... Peter Thiel - gay billionaire
What does have to do with anything? Are you a homophobe? :eek: :shock: :((

KL Dubey wrote: 02 Nov 2024 12:13 ... MAGA types, instead educated and inclusive people (one of whom i actually taught!).
I presume you did your Peechaddi in the US. Those uneducated MAGA rednecks taxes supported your edumacation, my dear Brafessor. Even if you have done your PeeChaddi from a private university, it is the tax dollars that enabled you. Donations and research grants to universities are 100% tax deductible which fact I am sure you know very well.

https://x.com/PatrickByrne/status/1852392229408493948
PatrickByrne
BAD NEWS: Harris - Obama privately smirking, 100% confident in victory. "Don't believe polls or what you read, election already in the bag."
Harris Transition Team 100% staffed with Obama staff.
Republic being overthrown. Our 1 chance = overwhelm rigged machines.
Retweet!

News of Democrats leadership being confident of winning and Kamala team being Obama administration.

Why Have So Many Democrats Left The Left? - Ana Kasparian

Two pets including a squirrel has been executed.

@elonmusk
Government overreach kidnapped an orphan squirrel and executed him
https://x.com/elonmusk/status/1852740420448539064

Trump response to it
@gentrywgevers
Elon did you see trumps response?!
https://x.com/gentrywgevers/status/1852740864499503413

@NobodymrRobert
DEVELOPING
Florida Delray Beach 🚨
HUGE NEWS 🚨
TRUCK stopped in traffic after losing containers allegedly..
Containing BALLOTS 🚨
The same Thing happened in Miami a few nights ago.
https://x.com/NobodymrRobert/status/1852706175617475037

Can we expect a civil war in USA? :rotfl:

@Trump4for2024
So it begins as the left stage violence!
Washington State Governor Activates National Guard for Election Violence
https://x.com/Trump4for2024/status/1853067953895301628

@timesofindia
'Civil war possible': U.S. mobilises national guard | #Trump Vs #Kamala tensions peak | Details
https://x.com/timesofindia/status/1853067104704225450

@realDonaldTrump
If Kamala wins, you are 3 days away from the start of a 1929-style economic depression. If I win, you are 3 days away from the best jobs, the biggest paychecks, and the brightest economic future the world has ever seen.

Kamala’s inflation nightmare has cost the typical American family $30,000 dollars in higher prices—and now, she wants to impose the largest tax hike in American history, and raise your taxes by $3,000 dollars a year.

I will massively cut taxes for workers and small businesses—and we will have NO TAX ON TIPS, NO TAX ON OVERTIME, and NO TAX ON SOCIAL SECURITY benefits!
https://x.com/realDonaldTrump/status/18 ... 1370109241

VKumar wrote: 03 Nov 2024 12:01 Can we expect a civil war in USA? :rotfl:
If Trump wins, which is still questionable at this time for a number of reasons, Democratic Party operatives in large cities will riot. This is the same playbook seen in West Bengal. The federal government will blame the rioting on Trump supporters in SM and begin arresting them (including Elon Musk), leading to a downward spiral by the end of the week. The result will be Biden declaring martial law.

There is still time for the GoI MEA to issue a US Travel Advisory telling Indians to avoid large city centers and gatherings. Personally, I would advise WFH on Wednesday, if possible, have some food & water stored, fuel your vehicles, back up power, self-defense & cash on-hand. Watch your children to make sure they're home from school immediately. Various college/university campuses will have many disruptions too.
drnayar

Post by drnayar »

Maybe we need DILBU for this thread ! :((

Now would that be "election interference" :rotfl:

Oh jeez Mort saab, sounds like the apocalypse that preppers have been getting ready for since a long time is finally going to happen. Hopefully it won't come to that in a country that has more guns than people :eek:

God Almighty, is the sky falling again? Time to run to the hills when you have time.

drnayar wrote: 04 Nov 2024 00:12 Maybe we need DILBU for this thread ! :((

Now would that be "election interference" :rotfl:
It is nonsensical to have him for US elections thread, especially to support one or the other side. This is Bharat Rakshak, not US/Indian-American Rakshak.

Irrespective of the leanings/opinions of a few US-based posters, the USA election result is nothing for Bharat/India to be greatly concerned about. Whatever the result may be, India will engage as needed (or not) with whoever is the next US president. The result is important for the USA in terms of its future direction, not for India.

I wholeheartedly endorse Kamala Harris for President.
As Michelle Obama so eloquently stated,
So I hope you’ll forgive me if I’m a little frustrated that some of us are choosing to ignore Donald Trump’s gross incompetence while asking Kamala to dazzle us at every turn. I hope that you’ll forgive me if I’m a little angry that we are indifferent to his erratic behavior, his obvious mental decline, his history as a convicted felon, a known … a known slumlord, a predator found liable for sexual abuse, all of this, while we pick apart Kamala’s answers from interviews that he doesn’t even have the courage to do, y’all.
(We're holding Kamala to an unrealistic standard, ignoring Trump's gross incompetence, erratic behavior and alarming history.")
His track record as a convicted felon, slumlord and predator liable for sexual abuse is unacceptable (see note 1).

As someone who's watched 15 U.S. presidential races since arriving as a physics graduate student in USA in 60’s, I recognize this election's significance. After making the U.S. my home, I've voted in last 12 such elections, valuing democracy's importance.

My extended family and friends, numbering hundreds (including many lifelong Republicans), unanimously reject supporting a convicted criminal. Many Nobel Laureates and former Trump supporters share our concerns, viewing Trump as unfit (see link 2).

Personally, I've known Trump since the 70s and never seen positive moral leadership from him.
My family and I have voted (or planning to vote) for Kamala, prioritizing integrity.

While I reject claims of election 'rigging' , voter intimidation is a legitimate concern. Protecting democracy, especially post-January 6, is paramount.

Join me in supporting Kamala Harris. At this point there is simply no other choice.
Hope for a brighter America.

References:
¹ - LeBron James endorses Harris for president, says 'choice is clear'
² - List of Kamala Harris 2024 presidential campaign endorsements

Regardless of your pre-held political ideas, please read this important essay. It is very much worth your time and consideration.
This thoughtful essay was written by Chess Grandmaster World Champian Garry Kasparov.
The United States Cannot Descend Into Authoritarianism-An endorsement from a Russian dissident.