India-US relations: News and Discussions IV

The Strategic Issues & International Relations Forum is a venue to discuss issues pertaining to India's security environment, her strategic outlook on global affairs and as well as the effect of international relations in the Indian Subcontinent. We request members to kindly stay within the mandate of this forum and keep their exchanges of views, on a civilised level, however vehemently any disagreement may be felt. All feedback regarding forum usage may be sent to the moderators using the Feedback Form or by clicking the Report Post Icon in any objectionable post for proper action. Please note that the views expressed by the Members and Moderators on these discussion boards are that of the individuals only and do not reflect the official policy or view of the Bharat-Rakshak.com Website. Copyright Violation is strictly prohibited and may result in revocation of your posting rights - please read the FAQ for full details. Users must also abide by the Forum Guidelines at all times.

Re: India-US relations: News and Discussions IV

Bhai waah! Ab ek nahin, balki do "gehre rajya" hain. :D

I always thought the recent emergence of "wokeism" is something that the US deep state has had to contend with internally and try to adapt as another tool for worldwide disruptions. The explanation given by you (i.e. two deep states) is a "novel" way to explain the inconsistencies, but not sure if it a reality. "Deep state" is by definition something that is stable and long-lived, I don't think the emergence of wokeism qualifies for that.

Another (simpler) explanation is that Trump doesn't have any clue what this actually means and just used "destroying the deep state" as a campaign slogan. Certainly true that he wants to destroy wokeism.

I may post in more detail in a week or so.
Adrija wrote: 18 Nov 2024 15:38 Sri KLDubey @uvacha
Based on the above, I would imagine the "deep state" to be more aligned with the Trump agenda...but he says he wants to destroy it. The question is why. I would imagine he would go for a different equation with the deep state so that both his agenda and the deep state agenda work more smoothly together when the goal is the same.
Dubey ji, well articulated......... actually the Deep state which Trump refers to is the domestic woke/ libleft gang which is causing havoc, whereas what matters to India is the neocon deepstate which insists on US primacy. The two are very different, and while Trump is clearly set on dismantling the first one, he intends strengthening the second (by re-shoring, furthering the US industrial and technology might etc which he correctly sees as being hollowed away by the elite)

The irony is that India can, and is, tactically collaborating with the neocon deepstate vs China....... but longer term the America sees ANY emerging power as a threat........ while our government is managing the contradictions well at some stage we will have to start supporting China... more on that perhaps is not appropriate for a public forum...

My 2 NP and all that of course

disha wrote: 19 Nov 2024 05:49 This is well articulated and brings the reality to fore. Balaji, thanks for articulating beyond the usual deep navel gazing and extreme insecurity that defines the discussions here. Particularly the so called non-partisans tie themselves into knots trying to look objective and rational while forgetting that they are looking from partisan glasses with deep zero sum game tinge.
I see you are back to the same BS.

As I understand this is a forum for Indians to debate/examine issues from any possible angle. Since we are not Americans and do not have any affiliation with foreign political parties we can put ourselves in anyone's shoes at any given time - be it a "rightie", "leftie", "commie", "dictator", whatever - in order to understand issues of relevance. It is none of your business.

Input from foreign posters is welcome if there is value in it. However, a small group of US posters - including your abusive self - seems to think you are entitled to assert your own US domestic political partisanship and biases with a constant repetitive drone. Nothing of value is added. This has disrupted the discussion for those whom this forum is intended for.

And on top of that you are being abusive, and targeting posters such as myself personally based on whom YOU think I should be supporting in the US. Who the eff are you to do this here ?

Goddamned nuisance, I say.

Why not perhaps go to mainstream/domestic US forums where you can peddle your partisan feelings to influence those in your country ?

I will add a cross-post in the "Forum Feedback" thread. I'm about done with this.

disha wrote: 19 Nov 2024 05:49 This is well articulated and brings the reality to fore. Balaji, thanks for articulating beyond the usual deep navel gazing and extreme insecurity that defines the discussions here. Particularly the so called non-partisans tie themselves into knots trying to look objective and rational while forgetting that they are looking from partisan glasses with deep zero sum game tinge.

The psuedo non-partisans are so out of touch from reality and miss the entire forests for trying to find the shrub!
Disha, you are on extremely thin ice with the admin team. We are all fed up of your constant baiting and disparagement of fellow BR posters. If you are so unsatisfied with the quality of posts or posters on BR you are free to go elsewhere and save us the trouble of having to clean up the threads here because of you. Either stop the personal attacks on other posters or get banned permanently. Those are your choices.

And everyone in general needs to bear in mind that this forum is called Bharat Rakshak not US Rakshak and definitely not Democrat/Republican Rakshak. If you're itching for a fight with your US political opponents do it somewhere else.

Returning to the thread's topic, it looks like EJ gangs in the US will have some good support, i.e., more than in the Biden period, to be involved in the affairs of Bharat. Conversion efforts will, of course, increase. NE disruptions will not stop as most of the terror outfits there are supported by EJ gangs of the West. While we are improving our ties with China, the Middle Kingdom will not let go of its tools in the NE states. So, some things will not change. Trade relations will be challenging as we already enjoy a good surplus with the US, and they may want to reduce it.

KL Dubey wrote: 19 Nov 2024 22:51
And on top of that you are being abusive, and targeting posters such as myself personally based on whom YOU think I should be supporting in the US. Who the eff are you to do this here ?
I did not target you personally or directly. I am not sure why you are taking a general observation as a reflection on you at a personal level. The general observation may be incorrect, but I think you proved it otherwise by taking it personally.

As for "who the eff [am I]" as asked: I am Indian Citizen who has got off the queue. Yes, I do have family who are on both sides and some still in the queue. The queue here refers to the work-visa queue. So as Indian Citizen, and as a person who has sued USCIS on behalf of other Indian citizens, I think I have some inputs on Indo-US relations. Valid or not, let the time decide. So far, I think I have been prescient.
KL Dubey wrote:Goddamned nuisance, I say.
If I remember correctly, your original user id started off as "KLP Dubey". An acronym of it "KLPD" stands for a dirty slang in Hindi. I remember gently pointing it out as well when you joined this forum. I am glad that the "P" is dropped off. But please, I do empathize with you if you were really named as such by your parents.

More importantly, I spent some years in India with IAS babus, and I have picked up nuances in their utterings. Above quoted phrase reminds me of that. Several IAS Babus would utter that when they are frustrated or just want to project power. To add to the perspective, I do not have high opinion of civil servants. Whether in India, or US or anywhere else in the world. There are some great ones. But the mediocre ones ride on the coat tails of the great ones. And yes, I consider factions of them as Indian deep state mostly inimical to Indian interests itself!
Why not perhaps go to mainstream/domestic US forums where you can peddle your partisan feelings to influence those in your country ?

I will add a cross-post in the "Forum Feedback" thread. I'm about done with this.
This is a India-US relation thread. So on this thread, I can ask the same thing, why do not you go to mainstream/domestic Indian forums/threads where you can peddle your thoughts and feelings? Since you apparently do not know or not want to know or understand the deep divide and the silent revolution and the history in making in that part of the world which ironically was discovered in search of India! And its positive partnership will propel the entire world to a better future.

So again, apologies if I inadvertently hurt your feelings. And again as pointed out, it was a general observation, which you should not have taken personally.

Yagnasri wrote: 20 Nov 2024 12:49 Returning to the thread's topic, it looks like EJ gangs in the US will have some good support, i.e., more than in the Biden period, to be involved in the affairs of Bharat. Conversion efforts will, of course, increase. NE disruptions will not stop as most of the terror outfits there are supported by EJ gangs of the West. While we are improving our ties with China, the Middle Kingdom will not let go of its tools in the NE states. So, some things will not change. Trade relations will be challenging as we already enjoy a good surplus with the US, and they may want to reduce it.
Right on. EJ activity will not just grow, it will sky rocket. Arms like USCIRF will still function. US may want to reduce the surplus, but there will be pressure to curtail some domestic programs and buy into foreign (US supported) maal. There are ways around that too.

As EAM mentioned this is a complex relationship we need to manage until we can stand on our own feet. We need their tech and access to their market. They need access to our market and a powerful Rook in the middle of the indian ocean. They are dipping in our STEM talent to fuel their economy already. This much very clear. However, we still have a powerful cold war minded bureaucracy that wants to slow down India's progress. That crowd will keep undermining our economic growth, entangle us with insurgencies and meddle with our internal politics.

The key here is to somehow win over that bureaucracy and make this relationship beneficial for both sides. If can Trump shake this bureaucracy and replace those people with old mindsets, then it is exiting times. But only time will tell us.

Biden’s DoJ targeting Adani Group again with baseless allegations.
Najunamar

Post by Najunamar »

Looking at the lame duck admin’s actions it can be pretty dicey 60 days - fully expect the Biden govt to create all sorts of issues with India, try to provoke WW3 by egging on Ukraine, cost up to their Chinese masters and generally eff up the country even beyond what they’ve managed in 4 years. How will it be possible to undo/protect core Indian interests by pressing where it hurts these non-state actors who are pulling strings like Sore-ass, O-bummer and others?

This chasing FDI is always a risky gamble as it depends on the good graces of the regime in power.

Regarding the charges against Adani & companions, they are accused of having bribed Indian officials to buy solar power at higher tariffs than the State Electricity Boards were willing to pay. Andhra Pradesh is specifically mentioned.

Here is the US District Attorney of East New York's indictment:
https://www.justice.gov/usao-edny/media ... /dl?inline

To prove this, IMO, the price at which power sold would have to be above market rates and improper selection of vendor based on the bids received from suppliers would have to be shown.

Here is a May 2020 paper analyzing costs and coming to the conclusion
"However, our analysis reveals that under current market conditions, tariffs below Rs2.50/kWh (US$ 3.47 cents/kWh) are financially unviable in the Indian solar sector today"
https://ieefa.org/wp-content/uploads/20 ... 2020-2.pdf

Here is a Feb 2021 news item regarding solar power tender bids in Andhra Pradesh:
https://www.newindianexpress.com/states ... 59891.html
The state government, which has invited tenders for 6,400 mega watts (MWs) of solar parks as a part of the 10,000 MW solar plants, has identified power at an average of Rs 2.49 per unit through reverse tendering. While the lowest bid is Rs 2.47 per unit for a 300 MW plant in Kambadur of Anantapur district, Rs 2.58 per unit is the highest.

According to a statement from the government on Thursday, Adani Renewable Energy Holding Twelve Ltd emerged as the lowest bidder for five 600 MW plants in M Kambaladinne (Kadapa), Pendlimarri (Kadapa), Rudrasamudram (Prakasam), CS Puram (Prakasam) and Mudigubba (Anantapur).
Kadapa-based Shirdi Sai Electricals was the lowest bidder for three 600 MW plants in Urichintla (Anantapur), Kambadur (Anantapur) and Kolimigundla (Kurnool), and one 400 MW plant proposed in Thondur (Kadapa).

Similarly, NTPC filed the lowest bid for the 600 MW plant proposed in Chakrayapet; HES Infra for a 600 MW plant; and Torrent Power for a 300 MW unit in Kambadur (Anantapur). As the matter is sub-judice, it is said that the awarding of the projects will be done after getting clearance from the High Court.

“The process has resulted in the government securing close to 14,000 million units of power per annum at a tariff of Rs 2.48 per kWh, which is significantly lower than the tariff at which AP distribution utilities are procuring power... This low tariff of Rs 2.48 per unit would result in savings of nearly Rs 3,800 crore in the very first year. These savings are likely to increase over the years, considering the fact the present tariff of Rs 2.48 per unit would remain constant over the next 30 years, whereas the cost associated with power from some of the other sources is likely to go up,” the statement from the Chief Minister’s Office on Thursday read.
Here is a January 2023 story
Andhra Pradesh To Buy 7,000 MW Solar Power from SECI at Rs 2.49 Per Unit

https://solarquarter.com/2023/01/18/and ... .49%2Funit.
The tie-up with Solar Energy Corporation of India, (SECI), for the supply of solar power is the most important. It will begin with 3,000 Megawatts (MW) from September 2024 in the first tranche and 3,000 MW and 1,000 MW in the second and third tranches from September 2025 and September 2026 respectively, Minister for Energy Peddireddi Ramachandra Reddy said on Monday.

The Minister chaired a review meeting and stated that the State government had made the bold decision to procure 7,000 MW from SECI at an effective price of Rs2.49/unit.
I do not know what to make of this. Maybe there are some other transactions of power sale between Adani and the Government of Andhra Pradesh that occurred at a higher price?

Please collect as much Open Source information as possible in order to be able to judge the plausibility of this case.

Added:
Where my biases lie - on general principles, I dislike billionaires as an "institution". They wield too much unelected and unaccountable power. Also, they have ample resources to defend themselves, so we need not exert ourselves. But I want to understand whether there is a genuine case of corruption here or is this ideological or economic warfare against Bharat = ideologically inspired in that hurting Adani might hurt Modi, or economic warfare in that disrupting a major player in the Indian market will slow down India's growth.
Last edited by A_Gupta on 21 Nov 2024 20:49, edited 1 time in total.

The federal judge in this indictment is this NY jurisdiction is a Schumer nominated appointment rubber stamped by Biden. He has links to Soros. It’s having its intended effect of wiping out $30B of Adani capitalization & now the Adani group has halted its $600M USD based bonds. There are deep state elements who are making a killing short selling Adani Group shares.

What’s puzzling is the so called bribes were mostly to Congress controlled/allied state governments at the time. CH, Andhra, & TN. Yet Raul is going on a verbal diarrhea tirade.

This is targeted to slow down India’s infrastructure progress and cheap power. No charges in any Indian state courts? Billionaires are needed at this stage of India’s development similar to the Rockefellers & JP Morgans. Someone has to put up large amounts of capital to push infrastructure projects beyond the central government.

> He has links to Soros

Soros is another powerful billionaire who answers to nobody.

> Billionaires are needed at this stage of India’s development similar to the Rockefellers & JP Morgans.

Then one will end up with political situation like that of the US.
It is better for India for innovation, start-ups and economic growth to have 100 high multi-millionaires each with 1/100th of the Adani holdings than to have just a single Adani.

I don't understand why the heck does NY care about a bid in INDIA with Kangress Govt in AP. They have no jurisdiction on another nation and especially a State issue. This is a TURD that requires no polishing. Completely baseless nonsense, just sensational stuff to finger India on Kangladesh power cut of by Adani. The Dumbocrats are proving they are vindictive, moronic bunch of aholes of the world. Never believe in anything of the US legal system which is corrupt and filled with chutiyas of the highest kind. US legal is drag on the economy and many other things, they add no value for ordinary folks. You have class duffers like Kamala in charge of things. A good AI program can replace the entire judiciary judgement process much better than the useless crud that occupies high positions.

A_Gupta wrote: It is better for India for innovation, start-ups and economic growth to have 100 high multi-millionaires each with 1/100th of the Adani holdings than to have just a single Adani.
That is happening, but why dump on Adani, Ambani, Tata, Jindal, Poonawala & nearly 99 more billionaires in India who have taken risks for rewards?

Particularly Adani who is making a huge push into bringing power & shipping infrastructure. This is plotted against not Adani, but India. The goal is to keep the country poor by denying it infrastructure for growth.

Mod Note

(Insert deep breath and long sigh)

This thread has finally achieved the singularity - there was at least one post report by everyone at one or more of their known sparring partners here. Like this:
So congratulations for that.

All those reports were closed.

This thread has long since failed the basic test of participation on the topic - put your local allegiances aside and post unemotionally. There's a reason most forums essentially ban politics and religion as topics. Even mature adults can't keep their emotions in check around those topics.

To the trite 'where are the mods, why aren't they doing something ?' the simple answer is that this is like trying to make communism work. It will not work, because the underlying construct is fundamentally unsuited to aggregate stable state and gradual betterment. It's not going to be achieved by demanding a better Stasi.

Forum moderation is not intended to police individual behavior. It's intended to cultivate group behavior; to drive a large and often argumentative group in useful directions, which may or may not involve being stuck in local minimas of debate along the way.

That's why it's called forum moderation and not personal moderation. The latter is the poster's own responsibility as a participant here. Conversations on contentious topics very often revert to zero sum arguments. In such a setting, not many have the ability to police themselves and 'their side' as well as they can police the other side with post reports.

This is normal. It is the state of where the level of discourse here is today. That's why all reports were closed. So, please move on and try to keep the conversation generating net positive value to the forum.

bala wrote: 21 Nov 2024 22:49 I don't understand why the heck does NY care about a bid in INDIA with Kangress Govt in AP. They have no jurisdiction on another nation and especially a State issue. This is a TURD that requires no polishing. Completely baseless nonsense, just sensational stuff to finger India on Kangladesh power cut of by Adani. The Dumbocrats are proving they are vindictive, moronic bunch of aholes of the world. Never believe in anything of the US legal system which is corrupt and filled with chutiyas of the highest kind. US legal is drag on the economy and many other things, they add no value for ordinary folks. You have class duffers like Kamala in charge of things. A good AI program can replace the entire judiciary judgement process much better than the useless crud that occupies high positions.
The NY US Attorney's Office has the special responsibility of maintaining the integrity of US financial markets. That is why even potential and even victimless fraud (e.g., that by the Trump business organization) can be prosecuted there - that is the law. Since money was raised from US-based investors, to that extent it believes it has jurisdiction.

Mort Walker wrote: 21 Nov 2024 22:51 That is happening, but why dump on Adani, Ambani, Tata, Jindal, Poonawala & nearly 99 more billionaires in India who have taken risks for rewards?
I haven't dumped on them. I merely declared my bias - I don't like billionaires, and billionaires do not need me to defend them, they can afford high priced and expert help for the law and for public relations. My only interest in the matter is to determine whether this is a genuine case or an attack on Bharat, and while one can speculate all one wants, the speculation is a waste of time. The question is whether there is enough information in the public domain to make a determination. I have posted some of what I have found above. I will henceforth discuss only additional information that folks post here.

A_Gupta wrote: 21 Nov 2024 23:41 The NY US Attorney's Office has the special responsibility of maintaining the integrity of US financial markets. That is why even potential and even victimless fraud (e.g., that by the Trump business organization) can be prosecuted there - that is the law. Since money was raised from US-based investors, to that extent it believes it has jurisdiction.
That is an incorrect application of the law, very brainless to say the least. Go after the US-Based investors for aiding and abetting whatever crime, why is Adani involved in this. He just raised money which he is going to return at some point. When you have morons in charge this is what happens, they pick up useless tangents and pretend they are working, enough of this charade. NY Attorney office is filled with Kamala type class duffers who were at the bottom 1/3 of the class.
Last edited by bala on 21 Nov 2024 23:58, edited 1 time in total.

What stood out from the indictment is that a Canadian investor was involved.
So that begs the question as to why Adani is raising money that in all likelihood is financing terrorism against India given revelations about Canadian involvement in Khalistan.
Or the fact that is is routed through NY washes it off any terrorism concerns?

A_Gupta wrote: 21 Nov 2024 20:54 Then one will end up with political situation like that of the US.
It is better for India for innovation, start-ups and economic growth to have 100 high multi-millionaires each with 1/100th of the Adani holdings than to have just a single Adani.
@A_Gupta ji

(Just a tad OT but I want to make a point here)

That is not inevitable - in the short term at least. Even though the US has many billionaires, it also has many more multi-millionaires. Every industry which started with startups gets consolidated over a period of time to get the benefits of economies of scale. But Soros and Buffet are different kind of billionaire vis a vis Ambani, Adani, Musk, Gates, Google founders, Bezos, and FB guy. The first kind became billionaires playing the stock market and hedge funds. The second kind actually produce something useful (in the case of FB, it is arguable that their product is not all that useful).

A_Gupta wrote: The question is whether there is enough information in the public domain to make a determination. I have posted some of what I have found above. I will henceforth discuss only additional information that folks post here.
No state courts, non-BJP state governments, SEBI, various lenders in India, or even the Central Government have accused the Adani Group of bribes in this issue. Why the ****** does a NY federal court feel the need to indict this now after 3-4 years? Most likely because Adani congratulated Trump & offered to create 15K jobs in the US. There is going to be some serious need of the Trump administration to strip this jurisdiction of its authority due to an abuse of power.

A_Gupta wrote: 21 Nov 2024 20:54 Soros is another powerful billionaire who answers to nobody.
@A_Gupta ji, I have more to say. Let us take it to the Understanding the US thread. Please don't shoot and scoot.

My understanding of the judicial process in the USA is something like this:
1. Prosecutors present their charges before a grand jury. Here only prosecutors and their witnesses are present. No cross examination of the witnesses is done. Generally speaking members of the grand jury can question and may be answered by the prosecutors. You submit the questions to the prosecutors and THEY decide to ask or not to ask the question. Generally they do not. ( I was on grand juries a few times). At the end of the grand jury hearings (which are confidential) the Jury returns either a True Bill (accused are indicted) or No Bill (no indictment). Yes there is judge because the jury is in a court room. All he does is swear the jury in and disappear only to appear at the end. Members of the grand jury are sworn to secrecy and they may not talk or reveal the proceeding UNTIL the indictment is unsealed.
2. Then prosecutors go before a Judge (Federal or the State depending on it is a federal case or state case) and UNSEALS the indictment. The judge may or may not be the same judge. Then the indictment becomes public. It is for the judge to start the proceedings and call the parties before the court and their witnesses etc. AFAIK the judge plays no part in the indictment.
So, it is the prosecutors (several of them in this case) who filed the charges and obviously the grand jury returned a true bill and so the case proceeds.
So I do not understand why a Federal Judge is getting the blame.

^^ I very much doubt Adani has done anything wrong - this seems a case filed to do some kind of damage, not to get a conviction anytime soon. There is clearly no point in filing his case 2 months before a likely departure from the DOJ.

You are right, the judge is not to blame here since its a grand jury, not a trial jury. Clearly this is not a case that was "constructed" over a few weeks, but probably "constructed" over a longer period of time and possibly prepared for prime time as needed.

Adani's global expansion cannot be stopped by these tactics, but this is timed exactly before the very important parliament session that is upcoming. The immediate coordinated chorus from Pappu Gaandee and his BIF buddies is quite curious. Perhaps the hope is to try and create last-minute disunity in the NDA and scuttle the important bills such as Wakf amendment. Or to "punish" Adani for shutting off the power and preventing the BD "chief advisor" from operating his electric toilet. Or perhaps it is more of an angry parting shot from people in the DOJ even if powerless to influence anything now.

Once again, what actions and decisions the Bharat sarkar takes in the next few days/weeks will determine the long-term outcome. In other words, we own this and not any one else. And I expect Modi saar will own this thing like nobody else.

As far as the US is concerned, I have no high expectations that this case will be scrapped by the incoming administration - and it may be just put in cold storage (like those visa denials against Modi). But if they indeed scrap this case and also the Pannu/Gupta case, that would be an encouraging "signal"/gesture for a new era of India-US relations.

Prosecutors present their charges before a grand jury.
Must be another class duffer like Kamala, Why the f? should a prosecutor present a charge against a national of another country. Oh I forgot, there are deep state operatives like SoreAss, et al, who lost against Adani using Hindenburg or some such nonsense and needs to make it up before DJT takes over. Nice little colussion between judiciary of NY and the Deep state chutiyas that pervade the US like a cancer.

Mort Walker wrote: 21 Nov 2024 20:06 The federal judge in this indictment is this NY jurisdiction is a Schumer nominated appointment rubber stamped by Biden. He has links to Soros. It’s having its intended effect of wiping out $30B of Adani capitalization & now the Adani group has halted its $600M USD based bonds. There are deep state elements who are making a killing short selling Adani Group shares.

What’s puzzling is the so called bribes were mostly to Congress controlled/allied state governments at the time. CH, Andhra, & TN. Yet Raul is going on a verbal diarrhea tirade.

It's a huge buying opportunity for Indians to buy into Adani shares. Buy low sell high is good capitalism.

Dimitri Simes Jr has this to say in Sputnik

https://x.com/Sputnik_India/status/1859 ... fmY_w&s=19

I think this is really a gunfight in Mumbai Corral but played out in New York.

Please think it over.

bala wrote: 22 Nov 2024 08:13
Prosecutors present their charges before a grand jury.
Must be another class duffer like Kamala, Why the f? should a prosecutor present a charge against a national of another country. Oh I forgot, there are deep state operatives like SoreAss, et al, who lost against Adani using Hindenburg or some such nonsense and needs to make it up before DJT takes over. Nice little colussion between judiciary of NY and the Deep state chutiyas that pervade the US like a cancer.
It is done under Foreign Corrupt Practices Act, 1977. It is normally applicable to US Companies, entities and citizens. But I suppose it can be extended to citizens of other countries if they raise money or the companies are listed in the USA. I have no idea if Adani companies are listed in the USA. Except one (a dual Citizen of Canada and another country residing in Singapore) all other indicted are Indians. I am sure jurisdiction issue will be argued before the federal court. He has to decide to proceed or not to proceed. Wait and see. No conspiracy theories, no deep state and Covid was NOT spread by the USA even if our incoming Health and Human Services Chief (RFK) believes so.
RCase

Post by RCase »

Mort Walker wrote: 21 Nov 2024 06:02 Biden’s DoJ targeting Adani Group again with baseless allegations.
Time for Musk/ Ramaswamy to 'DOGE' the DOJ, especially the NY US Attorney office.
RCase

Post by RCase »

It is high time India emulated the Russians. Whip out some laws against the toolkitters etc. File FIRs against some of the US citizens who were involved in interference in the elections and send out arrest warrants.
sanman

Post by sanman »

Arrest Warrant Issued Against Gautam Adani, Faces Extradition

Incoming AG Pam Bondi & Trump team needs to be approached about this matter. All of this nonsense about extradition needs to be stopped. No Indian government is going to do that.

Connected?

https://www.news18.com/world/mumbai-ter ... 29068.html

Having lost his legal battle in all the lower courts, Mumbai attack accused Tahawwur Rana, a Canadian national of Pakistani origin, has now knocked on the doors of the US Supreme Court against his extradition to India.

India has sought Rana’s extradition for his involvement in the 2008 Mumbai terror attack. Rana had last reached out to the US Court of Appeals for the North Circuit in San Francisco after losing the legal battle in lower courts and several federal courts.

Thi likely is Pappu and his besties along his handlers in the US trying to get Modi via any tactics possible. Why do you think Pappu keeps traveling to the US. There is a strong anti-India pro ChiPak and Khalistani lobby in USA which plays along. Isn’t the ban on Modi still on and only not applicable since he is the PM of India. Idea might be to create negativity and tie down Adani.
Last edited by vimal on 22 Nov 2024 22:38, edited 2 times in total.

ramana wrote: 22 Nov 2024 09:11 I think this is really a gunfight in Mumbai Corral but played out in New York.

Please think it over.
It is true that Mukesh Ambani is deeply connected with the US system, and Adani is challenging him on his "own turf". However, to extrapolate that rivalry to the extent of getting Adani "framed" in the US, requires more credible writeup/information....otherwise it will end up as more speculative thinking. The timing of the indictment (i.e. after the MH election is done) is also not conducive to this theory.
A Deshmukh

Post by A Deshmukh »

ramana wrote: 22 Nov 2024 09:11 I think this is really a gunfight in Mumbai Corral but played out in New York.
Please think it over.
If I understand correctly (accurate information is not available to aam public like us), in the previous Hidenburg attack, Motabhai bailed out Adani. so, you might not be accurate here.

Most likely, there are factions in the DS. Motabhai has aligned with one faction (wedding guest list gives a clue).
Adani aligned with other - newer faction that backed Trump+Musk and won. This faction does not like that the Tech sector sabotage of Trump campaign and sponsor of woke culture (Musk personally affected as his son became trans).
Motabhai opposes Musk and his starlink entry as it hurts Jio business. They have invested a lot in Jio.
Motabhai funded opposition alliance (even Modi mentioned cash moving out in trucks), so there is a fallout.
Also, Indian Govt seems to be supporting younger brother.

Few underlying truths/opinions:
- they(DS) all love money more than any hate that might separate them. its all business in the end.
- the DS factions (all) will want the white race / western dominance to continue. Adani, Ambani are pieces for them. Raga, Krazywal being pawns.
- we (Bharat or any businessman) are not yet strong enough to compete with them, so we make deals with them and keep growing and bide our time.