Understanding the US - Again

The Strategic Issues & International Relations Forum is a venue to discuss issues pertaining to India's security environment, her strategic outlook on global affairs and as well as the effect of international relations in the Indian Subcontinent. We request members to kindly stay within the mandate of this forum and keep their exchanges of views, on a civilised level, however vehemently any disagreement may be felt. All feedback regarding forum usage may be sent to the moderators using the Feedback Form or by clicking the Report Post Icon in any objectionable post for proper action. Please note that the views expressed by the Members and Moderators on these discussion boards are that of the individuals only and do not reflect the official policy or view of the Bharat-Rakshak.com Website. Copyright Violation is strictly prohibited and may result in revocation of your posting rights - please read the FAQ for full details. Users must also abide by the Forum Guidelines at all times.
sanman

Re: Understanding the US - Again

Post by sanman »

Musk accuses Trump whistleblower Vindman of ‘treason,’ says ‘he will pay’

https://thehill.com/policy/technology/5 ... -will-pay/

Hahaha! Remember Vindman, the "American" (read: Ukrainian) military officer who used to angrily gripe about Trump, and was constantly telling tales about him? No respect from him for chain of command, when his feelings for beloved Ukraine were always tugging at him.

So Musk is publicly warning who he's going to fire when he comes in as head of DOGE.
And Vindman will be one of them.

The Man from D.O.G.E. :rotfl:

Mexican president announces she is stopping the migrant caravans from arriving at the U.S. southern border after Trump's tariff threat.

The announcement came only 12 hours later.

Two days after President-elect Donald Trump threatened to impose sweeping new tariffs on Canada and Mexico as part of his effort to crack down on illegal immigration and drugs, he said he spoke with the Mexican president and she “agreed to stop Migration through Mexico."

US President-elect Donald Trump said November 27, 2024 that Mexico's leader, Claudia Sheinbaum, had agreed to "stop" migration during a conversation between the pair, "effectively closing" the border between their countries. (AFP)

In a post on his Truth Social account Wednesday evening, Trump said this was “effectively closing our Southern Border.” He called it a “very productive conversation!”

https://www.hindustantimes.com/world-ne ... 47142.html

https://www.theamericanconservative.com ... war-party/
How the Democrats Became the War Party
Today we witness the endgame of an eight-decade Democratic internal debate.

chetak wrote: 28 Nov 2024 22:03
Mexican president announces she is stopping the migrant caravans from arriving at the U.S. southern border after Trump's tariff threat.

The announcement came only 12 hours later.

His time in the white house has not even started and he started with lies already...lol

https://www.yahoo.com/news/trump-mocked ... HZxrrrklpr

Jay wrote: 30 Nov 2024 03:58 His time in the white house has not even started and he started with lies already...lol
How do you know when a politician is lying?

When her lips are moving. :mrgreen:

Mexican president said Mexico is not capable of doing it. But then they did this before during 2017-2020 DJT presidency. The program was called "Stay in Mexico" and was quite successful. So there.

The thing with Mexico and the immigrants into US is rather simple: immigrants are from other nations rather than mexico. That is exactly why those Latins from Mexico who immigrated previously hate these new intruders who are not exactly Latin and morever they are criminals trying to push their way into the US. I heard a fair number are from China. Bidenwa and others turned a blind eye to this push. Mexico just wanted to rid these pests from their nation, no mexican will put up with this wild bunch. DJT told Mexico: you stop them otherwise I am increasing tariffs on Mexican goods. Immediately the Mexican police/army swung into action and closed their Southern border from which this inflow happened. No immigrant flow in Mexico, none at the US - Mexico border.

This time DJT is going to use US Army/Airforce/Marines C-130s and ship all these illegals outside the US. Goodbye to the lot. That is the mandate from voting DJT in the US.
sanman

Post by sanman »

Drunk Kamala - pretty hilarious

https://archive.ph/7w3VU
The Court Case About Who Funds CAIR
A federal magistrate says the anti-Israel nonprofit must hand over donor information.

Adani indictment is a ‘legal matter’ between pvt entities and US:MEA

Nov 29, 2024

MEA spokesperson Randhir Jaiswal said New Delhi hasn’t had “any conversation also on this particular matter with the US government

NEW DELHI: India on Friday said the indictment of Indian tycoon Gautam Adani by US prosecutors is a “legal matter” involving private entities and individuals and the US Department of Justice, and the Indian side has not yet received any official request for cooperation.

The comments by external affairs ministry spokesperson Randhir Jaiswal were the first official response from New Delhi since US federal prosecutors charged Adani with multiple counts of wire and securities fraud in New York. The US Securities and Exchange Commission (SEC) filed a parallel case charging his associates with conspiracy to violate the Foreign Corrupt Practices Act.

“We see this as a legal matter involving private firms and individuals and the US Department of Justice. Obviously, there are established procedures and legal avenues in such cases which we believe would be followed,” Jaiswal said in response to several questions at a regular media briefing.

Jaiswal made it clear the Indian government currently has no role in legal proceedings involving Adani-linked entities in the US.

“The government of India, so far, we have not been informed in advance on the issue. We haven’t had any conversation also on this particular matter with the US government,” he said, responding to queries on whether the American side had kept India in the loop on the matter.

US authorities are required to notify India’s home ministry for any legal action within India, including the execution of an arrest warrant. The home ministry can then direct central agencies to act on the request. Jaiswal said any such request from the US side will be “examined on merits”.

“I would like to inform you that...any request by a foreign government for service of summons or arrest warrant is part of mutual legal assistance. But such requests are examined on merits. We have not received any request on this case from the US side,” he said.

https://www.hindustantimes.com/india-ne ... 82960.html

Vayutuvan wrote: 30 Nov 2024 06:41
Jay wrote: 30 Nov 2024 03:58 His time in the white house has not even started and he started with lies already...lol
How do you know when a politician is lying?

When her lips are moving. :mrgreen:
Absolutely...There's a reason why this guy has a dedicated wiki page with actual sources :rotfl:

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/False_or_ ... nald_Trump

Jay wrote: 01 Dec 2024 02:57 Absolutely...There's a reason why this guy has a dedicated wiki page with actual sources :rotfl:
But that applies to Mexican President also. How do we know she is not lying? Or Trudeau who was at Mar-A-Lago. At the start of negotiating a deal, all parties take a stand that is gives them the most benefit. That is the start of the price discovery process. Trump is known to bluster and the other two are no babes in the woods either. Trudeau probably is the most cunning of the three going by his handling of Canadian Trucker protests, his leveling unfounded charges on GoI, willingness to carry out ICC warrants against Bibi N/Gallant, and his accomodation of Khalistanis.

Jay wrote: 01 Dec 2024 02:57 Absolutely...There's a reason why this guy has a dedicated wiki page with actual sources :rotfl:

sir jee, you believe Wikipedia in these matters? Wow, mind boggles at such an ill-placed trust in Wikipedia. Pray tell, saaru vaaru, whether you also believe Wikipedia on matters pertaining to treatment of Hindus in BD, the page on "Azad Kashmir", Godhra train burning. While you are at it, please tell us how mich you trust peepeesee, seebeesee, USCIRF, SDOTUS, CAIR, and oh not to forget Guruptawant Pannun.

Jay wrote: 30 Nov 2024 03:58
His time in the white house has not even started and he started with lies already...lol
I knew that was either fake news or a plain lie from Trump. The Mexicans have a lot more self-respect than some of the posters in this thread.
sanman

Post by sanman »

Trump Nominates Kash Patel as FBI Director

sanman

Post by sanman »

https://www.cnn.com/2024/11/30/politics ... index.html
Trump Selects Jared Kushner’s Father, Charles Kushner, for Ambassador to France

CNN

Donald Trump has selected his son-in-law Jared Kushner’s father, Charles Kushner, to serve as the next US ambassador to France, the president-elect announced Saturday.

“I am pleased to nominate Charles Kushner, of New Jersey, to serve as the U.S. Ambassador to France. He is a tremendous business leader, philanthropist, & dealmaker, who will be a strong advocate representing our Country & its interests,” Trump wrote in a Truth Social post.

Felons of the world flock together!

There are those that are caught and the rest

KL Dubey wrote: 01 Dec 2024 08:03 I knew that was either fake news or a plain lie from Trump. The Mexicans have a lot more self-respect than some of the posters in this thread.
@KL Dubey ji, are you talking about yourself?!!! :P

saip wrote: 01 Dec 2024 20:41 Felons of the world flock together!
How true. All of them become politicians in the Golden State of California or the Land of Lincoln.

KL Dubey wrote: 01 Dec 2024 08:03 I knew that was either fake news or a plain lie from Trump.
Any evidence, sir jee? Or is it your gut feeling?!!! You sire, already proved that your "gut feeling" arising out of partisanship is not to be trusted. :twisted:

Vayutuvan wrote: 01 Dec 2024 05:08

sir jee, you believe Wikipedia in these matters? Wow, mind boggles at such an ill-placed trust in Wikipedia. Pray tell, saaru vaaru, whether you also believe Wikipedia on matters pertaining to treatment of Hindus in BD, the page on "Azad Kashmir", Godhra train burning. While you are at it, please tell us how mich you trust peepeesee, seebeesee, USCIRF, SDOTUS, CAIR, and oh not to forget Guruptawant Pannun.
saaru varru, wiki has been available for more than 2 decades now and people should know how to use it. The convenience is, you get to see the "quoted sources" on the wiki page. If you do not know that by now, then I'm not sure any additional explanation will be worth our times...lol

Since you are wondering about the sources, which point/source listed on the wiki page do you contest? Let's start from there.

Look at how the Dumbocrats operate. Biden pardons his son Hunter despite previous pledges not to. Reported by the news of US https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=WPqov3DDGyA

This is worse and blatant nonsense, abuse of power and shielding own kind. Criminal son, criminal politicians, rules for thee and not for me. Of course dementia Joe forgot everything but father son bond over rode everything.

Sanman has introduced Kash Patel: Trump Nominates Kash Patel as FBI Director

PGurus has an indepth look at Kash Patel. A former MI6 dude called Steele worked with H. Clinton to concoct the Russia conspiracy nonsense with DJT. None of this could be proved by the Dumbocrats. Kash Patel investigated this nonsense. FBI is filled with Deep State Gehra Rajya folks who are subverting its original purpose. Hope Kash Patel gets confirmation from the Senata, there are several RINOs in the senate, even though the Repubs have majority.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=vAbnghQE_VM

https://justthenews.com/accountability/ ... ocrat-fund.

DEMOCRATS laundered hundreds of millions thru ActBlue

Jay wrote: 02 Dec 2024 07:32 Since you are wondering about the sources, which point/source listed on the wiki page do you contest? Let's start from there.
You, sire, have spoken too soon. President Biden said over 10 times in the past that "I am not going to pradon Hunter Biden" or something to that effect.

Did he lie or did he not, we unpadh hoi-polloi want to know. Can you point out a Wikipedia page for the lies that were told by President Biden? Bill Clinton? HIllary Clinton? Nancy Pelosi? Kamala Harris?

Probably you, sire, should get educated a little about the blacklist/whitelist/graylist sources of Wikipedia itself.

I will link a few of the posts I made in another dhaga in this very forum. You were visiting sasural at that time, IIRC. :twisted:

Deep blue states residents are going ape shiiite on Trump's win. They know that their assets - mostly real estate - is gonna go down the toilet. Many I know have got into debt by buying investment RE in deep red states. They are so pucca rent-seeking that they put the perfidious Albion Angrez to shame.

If their CA assets lose value, they are going to be in deep doo doo. Unfortunate but true. That is the reason for all the wailing. The same set actually voted for anti-India/anti-Hindu folks like Ro Khanna, Kamala Harris, that Afghani woman who brought in SB403, and several others without any ask.
sanman

Post by sanman »

More on Biden's pardon of his son - after his repeated denials that he'd never do it

sanman

Post by sanman »

Deep State Gets Their Knives Out Against Kash Patel

https://www.news18.com/world/george-clo ... 43006.html
As Trump 2.0 gets closer and if (a big If K Patel gets to be FBI chief) Patel and D.O.G.E. can dig more deeper, Woh Bummer's the Hand(a la Game of Thrones) role becomes more clearer.
More may come out and say openly that The Hand messed it up and left others to carry the bag!!

Hunter's pardon has more to do with Ukraine than any fatherly love.
sanman

Post by sanman »

Yes, Burisma racket is a scandal which clearly connects back to Joe Biden himself. It remains to be seen whether that scandal can be successfully buried, even in spite of the pardon. After all, it's not Hunter Biden himself who is at risk -- it's the entire Biden family and even the cronyist network power structure.

https://threadreaderapp.com/thread/1863 ... =topunroll
The emails between Elon Musk and Sam Altman are leaked.

See the names they mention

Bill G, Omdiyar fooled Elon Musk too ... Elon doesn't like Bill G anymore

https://x.com/Glenn_Diesen/status/1863542252120780954
See new posts Conversation Glenn Diesen @Glenn_Diesen
The "non-governmental organisations" (NGOs) that organise anti-government protests and support coups in places such as Ukraine and Georgia are funded by the US governments and aligned with US intelligence agencies (often staffed by "former" CIA officials)
- NED was established by President Reagan in 1983 so intelligence agencies could manipulate civil society in the open (hide in plain sight) by doing so under the guise of promoting human rights
- There is a sea of evidence of how NED functions as a branch of the CIA, yet they are never held accountable by the media and thus become increasingly brazen
- The shamelessness is demonstrated by inviting Victoria Nuland, the leading coup-maker in Kiev, on the board of directors of NED. None of our journalists think this is strange
- While the media is silent as the grave, there is plenty of academic work on how these organisations operate: https://westminsterpapers.org/article/id/115/

Cyrano wrote: 03 Dec 2024 13:28 Hunter's pardon has more to do with Ukraine than any fatherly love.
Absolutely. In effect, Biden is pre-emptively pardoning himself.

Cyrano wrote: 03 Dec 2024 13:28 Hunter's pardon has more to do with Ukraine than any fatherly love.
That is true. Bhaidanwa is quite a player, even at his "ripe old age". :lol: Planet of The Geriatrics ?
ernest

Post by ernest »

If you have not already caught up to this, totally worth listening. Mike Benz on Joe Rogan lays out all the domestic and international efforts by US agencies to subvert democracies, manage public opinion and weaponize it to have American backed regimes in power.

He talks about USAID and how activism/NGOs are a tool of US intelligence. Also on US desks for each country to get their candidate to power. Victoria Nuland is supposed to have 20 such desks under her.

Not news to many here, but this is going mainstream now in the USA.

sanman

Post by sanman »

Very interesting interview with Kash Patel on SpyGate

@TheRookieCons
The emails between Elon Musk and Sam Altman are leaked.

It’s not just the insights that are surprising, but their unique way of communicating…

I’ve broken down the 7 most important, to speak like a TOP-TIER entrepreneur.

Get ready to take notes✍️:
https://x.com/TheRookieCons/status/1863931367567835377

Decoding the Role of the 'U.S. Deep State' in Bangladesh and Pakistan

@vijaygajera
Super Explosive investigative thread.

Exposing Deep state toolkit behind the recent attack on Adani.

When India was sleeping on November 21st, a few people were awake and waiting for the toolkit!

1. Let me show you the timeline of this toolkit.
https://x.com/vijaygajera/status/1863858520162255134

@ShivAroor
HUGE: @Mediapart
investigation exposes @OCCRP
’s ‘undisclosed links’ with the U.S. Govt/Deep State.
https://x.com/ShivAroor/status/1863814832199188614