India - Canada - News and Discussion. (2018)

The Strategic Issues & International Relations Forum is a venue to discuss issues pertaining to India's security environment, her strategic outlook on global affairs and as well as the effect of international relations in the Indian Subcontinent. We request members to kindly stay within the mandate of this forum and keep their exchanges of views, on a civilised level, however vehemently any disagreement may be felt. All feedback regarding forum usage may be sent to the moderators using the Feedback Form or by clicking the Report Post Icon in any objectionable post for proper action. Please note that the views expressed by the Members and Moderators on these discussion boards are that of the individuals only and do not reflect the official policy or view of the Bharat-Rakshak.com Website. Copyright Violation is strictly prohibited and may result in revocation of your posting rights - please read the FAQ for full details. Users must also abide by the Forum Guidelines at all times.
sanman

Re: India - Canada - News and Discussion. (2018)

Post by sanman »

I'm personally fine with declaring 1984 Riots a genocide, as long as the perpetrators are identified as the Congress Party.

I do wonder why they're trying to talk about 1984 Riots after all this time, but they don't want to talk about 1971 genocide in East Bengal.

Genocide is a specific classification. If Delhi was a genocide what was the killing of many more Hindus and Sikhs by Sikh holy men? The UN definition is an adequate one.

The murders and mass expulsion of Panjabi Hindus meets the criteria of genocide. The riots of Delhi do not.

Only Hindus do not perform for the cameras. Unlike certain dancing monkeys.

I find it hilarious when the perpetrator speaks of genocide in Canada of all places. Canadians are well acquainted with the terms of a genocide. Irony is the first casualty of stupidity.

sanman wrote: 09 Dec 2024 05:05 I'm personally fine with declaring 1984 Riots a genocide, as long as the perpetrators are identified as the Congress Party.

I do wonder why they're trying to talk about 1984 Riots after all this time, but they don't want to talk about 1971 genocide in East Bengal.
They don't want to talk about 20,000 Hindus killed by Sikhs either
sanman

Post by sanman »

sanjayc wrote: 09 Dec 2024 08:21 They don't want to talk about 20,000 Hindus killed by Sikhs Khalistanis either
FTFY - please don't forget that Khalistan insurgency was defeated primarily by Sikhs, who spearheaded the fight.
sanman

Post by sanman »

Jagmeet Singh and his NDP have once again backstabbed Canadians.
When the Conservative Party called a non-confidence vote against Trudeau's govt after it forced striking postal workers to go back to work, Jagmeet voted for Trudeau's govt to help defeat the non-confidence motion.
This directly goes back on Jagmeet's own statements that he'd support the postal workers in a strike.
Jagmeet once again supported Trudeau in order to avoid calling a fresh election, so that he can get his pension.

https://x.com/govt_corrupt/status/1866221355286319293

sanman

Post by sanman »

FYI, Patrick Brown is the mayor of Brampton, and ran for leadership of Canada's Conservative Party a couple of years ago, althought Pierre Poilievre won that race.

https://www.cbc.ca/news/politics/patric ... -1.7401149

Patrick Brown Says Indian Diplomat Made an 'Angry' Call to His Conservative Campaign Chair
sanman

Post by sanman »

sanman

Post by sanman »

Trump trolls Trudeau

Trending ( Edited later: sorry did not see the above post - but still keeping the duplicate :
"Governor Justin Trudeau of the Great State of Canada"
Donald Trump downgrades Canada PM, Canada to "governor, state" :rotfl:

sanman wrote: 10 Dec 2024 06:25 FYI, Patrick Brown is the mayor of Brampton, and ran for leadership of Canada's Conservative Party a couple of years ago, althought Pierre Poilievre won that race.

https://www.cbc.ca/news/politics/patric ... -1.7401149

Patrick Brown Says Indian Diplomat Made an 'Angry' Call to His Conservative Campaign Chair
Someone else showed that Patrick Brown was nowhere near a credible contender for the leadership of the party and that these allegations are likely more "smear India" bs.

Lunacy of Global "News".. :rotfl:

Read on why Canada should be allowed to force India to issue visas to "our" citizens...
Global News Investigation: Visas have become an Indian foreign interference tool

Very illuminating article.

I wonder what compulsion exists for the India government to provide visas or any justification for why one is denied.
Possibly the compulsion arises from domestic Indian politics where friends and family of someone denied a visa is approaching the government. In that case, seeking proof of funds from the applicant and a security undertaking from their Indian sponsor would be a better approach rather than this business of signing a letter, which has minimal value to compel good behavior or consequences otherwise.

vera_k wrote: 11 Dec 2024 12:47 Very illuminating article.

I wonder what compulsion exists for the India government to provide visas or any justification for why one is denied.
Possibly the compulsion arises from domestic Indian politics where friends and family of someone denied a visa is approaching the government. In that case, seeking proof of funds from the applicant and a security undertaking from their Indian sponsor would be a better approach rather than this business of signing a letter, which has minimal value to compel good behavior or consequences otherwise.

vera_k ji,

what about denials of visas by the canadian govt to Indian citizens wanting to visit, say relatives in canada .....

Why don't they talk about that

India is merely enforcing reciprocity in issuing visas, while also being mindful of its internal security issues, as indeed, it has every right to be

the uppity canucks forgot that this is a game that two can play or did they think that a "poor" India would not have the mojo take on a G7 gora country
sanman

Post by sanman »

Amber G. wrote: 11 Dec 2024 12:20 Lunacy of Global "News".. :rotfl:

Read on why Canada should be allowed to force India to issue visas to "our" citizens...
Global News Investigation: Visas have become an Indian foreign interference tool
Came here to post that story, but you ninja'd me

I don't know how Canada would be able to force India to issue visas.

The fact that this fanatic Sandhu doesn't understand where another country's sovereignty begins shows how unreasonable they are.

India should never back down on basic sovereignty issues -- on the contrary, it should double down by denying more visas.

sanman wrote: 11 Dec 2024 23:58

The fact that this fanatic Sandhu doesn't understand where another country's sovereignty begins shows how unreasonable they are.

India should never back down on basic sovereignty issues -- on the contrary, it should double down by denying more visas.
This “investigation” finds that the Indian Consulate in Vancouver has been denying visas to K-clowns ..( unless they formally renounce Khalistani BS) and profess loyalty to India..if true, Proud of them.!
sanman

Post by sanman »

Amber G. wrote: 12 Dec 2024 00:56 This “investigation” finds that the Indian Consulate in Vancouver has been denying visas to K-clowns ..( unless they formally renounce Khalistani BS) and profess loyalty to India..if true, Proud of them.!
And yet the Canadian profiteers of human trafficking - including their media - continue to stoke up conflict. Why wouldn't they -- it's no skin off their nose -- it's only all upside for them.
drnayar

Post by drnayar »

Amber G. wrote: 12 Dec 2024 00:56
sanman wrote: 11 Dec 2024 23:58

This “investigation” finds that the Indian Consulate in Vancouver has been denying visas to K-clowns ..( unless they formally renounce Khalistani BS) and profess loyalty to India..if true, Proud of them.!
Someone needs to remind them , visas by any country is a privilege NOT a "right"
sanman

Post by sanman »

Trudeau does some foreign interference of his own - on USA:

Kedar

Post by Kedar »

Sent him this email

Hello Mr. Bell,

Here are some comments on your Global News article.

A visit to the Canadian Embassies and Consulates in Asia and Africa including India would be an eye-opener. Visa applicants have to go through an extensive and lengthy process to obtain even a simple tourist visa. The process is very intrusive, expensive, and quite often humiliating and rejection rate is high. Even elderly grandparents visiting to see their new born grandchild have to go through this grueling process. At one time Britain did the ultimate degradation of performing Virginity Tests on women. For United States the Red Scare of Cold War is still not over. Anyone with even remote ties to communism is denied any kind of visa.

US has conducted preemptive strikes and attacks on parts of the world where they suspected any anti-US terrorist or subversive activity. Including blowing up wedding parties. Canada has docilely tagged along with the US on that. Even applauded such actions. Khalistan is a terrorist movement that caused a lot of havoc in the 1980s. Worst was the assassination of Prime Minister Indira Gandhi. Some terrorist attacks were planned, plotted and carried out from Canadian soil. On June 23, 1985 Air India flight 182 en route from Montreal to London blew up over the Atlantic killing all 329 passengers and crew on board. It was a Khalistani plot with a suitcase bomb that was checked in at Toronto. Lest someone attribute it to a Lone Wolf; a simultaneous attack was planned for another Air India flight to be blown up en route from Tokyo to Bangkok. The suitcase bomb had been checked in at Vancouver. Tragically the bomb exploded prematurely at Narita killing two baggage handlers but a greater tragedy would have been an explosion mid-flight.

The much vaunted RCMP spent hundreds of millions of dollars and twenty years investigating the case. Not one single person was ever brought to justice. Excellent cover-up or gross incompetence or a combination of both. Indians are justified in not having faith with either the Canadian government or its system.

Gone are the days of Imperialism where nations were dictated on what to do. Sovereign nations will make their own decisions.

Kedar

Meanwhile The clowns in Canada became Joke in the world - world remembers when Canada refused to issue Gukesh (and other chess stars from India) a visa for the Candidates until they were threatened with moving the tournament out of the country..

Gukesh is now World Champion!

Canada's issues with us will multiply as the time goes on. Even if Tudoo loses the ext elections and some other idiot from some other political party becomes PM, they also will pander to Khalis. Period.

India’s concerns will be weaponised as India increases its national economy. Domestic idea of India will be reinforced but developed economies will not take kindly to the whipping boy of the teeming millions legacy outpacing them. This will only end when India develops next generation technologies, I imagine the Americans are rather curious about the hypersonic test. Perhaps very curious. See if the team are offered a huge budget and significant appointments n the US. That will tell us how significant the test was.
sanman

Post by sanman »

sanjaykumar wrote: 13 Dec 2024 04:54 India’s concerns will be weaponised as India increases its national economy. Domestic idea of India will be reinforced but developed economies will not take kindly to the whipping boy of the teeming millions legacy outpacing them. This will only end when India develops next generation technologies, I imagine the Americans are rather curious about the hypersonic test. Perhaps very curious. See if the team are offered a huge budget and significant appointments n the US. That will tell us how significant the test was.
I don't know what it means to weaponise concerns. While I think India's economy will continue to grow faster than the West and we can become 3rd largest economy, I don't think our ranking will ever go above that - barring some unlikely situation where China somehow breaks up.

South Korea now has a higher per capita income than Japan. Korea was a wretched colony of Japan.

China growth is nowhere near what it was 15-20 years ago.

Many of us here probably remember when India was not expected to survive as a nation except for one populated by starving people.
I certainly remember bloody Indians stating that things were better under the British. I suspect that view has been deeply imbibed by some, perhaps along with other libations.
sanman

Post by sanman »

We don't have equivalent of Confucian work ethic or Protestant work ethic. We need to ask ourselves why, and find a way to develop something similar. What we should not do is just handwave it all away, with vague claims that "India will come up its own way" (what does that even mean?)

Confucian work ethic or a willingness to accept authoritarianism?

Protestant work ethic or unbridled avarice?

Often framing makes a difference.

Of course Indians need to step up the game. Instead of aiming for global dominance, I would be satisfied with expectations of public space cleanliness. I can hear Jat Sikhs and others much before I can see them, it does not take much to understand that in Canada, you are expected to be quiet when in public spaces.

I do notice that Gujaratis and Southies are not as loud as the others.

If you can’t afford tailored clothing, at least make sure your humble clothes do not smell of spices. I can smell Iranis, afghans also for the same reason.

Keep well coiffed and lose the straggly beards.
And lose that blubber. Or grow another foot taller.

As they say fake it till you make it.

I’m sorry if I have offended anybody, but once sustenance is assured society expects attention to these simple matters.
sanman

Post by sanman »

sanjaykumar wrote: 13 Dec 2024 08:11 Confucian work ethic or a willingness to accept authoritarianism?
Anti-authoritarian, or just naturally wild and chaotic?
Chaotic people will always remain poor -- be sure to understand that.
Nobody will invest in a place where their investment will be swallowed up without generating any returns. We should keep our priorities straight.

Example:

Protestant work ethic or unbridled avarice?
Avarice is shown by those who stage strikes and file FIRs, etc hoping to snatch or extort some money from employers.
In the process, they not only destroy their own credibility, but inflict wider damage on our reputation as an employer-friendly destination.

Often framing makes a difference.
Framing won't get you FDI, when investors can easily see past such hype.
Of course Indians need to step up the game. Instead of aiming for global dominance, I would be satisfied with expectations of public space cleanliness. I can hear Jat Sikhs and others much before I can see them, it does not take much to understand that in Canada, you are expected to be quiet when in public spaces.
There are all kinds Jats who do that, not just Jat Sikhs. There are all kinds of people who do that, not just Jats.
I do notice that Gujaratis and Southies are not as loud as the others.
Some are, some aren't.
If you can’t afford tailored clothing, at least make sure your humble clothes do not smell of spices. I can smell Iranis, afghans also for the same reason.

Keep well coiffed and lose the straggly beards.
And lose that blubber. Or grow another foot taller.

As they say fake it till you make it.

I’m sorry if I have offended anybody, but once sustenance is assured society expects attention to these simple matters.
Anyway, we're off-topic.
Last edited by sanman on 13 Dec 2024 09:15, edited 2 times in total.
sanman

Post by sanman »

Trudeau deliberately inflaming a fight with Trump, perhaps as a 'poison pill' strategy, sewing antagonism in US-Canada relations in order to sour the situation for any future opposition politician who takes power after him. Jaichand Trudeau.

I think you have conflated views of Indians in Canada with behaviour of Indians in India. I deal with Jat Sikhs here this the genetic predilection of jaats in general is not relevant to me.

I can see, daily, jat Sikh faces in the crime reports in Canadian news reportage. I have little interest in thugee cults in rural India when I need to maintain my brand value against this wholesale import of hooliganism. Hope you understand.

Yagnasri wrote: 13 Dec 2024 04:23 Canada's issues with us will multiply as the time goes on. Even if Tudoo loses the ext elections and some other idiot from some other political party becomes PM, they also will pander to Khalis. Period.

Yagnasri garu,

The cheenis, over a longisg period of time, have keenly observed how the khalistanis have dominated the political scene and are also keen to enter this political pool to benefit themselves.

The cheenis in kaneda are backed by the cheeni govt and will go all out to grab their slice of the pie

maybe kaneda is another cheeni colony in the making, something like they almost did with the aussies
sanman

Post by sanman »

sanjaykumar wrote: 13 Dec 2024 09:17 I think you have conflated views of Indians in Canada with behaviour of Indians in India. I deal with Jat Sikhs here this the genetic predilection of jaats in general is not relevant to me.

Jats are Jats, regardless, sharing similar heritage and culture. And most Sikhs in Canada are not involved in this stuff. Just the noisy malcontented fringe who are being opportunistically eyed by the gora establishment for recruitment as loyalist sepoys.
I can see, daily, jat Sikh faces in the crime reports in Canadian news reportage. I have little interest in thugee cults in rural India when I need to maintain my brand value against this wholesale import of hooliganism. Hope you understand.
small nitpick: please don't use the word "brand" that way, which I've often heard Indians do. Use words like "reputation", "credibility", etc - but not "brand" in this context. "Brand" is a shallow materialistic word used for material things -- like a brand of whisky, or a brand of ice cream.
One can speak of their family's reputation or credibility, but don't talk about your "family brand", as it sounds crass.
sanman

Post by sanman »

Abhijit Iyer Mitra on India-Canada Khalistan Visa politics

chetak wrote: 13 Dec 2024 09:51
Yagnasri wrote: 13 Dec 2024 04:23 Canada's issues with us will multiply as the time goes on. Even if Tudoo loses the ext elections and some other idiot from some other political party becomes PM, they also will pander to Khalis. Period.

Yagnasri garu,

The cheenis, over a longish period of time, have keenly observed how the khalistanis have dominated the political scene and are also keen to enter this political pool to benefit themselves.

The cheenis in kaneda are backed by the cheeni govt and will go all out to grab their slice of the pie

maybe kaneda is another cheeni colony in the making, something like they almost did with the aussies

khalistanis have tremendous leverage over justinder singh khalistania

It’s interesting how perception around events like the 1984 riots or the Khalistan movement shifts depending on who's narrating. Discussions about labeling something as genocide tend to get heated because people see it through personal and political lenses. Reflecting on this, isn't it fascinating how history and present-day politics are deeply intertwined, shaping incomplete perspectives?

On a lighter note, when I feel like stepping away from these intense debates, nothing beats planning a peaceful weekend getaway. Resorts like https://www.westgateresorts.com/hotels/ ... ater-park/ are perfect for disconnecting, especially with unique attractions like the upcoming water park. It’s always good to take a breather!

There is more than just Sikh/Khali vote bank to create so much pressure I think. Funding from DS to kstani groups and Turdwater's party could be at stake.

Also five eyes know that the biggest eye is horUS which is of course spying non stop on the other four and has enough masala on all leaders and important people of each eye to keep them in line.

Cyrano wrote: 13 Dec 2024 19:25 There is more than just Sikh/Khali vote bank to create so much pressure I think. Funding from DS to kstani groups and Turdwater's party could be at stake.

Also five eyes know that the biggest eye is horUS which is of course spying non stop on the other four and has enough masala on all leaders and important people of each eye to keep them in line.

Cyrano ji,

The khalis are heavily funded via their hard controlled temples, (in India, kaneda. britshitistan, amrika and pukestan) "donations" from the "faithfools", proceeds of "various" activities ityadi ityadi, just like what happens in the poonjaab. Hawala transfers are the favored route

there is no shortage of money, just see how much maal comes over the paki poonjaab border, the Indo nepal, beedi bengal, and the beedi NE borders and that is why the faithfools on both sides of the border are also so very eager for the attari gates to open

the pakis have economically crumbled at the lower strata because of the lack of border trade with India, inflation and commodity prices are sky high, cost of common clothing for the abdools and ayeshaas have now become beyond their reach. This is a double whammy because, where prices are high, corruption is also very high

The pakis make very fine, very expensive, and superior varieties of cloth, mainly meant for export to the gora countries but it is India which supplies the bulk of the material for their patloons and kacchas for the abdools and ayeshaas, and these still reach the pakiawaam via the gelf, but the costs are quite high

the drug, weapons and human trafficking routes via India are now very difficult to negotiate due to increased vigilance but these routes are still used, but the traffic has reduced manifold. They have connections with big gangs in dravida land and karela, that still operate the hardwired ltte infrastructure to move contraband to colombo and thence onwards to oirope and amrika
krithivas

Post by krithivas »

Terrible tragedies': India demands Canada to probe murder of 3 Indian students amid bilateral tension
https://www.firstpost.com/world/terribl ... 44350.html

Canada is very unsafe for Indians especially Hindus.
sanman

Post by sanman »

tandav

Post by tandav »

It is interesting to see the religious affiliations of MP in the Canadian Parliament and compare them with the population of those religions in Canada.
Out of 338 MP and 41 Million people the following are the splits

religion : Pop. Pop% : NumMP MP% : MP%/POp%
Sikhs : 772K Population 2.2% : 18 MP = 5.32% : MP%/Pop% = 2.5
Hindus : 832K Population 2.3% : 4 MP = 1.18% : MP%/Pop% = 0.5
Muslims : 1775K Population 5.0% : 12 MP = 3.55% : MP%/Pop% = 0.8
Jewish : 335K Population 0.9% : 9 MP = 2.66% : MP%/Pop% = 2.8

What fraction of MPs in Canada espouse Khalistani tendencies? Why does Jagmeet who is the only Khalistani in his party hold so much power over Government of Canada. I have met a few Canada born Sikhs while studying in USA and most had strong Khalistani tendencies. Many got into fights with Indian student over Khalistan.

One is the massive organised voting pattern, drug money may enter the equation. Veiled threats of violence always help.

Another is the ennui of Hindus. The massive population and resources of the old country is itself inhibitory as they do not see khalistanis an existential threat. Of course they know what can happen if khalistanis overstep the lakshman rekha. It happened once.