Understanding the US - Again

The Strategic Issues & International Relations Forum is a venue to discuss issues pertaining to India's security environment, her strategic outlook on global affairs and as well as the effect of international relations in the Indian Subcontinent. We request members to kindly stay within the mandate of this forum and keep their exchanges of views, on a civilised level, however vehemently any disagreement may be felt. All feedback regarding forum usage may be sent to the moderators using the Feedback Form or by clicking the Report Post Icon in any objectionable post for proper action. Please note that the views expressed by the Members and Moderators on these discussion boards are that of the individuals only and do not reflect the official policy or view of the Bharat-Rakshak.com Website. Copyright Violation is strictly prohibited and may result in revocation of your posting rights - please read the FAQ for full details. Users must also abide by the Forum Guidelines at all times.

Re: Understanding the US - Again

Chatgpt summary

Control Over Information and Public Opinion:

The article describes how Obama's administration used the digital landscape to reshape public opinion and political realities. The permission structure in this context refers to the ability of the administration (through social media platforms, digital tools, and messaging) to control and distribute political narratives to targeted audiences. This new structure allowed the Obama administration to bypass traditional media gatekeepers and directly influence how policies (like the Iran deal) were perceived by the public and key stakeholders.

Echo Chambers and Narrative Building:

Echo chambers were created where narratives were deliberately constructed and amplified within digital spaces. In this structure, specific groups of people—such as journalists, policymakers, and activists—were granted access to certain narratives, while others, such as dissenting voices, were marginalized or ignored.
The "permission" in this structure wasn’t about individual access to physical or digital resources, but about who could shape the conversation and who was allowed to validate or challenge the dominant political narratives.

Power through Digital Channels:

As the article explains, the power to shape public opinion in the digital age depends less on the traditional levers of political office (like holding the presidency) and more on who controls the digital channels and narratives. The digital infrastructure that Obama built (through his team's use of social media, think tanks, and advocacy groups) became the "permission structure" that filtered and shaped what the public thought about political events, policies, and leaders.

Manipulation of Digital Narratives:

The Obama Democratic Party (ODP) is described as having a new type of permission structure, one that mixes digital control with identity politics, bureaucratic elites, and corporate interests (e.g., Silicon Valley and Wall Street). This structure allows certain groups (such as Silicon Valley oligarchs, identity-based activist groups, and policymakers) to control the political discourse through the digital apparatus they’ve helped build.

Trump’s Access to and Resistance against This Structure:

When Donald Trump came to power, he found himself not only subject to but also manipulated by the same digital machinery that Obama’s team had created. The permission structure in the Trump years became a battleground where various political factions fought to control the flow of information, with Trump himself often trying to bypass it using his own social media presence (e.g., Twitter).
The article implies that the real power in modern politics is not in holding traditional offices but in managing the digital narrative, making it essential to understand who has permission to shape that narrative.

The "permission structure" in this context is the system by which political narratives are created, validated, and distributed in the digital age. It’s about who gets to decide what the public sees, hears, and believes, which is increasingly controlled by digital platforms and the elites who can manipulate them. This structure has profound implications for how political power is exercised, shifting from traditional power centers (like government offices) to control over digital media and public discourse.

How was this overcome in 2016

Key Points on How the Permission Structure Was Overcome:

Bypassing the Traditional Media Gatekeepers:

Trump was able to sidestep the established media narrative, which was heavily influenced by the digital machinery put in place by Obama’s administration. While Obama’s team used digital platforms to craft and distribute their version of reality, Trump directly communicated with his audience via social media, particularly Twitter, which allowed him to bypass traditional media outlets.
This direct communication strategy was especially effective in the 2016 election, where Trump’s tweets and social media posts became a major tool for shaping his public image and controlling the conversation, often overriding the media’s framing of events.
Exploiting the Same Digital Infrastructure:

The digital permission structure built by the Obama administration, with its echo chambers and coordinated narrative-building, wasn’t just a tool for Democrats—it was a powerful digital landscape that Trump and his allies also learned to navigate. Trump’s campaign was able to use data-driven techniques and targeted messaging through social media platforms to reach specific voters.
The Trump campaign employed methods like micro-targeting—using data to tailor messages to specific demographic groups—which was a response to and a way of capitalizing on the digital infrastructure created by Obama's team. By using this digital infrastructure, Trump’s campaign was able to undermine the dominant narratives and control the flow of information.
Mobilizing Alternative Media Ecosystems:

In addition to directly communicating with his base, Trump also capitalized on the growth of alternative media sources (e.g., Breitbart, Infowars) that operated outside the traditional media system and often contradicted mainstream narratives. These platforms played a crucial role in supporting Trump’s message and offering an alternative to the media dominated by digital elites and political institutions.
This contributed to creating an alternative information ecosystem that many voters trusted more than the mainstream media, making it harder for the Obama-era digital machinery to control the narrative.

Challenging the Traditional Political Establishment:

Trump’s victory also represented a rejection of the political establishment itself, which had become enmeshed in the digital narratives and elitist structures of power. Trump’s outsider status and his populist rhetoric allowed him to tap into the frustrations of voters who felt alienated from the elite-driven political machine.
By positioning himself as an anti-establishment candidate and rallying the disenfranchised against the political elite, Trump was able to exploit resentment toward the structures that had previously been empowered by Obama’s digital influence.
Conclusion:
Trump’s ability to disrupt the existing digital narrative and capitalize on the growing distrust of traditional political institutions allowed him to successfully challenge the permission structure put in place by Obama's digital infrastructure. By leveraging direct communication through social media, exploiting the same digital tools used by his opponents, and creating alternative media channels, Trump was able to bypass and effectively defeat the narrative control mechanisms that had shaped political discourse in the years prior.

In the 2020 U.S. presidential election, the permission structure that had been established in the years prior—especially by the Obama administration and its use of social media to manage and control political narratives—was challenged again, this time under different circumstances. Along with the ongoing battle for control of digital narratives, the concept of lawfare—the use of legal systems and legal battles as a form of political warfare—played a significant role in the post-election dynamics, particularly during the aftermath of the election.

Overcoming the Permission Structure in 2020:

Biden Campaign’s Use of the Same Digital Infrastructure:

Joe Biden’s campaign in 2020 benefitted from the same digital infrastructure that was built under Obama, and it mastered the tools of social media and digital outreach. In fact, it was argued that Biden’s team, in many ways, continued the strategies initiated under Obama for targeted digital messaging, micro-targeting, and organizing through social media platforms like Facebook, Twitter, and Instagram.
The Biden campaign used digital tools to generate narratives, mobilize support, and attack Trump’s positions—especially around issues like the COVID-19 pandemic, social justice movements (like Black Lives Matter), and Trump’s handling of the economy and race relations. In this sense, the Biden team inherited and further honed the narrative control system built by the Obama administration.
Suppression of Dissenting Views and Alternative Narratives:

In the lead-up to the 2020 election, social media platforms like Facebook, Twitter, and YouTube were increasingly accused of censoring or moderating content that was viewed as spreading misinformation, disinformation, or challenging the accepted narratives surrounding the election.
Trump and his supporters frequently accused these platforms of being biased against conservatives and claimed that the digital environment was tilted in favor of left-wing narratives, which were aligned with the Democratic Party’s message. The censorship of certain posts, fact-checking of claims, and the flagging of misinformation related to the election were points of contention that Trump and his allies used to argue that the digital infrastructure was being weaponized against them.

Voter Mobilization and Digital Grassroots Efforts:

Despite these challenges, the Trump campaign also made extensive use of digital platforms, especially to mobilize his base. Donald Trump’s supporters used digital tools for grassroots organizing, fundraising, and sharing his messages through channels like alternative social media sites (e.g., Parler) and other online platforms that had become spaces for political discussion and dissent against what was perceived as mainstream bias.
Trump also employed direct messaging via Twitter to counter the narratives pushed by traditional media outlets. However, Twitter and Facebook began to take a more active stance by flagging his posts for spreading misinformation or hate speech, further deepening the sense of digital disinformation warfare.

Media Bias and the “Permission Structure”:

As the mainstream media and digital platforms heavily favored Biden’s candidacy, Trump’s supporters felt that the permission structure had been tilted against them, especially in terms of how media framed the election process, issues like mail-in voting, and the pandemic. This contributed to a growing sense that the digital sphere was being controlled by an ideological elite (tech giants, establishment media, and political insiders), making it difficult for Trump’s message to gain equal traction.
The narrative created around the election was largely anti-Trump, especially after Biden was declared the winner. The digital structure maintained by Silicon Valley and traditional media outlets became instrumental in shaping the post-election discourse.
Lawfare in 2020:
Lawfare—using the legal system as a tool to achieve political objectives—became a central element of the post-election strategy, especially in challenging the results and attempting to overturn the election outcome. It played out in the following ways:

Legal Challenges to the Election Results:

After the 2020 election, Trump and many of his allies initiated numerous legal challenges to contest the results, particularly in key battleground states like Pennsylvania, Georgia, and Michigan. These lawsuits aimed to invalidate ballots, question the legality of mail-in voting, or claim voter fraud.
A central argument in these legal challenges was that the election process—which had been heavily influenced by the COVID-19 pandemic and led to an increased reliance on mail-in ballots—was susceptible to fraud or mismanagement. Trump’s team sought legal rulings that could delay certification, recount votes, or even overturn results in key states.

Weaponization of Courts:

The Trump campaign used lawfare not just to challenge results but to influence the broader political narrative. The legal battles were part of a strategy to sow doubt about the legitimacy of the election and generate media coverage that kept the issue alive. While many of the lawsuits were ultimately dismissed due to lack of evidence, the court cases themselves kept the narrative of voter fraud in the public eye.
Trump’s legal team argued that social media platforms and traditional media were suppressing evidence of fraud and censoring conservative voices, further fueling the perception that elite-controlled digital platforms were part of a broader conspiracy to suppress the truth.
The Role of Legal Structures and Institutional Power:

Many of the legal battles also brought attention to the role of courts and the judicial system in determining electoral legitimacy. Trump’s legal strategy aimed at leveraging the conservative-leaning judiciary (including Supreme Court appointees) to secure favorable rulings.
The Trump team hoped that through legal battles and claims of election fraud, they could either convince state legislatures to appoint different electors or delay the certification of results, creating enough doubt to challenge the final outcome.

The Role of the GOP and State Legislatures:

Republican lawmakers in contested states were also involved in this lawfare. In some states, GOP officials were pressured by Trump’s legal team to challenge the certification of election results or to take steps that would potentially override the popular vote.
This resulted in high-profile actions like the January 6th Capitol riots, where the insurrection was partly motivated by a belief that the legal challenges to the election had been insufficiently addressed and that the election was “stolen.”

Conclusion:

In the 2020 election, the permission structure of digital media and elite influence was challenged by both Biden’s campaign and Trump’s legal strategies. While Biden’s team continued to use the digital tools created by Obama to push their narrative and win the election, Trump’s side leveraged lawfare as a tool to contest and undermine the results, creating a battle that played out both in digital media and legal courts.

Ultimately, the digital narrative control maintained by the tech elites and the legal system’s rulings helped secure Biden’s victory. However, the backlash against the perceived manipulation of the digital sphere and legal maneuvers that continued post-election played a key role in the ongoing political battles surrounding the 2020 outcome and continue to influence American political discourse.

Another Indian in the trump administration

Indian origin, Chetak sir.

Ahh just gotsa shakes ma head.

The quality of Indians in the US administration and Canada’s Trudeau government.

Vayutuvan wrote: 03 Dec 2024 02:22
You, sire, have spoken too soon. President Biden said over 10 times in the past that "I am not going to pradon Hunter Biden" or something to that effect.

Did he lie or did he not,
No, sirji I did not speak too soon. Yes, oldey biden said he wont, then he did. He did a flip-flop. If he comes out to say "i never said I wont pardon beta biden" that would be a lie. Where is the lie here?
we unpadh hoi-polloi want to know. Can you point out a Wikipedia page for the lies that were told by President Biden? Bill Clinton? HIllary Clinton? Nancy Pelosi? Kamala Harris?
I'm not going to do your job for you, sir ji. why won't you do it if you are that interested.
Probably you, sire, should get educated a little about the blacklist/whitelist/graylist sources of Wikipedia itself.
no thanks, I do not follow conspiracy theories or uncited sources.
I will link a few of the posts I made in another dhaga in this very forum. You were visiting sasural at that time, IIRC. :twisted:
Please do.

To be fair, Trump is only good for one thing and that is mostly leaving India to do what it wants in its domestic policy and its neighborhood and is not antagonistic to Hindus, that's it. On that one policy alone, I'm thankful. On everything else, this guy is a mega murkh.

Jay wrote: 26 Dec 2024 02:09
Vayutuvan wrote: 03 Dec 2024 02:22
we unpadh hoi-polloi want to know. Can you point out a Wikipedia page for the lies that were told by President Biden? Bill Clinton? HIllary Clinton? Nancy Pelosi? Kamala Harris?
I'm not going to do your job for you, sir ji. why won't you do it if you are that interested.

So there are none. I am not going to go on wild goose chase, sirjee.
Probably you, sire, should get educated a little about the blacklist/whitelist/graylist sources of Wikipedia itself.
no thanks, I do not follow conspiracy theories or uncited sources.
Sirji, looks like you are not aware that Wikipedia itself has those lists and they are public. No "uncited sources" as they source is Wikipedia or rather Wikipedia editors themselves. That said, Wikipedia is not considered a reliable source by those same set of anonymous editors. :mrgreen: :rotfl: :P
Please do.
To be fair, Trump is only good for one thing and that is mostly leaving India to do what it wants in its domestic policy and its neighborhood and is not antagonistic to Hindus, that's it. On that one policy alone, I'm thankful. On everything else, this guy is a mega murkh.
Now that your dumbocrat leaders got their head handed to them on a platter by the same people who they infantalised, they are backpedalling. Oh, they are feeding the talking points to the dumbocrat partisans from the bully pulpit of KJP.

You people are parroting the same here on BRF. I can understand the shamelessness of the Dumbocrat leaders. But it boggles my mind that the putatively college educated dumbocrat NC supporters mindlessly regurgitating KJP. The same is true with Jessica Tarlov, PhD and th smirking Richard Fowler on FNN. Mary Harf also has a similar shameless smirk.

I hope they are not your role models sirjee. In case they are yours, I feel for you.
Last edited by Vayutuvan on 26 Dec 2024 06:05, edited 1 time in total.

@Jay gaaru, here you go. Start from this post and read my posts there in that dhaga.

viewtopic.php?p=2629268#p2629268

viewtopic.php?p=2629335#p2629335
drnayar

Post by drnayar »

https://x.com/JaipurDialogues/status/18 ... O-8hw&s=19

How hillary Clinton routed US FUNDS via UK and Germany to the south Indian [ tamil nadu] churches for the koodankulam protests
AkshaySG

Post by AkshaySG »

The Sriram Krishnan selection has kicked off a major discourse between the traditional Fox News/Reaganite "right wing" and the new Tech/VC right wing.

Especially about H1B and Indians, The tech billionaires recognize their value and are in support of the program while the wignats seethe at their replacement theory and seeing Indians take up all the high paying tech jobs.

My two cents is that there should definitely be some reform and tightening of the H1 and OPT programs to take in lesser # of students but that being said if US does end up going nuclear over H1 and a lot of talented Indians have to come back or stay in India that's not the worst thing in the world

Sometimes sanctions are the kick up the **** a country needs to get its act together

https://x.com/jlippincott_/status/1871608252498338168 ---> Indians don't view America as a home but as a resource to be exploited.

https://x.com/jlippincott_/status/1871609029564461567 ---> Indian and Chinese migrants are ruthlessly mercenary.

The tweet below is in response to the pair of tweets above. The tweet below is from HindusforAmericaFirst.com

https://x.com/HFAFPAC/status/1871718802053861470 ---> Indian Americans, just 1.5% of the U.S. population, power America’s greatness. This community exemplifies traditional American values: faith, family, hard work, and loyalty to the nation. They embrace the principles of self-reliance, personal responsibility, and respect for the Constitution that have always defined America’s identity.

Furthermore, they add significant value to the nation as they:

• Represent nearly 17% of U.S. doctors, strengthening our healthcare system, and serving communities across the country

• Makeup 8% of the tech workforce, advancing innovation that supports American strength and independence

• Lead companies like Google, Microsoft, Adobe, and IBM, creating jobs and driving economic investment in America

• Own over 100,000 small businesses, building opportunities, and employing millions of hardworking Americans

• Contribute more than 6% of federal tax revenue, helping fund America’s economic welfare systems and critical infrastructure

@HFAFPAC stands proudly with all patriotic Americans committed to preserving the nation’s sovereignty, protecting its founding ideals, and rebuilding a strong and self-sufficient America. Together, we uphold the values that make this country truly exceptional.
sanman

Post by sanman »

sanjaykumar wrote: 23 Dec 2024 21:41 Ahh just gotsa shakes ma head.

The quality of Indians in the US administration and Canada’s Trudeau government.
Don't see what you mean there. Is there something bad about this guy?

Hehehe. Have you seen the Indians in the Canadian parliament? The major credential is wearing a turban. Then you’re in.

Rakesh wrote: 27 Dec 2024 09:34 https://x.com/HFAFPAC/status/1871718802053861470 ---> Indian Americans, just 1.5% of the U.S. population, power America’s greatness. This community exemplifies traditional American values: faith, family, hard work, and loyalty to the nation. They embrace the principles of self-reliance, personal responsibility, and respect for the Constitution that have always defined America’s identity.
@HFAFPAC stands proudly with all patriotic Americans committed to preserving the nation’s sovereignty, protecting its founding ideals, and rebuilding a strong and self-sufficient America. Together, we uphold the values that make this country truly exceptional.
@Rakesh ji, "page doesn't exist".

Namaste @Vayutuvan ji. Are you too going to be part of Trump sarkar? I tried to grok and grep "matrimrc_brf" x.com > ∄ & ∅.

Just to keep on topic, I am trying to understand US again.
A Deshmukh

Post by A Deshmukh »

Vayutuvan wrote: 28 Dec 2024 04:36
@Rakesh ji, "page doesn't exist".
https://x.com/HFAFPAC/status/1872759339993514172
sanman

Post by sanman »

sanjaykumar wrote: 27 Dec 2024 20:14 Hehehe. Have you seen the Indians in the Canadian parliament? The major credential is wearing a turban. Then you’re in.

sanjaykumar ji

Is it possible that a lot of dumb Hindus are also voting for them, thinking that they will be "protected" as and when things flare up

SaiK wrote: 28 Dec 2024 07:44 Namaste @Vayutuvan ji. Are you too going to be part of Trump sarkar? I tried to grok and grep "matrimrc_brf" x.com > ∄ & ∅.

Just to keep on topic, I am trying to understand US again.
Hi @Saik gaaru, after a long time. Welcome back. 8)
sanman

Post by sanman »

https://www.cnn.com/2024/12/28/us/patri ... index.html

Man Accused of Attacking TV Reporter, Saying ‘This Is Trump’s America Now’
sanman

Post by sanman »

Vayutuvan wrote: 26 Dec 2024 02:31

Now that your dumbocrat leaders got their head handed to them on a platter by the same people who they infantalised, they are backpedalling. Oh, they are feeding the talking points to the dumbocrat partisans from the bully pulpit of KJP.
sirji, I have no idea what you wrote. Do you? I wrote about trump and india and you as usual respond with something nonsensical.
Vayutuvan wrote: You people are parroting the same here on BRF. I can understand the shamelessness of the Dumbocrat leaders. But it boggles my mind that the putatively college educated dumbocrat NC supporters mindlessly regurgitating KJP. The same is true with Jessica Tarlov, PhD and th smirking Richard Fowler on FNN. Mary Harf also has a similar shameless smirk.

I hope they are not your role models sirjee. In case they are yours, I feel for you.
Thankfully, I have zero idea what NS, KJP, FNN, or any of those names you quoted mean. Like I said, I do not follow any conspiracy sources on twitter. But you do you.

@jay gaaru

I am talking about the link you posted to Wikipedia page on the lies of Trump. My point is that there are no comparable pages about the lies told by the Democrat leaders like Biden and his mouthpiece KJP (Karrein Jean-Pierre). This is so because Wikipedia has an axe to grind, i.e. they are beholden to the UK. I Don't trust Wikipedia. I posted links as to why not.

Follow links given in the following and the links given in those posts and so on (or not). Dumbocrat credibility is at the lowest point at this time. It even lower than Trump's credibility. :mrgreen: :rotfl: :twisted:

viewtopic.php?p=2636392#p2636392
sanman

Post by sanman »

Jimmy Carter, 39th president of the United States, has died at age 100

sanman wrote: 30 Dec 2024 03:29 Jimmy Carter, 39th president of the United States, has died at age 100
Probably he died due to the shock of Trump winning in a fair election. He was the arbiter of whether elections anywhere in the world, were conducted fairly/unfairly.

This is how the US deep state (which doesn't exist :lol: ) uses Amnesty International.
sanman

Post by sanman »

Vayutuvan wrote: 30 Dec 2024 07:33 Probably he died due to the shock of Trump winning in a fair election. He was the arbiter of whether elections anywhere in the world, were conducted fairly/unfairly.
I remember his selective vigilance on Nepal elections, favouring the Maoists. Remember that his govt did support the Khmer Rouge along with China.

Vayutavan and Sanmanji
As far as back of Harry Truman all Dem Presidents has been Mukhota with a Hand (a la Game of Thrones really wielding power)!!
If one believes the story that Prez Truman did not know much about the bum or its effect and was briefed only before he left to Europe for Potsdam tells everything doesnt it!!
Like the congis they have been fighting Poverty and Immigration yada yada since Truman's time!!
And still spinning yarns about their success
sanman

Post by sanman »

'NO MORE FREE RIDING': US can't defend Greenland 'for nothing,' says US ambassador

SRajesh wrote: 30 Dec 2024 16:11 Vayutavan and Sanmanji
As far as back of Harry Truman all Dem Presidents has been Mukhota with a Hand (a la Game of Thrones really wielding power)!!
If one believes the story that Prez Truman did not know much about the bum or its effect and was briefed only before he left to Europe for Potsdam tells everything doesnt it!!
Like the congis they have been fighting Poverty and Immigration yada yada since Truman's time!!
And still spinning yarns about their success
@SRakesh ji and @sanmaan ji,

We all know how bad Zbig was with India. Here is another from that era.

and all this happened during Carter's era
(from here https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Zbigniew_Brzezinski)

Carter had this guy ZBig go around making foreign policy for him :roll: . The true definition of cold-warring Eurotrash.
Major foreign policy events during his time in office included the normalization of relations with the People's Republic of China (and the severing of ties with the Republic of China on Taiwan); the signing of the second Strategic Arms Limitation Treaty (SALT II) with the Soviet Union; the brokering of the Camp David Accords between Egypt and Israel; the overthrow of the US-friendly Mohammad Reza Pahlavi and the start of the Iranian Revolution; the United States' encouragement of dissidents in Eastern Europe and championing of human rights[6] in order to undermine the influence of the Soviet Union;[7] supporting the Afghan mujahideen against the Soviet-backed Democratic Republic of Afghanistan and, ultimately, Soviet troops during the Soviet–Afghan War;[8] and the signing of the Torrijos–Carter Treaties relinquishing U.S. control of the Panama Canal after 1999.

It was Jimmy Carter who pushed the formalization of the Nuclear Suppliers Group (NSG) in 1978 that led to decades of technology denial to India for any item considered dual use. That is anything that could be used to handle materials, test & measurement equipment, including computing, for nuclei with an atomic weight of 85 or higher.

This was a setback until the 1990s when India overcame sanctions.

With their actions the Dems are always perceived (or may actually be ) anti India with a Hidden agenda.
They always tried to hyphenate us with the Jihadis
And the Republicans were no better until Osama happened!!
Telfon Bill/Obummer/Sleepy have sold us down the river with some cheap trinkets and nothing substantive
Yet they want us to stand with them against Emperor
And god forbid if something happens in 2029 and Pappu or Pappini come in!!
I am too scared even to imagine what they will do to us then!! :eek:

https://theprint.in/opinion/jimmy-carte ... r/1567000/

Jimmy Carter’s India connect ended in frustration. He represented global rise of US power

"The visit was pleasant enough but became notable for a ‘hot mic’ moment where Carter was overheard telling his officials that he intended to send a “cold and very blunt” letter to then-Indian Prime Minister Morarji Desai over US-India disagreements on the nuclear issue."

also,

https://time.com/archive/6853215/nation ... ly-pluses/

https://www.indiatoday.in/magazine/indi ... 2014-10-29

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Mika_Brzezinski See the media connection of the Deep State.

The U.S is under attack
BREAKING: New Orleans officials identify suspect in New Year's massacre as Shamsud Din Jabbar
https://thepostmillennial.com/breaking- ... s-massacre

Officials in New Orleans have said that they have identified the name of the suspect in the New Year's massacre as Shamsud Din Jabbar, a 42-year-old man who was killed during the police response to the attack.

A law enforcement source speaking to The Advocate said that the suspect was carrying an ISIS flag in the truck. He reportedly served in the US Army and was born and raised in Texas, said Karol Markowicz. New Orleans City Council President Helena Moreno said that the suspect was in full military gear at the time of the attack and did not appear to be a local resident.

Republic
@republic
#VIDEO| Explosives-Laden Cybertruck Explodes at Trump Las Vegas Hotel, 1 Dead

#TeslaExplosion #elonmusk #DonaldTrump #attack
https://x.com/republic/status/1874636205276664059

BREAKING UPDATE: Elon Musk says 'very large fireworks' or 'bomb' in bed of Cybertruck caused Las Vegas explosion
https://thepostmillennial.com/breaking- ... -las-vegas

Three senior law enforcement officials told MSNBC that the explosion of the truck was "intentional." Elon Musk said that his team "confirmed that the explosion was caused by very large fireworks and/or a bomb carried in the bed of the rented Cybertruck and is unrelated to the vehicle itself. All vehicle telemetry was positive at the time of the explosion."

Musk later added, "Appears likely to be an act of terrorism. Both this Cybertruck and the F-150 suicide bomb in New Orleans were rented from Turo. Perhaps they are linked in some way."

Law enforcement sources told the New York Post that the Cybertruck was rented off Turo, the same carsharing app used by Shamsud-Din Jabbar to rent the truck used in the New Orleans terrorist attack earlier the same day.
Authorities said during a Wednesday afternoon briefing that one person, who was inside the truck, died and seven others were injured. The incident took place just after 8:40 am local time at 2000 Fashion Show Drive. Authorities are investigating the case as a possible terrorist attack.

Obama carried a book called "The Post-American World," which depicts the world after America's downfall from the perspective of a muslim.

uddu wrote: 02 Jan 2025 12:01 ..
Officials in New Orleans have said that they have identified the name of the suspect in the New Year's massacre as Shamsud Din Jabbar, a 42-year-old man who was killed during the police response to the attack.

A law enforcement source speaking to The Advocate said that the suspect was carrying an ISIS flag in the truck. ...
tsk tsk amateur mistake by Mr Shamsuddin

He should have worn a saffron thread around his wrist and ID card with the name Shyam Dinanath Jaiswal

what's up with the mylapore maami these days

any अता पाटा, or has she simply gone लापता, politically speaking of course

they obummers used her as bait to try and hunt trump
AkshaySG

Post by AkshaySG »

chetak wrote: 03 Jan 2025 15:23
Obama carried a book called "The Post-American World," which depicts the world after America's downfall from the perspective of a muslim.
While I'm sure Obama would read a book about the death of America that's not what Fareed Zakaria's "Post American World" is about at all

It's a standard " looking forward at the rise of Asian powers" such as China and India in the 21st century and how that affects America fare as was quite common in the mid 2000s. Economist, WSJ and just about every other mainstream western media was pumping out similar articles by the bulk throughout the decade

In the book he is quite he is quite insistent that US will continue to be the most powerful country on the planet for another half a century but will no longer have outright dominance like the two decades post Soviet breakup.

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/The_Post- ... prov=sfla1

chetak wrote: 03 Jan 2025 23:31 what's up with the mylapore maami these days
In recovery?

Article