Understanding the US - Again

The Strategic Issues & International Relations Forum is a venue to discuss issues pertaining to India's security environment, her strategic outlook on global affairs and as well as the effect of international relations in the Indian Subcontinent. We request members to kindly stay within the mandate of this forum and keep their exchanges of views, on a civilised level, however vehemently any disagreement may be felt. All feedback regarding forum usage may be sent to the moderators using the Feedback Form or by clicking the Report Post Icon in any objectionable post for proper action. Please note that the views expressed by the Members and Moderators on these discussion boards are that of the individuals only and do not reflect the official policy or view of the Bharat-Rakshak.com Website. Copyright Violation is strictly prohibited and may result in revocation of your posting rights - please read the FAQ for full details. Users must also abide by the Forum Guidelines at all times.

Re: Understanding the US - Again

About VR - Vivek Ramaswamy moves on from DOGE role. Ramaswamy to run for Ohio Governor role. (See the official announcement soon -To run for elected office .. requires him to remain outside of DOGE based on the structure that we announced today)

I think this is good for VR. He is not the type who can play second fiddle to anyone, even if it's Musk

Did Elon Musk really do a Nazi style salute? If so thats wild…

He was jumping up and down like a monkey on mushrooms did a weird gesture that can be interpreted as one. Doesn't make him a Nazi by any stretch of imagination.
Hriday

Post by Hriday »

Can anyone suggest a few Twitter links that can present a whole picture of governance change in the USA? Elon Musk is one such. I will check Libs of Tiktok, DOGE official etc. Anyone else?

Cyrano wrote: 21 Jan 2025 13:37 He was jumping up and down like a monkey on mushrooms did a weird gesture that can be interpreted as one. Doesn't make him a Nazi by any stretch of imagination.
That maybe, but to do one in a Presidential inauguration no less… Regardless, my prediction on US is coming true:

Hriday

Post by Hriday »

Just posting some interesting snippets. During the Trump swearing-in ceremony, some lady prompted by a guy touched the shoulder of Minister Jaishankar and motioned to him to move or convey that somebody was asking for him. But Jaishankar didn't move and the lady returned. Any idea what it was? Highly inappropriate at that ceremony. Link below.
https://x.com/Sputnik_India/status/1881 ... f1tPg&s=19

Hriday wrote: 21 Jan 2025 15:27 Just posting some interesting snippets. During the Trump swearing-in ceremony, some lady prompted by a guy touched the shoulder of Minister Jaishankar and motioned to him to move or convey that somebody was asking for him. But Jaishankar didn't move and the lady returned. Any idea what it was? Highly inappropriate at that ceremony. Link below.
https://x.com/Sputnik_India/status/1881 ... f1tPg&s=19
https://www.logicallyfacts.com/en/fact- ... auguration

Just from a web search. A little fact checking would be appropriate, before posting material which could have posters jump to conclusions and fill pages condemning the insult to Dr. JS.

being so quick to claim perceived insult only reveals lack of self confidence and a colonised mindset.
Hriday

Post by Hriday »

Cyrano wrote: 21 Jan 2025 19:16 being so quick to claim perceived insult only reveals lack of self confidence and a colonised mindset.
On the contrary, colonised mindset justifies and overlooks all kinds of insults. That Jaishankar video was shared by a Russian state owned media. That's why I did a quick share here. Didn't know that the video was viral or it can be fact checked so soon.

LoL you are ripe to join the taquiyya group with that kind of logic. I mean why in heavens would Dr SJ be given a front row center seat and then asked to move to deliberately insult him? And that he stuck to his seat "main yeh kursi hargiz nahin chodunga" in the middle of such a huge event...

Thoda apna khud ka dimag lagakar soncho Bhai. That you swallowed someone trolling Indians and sought a clarification here proves my point. We need to grow a pair buddy :)
Hriday

Post by Hriday »

What kind of nonsense is this guy thinking? I hope this ends here.

Yes it will. Nothing personal.

Cyrano ji, can you also post the videos and not just the still pictures? With so much photoshop going on, I'm not sure what is right.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=iO9JHaBdLlw

Tanaji wrote: 21 Jan 2025 13:04 Did Elon Musk really do a Nazi style salute? If so thats wild…
<did he?>

This BS about hand gestures etc as being Nazi is stupid. Any hand waving by anyone can be construed as a Nazi salute, how dumb. The true Nazis are the Deep State operatives in the US, they hide behind mis-information, propaganda and misleading information in news reports. At the drop of the hat they equate everyone but themselves as Nazi, as ogres, as monsters, etc., when truly the deep state are the terrible monsters of the world. They looted 300 T from around the world during the colonization regime, including the BritshitRaj ruthless cruel rule of India.

sudarshan wrote: 21 Jan 2025 18:16

https://www.logicallyfacts.com/en/fact- ... auguration

Just from a web search. A little fact checking would be appropriate, before posting material which could have posters jump to conclusions and fill pages condemning the insult to Dr. JS.
Thanks. What impressed me, is JS not standing up and *not* clapping whenever Trump talked about internal matter (or bravado) and clapped *only* for the matters directly related to India in a positive way.

Very astute observation Amber Ji. I noticed that too. He is the best diplomat in the world right now, period.

Jay wrote: 21 Jan 2025 22:28
Cyrano ji, can you also post the videos and not just the still pictures? With so much photoshop going on, I'm not sure what is right.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=iO9JHaBdLlw
Sir Ji,
Don't waste your time on that dumb hateful media going after Musk. I saw what he did, it wasn't a Nazi salute. He was throwing his heart out to the people there, and he said as much.

The Nazi salute smear was earlier used against LK Advani. If that is what people are wasting time on, good chance that the left will be out of power nationally for an extended period of time.

Marco Rubio of Florida has taken charge of the dreaded state dept of the US filled with slimy characters. Hope he fixes this dept immediately. Many of the employees are deep state operatives and beholden to Blinken types.

BTW Marco meets Jaisankar and the Quad foreign ministers.
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=91nDzdia7us

Manish_P wrote: 18 Jan 2025 22:01
saip wrote: 18 Jan 2025 20:56
How do you have 700 million users in a country with less than 350 million people?
There are approx 500 million firearms in the US
Come on! People usually have

1. One Shot Gun (for birds, turkeys, etc).
2. Rifle (for game like Deer, Bear, etc).
3. One small pistol to carry in their pocket.
4. 1-5 collection items (.44 revolver, Henry repeating rifle, etc) The firearms which are not produced anymore.

Amber G. wrote: 21 Jan 2025 23:34
Tanaji wrote: 21 Jan 2025 13:04 Did Elon Musk really do a Nazi style salute? If so thats wild…
<did he?>
I am not quite sure of what to make of Elon. The only thing sure about him is he is capitalist in the oligarch mould. Was he throwing Seig Heils as a Roman gladiator or is he a secret Nazi? The guy claims he has Aspergers as well. Personally, I think he is a man child in the same mould of Trump. Both deserve each other.

We should break out the popcorn, kebabs and beer for the next 4 years as it’s going to be a wild ride.

The US withdrew from WHO, DJT signed an executive doc. The head of WHO Tedros is an African who believes that China is not involved in Covid release into the world. Fauci the Doc from NIH was pardoned by Biden, so he is a criminal. Fauci and the chinese connection on covid was established by Senator Rand Paul. Meanwhile Adam Schiff a rep from Kalifornia was censured in the US house of congress. Schiff is part of the deep state of the US and routinely lies on behalf of the Dems. Today, DJT signed a 500 B fund for AI in the US - project stargate.

All the illegal immigrants are dashing to the Mexico border, same place where they came from. Texas is clamping down hard on its border areas with Mexico and speeding up the wall construction. DJT fired the head of US coast guard, a woman appointed by the Dems.

About Vivek:
Who was sitting where?

SBajwa wrote: 22 Jan 2025 02:30
Manish_P wrote: 18 Jan 2025 22:01

There are approx 500 million firearms in the US
Come on! People usually have

1. One Shot Gun (for birds, turkeys, etc).
2. Rifle (for game like Deer, Bear, etc).
3. One small pistol to carry in their pocket.
4. 1-5 collection items (.44 revolver, Henry repeating rifle, etc) The firearms which are not produced anymore.
So also they can have multiple accounts, multiple devices right...

DJT has signed to stop DEI (diversity, equity, and inclusion) in the US. This practice ruined all private companies which had to have DEI dept, such a waste. US Govt is putting an end to this rubbish called DEI.

https://www.whitehouse.gov/presidential ... ferencing/
drnayar

Post by drnayar »

bala wrote: 22 Jan 2025 01:59 Marco Rubio of Florida has taken charge of the dreaded state dept of the US filled with slimy characters. Hope he fixes this dept immediately. Many of the employees are deep state operatives and beholden to Blinken types.

BTW Marco meets Jaisankar and the Quad foreign ministers.
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=91nDzdia7us

https://youtu.be/KO8214WcpC0

interesting talk by Rubio
drnayar

Post by drnayar »

John Kennedy Excoriates UN, UK Government Over Planned Return Of Chagos Islands To Mauritius

Amber G. wrote: 22 Jan 2025 06:08 About Vivek:
Who was sitting where?
[img...]https://pbs.twimg.com/media/Gh1DTubXoAA ... name=large[/img]
Looks like Vivek R. cannot to be part of Trump admin as he is seeking RNC nomination to Ohio governorship. There seems to be a rule to that effect.

Cyrano wrote: 21 Jan 2025 23:59
Sir Ji,
Don't waste your time on that dumb hateful media going after Musk. I saw what he did, it wasn't a Nazi salute. He was throwing his heart out to the people there, and he said as much.
I too watched the video and it's unmistakably a nazi salute, which he awkwardly tried to cover up as a "throwing his heart out to people" excuse. Why does he need to throw his heart out in a victory speech anyway?

This coupled with his promotion of the stupid 'white replacement theory' also while yelling that population is shrinking(flash news, it actually just crossed 8 billion), makes all those excuses hollow.

I mean you do you and follow who you want to follow, but please...tone down the gaslighting.

Vayutuvan wrote: 23 Jan 2025 04:17
Amber G. wrote: 22 Jan 2025 06:08 About Vivek:
Who was sitting where?
[img...]https://pbs.twimg.com/media/Gh1DTubXoAA ... name=large[/img]
Looks like Vivek R. cannot to be part of Trump admin as he is seeking RNC nomination to Ohio governorship. There seems to be a rule to that effect.
Looks like he was pushed out by trump and musk, for reasons...

https://newrepublic.com/post/190427/don ... e-governor

https://www.politico.com/news/2025/01/2 ... y-00199487

bala wrote: 22 Jan 2025 23:09 DJT has signed to stop DEI (diversity, equity, and inclusion) in the US. This practice ruined all private companies which had to have DEI dept, such a waste.
You mean the same private companies which made record profits the last 4 years? BTW, there is no law where government can mandate a private companies to enforce DEI... :rotfl:
Last edited by Jay on 23 Jan 2025 08:35, edited 1 time in total.

@Jay gaaru, what is your opinion of the "nazi salutes" HClinton, BHObama, AOC, and a few others did? Easy to find those photos on X.

Please don't cop out sirjee just like you did a la Wikipedia being a "reliable source". Hain jee?

Added later: BeeBeeBee KD Harris also did a putative Nazi salute.
Last edited by Vayutuvan on 23 Jan 2025 08:40, edited 1 time in total.

Jay wrote: 23 Jan 2025 08:30 Looks like he was pushed out by trump and musk, for reasons...

He is not experienced same as your heroine Ms. KD Harris. Being a gov. of Ohio, a pretty important state for GOP, will give him exposure. He is also quite young unlike your heroine elitist BBB (Black Brahmin Baptist) Harris.

Vayutuvan wrote: 23 Jan 2025 08:34 @Jay gaaru, what is your opinion of the "nazi salutes" HClinton, BHObama, AOC, and a few others did? Easy to find those photos on X.

Please don't cop out sirjee just like you did a la Wikipedia being a "reliable source". Hain jee?
Lets begin with you agreeing that it is a nazi salute...never too late I say.

Can you post the pictures of all the nazi salutes you are referring to? I can post the video of musk if you want, again. I have zero access to twitter so I have to see the pics you are talking.
lease don't cop out sirjee just like you did a la Wikipedia being a "reliable source". Hain jee?
I do not know how an adult does not know to look for sources on wiki pages. If someone wants to be willingly ignorant they have every right...

Vayutuvan wrote: 23 Jan 2025 08:39
Jay wrote: 23 Jan 2025 08:30 Looks like he was pushed out by trump and musk, for reasons...

He is not experienced same as your heroine Ms. KD Harris. Being a gov. of Ohio, a pretty important state for GOP, will give him exposure. He is also quite young unlike your heroine elitist BBB (Black Brahmin Baptist) Harris.

Jay wrote: 23 Jan 2025 08:43 I have zero access to twitter so I have to see the pics you are talking.
Hmm. Ignorance is bliss.

Jay wrote: 23 Jan 2025 08:43 Lets begin with you agreeing that it is a nazi salute...never too late I say.
Strange order. How very nazi/fascist. Agree or I will shoot (AKA cancel). :mrgreen: