The Strategic Issues & International Relations Forum is a venue to discuss issues pertaining to India's security environment, her strategic outlook on global affairs and as well as the effect of international relations in the Indian Subcontinent. We request members to kindly stay within the mandate of this forum and keep their exchanges of views, on a civilised level, however vehemently any disagreement may be felt. All feedback regarding forum usage may be sent to the moderators using the Feedback Form or by clicking the Report Post Icon in any objectionable post for proper action. Please note that the views expressed by the Members and Moderators on these discussion boards are that of the individuals only and do not reflect the official policy or view of the Bharat-Rakshak.com Website. Copyright Violation is strictly prohibited and may result in revocation of your posting rights - please read the FAQ for full details. Users must also abide by the Forum Guidelines at all times.
ramana wrote: ↑27 Mar 2025 09:27
Listen I don't want to lock this thread for three posters.
So please stop.
If you don't acknowledge this message will ban you:
AmberG
Vayutuban
"Ramana" -
Acknowledged. Please read carefully below:
1. Note I have fully blocked the compromised poster "Vayutuvan" many months ago. And I have communicated multiple times that he keeps rehashing my posts which do not even reference him at all. "Amber G" expresses the same issues about "Vayutuvan". He keeps stalking. I appreciate your warning him earlier.
2. I have clearly expressed the issues with motivated posters. This is significant. I am not sure what induced you to list me above. Yes by all means lock the infested threads.
3. If this distinguished forum is titled "bharat rakshak", I for one shall expect mods and owners to take sides with Indian perspective alone.
4. I still care about this forum, hence my deferential attitude thus far.
US Defense Secretary Pete Hegseth delivers remarks in the Indo-Pacific
US Defense Secretary Pete Hegseth delivers remarks at the Daniel K. Inouye Asia-Pacific Center for Security Studies in Honolulu, March 25, 2025.
youtube.com/watch?v=n0jIENRkq8k
He mentions many nations in Indo Pacific including India, Japan, Philippines, and more. He emphasizes that America first is not America alone but includes its allies and partners. He talks about tools and collaboration (supply chain, co produce) with allies and partners. He specifically calls out deterring Communist China in the Indo Pacific! He specifically calls out deterence rather than war. He wants force multipliers alongside US. He mentions F-47 fighters.
ramana wrote: ↑27 Mar 2025 09:27
Listen I don't want to lock this thread for three posters.
So please stop.
If you don't acknowledge this message will ban you:
AmberG
Vayutuban
"Ramana" -
Acknowledged. Please read carefully below:
1. Note I have fully blocked the compromised poster "Vayutuvan" many months ago. And I have communicated multiple times that he keeps rehashing my posts which do not even reference him at all. "Amber G" expresses the same issues about "Vayutuvan". He keeps stalking. I appreciate your warning him earlier.
2. I have clearly expressed the issues with motivated posters. This is significant. I am not sure what induced you to list me above. Yes by all means lock the infested threads.
3. If this distinguished forum is titled "bharat rakshak", I for one shall expect mods and owners to take sides with Indian perspective alone.
4. I still care about this forum, hence my deferential attitude thus far.
I unfriended one. I am not going to unfriendl @Amber G. Ji as I would like to read his posts in math and physics dhagas. I won’t interact with him otherwise.
I see the author takes the mantel of being a “Muslim American voice” and hence more suspicious of these shrill noises of democracy in crisis. Besides, the actions have been quite deliberate and looks like even the MO change (masking) could be due to some intel on what’s being planned by these urban naxals.
The point is - this is the best time to act on our JNU-jholawallahs, and tag all these reporting to NYT and NPR taunting them for being "girly men" when "aapna desh mein islam khatrein pe hai".
This is a great interview with Elon Musk and a few on his Team with Interviewer Bret Baier.
youtube.com/watch?v=uX7xFkYt77k
Quite revealing: small business loans were given to <= 11 yr old (which is fraudulent) and very old 120 yr (who dont exist). Interior dept is reviewing every contract. Treasury dept rep for DOGE is concerned about widespread fraud. On credit cards: 4.6 million for 2.4 million employees. They called around and whittled it to 4.3 million, but the question is why 2x cards issued? There are no elementary financial controls in govt. Every dept in govt is operating in their own silo not sharing data which should be actually shared across depts.
Musk says he is making sure that they measure 2 twice, thrice or more and then implement the cut once. So no one who is legitimate is affected by the cut.
^ if you get admin data after 2010 ie Obamacare years it even gets worse . Admin expense forms 70% of the 4 trillion dollar healthcare expense.
You'll find surprising results when you actually look at pharma profits .they've had healthy growth but nothing like the admin .
Believe it or not , insurance companies make more money from a drug sale than pharma company.
In the US a pharma company cannot sell a prescription drug directly to the patient.
The drug has to go through a set of middleman called pharmacy benefits managers (pbms ). They are analogous to the agricultural Mandi in India where farmers have to sell to Mandi and not to the consumer .
Fun part is that most PBMs are owned by insurance companies themselves. Like optum is owned by UHC . And they have a 50% markup or something like that.
So if I prescribe an expensive med to a patient let's say infliximab for some autoimmune condition. Patient gets it from the stock of pbm who make the most profit and will likely be owned by the patients insurance provider or have some tie up with them.
Everyone wants them out .Drs ,pharma companies and even hospitals.
It's become such a messy , convoluted system that I don't see an easy way to correct it. It needs creative destruction . Something radical.
Capping exec salaries in healthcare would be a good start. There is nothing talented to do in their day to day functioning and they don't deserve several million dollar packages that even Google level 10s don't . One hospital CEO I am familiar with has a salary higher than the Lockheed CEO or what they are paying sam Altman of what masayoshi pays to the SoftBank CEO. It's the salary of 25 highest paid doctors in the hospital combined. Than we wonder why did healthcare cost go out of hand .
Heard on the radio today:
Many companies in France which do business in the US have received a letter from the US government asking them to stop all DEI discrimination policies and adopt merit based hiring and promotion policies if they want to work with the US government in the future.
Diversity: The US Embassy puts pressure on French companies by questioning their practices, Bercy reacts
In addition to the letter, companies received a questionnaire in which they were asked to certify that they do not operate an anti-discrimination program within their organization.
Several French companies have received a letter from the United States Embassy questioning them about the existence of internal anti-discrimination programs, which could prevent them from working with the American government, France Inter learned Friday, March 28, from Bercy, confirming a report from Les Echos
In addition to the letter, the companies received a questionnaire obtained by France Inter, in which recipients were asked to certify that they do not operate an anti-discrimination program within their company.
For example, the document states that "all Department of State contractors must certify that they do not operate any DEI (Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion) promotion programs that violate applicable anti-discrimination laws and [contractors] agree that this certification is material to the government's payment decision and therefore subject to the False Claims Act . "
In response, the Economy Minister's entourage told Franceinfo and France Inter on Friday that "this practice reflects the values of the new American government. They are not ours ." He added that "the minister will remind his counterparts within the American government of this."
On his first day back in the White House, on January 20, Donald Trump signed an executive order declaring "DEI" (Diversity, Equity, Inclusion) programs and policies, which promote equal opportunity, within the federal government, "illegal."
The Appeals court on the block by some lower court on cuts to USAID has been removed. An activist partisan judge cannot impede the legitimate power of the Executive branch. Elon Musk can now reveal the extensive abuse of USAID (and other agencies) and those who profitted from such US Govt funding.
“ Similarly, the choice of who to target as a “terrorist” and drag off the street to Louisiana, is not being made by Trump, Rubio, etc. There are local groups here identifying those with pro-Palestinian views, and denouncing them to Trump’s people for deportation. For some documentation of this, see here”
A_Gupta wrote: ↑30 Mar 2025 18:24
Seen on the web:
“ Similarly, the choice of who to target as a “terrorist” and drag off the street to Louisiana, is not being made by Trump, Rubio, etc. There are local groups here identifying those with pro-Palestinian views, and denouncing them to Trump’s people for deportation. For some documentation of this, see here”
This is a good discussion on DJT's tariff model against India and the impact it will have on India.
Pathikrit Payne with Aadi Achint
youtube.com/watch?v=tOU9IW48KzE
He makes the point that India's export is more in Service Sector rather than products. Manpower export is at stake. India can ask for recriprocal access to US markets. Negotiation could involve some tech transfer into India from the US, especially in defence sector, nuclear sector. The issue for the US is that in certain areas they have to import lower cost goods from around the world. With China being shut out, there is only 1 alternate called India. There will be some short term hits but overall India can come out of this on the higher side with some smart negotiation by the Indian side with the US.
bala wrote: ↑30 Mar 2025 20:54
This is a good discussion on DJT's tariff model against India and the impact it will have on India.
Pathikrit Payne with Aadi Achint
youtube.com/watch?v=tOU9IW48KzE
He makes the point that India's export is more in Service Sector rather than products. Manpower export is at stake. India can ask for recriprocal access to US markets. Negotiation could involve some tech transfer into India from the US, especially in defence sector, nuclear sector. The issue for the US is that in certain areas they have to import lower cost goods from around the world. With China being shut out, there is only 1 alternate called India. There will be some short term hits but overall India can come out of this on the higher side with some smart negotiation by the Indian side with the US.
bala saar,
there are many sectors where India will simply not allow access to amrika, or anyone else, for that matter
Far too many jobs of low income Indians are at grave risk is such access is granted.
Some of these areas are agriculture, diary, or even fisheries, to name just a few
Panama Canal ports sale has been put on hold by Chinese regulators
But China’s State Administration for Market Regulation, the top market regulator, said in answer to a question posed by the state-owned newspaper Ta Kung Pao that it had started an investigation into the deal “in accordance with the law to protect fair competition in the market and safeguard the public interest.” The same statement was reposted on Friday on the website of China’s Hong Kong and Macao Affairs Office.
Following that announcement CK Hutchinson decided that “there will not be an official signing of the two Panama ports deal next week,” according to a report in the South China Morning Post, citing a source close to the Hong Kong firm.
BlackRock did not immediately respond to a request for comment, nor did CK Hutchinson.
Yet another state in US - Mississippi eliminates state income tax for residents of the state.
youtube.com/watch?v=8r9cvE05LeM
Those states in the US that charge 8-10% state income tax are going to be under scrutiny going forward. Too much of the state money is used for stuff not pertinent to the state growth, instead on causes of Dumbocrats like illegal immigration. Much of it is in fraud and abuse at the state level, which needs it own DOGE type scrutiny.
Don't know where this needs to be, but China is playing an end game around the mighty Dollar, using Renminbi digital pay using blockchain as settlement in foreign trade to the tune of 1T. For how long dont know until US puts the sqeeze. Already SWIFT payment is under strain due to Russia and the amount of per transaction cost is high. China is obliterating such costs using its digital infra payment system.
youtube.com/watch?v=QAI86QQgRkg
// Those with finance background can comment on the continued feasibility of such arrangements.
bala wrote: ↑31 Mar 2025 00:34
Don't know where this needs to be, but China is playing an end game around the mighty Dollar, using Renminbi digital pay using blockchain as settlement in foreign trade to the tune of 1T. For how long dont know until US puts the sqeeze. Already SWIFT payment is under strain due to Russia and the amount of per transaction cost is high. China is obliterating such costs using its digital infra payment system.
youtube.com/watch?v=QAI86QQgRkg
// Those with finance background can comment on the continued feasibility of such arrangements.
It is very much possible ... There was a company called Ripple (XRP crypto) which runs blockchain based settlement but US/Europe ignored it since SWIFT can be used to intimidate the whole world into submission. US might blackmail many countries in middle east and developing world not to use Chinese blockchain settlement
‘Lives Are in Danger’ After a Trump Admin Spreadsheet Leak, Sources Say
Trump’s State Department was supposed to keep sensitive information about foreign grants private, despite Musk’s meddling. It all leaked
Two Trump administration spreadsheets — which each include what numerous advocates and government officials say is highly sensitive information on programs funded by the U.S. State Department and the U.S. Agency for International Development (USAID) — were sent to Congress and also leaked online.
The leak, which sent a variety of international groups and nonprofits scrambling to assess the damage and protect workers operating under repressive regimes, came after the organizations had pressed the Trump administration to keep the sensitive information private and received some assurances it would remain secret.
The pushback was swift from a number of international groups that have spent years, if not decades, working with the State Department, USAID, and the U.S. government. (Rolling Stone has agreed not to name these groups, given their leaders and staff justifiably fear retribution from Trump and his senior officials.)
The nonprofit leaders and others reminded State Department personnel — some of whom are career officials aghast at what Team Trump and Musk are doing, and wished to contain unnecessary damage — that various programs that the department had on file had long been marked “sensitive,” and that their information was not meant for public consumption.
A number of these programs, which rely at least in part on State Department and USAID grants, operate in countries run by repressive regimes or authoritarian governments. Exposing key details of those programs, and effectively linking them to the U.S. government, would likely make it easier for those foreign governments to identify citizens or local activists who are associated with those groups and programs.
Massive Large-Scale Program To Import As Many Illegal Immigrants As Possible
Elon Musk along with his assistant (who legally immigrated from Spain) explains the gross fraud commited by the Dumbocrats and Bidenwa in Green Bay, Wisconsin.
youtube.com/watch?v=vrVpkt9NmoI
Cartels, human traffickers profitted by the operation to the tune of 10s of B. Many of illegals (millions) were given SS# and right to vote in US elections. The Goal was to change swing states to dumbocrats during election time.
sanjaykumar wrote: ↑29 Mar 2025 08:27
It might be instructive to also plot billings asa well pharmaceutical company profits. I suspect the inferences would be totally different.
A Brown University student asked administrators and staff members what they did all day. Alex Shieh, a sophomore at Brown studying computer science and economics, said he wasn’t “directly inspired” by DOGE — the Department of Government Efficiency, a task force led by Elon Musk to cut the federal workforce — but knows there are “parallels” between his work and Musk’s mission. Shieh emailed more than 3,500 administrators and staff members asking them to outline, “what tasks you performed in the past week.” He included a link to the employee’s listing in a database he made, Bloat@Brown. The website assesses with artificial intelligence if jobs are related to diversity, equity, and inclusion work and if they seem to overlap with a colleague’s tasks or could be automated. Some faculty members thought his email was a joke. Others were upset. Our Emma Pettit has the story.
"Then they came for me and there were no one left to speak for me."
I hope none of us will be in that situation.
We as PIOs and especially Hindus are already in a precarious position. No one will speak for us even now.
* If "we" take the "left" side and get overexcited like Riddhi Patel, we will get thrown under the bus by US leftists and Muslims, especially the latter
who have no dearth of high-power attorneys and media mavens to come to their defense
* If "we" are just normies minding our own business and not making any noise, the lefties will come at us over "caste" or something, while the righties
will hassle us as being stinky "devil-worshipping idolators" (which happened when Vivek Ramaswamy tried to say that maybe Americans should study
more).
* If "we" speak up for India, or become slightly less apologetic about being Hindu, we will be tagged as Nazi-adjacent, and our swastika symbol will be
called out.
In all 3 cases, whether the government in power is "left" or "right" we are one tiny policy or executive order whim away from being officially persecuted, deported and so on.
None of this is going to change if we follow Niemoller's injunction to speak up for others whom we believe to be persecuted--like Muslims, communists and so forth. Firstly we don't have the kind of power they have in the public sphere, and secondly, those people are not going to speak for us.
$93,064 tuition. 3,805 administrators on payroll. A $46 million structural budget deficit. Illegal DEI programs jeopardizing federal funding.
We emailed every administrator and asked them about their jobs. Instead of answering, someone from a Brown IP address hacked our site.
The Brown admin doesn't want you to know where your tuition goes — they told employees not to respond to our request for comment. The cyberattack from the Brown network also temporarily disabled our public database of every administrator and its AI flagging system. We are currently addressing the attack and will be back online shortly. The truth isn’t going anywhere.
KLNMurthy wrote: ↑01 Apr 2025 05:35
will hassle us as being stinky "devil-worshipping idolators" (which happened when Vivek Ramaswamy tried to say that maybe Americans should study more).
My main problem with VR is that the way he exited from the businesses he founded. That is one problem. Second is this exhortation to the Americans. If we look around, there are very many accomplished Americans of all stripes. Our numbers are getting into a realm where Law of Large Numbers can be applied. Nobody but nobody is exempt from the bell curve. Pretty soon, our 95%le will be as same proportion of the 95%le as our proportion is to the general US population.
For the time being, we are the model community. As time goes by, we will our own share of criminals and gangsters too.
Martin Niemöller was a German Lutheran pastor and theologian born in Lippstadt, Germany, in 1892. Niemöller was an anti-Communist and supported Adolf Hitler's rise to power. But when Hitler rose to power and insisted on the supremacy of the state over religion, Niemöller became disillusioned. He became the leader of a group of German clergymen opposed to Hitler.
In 1937 he was arrested and eventually confined in Sachsenhausen and Dachau. He was released in 1945 by the Allies. He continued his career in Germany as a cleric and as a leading voice of penance and reconciliation for the German people after World War II.
So this fellow wanted religion to be dictating terms to a "democratically elected" leader (Hitler was democratically elected, just in case someone doesn't know). "Penance" is a Christist concept. Current pope did a great drama of washing the feet of Mohammadans in the past, IIRC. I heard from some reliable folks that Christians in the US have been heavily infiltrated by the progressive left liberals, Nancy Pelosi and Kamala Harris - as well as Islamists.
People on all sides in all conflicts. It is a counsel of despair.
Bhailog,
I'm a bit puzzled by all this doom and gloom. Indians in the US are a highly successful community with top tier earnings per capita, solidly entrenched in the tech & health care sectors, politically active and law abiding, paying disproportionately higher tax contribution to American exchequer. Our families are strong, well educated and able to take the best of both worlds and blend into the melting pot.
Its the other side that should be worried about the openly hindu Kash, Tulsi, Mrs Vance ityadi who are in positions of tremendous power. And VR who may soon end up governor.
May be its Hanuman syndrome, of one who doesn't realise his powers until someone reminds him. PIOs in the US and the west in general had great going for several decades. But nothing lasts forever. The great advantage we have, compared to christian fundamentalists of the US undergoing tremendous churn and internal strife and muslim fundamentalists who agitate a lot but remain puncture wallas irrespective of which economy they are in and their homelands are 4th world dumps, is that "humaare paas Bharat maa hai". And she is on a great upswing economically and culturally.
Nevertheless, if you are worried so much, here is what I would do instead of expecting some saviour to come and take your nuts or whatever is left of them out of the fire.
- Contribute and participate in building temples to your favourite deities in the US. They will be the flourishing dharmic cultural centres of tomorrow. Just see what muslims and our misguided Khalistani sikhs do with their mosques and gurdwaras. We dont need to go that far, but if all your nightmares come true, these temples will be the only fortresses you can shelter and barricade yourselves in. Design the temples with this eventuality, however remote, in mind.
- Start moving some of your life savings to Bharat. Invest in real estate, mutual funds, businesses, startups, infrastructure, healthcare etc as per your risk appetite. Make alternate R2I retirement plans to homeland, check out good Tier2 & Tier 3 cities. Health care in Bharat is top notch in the private sector. In the medium to long term, I expect the rupee to appreciate, NOW is the time to take advantage of it.
- Invite your white western friends to come with you to India. Ignorance breeds xenophobia. Invite them to your festivals and temples. Abrahamic religions are joyless affairs. Let them experience the joy, peace, love and harmony of hindu thought for a change. Might work sometimes. Be unapologetic about who you are and where you come from. Its a long term investment in your adopted land. And why does conversion have to always be one way, eh?
- If you are lacking courage, conviction and ideas, join your local RSS Shakha in the US or at least get in touch. The more connected you are to homeland, the more confident you will feel. Also, be more, 10x, 100x more politically active. We need more and more Dharmics in politics in the US and generally in the west. It doesnt matter Dems or Reps, both need the tempering effect of a good dose of non-western thinking.
IMO - I'm not a historian and could be inaccurate on this - Jews in Europe were, like Hindu Indians in the US, a highly successful community, outperforming locals for centuries in education, finance, arts , you name it, while being largely out of politics and warmongering (though they would have financed such expeditions depending on who pressured them). In return, all they got was gas chambers and persecution, even to this day. If you can see the parallels with PIOs, why do you expect things to stay different and comfy for us in foreign lands eternally?
I'm not trying to minimise the risks you see. But perhaps these turbulent times are also windows of opportunity. To reclaim your heritage, make it grow in new lands, and prepare to defend it will all you have, if need be. I'm sure it will bring you enough personally to make it a worthwhile effort even if these risks do not materialise.
Lastly, and this is important, we Dharmics believe that Strength should respect Truth. Satyameva Jayathey means exactly that. Everywhere else in the world, people believe Strength respects Strength and if you are not strong enough, you do not deserve respect, for your life, your property and your people. This will not change.
If you are living elsewhere, then please be acutely aware of this and prepare accordingly. So that you and your loved ones can face the future with confidence while enjoying harmony and serenity in the present.
HHS has decided to close the U.S. Department of Health and Human Services Region 9 Office in San Francisco, named as Nancy Pelosi building!
Meanwhile DOGE via Elon Musk is threatening to target members of Congress who became (strangely) wealthy due to political office. Nancy Pelosi the speaker in Congress is very wealthy. NGOs happen to be the conduit which get US Govt grants.
youtube.com/watch?v=y2BZA6H7PVA
also in youtube.com/watch?v=MZqjoT_UTo8
On another topic, those wondering what Kash Patel the FBI director is upto in the US, PGurus has an indepth report on arrests of cartels, drugs, crime and much more under Kash Patel.
Where are YenOayeeTee and SeeYenYen with their 'hooman wrights' crocodile tears?
Just imagine if Moody had done this to BeeDee infiltrators then by now there would have been UN resolutions.
The case against Marine le Pen has been going on since 9 years. Ironically she was a vocal supporter of disqualification of politicians convicted of fraud. The allegations are that she used EU funds to employ her party members as EU parliamentry assistants. The courts sentenced her to pay a couple of millions in fine, 4 years in jail with 2 years of electronic collar and disqualification for 5 years to run for public office. She can appeal the judgement. The judgement also pronounced a dozen of her party members guilty who were involved in the matter.
Most French ruling class routinely does such herapheri. And much worse. Her party will put up another candidate. She has some clout but I feel she deserved the conviction though the punishment is a bit harsh.
DJT explains the tariff regime, he wants to negotiate with nations 1-on-1. He also says that this is the initial gambit in the negotiation. The tariffs are set and now the countries are willing to come down from their high horse of "no" at all. DJT says there is tremendous forward momemtum on construction and companies flooding into the US. The commerce sec of US Lutnick is saying at least 4T investments into US are planned in the following years (see YT of v=qHG6t7H61Tw). Elon will stay as long as feasible by him at DOGE. People who work for Elon at DOGE will be absorbed into individual depts and continue their investigation into fraud and abuse. Ben Netanyahu is apparently going to visit US next week. DJT says he will solve the gaza issue. DJT says Zels and Russia are ready to make a deal and the war would be concluded soon. China is also willing to make a deal with the US on tariffs and TikTok! Iran talks are ongoing with the US, bottomline is no nukes for Iran. Prices in the US for ordinary folks are going down - gasoline, groceries, eggs and so on. DJT also introduces the Gold Card for $5M. Many Q&A updates straight from DJT.
paper authored in Nov 2024 by the current Chief Economic Advisor to Trump
Explains the thinking behind the current tariff moves and also their end game- how to bring back manufacturing to the US while ensuring that the USD retains its status as the world's reserve currency