Pahalgam Terror Attack: News & Discussion

The Military Issues & History Forum is a venue to discuss issues relating to the military aspects of the Indian Armed Forces, whether the past, present or future. We request members to kindly stay within the mandate of this forum and keep their exchanges of views, on a civilised level, however vehemently any disagreement may be felt. All feedback regarding forum usage may be sent to the moderators using the Feedback Form or by clicking the Report Post Icon in any objectionable post for proper action. Please note that the views expressed by the Members and Moderators on these discussion boards are that of the individuals only and do not reflect the official policy or view of the Bharat-Rakshak.com Website. Copyright Violation is strictly prohibited and may result in revocation of your posting rights - please read the FAQ for full details. Users must also abide by the Forum Guidelines at all times.

Re: Pahalgam Terror Attack: News & Discussion

Medical visas should have been stopped long ago. I remember in Sushma Swaraj's time, a visa applicant had to produce a letter from the Pak govt that the desired treatment was unavailable in Pak. Pak H&D did not permit such a letter being issued.
I'd bet my last penny that not all the visa holders return to Pak.

Redrawing of Borders!! in the present Geopolitical Scenario:
1. Trump's utterances and Tactics to go by Unkil is not averse to redrawing the borders
2. He has openly today told Zelensky to accept Crimea is now part of Russia
3. He has openly professed for Philistines to be kicked out of Gaza and Strip to be Handed back to Unkil
$. Xi wants Taiwan and the SCS(but may at the maximum get Taiwan and nothing else provided unkil doesn't go about dismantling China altogether)
6. Good Friday Agreement could meet a Cold Irish sea drowning in the near future paving for united Ireland
In this maholl maybe NaMo and Co are looking at taking back POK!!
Everybody covets everybody else's land and as some would say If you have the Might just take it!!
Ashokk

Post by Ashokk »

On Flightradar right now -

Deans wrote: 25 Apr 2025 17:24 Medical visas should have been stopped long ago. I remember in Sushma Swaraj's time, a visa applicant had to produce a letter from the Pak govt that the desired treatment was unavailable in Pak. Pak H&D did not permit such a letter being issued.

One agrees with you, Deans ji.

auntie's actions were not only uncalled for, but also vile

But then, when ambitions are thwarted, then agendas will surface

Top Lashkar-e-Taiba commander Altaf Lalli was gunned down during Indian Army's raid in Bandipora. The operation was launched by security forces after intelligence reports indicated the presence of terrorists in the area. A massive gunfight broke out as terrorists opened fire on security forces. The encounter comes just days after the deadly Pahalgam terror attack that claimed 26 lives.

YT April 24, 2025
youtube.com/watch?v=2Arfo7iwcno
drnayar

Post by drnayar »

Deans wrote: 25 Apr 2025 17:24 Medical visas should have been stopped long ago. I remember in Sushma Swaraj's time, a visa applicant had to produce a letter from the Pak govt that the desired treatment was unavailable in Pak. Pak H&D did not permit such a letter being issued.
auntys beedis and stalins tamil land come to mind..
drnayar

Post by drnayar »

for those who know., how will Bharat actually implement the abrogation of IWT ?.,

1] do new dams need to be built ,
2] can the existing infrastructure divert *all* the waters flowing in paki land ?
3] how long would all this take ?
drnayar

Post by drnayar »

https://timesofindia.indiatimes.com/wor ... 611109.cms

Pakistan's defence minister made a striking admission regarding their
involvement with terrorist groups, stating "We have been doing this dirty work
for United States for 3 decades,when questioned about Pakistan's role

Don't miss the name of the sickular writer

@HamidMirPAK

The terms of Indus Water Trearty 1960 are perpetual and binding in nature and there can be no unilateral withdrawl from the treaty by any party as set out in Article 12(4) of the treaty.

Any breach of treaty raises legal liabilities therefore response on IWT may be restricted to repetition of said clause for the moment.

Treaties are legally binding obligations between parties.

Seemingly, the Indian announcement is for domestic usage therefore, the stance of India must be legally tested by Pakistan through meeting of Permanent Indus Commission as per Article 8 of the Treaty.

who will enforce the treaty, if there is no mechanism to enforce it, how can it be binding and under what law and in which country

the world bank was/is only a facilitator and not a guarantor. The WB has no legal locus standi with respect to the IWT

@Sanjay_Dixit

Go and do some homework. Read Art. 62 to 67 of the Vienna Convention on the Law of the Treaties.
RCase

Post by RCase »

Ashokk wrote: 25 Apr 2025 14:06 Pahalgam Terror: Visa Crisis Deepens As Attari ICP Closed, Families Cry For Help, Demands Re-entry
Ashok ji - Please help me understand this video. Seems like this is the Indian side of the border. Are these hijabis Pakistani or Indian? What are these hijabis cribbing about visas for re-entry? If they want to go to Pakistan, that is not India's problem. Why would their children be in Pakistan and these women on Indian soil? If their children opted for Pakistani citizenship, their 'home' is the Islamic Republic of Pakistan.
Hriday

Post by Hriday »

WOW! Unbelievable!!
Already several OSINT handles reporting that water flow to Pakistan already being interrupted. Four water controlling sluice gates shut as per them. Also reduced water level already reported in Pakistan.

https://www.republicworld.com/india/wor ... shakti-min
Paatil told ANI, “A roadmap was prepared in the meeting with Union Home Minister Amit Shah . Three options were discussed in the meeting. The government is working on short-term, medium-term, and long-term measures so that not even a drop of water goes to Pakistan. Soon, desilting of rivers will be done to stop the water and divert it."
RCase

Post by RCase »

drnayar wrote: 25 Apr 2025 20:09 for those who know., how will Bharat actually implement the abrogation of IWT ?.,

2] can the existing infrastructure divert *all* the waters flowing in paki land ?
IMVHO:
The 'abeyance' of the IWT gives a free hand to remove the self imposed shackles of Gandhigiri and endless cycles of chai biskoot with neutral experts, arbitration etc.
1. Yes. 'Original' designs for the Kishenganga, Baglihar and Rattle dams can be dusted off and executed, ignoring the prior bottleneck objections of the Pakis. In fact, use this time frame to enhance the design of these dams to suit India's purpose. Not only new dams, but link canals need to be built.
2. Diverting 'all' the waters is not a feasible solution. But reducing the flow even by 10% can do wonders. Also, altering the timing of release can spring surprises.
3. This is a multi year process. Building dams and canals will take quite a few years. Expectation of 'full effect' will be at least 5 years if not more.
drnayar

Post by drnayar »

chetak wrote: 25 Apr 2025 20:38
@HamidMirPAK

The terms of Indus Water Trearty 1960 are perpetual and binding in nature and there can be no unilateral withdrawl from the treaty by any party as set out in Article 12(4) of the treaty.

Any breach of treaty raises legal liabilities therefore response on IWT may be restricted to repetition of said clause for the moment.

Treaties are legally binding obligations between parties.

Seemingly, the Indian announcement is for domestic usage therefore, the stance of India must be legally tested by Pakistan through meeting of Permanent Indus Commission as per Article 8 of the Treaty.

who will enforce the treaty, if there is no mechanism to enforce it, how can it be binding and under what law and in which country

the world bank was/is only a facilitator and not a guarantor. The WB has no legal locus standi with respect to the IWT

@Sanjay_Dixit

Go and do some homework. Read Art. 62 to 67 of the Vienna Convention on the Law of the Treaties.
apparently someone there in pakiland has been talking about bombing the indian dams etc :rotfl:

Gents, instead of wanting IA to grab this land, grab that land etc... let's consider the final outcome we desire and work back from there to achievable milestones.

I'll start

1) We want land that's currently under Pakistan's control
2) We do NOT want the people who currently live on that land
3) Solution: make the people kill each other in as large numbers as possible, THEN take the land and throw out the survivors.

To do this, we need all-out, unending, hot civil war in which various groups target and undermine the TSPA/ISI as a power center. This includes targeting them militarily through asymmetric war (TTP, BLA)... politically (PTI, PTM)... diplomatically & economically (FATF etc).

I do not believe in wasting a single Indian jawan's life without first doing everything to give him the best possible conditions to achieve a total and resounding victory. This has to happen before (and also during) any overt military action by India.
Hriday

Post by Hriday »

In case anyone is interested. By @aravind in X.
Right now, on India Today, Rahul Kanwal's show is giving all possible ways Pak can be targetted by India and how they will respond. Including how all we may attack or where we can attack. All this by Retd. Generals, Intel chiefs, ex R&AW etc showing their brilliance. Great!
The YouTube link of the above mentioned show is given below. I hadn't watched it.
https://www.youtube.com/live/h7fsG2J4mLA?feature=shared

https://x.com/KonarkCorps/status/1915745601494385107
Konark Corps INDIAN ARMY
@KonarkCorps
'Loaded & Lethal'

Mechanised Forces of #BattleAxeDivision executed a #Training #exercise to validate battlefield drills in deserts of #Rajasthan. Rehearsals assisted in enhancing the combat efficiency of the formation to conduct sustained operations.

https://x.com/hukum2082/status/1915638633845149771
@hukum2082
The whole idea of a short swift skirmish is flawed.That is exactly what Pakistan wants because it cannot afford a conventional war.

It can match us blow for blow in a short conflict because it believes that India’s economic growth imperatives and US intervention will force India’s hand and prevent the war from spreading.

At this moment everyone including their closest ally China is distracted with the fallout of tariff wars on its economy.

A decisive full spectrum offensive that decimates Pakistan’s war fighting capability and results in capture of strategically important territory is the need of the day.

If we do goto war , then as a nation we need to prepare ourselves for escalation and collateral damage.

Get ready to normalise a brigade getting wiped out , an airbase getting destroyed or 100+ casualties in single strike.We will win some and we will lose some but eventually persist.

Regardless of what queer chefs would like you to believe , the Indian war fighting apparatus have always been primed against our principal adversary with dogged focus on ensuring its comprehensive destruction.Never doubt its ability to deliver on that front.

The ability to absorb/process shock and awe , face shortages of essential commodities , interruption of services and stomach the loss of loved ones will be key.

War and peace go hand in hand.Getting used to prolonged periods of peace is dangerous because it causes lethargy at all levels.

A periodic test of national character is important.

https://x.com/MrSinha_/status/1915677519786672544
Mr Sinha
@MrSinha_
Dear
@narendramodi
ji, Kindly order the Army that no terrorist should be buried. Instead, they should be cremated with pig fat.

Most jihadis commit terror acts with the hope of Jannat and Hoors. Such actions will severely demoralise them — they fear this more than bullets..

drnayar wrote: 25 Apr 2025 20:09 for those who know., how will Bharat actually implement the abrogation of IWT ?.,

I am going to do a blog post, but in summary:

It's not just water diversion. In the flood season, if you release water Pakistan does not need, they get flooded.
In the dry season, we have assured Pak a min flow of water from dams we built on the Jhelum and Chenab, which we no longer have
to comply with.

1. We have existing dams that can be modified to the design we would ideally have liked without taking IWT constraints into
consideration. We can increase height, do de-silting, increase the storage lake capacity etc.

2. Several new dams were approved since 2021, mostly on the Indus. These can be modified to divert some water, or green Ladakh.

3. We don't have to inform Pak about water release, or share storage data,
We don't need to consult Pak on dam design and can walk out of all the arbitration cases which have stalled several projects.
Ashokk

Post by Ashokk »

RCase wrote: 25 Apr 2025 20:45
Ashokk wrote: 25 Apr 2025 14:06 Pahalgam Terror: Visa Crisis Deepens As Attari ICP Closed, Families Cry For Help, Demands Re-entry
Ashok ji - Please help me understand this video. Seems like this is the Indian side of the border. Are these hijabis Pakistani or Indian? What are these hijabis cribbing about visas for re-entry? If they want to go to Pakistan, that is not India's problem. Why would their children be in Pakistan and these women on Indian soil? If their children opted for Pakistani citizenship, their 'home' is the Islamic Republic of Pakistan.
No ji plz. Seems that these are Indian passport holders married to pakistanis who are not being allowed to cross over because the border crossing point has been closed.

chetak wrote: 25 Apr 2025 20:38

It cannot be enforced if India walks out. It might slightly affect our standing with regard to sanctity of contracts, but in this case the
world will understand. No govt has made an adverse comment.
shravanp

Post by shravanp »

All talk of taking-over PoK is an emotional outburst. What do we achieve taking over PoK? More peaceful population and more $$ thrown to securitizing the region? Further drain out government coffers? Unless and until India have a tangible return-over-investment type of deal with PoK, its foolish to think that we should "annex" PoK. However Kartarpur area would be good to annex. So that our Sikh brothers don't have to cross over Paki jurisdiction for their shrine.

uddu wrote: 25 Apr 2025 21:37 https://x.com/MrSinha_/status/1915677519786672544
Mr Sinha
@MrSinha_
Dear
@narendramodi
ji, Kindly order the Army that no terrorist should be buried. Instead, they should be cremated with pig fat.
Most jihadis commit terror acts with the hope of Jannat and Hoors. Such actions will severely demoralise them — they fear this more than bullets..
Burn them alive when caught. Circulate videos of the bonfire on social media, with the caption: "Strange new phenomenon seen in Kashmiri militants. They are committing suicide by setting themselves on fire when faced with the army, rather than being captured alive. A sign of radicalized brainwashing."

Those who need to get the message will get the message. Muslims are terrified of fire.
RCase

Post by RCase »

Rudradev wrote: 25 Apr 2025 21:17 Gents, instead of wanting IA to grab this land, grab that land etc... let's consider the final outcome we desire and work back from there to achievable milestones.

I'll start

1) We want land that's currently under Pakistan's control
2) We do NOT want the people who currently live on that land
3) Solution: make the people kill each other in as large numbers as possible, THEN take the land and throw out the survivors.

To do this, we need all-out, unending, hot civil war in which various groups target and undermine the TSPA/ISI as a power center. This includes targeting them militarily through asymmetric war (TTP, BLA)... politically (PTI, PTM)... diplomatically & economically (FATF etc).

I do not believe in wasting a single Indian jawan's life without first doing everything to give him the best possible conditions to achieve a total and resounding victory. This has to happen before (and also during) any overt military action by India.
Having land will give India many strategic options, especially POK and GB:
1. The population density is pretty low in GB. Also, many ethnicities that don't necessarily see eye to eye with Pakjabi Sunnis.
2. Cuts out the land route for China to directly interact with Pakistan.
3. Afghanistan becomes a neighbor, giving an alternate route to reach them and onto other central asian republics.
4. POK will require some population 'readjustment'. Populate the area with incentives for people from other states to settle down there to change the population percentage. Send out the Pakjabis in POK back to Pakjab. The radicals out there can also go to Pakjab or get deported or put in a no-man's zone. For the remainder, it will be fait accompli. None of the 'aazadi' BS as it will be the full J&K territory, which is Indian territory.
5. Retake territory to suit natural boundaries rather than the artificial Radcliffe line with incongruities and distortions and treacherous terrain to defend, avoiding Chicken's neck like situations.

Retaking back our territory will be the visible slap that needs to be meted out to TSPA. Let them take on their awam and spin their stories of how it was their 'victory to let go of POK'. Templatize every Paki misadventure with the loss of land (especially fauji land).

The timing is right. Global powers are occupied with their own issues (US, Russia, China). Busy bodies in EU have their own economic challenges and supporting Ukraine. Internal strife within Pakistan - Balochistan, KPK, possibly Sindh, even the POK guys might take on the Pakjabis.

Hriday wrote: 25 Apr 2025 21:21 In case anyone is interested. By @aravind in X.
Right now, on India Today, Rahul Kanwal's show is giving all possible ways Pak can be targetted by India and how they will respond. Including how all we may attack or where we can attack. All this by Retd. Generals, Intel chiefs, ex R&AW etc showing their brilliance. Great!
The YouTube link of the above mentioned show is given below. I hadn't watched it.
https://www.youtube.com/live/h7fsG2J4mLA?feature=shared

Hriday ji,

the paki awam, their madrassa chaap abdoools and ayeshas need to feel the pain and fear.

let them ask munir what he did and why

no visas (medical or otherwise) are the first steps towards this pain. they also get to see what their own thieving govt has not done in these 75 years, vis a vis India, its infrastructure and support systems.

trade is next: where do their rotis, sugar, and sabzis come from, such goods are abundantly available in the open markets in India, at very competitive and affordable prices but not in pukestan

why does the would hate them but always like the Indians, even in islamic countries. This pains them deeply

they know that they have failed themselves with their focus solely and only on their religion, excluding all else
Last edited by chetak on 25 Apr 2025 22:15, edited 1 time in total.

Hriday wrote: 25 Apr 2025 20:56 WOW! Unbelievable!!
Already several OSINT handles reporting that water flow to Pakistan already being interrupted. Four water controlling sluice gates shut as per them. Also reduced water level already reported in Pakistan.

https://www.republicworld.com/india/wor ... shakti-min
Paatil told ANI, “A roadmap was prepared in the meeting with Union Home Minister Amit Shah . Three options were discussed in the meeting. The government is working on short-term, medium-term, and long-term measures so that not even a drop of water goes to Pakistan. Soon, desilting of rivers will be done to stop the water and divert it."
Desilting is usually done in Aug. For one of our projects (Ratle) no desilting was permitted. For that, water has to be released. We are no longer
obliged to give Pak advance notice of release of water, or dam levels. I suspect we will release water when there is max chance of flooding in Pak.

So much talk shows going on
And you get a fair share of the Senible one to the Fairies!!
Of the lot two cold hearted suggesting tough responses are Sushant Sareen and Brahma Chellany. Hardly any emotions just cold facts.
Gen Bakshi's Eyes and Facial expressions Scares the Hell out of me!
kancha

Post by kancha »

Shared some thoughts on the Pahalgam Terror Attack.

https://x.com/CestMoiz/status/1915423557661647267
https://cestmoizblog.com/2025/04/25/on-the-pahalgam-terror-attack/
Tourists were asked their religion & those who were adherents of the ‘wrong’ faith were killed without second thoughts by those who follow the ‘correct’ deen. The first thought that came to my mind upon hearing this was the speech by Asim Munir

Of course, with the benefit of hindsight, this was not just hot air and bluster from the Brown Panted Chief, but a ‘Call to Action’ to stir up the terror pot in India.

But then, I find it amusing that many of our own people were aghast upon hearing this.

If you think Munir was out of his mind in talking this trash against Hindus, then I have a white coloured building in Agra to sell to you!

Don’t believe me?

Well, here is what a top Indian diplomat came to hear from a six-year old girl in Pakistan: https://twitter.com/CestMoiz/status/1343582766097686530

Yup.

‘H!ndu Kutt@’ is the way these Paakis define you and me. Do note the spontaneous laughter from the audience on this ‘joke’ in a popular show in Pakistan: https://twitter.com/CestMoiz/status/1343582596698091530
You and I may go to town professing our love for the Paakis, light thousands of candles on Wagah-Atari Border in ‘solidarity’ with them and go gaga over their actors in Bollywood movies.

But to them, we were, we are and we always will be the enemy.

Period.

What we lack is ‘शत्रुबोध‘ against the ones who have sworn to annihilate us not just physically, but also as a civilization.

These people revere marauders who raped and killed / converted their own Hindu ancestors. Sadly, these ******** children of their great grandmothers’ rapists have allies within Indian borders as well – wittingly or unwittingly.
So what come next?

How do we get rid of this rabid entity called Pakistan that occupies what were our own lands less than a century ago?

Short answer – HUMILIATE them at every given opportunity, militarily or better still, psychologically.

Even if it does not kill their hatred towards you and me, it will scare them enough to keep them at bay for some time atleast. Remember, after the humiliating Battle of Bahraich, the invaders didn’t dare look towards India for over a century.

Closer to our times, the humiliation of 1965 was not digestible for them and thus, they came back for yet more humiliation in 1971. After 1971, the Brown Panted Ones have never dared confront Indian Armed Forces face to face in open war.
Yes, they tried Kargil. But in their own words, they never thought Indian Armed Forces would react so violently to it.

Bottomline: HUMILIATION is what keeps them at bay, till the time they forget their aukaat & come back again at you.

Keep humiliating them, & there will be peace.

Which is why the decision to put Indus Water Treaty in abeyance has rattled them so much!

They could react to Surgical Strikes by denial. They could react to Balakot by ‘Swift Retreat’ & losing an F-16. But to this, they have no counter, except shout WAR!
Yes, IWT was signed under a smokescreen of ‘peace and friendship’ that has cleared off now. There is not much that Pakistan can do except cry, or if they dare, then to take military action. And we all know how that has ended for them, each and every time!

But, something tells me this is not all that is coming their way.

No Sir!

Not when Indian Prime Minister switched to English in the middle of a speech to a non-English speaking audience.

Why?

Ask those who heard it & understood in the Western Hemisphere.
The Paakis thought they would hide behind ‘indigenous freedom struggle’ by using local terrorists.

But to their utter surprise, GOI never bothered with such technicalities. Instead, they acted swiftly and decisively by targeting the IWT and Paaki Diplomatic Staff straight away!

It was almost as if the GOI had already made plans for any such provocation long ago!

Mind you, I say this not to belittle the lives lost in Pahalgam. But instead, to point to the fact that Pakistan just cannot be expected to NOT come and kill us at every given opportunity.

That said, I think they miscalculated wrt to this terror attack – Either in the sheer numbers of casualties that the yahoos inflicted, or in the response from the GOI. I’m sure there would be a LOT of nervous discussions going on within Pakistan since then.

The stoppage of indus water will be a hard measure to sustain even in the medium term ie until the end of 2025 because of the terrible optics it can generate. And pakis are very very good at creating and marketing those optics.

So I won't hang my coat on this one measure as a masterstroke. Perhaps the govt knows this too and intends this as foreplay before screwing TSP for good. Which is ok in my book.

IMHO
They are trying to catch the terror-pigs first (alive or dead)!!
And given that Paki Brilliance they will mount something stupid now that they have pulled back from Shimla Agreeement and LOC is no more sacrosanct!!
We should try and egg them to do the 'Egg in your face'

shravanp wrote: 25 Apr 2025 21:49 All talk of taking-over PoK is an emotional outburst. What do we achieve taking over PoK? More peaceful population and more $$ thrown to securitizing the region? Further drain out government coffers? Unless and until India have a tangible return-over-investment type of deal with PoK, its foolish to think that we should "annex" PoK. However Kartarpur area would be good to annex. So that our Sikh brothers don't have to cross over Paki jurisdiction for their shrine.
This was my view too, but RCase ji makes a strong case for taking it over.
I believe a military takeover is not possible - we don't have the troops and firepower to do it. In the Kargil war, two divisions were needed to
retake a relatively small territory. We will also inherit sullen jihadis.

My sense is we can go for these:
- Capture the Uri-Poonch bulge. That will shorten the LOC and reduce infiltration and the threat to Uri & Poonch.
- Do a Kargil in reverse. The capture of a couple of strategic peaks, will enable us to overlook Kel and make the Neelam valley indefensible.
- Bring Muzaffarnagar within Artillery/ MLRS range if it isn't already.
Hriday

Post by Hriday »

A question to Deans ji and others, Tushar Gupta a well known handle in X also suggest canal network in Northern India to divert the Indus water system. But he mentioned that it could be a double edged sword because China can covertly flood the entire system and flood and destroy our urban and populated centres. Any comments on it?
https://x.com/aravind/status/1915803791 ... aEWmw&s=19
Those imagining it will take 10-15 years for India to implement the suspension of Indus water treaty and cause issues to Pakistan in comments to the below post are mistaken.

A drop of even 40% in their water will cause severe issues and this is achievable in a year.

We don't need old tech like expensive dams. Simple canals and prefab pipeworks by our army engg corps can achieve it soon.

My prediction: Large parts of Rajasthan will become green in 5 years as Pakistan becomes a desert and breaks up, if it choses to be a terrorist state.

1. Yes
2. No
3. Decades

It’s an empty threat atm and Pakis know that. The work should have started 10 years ago for it to have any impact. It’s most likely a small time jugaad chai biskoot for the time being but nothing permanent.
It’s not just dams but tunnels, canals, storage facilities etc.
Also, remember Chin has control of Brahmaputra river system in Tibet which Nehroo je agreed to be Chinese territory.
Last edited by vimal on 25 Apr 2025 23:48, edited 5 times in total.

As others have said, there will be no long drawn out war and no “destroy the TSPA”. We neither have the overmatch required to inflict a complete humiliating defeat and more importantly neither do the civilians have the gumption to accept the inevitable bombing and destruction this exercise will cause in terms of lives and their own property. We have neither the ammo nor the spares for a long war.

The most likely outcome is a sharp engagement that inflicts a bloody nose…
LakshmanPST

Post by LakshmanPST »

This was my Wild-Dream about India-Pak war--->
"As far as taking back PoK is concerned, we shouldn't be aiming for entire PoK...
We should only try to take the empty mountaneous part of North Gilgit and Baltistan... This will cut-off China and Pak...
Beyond this, we should take back few strategic areas...
In lieu of remaining PoK, we should take back some land in Pakjab or Sindh and relocate all Pak-Hindus in that area... Make it another Indian state..."
Not sure how much of this is practical, but it was my wild dream...

Tanaji wrote: 25 Apr 2025 22:32 As others have said, there will be no long drawn out war and no “destroy the TSPA”. We neither have the overmatch required to inflict a complete humiliating defeat and more importantly neither do the civilians have the gumption to accept the inevitable bombing and destruction this exercise will cause in terms of lives and their own property. We have neither the ammo nor the spares for a long war.

The most likely outcome is a sharp engagement that inflicts a bloody nose…

Tanaji saar,

that's exactly what they may be looking for but in the near term only

a short war that will quickly unify the paki awam behind the army and away from imran, because it is strongly suspected that even many army men and officers are supporting imran

munir is an unpopular leader without many supporters but he is hell bent on getting his second term but he may have led with the wrong card in attacking middle class Hindu civilians, in the way that the jihadis did, thus challenging and forcing Modi ji's harsh response which is also going to directly affect the paki awam
Last edited by chetak on 25 Apr 2025 23:28, edited 1 time in total.

External Affairs Minister Dr. S. Jaishankar meets Israeli Ambassador Reuven Azar in New Delhi.

Says, “Appreciated Israel’s steadfast support in combating cross-border terrorism.”

Amber G. wrote: 25 Apr 2025 23:27 This is HUGE development . Tulsi Gabbard (US President Donald Trump’s Director of National Intelligence ) clearly says US will support India to hunt down those responsible for this heinous Pahalgam terror attack.

Amber ji,

munir is toast

On Diplomatic front (AFAIK): World Leaders have personally spoken till now with Prime Minister Modiji to condemn the Pahalgam terror attack by Pakistani terrorists:

1. Donald Trump - USA
2. Anthony Albanese - Australia
3. KP Sharma Oli - Nepal
4. Navin Ramagoolam - Mauritius
5. JD Vance - USA
6. Benjamin Netanyahu - Israel
7. King Abdullah (II) - Jordan
8. Shigeru Ishiba - Japan
9. Emmanuel Macron - France
10. Giorgia Meloni - Italy
11. Abdel Fatttah al Sisi - Egypt
12. Dick Schoof - Netherlands
13. Keir Starmar - UK
14. Anura Kumara Dissanayake - Sri Lanka
15. Russia
16. UAE
17. Saudi Arabia

Not seen: Singapore, Malaysia, Indonesia, Canada...

Diplomatic front:
- India cancels 17 visa types for Pakistani citizens ( all existing Visas issued to Pakistani nationals, except Long Term Visas, Diplomatic & Official visas, with immediate effect from 27th April 2025 says MHA)

- Medical Visa issued to Pakistani nationals will be valid only till 29th April 2025.

Amit Shah directs all the CMs to identify and deport Pakistanis from respective states