Pahalgam Terror Attack: News & Discussion

The Military Issues & History Forum is a venue to discuss issues relating to the military aspects of the Indian Armed Forces, whether the past, present or future. We request members to kindly stay within the mandate of this forum and keep their exchanges of views, on a civilised level, however vehemently any disagreement may be felt. All feedback regarding forum usage may be sent to the moderators using the Feedback Form or by clicking the Report Post Icon in any objectionable post for proper action. Please note that the views expressed by the Members and Moderators on these discussion boards are that of the individuals only and do not reflect the official policy or view of the Bharat-Rakshak.com Website. Copyright Violation is strictly prohibited and may result in revocation of your posting rights - please read the FAQ for full details. Users must also abide by the Forum Guidelines at all times.

Re: Pahalgam Terror Attack: News & Discussion

Ashokk wrote: 02 May 2025 23:01 Meanwhile some hypocritical advice from EU as usual -
https://x.com/kajakallas/status/1918311802229662164
Kaja Kallas
@kajakallas
Rising tensions between India and Pakistan are alarming. I urge both sides to show restraint and pursue dialogue to ease the situation.
It is known for a long time that Kaja Kallas' brains are khallas. Nobody likes her. Just an EU dumb doll.

Several Websites of Pakistani Newspapers and News channels including Dawn, Geo TV, ARY News, Samma TV, Bol News banned in India.India also bans @X
account of Pakistani Federal Information & Broadcasting Minister Attaullah Tarar.

Declare Islamic Republic of Pakistan a Terrorist State”
Indian Diaspora in Berlin, Germany protests against Pakistan sponsored Terror Attack in Pahalgam which killed 26 innocent civilians.

See the crowd in this video - with Indian and Nepalese flags

Amber G. wrote: 03 May 2025 01:21 Several Websites of Pakistani Newspapers and News channels including Dawn, Geo TV, ARY News, Samma TV, Bol News banned in India.India also bans @X
account of Pakistani Federal Information & Broadcasting Minister Attaullah Tarar.
Would this make sense if the plan is for a Balakot type limited strike? Something big will happen.

Sharing from TOI:
Pahalgam fallout: How fear of Indian retaliation is keeping Pakistan on edge

>>>Pakistan is on edge, fearing India might strike deep within its territory, particularly targeting Hafiz Saeed, the founder of Lashkar-e-Taiba. To counter this, Pakistan has:

-Assigned former commandos to Saeed's protection
-Deployed additional personnel around his homes
-Set up a control room with CCTV surveillance

Preparations for Potential Conflict
In anticipation of further escalation, Pakistan has:
-Shut down over 1,000 madrassas as a precaution
-Turned schoolyards into makeshift training camps, teaching children basic emergency response skills
-Stockpiled food supplies for two months in areas along the Line of Control
E-stablished an emergency fund for basic necessities

emergency fund :) reminds me of diamer basha dam(?) fund and where it ended up

Amber G. wrote: 03 May 2025 01:58 Sharing from TOI:
Pahalgam fallout: How fear of Indian retaliation is keeping Pakistan on edge

>>>Pakistan is on edge, fearing India might strike deep within its territory, particularly targeting Hafiz Saeed, the founder of Lashkar-e-Taiba. To counter this, Pakistan has:

Preparations for Potential Conflict
In anticipation of further escalation, Pakistan has:
-Shut down over 1,000 madrassas as a precaution
-Turned schoolyards into makeshift training camps, teaching children basic emergency response skills
-Stockpiled food supplies for two months in areas along the Line of Control
E-stablished an emergency fund for basic necessities
That means they are picking up SIGINT of bigtime _ss whooping from Hindoostan. :D

A Deshmukh wrote: 02 May 2025 16:02
Y. Kanan wrote: 02 May 2025 14:59 Agreed, partly because the military capability gap has actually shrunk in the last two decades. We had a greater military edge back in 2002 after the parliament attack
Can you provide numeric assessment for 2002 comparison (Ind vs Pak - Army, Navy, AF) and similarly for 2025.
I want to understand why you think the military gap has shrunk.
In terms of paf vs iaf, their only real advantage is in the number of AEW. But this is compensated by the rather powerful radar in mki which acts as an excellent system in providing tactical SA obviatingn the need for s dedicated AEW, at least wrt Pakistan since it's a smallish country, East West. Combined with aerostats and s400 systems, satellites and existing aew platforms, India gets a pretty clear picture of what's happening over pak airspace.

In terms of a2a and multirole fighters, iaf still hold a massive lead despite the drawdown to 30sqds.

Lower End: PAF has accumulated a bunch of jf17 (160?), but most of these are still not bvr capable except the blk3. Iirc. While the initial blocks might not all be BVR-capable, their sheer numbers pose a challenge. The IAF's MiG-21 Bisons and Tejas Mk1 (100), though fewer, do possess BVR capabilities, offering a qualitative edge.
* Middle Tier: A comparison between the PAF's 90 odd F-16s (with 36 of the Block 50/52 type) and the IAF's upgraded MiG-29s and Mirage 2000s (to the latest standards) highlights the IAF's qualitative and quantitative superiority (90 vs 110) in this segment. The upgrades have significantly enhanced the BVR capabilities and overall avionics of the Indian aircraft.
* Higher End: Clear and massive advantage for the IAF with its Rafale and Su-30MKI fleet. The Rafale, equipped with the Meteor missile, is a formidable platform, and the sheer numbers of the Su-30MKI, many of which are being upgraded, provide substantial firepower. The PAF's J-10Cs (30odd numbers), while modern, don't yet match the capabilities and numbers of the IAF's top-tier fighters.

If the IAF embeds a couple of rafale and mki with lower tiers, it will give them a lot of tactical options and nullify paf advantages. Basically, Mkis jam, and use long tech of bars as aew, direct m2k, rafale, 29s to take passive shots. Ditto with Tejas and the rest.

For ground attack, here the advantage is again to the IAF with brahmos, scalp, rampage for distance hits and rampage + AASM at short ranges. Then you have all the lgb varieties, spice variants and kab types.

This advantage is backed up by a very strong IADS. layered with s400, lRsam, akash, Spyder. Difficult for paf to leverage this type of ads without high losses.

I don't expect PAF to last more than a few days in case it goes up.

The real danger comes from large scale drone attacks ala Iran vs Israel. ALCMs might also prove difficult. If they can swarm the ads with tons of drones and mix in a few fast movers, it'll be difficult. But I'm assuming that the Indian forces will have reinforced hvas with anti drone systems by now.

If those "90 odd F-16s" are making us so hesitant for decades - then we have failed collectively with our armed forces. We all are arm chair generals with matchups thrown out ad-infinitum. But our armed forces never attack openly and the cheese keeps moving perennially...

V_Raman wrote: 03 May 2025 05:26 If those "90 odd F-16s" are making us so hesitant for decades - then we have failed collectively with our armed forces. We all are arm chair generals with matchups thrown out ad-infinitum. But our armed forces never attack openly and the cheese keeps moving perennially...
Oh BTW that happened because from 2001 we have been hunting for a MRCA or MMRA or whatever and criticizing Modi sarkar when they ordered that saving grace 32 Rafales in 2015 and after that geniuses sat on for another 10 years ordering nothing. For 25 years we have acquired 32 Rafales and produced 36 MK1 Tejas, sincerely giving back budgeted money to the government and now sulk because we have limited number of advanced fighters. No doubt Paki generals think they can conduct a terrorist attack escalate a war like crises with their giant neighbor and extend their tenures.

Jay wrote: 02 May 2025 22:37 11 Days since the attack and not 1 perp/org responsible has been punished.
Jay, the biggest punishment for the Pukes is IWT abeyance. The Pukes want a short sharp war, with stalemate, so that they can crow about how they defended against bad India Hindu, etc and get sympathy around the world for their tactical brilliance. You have to understand that deployment of armed forces, aircrafts and ships are costly affairs - fuel, food, men, logistics, etc. India has conducted a few and wasted the precious resources of the Pukes (who are tottering on bankruptcy). Punishment in a different form, over the longer term will break the camel's back so to speak. India will take its time and like balakot provide a convincing answer to terrorism of the pukes.

Vayutuvan wrote: 02 May 2025 22:34 What is the casus belli? These statements will be written off by the BD govt., such as it is, as not official. Also statements are not casus belli. If they take action, that is different matter.
BD YouAnus is perhaps not being recognized as legitimate leader of BD by India, since Sheikh Hasina fled to India. This could be cause enough for India to act. The 71 war caused a refugee crisis, WB population count almost doubled during those times. India does not need a cause with BD, the immigration threat is enough. Tis similar to what DJT did with Mexico and shut the border.

bala wrote: 03 May 2025 05:56
Jay wrote: 02 May 2025 22:37 11 Days since the attack and not 1 perp/org responsible has been punished.
Jay, the biggest punishment for the Pukes is IWT abeyance. The Pukes want a short sharp war, with stalemate, so that they can crow about how they defended against bad India Hindu, etc and get sympathy around the world for their tactical brilliance. You have to understand that deployment of armed forces, aircrafts and ships are costly affairs - fuel, food, men, logistics, etc. India has conducted a few and wasted the precious resources of the Pukes (who are tottering on bankruptcy). Punishment in a different form, over the longer term will break the camel's back so to speak. India will take its time and like balakot provide a convincing answer to terrorism of the pukes.
Yep Modi sarkar is making the chess move one at a time. Pakis deploying without knowing where there will be a strike is a costly affair. In the meantime, we are taking one Paki dependency at a time. IWT, FATF, IMF, WB, Social media outlets - India has influence to squeeze them everywhere. It is like a cat letting the rat to run around in panic for sometime until it gets tired. But I don't believe India will stop there. There will be a strike that causes the most pain. It will happen in the time and place of our choosing. We don't need a timeline for that. We already suffered enough casualties. We should take our time and plan this well. When we strike it should be sharp, shocking and mortal. I also believe it will be a message not just to the Pakis but also to all her proxies and puppet masters. I understand there are gaps and weak spots but it needs to be overcome with proper tactics and strategy. We will never be prepared for something like this. We need to adapt and innovate.

Disagree. IWT seems to be a convenient cover, to show indian public that we are doing something, without actually doing anything. IWT's pain will only be felt by the pakis in a few year's time, at best, provided future governments will not reverse the decision. Pakis are also not on the verge of bankruptcy and they were at their weakest during 2022/23 when their forex hit $7bil. It has more than doubled since then.

Williams Ji: while I agree that we are squeezing Pakis multi-dimensionally, our doctrine regarding *time & place of our choosing* is fundamentally wrong

1) Its reactive
2) Its gold-plated (no casualties to our own)
3) Its self-limited (we won't hit Paki Army)
4) Its centralized at the PMO level
5) There is such a hoo-haa about it, with deception, managing diplomatic fallout etc

It allows the enemy to wargame it and imposes huge restrictions/costs on us

We need to move the Overton Window

1) We need to hit Pakis proactively
2) Hits must be continuous, unprovoked and persistent
3) Scale, size, intensity, targets etc must all be variable and at our discretion
4) Pakis & the World must accept that this is the *new normal*
5) We must do it with an end in mind - the de-nuclearization & dismemberment of Pakistan - we shall not stop till that goal is achieved. This is *our* 1000 year war against Islam and it starts with Pakistan
6) Delegation of retaliatory powers to the Commander level. Only certain escalations must go up the chain
7) Example: we don't want imbecile statements from Generals that "We know there are 150 Jihadis in a PoK launchpad waiting to infiltrate". They should instead be giving a terse press release "We launched a pre-emptive missile strike that killed 150 Jihadis who were in a PoK launchpad. 5 Paki posts that were providing covering fire were also destroyed"
8) No restriction on targets: Paki & ISI Officers, planners, financiers, their families must all be taken out - either in direct military action or by unknown gunmen
9) Supporting actors must also be taken out. Example: if a Turkish transport aircraft is en-route to dropping off ATGMs in Pakistan, it must be destroyed on the way or on the ground

....etc etc etc

Move the Overton Window

Prem Kumar wrote: 03 May 2025 07:55 Williams Ji: while I agree that we are squeezing Pakis multi-dimensionally, our doctrine regarding *time & place of our choosing* is fundamentally wrong

1) Its reactive
2) Its gold-plated (no casualties to our own)
3) Its self-limited (we won't hit Paki Army)
4) Its centralized at the PMO level
5) There is such a hoo-haa about it, with deception, managing diplomatic fallout etc

It allows the enemy to wargame it and imposes huge restrictions/costs on us

We need to move the Overton Window

1) We need to hit Pakis proactively
2) Hits must be continuous, unprovoked and persistent
3) Scale, size, intensity, targets etc must all be variable and at our discretion
4) Pakis & the World must accept that this is the *new normal*
5) We must do it with an end in mind - the de-nuclearization & dismemberment of Pakistan - we shall not stop till that goal is achieved. This is *our* 1000 year war against Islam and it starts with Pakistan
6) Delegation of retaliatory powers to the Commander level. Only certain escalations must go up the chain
7) Example: we don't want imbecile statements from Generals that "We know there are 150 Jihadis in a PoK launchpad waiting to infiltrate". They should instead be giving a terse press release "We launched a pre-emptive missile strike that killed 150 Jihadis who were in a PoK launchpad. 5 Paki posts that were providing covering fire were also destroyed"
8) No restriction on targets: Paki & ISI Officers, planners, financiers, their families must all be taken out - either in direct military action or by unknown gunmen
9) Supporting actors must also be taken out. Example: if a Turkish transport aircraft is en-route to dropping off ATGMs in Pakistan, it must be destroyed on the way or on the ground

....etc etc etc

Move the Overton Window
Good thought sir. Point 7, 8 and 9 is the way to go. Hopefully someone in the helm of affairs is reading this!

williams wrote: 03 May 2025 05:49
V_Raman wrote: 03 May 2025 05:26 If those "90 odd F-16s" are making us so hesitant for decades - then we have failed collectively with our armed forces. We all are arm chair generals with matchups thrown out ad-infinitum. But our armed forces never attack openly and the cheese keeps moving perennially...
Oh BTW that happened because from 2001 we have been hunting for a MRCA or MMRA or whatever and criticizing Modi sarkar when they ordered that saving grace 32 Rafales in 2015 and after that geniuses sat on for another 10 years ordering nothing. For 25 years we have acquired 32 Rafales and produced 36 MK1 Tejas, sincerely giving back budgeted money to the government and now sulk because we have limited number of advanced fighters. No doubt Paki generals think they can conduct a terrorist attack escalate a war like crises with their giant neighbor and extend their tenures.
If the credit of ordering Rafael’s goes to the Modi Sarkar then the debit of ‘ordering nothing’ for the next 10 years also lies at the same door.

Prem Kumar wrote: 03 May 2025 07:55 ..
What if it is a US aircraft supplying say AMRAAMs?

(Agree completely on point 1 to 7. And parts of point 8

williams wrote: 03 May 2025 07:28
Yep Modi sarkar is making the chess move one at a time. Pakis deploying without knowing where there will be a strike is a costly affair. In the meantime, we are taking one Paki dependency at a time.IWT, FATF, IMF, WB, Social media outlets - India has influence to squeeze them everywhere. It is like a cat letting the rat to run around in panic for sometime until it gets tired. But I don't believe India will stop there. There will be a strike that causes the most pain. It will happen in the time and place of our choosing...

We are working on a very detailed, strategic level this time and it will take years to complete.

One which may well result in updation of geography and history textbooks

I pray that the GoI stays the course and no change in our political dispensation happens till then.

Baikul wrote: 03 May 2025 08:55
williams wrote: 03 May 2025 05:49

If the credit of ordering Rafael’s goes to the Modi Sarkar then the debit of ‘ordering nothing’ for the next 10 years also lies at the same door.
Our Generals delay ordering any military goods for decades by assuming that war will never happen and there will never be any urgency. Then when shit hits the fan, they cite lack of military capability as an excuse not to go to war. Everybody wins, and generals go back to flipping import brochures for the next 20 years, while L&T, Bharat Forge, SSS Defence, et. al keep begging for orders as their factories lie idle.

We haven't talked about the lapse in security cover in Kashmore. After Balakot, India had roughly 6 years of nothing from the Pukes. The current Junior Abdullah as CM is entirely responsible for Kashmore security cover for civilians. When high profile visits occur in India like JD Vance of US, this terror was unleashed on innocent tourists. What is Kashmore and India doing in terms of security must be scrutinized and better measures are required. Here Premkumar (7) is more apt. India also has to hunt down the planners, perpetuator of terror of Pahalgam, with unknown gunmen.

Just want to add the nuclear dimension of Pukes. 4 redlines with first strike is Puke land stated policy. 4 redlines are - blocking water, loss of substantial territory, blocking trade routes and military decimation. With IWT abeyance, water redline is looking omnious to the Pukes.

bala wrote: 03 May 2025 09:47 We haven't talked about the lapse in security cover in Kashmore. After Balakot, India had roughly 6 years of nothing from the Pukes. The current Junior Abdullah as CM is entirely responsible for Kashmore security cover for civilians. When high profile visits occur in India like JD Vance of US, this terror was unleashed on innocent tourists. What is Kashmore and India doing in terms of security must be scrutinized and better measures are required. Here Premkumar (7) is more apt. India also has to hunt down the planners, perpetuator of terror of Pahalgam, with unknown gunmen.

Just want to add the nuclear dimension of Pukes. 4 redlines with first strike is Puke land stated policy. 4 redlines are - blocking water, loss of substantial territory, blocking trade routes and military decimation. With IWT abeyance, water redline is looking omnious to the Pukes.
So we cannot blame the state govt for this mess. Being a UT, Kashmir local security belong to the center. Center admitted there were some lapses of security in this case. We need to get better at it.

Another water release unannounced - Salal dam water of Chenab River.

Amid continuous heavy rainfall in the region, there has been a significant rise in the water level of the Chenab River on May 2. As a precautionary measure and in accordance with standard operating procedures, the authorities at Salal Dam have opened the dam gates to regulate the water flow and ensure the structural safety of the dam.

youtube.com/watch?v=8tLhhZN094A

Jay wrote: 03 May 2025 07:29 Disagree. IWT seems to be a convenient cover, to show indian public that we are doing something, without actually doing anything.
Neither Himanshi Norwal nor Arathy Menon care. :oops:

This interview on India Today of ex Air chief marshal RKS Bhadauria. He discusses the Indian Air Force's enhanced preparedness since the 2019 Balakot strike. He highlights the induction of Rafales, S-400s, and modernized aircraft, along with new weapon systems and surface-to-air missiles. The former Air Chief also addresses the potential for 'unimaginable punishment' against terrorists and their backers, as indicated by the Prime Minister Modi.

youtube.com/watch?v=AKWe1dDrlXw
nishant.gupta

Post by nishant.gupta »

Amber G. wrote: 03 May 2025 01:58 Pakistan is on edge, fearing India might strike deep within its territory, particularly targeting Hafiz Saeed, the founder of Lashkar-e-Taiba. To counter this, Pakistan has:

I wonder what special training has been given to these Pakistani commandos to fight and deflect a wayward Brahmos. They will need to do some Rajnikanth style stunts... Gurus might know something?

Exactly! Pak has probably gamed the short sharp war scenario. Irrespective of the outcome, they will claim - which many will believe, that they
thwarted India's plans to defeat them (much like the Western media says Russia lost because the did not capture Kiev in 3 days)

Our biggest strength over Pak is the economy. We are almost adding a Pak to our economy each year. Any disturbance in the flow of water on
the Indus will hurt Pak more than a war. Their choices will be either back down, or start a war - in which case the outcome will be worse than what
Kargil was for Pak.
If we are deploying the armed forces, artillery exchanges across the LOC (now a disputed border, because Pak said so) will attrit the Pak armed
forces, without alarming the world community. I think we should do that when we have moved the required force in place and arranged for them to be there for a long haul.

Pakistan may have shut its airspace for India airlines, but now European and British carriers have also started avoiding overflying that country. Lufthansa Group, which includes SWISS, confirmed doing so...
European carriers start avoiding Pakistani airspace
RCase

Post by RCase »

Modiji is keeping everyone guessing...

Even for all of us armchair generals of BRF, each passing moment/day, is a nail biting wait for what/where/when are things going to happen. Contrast that with the Porkies who also have similar nail biting moments, but with the knowledge that they will be facing real punishment. I am sure quite a bunch of these jihadis are having anxiety attacks or fantasizing about cavorting with hoors in jannat. Even the slightest roar of a jet engine or even a firework rocket will get them into a tizzy.

The Paki Fauj might move all their forces to the LoC and Eastern border. Will BLA and TTP take a sabbatical? :D

Let them do all their gyrations of protecting their key terror assets. Let them use up their resources - fuel, food, ammo, spares. Their food costs are spiraling. It is Chinese water (pun intended) torture! It is quite clear that Modi ji is not aiming for token strikes but decapitating blows that will set the future discourse.

The government and forces will execute at their pace and rhythm. There is no need to compare with other countries responses in terms of number of days etc. If one were to do a comparison, the US was in Afghanistan for 20 years and what did they have to show? Israeli - Gaza conflict is similar. No clear end in sight despite so many months of fighting. Similarly Russia - Ukraine. Contrast that with 71 war - 14 days with clear achievement of military goals.

Deans wrote: 03 May 2025 11:14 ....
If we are deploying the armed forces, artillery exchanges across the LOC (now a disputed border, because Pak said so) will attrit the Pak armed
forces, without alarming the world community. I think we should do that when we have moved the required force in place and arranged for them to be there for a long haul.
And need to find ways to up arm the baloch and get the Afghan taliban to significantly ramp up their attacks. Hit value targets like air bases and ports.

Recently there was a report of firing by the PN on a civilian vessel thinking it was an Indian vessel supplying arms to baloch

And more bombastic statements coming out of Jihadiland.
Now the DM claims they will target dams in J&K if they are against IWT!!
Dexter

Post by Dexter »

It is possible for India to declare that any merchant fleet trading/flying Pak flag will not be under protection of Indian Navy if attacked by pirates.
Will this significantly increase their insurance cost to be one more straw on their back with almost no cost for us.
Does Pak hav enough traffic near Somalia or such regions ?

Amber G. wrote: 03 May 2025 11:25 Pakistan may have shut its airspace for India airlines, but now European and British carriers have also started avoiding overflying that country. Lufthansa Group, which includes SWISS, confirmed doing so...
European carriers start avoiding Pakistani airspace

Amber ji,

paki carriers flying to singapore, malaysia, indonesia, lanka etc will incur increased flying time and fuel costs as India has also closed it's airspace tp paki carriers

European carriers are avoiding paki airspace because of threat of missiles if matters go kinetic.

increased insurance will become prohibitively expensive for the europeans

India Pakistan trade ban:

India has implemented a ban on all imports originating from or transiting through Pakistan.

This action, effective immediately, is cited as being in the interest of national security and public policy. The ban is expected to significantly impact Pakistan's export sector, particularly affecting goods like cement, textiles, and agricultural products.

This move further restricts trade relations between the two nations.

India has banned the import of all goods coming from or passing through Pakistan, as tensions between the two countries continue to grow after a deadly terror attack in Pahalgam in India's Kashmir on April 22.

Main items of exports from India to Pakistan: Cotton, Organic chemicals, Food products including prepared animal fodder, Edible vegetables, Plastic articles, Man-made filament, Coffee, Tea, Spices, Dyes, Oil seeds, Dairy products, Pharmaceuticals etc.

Main items of import by India from Pakistan are: Copper and copper articles, Edible fruits and nuts, Cotton, Salt, Sulphur and Earths and Stones, Organic chemicals, Mineral fuels, Plastic products, Wool, Glassware, Raw hides & skin etc

https://www.livemint.com/news/world/ind ... 12857.html

The latest seems India has banned entry of Pak flagged ships at ports and direct and indirect import goods of made in Pak goods.

Dexter wrote: 03 May 2025 12:52 It is possible for India to declare that any merchant fleet trading/flying Pak flag will not be under protection of Indian Navy if attacked by pirates.
Will this significantly increase their insurance cost to be one more straw on their back with almost no cost for us.
Does Pak hav enough traffic near Somalia or such regions ?
Size of pakistan merchant Navy is about 10 ships

Does anyone know if the IA has cancelled all leave which would point towards a general mobilisation? It hasn’t I think?
Dexter

Post by Dexter »

Manish_P wrote: 03 May 2025 14:02 Size of pakistan merchant Navy is about 10 ships
Well not just Paki ships, any ships carrying stuff to Pak. Sort of soft blockade. You go to Pak but if anything happens your risk

While India is contemplating what else it can do after Pahalgam, the Brave soldiers of BLA have captured Mangocher in Baluchistan, Kalat district, a short distance from Quetta.

The Baloch Liberation Army (BLA) has captured Mangucher town in Balochistan, Pakistan. The BLA's Squad has taken control of government premises and made hostages of some military and government officials. This follows recent attacks by the BLA, including an IED attack that killed 10 Pakistani army personnel. The conflict has intensified in recent months, with the BLA becoming more aggressive in its operations against Pakistani forces.

youtube.com/watch?v=nK47Qg5M66w

While ASim Munir is atop a tank yelling at India to take him on, the BLA is quietly moving from his backside and ousting the Pak Govt/Army.

// Just my opinion: IA/IN/IAF can take out Gwadar port (nail the chinese) and help BLA declare Baluchistan as free nation from the Pukes. India immediately recognizes a sovereign Baluchistan.

Dexter wrote: 03 May 2025 14:14
Manish_P wrote: 03 May 2025 14:02 Size of pakistan merchant Navy is about 10 ships
Well not just Paki ships, any ships carrying stuff to Pak. Sort of soft blockade. You go to Pak but if anything happens your risk
A blockade is very different from non-protection of Pak ships from pirate attacks.

A blockade will mean loss to nations other than pak. Will invite interference and result in some give-and-take with them
(China, UAE, KSA, Qatar are the majors for imports along with US, EU for exports).

Manageable but maybe easier to just blow up/sink a PN ship or two.

A naval lt. was killed by the jihadis.

The Indian Navy should be one of the avengers.