Pahalgam Terror Attack: News & Discussion

The Military Issues & History Forum is a venue to discuss issues relating to the military aspects of the Indian Armed Forces, whether the past, present or future. We request members to kindly stay within the mandate of this forum and keep their exchanges of views, on a civilised level, however vehemently any disagreement may be felt. All feedback regarding forum usage may be sent to the moderators using the Feedback Form or by clicking the Report Post Icon in any objectionable post for proper action. Please note that the views expressed by the Members and Moderators on these discussion boards are that of the individuals only and do not reflect the official policy or view of the Bharat-Rakshak.com Website. Copyright Violation is strictly prohibited and may result in revocation of your posting rights - please read the FAQ for full details. Users must also abide by the Forum Guidelines at all times.

Re: Pahalgam Terror Attack: News & Discussion

Was Rafales disabled by paki EWs? X handle claims. Did not want to post link here

Their brains are disabled by some potent Afghani maal

I would urge mod to watch out for handles here at br that slyly do anti India propogandu, either because of their ideology, or ego (they are smarter than everybody else) or are just plain dumb). There is going to be kinetic action, people will come to br for more info (that which is bigger than 2 sentence tweet or more deeper than 1 hour barking on tv studio), we don’t want these people clouding that narrative. Yes there is something called narrative war. Please ban these handles.

ramana wrote: 05 May 2025 10:58 A dated Rand study on predicting Terrorism
Please read and give key points.

https://www.rand.org/pubs/commentary/20 ... -next.html
I have a question to all.
Can Pakistan "get away" after conducting a WMD attack by its "terrorists" in India under the "deniability" premise umbrella?

Getting away would be anything less than punitive action against the Pakistan Army.

India has decided to stop all mediation and arbritration on IWT.

India has decided to cease all mediation and arbitration processes under the Indus Waters Treaty (IWT) with Pakistan, marking a major policy shift in the decades-old water-sharing agreement.

youtube.com/watch?v=aljsxUKuHLg

chetak wrote: 05 May 2025 14:00
Baikul wrote: 05 May 2025 13:38

Nicely done but someone should tell Dawn that there should be an ‘an’ before army major, not an ‘a’. Hopefully in the next iteration.

why do Hindu's have this drain inspectors mentality, just take the win and forward it, if you can or even want to, Baikul ji

the rumour is that even his last wife reham khan acknowledged in her book, which, BTW was very imaginatively, also called reham khan that her "شوہر" had many friends who liked to visit the great khan via the back door ....

even sickularism should have its limitations, no .....
Chetak ji this is OT, but I was trying to make it better plus credible, so your drain inspector’s analogy is misplaced.

Propagandu should be flawless.
Hriday

Post by Hriday »

From DD news,
https://x.com/DDNewslive/status/1919379 ... Xi2pw&s=19
Ministry of Home Affairs has asked several states to conduct mock drills for effective civil defence on 7th May.

Following measures will be undertaken

1.Operationalization of Air Raid Warning Sirens
2. Training of civilians, students, etc, on the civil defence aspects to protect themselves in the event of a hostile attack.
3. Provision of crash black out measures
4. Provision for early camouflaging of vital plants/ installations
5. Updation of evacuation plan & its rehearsal

@HMOIndia @AmitShah | @PIB_India @MIB_India
As per Deans and others India only had a small advantage in terms of army power compared to Pakistan. I wonder if India's air superiority will provide a massive advantage to Indian Army's forward thrust into Pakistan? Can somebody explain more about it here or in any suitable thread?

Numbers alone count a little. Most of our fighters, barring jaguars (I'm not sure if we still have Mig-21s) are 4th Gen and top-of-the-class fighters with updated avionics. Even MKIs while not updated yet are very good in their avionics, which can't be countered by pakis. Barring F16s and J10Cs rest of the Paki fighters are there just to make numbers. We now have Astra Mk2 and Meteor, which are top-class weapons. So it will be a serious mismatch in a real sense.
drnayar

Post by drnayar »

Hriday wrote: 05 May 2025 20:14 From DD news,
https://x.com/DDNewslive/status/1919379 ... Xi2pw&s=19
Ministry of Home Affairs has asked several states to conduct mock drills for effective civil defence on 7th May.

Following measures will be undertaken

1.Operationalization of Air Raid Warning Sirens
2. Training of civilians, students, etc, on the civil defence aspects to protect themselves in the event of a hostile attack.
3. Provision of crash black out measures
4. Provision for early camouflaging of vital plants/ installations
5. Updation of evacuation plan & its rehearsal

@HMOIndia @AmitShah | @PIB_India @MIB_India
As per Deans and others India only had a small advantage in terms of army power compared to Pakistan. I wonder if India's air superiority will provide a massive advantage to Indian Army's forward thrust into Pakistan? Can somebody explain more about it here or in any suitable thread?

its not small advantage, India has a theatre level approach to conflict., don't think AF, navy etc .. if you know what i mean .
pakis are cooked , all those rona dhona about IAF being "small" etc does not matter when a bigger picture comes into play.

Paki generals are leaving for london, their soldiers will be cannon fodder

Baikul wrote: 05 May 2025 18:54
chetak wrote: 05 May 2025 14:00

why do Hindu's have this drain inspectors mentality, just take the win and forward it, if you can or even want to, Baikul ji

the rumour is that even his last wife reham khan acknowledged in her book, which, BTW was very imaginatively, also called reham khan that her "شوہر" had many friends who liked to visit the great khan via the back door ....

even sickularism should have its limitations, no .....
Chetak ji this is OT, but I was trying to make it better plus credible, so your drain inspector’s analogy is misplaced.

Propagandu should be flawless.

Baikul ji, nothing like finesse, or credible, or truth, in a propaganda war.

Didn't the master himself say something about repeating a lie a hundred times ..... :mrgreen:

Just hammer it in incessantly and human psychology will take care of the rest. That's what the jihadis do. It's in their manual

kick, gouge, smother, shame and bury. And then, quickly start all over again

pound them relentlessly and interminably, any which way you can

In such cases, looking for "flawless" is like thinking that the jihadi serving your soup didn't piss in it

they all do and do it always

You have options.

The options are: (A) if you don't drink it, it gets served to the next Sanatani who comes along

(B) fling the blazing hot soup right back in the jihadi's face, metamorphically speaking, of course

This doesn't warrant such a long discussion.

So, it is back to normal programming.

Moving on

Moody's Ratings says - “A persistent increase in tensions could also impair pakistan’s access to external financing and pressure its foreign-exchange reserves, which remain well below what is required to meet its external debt payment needs for the next few years.”

Jay wrote: 05 May 2025 06:05
Ashokk wrote: 04 May 2025 19:38
Do anyone know how this is different this time? Usually all the gates will be closed by May as the spring melt has already happened and we need to store water for the upcoming Summer and harvest season.
There is a minimum amount of water from the `Pakistan' rivers of Jhelum and Chenab that we had to release in the dry season under the IWT.
This is probably what is not being released now.
Conversely, we will release water at a time that will hurt Pak.
We are no longer obliged to share water level data and warn them of water release.

ShauryaT wrote: 05 May 2025 17:53

Can Pakistan "get away" after conducting a WMD attack by its "terrorists" in India under the "deniability" premise umbrella?

Getting away would be anything less than punitive action against the Pakistan Army.
Short answer - NO. We will assume the attack is by the Pak state and respond accordingly.

Yagnasri wrote: 05 May 2025 20:26 Numbers alone count a little. Most of our fighters, barring jaguars (I'm not sure if we still have Mig-21s) are 4th Gen and top-of-the-class fighters with updated avionics. Even MKIs while not updated yet are very good in their avionics, which can't be countered by pakis. Barring F16s and J10Cs rest of the Paki fighters are there just to make numbers. We now have Astra Mk2 and Meteor, which are top-class weapons. So it will be a serious mismatch in a real sense.
Given that Pak has more AWACs and a smaller airspace to defend, they have better visibility of their airspace than we do.
Operating over Pak airspace, the IAF will have to contend with AWACS and then a combination of SAMs and fighters, which will erode our
numbers and tech advantage.
Over Indian airspace we are far superior.
My guess, is do shallow attacks into Pak airspace to knock out economic targets (most of Pakistan's economy is East of the Indus) before Pak
air defences react.
drnayar

Post by drnayar »

Deans wrote: 05 May 2025 22:13
Yagnasri wrote: 05 May 2025 20:26 Numbers alone count a little. Most of our fighters, barring jaguars (I'm not sure if we still have Mig-21s) are 4th Gen and top-of-the-class fighters with updated avionics. Even MKIs while not updated yet are very good in their avionics, which can't be countered by pakis. Barring F16s and J10Cs rest of the Paki fighters are there just to make numbers. We now have Astra Mk2 and Meteor, which are top-class weapons. So it will be a serious mismatch in a real sense.
Given that Pak has more AWACs and a smaller airspace to defend, they have better visibility of their airspace than we do.
Operating over Pak airspace, the IAF will have to contend with AWACS and then a combination of SAMs and fighters, which will erode our
My guess, is do shallow attacks into Pak airspace to knock out economic targets (most of Pakistan's economy is East of the Indus) before Pak
air defences react.
Wont the paki AWACS be the first to be shot down in any conflict., india has sufficient long range missiles, both AA and SA

Deans wrote: 05 May 2025 22:13 Given that Pak has more AWACs and a smaller airspace to defend, they have better visibility of their airspace than we do.
air defences react.
How so? Our numbers may be less, but our flight duration is higher, detection range is higher and our S-400 system acts as a deterrent from their circa 300 km detection ranges. Again, a 1:1 compare of number of platforms is not a true measure of capability and operations effectiveness.

This is fun. Every day Modi Sarkar announces one thing and goes about its business. Indian media is screaming with retired generals. Opposition parties make any unusual noise is termed anti-national. Pakis are fearing the worse every day. Yet India is not revealing her cards and that thing is killing everyone including the Paki Generals.

Diplomatic front:
UN Secy Gen António Guterres says tensions between India, Pakistan are at 'highest in years' & relationship has reached a 'boiling point'; adds,'military confrontation can spin out of control', calling for 'restraint'..
He s speaks to Pakistani Prime Minister Shehbaz Sharif over the developing situation

( 2nd call between the 2 leader in last one week.)

Full comments:
Tensions between India and Pakistan are at their highest in years. I deeply respect and am profoundly grateful to the Government and people of both countries -- and their significant contributions to the work of the United Nations, not least UN peacekeeping. And so it pains me to see relations reaching a boiling point. I understand the raw feelings following the awful terror attack in Pahalgam on 22 April. I once again strongly condemn that attack and extend my condolences to the families of the victims. Targeting civilians is unacceptable – and those responsible must be brought to justice through credible and lawful means. It is also essential – especially at this critical hour -- to avoid a military confrontation that could easily spin out of control. Now is the time for maximum restraint and stepping back from the brink. That has been my message in my ongoing outreach with both countries. Make no mistake: A military solution is no solution. And I offer my good offices to both governments in the service of peace. The United Nations stands ready to support any initiative that promotes de-escalation, diplomacy, and a renewed commitment to peace"
sajaym

Post by sajaym »

A Deshmukh wrote: 05 May 2025 13:23
nits wrote: 05 May 2025 11:36 One thing which still baffles me is why the 4 terrorists who massacred innocent Hindu's are still at large;
Because by the time security forces started coming in (thanks to Army officers on vacation's calls), these terrorists removed their pherans and
became pony riders/ tourist guides / villagers. They escaped in plain sight.
If they had gone via jungles, the UAVs would have spotted by now.
I think the security forces also need to adopt the same strategy and start deploying personnel in pherans with smaller weapons like ASMI or MP5. Even one undercover cop with a pistol would've made a big difference on that day where hundreds of people were left helpless against 6 guns for 45 mins. Also there is a need to have a dedicated surveillance satellites looking exclusively at J&K 24/7 so that even after an attack the video feeds can be replayed to see where the attackers went.

IWT now stand for "India’s War against Terrorism" .

Sudden decrease in Chenab inflow by India to impact Kharif crop, says Pakistan's Indus River System Authority (IRSA)

(Meanwhile Pakistan National Assembly unanimously passed anti India resolution, warning that any attempt to block Pakistan's water will be considered an act of war)
RCase

Post by RCase »

Amber G. wrote: 05 May 2025 23:10 Diplomatic front:
UN Secy Gen António Guterres says tensions between India, Pakistan are at 'highest in years' & relationship has reached a 'boiling point'; adds,'military confrontation can spin out of control', calling for 'restraint'..
He is a toothless tiger of a toothless organization. Who cares about his musings...

Key points:

Low Success Rate: Despite thousands of potential recruits being exposed to jihadist ideology, the number of actual terrorist attacks is relatively low. For instance, in the US, only 25 homegrown jihadists have carried out terrorist attacks since 9/11, resulting in less than 100 deaths.

Support vs. Action: Having a favorable attitude towards jihadist groups or approving of their tactics doesn't necessarily translate to violent action. Research shows that support for violence and actual participation in violence are distinct,

Difficulty in Remote Recruitment: It's hard to persuade people to commit murder or engage in self-destructive actions remotely. Online recruitment and radicalization can play a role, but personal connections and face-to-face interactions are often crucial in convincing individuals to take action.

Role of Law Enforcement: Authorities have been successful in thwarting many plots, with more than three-quarters of terrorist plots in the US being uncovered before they could be executed. This has likely deterred others and kept the number of attacks relatively low.

Why Attacks Are Relatively Rare:

Lack of traction for jihadist ideologies in most Muslim communities.
Difficulty in remotely persuading people to commit violent acts.
Probability of plots being uncovered before an attack.
Most conspiracies involve single individuals, making them easier to detect.

Characteristics of Successful Plots: Most attacks are lone-wolf style, with occasional spurts of activity inspired by previous attacks

India:

MHA orders civil defence drills on May 7: What the 5 measures involve and why they matter
These drills are designed to ensure that citizens, local administrations, and emergency services are well-prepared in the event of a hostile strike, including missile attacks or air raids.

https://www.moneycontrol.com/news/india ... 4.html/amp

"The primary objectives of the mock drill are as follows: To assess the effectiveness of air raid warning systems; Operationalization of Hotline/Radio Communication Links with the Indian Air Force; To test the functionality of control rooms and shadow control rooms; Training of civilians, students, etc, on the civil defence aspects to protect themselves in the event of hostile attack; Provision of crash black out measures. Provision for early camouflaging of vital plants / installations; To verify the activation and response of Civil Defence services, including warden services, firefighting, rescue operations, and depot management; To assess the implementation of crash blackout measures; To evaluate the preparedness of evacuation plans and their execution," read the MHA notification.“

^^^ Part of the plan to prepare the public
This will probably going to be a Nirnayak Yudh
NaMo and the rest have taken steps to egg the Jihadis to ejaculate first
No wonder the Jihadi are begging everyone to intervene
Middle of May will definitely heat up the subcontinent

As usual jihadi will start first and then claim aggression was from the other side

ShauryaT wrote: 05 May 2025 17:53

Given the complexity of Pakistan's irrationality, and the history of terrorism, a response consistent with Prime Minister Modi's stance would likely involve decisive action. Here's a possible breakdown:

Potential Indian Responses:
Military Strikes: Targeted operations against terrorist camps or infrastructure in Pakistan, similar to past but more painful for Pak.

Diplomatic Pressure: International community engagement to isolate Pakistan and emphasize its role in supporting terrorism.

Economic Measures: Sanctions or trade restrictions to pressure Pakistan into taking action against terrorist groups.

Key Considerations:

International Support: India might seek global backing to legitimize its actions and pressure Pakistan.
Retaliation and Deterrence: India's "Cold Start" doctrine aims to swiftly mobilize and strike, while maintaining a no-first-use nuclear policy.
Nuclear Dynamics: Williams put it best: 'India also has the right to pre-empt any use of nuclear weapons if there is credible knowledge of the intend to use of nuclear weapons.'

Modi's Stance:

Culprits Will Be Punished: India will hold Pakistan accountable for any terrorist activities traced back to its territory or army.
Bringing Perpetrators to Justice: This could involve cooperation with international authorities or unilateral action.

In summary: कर्मण्येवाधिकारस्ते मा फलेषु कदाचन
(You have a right to perform your actions, but for the results, you have no control)

RCase wrote: 05 May 2025 23:33
Amber G. wrote: 05 May 2025 23:10 Diplomatic front:
He is a toothless tiger of a toothless organization. Who cares about his musings...
More dangerous ...United Nations should hang its head in shame. What a pointless and ridiculous statement..You led terror ecosystem and terror factories run as usual on Pakistani soil? Why has UN failed to keep terror under check in Pakistan? Don’t give sermons! ..

Anticipating clowns like him Dr Jaishankar made Indias position very clear yesterday.
Gone are the days of preaching peace & dialogue to us instead of jihadis.

(Please see the above statement in this video)

Sharing: An important, detailed report by @Northeastern @MaxAbrahm in the think tank @PacificForum journal.

Worth a read:
The Pahalgam attack in Kashmir: Why we should expect a forceful response from India

The author (Max Abrahms ,Professor of Political Science, Northeastern University), based on research, believes the attack was indeed carried out by TRF/LeT, citing patterns of militant groups claiming or denying responsibility based on target type and public reaction. The article predicts India will respond forcefully to the attack, given the civilian targets, and notes past instances of Indian military responses to terrorist attacks.
Last edited by Amber G. on 06 May 2025 01:17, edited 1 time in total.

Amber G. wrote: 06 May 2025 00:38
ShauryaT wrote: 05 May 2025 17:53 I have a question to all.

Given the complexity of Pakistan's irrationality, and the history of terrorism, a response consistent with Prime Minister Modi's stance would likely involve decisive action. Here's a possible breakdown:

Military Strikes: Targeted operations against terrorist camps or infrastructure in Pakistan, similar to past but more painful for Pak.

Diplomatic Pressure: International community engagement to isolate Pakistan and emphasize its role in supporting terrorism.

Economic Measures: Sanctions or trade restrictions to pressure Pakistan into taking action against terrorist groups.

Key Considerations:

International Support: India might seek global backing to legitimize its actions and pressure Pakistan.
Retaliation and Deterrence: India's "Cold Start" doctrine aims to swiftly mobilize and strike, while maintaining a no-first-use nuclear policy.
Nuclear Dynamics: Williams put it best: 'India also has the right to pre-empt any use of nuclear weapons if there is credible knowledge of the intend to use of nuclear weapons.'

Modi's Stance:

Culprits Will Be Punished: India will hold Pakistan accountable for any terrorist activities traced back to its territory or army.
Bringing Perpetrators to Justice: This could involve cooperation with international authorities or unilateral action.

In summary: कर्मण्येवाधिकारस्ते मा फलेषु कदाचन
(You have a right to perform your actions, but for the results, you have no control)
There is no point in attacking civilian terrorist infrastructure. The military terrorists will claim it was civilian non-terrorist infrastructure. It’s better to attack unambiguously military terrorist infrastructure e.g. GHQ in Rawalpindi. What will they claim: that it was a railway station?

Outside Pakistan, nobody at all respects the military terrorists running Pakistan. It’s important to make sure that no one inside Pakistan has any doubt either just how utterly useless these military terrorists are.

In addition, Pakistan has a huge problem on its western border. India’s greatest strength is also our weakness (our large and growing economy); we want to keep growing, so stability is highly prized. The good news is that the people on Pakistan’s western border have nothing to lose. They are already in the Stone(d) Age. These people can fight for ever as they have nothing to lose. Support these guys, buy them Russian fighter planes, for all I care give a minimum support price for their world famous agricultural export. With this cash, they don’t need any encouragement to fight. Just wait and watch the fun.

For people who want to cut Pakistan in half; it can be done. But then we will own the carcass. You want 240 million of them on your electoral roll? I don’t. It’s the same reason we withdrew from Bangladesh after the liberation war. We want them to not think about us. Best way to achieve that is to keep them very busy with their western border.

Right now we have done enough to slow poison them to death. We need to stick to it and not go back.

You can bomb anything to show some public display of anger right now. What ever you do have a nice video to upload and go viral. Some fuel storage or ammunition depot will look nice. If Pakis go out of power for some extended period of time that will be nice. There is really a lot if nice places and do it preferably in the night. We need some red and orange fire display. And doing it once a month will also look good. Let us test Paki AEW/AWAC/Airpower etc. Let us see if what they claim is true.

Deans wrote: 05 May 2025 22:13 ...
air defences react.
Deans Sir, let me start by saying that I value your insights and blogs...Please allow me to rip apart the argument that you have pushed.

I see many people ranting that India has less awacs (it has less for 2 front war), and it needs xyz numbers. Some crazies here at BR have suggested that we need 1 per squadron blah blah, or one per district in India or 1 per person.... The need for AWACS is simply driven by how many air fronts you have. Against pakhanastanis we need 1 over Punjab/South Kashmir/North Rajasthan (An AWACS can look 450 KM front), 1 over Gujarat and 1 over central Rajasthan. Most of the air fight will happen in Punjab/Kashmir/North Raj area. So 3 fronts against Pak. Pakis can sneak an attack from Skardu, or over arabian sea but I guess IAF will keep them busy on the 3 fronts mentioned. We have 6 AWACS that should be sufficient to cover at least 2 fronts 24/7 and 3rd sprodacilly. In the North, near Galwan, Sikkim and Arunachal, we would need AWACS coverage, but for now, the ground radars have to do. If you factor in maintenance and attrition, few more have been good, but 6 will do.

TSP having 7-9 AWACS does not help beyond a point. It is not that each AWACS will go against each other and since India has 6 and TSP has 9, TSP wins.

We have superb ground coverage. Our radars (both imported and domestic) provide excellent and redundant coverage. The AFNET does act as G(GROUND)WACS. It is always good to have more AWACS to spot tree hugging TSP planes, but I don't see TSP doing tree level attacks that many. Most of their airspace is fully covered by multiple long range radar from the Indian side. AWACS helps but its absence only hurts marginally. It will matter a lot in certain circumstances (large scale ground destruction). Why does NATO then have so many awacs? It has to fight distant war where its own ground radar may not be available.

The above is not a case of not having AWACS (we need at lear 14 +2), only pointing that it is a disadvantage , but not a big one. The 250 km from border into TSP is covered with ground radar. Some ground based radars have 400 KM range

Amber G. wrote: 06 May 2025 00:38
ShauryaT wrote: 05 May 2025 17:53 I have a question to all.

This almost looks like how ChatGPT or some such LLM would answer. Was it generated by one of these AIs?
Last edited by Vayutuvan on 06 May 2025 02:33, edited 1 time in total.

williams wrote: 06 May 2025 01:50 You can bomb anything to show some public display of anger right now. What ever you do have a nice video to upload and go viral. Some fuel storage or ammunition depot will look nice.
If we know where their new clear vision glasses are stored, it would be nice to earth shatter them.

Jay wrote: 05 May 2025 06:10
Tanaji wrote: 04 May 2025 23:31
With 31 AF squadrons, lack of AEW and refuellers, a singular lack of anti drone weapons at company level, lack of overmatch in artillery and ammo, lack of significant kamikaze drones and training to operate under sustained drone attacks - any large scale operations to take out the PA are off the table. The sooner we accept this, the lesser will ones disappointment and frustration be.
Your post is giving the "emperor is naked" vibe, which I hope is not true. Everybody realizes that we let off the accelerator pedal when it comes to building our armed forces, but I hope things are not as bleak as you are alluding to.
They are indeed bleak in the context of a two front war. But they are not than enough to handle Pakistan. India AF out matches the PAF on every critical front, qualitatively and quantitatively.

If India decides to leave 1sqd of rafale and 50% of MKI force as a reserve vs. China, it still has more than enough firepower to outgun and outfly the paf.

fanne wrote: 06 May 2025 02:05 Over Indian airspace we are far superior.
Some crazies here at BR have suggested that we need 1 per squadron
But India already has this, it's called the Su30mki with bars mk3. :) Embed these with any tactical formation and it's SA goes up a few notches.
RCase

Post by RCase »

eklavya wrote: 06 May 2025 01:16
For people who want to cut Pakistan in half; it can be done. But then we will own the carcass. You want 240 million of them on your electoral roll? I don’t. It’s the same reason we withdrew from Bangladesh after the liberation war. We want them to not think about us. Best way to achieve that is to keep them very busy with their western border.
Let me pose a contrarian view...

The Pakis have wet dreams of conquering India, Ghazwa-e-hind, flying their flag on the Red Fort etc. etc. It is a different matter that they don't have the necessary wherewithal (militarily or economically) to pull this off. There is never a moment of thought in their head of how they will deal with over 1B+ kaffirs. Even in India, the M's never let their numerical inferiority deter them from flexing their muscle and street power to cow down the 1B+ non-ROPERS. The moment they have military and economic strength to pull this off, I am sure they would try. Even historically this has been the case of the marauders from the west, despite their numeric inferiority.

Why should we get the 240 million of them on our electoral rolls? Why not adopt the HK model of containing them within their territory but ceding defence and foreign affairs controls till they learn to behave like normal humans (generational re-education). One country, two systems! Heck, we could even deport some of the problematic M's from the mainland to these areas when they behave badly. Yes, this is a law and order problem, but will not require huge defence spending and doing weird gymnastics due to geography. The Pakijabi intrinsically has been full of bluster, but fold under pressure. This is historically proven.

I feel the same can be done with BD. No more chicken's neck etc.

The borders that we currently have can still be maintained with border control police enforcement. Maybe salami slice areas slowly and integrate into mainland upon demonstration of good behavior (ghar wapsi).

Else, we will see China nibbling away or getting a foothold into these areas and posing a bigger problem over the next few generations.

Can be achieved with Pak fauj being EOL, with a 1971 style surrender. History has shown how Germany and Japan were tamed after WW II. Both were similarly rabid prior to WW II.

^^Yes. Akhand Bharat requires a progression of steps, some overlapping. I won't say more in this thread. Please don't reply to my post.
Last edited by KL Dubey on 06 May 2025 10:29, edited 2 times in total.

For perspective ; ( Houthis launched a missile at Ben Gurion Airport, and now Hudaydah port is up in flames after Israeli airstrikes. Actions have consequences.

Massive fires raging at Hudaydah port, Houthi-controlled western Yemen, following heavy Israeli airstrikes. Israel strikes back after Houthi missile landed at Ben Gurion Airport in Tel Aviv yesterday