Operation Sindoor - Bharat Strikes Back: Jai Hind!

The Military Issues & History Forum is a venue to discuss issues relating to the military aspects of the Indian Armed Forces, whether the past, present or future. We request members to kindly stay within the mandate of this forum and keep their exchanges of views, on a civilised level, however vehemently any disagreement may be felt. All feedback regarding forum usage may be sent to the moderators using the Feedback Form or by clicking the Report Post Icon in any objectionable post for proper action. Please note that the views expressed by the Members and Moderators on these discussion boards are that of the individuals only and do not reflect the official policy or view of the Bharat-Rakshak.com Website. Copyright Violation is strictly prohibited and may result in revocation of your posting rights - please read the FAQ for full details. Users must also abide by the Forum Guidelines at all times.
S_Madhukar

Re: Operation Sindoor - Bharat Strikes Back: Jai Hind!

Post by S_Madhukar »

After Pindi food st drone strike... Local police turning awaam away claiming lightning has struck ! :lol:
https://x.com/i/status/1920418353455276063
Hriday

Post by Hriday »

https://x.com/alpha_defense/status/1920 ... ttWvQ&s=19
Some of you are asking questions on stock of loitering munitions.
1. We haven’t used even 1% of the stock.
2. Your industry can churn them faster than you can use them.

Image : solar industries
Also Deans made an important point in the forum that 90% of drones are intercepted in Russia-Ukraine war. Can anyone comments on the Pakistan's capability to stop drones? Saw a video of Harop loitering drone diving for an attack in Lahore in full daylight.

Loving the chaos in Paxtani cities. Their fauj stands exposed.
ricky_v

Post by ricky_v »

Times of India reporting, HQ-9 system taken out in Sialkot apart from Lahore, possibly in Karachi also.
nishant.gupta

Post by nishant.gupta »

I love the polite wordings of the press brief.

You did once so we did. Then you tried so we also went up the ladder. Now we have hit your AHQ as well as at least one of your air defence systems are gone. If you try again, we will do again. BUT "Indian Armed Forces reiterate their commitment to non-escalation, PROVIDED it is respected by the Pakistani military"!!!

Basically, every time you raise your hand, we will slap you more and make sure that you will HAVE TO try hitting again or your own people will beat you up. And then we will hit you even harder. We will not escalate but we will make sure that you have to.

Hriday wrote: 08 May 2025 15:58 https://x.com/alpha_defense/status/1920 ... ttWvQ&s=19
Some of you are asking questions on stock of loitering munitions.
1. We haven’t used even 1% of the stock.
2. Your industry can churn them faster than you can use them.

Image : solar industries
Also Deans made an important point in the forum that 90% of drones are intercepted in Russia-Ukraine war. Can anyone comments on the Pakistan's capability to stop drones? Saw a video of Harop loitering drone diving for an attack in Lahore in full daylight.
Russia (and NATO) have learnt from years of war and evolved their drone and anti drone tech and doctrine. I think both India and Pak are years
behind, though we have a domestic manufacturing base and Israeli tech.
After the first month of the Ukraine war, Turkish drones have hardly been seen.
Arima

Post by Arima »

seems like yesterday night TSP attack is released to media around 3:00 PM to avoid any panic in Stock Market.
Govt is clear to not creat any unwanted issue on Economy.
nishant.gupta

Post by nishant.gupta »

^^ agreed. Based on the press release, TSP attack was pretty serious. Keeping it from becoming major news for half of the day even when Indian drone strikes have been published and analysed everywhere resulting in Karachi exchange closing down (not sure if they have circuit breakers but I understand it was because of the huge fall in indices).

I had earlier said that I wish we give out more info. I now differ. This is amazing control of social media waves by Bharat.

Ashokk wrote: 08 May 2025 14:48 ...
This press release is just awesome!

Next will be their air ass-ets and airstrips

@Rudradev
> Modi sarkar does not distinguish between Pak Govt, Pal Military, Non-State Actors, or any of these false categories that too many of our "experts" have absorbed by subscribing wholesale to the West's framework of addressing national security.

I would say, “no longer distinguishes”. I keep wondering if they will revert. I pray not.

MOD'S (GOI) Press Release:

PAKISTAN'S BID TO ESCALATE NEGATED - PROPORTIONATE RESPONSE BY INDIA:

During the Press Briefing on Operation SINDOOR on 07 May 2025, India had called its response as focused, measured and non-escalatory.

It was specifically mentioned that Pakistani military establishments had not been targeted.

It was also reiterated that any attack on military targets in India will invite a suitable response.

On the night of 07-08 May 2025, Pakistan attempted to engage a number of military targets in Northern and Western India including Awantipura, Srinagar, Jammu, Pathankot, Amritsar, Kapurthala, Jalandhar, Ludhiana, Adampur, Bhatinda, Chandigarh, Nal, Phalodi, Uttarlai, and Bhuj, using drones and missiles.

➡ These were neutralised by the Integrated Counter UAS Grid and Air Defence systems.

The debris of these attacks is now being recovered from a number of locations that prove the Pakistani attacks.

Today morning Indian Armed Forces targeted Air Defence Radars and systems at a number of locations in Pakistan.

Indian response has been in the same domain with same intensity as Pakistan.

It has been reliably learnt that an Air Defence system at Lahore has been neutralised.

Pakistan has increased the intensity of its unprovoked firing across the Line of Control using Mortars and heavy calibre Artillery in areas in Kupwara, Baramulla, Uri, Poonch, Mendhar and Rajouri sectors in Jammu and Kashmir.

Sixteen innocent lives have been lost, including three women and five children, due to Pakistani firing.

Here too, India was compelled to respond to bring Mortar and Artillery fire from Pakistan to a halt.

Indian Armed Forces reiterate their commitment to non-escalation, provided it is respected by the Pakistani military.

#MOD
#GOI

Pakistan Air defence system

Deans wrote: 08 May 2025 16:05 ...
Russia (and NATO) have learnt from years of war and evolved their drone and anti drone tech and doctrine. I think both India and Pak are years
behind, though we have a domestic manufacturing base and Israeli tech.
Now that the virginity of drone warfare has been broken, I hope this industry gets a huge boost in India.

From now on both the Indian public and the Baki fauj :mrgreen: will expect India to strike Pakistan with drones every time there is a terrorist attack.

rajpa

Post by rajpa »

Apparently the suicide drones were given izloo names and had their noses polished a bit, so they could target the abduls in jannat with the houris as well. Damn, these pigs cant catch a break. :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

Rudradev wrote: 08 May 2025 13:22 I don't think any of us on BRF have really internalized the template necessary to understand how GOI is prosecuting this war.
Very good post. Gaw'bless you, sah.

Kalyani industries leadership invited to metting with the PM today.

Atmanirbhar Bharat in full swing.
S_Madhukar

Post by S_Madhukar »

So this is a practice match to prep for the Lizard in the future. They must have checked out the inventory so far. Just like any good great power should.

So Any chance if this continues Shehbaz gets the Lamppost? when Munir do a Musharaf and throw a Sharif in Jail along with IK?

Anand Ranganathan
@ARanganathan72
·
1h
BREAKING: Islamabad summons Chinese ambassador Jin Zaidong to explain how a superglued assembly of heat reflective BYD car covers & coat hangers wrapped in kitchen foil and rotating on a battery operated potter’s wheel was sold to Pakistan as the HQ9 Advanced radar system. :rotfl:
drnayar

Post by drnayar »

Cyrano wrote: 08 May 2025 17:16 Kalyani industries leadership invited to metting with the PM today.

interesting.. Pvt/Govt factories humming along .. ensure enough reserves for any eventuality
drnayar

Post by drnayar »

SBajwa wrote: 08 May 2025 17:55 Anand Ranganathan
@ARanganathan72
·
1h
BREAKING: Islamabad summons Chinese ambassador Jin Zaidong to explain how a superglued assembly of heat reflective BYD car covers & coat hangers wrapped in kitchen foil and rotating on a battery operated potter’s wheel was sold to Pakistan as the HQ9 Advanced radar system. :rotfl:
milindc

Post by milindc »

Manish_P wrote: 08 May 2025 14:19
Rudradev wrote: 08 May 2025 13:22 ...

Therefore, AGupta ji, my answer to your question: I believe GOI wants Paki fauj to attempt an escalatory response. I think they want that very much.
Sir, we have hit Pindi (their military HQ) and Karachi (their economic HQ).

Their enchandee has been deeply violated

Next step on the ladder maybe Isloo
Rawalpindi stadium was hit.. isn't it Islamabad?

It's raining cheeni माल

Parts of a cheeni PL-15 BVR missile which was fired at a Su-30 but failed to hit it also recovered.

Among the recovered part is the highly secretive seeker system of PL-15, which is to be transferred to DRDO for analysis.

Cyrano wrote: 08 May 2025 17:16 Kalyani industries leadership invited to metting with the PM today.

I pray that this crisis/opportunity will be used to stomp on foreign weapons and launch our products in full swing. For way too long we have made people/orgs like kalyani industries wait in the shadows and not use their expertise.

TSP will be forced to respond and they are running out of time. More time spend on readiness means less resources for an all out attack. TSPA is sitting on the side until now and will be forced to enter the fray now. The messaging might be PAF and air defence failed now let the real TFTA mards come and handle this. What are their options? India specifically warned against using false pretext to target dams and reservoirs.

S_Madhukar wrote: 08 May 2025 15:54 After Pindi food st drone strike... Local police turning awaam away claiming lightning has struck ! :lol:
"lightning has struck" is the new "vacuum bulb blast"

S_Madhukar wrote: 08 May 2025 15:54 After Pindi food st drone strike... Local police turning awaam away claiming lightning has struck ! :lol:
By aasmani bijli they meant JF17 Thunder has fallen on Rawalpindi. Seems about right. Pakis never lie due to their superior ideology over kuffar India.

MEA briefing on 8/5

There is a lot of movement happing on the paki side of the border. Just in the last 12-24 hours, pakis moved lots of tanks and other equipment not just around LOC, but all along IB as well. It seems they are anticipating some ground action too.

Aditya_V wrote: 08 May 2025 17:32 So Any chance if this continues Shehbaz gets the Lamppost? when Munir do a Musharaf and throw a Sharif in Jail along with IK?
Yeah, when a massive dose of the last stage of cognitive dissonance is eventually absorbed and realized by the TSP Establishment, it will seek to find suitable lamp-posts and the subjects to suitably decorate them with hyoid & cartilage fractures.
nishant.gupta

Post by nishant.gupta »

Cyrano wrote: 08 May 2025 19:08 MEA briefing on 8/5
Uniforms have changed....significance?

No water for farming and cannot even eat fish now. :((
Pakistan imposes total ban on fishing at seas, fearing MARCOS operatives of Indian Navy may infiltrate in the guise of fishermen for carrying out sabotage strikes.
https://x.com/TheLegateIN/status/1920475227340906931

There are only TWO flights over Pakiland. One (from Lahore to Dubai, leaving the airspace and the other from Kuala Lumpur to Tashkent entering the airspace). They have been saying that ALL of the airspace is open now (only a million or so Indian airports are closed). How do they expect to get away with these kind of lies especially when even the most unwashed abduls can see the picture with a hand held phone?

chetak wrote: 08 May 2025 18:37 It's raining cheeni माल

Parts of a cheeni PL-15 BVR missile which was fired at a Su-30 but failed to hit it also recovered.

Among the recovered part is the highly secretive seeker system of PL-15, which is to be transferred to DRDO for analysis.
Ok folks do not come to the conclusion that just because these Chinese maal is bad that all Chinese maal is bad. Probably these are export version duds specially designed for the Pakis :rotfl:. However this tells me why they were so scared when our boys took the Kailash range and went in for long talks with generous amounts of Chinese whiskey before shaking hands and withdrawing gracefully.

Attack on jammu udhampur
Ashokk

Post by Ashokk »