Operation Sindoor - Bharat Strikes Back: Jai Hind!

The Military Issues & History Forum is a venue to discuss issues relating to the military aspects of the Indian Armed Forces, whether the past, present or future. We request members to kindly stay within the mandate of this forum and keep their exchanges of views, on a civilised level, however vehemently any disagreement may be felt. All feedback regarding forum usage may be sent to the moderators using the Feedback Form or by clicking the Report Post Icon in any objectionable post for proper action. Please note that the views expressed by the Members and Moderators on these discussion boards are that of the individuals only and do not reflect the official policy or view of the Bharat-Rakshak.com Website. Copyright Violation is strictly prohibited and may result in revocation of your posting rights - please read the FAQ for full details. Users must also abide by the Forum Guidelines at all times.

Re: Operation Sindoor - Bharat Strikes Back: Jai Hind!

Baikul wrote: 09 May 2025 00:52
Tanaji wrote: 09 May 2025 00:49 What are Republic TVs sources? The most fantastic claims are from this channel….
Whatever their sources they must be prime grade, because Arnab is getting high on his own supply…
The funniest part is when Arnab said he's "going to get up and leave the studio for just a minute to make a phone call and confirm one piece of news".....Yeah, like all the other pieces of news he is putting out are already confirmed, just this one pending :rotfl:

asbchakri wrote: 09 May 2025 00:42 It seems India is asking the IMF to rethink the Bailout package
That should make sense to IMF. Which prudent financial institution would want to sink more money into a country that is quite possibly going to disappear, and nobody will be responsible for paying them back.

Baikul wrote: 09 May 2025 01:24 So far we’ve had claims of 3 AWACS down, an F16 down, a coup against Munir, BLA taking Quetta, Karachi burning, a pilot captured, two JF 17s shot down - any guesses how many are true? I can only hope
Breaking news: Hafiz Saeed converts to Hinduism at Sharda temple, begs for mercy, requests Indian visa for a foreskin graft operation.

(this is in jest, just in case someone mistakes it for a real report)
AkshaySG

Post by AkshaySG »

Sidhant Sibal says no Indian navy Action at Karachi
https://x.com/sidhant/status/1920567461826445755

Shiv Aroor still has tweets up hinting at IN action
https://x.com/ShivAroor/status/1920553732984447017

Pick your poison

KL Dubey wrote: 09 May 2025 01:43
Baikul wrote: 09 May 2025 01:24 So far we’ve had claims of 3 AWACS down, an F16 down, a coup against Munir, BLA taking Quetta, Karachi burning, a pilot captured, two JF 17s shot down - any guesses how many are true? I can only hope
Breaking news: Hafiz Saeed converts to Hinduism at Sharda temple, begs for mercy, requests Indian visa for a foreskin graft operation.

(this is in jest, just in case someone mistakes it for a real report)
KL Dubey call Arnab and let him know. He will break this to his audience next very second without a thought.

Sometimes I feel for purely recreational reasons I would like to see Arnab vs Lal Topi now that will be a show ....

I went to the Bharat MoD X handle, trying to get any reliable info.

They are reposting a lot of PIB (govt agency) Fact Checks on Pak fake propaganda videos/documents.

As for Bharat sena actions, the last post is from 3 hours ago, confirming that Pak drone and missile attacks on Jammu, Udhampur, and Pathankot bases were successfully neutralized without any losses.

Lot of tweets even from reputed handles making fantastical claims from earlier are now deleted or retracted - pilot capture, downed JF-17/F16 planes, Karachi attack etc.

Baikul wrote: 09 May 2025 00:42
The same people who are getting imagination led orgasms will be the first to go into dhoti shivering at the slightest reverse.
Right, that's what I dread, the dhoti-shivering brigade (DSB) showing up. I hope the admins slap the sheet out of them if that happens.

GoI has been consistent all along: they wanted a limited engagement and provide clear de-escalation pathways. There is nothing to suggest it would take all the actions that are being attributed to it. I don’t think any of Awacs, Karachi, Munir ousted is true.

Sumeet wrote: 09 May 2025 01:52 Sometimes I feel for purely recreational reasons I would like to see Arnab vs Lal Topi now that will be a show ....
:rotfl: Arnab needs to take a Valium and calm down. The guy seems to be permanently in screaming mode.

Dilbu wrote: 09 May 2025 01:28 So basically nothing happened after our AD knocked down another wave of drone and missile attacks?

https://www.indiatoday.in/india/story/i ... 2025-05-08
https://www.timesnownews.com/india/paki ... -151593907
- Semi credible news from India today and Times now

https://www.reuters.com/world/pakistans ... 025-05-08/

- Very credible news from a foreign channel :lol:

And a lot of in between information. However all pakistani local handles are suppressed by the ISI - So no local Paki videos from Abduls in X now. We probably will get some good information tomorrow in the Indian press briefing.

However I would listen to this man very carefully - He has contacts in MoD (I will leave it at that)

Reuters news article written by two pakis Saeed Shah and Idrees Ali. AoA

What ever Repubic TV is saying, IndiaTV, Times Of India and India Today are also saying.
bhavani

Post by bhavani »

williams wrote: 09 May 2025 02:17
Dilbu wrote: 09 May 2025 01:28 So basically nothing happened after our AD knocked down another wave of drone and missile attacks?

https://www.indiatoday.in/india/story/i ... 2025-05-08
https://www.timesnownews.com/india/paki ... -151593907
- Semi credible news from India today and Times now

https://www.reuters.com/world/pakistans ... 025-05-08/

- Very credible news from a foreign channel :lol:

And a lot of in between information. However all pakistani local handles are suppressed by the ISI - So no local Paki videos from Abduls in X now. We probably will get some good information tomorrow in the Indian press briefing.

However I would listen to this man very carefully - He has contacts in MoD (I will leave it at that)
In the reuters article the whole language is itself very questionable. "Top Pilots" who the hell told Reuters if pilots of that plane were top? It is as if some body from Pakistani channels wrote it

Oh just go to CNN or Bee Bee See, it is the same language but it is shiny from the west and many like it. I would say we Indians need to get out of this colonial mindset thinking these "so called" established western networks are reliable while our own channels are not credible...just saying. BTW on the 6th night it is our own channels who broke the news about our first set of strikes.

It sounds like Pakistan has shutdown all of internet in their country - TOI, India Today, Republic reporting. We are not going to get any local Abdul videos of what is happening there is the implication

Meanwhile in the USA JD Vance says this, what a shame!

US vice president says India-Pakistan conflict is “none of our business”
From CNN’s Kit Maher
Vice President JD Vance said in an interview today that the conflict between India and Pakistan is “fundamentally none of our business,” though he and President Donald Trump are encouraging the countries to deescalate.
drnayar

Post by drnayar »

KL Dubey wrote: 09 May 2025 01:39
asbchakri wrote: 09 May 2025 00:42 It seems India is asking the IMF to rethink the Bailout package
That should make sense to IMF. Which prudent financial institution would want to sink more money into a country that is quite possibly going to disappear, and nobody will be responsible for paying them back.
Apparently indias representative has to be present to pass that amount. He has been recalled.

williams wrote: 09 May 2025 02:55 It sounds like Pakistan has shutdown all of internet in their country - TOI, India Today, Republic reporting. We are not going to get any local Abdul videos of what is happening there is the implication
Not true. There are a few live cams from pakis that I follow and they are still active as of 5 mins ago. So are the websites that originate from that country.

vimal wrote: 09 May 2025 03:01 Meanwhile in the USA JD Vance says this, what a shame!
Why is it "what a shame"? It is none of their business. Ofc, they have given F-16s and $400 mil to Pakis. Which was done by the rogue SDOTUS and deep state.

Do you think before spilling your guts out sir jee?!!! :lol:

^^ I was quoting Trump from a few days ago in case you were living under a rock and did not get the reference. No need to
Keep spilling your guts again and again.
Last edited by vimal on 09 May 2025 03:30, edited 1 time in total.

vimal wrote: 09 May 2025 03:01 Meanwhile in the USA JD Vance says this, what a shame!

US vice president says India-Pakistan conflict is “none of our business”
From CNN’s Kit Maher
Vice President JD Vance said in an interview today that the conflict between India and Pakistan is “fundamentally none of our business,” though he and President Donald Trump are encouraging the countries to deescalate.
At this point if US and other major powers say, "none of our business" that is good. We can take care of the problem as we wish. :D

vimal wrote: 09 May 2025 03:29 ^^ I was quoting Trump from a few days ago in case you were living under a rock and did not get the reference. No need to
Keep spilling your guts again and again.
No No. You have been quite active and saw all your posts on that soundbite of Trump. :rotfl:

williams wrote: 09 May 2025 03:30

At this point if US and other major powers say, "none of our business" that is good. We can take care of the problem as we wish. :D
Exactly that is what matters the most. If India has to rise in stature worldwide we need to fix TSP problem economically, militarily and diplomatically. Otherwise these ISI/PA folks will always try to pinch us every now and then to create hurdles and problems. Anyone who wants to bother us could leverage them and they will happily take up the work for highest bidder.

TSP defence minister admitted that in an interview to Yalda on Sky News that previously TSP did this work for US & UK. I am happy if western countries are not bothered. This is our problem to solve and we don't need meddling.

Tanaji wrote: 09 May 2025 02:11 GoI has been consistent all along: they wanted a limited engagement and provide clear de-escalation pathways. There is nothing to suggest it would take all the actions that are being attributed to it. I don’t think any of Awacs, Karachi, Munir ousted is true.
India hasn't done anything to night that it hasn't already done yesterday morning, i.e., attack multiple cities in pakistan in response to their attacks on Indian military installations the previous night as confirmed by MEA. Pakistan continued its intransigence and intensified its attacks on Indian civilian and military establishments to night and it is only to be expected India will retaliate with more intensity.

It seems that a Turkish plane has landed in Karachi, possibly with more drone or ammunition. If so, a strike on it is warranted and will save us a lot of trouble later.

Roop wrote: 09 May 2025 02:13
Sumeet wrote: 09 May 2025 01:52 Sometimes I feel for purely recreational reasons I would like to see Arnab vs Lal Topi now that will be a show ....
:rotfl: Arnab needs to take a Valium and calm down. The guy seems to be permanently in screaming mode.
That is why I almost never watch him. But that is no reason to doubt his ethics. IndiaTV was reporting the same things Republic TV was at the same time. Both were clear when they were not sure and when they could confirm it. Now several other news channels are reporting 3 paki fighters down.

Meanwhile seems like everyone is losing interest in the war. The news is now lower and lower on the page. This seems more like SM war than real one.

Breaking news

Leo XIV elected as first American pope.
Last edited by vimal on 09 May 2025 04:08, edited 1 time in total.

India will win this war, as it did in 71. I hope it wins the peace too this time. There is no Mrs. Gandhi, nor a ZAB for that to happen.

partha wrote: 09 May 2025 01:57 Lot of tweets even from reputed handles making fantastical claims from earlier are now deleted or retracted - pilot capture, downed JF-17/F16 planes, Karachi attack etc.
Several news outlets claiming 3 paki planes shot down. Either thay all have the same sources or they are suffering from FOMO or its true.

ANI
https://aninews.in/news/national/genera ... 509020609/
Earlier, multiple sources told ANI that a Pakistani Air Force jet was shot down by Indian Air Defence systems in the Pathankot sector of Punjab. However, official confirmation from the government is still awaited, and more details are expected soon.
Defence sources also said that the Indian Army shot down two Pakistani drones in the Naushera sector of Jammu and Kashmir. The drones were intercepted during a heavy exchange of artillery fire between Indian and Pakistani forces.
Last edited by hanumadu on 09 May 2025 04:17, edited 1 time in total.

I recall an apocryphal story from 1971. India dropped 5000 paratroopers in East Pakistan/Bangladesh behind Pakistani lines and the BBC reported 50,000; and this supposedly demoralized the Pakistanis. When it was too late, the BBC said "oops! we made a mistake".

I have no idea of whether this story is true, but it is a fact that in those days everyone in the sub-continent thought that the BBC was reliable and credible.

Good news organizations have an area of competence, and if you figure out what that is, you can rely on them as long as the news relates to their area of competence. The problem is that even good news organizations go outside their area of competence. NYT, BBC, WaPo, CNN, al Jazeera all have their limited uses.

Re: current situation:

Palki Sharma on FirstPost has been careful, and admits that they too have been taken in by fakes. Not sure whom else can be relied on.

Here is a real story, involving 1971 and a BBC mistake.
https://www.hindustantimes.com/world-ne ... OJpOP.html
Maj Gen Ian Cardozo says a mistake made by the BBC during the 1971 war helped his unit take on and defeat a numerically superior Pakistani force.
At the time, Cardozo was a major in a 5 Gorkha Rifles battalion, comprising about 750 soldiers, that was tasked with capturing Atgram near Sylhet.
It was short of artillery and food supplies, but ultimately managed the surrender of two Pakistan Army brigades, including three brigadiers, a colonel, 107 officers, 219 JCOs and 7,000 troops in one of the most incredible successes of the war.

Speaking at a book release event here, he said: “Today I would like to use this platform to pay tributes to the BBC. They were the only reliable broadcasting station at that time, giving news as it happened. The Indian Army had nothing to hide, so the British war correspondents were going along with our troops.

“They were reporting minute-to-minute the progress of the battle. But they made a mistake. They announced that a ‘brigade’ of Gurkhas had landed at Sylhet. We heard it, as well as the Pakistanis. So we decided to pretend that we were a brigade.”

Taking advantage of the misinformation, Cardozo’s battalion built on small victories and created a situation where the Pakistani troops offered to surrender on December 15, 1971. Until it happened, Cardozo and others believed a Pakistani brigade was in the area, but they were surprised to discover the final number was more than twice the strength of a brigade.
Last edited by A_Gupta on 09 May 2025 04:22, edited 1 time in total.
ricky_v

Post by ricky_v »

just saw the dd brief, the only thing mentioned is that pakistan sent 8 missiles to various cities in jammu that india intercepted successfully without any loss of life, nothing more or less, so i will believe this is all that happened till now, until further briefing from the goi/mod

almost all indian news channels are pure nonsense, i thought we were all onboard this point, they are part entertainers and part preachers, the only reliable information they have ever conveyed is political stuff, everything else is pointlessness and wasted breath

some who are none of the above are mostly overeager to report whatever, dd and ani should be the trusted sources from here on out, imo and all that jazz
ChanakyaM

Post by ChanakyaM »

total soft pedalling

Happy Birthday RD!

I hope Modiji gives more presents!
rajsunder

Post by rajsunder »

A_Gupta wrote: 09 May 2025 04:15 I recall an apocryphal story from 1971. India dropped 5000 paratroopers in East Pakistan/Bangladesh behind Pakistani lines and the BBC reported 50,000; and this supposedly demoralized the Pakistanis. When it was too late, the BBC said "oops! we made a mistake".

Taking advantage of the misinformation, Cardozo’s battalion built on small victories and created a situation where the Pakistani troops offered to surrender on December 15, 1971. Until it happened, Cardozo and others believed a Pakistani brigade was in the area, but they were surprised to discover the final number was more than twice the strength of a brigade.
Even after having twice the number of said soldiers, pakis wet their khakis after hearing that Gurkhas have landed.

https://timesofindia.indiatimes.com/ind ... 009826.cms
"Operation Sindoor is fully underway. Pakistan army chief Asim Munir will not be given a face-saving exit," a senior officer told TOI, as India's counter-strikes were still unfolding at night, including forward deployment of warships in northern Arabian Sea and total breakdown of the LoC ceasefire.
But apparently, we can't believe any news outlet according to several of our forum members. So, I will wait for official confirmation.
Last edited by hanumadu on 09 May 2025 04:35, edited 1 time in total.

drnayar wrote: 09 May 2025 03:04
KL Dubey wrote: 09 May 2025 01:39

Apparently indias representative has to be present to pass that amount. He has been recalled.

drnayar ji,

the ass has been terminated with prejudice. fired, ta ta, goodbye, gone
bkswarti

Post by bkswarti »

Hey guys. I got a WhatsApp message from a family member who is in the IA. Looks like they are attacking Jammu again.

Edit: looks like Pakistan is attacking the same locations again. But with information regarding where our SAMs are.
Last edited by bkswarti on 09 May 2025 04:47, edited 1 time in total.
ricky_v

Post by ricky_v »

hanumadu wrote: 09 May 2025 04:35
https://timesofindia.indiatimes.com/ind ... 009826.cms
"Operation Sindoor is fully underway. Pakistan army chief Asim Munir will not be given a face-saving exit," a senior officer told TOI, as India's counter-strikes were still unfolding at night, including forward deployment of warships in northern Arabian Sea and total breakdown of the LoC ceasefire.
But apparently, we can't believe any news outlet according to several of our forum members. So, I will wait for official confirmation.
the hindu tweet that stated that 3 rafaels were downed by the bakis also had the source at the time "a government official", this was taken verboten as indian government confirms loss of 3 rafaels everywhere and the only thing westerners know about this conflict to date... faceless sources are convenient to put any story out, veracity comes later, the toi article may be correct, but with goi sources, there is no back pedaling and mental gymnastics

IMO, if it comes to hitting military installations, India could do strikes on the main ones in Balochistan.

Meanwhile Front page of Rising Kashmir: