Operation Sindoor - Bharat Strikes Back: Jai Hind!

The Military Issues & History Forum is a venue to discuss issues relating to the military aspects of the Indian Armed Forces, whether the past, present or future. We request members to kindly stay within the mandate of this forum and keep their exchanges of views, on a civilised level, however vehemently any disagreement may be felt. All feedback regarding forum usage may be sent to the moderators using the Feedback Form or by clicking the Report Post Icon in any objectionable post for proper action. Please note that the views expressed by the Members and Moderators on these discussion boards are that of the individuals only and do not reflect the official policy or view of the Bharat-Rakshak.com Website. Copyright Violation is strictly prohibited and may result in revocation of your posting rights - please read the FAQ for full details. Users must also abide by the Forum Guidelines at all times.

Re: Operation Sindoor - Bharat Strikes Back: Jai Hind!

Supratik wrote: 10 May 2025 22:17 What nonsense is going on? I am confused.
No confusion Saar. Pakistan cannot be trusted. Trump & America just got egg on their face.

History will record that this was a FOREIGN POLICY FAILURE from the Trump Administration.

If the Trump Administration does not take Pakistan to the cleaners over this, nobody will respect Trump anymore.
drnayar

Post by drnayar »

the orange man is looking very stoopid on world stage at the moment .. what kind of deal was he trying to broker ?!!
drnayar

Post by drnayar »

Rakesh wrote: 10 May 2025 22:21 No confusion Saar. Pakistan cannot be trusted. Trump & America just got egg on their face.

History will record that this was a FOREIGN POLICY FAILURE from the Trump Administration.

If the Trump Administration does not take Pakistan to the cleaners over this, nobody will respect Trump anymore.
was there any foreign policy success so far ?

Rakesh wrote: 10 May 2025 22:21
Supratik wrote: 10 May 2025 22:17 What nonsense is going on? I am confused.
No confusion Saar. Pakistan cannot be trusted. Trump & America just got egg on their face.

CNN is going to have a field day with this. Why can’t they keep it under wraps for a few days instead of announcing it on SM.
AkshaySG

Post by AkshaySG »

American think tanks aren't shying away from their old Pro Pak stance

https://x.com/TheNatlInterest/status/19 ... 6256793745

National Interest :The recent battle between Pakistani and Indian forces ended in an unambiguous victory for Pakistan.
CNN journalists saying India went running to US for a ceasefire

No matter how much Trump gets along w Modi the establishment stances haven't changed much in the last few decades

drnayar wrote: 10 May 2025 22:22 was there any foreign policy success so far ?
Perhaps not, but nothing is so shameful as this.

Trump portrays the image that he is a man of strength and his negotiating skills are unmatched.

Pakistan just flushed that idea down the toilet.

Edited: Sorry, coming back after a long time. Forgot forum guidelines onlee.

A lurker sent this by email, with a request to post.

https://i.ibb.co/8DYgVprh/Chat-GPT-Imag ... -48-AM.png
Last edited by Dileep on 10 May 2025 23:27, edited 1 time in total.
nishant.gupta

Post by nishant.gupta »

drnayar wrote: 10 May 2025 22:21 the orange man is looking very stoopid on world stage at the moment .. what kind of deal was he trying to broker ?!!
Sir, it was a ceasefire to negotiate a deal if possible. It was not cessation of hostilities... just because pakistan was being pakistan doesnt mean anything changed with agreeing to a ceasefire.

Dileep wrote: 10 May 2025 22:24 A lurker sent this by email, with a request to post.
Please only post link to this image. Many users visit BRF via mobile phone.

AkshaySG wrote: 10 May 2025 22:23 American think tanks aren't shying away from their old Pro Pak stance

National Interest :The recent battle between Pakistani and Indian forces ended in an unambiguous victory for Pakistan.

No matter how much Trump gets along w Modi the establishment stances haven't changed much in the last few decades
Article was posted and debunked before . Weichart is a China agent . Look at his books on amazon.they are all about amazing the panda is

Bad news coming from Nagrota Army base. Paki terrorists in Indian Army fatigues entered and killed a few of our own. Twitter handles reporting beheadings too.

I hope this is fake news.

https://x.com/Iyervval/status/1921231070411796893 ---> If I were Pakistani right now - I’d be more worried about how Trump will react in the short term. I don’t think he appreciates being made a fool of.

IMO, please comment - Operation Sindoor had a specific objective and parameters within which to achieve that objective. That Operation ended with the DGMO call. What is called for is a new Operation, with new objectives and new parameters.

E.g., the old objective was punish to terrorists, and the main parameter were non-escalation and retaliation only.
The new objective needs to be stated clearly, and the main parameter needs to be to take the initiative.
Luit

Post by Luit »

Prem Kumar wrote: 10 May 2025 22:30 Bad news coming from Nagrota Army base. Paki terrorists in Indian Army fatigues entered and killed a few of our own. Twitter handles reporting beheadings too

I hope this is fake news
If true! Om Shanti! This is a civilisational fight and there are no short cuts.
Ashokk

Post by Ashokk »

https://x.com/AdityaRajKaul/status/1921247495666979089
Thankfully Indian Army has thwarted a standoff Pakistan sponsored terrorist attack at Nagrota in J&K. Two soldiers reportedly injured. All is normal now. Entire area evacuated.
AkshaySG

Post by AkshaySG »

It is clear to everyone involved that Pak violated the terms of the "pause/ceasefire" but will anyone come out and admit it ?

The US won't as it will leave egg on the face of the dear leaders,The rest will follow their example and call it " continuous engagement by both sides of some other BS"

Pakis, Turks and Chinese will spread their agenda and blame India

Narrative war isn't nearly as important as the actual battle but it does help to have external voices that are willing to say what's correct
bhavani

Post by bhavani »

I think the Pakistani political establishment is losing any nominal control that they had. The ceasefire was probably rejected by Pakistani local commanders or some corp commanders. Looks like Shahbaz Shareef days' are numbered.

AkshaySG wrote: 10 May 2025 22:23 American think tanks aren't shying away from their old Pro Pak stance

National interest is hardly something to be quoted. The quality of authors varies widely, I can write for it if I want to. It's free for a reason.

Republic TV says Army denies Nagrota terror attack.

williams wrote: 10 May 2025 22:11
Baikul wrote: 10 May 2025 22:05 I say we use this opportunity to get major, observable, irrefutable wins that can’t be argued out, and that become enduring images for this round.

We’re in it so we must keep going.

Else we will be reduced to battling the narrative war cof decades, with Pakistani military only given a boost.
Other than destroying Karachi or Gwadar port there is no observable things left. We have taken out all of their major Airbases right? But I am told taking away those ports is equal to nuking them, since that is the life line of the Pakis.
Have we? What is the photographic evidence that we have taken them out?

Do we have any photographic evidence of downed F16s, J17s, AWACS?

I want to emphasise that I am no one to ask for ‘proof’. But as someone with 20 plus years of media and social media experience in India and the west (including a name much abused here lately :mrgreen: ), I humbly wish to say that we are disadvantaged in the battle for the narrative.

I’m calling it now.

Pakistan has the weight of western media behind its narrative. It has images of a purported downed Rafale, false or not. I even sense a tilt in their favour.

We need our defining moment or image or accomplishment that can hold the popular imagination. If we come across concrete evidence or a F16 or a JF17 or AWAC kill, I will be the happiest person here.

I may be frivolous but all I see is “he said and she said’ with nothing that I can hold on to to present a cogent, observable narrative of an Indian victory.

Yes I am no one to demand proof. I can only hope we get it on the basis of what we’ve done or we use this broken ceasefire to keep going hard.

This could be OT so my last word on the subject in this thread. Apologies to the mods.
Last edited by Baikul on 10 May 2025 22:44, edited 1 time in total.
Ashokk

Post by Ashokk »

https://x.com/AdityaRajKaul/status/1921251795839472059
Indian Government on camera media briefing shortly on Pakistan violating the agreement to cease military action and firing.
Seems that DGMOs have spoken again, revised timing of ceasefire is(was) 22:30
Last edited by Ashokk on 10 May 2025 22:47, edited 1 time in total.

Multiple SM handles including some veterans reporting that terrorists in army dress have beheaded two soldiers in Nagrota! Destroy the paki army HQs. No more restraint.
AkshaySG

Post by AkshaySG »

Deans wrote: 10 May 2025 22:36

National interest is hardly something to be quoted. The quality of authors varies widely, I can write for it if I want to. It's free for a reason.
2 points Deans ji

1. National Interest is just one example, The so called "reputed" sources are also pedelling the same BS, Now they may not be reputed for you and me but for the common person (and LLM based search bots that half of internet seems to use) it does make a difference

2. It is true that you or I can write in some of these if we want to , But is anyone doing it from our side ? because i haven't seen any yet and even further on if 2 opposing narratives get written it will depend on which one gets boosted by X,Google algos and that's also something that always undermines our pov

Again none of this is as important as actually what's going on but we shouldn't be surprised at a later date as to why most of the world seems to be think we were the aggressor, we took more hits and then we ran for a ceasefire

Dilbu wrote: 10 May 2025 21:52 okay we are back in action. Thank you Trumpji for the toilet break.

Still no flights over Pakiland. Obviously they want to carry out a last attack then cry uncle.

This statement from a month ago: "In a phone call with Pakistani Deputy Prime Minister and Foreign Minister Mohammad Ishaq Dar late last month, days after the militant attack in Indian-held Kashmir, Chinese Foreign Minister Wang Yi said that China fully understood its ironclad friend’s legitimate security concerns and supported Pakistan in safeguarding its sovereignty and security interests."

has, AFAIK, been converted into a post-ceasefire statement by the Paki Foreign Minister.
drnayar

Post by drnayar »

Can we collate paki losses

2 IL 76 air refuellers blown away by brahmos A [ out of 4 ]
Transport squadron : a few of C130 and CN 235s blown up
AWACS Erieye : at least one blown up [ out of 5 or 6 ?]

[https://x.com/TheLegateIN/status/1921165431743619397 :Confirmed: Several PAF personnel incl. a Sqn Ldr killed in a direct strike impacting PAF Erieye AWACS in a hangar in Bholari.
https://x.com/TheNewIndian_in/status/19 ... 7:Pakistan C130, a turborop Pakistan military transport seen engulfed in fire at 4:35 AM on Rawalpindi.
https://x.com/prakharkgupta/status/1920959369644003760
https://x.com/GlobeWarReport/status/1921056141498372256
https://x.com/IndoPac_Info/status/1921172666670870764 ]
Last edited by drnayar on 10 May 2025 23:31, edited 1 time in total.

Video in the link.
Indian drone attack on Peshawar Ring Road, Pakistan
https://x.com/riturajsarojpbh/status/19 ... 5285648463
Ashokk

Post by Ashokk »

putnanja wrote: 10 May 2025 22:44 Multiple SM handles including some veterans reporting that terrorists in army dress have beheaded two soldiers in Nagrota! Destroy the paki army HQs. No more restraint.
As per CNN-News18 - IA has confirmed that there was no attack, says that there was an incident when a sentry fired on suspicious persons.

Lots of disnfo please refer to official channels only. Could be late but is verified info.
Even veterans are falling for emotions.

Trikaal wrote: 10 May 2025 21:58 Is it possible this is a rebellion against Asim Munir?
Sir, please let go of these fantasies.
bkswarti

Post by bkswarti »

Ab bahot ho gaya. Pakistan ka antim sanskar karo.

@sagarcasm
Approved Loan to fund terrorism
Took Credit for Ceasefire
Got betrayed by terrorists

What a day for the most powerful man on earth.

https://x.com/sidhant/status/1921253266173632890
@sidhant
India Pakistan tensions

Expect something significant in the next 30 minutes, possibly.

Long night again
Last edited by uddu on 10 May 2025 22:57, edited 1 time in total.

drnayar wrote: 10 May 2025 22:48 Can we collate paki losses

2 IL 76 air refuellers blown away by brahmos A [ out of 4 ]
Transport squadron : a few of C130 and CN 235s blown up
AWACS Erieye : at least one blown up [ out of 5 or 6 ?]
Where are you getting all this info from? Please quote your sources.

Right now the sources are all hope and glory. Which is to say fantasy.

Happy to note that GOI has noted the violation of the agreement. Move on.

Pak PM shahbaz sharif made a lamenting statement in their parliament today (video avl on SM) admitting their defeat against a technologically, economically, diplomatically superior India, and justified the stop fire. And asked for courage and sacrifice.

Pak mil establishment would have seen this as their PM for whom they have little respect, laying the blame squarely on them. Its very much possible that Pak top brass is split and many could have switched camps in the past 72 hrs. The Munir faction I suspect sabotaged the stop fire.

Whatever their internal machinations might be, it has helped India avert a major misstep of not taking this fight to its full conclusion.

https://x.com/cbkwgl/status/1921184338483237268
Eztainutlacatl
@cbkwgl
Let me be clear here. No one is happy at India's performance. Suddenly, India emerged as one of the most powerful militaries in the world and have almost replaced China as the most powerful military in Asia theatre. Not just that, there is news coming over India getting an edge in the African defence market already and no one is going to be happy because of that. What India did over the last three days is a complete reset of global order, not even a single country is going to be happy with this

^^ What is this? Copium?