Operation Sindoor - Bharat Strikes Back: Jai Hind!

The Military Issues & History Forum is a venue to discuss issues relating to the military aspects of the Indian Armed Forces, whether the past, present or future. We request members to kindly stay within the mandate of this forum and keep their exchanges of views, on a civilised level, however vehemently any disagreement may be felt. All feedback regarding forum usage may be sent to the moderators using the Feedback Form or by clicking the Report Post Icon in any objectionable post for proper action. Please note that the views expressed by the Members and Moderators on these discussion boards are that of the individuals only and do not reflect the official policy or view of the Bharat-Rakshak.com Website. Copyright Violation is strictly prohibited and may result in revocation of your posting rights - please read the FAQ for full details. Users must also abide by the Forum Guidelines at all times.
drnayar

Re: Operation Sindoor - Bharat Strikes Back: Jai Hind!

Post by drnayar »

https://www.opindia.com/2025/05/how-pm- ... nd-rafale/

PM Modi resisted domestic and international pressure to procure Rafale fighters and S‑400 System, and now he has been vindicated during conflict against Pakistan

Subramanian Swamy’s unwavering opposition to the S-400 [ The Namo government would be well advised not to use S400 in a possible battle with China. This is because S400 is made with Chinese electronics. Russia is today a junior partner of China — Subramanian Swamy (@Swamy39) June 12, 2020 ]

https://thecommunemag.com/how-modi-defi ... n-sindoor/
Last edited by drnayar on 11 May 2025 16:31, edited 1 time in total.
Luxtor

Post by Luxtor »

Let's not be so obsessed with selling our arms abroad. We need to have large stockpiles of all types of our indigenous weapons for our own use, especially during such a war-like situation like it is now. In a long drawn out war we will need all the weapons we can produce. Once our security and peace is firmly established then we can start selling our arms to other countries.
drnayar

Post by drnayar »

Luxtor wrote: 11 May 2025 16:03 ^^^
Let's not be so obsessed with selling our arms abroad. We need to have large stockpiles of all types of our indigenous weapons for our own use, especially during such a war-like situation like it is now. In a long drawn out war we will need all the weapons we can produce. Once our security and peace is firmly established then we can start selling our arms to other countries.
Exporting arms build up capacities.,build up military industrial complex, capabilities and dependency on spare parts etc., pretty sure we can make export versions of our weapons
Luxtor

Post by Luxtor »

This is true but at this time we are our own customers. We need lots and lots of these weapons for our own use against the pukis and if the chins start some mischief on the other borders.
drnayar

Post by drnayar »

One keeps wondering why IN did not enter the fray .. that would have been decisive to say the least. IN has some of the most potent weapons and capability , maybe that threshold was not reached.

Hope there would be more funds for military weapons capex and we need more build up.

Next time is not an if but only when., that response should be shock and awe , overwhelming response that decimates their C3I infrastructure and nuclear facilities.

The capability should be to take out their entire navy and airforce at the very first 24 hours., the army is fair game after that. Make them bleed out.

No doubt, we should become self-sufficient first, but a large order book will help invest in capacities, so that we can scale up as needed. It will reduce the price per unit due to economies of scale. Will generate revenue & employment. We can invest more into R&D, leading to a virtuous cycle

Not to mention the geopolitical leverage we will have over the countries which buy from us

Plus spinoffs. I believe Op-Sindoor was a heaven-send. Indian Manufacturing can use this as an inflection point to become world leaders. Will take a decade, but we have gained so much self-confidence right now

Many engineers are on X, asking if they can join or help launch defence-tech or manufacturing startups
drnayar

Post by drnayar »

Prem Kumar wrote: 11 May 2025 16:26 No doubt, we should become self-sufficient first, but a large order book will help invest in capacities, so that we can scale up as needed. It will reduce the price per unit due to economies of scale. Will generate revenue & employment. We can invest more into R&D, leading to a virtuous cycle

Not to mention the geopolitical leverage we will have over the countries which buy from us

Plus spinoffs. I believe Op-Sindoor was a heaven-send. Indian Manufacturing can use this as an inflection point to become world leaders. Will take a decade, but we have gained so much self-confidence right now

Many engineers are on X, asking if they can join or help launch defence-tech or manufacturing startups
DRDO has funds for startups upto 100 crores if i remember right., they need to contact the right people.. India has the talent to be a first rate military power

Operation Sindoor could well be the "chandrayan" moment for the Indian military industrial complex , there would be immense pride in our own capability to manufacture effective weapons .. that really work , not hype like chinky mal.

Hriday wrote: 11 May 2025 15:01 Follow up on Jamval's finding of the missile hit on Pakistani strategic weapon storage site.
https://x.com/JaidevJamwal/status/19213 ... DUnyg&s=19
Another copium is that the nukes would have detonated or there'd be radiation.
If nukes could detonate like that, then USA & USSR would be nuclear wastelands. Both have lost dozens of nukes in multiple accidents of all types. Radiation leak, if any would be underground.
If Jamval is correct on the destruction of nuclear warheads then the radiation inside the bunker will be high and other conventional munitions and warheads will be hard to recover. Is that correct? Alternatively India only damaged the tunnel entrance to send the warning message.

Another video of a missile contrails in the air soon after the missile hit on the target. See the video in the link.
https://x.com/TheExplorerecho/status/19 ... 7d-sg&s=19
Here are 2 more vidoes for from that same place
Destruction of a nook warhead silo by conventional explosives will not trigger a chain reaction .
Triggering fission needs precise conditions including temperature ,pressure and multiplication factor k = 1.
Sudden conventional strike will lead to dispersion of the components of the nook . It'll end up being super critical (k> 1) .
Will lead to "conventional chain reaction " is the conventional explosives used as trigger in the nook will start blowing up.
Also the neutron reflector won't be aligned so no chain reaction.
Will lead to dirty bum effect but silos are supposed to be isolated anyway.

AmberG , VT and other pro fizzicks wallahs can pitch in an correct me if I am thinking wrong

Prem Kumar wrote: 11 May 2025 16:26 No doubt, we should become self-sufficient first, but a large order book will help invest in capacities, so that we can scale up as needed. It will reduce the price per unit due to economies of scale. Will generate revenue & employment. We can invest more into R&D, leading to a virtuous cycle

I am myself thinking . I am in a path to early FIRE and will likely achieve my retirement numbers in 5 years . I plan to work part time thereafter and start a startup. I'll gladly R2I if things work out.
Ashokk

Post by Ashokk »

https://x.com/ANI/status/1921518747535163869
Prime Minister Narendra Modi gave clear directions 'Wahan se goli chalegi, yahan se gola chalega'. The turning point was the attacks on the air bases: Sources 8)
Ashokk

Post by Ashokk »

Some reports of pakis moving out people living near the LOC & IB and moving their heavy artillery forward. Will have to wait and see how this pans out tonight.

It would be very atypical for them to move people out as they have used them as human shields . Correct me if I am wrong but they 've never cleared civilians before.
Shaktimaan

Post by Shaktimaan »

In the middle of all this kinetic action we are also continuing Dossier-baazi and Kadi Ninda lol

Kadi Ninda is best when backed with an active Air Force :)
drnayar

Post by drnayar »

isnt this war interesting in that india achieved all that without a single jet or ship getting involved ?!

Seems to me at this point, India is not at all sure that the ceasefire will hold, and so is still not releasing complete information.
Also, Air DGMO confirmed that all pilots are safe, and that is what is truly important. Equipment can be replaced.
Last edited by A_Gupta on 11 May 2025 20:06, edited 1 time in total.
Hriday

Post by Hriday »

"This time, if Pakistan takes any action, Pakistan knows what we are going to do. That's all."

~ Vice Admiral AN Pramod
Ashokk

Post by Ashokk »

Jaisalmer blackout - may be precautionary measure.

This is an anti-China narrative outfit. It makes a claim that Kashmir has massive oil reserves (false). However, it also points out that as long as Kashmir is in India's hand, CPEC is not stable, and cannot serve as a substitute for the Malacca Straits route.

The most startling claim is that Chinese personnel were operating Pakistan's drones.

https://youtu.be/OFcKJmRRdxQ?si=f4rAqjdT611Yy6he

What I liked about it is the confrontational posture maintained by India. We have not given into a ceasefire situation where our hands are tied. I would even say this posturing is a bit humiliating for TSPA and won’t be surprised if they try to do something even now after everything. I wish they will do something stupid.
Ashokk

Post by Ashokk »

https://x.com/AdityaRajKaul/status/1921581937090544073
Reports of Ceasefire Violations by Pakistan Army and Rangers across LoC and IB in several sectors of Jammu & Kashmir in India. Forces responding strongly.

@Mods: Can we please start a thread on information only on Pakistan losses, - as credible as possible - without any other aspect of the operation on it. We need a credible list with details somewhere and a moderated forum like BRF is the best place to do it?
Ashokk

Post by Ashokk »

https://x.com/BarmerDm/status/1921586171169096130
Barmer District Collector & Magistrate
@BarmerDm
*INCOMING DRONES ACTIVITY SPOTTED*
Pls stay inside your houses and observe blackout.
DM Barmer

ShauryaT wrote: 11 May 2025 20:59 @Mods: Can we please start a thread on information only on Pakistan losses, - as credible as possible - without any other aspect of the operation on it. We need a credible list with details somewhere and a moderated forum like BRF is the best place to do it?
Please use this thread to discuss Pak losses ----> viewtopic.php?t=8000

Keeping this thread open to discuss Op Sindoor, as it is not yet over.

Slowly India is emerging as a supa pawa and Pakis are becoming dupa pawa. :((

What would be our response to a drone attack tonight? I think TSP has already started testing the red lines of new normal.

Dilbu wrote: 11 May 2025 21:22 What would be our response to a drone attack tonight? I think TSP has already started testing the red lines of new normal.
Tonight it will be katham ki raath :evil:

Dilbu wrote: 11 May 2025 21:22 What would be our response to a drone attack tonight? I think TSP has already started testing the red lines of new normal.
BTW me thinks suicidal Pakis are busying time to prepare for ground offensive. Perhaps they are seeing the gaps in our side and thinking they can manage. I would prepare for a border incursion and keep the powder dry. If need be use their nude airspace and go for some preemptive cleanup of their ground forces.

AdityaM wrote: 11 May 2025 15:14 The social media narrative has been captured by Pakistanis with their outlandish claims being amplified by western press.
In large part because the Chinese CP/PLA propaganda machine that is Tiktok is available and heavily used in Western countries.

Black out in Hoshiyarpur, Pathankot.

Drone spotting in Pokharan and Naushera.
https://x.com/elitepredatorss/status/19 ... 2533624075
RCase

Post by RCase »

Excellent discussion by Gen. Rajiv Narayanan, explaining the precision of India's missiles. As always, there is some subtleties that one always learns from his sermons.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=eMp0tZUJU10
Ashokk

Post by Ashokk »

https://x.com/AdityaRajKaul/status/1921601827520340119
Pakistan Media: 30 killed and 65 injured in Pakistan Occupied Jammu & Kashmir (PoJK) during India-Pakistan firing. (Indian Army and BSF responding to Ceasefire violation by Pakistan Army and Rangers in Poonch, Uri, RS Pura etc)
RaviB

Post by RaviB »

Why don't we take this opportunity to take out the logistics hubs and ammunition dumps supplying their forward posts? We have the DGMO talks coming up, can do a quick disproportionate attack before that.

Never understand why we accept this CFV on LoC as normal.

In the Indian DGMOs' press conference, General Rajiv Ghai said:
in the end I pay my solemn homage to my five fallen colleagues and brothers from the armed forces and civilians who have tragically lost their lives in Operation Sindur our hearts go out to the berieved families and we express our solidarity to them in this lifetime and beyond at this grave juncture in their lives their sacrifices shall always be remembered and spoken of in glowing terms by a grateful nation
(Google transcript of https://youtu.be/JXkx2r9f7to?si=Lm5b-PvrI1FIZJwW)

We also know that Air Force DGMO A.K Bharti said that all pilots reached home safely.
...all our pilots are back home thank you...
If available, and if appropriate, my request is that names, ranks, units, hometown, photos, etc., of the 5 fallen heroes may be posted in Bharat Ke Veer thread.
viewtopic.php?t=7339

AkashTeer: India’s Game-Changer That Left US, China, and the World Stunned

By RDS Strategic Review | May 2025

Introduction: A Thunderbolt from Bharat’s Sky

In an astonishing leap that has shaken global military hierarchies, India’s DRDO and Bharat Electronics Limited (BEL), in deep integration with ISRO, have unveiled AkashTeer—a next-generation real-time targeting and interception system that has redefined autonomous warfare. Leveraging ISRO’s satellite grid, NAVIC-powered precision guidance, and autonomous stealth drones, AkashTeer is not just an innovation—it’s a sovereign shockwave that has blindsided strategic commands in Washington, Beijing, Ankara, and Rawalpindi.

This is the first time in modern warfare history that a non-Western, non-NATO country has demonstrated a fully indigenous, AI-coordinated, satellite-linked, autonomous battle swarm, changing the very nature of combat response and airspace control.

What is AkashTeer?

AkashTeer is a multi-layered, AI-driven defense and assault command system that uses:

Real-Time Satellite Imagery via ISRO’s Earth Observation satellites

Precision Mapping and Target Locking via India’s NAVIC GPS system

Autonomous Drone Swarms (5–10 kg payload, high-speed, long-range, radar-evading stealth design)

Instant Decision-Loop AI that operates on a zero-latency command grid built indigenously

BEL-developed battlefield processor nodes, secure communication channels, and field-deployable control centers

AkashTeer is not just one machine or one drone. It’s a system-of-systems that connects satellites, drones, ground radars, mobile war rooms, and AI processors into a self-updating, auto-striking defensive cloud.

Why Is It Shocking the World?

1. ISRO Satellites as Real-Time Combat Eyes

Unlike older doctrines that relied on delayed data, AkashTeer uses live satellite surveillance from ISRO’s Cartosat and RISAT missions, enabling real-time targeting and terrain-adaptive decision making. This system bypasses foreign satellites and ensures 100% sovereignty of data, unlike nations who depend on US GPS or French satellite relays.

2. NAVIC Over GPS—India’s Own Precision Weapon

AkashTeer uses India’s NAVIC constellation, far more reliable in South Asia than GPS, giving pinpoint accuracy in difficult terrains like mountains and deserts. This gives AkashTeer a local advantage in precision strikes that GPS-guided systems from the US or China often fail to achieve.

3. Payload Drones: Surgical, Stealthy, Smart

Each AkashTeer drone:

Carries 5–10 kg payload (explosives, jammers, surveillance kits)

Flies low with radar-absorption tech

Can self-navigate based on real-time mission changes

Is invisible to traditional radar systems used by Pakistan and even China

These are not mass-market drones. These are combat-specialists, each an intelligent kamikaze unit that can enter, observe, and annihilate without warning.

4. AI + Swarm Combat = No Human Delay

AkashTeer’s combat cloud uses edge-AI to process:

Satellite data

Enemy radar signals

Ground movement

Weather and terrain constraints

In just seconds, it can reassign missions, select targets, and reprogram drone paths. This zero-human-delay loop is a massive leap over the human-reliant commands used by NATO or PLA systems.

Reactions Across the Globe

Modi's Bangalore Beats Trump's Buffalo , Xi's Shanghai straight

USA – Shocked & Scrambling
Pentagon analysts were stunned when AkashTeer drones bypassed all Pakistani and Chinese radar shields, hinting that US-grade stealth capabilities had been matched—or even outclassed—by India. This has triggered internal reviews of how the US misjudged India’s indigenous tech rise.

China – Silenced with Fear

China's top drone and satellite systems (CASC and BeiDou) are now being recalibrated to counter Indian algorithms, but analysts admit they did not anticipate India’s combat satellite + AI fusion. Beijing's military spokesmen have gone unusually silent, a signal of true strategic surprise.

Turkey – Stunned by Drone Supremacy

Turkey, proud of its Bayraktar TB2 drones, realized that AkashTeer drones are lighter, faster, stealthier, and more autonomous. Ankara is now desperately seeking software upgrades.

Pakistan – Completely Blind-Sided

Pak Army’s radar and air command centers failed to detect the entry of AkashTeer drones near sensitive zones. Their response systems froze because no known signature or frequency was picked up. This has crippled confidence in US-supplied AWACS and anti-drone radars.

What Makes It the Best on the Planet?

100% Indigenous Tech Stack – No imported chips, processors, or guidance systems

ISRO-BEL-DRDO Synchronization – A rare cross-agency fusion that delivered perfection

No NATO Dependence – India did not rely on US satellites, chips, or GPS—this is freedom in defense

Stealth + Speed + Swarm Control – No other system currently combines all three at once in combat-ready format

Plug-and-Strike Deployment – Can be operated from a laptop-size mobile command center even in a moving jeep

Strategic Implications :

AkashTeer is not just a product—it’s a paradigm shift:

For India, it represents sovereign military independence

For the world, it signals the arrival of a new military superpower

For enemies, it brings fear, confusion, and helplessness

In the Indo-Pak war zones, AkashTeer is already redefining battlefield advantage. In the eyes of Washington and Beijing, India is no longer a follower—it is a leader in tech-enabled warfare.

From being seen as a tech laggard to now standing at the frontier of AI warfare, India’s AkashTeer has rewritten the rules. The world is watching in silence, and for the first time, the silence is not dominance—it is stunned respect.

AkashTeer is no longer just a system. It is India’s sky-sent arrow. And it never misses.
#RDS

https://economictimes.indiatimes.com/ne ... s?from=mdr

Akashteer: Transforming India's air defence with cutting-edge technology

The Indian Army is bolstering its air defense capabilities with the phased induction of Project Akashteer, a fully automated and integrated air defense system. Akashteer enhances situational awareness, enables faster response times, and provides decentralized engagement authority, strengthening India's defense posture against aerial threats.

A_Gupta wrote: 11 May 2025 20:04 Also, Air DGMO confirmed that all pilots are safe, and that is what is truly important. Equipment can be replaced.
Yes, I watched that press conference and was struck by the...uhh... careful way he answered that question. It gives me pause to think... but there's no useful purpose to be served pressing that line of inquiry further. At least, not until the war is over.

gakakkad wrote: 11 May 2025 16:57
Hriday wrote: 11 May 2025 15:01 Follow up on Jamval's finding of the missile hit on Pakistani strategic weapon storage site.
https://x.com/JaidevJamwal/status/19213 ... DUnyg&s=19

If Jamval is correct on the destruction of nuclear warheads then the radiation inside the bunker will be high and other conventional munitions and warheads will be hard to recover. Is that correct? Alternatively India only damaged the tunnel entrance to send the warning message.

Another video of a missile contrails in the air soon after the missile hit on the target. See the video in the link.
https://x.com/TheExplorerecho/status/19 ... 7d-sg&s=19
Destruction of a nook warhead silo by conventional explosives will not trigger a chain reaction .
Triggering fission needs precise conditions including temperature ,pressure and multiplication factor k = 1.
Sudden conventional strike will lead to dispersion of the components of the nook . It'll end up being super critical (k> 1) .
Will lead to "conventional chain reaction " is the conventional explosives used as trigger in the nook will start blowing up.
Also the neutron reflector won't be aligned so no chain reaction.
Will lead to dirty bum effect but silos are supposed to be isolated anyway.

AmberG , VT and other pro fizzicks wallahs can pitch in an correct me if I am thinking wrong [/size]

FWIW; pitching in :) ..Yes. No chain Reaction! Adding for clarity:

Can a nuclear warhead detonate from a missile strike?

No, a conventional missile strike cannot cause a nuclear detonation. A nuclear weapon requires a highly specific sequence of events—precise implosion of fissile material or the compression of fusion fuel by a fission primary. These mechanisms are protected by strong safeties, and accidental detonation is virtually impossible. This is true for both gun-type and implosion-type devices.

On record - dozens of serious accidents involving U.S. and Soviet nuclear weapons (e.g., Thule, Tybee Bomb) have not resulted in nuclear detonations.

Would there be radiation if a missile hit a nuclear warhead storage site?

Yes, potentially—but not necessarily. Virtually NO widespread or immediately danger. If high explosives surrounding the fissile core (e.g.,PU239 or HEU) are damaged or ignite, this might cause the dispersal of radioactive materials (a “dirty bomb”-like event). However:

- These materials are stored in secure containment vessels and/or within bunkers, mitigating spread.

- If underground, much of the radiation would be confined.

*May* be elevated local radiation, especially inside the damaged structure - would need protective gear to cleanup.

Could this be a warning strike targeting just the entrance?

That’s certainly possible :). Militaries sometimes strike symbolic or logistical choke points sendingh a signal without attempting to destroy the entire site, (especially if they want to avoid escalation )

If the goal was to send a strategic signal (v/s cripple Pakistan's nuclear capability outright), a surgical strike on the tunnel entrance (or command center) fits both political and military logic.
Last edited by Amber G. on 11 May 2025 22:58, edited 1 time in total.
Shivaji

Post by Shivaji »

A_Gupta wrote: 11 May 2025 22:21 If available, and if appropriate, my request is that names, ranks, units, hometown, photos, etc., of the 5 fallen heroes may be posted in Bharat Ke Veer thread.
viewtopic.php?t=7339
Shared on referred thread.

Roop wrote: 11 May 2025 22:32
A_Gupta wrote: 11 May 2025 20:04 Also, Air DGMO confirmed that all pilots are safe, and that is what is truly important. Equipment can be replaced.
Yes, I watched that press conference and was struck by the...uhh... careful way he answered that question. It gives me pause to think... but there's no useful purpose to be served pressing that line of inquiry further. At least, not until the war is over.
OMG our people are so very worried and concerned about all our assets, that we always doubt if our boys scored 100% 8) It is like typical Desi dad's worried about their children rank/grades in the class. :rotfl: But I understand the rakshaks PoV :mrgreen:

I trust our guys will let us know if we lost something big. After all we pay our taxes and vote for our leadership.We also have a healthy democratically elected opposition leaders (pappu ji included) who will also demand accountability. If at all they delay releasing information, it should be for operational reasons and nothing else. This is unlike the Paki baffoons who are not accountable to anybody and treat their assets like a spoilt child. They don't care if they lost some stuff. Their uncles and aunties will replace them immediately and even burp them.

Roop wrote: 11 May 2025 22:32
Saw it, heard it, and I think I know what went down (used that metaphorical term deliberately).

We will know soon enough, I suspect when GOI has established aircraft casualties on the Baki side. So I suspect that the two sets of data points will be released together for impact.