Pahalgam Terror Attack: News & Discussion

The Military Issues & History Forum is a venue to discuss issues relating to the military aspects of the Indian Armed Forces, whether the past, present or future. We request members to kindly stay within the mandate of this forum and keep their exchanges of views, on a civilised level, however vehemently any disagreement may be felt. All feedback regarding forum usage may be sent to the moderators using the Feedback Form or by clicking the Report Post Icon in any objectionable post for proper action. Please note that the views expressed by the Members and Moderators on these discussion boards are that of the individuals only and do not reflect the official policy or view of the Bharat-Rakshak.com Website. Copyright Violation is strictly prohibited and may result in revocation of your posting rights - please read the FAQ for full details. Users must also abide by the Forum Guidelines at all times.

Re: Pahalgam Terror Attack: News & Discussion

Vinay Kwatra, India's Ambassador to the US, corrected CNN's Wolf Blitzer during a live interview after he referred to parts of Kashmir as "Indian-administered." "First of all, I'm sorry, but let me correct you - The entire Jammu and Kashmir is integral to the Indian part of India. The only issue to be resolved there is the return of the Pakistan-occupied Kashmir." The Ambassador strongly condemned the April 22 terror attack in Pahalgam and accused Pakistan of standing with terrorists instead of taking action against them.

Vinay Kwatra, India's Ambassador to the US, also ignored CNN's Wolf Blitzer about nuclear threat. These American news dudes/dudettes keep bringing the nuclear angle, when the topic is simple - terrorism sponsored by Pak land. We all know that the Pukland nukes are chinese nukes, no capability lies within Pak land to create their own nukes. Tis green painted china nuke.
Hriday

Post by Hriday »

A Jammu resident OSINT handle, worth following.
https://x.com/Vikspeaks1/status/1921191 ... q5Fzg&s=19
I don't know what sort of ceasefire it is. Heavy firing in Akhnoor sector and IB border in RS PURA and adjoining areas.

In the press breifing by MoD, it was also mentioned that pakis command and control areas and posts all along LoC were targetting killing several personnel

https://x.com/IndiaToday/status/1921192279785754850

Hindus will never learn they will die by a thousand cuts for a few pieces of silver. I’ve been hearing the growing economy arguments for decades.
You really think you can make peace with these people?

S_Madhukar

Post by S_Madhukar »

MEA should just tweet instead of these conferences. If I was living on the border I would be livid about lack of more info and steps.
basant

Post by basant »

'These people' now know Punjab would be clobbered and Pindi will be decimated next time. It's no more just mujaheeds or Shia battalions. That is a big takeaway.

AFAIK, India has not agreed to any substantive talks with Pakistan. Only a ceasefire.

Pak will be rearming. It will switch running the jihad to al Qaeda and ISIS. The urgency of India upping its technology and defense manufacture, and also filling in gaps in equipment, in the time between now and the next terror attack should be obvious. Also, IMO, periodic civil defense exercises. More civilian bunkers along the LoC and IB.
S_Madhukar

Post by S_Madhukar »

I guess Unkil wants Porky assets for Eyeran etc hence the climb down

I can’t wrap my head around this weird Hindu logic.

A. We don’t war because it hurts our economy and is expensive
B. We will keep fighting instead of ending this once and for all at increasingly expensive cost of life and material.
Pingale

Post by Pingale »

I am a passive observer to this site. The amount of dhoti shivering and doubting thomas' I have seen in this forum in the last 3 days is shameful. We can critic, wish and even demand more but there is a time and place for it. We should all be ashamed in how some of the members conducted themselves here especially today after ceasefire was announced. The amount of whining is unbelievable. Sorry, if I am being harsh here but I expected a lot better from this forum and maybe that's my fault in having high regards. Mods still did a great job overall, so thank you.

My pov: Indian govt and military conducted an operation with a specific set of objectives. They have achieved it on May 7. Everything after that was proportional response, still having achieved the original objective. At this point, the ceasefire is closing down the operation. We have established yet another precedent and the Overton window has shifted further now. IWT abeyance will cause more damage to Pakis than all the kinetic action we have seen or would have seen if this continued. Trust this govt and the professionals who are running it. This is just the start as well from our side.
ricky_v

Post by ricky_v »

Well you can fuk right off back to whatever site you came from then, isn't it?
Your post was a whine as well

Also, easier to make comments when you have no skin in the game, either participate and mold this community accordingly or silently witness whatever is on your screen
It's not like you are forced here, you can loiter other sites to your liking

Edited later: to other disappointed lurkers, nobody here is soliciting yelp reviews
Last edited by ricky_v on 10 May 2025 19:42, edited 1 time in total.
Ashokk

Post by Ashokk »

While I am disappointed, at least there are some small mercies -

- Indus Water treaty will remain in abeyance

- This pause is a mutual understanding & not a ceasefire agreement

- There is no decision to hold talks on any other issue at any other place

Keyword “Abeyance”
Once BJP is out of power that abeyance also goes awol. So nothing permanent came out of it.
Also, we explained to Trump about our change of policy?
Ashokk

Post by Ashokk »

Reports of ADS siren in Akhnoor.
Ashokk

Post by Ashokk »

https://x.com/AdityaRajKaul/status/1921213951087444274
Reports of Ceasefire Violation by Pakistan in various sectors of Jammu & Kashmir including Akhnoor. Artilery and small arms firing. Official word is awaited.

Breaking Pakistan, de-nuclearizing them, destroying PAF, etc were all never on the cards.

Modi wanted to hit them hard till they bled badly. Avenge our 26 widowed sisters. Humiliate Pakistan, take out enough terrorists, their handler, destroy some assets, take out PA posts and move the Overton Window.

In all these objectives, we achieved what we wanted. Quite spectacularly!

We did not want a protracted war. Which means that, even if this had lasted a few more days, we would see only incremental escalations.

The public & the GOI have not yet gotten their heads around proactively striking Pakistan (without waiting for a terror attack), though I do believe that MAD have set in motion a plan for Pakistan's Endgame.
Raja

Post by Raja »

Print follows up with more compelling evidence about the satellite imagery:
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=RmU0Ms3JwQs

CNN report on how the ceasefire was pushed by US

After alarming intelligence, US VP called Modi to encourage ceasefire talks, sources say

A core group of top US officials — including Vice President JD Vance, Secretary of State and interim national security adviser Marco Rubio and White House Chief of Staff Susie Wiles — had been closely monitoring the escalating conflict between India and Pakistan when on Friday morning, the US received alarming intelligence, Trump administration officials told CNN.

While they declined to describe the nature of the information, citing its sensitivity, they said it was critical in persuading the three officials that the US should escalate its involvement.

Vance himself would call Indian Prime Minister Narendra Modi.

Behind the scenes: Vance briefed President Donald Trump on the plan, then spoke with Modi at noon eastern time on Friday, making clear to the Indian prime minister that the White House believed there was a high probability for dramatic escalation as the conflict went into the weekend, the administration officials said. Vance encouraged Modi to have his country communicate with Pakistan directly and to consider options available for de-escalation, the officials said.

At that point, the officials said, the US believed the two sides were not talking, and they needed to get them back to the bargaining table. Vance also outlined to Modi a potential off-ramp that the US understood the Pakistanis would be amenable to, the officials said, though they did not offer details.

Following the call, State Department officials, including Rubio, began working the phones with their counterparts in India and Pakistan through the night, the sources said.

The Trump administration was not involved in helping draft the agreement, the administration officials said, and viewed their role mostly as getting the two sides together to talk. But from the US perspective, Vance’s call to Modi was a critical moment.

How seriously must one take Bharat Karnad? Seriously down on the Rafales, etc.
https://bharatkarnad.com/2025/05/10/raf ... n-for-mfa/

^ wasn't he invited in some brf event back in the day ? He was very negative back then as well.

Also he is quoting some former naval submarinar on an Air Force issue

A_Gupta wrote: 11 May 2025 23:24 How seriously must one take Bharat Karnad? Seriously down on the Rafales, etc.
https://bharatkarnad.com/2025/05/10/raf ... n-for-mfa/

Once again

The text sent by Captain Bhagwat and quoted by Karnad is a recurring fake .

It’s Pakistani payops based on a their production of fake Telegraph article. Just copy and paste a few lines of the text purported to be from Bhagwat on google and you’ll see where it takes you

Karnad has based his argument on a fake.

Not only is it fake, he has credited this fake to the wrong person! :mrgreen:
Last edited by Baikul on 12 May 2025 10:48, edited 1 time in total.

https://x.com/Chopsyturvey/status/1921765557335953611
@Chopsyturvey
Shri Sringeri Mutt donates ₹2 lakh each as Prasad on the occasion of Akshaya Tritiya to all 26 families who lost their members in the #PahalgamTerroristAttack 🙏

If Shri Ram Janmbhoomi Teerth Kshetra Trust could also pitch in they could give a crore each to each member of the victim family and also to our Martyrs families. They ended up paying about Rs 396 crore to various government agencies as tax and such.

Shahid Kuttay (Mastermind Of Pahalgam Terror Attack- TRF Chief) Killed In Shopian Encounter!

Indian security forces killed Shahid Kuttay, the chief of The Resistance Front (TRF), along with two other terrorists in a gun battle in Shopian district, Jammu and Kashmir, on May 13, 2025. The operation, named Operation Keller, was launched based on intelligence inputs about the terrorist presence in the area. Kuttay was wanted for directing the Pahalgam attack that killed 26 civilians and had been a key target for Indian agencies.

Can't believe someone is actually called shahid kuttay (dead dogs)

gakakkad wrote: 14 May 2025 05:52 Can't believe someone is actually called shahid kuttay (dead dogs)
Literal translation of Dogs of War AKA mercenaries as in Frederick Forsyth’s book of the same name perhaps.

Vayutuvan wrote: 14 May 2025 11:30
gakakkad wrote: 14 May 2025 05:52 Can't believe someone is actually called shahid kuttay (dead dogs)
Literal translation of Dogs of War AKA mercenaries as in Frederick Forsyth’s book of the same name perhaps.
Saar you give Frederick Forsyth too much credit. It’s Shakespeare and a quote from Julius Ceasar referring to violence he is about to unleash. FF just used it..

I somehow doubt the jihadis are in to Shakespeare and more importantly taking on a dog sobriquet which is a haram animal for the Pure…

“Kuttay” is a Kashmiri surname. E.g., Waqas Farooq Kuttay.
https://organiser.org/2022/05/08/80037/ ... -hindutva/

Tanaji wrote: 14 May 2025 13:50 It’s Shakespeare and a quote from Julius Ceasar referring to violence he is about to unleash. FF just used it..

I somehow doubt the jihadis are in to Shakespeare and more importantly taking on a dog sobriquet which is a haram animal for the Pure…
Aah. Thanks.

Breaking: Three Pakistan sponsored terrorists killed in Tral encounter of South Kashmir by Indian Army, J&K Police and CRP.. (source TV9 Tweet)

India gives evidence of TRF's role in Pahalgam attack to UN officials
New Delhi: India has intensified efforts to get The Resistance Front - the Lashkar-e-Taiba proxy behind the Pahalgam terror attack - designated as a terror group in the UNSC 1267 sanctions list, presenting evidence to the UN in this regard.

An Indian delegation met top officials of the UN Office of Counter-Terrorism and the UN Counter-Terrorism Committee Executive Directorate in New York on Thursday.
krithivas

Post by krithivas »

Dossier generation AFTER India's punitive action against Pakistan is fine! Like rubbing ointment on fresh wounds! India has learnt its lesson well.
Dilbu wrote: 16 May 2025 11:54 India gives evidence of TRF's role in Pahalgam attack to UN officials
New Delhi: India has intensified efforts to get The Resistance Front - the Lashkar-e-Taiba proxy behind the Pahalgam terror attack - designated as a terror group in the UNSC 1267 sanctions list, presenting evidence to the UN in this regard.

An Indian delegation met top officials of the UN Office of Counter-Terrorism and the UN Counter-Terrorism Committee Executive Directorate in New York on Thursday.

Reminder: last time China vetoed designation of TRF as a terrorist org.

Rajiv with Jewish Congress highlighted the Pahalgam terror attacks during a talk in US. One of the guest was Mike Johnson speaker of the house.

Rajiv Malhotraji has very clearly and succinctly explained the crucial, fundamental, factual, religious, ideological reasons why there has always been atrocities against those who don’t subscribe to the Islamist religious ideology. The recent atrocity incident in Pahalgam against innocent Indian native Hindus in Kashmir is simply and very clearly the most horrendous, barbaric torture killings against humanity. Highlighting such atrocities to congressman in the US is a hugely important task.

Rajiv Malhotra speaks on the recent Pahalgam terror attacks

youtube.com/watch?v=9Qxch1oDLFk

Operation Sindoor is not Yet Over!

Lisbon: Indian mission in Portugal responds to Pakistani protestors with pictures of Operation Sindoor

Meanwhile: Lashkar-e-Taiba Nepal module commander Razaullah Nizamani alias Abu Saiullah shot dead by unknown gunmen in Badin, Pakistan. Responsible for terror attacks on RSS HQ in 2006, 2001 CRPF Camp in Rampur and 2005 attack on Indian Science Congress in Bengaluru.

Abu Saifullah had been given strict instructions by the organization to limit his movements. He had also been provided security. However, earlier today, as he stepped out of his house in the city of Matli, he was targeted and shot dead at a nearby intersection by unidentified armed assailants. His real name was Razaullah Nizamani.

That video of Rajeev Malhotra (link posted above by @bala gaaru) is excellent. RM covers the whole Islamist terror in just about 40 mins or so. FWIW I recommend it very highly.

Mod Note: Please edit your post to learn how to post YouTube videos. I have edited your post. Please DO NOT post just the video and a title. Please provide a description of the video (either from the video itself or even in your own words). It helps readers and/or posters who are following the thread. Thank You for your co-operation in this matter.

DJT & family enriching themselves … real opportunists :twisted:

Trump-Backed Firm Signed Crypto Deal with Pakistan Days ​After Pahalgam

A company, owned by Donald Trump's family, signed a cryptocurrency deal with Pakistan, days after the Pahalgam terror attack. Does this business deal explain Trump's decision to intervene and bail out Pakistan? Palki Sharma tells you.