BR Forum Feedback

The Military Issues & History Forum is a venue to discuss issues relating to the military aspects of the Indian Armed Forces, whether the past, present or future. We request members to kindly stay within the mandate of this forum and keep their exchanges of views, on a civilised level, however vehemently any disagreement may be felt. All feedback regarding forum usage may be sent to the moderators using the Feedback Form or by clicking the Report Post Icon in any objectionable post for proper action. Please note that the views expressed by the Members and Moderators on these discussion boards are that of the individuals only and do not reflect the official policy or view of the Bharat-Rakshak.com Website. Copyright Violation is strictly prohibited and may result in revocation of your posting rights - please read the FAQ for full details. Users must also abide by the Forum Guidelines at all times.

Re: BR Forum Feedback

Reposting.
Can we consolidate China threads. There are too many and confusing varieties with little depth unlike paki
ritesh

Post by ritesh »

vimal wrote:....
Disparaging the Govt and flame baiting posters is not acceptable behaviour on BRF.

Please take a time out for the next 6 months.

Mods I want to raise the alarm on a particular Pakistani psyops, an article allegedly written by Telegraph UK

This article is massively critical of IAF strategy and the Rafale.

Why is it dangerous? One, it’s rapidly gaining traction online and (I believe) shaping public discourse

It has even appeared twice on BR. Once a member posted it it in full a few days ago (was deleted) and today it has appeared as a link to a Bharat Karnad blog post.

https://bharatkarnad.com/2025/05/10/raf ... n-for-mfa/

Karnad has based the crux of his argument on this fake article! Here the article appears in the form of a quote by Captain Bhagwat.

I won’t post it in full here but just so we can track it some of the language is as follows - “ Saab Erieye AWACS patrolling silently
J-10C fighters flying in passive mode
PL-15E missiles—the export PL-15E, the domestic variant with over 300 km reach and Mach 5 speed—locked in and fired.”

If an established defence analyst can be fooled so easily, imagine aam janta.

And mind you it’s well written, sounds like expect opinion and even reads like something out of a Tom Clancy novel.

This is the only place I thought I could sound the alarm. We need to combat it vigorously

uddu wrote: 17 May 2025 11:24...
I have edited MULTIPLE posts of yours for posting youtube videos without a title or a description. There are certain guidelines when posting YT videos, which despite repeated requests - from me - you are ignoring to follow. Please confirm you are seeing this post of mine. If you continue posting videos in this manner, I will have to restrict your posting privileges. Thank You.

Here is a sample post of yours and my note attached ---> viewtopic.php?p=2649127#p2649127

Was BRF down yesterday and earlier today?

Even using VPN, could not access BRF for a long time.

Was it a DDOS from pakees ?
That would constitute a CFV.
Time to blow up Karachi
drnayar

Post by drnayar »

Mukesh.Kumar wrote: 20 May 2025 16:14 Was BRF down yesterday and earlier today?

Even using VPN, could not access BRF for a long time.
Same here..thought the servers crashed

This was the message I got when I tried to log in
Resource Limit Is Reached

The website is temporarily unable to service your request as it exceeded resource limit.

Please try again later

We are back baby! YAY
krithivas

Post by krithivas »

BR is back and lives another day! I hereby promote all BR admins to Field marshal! Congratulations!!

PS- Apologies to the admins for the false equivalence.
ritesh

Post by ritesh »

Guru and Admin log, getting connection is not secure error. Pls look into the same.
webmaster
BiG Boss - BR Site

Post by webmaster »

ritesh wrote: 21 May 2025 09:10 Guru and Admin log, getting connection is not secure error. Pls look into the same.
We made some changes to the DNS record. Please allow until end of day today. If the issue still presists then let us know. Thanks

Guys every few minutes the forum is going down and coming back in next refresh a second later. Something is going on.
basant

Post by basant »

webmaster wrote: 21 May 2025 14:20
ritesh wrote: 21 May 2025 09:10 Guru and Admin log, getting connection is not secure error. Pls look into the same.
We made some changes to the DNS record. Please allow until end of day today. If the issue still presists then let us know. Thanks
Works with Reliance now!

Rakesh wrote: 19 May 2025 04:07
uddu wrote: 17 May 2025 11:24...
I have edited MULTIPLE posts of yours for posting youtube videos without a title or a description. There are certain guidelines when posting YT videos, which despite repeated requests - from me - you are ignoring to follow. Please confirm you are seeing this post of mine. If you continue posting videos in this manner, I will have to restrict your posting privileges. Thank You.

Here is a sample post of yours and my note attached ---> viewtopic.php?p=2649127#p2649127
I have sent you multiple warnings to not simply post YouTube videos a title or a description. However, you are still not complying.

Please take a one month break. Goodbye.
ritesh

Post by ritesh »

basant wrote: 21 May 2025 18:09
webmaster wrote: 21 May 2025 14:20

Works with Reliance now!
Indeed, it's working now 👍
DeepakSharma

Post by DeepakSharma »

The Bharat Rakshak forums were inaccessible to me. I was always getting a timeout. Was there any outage?? The email I sent to [email protected] bounced. Is there any alternate email for admins?
la.khan

Post by la.khan »

DeepakSharma wrote: 22 May 2025 18:34 The Bharat Rakshak forums were inaccessible to me. I was always getting a timeout. Was there any outage?? The email I sent to [email protected] bounced. Is there any alternate email for admins?
I had the exact same timeout problem visiting BRF, since end of April 2025. Recently, last week, sent an email to [email protected] and that bounced back, saying address unknown.

However, yesterday, I could access BRF when using VPN. It looks like RJio was not letting BRF load. If it helps in anyway, I am located in southern parts of India. So, BRF not loading was weird :roll:

Now, looks like things are back to normal :)

Mod … what’s with the red highlighted note. I posted it with comments. All you have done is format changes and moved to different thread. On a phone, not that easy to format like that.

srai wrote: 23 May 2025 10:35 ^^^
Mod … what’s with the red highlighted note. I posted it with comments. All you have done is format changes and moved to different thread. On a phone, not that easy to format like that.
Please edit your post and see how your post has been edited.

The site is acting strange since getting up again.

Quite a few times I submit a post and the login screen is shown

In fact just to submit this post I had to try thrice

Manish_P wrote: 23 May 2025 18:13 The site is acting strange since getting up again.

Which browser are you using? This is a common problem with Firefox. Been there for some time.

Currently sometimes CloudFlare gives the message that there is a problem with the SSL certificate.

Mukesh.Kumar wrote: 23 May 2025 18:52
Manish_P wrote: 23 May 2025 18:13 The site is acting strange since getting up again.

Which browser are you using? This is a common problem with Firefox. Been there for some time.
Chrome on tablet and mobile. Firefox on PC and laptop
webmaster
BiG Boss - BR Site

Post by webmaster »

Hi. I have disabled page caching for the dynamic content, hopefully this should address the repeat login prompt issue. Let us know if the issue still presists. Thanks
webmaster
BiG Boss - BR Site

Post by webmaster »

Mukesh.Kumar wrote: 23 May 2025 18:53 Currently sometimes CloudFlare gives the message that there is a problem with the SSL certificate.
Hi. Let us know if you are still seeing the issue, I would have expected this issue to no longer be there since we are fully migrated to Cloudflare. Thanks

webmaster wrote: 24 May 2025 17:04 Hi. I have disabled page caching for the dynamic content, hopefully this should address the repeat login prompt issue. Let us know if the issue still presists. Thanks
Still occurring in both Chrome and Firefox.

Using DuckDuckGo on ios - no issues. Same for firefox

skumar wrote: 11 Jun 2025 06:11....
Please review this post ---> viewtopic.php?p=2649759#p2649759

hanumadu wrote: 25 May 2025 06:58...
Please review this post ---> viewtopic.php?p=2649773#p2649773

webmaster wrote: 24 May 2025 17:04

Hi. I have disabled page caching for the dynamic content, hopefully this should address the repeat login prompt issue. Let us know if the issue still presists. Thanks
Problem occurred about 5 minutes back in firefox on laptop. Used Chrome to make the post

Then faced the problem in Chrome while making this post and so using Firefox to post this :)
webmaster
BiG Boss - BR Site

Post by webmaster »

Manish_P wrote: 26 May 2025 14:52
webmaster wrote: 24 May 2025 17:04

Problem occurred about 5 minutes back in firefox on laptop. Used Chrome to make the post

Then faced the problem in Chrome while making this post and so using Firefox to post this :)
Hi Manish - I have made further tweaks to the forum software, this should now resolve the issue. Keep us posted.

webmaster wrote: 26 May 2025 17:20 Hi Manish - I have made further tweaks to the forum software, this should now resolve the issue. Keep us posted.
Thank you. Worked perfectly both on Chrome and Firefox this time round (am using home PC).

Fingers crossed

Sirji,

Getting logged out frequently.

a post takes 3-4 attempts, at least.

Using brave browser primarily.

All browsers were working perfectly before.

It does not look browser specific to me

I am getting a cloudflare verification everytime i refresh a page or jump between forums and threads.
No such errors while posting fortunately.

Bala Vignesh wrote: 27 May 2025 21:24 I am getting a cloudflare verification everytime i refresh a page or jump between forums and threads.
No such errors while posting fortunately.
I also have the same problem. Also "no such errors while posting". I am using Chrome on F34 (Linux).

Same here. It's not loading on some of my older devices, which have old browsers.
webmaster
BiG Boss - BR Site

Post by webmaster »

@Bala Vignesh, @Vayutuvan, @arshyam - The Cloudflare rules have been updated you should be getting the verfication messages less frequently.

@Chetak - The issue you have described is different, let me know if you still are having an issue

@webmaster: Working way better for me now. Thank you so much!