India-US relations: News and Discussions IV

The Strategic Issues & International Relations Forum is a venue to discuss issues pertaining to India's security environment, her strategic outlook on global affairs and as well as the effect of international relations in the Indian Subcontinent. We request members to kindly stay within the mandate of this forum and keep their exchanges of views, on a civilised level, however vehemently any disagreement may be felt. All feedback regarding forum usage may be sent to the moderators using the Feedback Form or by clicking the Report Post Icon in any objectionable post for proper action. Please note that the views expressed by the Members and Moderators on these discussion boards are that of the individuals only and do not reflect the official policy or view of the Bharat-Rakshak.com Website. Copyright Violation is strictly prohibited and may result in revocation of your posting rights - please read the FAQ for full details. Users must also abide by the Forum Guidelines at all times.

Re: India-US relations: News and Discussions IV

A_Gupta wrote: 29 May 2025 10:58 https://www.cit.uscourts.gov/sites/cit/files/25-66.pdf
UNITED STATES COURT OF INTERNATIONAL TRADE rules that Trump does not have the power to tariff virtually every country, only Congress can do so.

Per Curiam: The Constitution assigns Congress the exclusive powers to “lay and collect Taxes, Duties, Imposts and Excises,” and to “regulate Commerce with foreign Nations.” U.S. Const. art. I, § 8, cls. 1, 3. The question in the two cases before the court is whether the International Emergency Economic Powers Act of 1977 (“IEEPA”) delegates these powers to the President in the form of authority to impose unlimited tariffs on goods from nearly every country in the world. The court does not read IEEPA to confer such unbounded authority and sets aside the challenged tariffs imposed thereunder.
If I understand correctly, Trump sarkar was trying to get around this constitutional barrier by declaring some kind of "economic emergency" that allowed tariff regimes independent of congress. He even argued in the court that the tariffs were responsible for preventing nukular war between Bharat and Paastan.

This court seems to have ruled there is no emergency/exceptional circumstance here.

And they have acted in a consistent manner by preserving the existing Trump first-term tariffs that were indeed done through the congress.

KL Dubey wrote: 30 May 2025 04:29
Amber G. wrote: 28 May 2025 23:48 US green card new rule for lawful permanent residents in America
-Starting May 29, 2025, applicants must use the new Form I-90 to replace a Permanent Resident Card (Green Card). Older forms will no longer be accepted.
^^BTW, the form seems practically the same as the previous one. This appears a routine announcement on the USCIS site that the DDM is trying to use.

In respect of Trump's second term and how he changed tunes during/after Op Sindoor, as I posted before, there is a great sense of betrayal in Bharat. As the gurus here pointed out, it was more of an emotional reaction. The expectation was based on Trump's first term and his supposed good connection and friendship with our Prime Minister.

But Trump's second term is more NeoCon than his 1st one. Marco Rubio, the CIA head, etc, are all NeoCons. No need to increase connect to Bharat.

Folks following that Vemuri kid incident in MIT?

https://www.jta.org/2025/05/30/united-s ... n-genocide

She gave a vitriolic speech that would make lal topi proud.

4th Desi kid with a dharmic name supporting the Jihadis in mit including that tam brahm kid who was kicked out a few months ago . I've seen significant brainwashing targeted at dharmic origin abcd kids recent years.usually from very good families. they are filled with anti-semitc hate and hindu phobia.wonder what their families must be going through after they wasted so much money sending kids to MIT.

CT - I feel desi kids particularly girls are specifically targeted to such propoganda for social engineering purposes. we should explore this further.

Don't think its targeting as much. However, this is the end result of public school education in the US. One reason to support vouchers and charter schools generally.

gakakkad wrote: 31 May 2025 06:34 Folks following that Vemuri kid incident in MIT?

https://www.jta.org/2025/05/30/united-s ... n-genocide

CT - I feel desi kids particularly girls are specifically targeted to such propoganda for social engineering purposes. we should explore this further.
I think these girls have fallen for some love jihadis.

Its double jeopardy imo. Most Indian population is in urban areas that tend lefty. And then a surprising number of parents are penny wise pound foolish in sending students to public schools where they get brainwashed. I'm not seeing this later bit as much with Chinese origin kids.

On the flip side, this student is set up for a plum position in a future Dem administration.

I was looking through her publications and cv. She is a comp-sci /neuro-sci major . Stopped having publications after first 2 years . Seems to be taking softer courses towards the end . Something happened .

Just putting out there: speculation alert:

India will get a solid deal at every level post op sindoor and in return for it's acceptance of the ceasefire.

1. H1b quotas may increase, opt barriers reduced
2. Road to gc might get expedited and backlogs removed
3. Free trade deal for high tech, defence and electronics
4. F414 deep tot in exchange for f35 purchases?

Right now there's a lot of noise while deep and fundamental deals are being hammered out.

Megha Vemuri, MIT Class of 2025 president, was (and her family) banned from attending the undergraduate commencement ceremony on Friday, May 30, 2025.

This decision came after she delivered a pro-Palestinian speech during the OneMIT commencement ceremony on Thursday, May 29, 2025, which deviated from the speech she had submitted in advance to university officials. MIT Chancellor Melissa Nobles informed Vemuri via email that she and her family were barred from campus for most of Friday, citing that Vemuri "deliberately and repeatedly misled Commencement organisers" and violated MIT’s rules by leading a "protest from the stage," disrupting the ceremony. (Vemuri disputed the characterisation of her speech as a protest and called the ban an "overreach.")..

Today it is Megha Vemuri of MIT
A month ago it was Ranjani Srinivasan
Last year it was Prahalad Iyengar
Before that it was Riddhi Patel :eek: :eek:

I hope they gets blacklisted and never lands a job in a civilized world..

Oprah Winfrey on India’s rise:
https://youtu.be/nmx6Uc_FCTo?si=7yRG3JJGdsRSq0T1

KL Dubey wrote: 30 May 2025 04:35 Yes, a lot of people are too emotional/too gullible...
True

The World Bank is investing $20 billion in Pakistan 2026-2035, and has the goal of $30-40 billion investment.

https://documents1.worldbank.org/curate ... pdf#page28

Amber G. wrote: 31 May 2025 10:22 Megha Vemuri, MIT Class of 2025 president, was (and her family) banned from attending the undergraduate commencement ceremony on Friday, May 30, 2025.

Today it is Megha Vemuri of MIT
A month ago it was Ranjani Srinivasan
Last year it was Prahalad Iyengar
Before that it was Riddhi Patel :eek: :eek:

I hope they gets blacklisted and never lands a job in a civilized world..
I wouldn't care about srinivasan or patel . Those were both standard issues andolanjeevis . They were ngo employees and studies gender studies or some bs. They also have family history of that type of crap.

Vemuri and especially iyengar are sad examples .
Iyengar I stalked through his social media in detail and read his papers etc . All indications that he came from a very good family with very indic values . Also appeared to be a brilliant grad student with good research background . No indication of any political involvement before . How he moved over to the dark side ,I don't know .

From USTR site,

U.S. total goods trade with Pakistan were an estimated $7.3 billion in 2024.

U.S. total goods trade with India were an estimated $129.2 billion in 2024.

^^^ you missed what is important:

World Liberty Financial deal with Pakistan: 1
World Liberty Financial deal with India: 0

Cain Marko wrote: 31 May 2025 09:11 Just putting out there: speculation alert:

India will get a solid deal at every level post op sindoor and in return for it's acceptance of the ceasefire.

Right now there's a lot of noise while deep and fundamental deals are being hammered out.
With the greatest of respect and also for our selfish benefit: kindly let us know your supplier details so that we can partake of his product as well.

Tanaji wrote: 31 May 2025 22:44
Cain Marko wrote: 31 May 2025 09:11 Just putting out there: speculation alert:

With the greatest of respect and also for our selfish benefit: kindly let us know your supplier details so that we can partake of his product as well.
:((
Id have to kill you if I told you :mrgreen:

vera_k wrote: 31 May 2025 08:00 Its double jeopardy imo. Most Indian population is in urban areas that tend lefty. And then a surprising number of parents are penny wise pound foolish in sending students to public schools where they get brainwashed. I'm not seeing this later bit as much with Chinese origin kids.

On the flip side, this student is set up for a plum position in a future Dem administration.
This is a lot of unsupported speculation based on a single case. Vemuri is from Alpharetta GA and attended Alpharetta High School, which is of excellent quality. It is a well-to-do town with a very large concentration of Indians. There are no reports of systematic "lefty brainwashing" in that school (I know many people that send their kids there). Literally about 100 Indian students graduate from that school every year, and most do very well in productive pursuits.

Private schools also are mostly run by "goras" with their own subtle/underlying agendas. Unless there is some specific need/issue, there is no significant benefit over sending children to a high quality public school (which is still the wisest decision on most aspects of the student's development and integration in society). That is the difference between a developed country education system and a developing country.

This student Vemuri quite obviously seems to have turned to activism while at MIT, which ironically is a private school. The fact that her speech received mostly applause from the students, and she was elected student body president running on issues such as Gaza, means that MIT has a woke problem (maybe infected by Harvard across the road). I do think they will handle it better than Harvard.

All that being said, in such kind of cases, they key issue is really the values instilled by the parents and their connection with the kid. Dig deeper into most of their "Indian kids going woke" reports, and you'll find parenting failures in communicating sanatani values and how to practice them in USA rather than in India. The Chinese origin kids families are mostly all converted to Xtianity and they are very focused on those values.

KL Dubey wrote: 31 May 2025 23:44 This is a lot of unsupported speculation based on a single case. Vemuri is from Alpharetta GA and attended Alpharetta High School, which is of excellent quality. It is a well-to-do town with a very large concentration of Indians. There are no reports of systematic "lefty brainwashing" in that school (I know many people that send their kids there).
Oh, its not a single case. I have personal experience. To be fair, there's no systematic brainwashing, just following social groups and cliques in school. What I see is a common sentiment that India must be doing something bad to Pakistan due to the size differential, and then extends out from there.

Next, Ivy/Mit applications further are not as objective as college entrance in India. It helps to take part in these social groups to boost the application.

SOme people are trying to defend the indefensible bringing in pedigree, passing judgement on the parents, and trying to shame liberal parents as not sanatani. Typical fundoo mentality displayed by the likes of Ram Madhavs of BJP. He was on record threatening Indian students at UMD saying that BJP will contact their parents in India and such. DNI T. Gabbard believed (still believes?) that homsexuality is a disease that can be cured.

Folks are suffering from a disease called Elitistitis. The only cure is to get a few kicks on their testimonials (literally) asking them to tell us how good they are in their field of expertise. Number of papers is not the right metric nor pedigree of "reputable" institutions.

I repeat yet again Institutions don't make people , people make institutions. Incompetent people make useless institutions which waste taxpayers' hard earned money on projection, marketing, and PR.

vera_k wrote: 01 Jun 2025 00:15
KL Dubey wrote: 31 May 2025 23:44 This is a lot of unsupported speculation based on a single case. Vemuri is from Alpharetta GA and attended Alpharetta High School, which is of excellent quality. It is a well-to-do town with a very large concentration of Indians. There are no reports of systematic "lefty brainwashing" in that school (I know many people that send their kids there).
Oh, its not a single case. I have personal experience. To be fair, there's no systematic brainwashing, just following social groups and cliques in school. What I see is a common sentiment that India must be doing something bad to Pakistan due to the size differential, and then extends out from there.

Next, Ivy/Mit applications further are not as objective as college entrance in India. It helps to take part in these social groups to boost the application.
In a large community of something like 3-4 million Indian-origin people in USA, surely there will some diversity in poltoo opinions and outlook - which is healthy. Of these, surely there will be a few that make mistakes, and of those yet some that do not learn from mistakes. Passing judgement on young people is easy (especially since they are more vulnerable to influences and making mistakes), but there's also an introspection to be done by the family.

It's nothing but common sense to keep one's children emotionally connected and secure in sanatana dharma (and if they don't want that, let them go without forcing anything). Indian Hindu parents have a double challenge: first that we are a 1% minority and second our dharma is less "organized" in a sea of organized movements (whether abrahamic religions, wokeism, or other distractions). Most families will succeed, but statistically there will be a few that have it rougher.

I agree there could be pressure to participate in such activist groups for "ivy" or other prestigious/liberal university applications. Equally I know of many kids that did not apply to such universities exactly because they didn't want to dilute their ethos by joining any such activities. Parental guidance made a lot of difference there too, versus pushing kids to get the Ivy/MIT/Stanford tag at all costs.

State schools actively work to reduce the influence of families, so the goal of going to a public school and "integrating" works against the goal of maintaining family influence.

Here's a current report about how Pakistan gets support for being seen as the underdog.

'Rein in our elitism': US professor explains why Pakistan dominates the narrative war in West

Asra Nomani, former WSJ journalist, friend of Daniel Pearl, outlines who is behind pro-Hamas protests, and how American students are influenced.
YouTube:

https://youtu.be/yd8k76-gmYo?si=KOMi1foD2lqdtF-9

(@A_Gupta ji, why are posting that here? It belongs to Understanding the US thread. Nevertheless, since it is here, let me put these two links here. If you want to continue which most probably you won't given your shoot and scoot history when pressed on a point, let us take it to a more appropriate thread)

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Asra_Nomani
She is currently a senior contributor to The Federalist. Nomani has described herself as an advocate of Islamic feminism and a critic of Islamism.[6]
Her father (cited as M.Z.A. Nomani) published studies on the health effects of fasting during Ramadan and also helped organize mosques in both New Jersey and West Virginia.[10][9] Asra Nomani received a Bachelor of Arts degree in liberal studies from West Virginia University in 1986 and a Master of Arts from American University in international communications in 1990.[6] She has 1 son.[11]
Since several folks here are in awe of the elite universities, let me say that West Virginia University (WVU) is a middling university in the boondocks. It is easy to shine there vis a vis midwest universities starting from OSU and west. She would not be given same weightage as Fareed Zakaria for example.

The Federalist is conservative magazine. Molly Hemingway appears on Fox News quite regularly - in Media Matters program.

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/The_Federalist_(website)
The Federalist is an American right-wing online magazine and podcast that covers politics, policy, culture, and religion, and publishes a newsletter.[1][2][3][4] The site was co-founded by Ben Domenech and Sean Davis and launched in September 2013.[4]
Editors
David Harsanyi, Mollie Hemingway
(Red flag to the Democrat partisans here :mrgreen: )

@Vayutuvan asks:
(@A_Gupta ji, why are posting that here? It belongs to Understanding the US thread.}
For example, upthread on this very thread on this very topic of students becoming pro-Palestinian:

viewtopic.php?p=2650267#p2650267
viewtopic.php?p=2650301#p2650301
viewtopic.php?p=2650376#p2650376
viewtopic.php?p=2650398#p2650398

I bring in an actual investigative journalist who studies this stuff - e.g., Asra Nomani has compiled a database of 2,500 pro-Palestinian groups and their relationships tracing back to the ultimate ancestors of pro-Palestinian/pro-Hamas propaganda; and how they influence students in American universities, and only after that you kindly inform me that this post and presumably all those I cited belong elsewhere.

Thank you very much, I think I will ignore you henceforth and leave it to the moderator alone.

India eyes retaliation as US rejects WTO notice
The US rejected India's WTO notice on retaliatory tariffs against steep metal duties, prompting India to consider suspending concessions on American imports.
The Hindustan Times, June 2,2025.
https://www.hindustantimes.com/india-ne ... 20086.html
The US has rejected India’s May 9 notice at the World Trade Organization that proposed retaliatory action against Washington imposing steep import tariffs on steel and aluminium and said its actions were not safeguard measures, which is why it would not hold any discussion with New Delhi on the matter, people in the know said on Sunday.

Under the current circumstances, India may retaliate by proportionately suspending concessions given to American imports (for example almonds and walnuts) and levy higher customs duties on metals coming from the US, said the people cited above, requesting anonymity. The Indian notice was against the US’s February 10 decision to impose 25% levies on all imports of steel and aluminium effective from March 12. Now, the matter has been aggravated further as the Trump administration on May 30 doubled tariffs on the metals to 50% effective from June 4, citing national security.
Against the US measure to hike import duties on steel and aluminium to safeguard American metal industries, India on May 9 formally notified WTO that it could suspend “concessions and other obligations” granted to the US “after the expiration of 30 days from the date of this notification”, which would be June 8.

Reacting to India’s notice, the United States on May 22 informed WTO that India’s proposed retaliation was not consistent with the multilateral trade rules. Washington said the US tariffs on metals were “not safeguard” measures. “Accordingly, there is no basis for India’s proposal to suspend concessions or other obligations under Article 8.2 of the Agreement on Safeguards with respect to these measures,” it said in its latest communication to WTO.

On grounds that the tariffs are not safeguard measures, the US also declined to discuss and resolve the dispute with India, leaving the ball in New Delhi’s court.
Experts said high tariffs on steel and aluminium by the US are of critical importance to India. “For India, the consequences are direct. In FY25, India exported $4.56 billion worth of iron, steel, and aluminium products to the US, with key categories including $587.5 million in iron and steel, $3.1 billion in articles of iron or steel, and $860 million in aluminium and related articles. These exports are now exposed to sharply higher US tariffs, threatening the profitability of Indian producers and exporters,” said Global Trade Research Initiative (GTRI) founder and former Indian Trade Service officer Ajay Srivastava.

Who is Gentry Beach?

FirstPost:
https://www.firstpost.com/explainers/wh ... 89692.html
Gentry Beach, a US businessman and ‘Trump associate’, has reportedly been making deals for the Trump family in Pakistan, Bangladesh and Turkey. Beach visited all three countries after US President Donald Trump took office in January and even met Pakistan Prime Minister Shehbaz Sharif and Bangladesh’s Muhammad Yunus.

As per Economic Times, Beach visited Pakistan on January 30 – within a fortnight of Trump taking office – alongside a number of investors in a company called White Bridge Global.

Beach is reportedly chairman of the company.

The visit was organised by Pakistan’s Special Investment Facilitation Council (SIFC).

Top military officials such as Army chief Asim Munir and Lt Gen Sarfaraz Ahmed are on the SIFC.

White Bridge and a firm called Apex Energy have seemingly signed a deal to explore placer gold deposits near the Indus River.

As per DNA India, Beach, who referred to himself a ‘Trump associate ,’ met Prime Minister Shehbaz Sharif.

Top Pakistani ministers including the finance and foreign minister were present at the meet.

“America cares about Pakistan… You are our front face in the entire region,” Beach told Sharif.

Beach also said the US would invest in Pakistan across several areas.
YouTube:
Who's Advising Trump On India and Pakistan?
https://youtu.be/h3wBF7j3xOM?si=z521MYG387Ziy-CD
from the Google-generated transcript of Gentry Breach speech
... we need Pakistan you are our front face in this entire region and this is going to answer a lot of questions for a lot of people a country called Pakistan let me tell you this is a very proTrump environment and all they want is peace i looked in their leaders' eyes and all they wanted was for that American Eagle to come there do great things and partner together it's a totally misunderstood place in the world and these are the type of things that we need to fix pakistan is the type of place we need to be building a strong bridge to
check it out this Gentry talking with the Pakistan officials there's another cringe one too where he's talking with the uh president of Pakistan
...everything that happened prior to President Trump taking office I would disregard it the future looks incredibly bright between our two countries incredibly bright i wouldn't be here if I didn't believe that america cares about Pakistan and I believe that together we can be very very strong and we need Pakistan you are our front face in this entire region very important so I would just tell you um for us we believe that it's time to do business in Pakistan
he's a joke
we believe that both administrations will work together to make it a good business environment so we can all make money together and create opportunity together and Pakistan has something that America needs and America has something that Pakistan needs that's a wonderful situation for us to both be in
told you it was cringe

It was a trip of a lifetime — my kids knew India's stories & food but had never seen it."

"Meeting the PM was very special; they saw an 🇮🇳 Indian man with a white beard & instantly placed him in the grandfather category.
"
US 2nd Lady Usha Vance:

True for US:

If we (USA) want India to be a partner on U.S. core interests, we must be a partner to India on its core interests, including terrorism. Otherwise, we will be disappointed. Deservedly so.
China is trying to dominate Asia. We need strong allies and no one is going to be stronger than India,
says U.S. Congressman Rich McCormick

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Rich_McCormick
Richard Dean McCormick (born October 7, 1968) is an American physician and politician. A member of the Republican Party, he has represented Georgia in the United States House of Representatives since 2023.[2] Until 2025, he represented the 6th congressional district, the wealthiest in Georgia.[3] In 2024, he was elected to represent the 7th congressional district.

Education and military service[edit]
McCormick was born in Las Vegas in 1968 and graduated from Central Catholic High School in Portland, Oregon, in 1986.[4] He earned a Bachelor of Science from Oregon State University in 1990.[5] He earned his Master of Business Administration from National University in 1999 and his Doctor of Medicine at Morehouse School of Medicine in 2010.[6]

McCormick served in the United States Marine Corps and United States Navy for over 20 years, spending time in Africa, South Korea, Afghanistan, and the Persian Gulf.[7] In the Marine Corps, he was a Naval Aviator and piloted the CH-53E Super Stallion Helicopter; in the Navy, he was a Medical Corps officer and reached the rank of commander. During his Marine Corps service, McCormick was cast in the well known U.S Marine Corps recruiting commercial “Chess”. He is an emergency physician and works at Gwinnett Medical Center.[8]
Let us hope he pounds some sense into WHOTUS staff, SDOTUS, and possibly anti-India folks in Pentagon.

People like this need to be cultivated and supported by Indian-Americans.

Amber G. wrote: 03 Jun 2025 11:40
It was a trip of a lifetime — my kids knew India's stories & food but had never seen it."

"Meeting the PM was very special; they saw an 🇮🇳 Indian man with a white beard & instantly placed him in the grandfather category.
"
US 2nd Lady Usha Vance:
But JD Vance turned around and supported Trump's claim on ceasefire. Goes to show that personal likes and dislikes are of no use in geopolitics. Some BRF Indian-Americans give a lot of importance to Indian-American "achievements" thinking that some of that glory rubs off of them too.

No wonder that poor MIT grad Megha Vemuri thought that she can buff up her resume through performative show of support to those who should not be supported. I hope it is not the end of her scientific career and her ambitions. If MIT alumni have to be believed, every MIT is grad is nothing less than a genius. :mrgreen:
Last edited by Vayutuvan on 04 Jun 2025 01:02, edited 1 time in total.
S_Madhukar

Post by S_Madhukar »

I am always surprised at the gullibility of desis. If anything we should know above all that most of us are not that special and so are the politicians. Our deep culture and ethos is not adequately transferred to the next generation hence we have ended up where we are; much more difficult for a gora to absorb unless they go live as an ascetic.
After MK Gandhi all Indians are obliged not to fall at the feet of any such charlatans

A_Gupta wrote: 03 Jun 2025 07:19 @Vayutuvan asks:
(@A_Gupta ji, why are posting that here? It belongs to Understanding the US thread.}
For example, upthread on this very thread on this very topic of students becoming pro-Palestinian:

Thank you very much, I think I will ignore you henceforth and leave it to the moderator alone.
How is "investigative journalism" about students in America becoming pro-Palestine is relevant to this thread? It sure is relevant in Understanding the US thread.

Whatever. :shrug:

That said, I will not ignore you and will keep asking you hard questions, here or in the appropriate thread.

To start with,
Is Asra Nomani credible?. I have my doubts because of her platform being The Federalist. Just being a feminist muslim is not a qualification to support her.

Meanwhile: @LauraLoomer tweets
Happening today at the National Press Club in DC, there is an event honoring the victims of the 1985 Air India bombing, known as the Kanishka tragedy.

The event will be focused on the threat of terrorism on a global level and what we can do to protect ourselves from terrorism.

The event is calling for unity and peace amid a rise in global acts of terrorism, including acts of Islamic terror on US soil in the last 2 weeks.

A_Gupta wrote: 03 Jun 2025 07:19 I bring in an actual investigative journalist who studies this stuff - e.g., Asra Nomani has compiled a ....
Thank you very much. These kind of posts are indeed imortant.

Let me share this .. very well written part by the same journalist.. (and I endorse her views about .CAIR .. and it is relevant to US India relations.
I have been investigating CAIR for 22 years, and I can tell you unequivocally that @EliseStefanik is correct and CAIR must be designated a terrorist organization.

In October 2003, when I walked up to the front door of my mosque in Morgantown, W.V., an Egyptian American elder told me "Sister, take the backdoor." He was practicing a regressive interpretation of Islam that defines two of three mosques in America, throwing women into back halls, basements and balconies, judging us too sexy to be seen by men.

I called the Council on American-Islamic Relations, which claims to defend the civil rights of Muslims. A Muslim convert, Ibrahim Hooper, its cofounder and spokesman, laughed at me, as he protested at the French Embassy, opposing a ban on hijabs in France, and he said: "You need to find another mosque."

When I protested that my civil rights were being violated, he responded: "We do American-Islamic relations. Not Islamic-Islamic relations."

That's when I learned first-hand that CAIR is a fake civil rights group, created with one agenda: to destroy the state of Israel. In its founding meeting in Philadelphia, FBI agents heard its leaders refer to Hamas as "Samah," the name of the terrorist organization spelled backwards.

CAIR features heavily in my book WOKE ARMY because its executives have waged character assassination campaigns on Muslim reformers, Jews, Israel, America and the West. CAIR used progressive politics and critical race theory to racialize Islam and penetrate the Democratic Party
@DNC

Its national headquarters is in D.C., and its leader are spread through Northern Virginia, a legacy group of the Muslim Brotherhood organizations -- from Holy Land Trust to International Institute of Islamic Thought -- established over the last 60 years with a base at 500 Grove Street in Herndon, Virginia -- in my backyard, poisoning K-12 education, politics, higher education and America with its regressive interpretation of Islam.

Its Chicago executive director, Ahmed Rehab, used fake identities to create a website -- http://Loonwatch.com -- to defame America, the West, Israel, Jews and Muslim reformers like me who challenge their extremism. I filed a defamation lawsuit pro se, filed subpoenas and got the receipts from GoDaddy and other social media platforms, showing Rehab used his credit card to create Loonwatch to defame his enemies. It's all in my book.

CAIR is running an extortion racket on corporate America and the United States of America, exploiting freedoms in the West to push its ideology of Muslim supremacy, while demonizing whites, conservatives and anyone who stands in the way of Muslim supremacy and the destruction of the state of Israel and the anti-semitic harassment of Jews.

For America to survive, CAIR must have its nonprofit status revoked and it must be dismantled.
Elise Stefanik @EliseStefanik
·
Jun 2
CAIR is a terrorist organization and should be designated as such by the U.S. government.

Amber G. wrote: 04 Jun 2025 06:40 Let me share this .. very well written part by the same journalist.. (and I endorse her views about .CAIR .. and it is relevant to US India relations.
Proof by assertion. :roll: