Social Media Watch Thread

The Strategic Issues & International Relations Forum is a venue to discuss issues pertaining to India's security environment, her strategic outlook on global affairs and as well as the effect of international relations in the Indian Subcontinent. We request members to kindly stay within the mandate of this forum and keep their exchanges of views, on a civilised level, however vehemently any disagreement may be felt. All feedback regarding forum usage may be sent to the moderators using the Feedback Form or by clicking the Report Post Icon in any objectionable post for proper action. Please note that the views expressed by the Members and Moderators on these discussion boards are that of the individuals only and do not reflect the official policy or view of the Bharat-Rakshak.com Website. Copyright Violation is strictly prohibited and may result in revocation of your posting rights - please read the FAQ for full details. Users must also abide by the Forum Guidelines at all times.
Hriday

Re: Social Media Watch Thread

Post by Hriday »

Maria Wirth from Germany with 143K followers in X wrote the below given post. She had written a book on India and is promoting Indian culture.

https://x.com/mariawirth1/status/191286 ... sd3Jw&s=19
Is India becoming the most hated country?
this was a strange question on Quora.

my reply was removed after it got 9k upvotes.
the last sentence in my reply was the problem. i was asked to remove it. when i didn't do it, my reply was removed.

here is my reply.

Oh no, India can never become the most hated country - never mind how much media and missionaries and other vested interests try to portray it as such.

So maybe there is one condition: India can never become the most hated country as long as it remains majority Hindu.
Her last sentence is bolded in above.
kancha

Post by kancha »

Shared some thoughts on the original names of rivers / places in Kashmir and Jammu / Ladakh regions.
Blog Link
Twitter Link
During the Rig Vedic Period, Kashmir was under the SatiSar lake, created by Lord Shiv for Sati Mata. Within it resided the demon ‘Jalodgar’ who had a boon from Lord Brahma that he couldn’t be killed while he lived in the Satisar Lake. He terrorized inhabitants in & around the lake.

Fed up with his tyranny, Rishi Kashyap prayed to Lord Vishnu and with his blessings, drained out the Satisar Lake from a place that came to be known as ‘Varah Mool’, or the Molars of the Boar (Lord Vishnu as Varah dug up an exit for the lake).

Varah Mool is present day Baramula.

But with the lake drained and the Varah Mool Pass now open, the area was devoid of water. Thus Rishi Kashyap once again prayed to Goddesses Parvati, Saraswati and Lakshmi and urged them to incarnate in the form of life-giving rivers.

Devi Saraswati & Devi Lakshmi descended as Rivers Rumbiara and Veshaw respectively.

Devi Parvati descended as the Vitasta River into which these first two rivers drained.

Vitasta was renamed by invaders as the Jhelum. She is Ma Parvati herself, flowing and nourishing these lands.
The name Kashmir itself is said to have been derived from the name ‘Kashyap Meru’ as it came to be known after Rishi Kashyap established his ashram there once the three Goddesses descended down as the three key rivers in the valley.

Baramula itself was called the Varahamulaksetra or Varahaksetra, after the incarnation of Lord Vishnu that helped create an opening for draining the Satisar Lake.
Sindhu, in the initial part, was called the Rasaa River. It was also called as the Vaajinaavati in Ladakh before becoming the Rasaa and thereafter the Sindhu River as it cleared the Himalayas.

Shyok was called the Trishtama.

One of the tributaries of the Shyok River was called the Anitbha .. or the one with a dull colour.

Gilgit River is said to be the Shwetyavari River, or the one that is white in colour.

Zanskar River is said to be the Oornavati River, while the Shigar River is the Susartu River.

Silaamavati was the original name of the Suru River.

Of course, many know that Chenab was the Chandrabhaaga River.

Kishanganga has been renamed as the Neelum by Pakistan because of obvious reasons.

Name of Sarayu River got corrupted over the ages to become present day Haro River.

Chenab is Asikni.

Ravi is Parushni or Iravati.

Sutlej is Sutudri/Zatadru.

Beas is Vipaasa.

Kabul River was known as the Kubha River.

इ॒मं मे॑ गंगे यमुने सरस्वति॒ शुतु॑द्रि॒ स्तोमं॑ सचता॒ परु॒ष्ण्या।
अ॒सि॒क्न्या म॑रुद्वृधे वि॒तस्त॒यार्जी॑कीये शृणु॒ह्या सु॒षोम॑या ॥

O Ganga, Yamuna, Sarasvati, Shutudri, Parushni, follow my praise! O Asikni Marudvridha, Vitasta, with the Arjikiya and Sushoma, listen! – Rig Ved

In fact the Sutlej was called the Sutudra till as late as 18th Century. Guru Gobind Singh Ji concludes the Chaupai Saheb as: भाद्रव सुदी अष्टमी रविवारा, तीर सतुद्रव ग्रंथ सुधारा (This book was competed on the banks of Sutlej on Sunday, the eighth Sudi of the month of Bhaadro)
Kishtwar was KashtNiwar / Kashthavata.

Pir Panjal was Panchaldhar.

Mattan was Martand.

It is Hari Parbat, not Koh ‘e Maran.

It is Shankaracharya Hill, not Takht ‘e Sulemani.

And it is Martand Surya Mandir not Shaitan ki Gufa, as christened by some Bollywood idiots! It was the zenith of Kashmiri architecture, constructed by the legendary King Lalitaditya Muktapida. Of course, the invaders destroyed it too.
As I bring this thread to a close, let me ask you a question – Can we go back to OFFICIALLY naming these places / rivers back to their original, Sanskrit names?

An addendum for those who think it will cause some issues – Do you talk about Burma, Bombay, Calcutta, Madras or Ceylon by their old or new names? Heck, even Turkey has become Türkiye!

Food for thought, no?
These are excerpts from the blog. Have shared some photographs as well that I am unable to post here.

https://x.com/kochattil/status/1918887193692733510
Suresh Kochattil
@kochattil
This is what happens to a joker who claims that freedom of expression is under threat in India and Press Index ranking shows India below Pakistan and China. All because I exposed
@nramind
connection with the Chinese Communist Party.
I also questioned why he admitted to the #BBC that he had no proof about #Pegasus spying - but was one of the petitioners in the Supreme Court. And i also reminded him about how he published forged documents in
@the_hindu
to stop the #Rafale deal.
You cannot find a bigger hypocrite than this traitor, N Ram.
Glad that he blocked me on Twitter.

Praveen Swami of The Print and C Christine Fair agree that the consensus is that India did not shoot down a F-16. (On YouTube)
Haresh

Post by Haresh »

Not sure where to put this. Please move if not appropriate.
This is really scandalous, the CCTV footage shows nothing happened.

Help Innocent Mahendra Patel to Get Justice

https://www.change.org/p/help-innocent- ... m=facebook

I got a few people to sign the petition.
ritesh

Post by ritesh »

Nicely said, all fair when in war...
https://x.com/Iyervval/status/1920562538443407778
Tweet of appreciation for all of you who tweeted POSITIVE AUXILIARY ASSISTANCE today:
• coup in pakistan
• planes running from pakistan
• pilot captured
• F-16/J-17 shoot down
• Karachi/Lahore being attacked
You have no idea how useful you were today. You turned into an electronic warfare arm of the motherland.

Anyone who labels you “fake news” or “misinformation” is a paid Pakistani 5th column
AkshaySG

Post by AkshaySG »

A large section of online Indians have been "oneshotted" by AI search
https://x.com/GabbbarSingh/status/1920749139156955325

Every single tweet (ours, Pakistani ,Western or anon) has hundreds of "Grok is this true " "Perplexity is this true" responses

While it's good to take every statement in a fog of war w a grain of salt how do you think a LLM engine that relies on open source data is going to have real time info that news/journalists etc themselves are unsure of

You're not going to accurately fact check a BBC,CNN article with something that scrapes their data to provide a response

Wonder if it's just a hankering of X payout or all are bots

https://x.com/xavierunclelite/status/19 ... 3286473843
@xavierunclelite
India’s S-400 intercepting Pakistan missiles be like:

https://x.com/MeghUpdates/status/1920838893907140968
Modi govt bans BBC Urdu’s X account in India

https://x.com/ShefVaidya/status/1920739551552647587
@ShefVaidya
It is clear that all these are paid handles but my question is, what can a Bhikari country like Pakistan give them to make them sell their souls?

https://x.com/ShefVaidya/status/1920755262345949429
So was the ‘deescalate’ command to the fiberal came from here?
@AshokShrivasta6
मुस्लिम पर्सनल लॉ बोर्ड ने प्रेस स्टेटमेंट जारी करके कहा है कि "परमाणु बमों की मौजूदगी के चलते, भारत और पाकिस्तान युद्ध अफोर्ड नहीं कर सकते" इसलिए De Escalation जरूरी है।

https://x.com/ShefVaidya/status/1920785269675979198
This is a clip worth listening to, ordinary Pakistanis venting against their army. Use headphones though.

https://x.com/theskindoctor13/status/19 ... 9595493497
@theskindoctor13
Pehle mai bahut chidchidi rehti thi. Desi Greta Thunberg banne ka mujh par bhoot sawaar tha. Safed daadhi walon se mujhe nafrat thi.

Fir ek din mausi ne bataya ki USAID shut down ho gaya hai, to meri aankhein khul gayi. Ab mujhe saaf saaf dikhne laga hai. Modiji you're the best.

Worth listening and Sharing
@ARanganathan72
The same folks clamouring for de-escalation when India is attacking Pakistan, were cheering when Iran was attacking Israel.

To stand passive before the furnaces of Auschwitz, to be unmoved by the smudged sindoor of Pahalgam widows - to not end evil, is to support it. My views:
https://x.com/i/status/1920895545800880319

Indian Diplomats Win Narrative War Against Pakistan's Ministers | Vantage with Palki Sharma | N18G

Cross posting from Op Sindoor Thread
Operation Sindoor: Anand Ranganathan Expresses Pride In Forces & PM, Calls It 'Long Time Pending'

https://x.com/rahulroushan/status/1921048010072400236
@rahulroushan
Ek chhota sa thanks to Adani-Ambani too for buying NDTV and Network18. Imagine mindset seen in rags like The Wire and Quint deciding the mainstream media narrative at times like these.

Vadivel

Post by Vadivel »

Most of the rafale shot down stories all emanate from the click bait and discredited national interest.org, this is being picked by other media units and amplified.

If you check the national intrest stories, they all provide osint suggestions and photos which are discredited. Just my observation.
tandav

Post by tandav »

Vadivel wrote: 13 May 2025 10:18 Most of the rafale shot down stories all emanate from the click bait and discredited national interest.org, this is being picked by other media units and amplified.

If you check the national intrest stories, they all provide osint suggestions and photos which are discredited. Just my observation.

I will wait for official acknowledgement of IAF performance... however in International Media the Pakistani Narrative which is essentially equivalent to IAF narrative post Pulwama on the F16 shootdown based on Indian AWACs signature did not get traction... however here the PAF narrative with similar electronic signatures seems to have gone viral. Mostly the evidence given is the M88 engine (Rafale) and BS001 Tail fin and a MIG29 ejection seat pics online.

Did India deploy refuellers and AWACs ? Some French Analysts said that IAF does not have IFR capability or did not demonstrate it on 7th May 2025. Is it possible that BVR PL15s launched by PAF J10s /JF17s was not picked up on our AWACS to adequately warn our fighter packages.

Those pictures with the Pakistani generals attending funerals of terrorists shows the jihadis have had hold of nukes for a while now.

Going by the 911 example, its only a matter of time. before some type of nuke attack takes place somewhere.

IIRC, Warren Buffett has long said such an attack is inevitable in America.

What is social media saying about this?
venkat_kv

Post by venkat_kv »

tandav wrote: 13 May 2025 13:10
Vadivel wrote: 13 May 2025 10:18 Most of the rafale shot down stories all emanate from the click bait and discredited national interest.org, this is being picked by other media units and amplified.

I will wait for official acknowledgement of IAF performance... however in International Media the Pakistani Narrative which is essentially equivalent to IAF narrative post Pulwama on the F16 shootdown based on Indian AWACs signature did not get traction... however here the PAF narrative with similar electronic signatures seems to have gone viral. Mostly the evidence given is the M88 engine (Rafale) and BS001 Tail fin and a MIG29 ejection seat pics online.

Did India deploy refuellers and AWACs ? Some French Analysts said that IAF does not have IFR capability or did not demonstrate it on 7th May 2025. Is it possible that BVR PL15s launched by PAF J10s /JF17s was not picked up on our AWACS to adequately warn our fighter packages.
Tandav Saar,
Have you not been following the GOI's briefings. they already confirmed that all the pilots have returned safe and sound after the initial salvos on terrorist camps. Neither the Chinese or Pakistanis have shared any electronic signatures, just a number which keeps increasing by the hour (3,4,5,6 etc) on twitter facebook and instagram, all their trolls are the same. now its 6 planes and 12 airbases of India destroyed and counting. There is no end to lies and madness from pakis.
you will be wasting time hoping to get repeated denials from the Indian govt over the lies of Pakis.

The social media battleground is moving to the AI space. ChatGPT has now more active users than Wikipedia.

Paki Dawn calls out Pak fake news.
https://www.dawn.com/news/amp/1910765

Ishaq Dar used the fake news in Pak Parliament.

Please propagate.

Updated 15 May, 2025 07:23pm
Fact check: Viral Daily Telegraph article praising PAF after India escalation is fake
FACT CHECK BY IVERIFY
The iVerify Pakistan team investigated this content and determined that it is false.

To reach this conclusion, iVerify Pakistan observed discrepancies in the viral photo, analysed it through tools and checked British publication The Daily Telegraph to see if it had shared any such news story.

Posts from multiple users across social media have been circulating a photo since May 10, 2025, allegedly showing the front page of UK-based The Daily Telegraph newspaper declaring the Pakistan Air Force the “King of the Skies” amid the recent escalation with India. However, there was no such article published and the screenshot is a fake.

Haryana-based YouTuber among 6 arrested for spying for Pakistan
Haryana-based YouTuber Jyoti Malhotra and five others have been arrested for sharing sensitive information with Pakistani intelligence operatives.
https://www.indiatoday.in/india/story/h ... 2025-05-17
Hriday

Post by Hriday »

From social activist Deepika N Bharadwaj,
https://x.com/DeepikaBhardwaj/status/19 ... Bxzjw&s=19
HIDDEN BUSINESS OF @ANI

PUT COPYRIGHT STRIKE ON YT
BRING A CHANNEL TO DELETION
DEMAND 15 LACS - 50 LACS
TO TAKE BACK STRIKE
& FORCE SUBSCRIPTION

REPEAT WITH NEXT CREATOR

EXPOSED BY @mohakmangal

youtu.be/AL7tCjIQNd8?si…

@PIB_India @AshwiniVaishnaw @IamNaveenKapoor

A very good thread on X/Twitter by Harpreet on irrevance of mainstream media.

https://x.com/CestMoiz/status/192696412 ... U4MLA&s=19
rrao

Post by rrao »

A teenager studying law from Pune was arrested by West Bengal police on charges of Blasphemy. During OP SiNDOOR's peak she was responding to abuses from paki social media ladiy influencers in kind. Her expletives were as fast as Brahmos. i didn't see any abuse towards Islam or the Prophet by her. All she was doing was giving cash in kind to the LU***ISTAN social media influencers from Pakistan. Can other state police arrest without informing local police? unfortunately, no BJP leader except a few protested over the illegal arrest of Sharmista, and RSS kept quiet. In the videos posted after her arrest, she was visibly hurt mentally. The way kolkata police handled RG KAR hospital rape and murder, violence on Hindus in murshidabad, its quite evident on whose side the police is working... she is sent to remand for 14 days. This happened just before the Home Minister's visit, the state govt obviously telling the HM , you can't do anything about it. i have seen videos ppl belonging to minority religion laughing at Hindus worshipping LORD SHIVA LINGA as worshipping LU**. we have one justice for Hindus and another type of justice for Muslims, when we claim Hindus are the majority. Rapists after release go around the town in open top vehicles, celebrating their victory. Local courts, High courts, and finally the Supreme Court also interfere in judgments related to the persecution of minorities. I don't know whether this Hindu teenager was given Lawyer to defend her case or not. :oops: :oops:
Ardeshir

Post by Ardeshir »

rrao wrote: 02 Jun 2025 11:38 A teenager studying law from Pune was arrested by West Bengal police on charges of Blasphemy. During OP SiNDOOR's peak she was responding to abuses from paki social media ladiy influencers in kind. Her expletives were as fast as Brahmos. i didn't see any abuse towards Islam or the Prophet by her. All she was doing was giving cash in kind to the LU***ISTAN social media influencers from Pakistan. Can other state police arrest without informing local police? unfortunately, no BJP leader except a few protested over the illegal arrest of Sharmista, and RSS kept quiet. In the videos posted after her arrest, she was visibly hurt mentally. The way kolkata police handled RG KAR hospital rape and murder, violence on Hindus in murshidabad, its quite evident on whose side the police is working... she is sent to remand for 14 days. This happened just before the Home Minister's visit, the state govt obviously telling the HM , you can't do anything about it. i have seen videos ppl belonging to minority religion laughing at Hindus worshipping LORD SHIVA LINGA as worshipping LU**. we have one justice for Hindus and another type of justice for Muslims, when we claim Hindus are the majority. Rapists after release go around the town in open top vehicles, celebrating their victory. Local courts, High courts, and finally the Supreme Court also interfere in judgments related to the persecution of minorities. I don't know whether this Hindu teenager was given Lawyer to defend her case or not. :oops: :oops:
Agree. I am so disappointed that this young girl was allowed to be arrested from Delhi. Even in the recent past, Karnataka Police went to get Arnab Goswami in Mumbai and they were asked to go back. I recall a similar incident in Haryana too. So why here? The BJP should have thrown everything in its kitty to protect this girl. She's young, full of josh and said loudly what every deshbhakt had thought of, but didn't articulate. And if it was the case that this was beyond their control due to the judiciary being compromised, they should come out and make a statement anyway. Being Pro-Bharat should not be a punishment.
S_Madhukar

Post by S_Madhukar »

Strategy of Miya is simple. Get a foothold in any state by hook or crook and use the local police to extend their dirty arms into other territory to target such voices. And our state police has neither the spine nor the balls to actually understand the game and refuse - they haven’t since Mughals and Britshits with judicial support. I guess even a district is enough to advance this strategy.
Ardeshir

Post by Ardeshir »

S_Madhukar wrote: 03 Jun 2025 02:38 Strategy of Miya is simple. Get a foothold in any state by hook or crook and use the local police to extend their dirty arms into other territory to target such voices. And our state police has neither the spine nor the balls to actually understand the game and refuse - they haven’t since Mughals and Britshits with judicial support. I guess even a district is enough to advance this strategy.
True. However, if they can use a strategy, us Bharatiyas must also adapt. I wonder why we don't have similar legal cells to engage in lawfare just as they do. And this must have both a protective as well as offensive element. The likes of Nupur Sharma, Sharmishta, and Yati Narsinghanand must be protected from this Jihadi-Commie legal onslaught at all costs.
kancha

Post by kancha »

Shared some thoughts on the hue and cry over the CDS' statement on aircraft losses.

Blog Link
Twitter Link
At the outset, I offer my heartiest congratulations to Paakis for their spectacular victory in Kargil where they brought down three IAF aircraft and for the even more FANTASTIC victory of 1971 wherein they shot down anywhere between 45 – 65 IAF aircraft! There’s a video as well!

Moving on, never mind the death and destruction visited by the IAF and IA on Bhikharistan without any pity or remorse over the course of those 88 hours!

Never mind the utterly destroyed and humbled terror headquarters at Muridke and Bahawalpur!

Never mind the dead Squadron Leader Usman Yousuf of PAF who was actually killed in a road accident instead of the Brahmos Strike at Bholari where he was working on a Saab Erieye AEW&C platform of the PAF.

Never mind the explosions at Kirana Hill because IAF never knew about it and absolutely NEVER bombed it!

Never mind the fact that during Op Sindoor, IAF addressed dozens of targets as far as 300km inside Pakistan with possibly a hundred or so IAF aircraft in the air together at the same time while overwhelming PAF and PA air defences!

Never mind the fact that .. well .. never mind .. please keep minding all facts because the IAF lost some aircraft in doing so!

Also, never mind the fact that the CDS himself mentioned that lessons were learnt and IAF didn’t suffer a scratch thereafter!
Many years ago, during my Facebook days, I got an opportunity to be a ‘content writer’ for some months for a popular defence/geostrategy page with nearly a million followers. What I realized was that many of us have a habit of looking for a dark cloud behind every silver lining!

Just like we did when we overtook Japan to become the world’s fourth largest economy & idiots started breaking their bangles crying that our per capita GDP was still lower than Japan! Of course it was and it will continue to be for a long time! But our GDP still surpassed Japan and that too would remain a fact!
Bottomline is that what we achieved in those 88 or so hours in Operation Sindoor is something that all leading militaries of the world will be studying for a long long time. As far as Paakis and some folks within our own borders go, they can keep laughing/crying about IAF losses!

Their latest Field Marshal can keep orgasming over the beautiful photograph of the Chinese military exercise presented by him to that joker appointed as the Prime Minister of Bhikharistan by himself some years ago!
A military that has lost each & every war that it has ever fought, cannot help but resort to lies and misinformation and in this case, bombast .. to keep itself relevant amongst its own people. Hence Paakis will keep on crowing about downed IAF aircraft while staying mum over the spanking they received.
However, what gets me ‘amused’ is the sheer R@ndi Rona in some sections of my own people at loss of a few airframes! India can easily afford to make up for the loss of all airframes lost during Op Sindoor!

But as far as Bhikharistan goes .. well .. they will have to eat grass!

Mind you, we achieved all this without the Indian Navy having to fire even a single round!

Just imagine the next round when Karachi and Ormara and all such get bombed from the seas!

I don’t say it .. my Raksha Mantri said so himself!
To conclude, I would say that I can live my life while accepting the loss of a couple of airframes, especially when the pilots are all fine!

As for those who are still beating their chests .. well .. Peace Be Upon You!

As far as Paakis go, it warms my heart to see them go ecstatic in their celebrations!

They did so in 1965 as well. Unfortunately, they lost half their country a mere six years later!
However, in their own eyes, they still DID NOT lose in 1971!
Don’t believe me?
Here is what a young child of Bhikharistan is taught in her school in Pakistan Studies .. she believes that Pakistan GIFTED independence to Bangladesh!
(Unable to add video to this post. Here's the link)

Superb. Everything including the video footage, especially that.
kancha

Post by kancha »

Vayutuvan wrote: 04 Jun 2025 01:31 Superb. Everything including the video footage, especially that.
Thanks Vayutuvan Ji

Ardeshir wrote: 03 Jun 2025 15:57
S_Madhukar wrote: 03 Jun 2025 02:38 Strategy of Miya is simple. Get a foothold in any state by hook or crook and use the local police to extend their dirty arms into other territory to target such voices. And our state police has neither the spine nor the balls to actually understand the game and refuse - they haven’t since Mughals and Britshits with judicial support. I guess even a district is enough to advance this strategy.
True. However, if they can use a strategy, us Bharatiyas must also adapt. I wonder why we don't have similar legal cells to engage in lawfare just as they do. And this must have both a protective as well as offensive element. The likes of Nupur Sharma, Sharmishta, and Yati Narsinghanand must be protected from this Jihadi-Commie legal onslaught at all costs.
Lawfare is nothing without street power. The miyas know this well.

The girl in question has been released on bail. This might seem a victory but the simple truth is that it gives the courts the excuse they need to grant similar reprieve to the miyas who abuse hinduism. This girl, like Nupur Sharma, will have to live under security protection while the miyas who are given bail need no such protection and will be elevated to the status of heroes of the quam.