Operation Sindoor - Post Conflict Analysis

The Military Issues & History Forum is a venue to discuss issues relating to the military aspects of the Indian Armed Forces, whether the past, present or future. We request members to kindly stay within the mandate of this forum and keep their exchanges of views, on a civilised level, however vehemently any disagreement may be felt. All feedback regarding forum usage may be sent to the moderators using the Feedback Form or by clicking the Report Post Icon in any objectionable post for proper action. Please note that the views expressed by the Members and Moderators on these discussion boards are that of the individuals only and do not reflect the official policy or view of the Bharat-Rakshak.com Website. Copyright Violation is strictly prohibited and may result in revocation of your posting rights - please read the FAQ for full details. Users must also abide by the Forum Guidelines at all times.

Re: Operation Sindoor - Post Conflict Analysis

I don't understand the complacency part, we gave the enemy a full 16 day head notice of our intentions, we should have known they will be fully prepared. Theoritically, if it was a HQ-9-AWACS-J17-PL-15 coordination, there must have been some time lapsed between us firing the missiles, and their coordinated response, wouldn't our jets have long left the arena by then ? If there was indeed a loss/losses of assets on our side, then i don't think the May 8th presser was wise when we were rather eager to say we have no intentions of hitting their military assets and this was a limited engagement if by that time they had already targeted our military assets.
Rishi

Post by Rishi »

Ambar wrote: 09 Jun 2025 19:50 I don't understand the complacency part, we gave the enemy a full 16 day head notice of our intentions, we should have known they will be fully prepared. Theoritically, if it was a HQ-9-AWACS-J17-PL-15 coordination, there must have been some time lapsed between us firing the missiles, and their coordinated response, wouldn't our jets have long left the arena by then ? If there was indeed a loss/losses of assets on our side, then i don't think the May 8th presser was wise when we were rather eager to say we have no intentions of hitting their military assets and this was a limited engagement if by that time they had already targeted our military assets.
We had to give a presser before their presser in order to "control narrative". Hence that ridiculous "only hit terrorist infrastructure, let's not escalate" message even as their response came pretty much real time. Perhaps complacency is the wrong word, but whatever it was, it seems there was a poor understanding of their capability else this is not the optics one wants or would have even assumed possible. The "revised and reviewed our tactics" comment from CDS to be taken to mean this.

One possibility is that used civilian aircraft as human shield and that led to one of our airframes (whichever it might be ) downing .
vaibhavs

Post by vaibhavs »

Good analysis by Nitin Gokhale on paki losses. It seems MoD is eventually coming up with a battle damage assessment for paki losses and the number is close to $8 billion. He is saying that 4 F-16 Blk 52 were also destroyed along with other fighter aircraft and SAAB AWACS/C-130. Says will take them couple of years to recover even if they rebuild on an emergency basis.

Rishi wrote: 09 Jun 2025 20:37 US magazine speculates on the kill chain

https://www.airandspaceforces.com/india ... ill-chain/
Speaking on a recent podcast, Dahm said the chain may have started with a Pakistani ground radar—“maybe a surface-to-air missile system, or some other type of radar system”—which “illuminated the Indian target.” Then, a Pakistani J-10C fighter “launched its missiles, probably at range, and finally, an airborne early warning and control aircraft used a midcourse datalink to update and guide the missile to the Indian fighter.”

It was a “long-range shot, beyond visual range,” likely using the export version of China’s PL-15 air-to-air missile, which Dahm said has an 80 nautical mile range.

The kill chain is the same kind the U.S. is attempting to create within and between its services through the Combined Joint All Domain Command and Control (CJADC2) concept.
Written by authors who ve never flown a jet or never taken a college level math class .
vaibhavs

Post by vaibhavs »

Rishi wrote: 09 Jun 2025 20:37
It was a “long-range shot, beyond visual range,” likely using the export version of China’s PL-15 air-to-air missile, which Dahm said has an 80 nautical mile range.

The kill chain is the same kind the U.S. is attempting to create within and between its services through the Combined Joint All Domain Command and Control (CJADC2) concept.

Snehesh of the print is on record stating that PL-15 did not score a single hit. Most likely our losses have been caused by HQ-9 SAM. There is an article in HT by Shishir Gupta which states that the initial assessment of the number of and location HQ-9 deployed in pakland was a bit off and that could have caught IAF by surprise. In any case, if the enemy gets to prepare for more than 2 weeks for an imminent attack, he is bound to retaliate relatively well. Tom Cooper also stated the same and criticized IAF leadership saying that they should have started with the SEAD/DEAD to avoid any losses.

vaibhavs wrote: 09 Jun 2025 21:06
Rishi wrote: 09 Jun 2025 20:37

Snehesh of the print is on record stating that PL-15 did not score a single hit. Most likely our losses have been caused by HQ-9 SAM. There is an article in HT by Shishir Gupta which states that the initial assessment of the number of and location HQ-9 deployed in pakland was a bit off and that could have caught IAF by surprise. In any case, if the enemy gets to prepare for more than 2 weeks for an imminent attack, he is bound to retaliate relatively well. Tom Cooper also stated the same and criticized IAF leadership saying that they should have started with the SEAD/DEAD to avoid any losses.
Before we make a judgment can someone tell me what is our loss? What type of equipment and how many? Without knowing that there is no way to know the weapon profile. We cannot judge the tactics by simply speculating. That is exactly what most arm chair generals are doing.
vaibhavs

Post by vaibhavs »

williams wrote: 09 Jun 2025 21:45
Before we make a judgment can someone tell me what is our loss? What type of equipment and how many? Without knowing that there is no way to know the weapon profile. We cannot judge the tactics by simply speculating. That is exactly what most arm chair generals are doing.
Sirji, there is no official confirmation from our side except for vague "there were some losses". But purely as per OSint analysis, I have noticed
1. Bathinda-Rafale 2. Akhnoor- Mig-29 and 3. Mirage 2000. Again, these are all based on the wreckage pics/videos and could very well be doctored.
But I think even some gora analysts such as Tom Cooper are confirming 2-3 losses including a Rafale on our side and he has ripped pakland a new one in his blogs, calling the skirmish a decisive Indian victory.
krithivas

Post by krithivas »

The more we are "analyzing" the punitive Indian action the more we are "driving" the now-dead hyphenation. Pakistan's GDP is a fraction over the GDP of the City of Mumbai. That's where the equivalence ends. Maybe it is time to move on?

SSridhar wrote: 09 Jun 2025 14:29
Amber G. wrote: 09 Jun 2025 10:38 Okay here it goes ..
Thank you for a technical, hilarious but increasingly factual state of affairs of the nuclear weapons of TSP.

Like for example, the ollapse of a quantum superposition state when measured ! Classic. Probably applies to every sphere of Pakistani activity.
Thank you! That means a lot—especially coming from a brfadmin who appreciates the finer points of quantum collapse and regional farce.

Indeed, if most of Pakistan’s strategic infrastructure were subjected to measurement, we might find not just superposition collapse… but wavefunction embarrassment.

Appreciate the kind words—trying to keep my posts just a few neutrons shy of critical. :)

suryag wrote: 09 Jun 2025 12:56 Amberg Sir/Madam/Them - too much of OHT, kuch samajh nahi aaya

are you saying that the seismic activity recorded that of a 50Hz sine wave(AC ?)

what is a launch authentication matrix and what is wordperfect ?

what you are saying is they dont have a warhead and many believe it is not there because it is mated on delivery vehicle however since it is not there in the first place it cant be mated and it is also not there

and you are saying they have no-MAD

phew!!! so our kirana hills hit confirmed there is no-MAD and your schroedinger theory says now that warhead is neither deployed nor there

are you serious sir ? this is not nook-nude, this is even worse, so all along they had been selling hopes to the entire islamic world ki that they ate grass and made the atim bum(not the haseena waala)
Respected Moderator ,

Apologies for the Overhead Theoretical Throughput (OHT)—I sometimes forget that not everyone spent their formative years lost in a bunker full of decommissioned oscilloscope manuals and Cold War conference proceedings.

To clarify:

- Yes, the seismic trace did indeed resemble a 50 Hz sine wave. (In Pakistan, in USA it is 60 Hz)—which, while excellent for testing your household UPS, is sadly not the gold standard for validating a thermonuclear yield.

- A Launch Authentication Matrix is technically a secured protocol for initiating strategic weapons. In this case, however, it appeared to be implemented via WordPerfect 5.1, which, as you may recall, did not support nuclear font encoding or modern access control.

- Regarding the mated warhead: precisely. If the warhead is not there, it cannot be mated. And if it is there, its presence must collapse under inspection—thus, strategic decoherence.

- And yes—you've beautifully summarized it: there is no MAD, only mildly annoyed deterrence (MAD-lite™). What we’re witnessing may be the world's first case of nuclear metaphysics as statecraft.

I assure you, this isn’t nook-nude. This is quark theatre, performed for a strategically captive audience.

Warm regards,
(Still awaiting declassification of my stapler)
Last edited by Amber G. on 09 Jun 2025 23:13, edited 1 time in total.

Col Ajay Raina (retd) talks about the Karachi quakes in PGurus YT.

Col Ajay Raina (R), a renowned military historian and defense expert, examines the mystery surrounding the recent back-to-back earthquakes in Karachi. Please watch, since A. Raina has deep knowledge about Pak stuff and he has a good understanding of intelligence. He explains all possibilites and provides his analysis.

Are these tremors just natural disasters — or is there something far more sinister underway? Could Pakistan be using the cover of seismic events to discreetly dispose of, relocate, or destroy fissile materials? Is the deep state scrambling to erase trails as global scrutiny tightens?

Karachi Quakes: Natural Disaster or Pakistan Hiding Its Nuclear Secrets? • Col Ajay Raina (R)

I came across x profile of pravin sawhney who wrote for force magazine. What's his deal ? Peddling some kind of an agenda.seems to have an axe to grind. I know some of them use to post year way back in 2000s

madhu wrote: 08 Jun 2025 12:33 ..
Amber G, if we consider all the 49 data provided by Agasthi ji i am getting a b value of 1.2644 with R-squared = 0.9037. below is the code that i am using for you to verify....
FWIW (Not needed, as you already know etc..) few comments:

[Any good reference can give more details - but few points explained simply, hope it useful]

- The The maximum likelihood method (𝑏=(𝑙𝑜𝑔₁₀𝑒)/(𝑀−𝑀ₘᵢₙ) which is called Aki here) is okay/reliable if your data set is large enough ( may be a hundred points of so), complete, and follows and a perfect exponential decay — which is often not true in small, narrow, or noisy data sets.
- The least square fit (which I used) is better for smaller - like the one we have.
- (Of course, one can use even better (Bayesian type) statistics - (if you have computer/app) if you have historic data

As I mentioned earlier, just looking at the magnitude and timing of earthquakes doesn’t tell the full story—but when you dig into the actual seismic waveforms, you can learn a lot more. The shape and frequency of the waves can reveal whether the quake was caused by natural tectonic movement, an underground explosion, mining activity, or even a collapse. Nuclear tests, for instance, tend to produce very sharp, high-frequency waves that look quite different from normal earthquakes. And it’s worth noting that India—and the rest of the world—has a dense network of seismic stations constantly monitoring this stuff. If there were anything suspicious going on, especially something as serious as a nuclear-related event (or anything related), we’d almost certainly detect it. (And it will not remain secret)

There’s actually a pretty tight global system for catching suspicious seismic events—especially nuclear tests. The biggest one is run by the CTBTO, which has over 170 seismic stations around the world. It’s so sensitive it can detect something as small as a 1 kiloton explosion anywhere on Earth. On top of that, countries like the U.S. (via USGS) and India (via NCS) have their own dense networks, constantly monitoring for quakes or man-made activity. They don’t just look at where and how big, but analyze the actual waveforms to tell whether it’s a natural quake, a mining blast, or something more serious like a nuclear test. With all these systems cross-checking and sharing data in real time, it’s extremely unlikely any underground explosion would go unnoticed—especially in a region like Kirana hill, or anywhere in Pakistan where everyone’s watching closely.

In addition, we have satellites and electromagnetic monitoring across the full spectrum to cross-check, so it's not just seismic waves through the Earth's mantle we rely on.
Last edited by Amber G. on 10 Jun 2025 01:12, edited 1 time in total.

gakakkad wrote: 10 Jun 2025 00:34 I came across x profile of pravin sawhney who wrote for force magazine. What's his deal ? Peddling some kind of an agenda.seems to have an axe to grind. I know some of them use to post year way back in 2000s
Pravin Sawhney used to be in the Army. The grapevine is that he was removed from the army due to alcoholism.

He now writes for Force magazine. Severely compromised via China and/or Pakistan. I would not be surprised if Military Intelligence keeps a close watch on his activities and his interactions. An India Hater, out and out.

Spits in the same thali, that he eats from. The level of hypocrisy is amazing.
Leonard

Post by Leonard »

A new video from Ex- Indian Ambassador to Terroristan ...

https://x.com/i/status/1931825402533576726

Apparently Nur Khan had some HIDDEN crap to power their Centrifuge purification process ...

Some poster's are trying really really hard to believe the Paki Lungoti/thong twists ..

1. Come up with REAL images released by Indian sources about IAF Air-crashes

2. Come up with Damage Assessments/Images of Strikes on Indian assets ..

If you don't have any -- Do not advance Paki Propoganda -- More CRAP you put out - more it becomes available by SEARCH bots from Google, and other engines !!!
titash

Post by titash »

gakakkad wrote: 10 Jun 2025 00:34 I came across x profile of pravin sawhney who wrote for force magazine. What's his deal ? Peddling some kind of an agenda.seems to have an axe to grind. I know some of them use to post year way back in 2000s
Dudeji is pi$$ed off with India. His core audience judging by his YouTube channel comments are Pakis, Chinks, and the rabid Modi hater.

He's a legend in his own mind, who feels that his achievement of the rank of Major did not fully reflect his Field Marshal potential. Naturally it flows that he's the "thought leader" / "futurist" / "AI Ops Guru". . .

All his videos revolve round the core theme that everyone else in the Indian Army is an idiot and he's the only one who has any intuition / perspective.

Its increasingly hard to tell if he's just delusional, or bikao'ed.

EAM is quite blunt and Politico sounds like a typical ddm ...
India ready to strike ‘deep into Pakistan’ if provoked, New Delhi warns
Nearly three weeks after the end of a brief but brutal India-Pakistan war, New Delhi on Monday warned that the root causes of the conflict remain unchanged — and that India stands ready to strike anywhere in Pakistan if provoked by terrorist attacks.

Indian Foreign Minister Subrahmanyam Jaishankar told POLITICO during a visit to Brussels.

"It [Pakistan] is a country very steeped in its use of terrorism as an instrument of state policy. That is the whole issue,"
Asked if the conditions that led to the outbreak of war last month were still in place, he said: "If you call the commitment to terrorism a source of tension, absolutely, it is."

Conflict broke out in early May after India accused Pakistan of sponsoring a terrorist attack that killed 26 civilians, mainly Hindus, in an Indian-administered region. Pakistan has denied sponsoring terrorism.

Following days of tit-for-tat missile and aerial strikes that prompted widespread alarm about the potential for further escalation between the two nuclear-armed powers, India and Pakistan declared a ceasefire on May 10.

Both sides declared victory, but their reports on how the war unfolded differed. India initially denied claims that Pakistan had shot down as many as six of its fighter jets, but a senior Indian military official later acknowledged that India had indeed lost planes — without specifying how many or what type.

Images of wreckage posted on social media suggest that one Mirage jet and one Rafale jet, both French-made fighters, had been destroyed. U.S. and French officials have told several media outlets that Pakistan was able to down at least one French-made jet with Chinese technology.

Pressed to clarify what had happened, Jaishankar didn't deny the destruction of Indian Air Force planes, but said the appropriate authorities would communicate on the matter when ready.

In some of the most pointed comments by an Indian official since a ceasefire was declared, he argued that India's fighter planes and missiles had inflicted far more extensive damage on the Pakistani Air Force than vice versa, forcing Pakistan to sue for peace.

"As far I'm concerned, how effective the Rafale was or frankly, how effective other systems were — to me the proof of the pudding are the destroyed and disabled airfields on the Pakistani side," he said.

"The fighting stopped on the 10th for one reason and one reason only, which was that on the 10th morning we hit these eight Pakistani, the main eight Pakistani airfields and disabled them."

"And don't take my word for it, these are images which are available in Google. You can look at those runways and those hangars which have taken the hit
," he added.

Jaishankar, who was in Brussels for high-level trade talks with the European Union, further asserted that Pakistan was training "thousands" of terrorists "in the open" and "unleashing" them on its southern neighbor.

"We are not going to live with it. So our message to them is that if you continue to do the kind of barbaric acts which they did in April, then there is going to be retribution, and that retribution will be against the terrorist organizations and the terrorist leadership."

"And we don't care where they are. If they are deep in Pakistan, we will go deep into Pakistan," he added.

Rishi and Hriday am deleting speculative posts which talk about some unknown indian losses. if you have proof talk or i would be forced to ban you if you continue this behavior here

AmberG:

Does Pak routinely declassify authentication protocols? Weren’t their reports that US had convinced Pak to use their PALs - permissive action links? If so then it would be reasonably sophisticated?

Pak tests after Indian tests were unambiguously detected? I believe some venting occurred as well that was detected too?
RCase

Post by RCase »

SSridhar wrote: 09 Jun 2025 14:29
Amber G. wrote: 09 Jun 2025 10:38 Okay here it goes ..
Thank you for a technical, hilarious but increasingly factual state of affairs of the nuclear weapons of TSP.

Like for example, the ollapse of a quantum superposition state when measured ! Classic. Probably applies to every sphere of Pakistani activity.
Since we are indulging in a bit of humor....here is the 'history' of how the Pakis 'developed' their atim bum, by none other than Lal Topi (in this video from yesteryears, he is minus his topi. Enjoy!

P.S.: Please note the 'complex' equations! (I guess it is complex for the inbred, madrasa chap paki brain).

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4t1QTriJ4EU

Tanaji wrote: 10 Jun 2025 04:43 ...
Pak tests after Indian tests were unambiguously detected?
By independent agencies, including Indian IIRC

The question for a long time was whether the device was made by the pakis or just labelled as paki.

Rakesh wrote: 10 Jun 2025 00:53
Pravin Sawhney used to be in the Army. The grapevine is that he was removed from the army due to alcoholism.

He now writes for Force magazine. Severely compromised via China and/or Pakistan. I would not be surprised if Military Intelligence keeps a close watch on his activities and his interactions. An India Hater, out and out.

Spits in the same thali, that he eats from. The level of hypocrisy is amazing.
Pravin Sawhney did not make it past Major, which speaks for itself. Never been in counter insurgency, but gives a lot of gyan on it.
His `partner' is Gazala Wahab, a JNU activist type.
His posts are anti national in character. I've stopped reading them, they only increase my BP.

Ambar wrote: 09 Jun 2025 19:50 I don't understand the complacency part, we gave the enemy a full 16 day head notice of our intentions, we should have known they will be fully prepared.
We had to be prepared for the possibility of a two front war, or (more likely) a conventional war with Pak. It meant moving formations from as far away as Ranchi, Hyderabad and the NE, to the West. That takes a min of 2 weeks, compared to over 1 month in Op Parakram. Ammo and supplies have to be moved up from rear depots to the front. Vehicles, Aircraft and ships that are under maintenance, have to be released for action. Our strike corps have to be moved closer to Pak. Pak can do al this faster, as they are a smaller country.
Hriday

Post by Hriday »

Chetak ji, I am surprised that you missed the glamour part of SU-30 MKI which is the super-manuevrability aided by the thrust vector control (TVC). A Wikipedia link.
https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Supermane ... mum%20lift.

Karan M talked about the significance of it in the forum. Link below.
viewtopic.php?p=2631350#p2631350
TVC is definitely of use in BVR as on the Flanker the TVC is available & used extensively till high subsonic. In other words go supersonic to launch, throttle down to conserve fuel and maintain max distance between you and the opponent & TVC can be of incredible help to provide rapid changes in direction, and hence escape follow on shots. I wouldn't be surprised if the IAF has developed tactics of this nature and keeps them close to it's chest for wartime use.

There are reports that during 9th - 10 th may India actually fired something into Skardu. Thereafter the news was suppressed. China is fully entrenched in Skardu with J whatever trash planes. Gilgit and Baltistan have been infiltrated by the Chinese with shops, eateries with Chinese signs. This area has many kinds of people not ethnic kashmiris. Most of them are Shia muslim due to some Iranian dude who invaded this area some time back and brutally converted the existing buddhist following people in the area. The Pakis have been trying to convert them to the Sunni variety and also infiltrated the place with PakJabis. However recently the people in this area are protesting against Pak. They have recently closed of the highway that china built around karokaram area. The general sentiment among the people is that they want to join India.

Discussion with Kashmiri Pandit in PGurus on this topic:

Is Reclaiming PoJK, GB Worth It? India’s Long Game with IWT Explained - Col Tej K Tikoo (R)

// India has to set in motion to get back these areas. Strike while the iron is hot. The place is of strategic importance which at independence the politicos were stupid not to take it back using military. It was much easier then. Now the Chinese are there and US is breathing upon India after Sindoor.

P.S.: Please note the 'complex' equations! (I guess it is complex for the inbred, madrasa chap paki brain).

Tanaji wrote: 10 Jun 2025 04:43 AmberG:

Does Pak routinely declassify authentication protocols? Weren’t their reports that US had convinced Pak to use their PALs - permissive action links? If so then it would be reasonably sophisticated?

Pak tests after Indian tests were unambiguously detected? I believe some venting occurred as well that was detected too?
Ah—I appreciate the close reading, :) but just to clarify: that article was satire. There is, alas, no classified “authentication matrix microwave protocol,” no livestock-based yield modeling, and—despite rumors—no nuclear warhead armed via dot-matrix printer spooler.

Now, speaking seriously: yes, Pakistan’s nuclear tests in 1998 were real. The seismic signals were independently detected, and there were credible reports of venting, particularly from the Chagai-I tests. They demonstrated genuine fission yields. That said, the current state of Pakistan’s command-and-control infrastructure—including things like permissive action links (PALs)—is opaque. There have been reports suggesting U.S. advisory involvement in the early 2000s to help improve safeguards, but the operational details remain classified and largely speculative.

Still believe that IAF must re-look at its Rules of Engagement as we faced similar issues in a post Balakot scenario. In that scenario too, the approaching Paki jets (with intent) and armed should have been deterred with long range shots, which would have created panic and reduced the risk faced by our CAP aircraft.

In the context of Op. Sindhoor, undertaking SEAD / DEAD missions seems a no brainer, especially in the absence of stealth aircraft or Ghatak type drones in the IAF inventory. When TSP does not hesitate in targeting our aircraft inside India territory, we absolutely should have targeted the HQ-9 batteries in-sync with the strike using Harpy / Harop to reduce the risk to our fighters and any extra 2-3 minute heads up that Pakis would have got would have made minimal difference as our targets were anyways stationary and groud based in nature.
drnayar

Post by drnayar »

Yes paki nuke tests were real.. more likely than not , it was not their nukes, chinese or American. Would be quite interesting how they got American stewardship over their nukes !

TSP’s lack of depth is more a curse as the 4-day war has so thoroughly shown. One, we were able to effortlessly hit every nook & corner of TSP. There was no hiding place. We broke no sweat in swatting them. Secondly, we proved that such countries shouldn’t aspire to be nuclear powers, even setting aside temporarily the emerging facts that TSP never possessed nuclear weapons!! They stand naked today. The cat has been skinned so precisely & effectively. They feared this D-day and that was why they always wanted strategic depth. In BRf, we ridiculed them for this fear! They had hidden their fighter planes in foreign countries before. But, such is their unbridled enduring hostility with us that they have preserved enough for another fight, another day.

This guy is a gaddar comedian

Operation Sindoor: what Modi ji did to munir and the paki state

WATCH VIDEO

I've been on twitter/X for almost 15 yrs now and as long as i remember Pravin Sawhney has always been a Paki and Cheeni loving traitorous scum! I initially thought he was on Paki payroll but looks like the guy is product of China, Turkey and his own perverted self-hate. While it doesn't entirely surprise me that people like him exist in our armed forces, i am greatly dissapointed that he continued to enjoy access to the highest echelons of our military even post-Modi MoD. One can only imagine how many Sawhneys and Dulats exist in our apex agencies responsible for national security.

https://idrw.org/india-recovered-8-pl-1 ... echnology/
DRDO has one nearly intact, three partially intact and four sets of missile fragments of Chinese PL-15E missiles.

we need a desi equivalent of canary mission for people like praveen sawhney.

israel maintains a public database of anti-semites. rumor is that mossad/shin-bet are behind it but officially it is managed by private individuals.

anyone in the list included george soros is an automatic persona non grata .

databse also includes ethnic jews who are anti-israel

the databse should be managed by private individuals but there should be :wink: :wink: interface with GOI and RAA. enough to maintain plausible deniablility.

Foreign nationals on the list even if of indian origin should be PNG. hinduphobes should face economic consequences .

Nihat wrote: 10 Jun 2025 11:34 Still believe that IAF must re-look at its Rules of Engagement as we faced similar issues in a post Balakot scenario. In that scenario too, the approaching Paki jets (with intent) and armed should have been deterred with long range shots, which would have created panic and reduced the risk faced by our CAP aircraft.

In the context of Op. Sindhoor, undertaking SEAD / DEAD missions seems a no brainer, especially in the absence of stealth aircraft or Ghatak type drones in the IAF inventory. When TSP does not hesitate in targeting our aircraft inside India territory, we absolutely should have targeted the HQ-9 batteries in-sync with the strike using Harpy / Harop to reduce the risk to our fighters and any extra 2-3 minute heads up that Pakis would have got would have made minimal difference as our targets were anyways stationary and groud based in nature.
Both very true. But look at it this way. These lessons are learnt only because we chose combat. That's the only way to finetune our tactics & even political doctrines. No amount of exercises or trials would teach us these things

We can thank Modi sarkar for the same. As he has already stated, if/when the next Op Sindoor happens, SEAD/DEAD will happen in the first salvo itself

Just wanting to leave this YT by PGurus (2 weeks old) since we get many asking the question did Pak/China shoot down 6 planes of India. In some sense they did shoot at something, but ...

2 Drones that fooled PAK into thinking they were downing Rafales!

watch at leisure: youtube.com/watch?v=5W3P5xSLyuA

India didn't send a single Rafale across the border, yet Pakistan’s air defence systems went into full panic mode. Why? Because they thought were Indian fighter jets, but were actually decoy drones — the imported Banshee and DRDO’s indigenously developed Lakshya-II PTA.

As Operation Sindoor rained down real strikes on terror camps, these unmanned aerial illusions triggered radar chaos, exhausted Pakistan’s air defence systems, and even misled global media.

This is the story of how India turned psychological warfare into an art — and how the Ghost of Rafale exposed the vulnerabilities of the Pakistani establishment.

// India may have a lost a few banshee or lakshya - II PTA but who cares. Actually these have parachutes to soft land and can be recovered. Let us leave the Pak/China fake digital processed image walas and the lunatic left media of Deep State believe in the deception. If someone confronts you ask them whether they have heard of Banshee and Lakshya.