Operation Sindoor - Post Conflict Analysis
Re: Operation Sindoor - Post Conflict Analysis
Muslims are comfortable stating that Hindus and Muslims are two separate quom, but why do they get so upset when I agree?
> Muslims are comfortable stating that Hindus and Muslims are two separate quom, but why do they get so upset when I agree?
You did not ask their permission to agree.
chetak gaaru
I liked Jaswant Singh actually. He was quite intellectual and his trips to the US after our tests did a lot of good. Yashwant Sinha was never impressive. LKA had a network of Paki sindhis in the US who supported Sindhudesh to be split off Pakis. Whenever he came here, he would meet a few.
AdityaG posted on Twitter the strike on LeT and JeM bldg.
https://x.com/Aditya_G_Social/status/19 ... iqIVQ&s=19
The pock marks indicate the warhead had pellets. Could be the Penetration cum blast warheads.
https://x.com/Aditya_G_Social/status/19 ... iqIVQ&s=19
The pock marks indicate the warhead had pellets. Could be the Penetration cum blast warheads.
In Jaipur Dialogues of Sanjay Dixit, ex BRF Dr. Shiv Shastry explains the weapons used by India to "hammer" the Pak land. A slide deck with many visuals. This is a good recap of what happened in Sindoor.
Power of Indian Weapons | India Used Just 10% of its Capabilities | Brahmos, Scalp, Spice, Hammer
,"Game theory suggests that when key players are constrained, a third party—here, Ukraine—gains leverage."
Look at the Pahalgam terrorist attack as India and China are being constrained along the LAC from 2020-2024.
To model a 2 or 2.5 front scenario, don't we need a multi-player game theory model?
Some thoughts and analysis …
1. The Baki penchant for saving H&D is a huge weakness. What we claimed officially as the bases hit were only a subset of what we actually did. We don’t know how many LOC posts were destroyed, for instance. This opens up a huge opportunity for covert ops that cause actual damage. So, the next time if you capture LoC territory, sink some PN ships and subs in high seas, as long as you don’t advertize it, there are no consequences.
2. The Bakis will learn from Iran-Israel war. It is possible to defeat very advanced AD systems by saturating it. Again, given their propensity to want media victories, they will probably invest in lot of cheap SRBMs, accuracy be damned.
3. Since the Bakis will go crying uncle the moment the heat gets unbearable and then claim victory, we need a Cold Start on steroids, not just in terms of Army mobilization, but for a full spectrum response the moment the political decision is made. And this needs to be made in full glare of satellite based recon.
4. Since the Bakis know when they are going to conduct terrorist strike, they are able to ready themselves for the inevitable response. It is going to be a challenge to surprise them the next time.
5. One thing is for sure, there *will* be a next time. They will try to build more plausible deniability, since the response threshold has now lowered significantly now.
6. We need hardened shelters for our fighters (to counter against UKR style attack using elements inside), we need to disperse our air assets by using the literally dozens of domestic airports for military use and finally we need to invest in tunnel boring machines.
1. The Baki penchant for saving H&D is a huge weakness. What we claimed officially as the bases hit were only a subset of what we actually did. We don’t know how many LOC posts were destroyed, for instance. This opens up a huge opportunity for covert ops that cause actual damage. So, the next time if you capture LoC territory, sink some PN ships and subs in high seas, as long as you don’t advertize it, there are no consequences.
2. The Bakis will learn from Iran-Israel war. It is possible to defeat very advanced AD systems by saturating it. Again, given their propensity to want media victories, they will probably invest in lot of cheap SRBMs, accuracy be damned.
3. Since the Bakis will go crying uncle the moment the heat gets unbearable and then claim victory, we need a Cold Start on steroids, not just in terms of Army mobilization, but for a full spectrum response the moment the political decision is made. And this needs to be made in full glare of satellite based recon.
4. Since the Bakis know when they are going to conduct terrorist strike, they are able to ready themselves for the inevitable response. It is going to be a challenge to surprise them the next time.
5. One thing is for sure, there *will* be a next time. They will try to build more plausible deniability, since the response threshold has now lowered significantly now.
6. We need hardened shelters for our fighters (to counter against UKR style attack using elements inside), we need to disperse our air assets by using the literally dozens of domestic airports for military use and finally we need to invest in tunnel boring machines.
QUAD condemns Pahalgam terror attack; says,'perpetrators, organizers, and financiers of this reprehensible act to be brought to justice without any delay'.

The question is: Is the britshit aircraft being forcibly detained by the GoI after it was coerced to land at Thiruvananthapuram, while deliberately violating Indian airspace while probing Indian AD systems
That seems to have got trumpwa's panties in a real twist
F-35 Violates Indian Airspace Again: Deliberate Spy Mission?
https://www.globalgovernancenews.com/us ... -analysis/

That seems to have got trumpwa's panties in a real twist
Poonam Sharma
Jul 1, 2025
There’s a storm raging within India’s defense and intelligence corridors—of anger and pride alike. Pride, because for the second time, India’s state-of-the-art radar system successfully detected and tracked the world’s most advanced stealth fighter jet—the American F-35—as it violated Indian airspace. Anger, because this isn’t the first time. This is now a repeat offense.
The F-35, often hailed as the most technologically sophisticated and stealthy aircraft ever built, has once again been exposed by Indian surveillance systems. And this changes everything. India, a supposed strategic ally of the United States, has every right to question: Is America testing India’s defenses, or betraying her trust under the mask of friendship?
F-35 Violates Indian Airspace Again: An “Accident” or a Deliberate Spy Mission?
Roughly two weeks ago, Indian radar systems picked up an unidentified low-observable aerial object flying along the southern coastal skies—near Kerala and Andhra Pradesh. Upon closer analysis, it was confirmed: an F-35 had breached Indian airspace again.
There was no distress signal, no flight plan filed with Indian authorities, no official intimation from the U.S. Embassy. There was no emergency. And yet, the aircraft appeared, tracked silently but decisively by India’s integrated air defense systems.

An interesting and humorous interview with Grp Capt (retd) MJ Augustine Vinod. He talks tech, dumbs it down well for the lay person and there are interesting tidbits thru out the video. e.g. HPT32 was retired coz of plumbing design issues not the engine itself, talks about the SFGA etc. Talks bout the role and significance of the recent KIran pilotless autonomous landing.
Forget the interviewer, focus on the interviewee.
Last edited by rahulm on 02 Jul 2025 14:41, edited 1 time in total.
Poonam Sharma
Jul 1, 2025
There’s a storm raging within India’s defense and intelligence corridors—of anger and pride alike. Pride, because for the second time, India’s state-of-the-art radar system successfully detected and tracked the world’s most advanced stealth fighter jet—the American F-35—as it violated Indian airspace. Anger, because this isn’t the first time. This is now a repeat offense.
The F-35, often hailed as the most technologically sophisticated and stealthy aircraft ever built, has once again been exposed by Indian surveillance systems. And this changes everything. India, a supposed strategic ally of the United States, has every right to question: Is America testing India’s defenses, or betraying her trust under the mask of friendship?
F-35 Violates Indian Airspace Again: An “Accident” or a Deliberate Spy Mission?
Roughly two weeks ago, Indian radar systems picked up an unidentified low-observable aerial object flying along the southern coastal skies—near Kerala and Andhra Pradesh. Upon closer analysis, it was confirmed: an F-35 had breached Indian airspace again.
There was no distress signal, no flight plan filed with Indian authorities, no official intimation from the U.S. Embassy. There was no emergency. And yet, the aircraft appeared, tracked silently but decisively by India’s integrated air defense systems.
Latest Posts
Khelo Bharat Niti 2025: Street SMART Sports Governance for…
Jul 2, 2025
Trump says Israel agreed to finalize 60-day ceasefire in…
Jul 2, 2025
This was not a navigational error.
This was a test. And India passed—with flying colors.
India’s Air Defense Tech Just Humiliated the World’s “Invisible” Jet
Let’s be clear: the F-35 is no ordinary aircraft. Designed to evade radars, jam signals, and conduct deep surveillance missions, it is the jewel of the American military-industrial complex. Costing over $100 million per unit, it is said to be “untraceable” to most radar systems.
But not to India’s.
For the second time, India’s surveillance and AI-powered radar grid tracked, intercepted, and challenged this fifth-generation stealth jet. This wasn’t just a fluke—it was a deliberate demonstration that India has reached a level of technological sophistication that global powers must now reckon with.
India’s aerospace command, DRDO-backed radar systems, and real-time satellite-linked air defense network have now proven they can detect and respond even to sixth-gen threats.
From Strategic Partner to Suspect: Has the US Crossed the Line?
The larger question now looms: Why is a so-called ally flying stealth jets over Indian airspace without consent—not once, but twice?
Is the United States still viewing India as a secondary power, to be surveyed, tested, and kept under observation like during the Cold War era? This isn’t the behavior of a friend or strategic partner. This is espionage. Clear and blunt.
If it were Russia, China, or Pakistan—India would have declared this a hostile act. The only reason there is diplomatic restraint is because it’s the U.S. But restraint does not mean weakness.
India has now sent a powerful, unmistakable message: your toys don’t scare us.
Is America Trying to Study India’s Defenses from Within?
There are strong suspicions that the purpose of the F-35 intrusion was to scan and map India’s military infrastructure—including naval ports, satellite networks, missile silos, and radar behavior. Such data, if captured, would be invaluable for Pentagon war-gaming and for giving Washington strategic leverage over New Delhi.
But what America didn’t expect was India’s detection, interception, and exposure—public and unapologetic. By calling out the intrusion, India flipped the script: from silent victim to sovereign power.
No More “Friendly Intrusions”: India’s Sovereignty Is Non-Negotiable
India’s military and security services have now upgraded surveillance in areas previously considered low-risk, especially the southern coasts. High-altitude radar sweeps, AI-powered intercept simulations, and satellite triangulations are now standard, not exception.
This means even if the next F-35—or any stealth drone—tries to repeat the game, India will detect it, jam it, and expose it.
India has also begun an internal review of all U.S. activity near sensitive zones, including naval shipping corridors and satellite-linked facilities.
Strategic Message to Washington: Enough Is Enough
India is not a client state. And any attempt to bypass its sovereignty—covert or overt—will be treated as a violation, regardless of who is responsible.
By tracking the F-35 not once but twice, India has shown the world that:
We are no longer dependent on others’ technology—we lead in our own right.
No amount of stealth or military superiority will go unchecked in Indian skies.
And most importantly: even our friends don’t get a free pass.
India’s skies are not a playground. They are sacred, sovereign, and now, heavily armed—with eyes that never blink.
What Next? India Must Respond Decisively
Demand Diplomatic Clarification: The Ministry of External Affairs must summon the U.S. ambassador and demand a formal explanation. Repeated “technical error” excuses won’t fly anymore.
Issue a Public White Paper: India should release a strategic report on foreign aerial surveillance attempts, with timelines, routes, and responses—naming all responsible nations.
Tech Diplomacy: India must now showcase its own radar and surveillance systems globally—offering alternatives to American tech and expanding defense exports.
Strengthen South Defense Grid: The south may not have active conflicts, but it’s clearly under silent threat. DRDO and IAF must further fortify it with next-gen installations
The Message Is Loud and Clear
This isn’t about just a plane.
This is about respect, sovereignty, and India’s emergence as a global power that bows to none. The second F-35 interception was no coincidence. It was a slap in the face to those who thought India was blind or dependent.
But now, America and the world know:
You fly through Indian skies without permission, and you will be caught.
You spy on India, and you will be exposed.
You underestimate India, and you will regret it.
This is the new Bharat.
Not just proud.
But prepared.
And absolutely unapologetic.
So what? after F-35 they want to try F-22 or they did that already ? Nothing adds up in IDDM
Can Luneberg lens be turned off by the pilot or they are good enough to still be stealthy ?
To prove a point a couple of Sukhois should have said hi to the jet ….
Can Luneberg lens be turned off by the pilot or they are good enough to still be stealthy ?
S_Madhukar wrote: ↑02 Jul 2025 13:43 So what? after F-35 they want to try F-22 or they did that already ? Nothing adds up in IDDM
Madhukar ji,
Modi ji just used the 787 data recorders to cornhole trumpwa and that has made the amrikis very jittery
The data is being decoded here and India has absolute control over the release of said data as well as the prelim report of the crash which has to be put out by India is enough to unnerve the amrikis and their MIC. The games that were played by a major aircraft manufacturer are out in the open and many amriki institutional reputations are in tatters, and well beyond repair. Will Modi ji hammer in the last nail, and so, will he, or won't he, is the amriki dilemma
the goras in europe may drastically reduce the purchase of amriki weapon systems and platforms if they are to increase defence spending to 5% of their GDPs. They will develop their own and maybe sell to each other to bolster their security concerns, while NATO stands degraded and defanged. The huns and the britshits are just a few screw driver turns away from becoming nuclear weapon states, as are the japs. If trumpwa destroys the unacknowledged continuation of the ye olde marshall plan, there may well be a blowback which the amirikis are currently ill equipped (or even reluctant) to handle.
The amriki empire may well unravel faster than anticipated and the majestic, safe and geographic solitude of the amrikis may soon become a geopolitical curse from the geo strategic blessing it has been for them all these past decades
India has already indicated that the Su-57 is under serious consideration, as is the S-500, and follow on orders for more S-400 regiments is being processed
That's poking trumpwa in the eye
With trumpwa shooting himself in the foot so often, one wonders which commodity the POTUS is going to run out of first, feet or bullets
The important point, Madhukar ji, is that the britshit jet landed on Indian soil.
It's like a padre being caught in a cathouse. He can explain till kingdom come ...... ...

How or why is a moot question. Indian sovereignty is not negotiable, that exercise is best left to experts like the pakis and the beedis
Saar this one is strange. The Brit deterrent is a hodge podge:
- The Vanguard class submarines are British designed and built in UK
- The Trident missile is entirely US designed and built
- The nuclear and non nuclear explosive part of the warhead is British designed and built in UK
- The nuclear design uses data from US warheads
- The re-entry cone is US designed
- The current warhead uses UK arming but will move to US PAL type of security in future

Seems like brit nook detergent is pindigenous and not indigenous
great point.srin wrote: ↑01 Jul 2025 15:34 Some thoughts and analysis …
What I take away from this is if we strike Pakis first in a limited way, we will have fair enough escalation control. Fizzleya will do some mujra in the air and claim victory. We should now move to proactively hitting them at regular intervals, let them escalate if their economy can handle it. Else they'll just keep quiet and save echandee. For sure keep hitting any of their major projects in PoK, especially if China is involved. Conduct LM strikes on their jihadi centres from time to time.
Will also serve to keep our defence preparedness and MIC at near top priority, which we have seen is not so if things are "normal", and our programs suffer from complacency.
added in edit: We should definitely consider hitting some targets every time Asim Munir or a future Jernail opens his mounth to spew venom against India (like he just did). Highlight that speech (like Israelis did) and strike with justification of neutralizing impending terror attack. Hit their prized assets to prevent any loss to our strike platforms as well. Need not be aerial strike.
Last edited by ernest on 03 Jul 2025 03:33, edited 1 time in total.
The next level of escalation will be India striking a terrorist location pre-emptively with evidence and the world accepting it. Pak in a position to not retaliate - whenever that is - means terrorism will stop.
V_Raman ji, you spoke my mind. Was just adding it to my post in an edit.
We should definitely consider hitting some targets every time Asim Munir or a future Jernail opens his mounth to spew venom against India (like he just did). Highlight that speech (like Israelis did) and strike with justification of neutralizing impending terror attack. Hit their prized assets to prevent any loss to our strike platforms as well. Need not be aerial strike.
Actually there was a report of plenty of Pak outposts along the LoC were obliterated by the Indian Army during op sindoor. Maj Gen Rajiv Narayanan spoke about it too.don’t know how many LOC posts were destroyed
India should progressively push the LoC further and further out until all occupied land is taken out. The Indian army is itching to do this but the top political honchos are not allowing that. All they keep saying is when is PAK going to return J&K per UN mandate. This is not registering one bit in Pak top leadership. Getting back J&K completely means China's game of building CPEC etc is ruined and they have no access by land into Pak.
India should take back Aksai Chin and Shaksgam valley away from the Chinese. These are relatively easy objectives for the Indian army to accomplish. The road to Xinjiang goes via Aksai Chin and taking that out means no access for the chinese via tibet into Xinjiang.
So the Brits are the original Pakis ?Tanaji wrote: ↑02 Jul 2025 23:12 ..,
Saar this one is strange. The Brit deterrent is a hodge podge:
So is it British?
- The Vanguard class submarines are British designed and built in UK
- The Trident missile is entirely US designed and built
- The nuclear and non nuclear explosive part of the warhead is British designed and built in UK
- The nuclear design uses data from US warheads
- The re-entry cone is US designed
- The current warhead uses UK arming but will move to US PAL type of security in future
![]()
No wonder Trumps jack-in-the-pack stated that they are going to be the first islamic nuclear power
chetak, There are wheels within wheels of the F paintees story.
I'm trying to compile a timeline of the 88 hour operation sindoor. Q for gurus? There were reports on twitter and the links below are indicative of a Mirage 5 and a JF17 shot over the Kashmir valley (not Jammu). In fact, Shiv Aroor had reported this as well.
Q1: Since this was on our territory, shouldn't there be bodies or PoW's? Its been more than a month and only the BSF and a Pak ranger were returned via the Attari border.
Q2: Sending a Mirage 5 - desperation or incorrigible belief? And it was able to bypass the ADS to reach Srinagar. What does that indicate?
Q3: Hypothetical - Following Modi Doctrine, does that give us the basis to do a firebombing campaign of say Lahore courtesy Pinaka and other artillery systems? They attacked Poonch civilian areas without any compunctions. Assuming that we would be able to pre-empt them doing it on say Amritsar or Jammu.
Following the Iran-Israel war, the reactions of Pakistan and Iran have been quite similar with victory parades and such. Such societies as BRF has pointed out repeatedly place a premium on H&D. When Operation Sindoor 2.0 commences, India after it has finished with military targets should target bringing down targets of high symbolic value but lower down on the escalation ladder like felling the Minar-e-Pakistan or Jinnah's mausoleum for example. That should affect the momin psych a bit.
https://www.indiatvnews.com/news/india/ ... -07-988993
https://idrw.org/indian-army-confirms-p ... n-sindoor/
Q1: Since this was on our territory, shouldn't there be bodies or PoW's? Its been more than a month and only the BSF and a Pak ranger were returned via the Attari border.
Q2: Sending a Mirage 5 - desperation or incorrigible belief? And it was able to bypass the ADS to reach Srinagar. What does that indicate?
Q3: Hypothetical - Following Modi Doctrine, does that give us the basis to do a firebombing campaign of say Lahore courtesy Pinaka and other artillery systems? They attacked Poonch civilian areas without any compunctions. Assuming that we would be able to pre-empt them doing it on say Amritsar or Jammu.
Following the Iran-Israel war, the reactions of Pakistan and Iran have been quite similar with victory parades and such. Such societies as BRF has pointed out repeatedly place a premium on H&D. When Operation Sindoor 2.0 commences, India after it has finished with military targets should target bringing down targets of high symbolic value but lower down on the escalation ladder like felling the Minar-e-Pakistan or Jinnah's mausoleum for example. That should affect the momin psych a bit.
https://www.indiatvnews.com/news/india/ ... -07-988993
https://idrw.org/indian-army-confirms-p ... n-sindoor/
This can be an interesting option. Lahore and Sialkot are 20% of Pakistan's GDP. Jammu and Amritsar are 2% of ours.Agasthi wrote: ↑03 Jul 2025 12:32 I'm trying to compile a timeline of the 88 hour operation sindoor. Q for gurus? There were reports on twitter and the links below are indicative of a Mirage 5 and a JF17 shot over the Kashmir valley (not Jammu). In fact, Shiv Aroor had reported this as well.
All four cities within artillery range of the other side.
Shelling all 4 cities with the same quantum of firepower has a 10X bigger impact on the Pakistan economy.
If hypothetically, a drone is sighted over Amritsar or Jammu, we should be able to let loose on military targets in Lahore/ Sialkot.
It isn't our fault that the numerous military facilities in these cities are located in proximity to civilian areas and our rockets and shells are
inaccurate.
Similarly, on the LOC, Pakistan has a greater proportion of AJK's population in artillery range, compared to our villages in J&K.
Muzaffarabad is within Pinaka range, Srinagar is not.
The ceasefire along the loc is buried for all time I guess.
I think India agreed to pause Sindoor not just because their DGMO called ours. Nur Khan mega bunker was "shafted" and unkil got the chiding as well. Munir's WH visit was to explain why they could not prevent it and how they will protect remaining unkil's assets in Pak. Munir must have griped about not getting intel from unkil in time. I imagine blaming and accusations of incompetency from both sides flew thick in the oval orifice.
India took the win, but not just on Pak.
I think India agreed to pause Sindoor not just because their DGMO called ours. Nur Khan mega bunker was "shafted" and unkil got the chiding as well. Munir's WH visit was to explain why they could not prevent it and how they will protect remaining unkil's assets in Pak. Munir must have griped about not getting intel from unkil in time. I imagine blaming and accusations of incompetency from both sides flew thick in the oval orifice.
India took the win, but not just on Pak.
We should not be shy about hitting Bakis irrespective of what foreign assets they have on their own land, period.
You operate in that Allah forsaken land at your own risk.
You can buy insurance but it is not India's job to honour it.
We don't want to tolerate another excuse for ceasefire by the Yanks or Lizards
There must be some tangible high risk that these idiots should face for operating out of Pak.
You operate in that Allah forsaken land at your own risk.
You can buy insurance but it is not India's job to honour it.
We don't want to tolerate another excuse for ceasefire by the Yanks or Lizards
There must be some tangible high risk that these idiots should face for operating out of Pak.
This is not a T20 match but a long test series we are playing to win and climb up the rankings. Let unkil pour new assets into Pak. It will give us new points of leverage on both. 

Good morning guys:
I am back at BR after a few years and decided to the pages 1-39 of Post Sindoor - Post Conflict analysis and I am very much at pains that bulk of the post are flimsy. It is all based whatever Pakistani version posted abroad.It is Western Media Bias Reflected in Indian Websites.
The depth of information and the views expressed are commendable. However, there’s a notable flaw: much of the commentary relies heavily on Western media narratives—particularly those shaped by analysts like Tom Cooper or Spencer.
Cooper, for instance, often toggled between Pakistani propaganda and Indian official statements, trying to maintain access to both sides. In doing so, he mostly echoed Pakistani talking points, albeit while cautiously distancing himself from outright falsehoods. He never unequivocally stated that Pakistan lost—any such suggestion was buried in vague or cleverly worded phrasing.
This is the crux of the issue: India needs to disengage from Western lenses when analyzing its own military affairs. Analysts like Vishnu Som & Shiv Aroor and General GD Bakshi offered far more accurate assessments, grounded in local intelligence and firsthand sources. Their reporting consistently showed India in a dominant position, yet that narrative has been drowned out by Western outlets such as The New York Times, Reuters, AFP, and analysts like Cooper.
The reality is that the Indian Air Force soundly defeated the Pakistani Air Force—but that fact remains muted in the global discourse. Independent Indian voices are often sidelined, while biased Western interpretations continue to shape the mainstream narrative.
I am back at BR after a few years and decided to the pages 1-39 of Post Sindoor - Post Conflict analysis and I am very much at pains that bulk of the post are flimsy. It is all based whatever Pakistani version posted abroad.It is Western Media Bias Reflected in Indian Websites.
The depth of information and the views expressed are commendable. However, there’s a notable flaw: much of the commentary relies heavily on Western media narratives—particularly those shaped by analysts like Tom Cooper or Spencer.
Cooper, for instance, often toggled between Pakistani propaganda and Indian official statements, trying to maintain access to both sides. In doing so, he mostly echoed Pakistani talking points, albeit while cautiously distancing himself from outright falsehoods. He never unequivocally stated that Pakistan lost—any such suggestion was buried in vague or cleverly worded phrasing.
This is the crux of the issue: India needs to disengage from Western lenses when analyzing its own military affairs. Analysts like Vishnu Som & Shiv Aroor and General GD Bakshi offered far more accurate assessments, grounded in local intelligence and firsthand sources. Their reporting consistently showed India in a dominant position, yet that narrative has been drowned out by Western outlets such as The New York Times, Reuters, AFP, and analysts like Cooper.
The reality is that the Indian Air Force soundly defeated the Pakistani Air Force—but that fact remains muted in the global discourse. Independent Indian voices are often sidelined, while biased Western interpretations continue to shape the mainstream narrative.
Yup, people are elephant walk of Rafales, how about PAF does Elephant walk on Erieye 2000, F-16's, J-10, JF-17's, HQ-9- they will not since way too many are missing.
Agree 100% Hari Sud
Welcome back!
Welcome back, Hari Sud. We need our veterans back.
Meanwhile this lady posted videos of all the places struck by IAF. Please retweet them.
https://x.com/RealWahidaAFG/status/1940 ... 9T-lo&s=19
Meanwhile this lady posted videos of all the places struck by IAF. Please retweet them.
https://x.com/RealWahidaAFG/status/1940 ... 9T-lo&s=19
It is great to see to see DRDO's Dr. Sivathanu Pillai. (He is a well known scientist - was a close and personal friend of A. P. J. Abdul Kalam)
Q from a Pakistani General:
Dr. P:Will you sell BraHMos to Pakistan?
see the video clipSir, for you the delivery is free![]()
Meanwhile:
Here is Pakistan Interior Minister: <please watch>
We by mistake fired a missile towards civilians in India but by Allah's grace it hit their oil depot..
They fired 9- 11 deadly missiles at our strategic Airfield. We were pissing in pants But by Allah's Grace all fell near target.
Masha Allah![]()
We have focused on IWT, damage caused to Paki facilities by Op Sindoor - but India also put a ban on ships to enter Indian ports if they were carrying any transit cargo from or to Pakistan. That has driven up freight costs and caused delays.
e.g.,
https://www.hellenicshippingnews.com/in ... ys-report/
e.g.,
https://www.hellenicshippingnews.com/in ... ys-report/
https://harshakakararticles.com/2025/07 ... -jul-2025/
I compare military aspects of Operation Sindoor with Operation Rising Lion. It brings out stark realities.
India and Israel have both been facing sponsored terrorism for decades, India by Pakistan and Israel by Iranian backed groups. Both nations have displayed restraint for decades. For Israel, the Oct 07 attacks in 2023 had to be responded to, while for India, it was Pahalgam. Israel exploited the past almost two years conflict to isolate Iran by reducing the Hamas to an insurgent force, degrading capabilities of Hezbollah and Houthis as also bringing about a regime change in Syria. It could now engage Iran without much interference from local terrorist groups.
Another concern for Israel was development of nuclear weapons by Iran, though US intelligence believed Israel was not doing so. Netanyahu had multiple aims when he launched Operation Rising Lion on 13th Jun this year. These included degrading Iran’s nuclear capabilities as also damaging its military power to levels where it would hesitate to sponsor anti-Israel terrorist groups, fearing reprisal.
The fact that Iran and Israel do not share a common border implied that all actions would be non-kinetic, multi domain including clandestine. Israeli Mossad had in the past launched assassinations within Iran as also penetrated its security networks.
The war between Iran and Israel lasted 12 days, with Iran responding to Israel’s strikes by firing a variety of missiles and UAVs, under Operation True Promise 3. In the war, Israel did attack a few of Iran’s nuclear facilities, targeted its military capabilities including air defence and missile sites and depots as also eliminated some members of its top military hierarchy and nuclear scientists, employing its airpower as also clandestine operations from within.
Despite degrading Iran’s air defence, Israel lacked the capability to destroy Iran’s nuclear facilities on its own. It was forced to request Trump to intervene and employ US military assets. Netanyahu knew for years that Israel would at some stage be compelled to attack Iran and aware of its nuclear locations, including their security measures, but failed to obtain the ideal hardware for their destruction.
Iran’s missile and UAV response came as a shocker to Israel. It had expected Iran to hit back but not in this manner. Its assessment of Iran’s capabilities were based on inputs provided by MOSSAD. However, it failed to block Iran’s counterattack. Iran, aware of Iran’s air defence employed decoys alongside its missiles thereby ensuring some success.
It proved that no matter how technologically superior Israel’s indigenous air defence systems (Iron Dome) is, it is vulnerable and can be bypassed. Further, Israel spent billions of dollars to counter cheap Iran’s missiles. Infrastructure losses of Israel were reasonably heavy, though the damage to Iran was far greater.
Trump was forced to intervene, employ US military power and then announce a ceasefire. Such was Trump’s control on Israel that a single tweet from him forced Israel to recall its aircraft, post attacking a single limited value target within Iran.
Compare this to Operation Sindoor. India has a singular aim, which was to hit Pakistan’s terrorist camps and subsequently send a clear warning of de-escalation. India was prepared for Pakistan’s counterstrikes; in case it ignored India’s de-escalation message.
As compared to Israel-Iran, both India and Pakistan share a common border and hence operations could have become intense involving employment of all military power. However, India kept escalation levels controlled by avoiding moving its strike formations to the borders. This messaging played a major role in early de-escalation.
What was different? India was prepared for multi-levels of escalation from Pakistan, each of which had been war-gamed to their final stages. Each escalation level implied employing an additional level of military power, including naval. The Red Team concept, introduced by the army for the first time, using Pakistan experts, paid rich dividends in their assessments of Pakistan’s intent.
What was similar to Israel was that India was aware that terrorism would not stop and at some stage India would be compelled to react to Pakistan’s misadventures. It had hence procured armaments, including enhancing its Brahmos capabilities, as also built some aspects of its military power for such an eventuality, while catering to challenge its main adversary, China.
New Delhi knew it could neither repeat the cross-border strikes of 2016 nor Balakote of 2019. The response had to be different, more powerful and visible to the world as also the Pak public. At the same time the message had to be conveyed without collateral damage, including civilian casualties. This happened.
In the conduct, India initially only engaged terrorist camps. The accuracy of engagement left the world surprised. No structures, other than terrorist camps were destroyed as also there was no civilian casualties. Those killed were residents of terrorist camps, army posts along the LoC and strategic airbases.
Compare this to Israel leaving over 900 civilians dead in its strikes on Iran. Indian armed forces were prepared for Pakistan’s possible manner of retaliation and hence were able to block the same with very little damage. India’s counter strike on Pakistan’s strategic assets brought them to their knees.
Operation Rising Lion of Israel lasted twelve days and ultimately it was the entry of the US which brought the war to an end. Israel neither could subdue Iran nor terminate the war on its terms. In Operation Sindoor, the conflict, as compared to Israel against a wannabe nuclear power Iran, was against an accepted nuclear power, with an almost equally powerful adversary. It lasted 88 hours and compelled the Pak army chief to order his DGMO to approach his Indian counterpart for a ceasefire.
India neither needed the assistance of another power nor Trump announcing a ceasefire, though he continues to boast, desperate to be awarded the Nobel Prize. Pakistan was backed by China, which provided it satellite and other technical backing, while India fought alone.
While Israel’s much touted indigenous military products were partially successful, India’s domestic defence products, unknown to the world and unheralded thus far, were highly successful. These are now in great demand. Simultaneously, Chinese military hardware, employed extensively by Pakistan, failed.
A common factor is that both Pakistan and Iran, despite being routed and their strategic assets depleted, have claimed victory. The Pak army and the Iranian leadership is desperate to save face within the nation and maintain continuity of their control.
The other common factor is that no matter what damage is caused to Pakistan by India or Iran by Israel, their support to terrorism is unlikely to end. It will be curtailed for some time, but may never end. This cycle will continue unless an internal uprising forces a change.
Would love for that to happen! Lahore built up area on google maps comes to around 775 sq. km. A Pinaka salvo claims to neutralise 1 km x 0.8 Km and that roughly calculates to at least 1000 salvos of a total of approx. 6000 rockets. We have been manufacturing somewhere between 1000 to 5000 rockets per year for many years. Very much doable without stretching our stocks (hopefully).This can be an interesting option. Lahore and Sialkot are 20% of Pakistan's GDP. Jammu and Amritsar are 2% of ours.
All four cities within artillery range of the other side.
Shelling all 4 cities with the same quantum of firepower has a 10X bigger impact on the Pakistan economy.
If hypothetically, a drone is sighted over Amritsar or Jammu, we should be able to let loose on military targets in Lahore/ Sialkot.
It isn't our fault that the numerous military facilities in these cities are located in proximity to civilian areas and our rockets and shells are
inaccurate.
Iran’s missile and UAV response came as a shocker to Israel. It had expected Iran to hit back but not in this manner. Its assessment of Iran’s capabilities were based on inputs provided by MOSSAD. However, it failed to block Iran’s counterattack. Iran, aware of Iran’s air defence employed decoys alongside its missiles thereby ensuring some success.
Re: the article that Ramana posted, three things stand out in terms of an Indian perspective:In the conduct, India initially only engaged terrorist camps. The accuracy of engagement left the world surprised. No structures, other than terrorist camps were destroyed as also there was no civilian casualties. Those killed were residents of terrorist camps, army posts along the LoC and strategic airbases.
Compare this to Israel leaving over 900 civilians dead in its strikes on Iran. Indian armed forces were prepared for Pakistan’s possible manner of retaliation and hence were able to block the same with very little damage. India’s counter strike on Pakistan’s strategic assets brought them to their knees.
1. That Iran was able to hit back with force. (This is the global aam admi perspective as well, however military observers believe Iran wasn't able to hit any HVA of Israel.)
2. That we avoided collateral damage (pride)
3. Internal Change needs to happen otherwise BAU (terrorism).
My observation from the information warfare from the two conflicts is that hitting back civilian areas (Poonch, Tel Aviv, Haifa) or cryptic messages from Indian mil. allowed Iran and Pakistan to claim a false equivalence of victory. Both Israel and India have to fight against prejudiced interests. Clinical/surgical ops will constantly be used against our public to sow doubt because they are like icebergs. The Indian security establishment can't just be happy saying those who needed to get a message received it. Guess what, not a great way to win IW! Surprisingly, our politicos have done a great job on the IW front.
My case is that Operation Sindoor 2.0, India needs to do collateral damage harking back to the days of WW2. For H&D societies like Pakistan, nothing needs to be left to the imagination. On May 8th, following the Indian TV misinfo campaign, Pakis went silent and there was tons of tweets and messages on facebook and instagram to 'DESCALATE' because real fear struck them. We need to recreate a 'Dresden or Tokyo' on Paki soil for real to create a catalyst for internal change.