Indo-UK News & Discussions- June 2017

The Strategic Issues & International Relations Forum is a venue to discuss issues pertaining to India's security environment, her strategic outlook on global affairs and as well as the effect of international relations in the Indian Subcontinent. We request members to kindly stay within the mandate of this forum and keep their exchanges of views, on a civilised level, however vehemently any disagreement may be felt. All feedback regarding forum usage may be sent to the moderators using the Feedback Form or by clicking the Report Post Icon in any objectionable post for proper action. Please note that the views expressed by the Members and Moderators on these discussion boards are that of the individuals only and do not reflect the official policy or view of the Bharat-Rakshak.com Website. Copyright Violation is strictly prohibited and may result in revocation of your posting rights - please read the FAQ for full details. Users must also abide by the Forum Guidelines at all times.

Re: Indo-UK News & Discussions- June 2017

^^ Is it not true that US/Deep State/State Department/USCIRF singularly or collectively believe in the old Gora/Abrahamic/Western Dogma that:
India, especially the Hindu ruled India can never be trusted as they have all the the makings of becoming like Imperial Japan in South Asian and hence has to be curtailled in every possible way.!!
They might use us as and when needed Like they did with the old USSR during the WWII and please remember what they did to Stalin's USSR post war.
USSR was industrailly weak but had only Oil (apart from Grains to sell but selling grains would have brought a second famine back). Unkil made sure with a pact with all the ME oil producers to sell it cheaply and undercut USSR so that they could not make much money. Please check out the original or founder members of the OPEC and their main goal of trying to escape from the clutches of the Anglo-American companies.

So my feeling is that they want to set us up for a big fall in 5 years or a decade but MAD and Jaishankar are too good to fall for that crap!!
Haresh

Post by Haresh »

I will just tell you a little story of what happened to me last week.

I was in Central London with some friends, we were having a few beers.

My friend a gora starts chatting to another gora drinking near by.

Anyway this gora notices me and starts talking to me.
He suddenly switchs to Ukraine/Russia.

"Your Sikh, you must hate Modi, why won't he join the west against Russia etc."

I just said to him, "there has been enough war, it is draining Western economies, Russia will not be defeated, a combination of Russia, China, Iran, Nth Korea will not be defeated. Make peace, give them a security guarantee"

He then rambles on about how Russia is going to invade us.
I asked him how old he was, he was 31,
I said to him are you an Army Reservist, he was not.
My next point was, "if you feel so strongly, why don't you join the Reserves?"

He had no answer.

Others have to suffer for their war !!

Why does he think all Sikhs hate Modi? Are the Khalistanis so successful in propagating that view?
Haresh

Post by Haresh »

Tanaji wrote: 02 Jul 2025 23:35 Why does he think all Sikhs hate Modi? Are the Khalistanis so successful in propagating that view?
EXACTLY !!!

Yes the K propaganda is very successful.

The K's are Jaat first and foremost.

The other Sikh castes know what that means.

Haresh wrote: 02 Jul 2025 21:13 "Soon India is going to have to choose a side, or we’re going to have to treat them the way they’re basically treating us: as an enemy."
Very correct but who. A nation that has colonised you, stripped you of all they could carry, caused massive famines, partitioned your country and continues to treat you as if we owe them something OR a country that has always voted for our interests in the SC, help us arm ourselves, defend ourselves and has treated us as an equal. So, very, very difficult to choose.

It’s the ignorance and naïveté of such people. Coupled with an apprehension borne of guilt.

Nobody whom I have met from India hates Brits. They may have unsavoury opinions but that’s about the extent of it. On the other hand, many Irish display a venomous hostility for their coreligionists and ethnicity . (I know many will debate those identities).

This is no way to forestall the conversation on reparations.
S_Madhukar

Post by S_Madhukar »

Tanaji wrote: 02 Jul 2025 23:35 Why does he think all Sikhs hate Modi? Are the Khalistanis so successful in propagating that view?
Every summer K-stanis have their sword march in Manchester, London etc, specially Trafalgar Sq, obvious they like to butter up saaheb and crap on Indians and Mudi these days... makes a pasty, pot bellied ,beer drenched native warm in his heart to hear such sweet praise :lol:
I can assure you there is always a minority of local and imported desis who revel in such behaviour just to get some attention sadly.
Younger folks are smarter to steer away from contentious issues like this and have other culture and sports to discuss.

sanjaykumar wrote: 03 Jul 2025 00:22 This is no way to forestall the conversation on reparations.
Good observation. Also we don't need reparations in cash. We want reparations in kind; settling a large number of Indians in Anglosphere lands, UK/Canada/Aus/NZ to whit and share all the patents and tech UK holds with India without royalty payments of any kind. These countries can and should keep their parliamentary monarchy, we don't want their monarch to be a satrap of the President of India. They don't even have to apologize, formally that is.

Vayutuvan wrote: 03 Jul 2025 04:59
sanjaykumar wrote: 03 Jul 2025 00:22 This is no way to forestall the conversation on reparations.
Good observation. Also we don't need reparations in cash. We want reparations in kind; settling a large number of Indians in Anglosphere lands, UK/Canada/Aus/NZ to whit and share all the patents and tech UK holds with India without royalty payments of any kind. These countries can and should keep their parliamentary monarchy, we don't want their monarch to be a satrap of the President of India. They don't even have to apologize, formally that is.

Vayutuvan ji,

beg to differ

we will take the cash, thank you

Calculated at $45 trillion + with 8% compound interest wef from 1947

And we need a formal apology from that namby pamby, cuckolding "king" of theirs

Second that. No need to take a moral high ground in front of these pigs and thugs.

https://x.com/IAF_MCC/status/1934285952 ... 0lCtQ&s=19
A Royal Navy F-35B fighter recovered off an emergency landing at Thiruvananthapuram International Airport on the night of 14 June 25.
Operating from UK Aircraft Carrier, HMS Prince of Wales, it was undertaking routine flying outside Indian ADIZ with Thiruvananthapuram
earmarked as the emergency recovery airfield.

On having declared a diversion off an emergency, the F35B was detected and identified by the IAF's IACCS network and cleared for the recovery.

IAF is providing all necessary support for the rectification and subsequent return of the aircraft.

@DefenceMinIndia
@SpokespersonMoD
@HQ_IDS_India
@adgpi
@IndiannavyMedia
@indiannavy
@IafSac
@RoyalNavy
Read the IAF tweet above carefully. The UK carrier's presence was known, and it is quite routine to identify an emergency landing airport just in case (it's done for commercial a/c as well, in fact 2 alternative emergency airports are identified as part of routine flight planning). It's possible that the F35 switched on it's radar to active mode and squaked to enable detection by the IACCS, and get escorted to TVM, the IACCS then handed over the plane to TVM airport's control tower to enable safe landing.
This doesn't mean our systems cannot detect the F35 in silent mode, may be they can. Such information is not revealed to the public or foreign forces. These fighters came to BLR air show so we already know their radar signature, profile etc.

ADIZ I think means Air Defence Intercept Zone. If the F35 entered into this zone silently, its taking a huge risk of getting shot down by India's air defence systems.
If as some claim, it's mission was to probe our AD systems, then they have taken a huge risk just to confirm that India has indeed the capacity to detect.

Reminds me of a sardar joke where a sardar walks up to a person from North East and asks repeatedly "aap chinki ho kya?" and gets slapped. 🤣

^^^ No offense meant towards our beloved sardar brethren of course...
drnayar

Post by drnayar »

is there a particular reason the UK is not taking back their F35 ?.. it may be just sitting there soaking up the radio/radar electronic signatures from all nearby installations

becomes hard to believe it can't be moved., put the damn thing into a C17

The tri service command, nuclear command nodes, various aerospace and ISRO installations are within the range of its sensors !!

India needs to demand an explanation

The plane has probably exhausted it's onboard battery power in 48 hrs max. Now it's fit only for Tussards museum IMO ;)

To fit into C17 the wings have to come off , needs tools, jigs and technicians to perform the public stripping. Good that they refused hangar space where this could have been done in private.
nishant.gupta

Post by nishant.gupta »

Cyrano wrote: 03 Jul 2025 13:55

ADIZ I think means Air Defence Intercept Zone.
Just a small thing...ADIZ is Air Defence Identification Zone. This is the zone in which the host nation requires any aircraft to identify themselves while flying through.

Since as per tweet, the F35 was outside the ADIZ, it did not have to identify itself to us unless it wanted to.

Thanks for the correction nishant ji. :)

The F-35 was carrying a ASRAAM on a Outboard pylon so highly unlikely it was on "Silent Mode"

Does carrying such missile compel the plane to keep it's radar(s) on all the time it's flying?

Nope Radar can be off, but putting a Missile on Outboard Pylon makes it Non stealth as radar waves will be reflecting off the Pylon and the missile, that's why Stealth fighters keep their payload in Internal weapon bays for full stealth Missions

Yes of course!

“ Nearly three weeks after a British Royal Navy F-35 fighter jet made an emergency landing at Kerala's Thiruvananthapuram airport, the UK is yet to repair the grounded stealth aircraft. With engineering teams unable to resolve a critical malfunction on site, British defence officials are now exploring the option of partially dismantling the jet and airlifting it back to the United Kingdom in a military cargo aircraft, sources told India Today TV on Thursday.”

Cyrano wrote: 03 Jul 2025 15:00 To fit into C17 the wings have to come off , needs tools, jigs and technicians to perform the public stripping. Good that they refused hangar space where this could have been done in private.

Cyrano ji,

Many other things like ego, self respect, and geopolitical aukat would have also come off along with those wings...... ......:mrgreen:

The once mighty britshits could not even repair their expensive toy with a crew of >40+ techies and more than two weeks of trying

If the systemic impairment was such as is being portrayed, the aircraft could not have landed without some amount of visible damage and ultimately, it was towed to the hanger

Total hydraulic failure, as is being reported in some quarters, on such an expensive fighter is not easily believable. Such critical systems always come with backups and single point failure modes would have been designed out of any and all such critical systems on board.

something (by agreement) is being hidden by both govts

LoL ! Echandee ka kachra ho gaya

viewtopic.php?p=2653397#p2653397
Manish_P wrote: 03 Jul 2025 14:48 Well, we have already bought C-17s... the UK should have asked the US to send in a C-5 Galaxy for the evac. Trump would have obliged happily (and asked for another prize)

F-35B Fighter Stranded In Kerala Will Likely Be Flown Out In Massive Jet
The United Kingdom is exploring the option of airlifting the jet aboard a C-17 Globemaster transport aircraft, a rare move for a fighter of its class.

Hain ji , do I see the TFTA fighter being propped up on cast off wooden pallet stacks?

My my…

^ Sir ji, they probably think our boys will be wearing chappals ('Le Indie Flip Flops') if asked to do this work

On another note, not sure if anyone is following the controversy surrounding BBC and its Glastonbury coverage. Essentially a group called Bob Vylan started chants of “Dea.th to IDF” and the live coverage didn’t cut away. There is now the usual song and dance about it.

Just shows the following:
The Palestinian pov is now almost mainstream, the atrocities of Hamas not withstanding and are being conveniently ignored.
It has become a fashion and edge to wear the keffiyeh and slogans like from river to se.a etc
We should expect copycat behaviour by Khalistanis, however BBc will not even do 1/10 th in that case and instead lecture us on freedom of expression

Lots of peacefuls and leftys in BBC staff. What else can we expect?!

British colonial settlers committed genocide on #Aborigines in #Australia.

Four-year investigation by Royal Commission finds mass killings & land theft of indigenous Australians.

Calls for financial compensation.

This strengthens case for reparations for colonialism & slavery

India can thrive without reparations, but reparations will be a lifeline to Pakistan, slowing down its decay.

Yes to return of artifacts, especially of sculpture and art that is haraam to Pakistanis and won’t go to them.

chetak wrote: 03 Jul 2025 07:16 Calculated at $45 trillion + with 8% compound interest wef from 1947

And we need a formal apology from that namby pamby, cuckolding "king" of theirs
@chetak gaaru,

I doubt they have that kind of money, even if all the four mentioned countries pool together. They don't even have 4.5 trillion to give. Only thing they have is vast lands they occupied in Canada, Australia, and NZ. That is what we should get. And technology of course. Industrial revolution was fueled by Indian after all.

Let us take an apology as well with Charles III abdicating the throne and abolishing the monarchy.

@cyrano gaaru, what I am suggesting is within the means of the UK and its monarch. From where are they gonna get 45 trillion and interest? Their puny impoverished country is not worth even 1/10. What we need are resources - land and what is in the ground - of Australia and Canada. We are willing to share with the aborigines and native Canadians the reparations.

Tanaji wrote: 03 Jul 2025 19:13 On another note, not sure if anyone is following the controversy surrounding BBC and its Glastonbury coverage. Essentially a group called Bob Vylan started chants of “Dea.th to IDF” and the live coverage didn’t cut away.
@Tanaji ji, I posted in the "Understanding the US" thread as SDOTUS canceled their visas for an upcoming tour on which they were expected to rake in truck loads of greenbacks.

Vayutuvan garu,
75 years have flowed under the bridge. The Britshit Empire is no more. White occupied colonies are independent countries. We don't care for apologies.

UK now resembles an old toothless hag with a foul mouth provoking fights and sharing her bed with islamists.

When I say reparations, I mean
- return of all stolen art, jewels and artefacts
- all the gold in BOE vaults
- MME, Lloyds etc sold off in fire sale and relocated to GIFT which will be the new "city".
- All tax havens from Jersey to St Kitts exposed, I'll gotten wealth redistributed to ex colonies under India's supervision
- RR engines transferred to Indian ownership
- common wealth disbanded
- BBC shutdown forever
- replace KC III and Westminster with Sharia law and move all peacefuls from the Indian subcontinent there.
- ban on making, selling and eating chicken tikka masala across the UK

That would make me happy. :)
S_Madhukar

Post by S_Madhukar »

@Cyranoji… they can have Indian N umbrella and possibly give us Isle of Wight for a mil base 🤣

More importantly I want us to grow so that they invest in our stocks and bonds and fund our growth, that is more tenable
Haresh

Post by Haresh »

Britains no 1 rag, stirring hatred as usual

Royal Navy mocked by Indian tourist board over £88million F-35B Lightning jet stranded in the country for over a fortnight

https://www.dailymail.co.uk/news/articl ... h-jet.html

A_Gupta wrote: 03 Jul 2025 22:13 India can thrive without reparations, but reparations will be a lifeline to Pakistan, slowing down its decay.

Yes to return of artifacts, especially of sculpture and art that is haraam to Pakistanis and won’t go to them.
Indeed. And whose brilliant idea was it to gift Pakistan the statue of the Buddha in penance. Where the sunken eyes and prominent skin venous blood vessels are captured. The scaphoid abdomen and the subcutaneous ribs.

An awe inspiring, frightening evocation of all that generates unease in a person. Compare it to the anodyne ( in both senses) depiction of the apocryphal Jesus in a similar mortal state, done by Michelangelo, ( the Pieta).

Whose?

Haresh wrote: 04 Jul 2025 02:44 Britains no 1 rag, stirring hatred as usual

Royal Navy mocked by Indian tourist board over £88million F-35B Lightning jet stranded in the country for over a fortnight

https://www.dailymail.co.uk/news/articl ... h-jet.html
Comment section as always says stop Aid to india... :rotfl: