India-US relations: News and Discussions IV
Re: India-US relations: News and Discussions IV
US already has a lot of informal ambassadors in India ranging from the charities to neta/babus to Shri Pappu hence they don’t need an actual one . They don’t take us seriously because they believe they have enough agents to chart and influence our course predictively to doom and all they need is to provide the fuel and GPS for this
Actually, this should be rephrased a bit:
There is not, and never has been, any strategic partnership between India and the US, everything has been, and will be, transactional and tactical. The evidence to support this is too stark to ignore or paper over, and this transactional approach has been consistently bipartisan over decades.
The only "strategic" partnership was between some beltway bandits and some of their equivalents in New Delhi, which they kept parroting everywhere. Ironically, our own forum had called the previous avatar of this thread as "India-US Strategic News and Discussion", though we should have known better.
I see Trump as an expression of American free will, since he came via an election victory. So clearly, there is a constituency of support for what he does, our (BRF's) likes or dislikes notwithstanding. This is not surprising, and, in one aspect, I am happy that this behaviour is out in the open. It will only open the eyes of the current generation of young Indians that there are no real friends out in the world, and change our mindset about shatrubodh, atmanirbharta, etc.A_Gupta wrote: ↑15 Aug 2025 08:01I know some people say that "just wait three and a half years and then we can put this behind us". No, we can't. Trump is merely one particular virulent manifestation of a sickness in a whole lot of Americans' psyche. The most charitable interpretation of the disease is that this is all a reaction to the browning of America.
I don't necessarily agree with everything you post, otherwise. But every word of this is the absolute truth.A_Gupta wrote: ↑15 Aug 2025 08:01
There is no strategic partnership for India with the US possible for the next few decades; everything will be transactional. I know some people say that "just wait three and a half years and then we can put this behind us". No, we can't. Trump is merely one particular virulent manifestation of a sickness in a whole lot of Americans' psyche. The most charitable interpretation of the disease is that this is all a reaction to the browning of America.
Vijay Sardana (Hindi, slides English) dissects the Trump regime - why no one trusts him.
YouTube:
https://youtu.be/If0bdkWkzgc?si=XDvyaNO9tz86jRU3
YouTube:
https://youtu.be/If0bdkWkzgc?si=XDvyaNO9tz86jRU3
No one should ignore things like NATO till around 2004, the European Union which is a coalition of diverse nations with a long history of mutual wars, and so on. Durable partnerships and alliances are possible. Yes, they don’t last forever (so what, the world is sansaar, ever changing), and they require a degree of political maturity on both sides (and countries can regress, part of change).
At present I don’t see any such new partners for India. But one should not be totally cynical about foreign relations either.
the frenchies were in and out of nato a couple of times. Even now NATO cannot be taken for granted as yankees have now developed a rent seeking behavior with that outrageous 600b baksheesh demand from a group of countries significantly poorer than itself.
i am skeptical big alliances work beyond a certain time. Also within nato orban is pro russia . and an electoral upset in germany can do that as well. just one good recession and they'll be fighting again. turkey and greece have a kintetic war just 40 years ago (seems like a long time but remember it was just 10-15 years from the creation of pee arr af). when they were both part of nato .
FYI - the number of people of Israeli origin in the US exceeds the number of people of Indian origin - unless you are comparing it against the entire populations of India and Israel, which would be really silly.
The number itself may not mean much in recent turbulent times but is an indication of the contribution by "H1B jeets" as our kind are contemptuously referred to. Aravind, the founder of Perplexity, is still on H1B.
WATCH VIDEOListen carefully to this 2024 video
Fox anchor explains how the CIA topples foreign govts
And now compare this to what ecosystem is doing to PM Modi
"Drum up stupid investigations ... and they whip up this hurricane of hostility."
Per population of native country is a stupid correlation as population of native country doesn't linearly correlate with number of immigrants to the US . There is correlation for sure but not Linear .skumar wrote: ↑15 Aug 2025 19:09FYI - the number of people of Israeli origin in the US exceeds the number of people of Indian origin - unless you are comparing it against the entire populations of India and Israel, which would be really silly.
The number itself may not mean much in recent turbulent times but is an indication of the contribution by "H1B jeets" as our kind are contemptuously referred to. Aravind, the founder of Perplexity, is still on H1B.
Further if you look at the comments there is massive display of hinduphobia and antisemitism with calls to deport both Jews and hindus . Within the west Jews and hindus have become allies . Natural or transactional we have common enemies and common features .
what did this clown expect: धोती खोल देंगे ?

chetak wrote: ↑15 Aug 2025 19:57WATCH VIDEOListen carefully to this 2024 video
Fox anchor explains how the CIA topples foreign govts
And now compare this to what ecosystem is doing to PM Modi
"Drum up stupid investigations ... and they whip up this hurricane of hostility."
drnayar wrote: ↑14 Aug 2025 19:32 "diversion, deception, and division"
https://timesofindia.indiatimes.com/toi ... 280456.cms
Directly related to American interference in Bharats internal affairs
Congress leader Rahul Gandhi’s ‘vote chori’ allegations have triggered a huge political
row with many questioning the integrity of the Election Commission of India. Former
Election Commissioner Ashok Lavasa says that the commission was wrong in asking
Gandhi to file an affidavit
Sow doubt create divisions
My perspective: I don't think we *need* "new partners" beyond Russia, France, and Israel...all of whom are time-tested. The gulf states, Indonesia (not ASEAN), as well as Brasil, could become new partners if *desired*.A_Gupta wrote: ↑15 Aug 2025 18:00 No one should ignore things like NATO till around 2004, the European Union which is a coalition of diverse nations with a long history of mutual wars, and so on. Durable partnerships and alliances are possible. Yes, they don’t last forever (so what, the world is sansaar, ever changing), and they require a degree of political maturity on both sides (and countries can regress, part of change).
We should focus on economic growth, and strong indigenous ecosystem in critical areas (energy, food, water, materials, medicines, defense, aviation, electronics, AI...). We should take any and all transactions/help/partnerships that we find beneficial.
For multilateral alliances, I would say:
- Building and leading an IOR alliance...this is also consistent with Akhand Bharat
- Play a leading role in BRICS
OK then. You two come up with a scheme to normalize. These kinds of lists are lazy hype and harmful for Indian-American interests and even our well being. This type of stats makes us the target of jealousy which comes out as racism and anti-hindu bigotry.gakakkad wrote: ↑15 Aug 2025 20:18Per population of native country is a stupid correlation as population of native country doesn't linearly correlate with number of immigrants to the US . There is correlation for sure but not Linear.skumar wrote: ↑15 Aug 2025 19:09
FYI - the number of people of Israeli origin in the US exceeds the number of people of Indian origin - unless you are comparing it against the entire populations of India and Israel, which would be really silly.
1. What are we doing wrong? We already agree on more political activism.
2. What can we do? For the over all Indian-American population and (speaking for myself) for Hindu American population? Do we do enough social work and give contribute to charity of all Americans?
baDaa huaa tau kyaa huvaa | jaisaa pED khajoor ||
baiThan kO chaayaa naheen | phal laagE ati door ||
Let us consider two facts.
1. Jews (european ones that is) started coming to the US in 1930s itself. We Indian came here in large numbers only after 1960 or there abouts.
2. Jews have a right to return to Israel. Many (most?) of the American/European jews have dual citizenship. We Indians ofc have only an OCI.
If your argument is that Indian-Americans are inherently more intelligent just by having "Indian genes", that is racist unless proven otherwise. These numbers do not prove anything other than making us target of hate/bigotry from all sections of Americans.
Let us take it to some other thread. "Understanding the US"/"Know your India"/"Miscellaneous Topics".
Thankyou.
Gulf states are under the protection of the US or else Iran will eat them up. US considers Brazil - rather the entire SA continent - to be in their sphere of influence. Brazil gave up nuclear arms and signed NPT way back when. They will fall in line with the US so does Argentina and Chile, the other two important SA countries.
Two things common among the Euro nations are:
1. They are all white
2. They are all mostly christist (in name only maybe, yet) their polity and justice are heavily influenced by Xtism and feudalism
That is what binds the US to Europe as well. Russia under Putin has become xtist as well. If they can solve their demographic decline and can get rid of the mohammedans for menial labor, they will be against Asia and Africa.
X posted from Modi 3.0 thread
This is an amazing ad

Extremely well said. Only caveat is that young Indians should stop idolizing Indian-Americans, especially the more visible examples like Pichai, Nadella, Nooyi, ... and develop self-confidence and "can do" attitude. They should grow a spine and tighten their belts, roll up their sleeves and stop hoping for a cushy IT job in an AC facility or Civil Services "Public Service" job.arshyam wrote: ↑15 Aug 2025 10:10 I see Trump as an expression of American free will, since he came via an election victory. So clearly, there is a constituency of support for what he does, our (BRF's) likes or dislikes notwithstanding. This is not surprising, and, in one aspect, I am happy that this behaviour is out in the open. It will only open the eyes of the current generation of young Indians that there are no real friends out in the world, and change our mindset about shatrubodh, atmanirbharta, etc.
The mind is a fickle thing and changes on a dime. National leaders will change their mind. Expecting them to think like you or your nation is a fools paradise in terms of expectations. People who immigrated to the US should not view their good fortune as a right to their efforts and assume the rest of the adopted country will readily accept them. You are dealing with conflicting values, expectations and assumptions. A balanced approach mentally for you called सविकल्प समाधिना savikalp samadhina, will help calm the turmoil. Nothing big, simply take in all the mad changes around you and extreme thoughts expressed by others, and continue on your path whatever it may be. Be prepared for the change and accept it.
Well said...
"Tariffing India won't stop Putin" - Democratic Party reacts to Treasury Secretary Bessent's statement that tariffs on India could go higher to pressure Russia..

Meanwhile somewhat buried in news , Trump facilitating Munir, and designating BLA as a terrorist organization and trying to bully India .. Trump’s administration (via Pam Bondi announcement) offered a $50 million reward for the arrest of Venezuelan (ex) President Nicolás Maduro in August 2025..
I forgot one more commonality they have now. They are no communist countries in the whole of Europe. Even Russia is not a communist. What dieversity you are talking about, sir ji?!!!
You quoted part of my post and jumped to unsaid conclusion about race, genes etc. What I meant was clearly articulated in the other part of my post which you conveniently left out and it was regarding the contributions made by Indian origin Americans.Vayutuvan wrote: ↑15 Aug 2025 22:12...
If your argument is that Indian-Americans are inherently more intelligent just by having "Indian genes", that is racist unless proven otherwise. These numbers do not prove anything other than making us target of hate/bigotry from all sections of Americans.
Let us take it to some other thread. "Understanding the US"/"Know your India"/"Miscellaneous Topics".
Thankyou.
You have given weak arguments to support your assertions and weaker facts e.g. you did not seem to be aware of the Indian origin population vs Israeli origin population and I can't understand for the life of me what right of return has to do with it. Don't bother explaining.
Let me give a more pertinent argument why the contribution is high as it is - Indians going to the US are generally better educated and more motivated than the average US population.. Please read the qualifications carefully before you jump up to throw more racism charges, I am not saying all Indians and I am not saying anything about Indians not going to the US.
Ok, now that I have defended myself against racism charges, we can take it to another thread.
Okay, let me flag a slightly different track on the Alaska summit story. I’ve been talking recently about rare earth elements (REEs) and why India is paying serious attention to them. I taked about this in this dhaga recently and quite a few times, in details in other threads (in Nuclear dhaga..and India's initiatives etc). Please see them for context.
Honestly, I’m getting more than a little worried about how things are going here in the U.S. I know there are plenty of Trump fans reading this—and that’s fine—but I’m writing to share a perspective. I’ve shared it with others (policymakers, etc.) as much as I can—sharing here for “FWIW.” I’ll engage with thoughtful questions or pushback, but if it’s just trolling, I’m not going to waste time.
News reports (not widely known) about Trump, Alaska REEs, and possible deals with Putin:
Over the past few days, some reputable outlets have floated a troubling possibility: during or around the Trump–Putin summit in Alaska, rare earth elements (REEs) from Alaska—and even from Russian-occupied parts of Ukraine—may have been discussed as bargaining chips. The Telegraph report that kicked this off said there’s speculation about offering Russia some form of access, joint venture, or concession involving these mineral resources. Alaska Senator Dan Sullivan quickly said he’d oppose any such move, and neither Trump nor his team has been clear about what’s actually on the table. The secrecy is what’s making scientists, strategists, and industry people uneasy—because if there’s any truth to it, we’re talking about high-value, hard-to-replace assets being dangled with no public debate or transparent policy framework. That’s a recipe for strategic blowback, especially when the “beneficiary” would be Vladimir Putin/China and India (and US) will loose.
As I said - rare earths aren’t actually “rare” in the geological sense, but they are a nightmare to mine, refine, and process cleanly. They’re essential in defense tech (radar systems, missile guidance), clean energy (wind turbines, EV motors), and the guts of your everyday gadgets (smartphones, laptops, fiber optics). Right now, China controls 80+% of the global refining and manufacturing pipeline for REEs and related critical minerals. That’s not just a market quirk—it’s a geopolitical lever. Beijing has already threatened to curb exports in past trade disputes, and they know exactly how to use this as pressure on the U.S. (and India). For a U.S. president—any president—to talk about giving another authoritarian power a stake in our own or allied REE reserves is not just economically questionable; it’s handing a rival leverage over the very supply chains we’re trying to protect.
My views (As an Indian-American Scientist):
In my opinion, the U.S. and its allies—Europe, Japan, India, Australia—should be doing the exact opposite of what’s being hinted at here. We should be locking down friendly supply chains, investing in domestic refining capacity, and making sure these resources aren’t pawns in a one-off negotiation. The Alaska and Ukraine deposits are part of our strategic insurance policy against Chinese monopoly. If we start parceling out pieces to Moscow in backroom deals, we risk not only losing control of those assets but also alienating partners who are counting on us to lead a coordinated critical-minerals strategy. I don’t care how “good” the personal relationship between Trump and Putin (or Munir with REE's in Baluchistan) might look in the short term.
For India - I am happy that Modi is at helm and bullying by US ( or backstabbing by our own opposition) will not be able to harm us...posting from last post:
Honestly, I’m getting more than a little worried about how things are going here in the U.S. I know there are plenty of Trump fans reading this—and that’s fine—but I’m writing to share a perspective. I’ve shared it with others (policymakers, etc.) as much as I can—sharing here for “FWIW.” I’ll engage with thoughtful questions or pushback, but if it’s just trolling, I’m not going to waste time.
News reports (not widely known) about Trump, Alaska REEs, and possible deals with Putin:
Over the past few days, some reputable outlets have floated a troubling possibility: during or around the Trump–Putin summit in Alaska, rare earth elements (REEs) from Alaska—and even from Russian-occupied parts of Ukraine—may have been discussed as bargaining chips. The Telegraph report that kicked this off said there’s speculation about offering Russia some form of access, joint venture, or concession involving these mineral resources. Alaska Senator Dan Sullivan quickly said he’d oppose any such move, and neither Trump nor his team has been clear about what’s actually on the table. The secrecy is what’s making scientists, strategists, and industry people uneasy—because if there’s any truth to it, we’re talking about high-value, hard-to-replace assets being dangled with no public debate or transparent policy framework. That’s a recipe for strategic blowback, especially when the “beneficiary” would be Vladimir Putin/China and India (and US) will loose.
As I said - rare earths aren’t actually “rare” in the geological sense, but they are a nightmare to mine, refine, and process cleanly. They’re essential in defense tech (radar systems, missile guidance), clean energy (wind turbines, EV motors), and the guts of your everyday gadgets (smartphones, laptops, fiber optics). Right now, China controls 80+% of the global refining and manufacturing pipeline for REEs and related critical minerals. That’s not just a market quirk—it’s a geopolitical lever. Beijing has already threatened to curb exports in past trade disputes, and they know exactly how to use this as pressure on the U.S. (and India). For a U.S. president—any president—to talk about giving another authoritarian power a stake in our own or allied REE reserves is not just economically questionable; it’s handing a rival leverage over the very supply chains we’re trying to protect.
My views (As an Indian-American Scientist):
In my opinion, the U.S. and its allies—Europe, Japan, India, Australia—should be doing the exact opposite of what’s being hinted at here. We should be locking down friendly supply chains, investing in domestic refining capacity, and making sure these resources aren’t pawns in a one-off negotiation. The Alaska and Ukraine deposits are part of our strategic insurance policy against Chinese monopoly. If we start parceling out pieces to Moscow in backroom deals, we risk not only losing control of those assets but also alienating partners who are counting on us to lead a coordinated critical-minerals strategy. I don’t care how “good” the personal relationship between Trump and Putin (or Munir with REE's in Baluchistan) might look in the short term.
For India - I am happy that Modi is at helm and bullying by US ( or backstabbing by our own opposition) will not be able to harm us...posting from last post:
India has monazite sands along the Kerala, Odisha, and Tamil Nadu coasts, rich in REEs (especially light REEs like cerium, lanthanum, neodymium).
But we lack large-scale refining facilities, so much of the ore is exported or underutilized. (This is changing.. hopefully fast..GoI is aware)
( India is partnering with Japan and Australia through the Quad to diversify REE supply chains away from China.. and friendship with Mangolia etc is not bad too).
With current Trumpiness India has to have good Plan B as some of its projects with US may not work eg :
- US–India Critical Minerals Partnership (2023)
(In June 2023, during PM Modi’s state visit, the US and India launched a joint initiative on critical minerals (-- REEs, lithium, cobalt, and graphite).-- Before Trump so it may be in trouble.
- DOE–Bhabha Atomic Research Centre REE collaboration- (Trump is unpredictable)
(Other well known items like Quad joint venture and some private Indo-US groups in the field)
A couple of questions for the members?
1) What is driving Trump against India? Give listed reasons like a) ...b), c)...
2) What do members think of people like Asha Motwani (specifically) who are interjecting themselves into Indian foreign policy?
Again give answer a).. b)... c)....
Note with respect to 2) US has a law that which requires registering as a foreign agent.
1) What is driving Trump against India? Give listed reasons like a) ...b), c)...
2) What do members think of people like Asha Motwani (specifically) who are interjecting themselves into Indian foreign policy?
Note with respect to 2) US has a law that which requires registering as a foreign agent.
Vayutuavan I am getting lot of complaints about how you are getting argumentative and fighting with AmberG.
Its not good image for both of you.
Either ignore each other or have to take action.
Its not good image for both of you.
Either ignore each other or have to take action.
ramana wrote: ↑16 Aug 2025 02:38 A couple of questions for the members?
Spot on . From my past experience, whenever you ask such specific questions, the answers actually turn out to be pivotal in what ends up happening in the future .
2) asha motwani has a post in which she asks Indian entrepreneurs to invest 500 b in us . Or sign an mou to that affect . Further she is pushing energy deals with us and Stryker /javelin (yanks really want to sell those to India it appears ). Who got her involved I don't know . But I am guessing no body good .
2)ramana wrote: ↑16 Aug 2025 02:38 A couple of questions for the members?
a) https://x.com/ashajadeja325/status/1953884596543910046
The above should be looked in light of the work Motwani Jadeja Foundation is doing. She probably doesn't have to register as a foreign agent as she is not representing Indian government in a legal sense. I could be wrong but that is the only explanation that comes to mind.Asha Jadeja Motwani
@ashajadeja325
The only Indian American megadonor to the Republican Party is me. I strongly recommend that the Indian side reach out to me for my opinion on what’s going on in Trump’s mind. I may not be accurate, but I will be close. Please look at the federal election commission website to see who is donating what. It’s all out there for the world to see.
This from Hudson Institute: https://www.hudson.org/events/motwani-j ... ooperation
b) She also has invested in Indian startups. She is also active in (from wikipedia page)
c) A lot of clues here in this article from ToIJadeja is also known for supporting programs related to entrepreneurship, education, and academic exchange between the United States and India.[4][5][6][7]
https://timesofindia.indiatimes.com/wor ... 205182.cms
d) It is possible that she wants to be nominated for the post of the US ambassador to India.In an appeal to President Trump, the investor said all other Asian countries that the US struck a deal with have also got deals with China and the EU, except India. India's massive market is available to the US solely, and India is also a peace-builder between Russia and Ukraine.
"We must pull all stops and support its actions as a peacemaker. Everything else is noise right now...we need to connect with prime Minister Modi and make sure that he has no domestic pressure to make any move towards China. He has been a steadfast friend of the United States… the time to act is now," Motwani wrote.
Last edited by Vayutuvan on 16 Aug 2025 03:36, edited 1 time in total.
That is why I said "if your argument is ...". My main point is that these kinds of lists don't serve any purpose as such. Instead of helping, they only hurt Indian-Americans in that those who lost jobs or their startups did not succeed would blame us by saying that we are privileged upper caste Indians and we are cornering all well-paying jobs due to our network.skumar wrote: ↑16 Aug 2025 01:52You quoted part of my post and jumped to unsaid conclusion about race, genes etc.Vayutuvan wrote: ↑15 Aug 2025 22:12
Ok, now that I have defended myself against racism charges, we can take it to another thread.
I would prefer that we Indians-Americans and Hindu-Americans rather be a swing voter minority than a model minority. We also should put pressure on Indian-American congress/senate/state/county/local politicians to speak up for Indian interests and not join various Pakistani caucuses. While they are at it, they should be asked not to support Ukraine at the cost of American taxpayers. As far as India-US relations go, it is in India's interest that Ukraine is not given weapons by the US.
Last edited by Vayutuvan on 16 Aug 2025 03:49, edited 1 time in total.
AmberG, do you not think this Alaska REE is a huge red herring? Firstly, there is no mining of this going on in Alaska currently at useful scale. Even if one were to start mining it, odds are that it will get tied up in litigation due to the environmental aspect of this. You have yourself said that REE mining is environmentally harmful to a large degree. So we can expect protests as well. By the time it gets resolved, Trump will no longer be president. If he is, then US has far more serious problems….Amber G. wrote: ↑16 Aug 2025 02:22
Over the past few days, some reputable outlets have floated a troubling possibility: during or around the Trump–Putin summit in Alaska, rare earth elements (REEs) from Alaska—and even from Russian-occupied parts of Ukraine—may have been discussed as bargaining chips. The Telegraph report that kicked this off said there’s speculation about offering Russia some form of access, joint venture, or concession involving these mineral resources.
Secondly, why would Russia trust US in this matter? Especially if the agreement was by Trump who has a history of going back on agreements he has signed a few minutes ago? Even if Trump doesn’t TACO, there is no guarantee a future president won’t turn off the tap. Russia most definitely has its own REE source - Ukraine occupied parts or Urals or wherever… the Alaska thing is simply not big of a carrot for it, it’s not even a turnip…
All in all, this whole thing is a red herring floated by someone.
Tariffing India to punish Russia, like Russia is of royal blood and India of common stock. Western racist view of India has not changed.
What magic can Russia do with the REE in Alaska that the US can’t?
IMO, By NO means it is red herring...Some newspapers have raised it but it is serious..(I was hoping this will leak and printed ..). (I have also seen some material from Russian sources ..confirming this)
Yes, there’s no large-scale REE mining happening in Alaska right now. But that doesn’t make it a “red herring.” The key issue isn’t current output; it’s potential and leverage. Alaska is geologically rich—beyond gold (which kicked off the Klondike/Yukon gold rush), the state has significant deposits of rare earths, zinc, copper, graphite, cobalt, and even platinum group metals. The U.S. Geological Survey has flagged several Alaskan REE sites (like Bokan Mountain) as strategically important. They’re not producing yet mainly because global supply—particularly from China and, in the past, Russia—was so cheap that developing these mines wasn’t urgent.
Historically, the U.S. could buy REEs or other strategic minerals dirt cheap from Russia (especially post-Soviet, when hard currency mattered more to Moscow than long-term resource control). That low-cost import era is over—or at least highly unstable—given today’s geopolitics. So while it’s true environmental permitting and litigation could slow things down, that doesn’t erase the strategic importance. In minerals policy, in-ground reserves can be just as valuable as current production because they’re a bargaining chip and a long-term insurance policy. That’s exactly why any talk of offering them to anyone ...(unthinkable with any other president except Trump) is pretty serious.
On “why would Russia trust the U.S.?” — Resource deals aren’t about trust in the friendly sense, they’re about mutual self-interest and enforceable arrangements. If both sides think they can get something tangible—cash, tech access, market share, or geopolitical leverage—they’ll make a deal even if they distrust each other deeply.
Russia has plenty of precedent for this. In the 1990s and early 2000s, it sold uranium to the U.S. under the “Megatons to Megawatts” program—literally dismantling nuclear warheads to fuel U.S. reactors—.. US still imports U from Russia (while lecturing India to stop oil)... ....even enriched uranium to certain U.S. buyers under carve-outs, because the transactions are mutually beneficial)
Last edited by Amber G. on 16 Aug 2025 05:27, edited 1 time in total.
Russia wants to be back in the big league. They may be as much ‘using’ as much Pres. Trump is ‘abusing’ India (of late). There is a YT video where Russians share their view of India and it is down right racist. Time is telling India that atma-nirbhar is the only way forward.
Apart from bribes, agriculture , dairy etc was Drumpf doubling down on access to Vizag … or some other strategic locations to do equal equal with Bakis. There have been some kite flying not by govt but some Retd folks regarding accommodating them if we ever took GB so that they could get a look into Poorva Toorkestan.
He is a maximalist so if all chips are on the table he will even want bedroom access.
a) Trump is ticked off that India is not supportive of his Nobel efforts.
b) Trump sees India as the weakest of BRICS (perhaps along with Brazil)
c) Trump sees India as the perfect market to dump US agricultural output.
b) Trump sees India as the weakest of BRICS (perhaps along with Brazil)
c) Trump sees India as the perfect market to dump US agricultural output.
British rule over India was not possible without quite a few Indians hailing colonial rule as good for India. Asha Motwani belongs to that breed.
If India has $500 billion to invest, it should be invested in India. If India is competitive because of low labor cost, it is less competitive because of the cost of capital. Investing by India of $500 billion in the US will be a crime against Indians.
Last edited by A_Gupta on 16 Aug 2025 08:47, edited 1 time in total.
I agree. This Motwani is a female Uncle Tom type of figure, trying to put themself in the shoes of an old-school US poltoo/businessman ("in the interest of continued US dominance") and coming off as very un-authentic.A_Gupta wrote: ↑16 Aug 2025 05:59 British rule over India was not possible without quite a few Indians hailing colonial rule as good for India. Asha Motwani belongs to that breed.
If India has $500 billion to invest, it should be invested in India. If India is competitive because of low labor cost, it is less competitive because if the cost of capital. Investing by India of $500 billion in the US will be a crime against Indians.
Shalabh Kumar - leader of "Republican Hindu Coalition"

These people do not realize that even parting with large sums of money will not get them into the old boys club.
From the looks of it, the next Indian-American joker to find out the hard way may be Chatur Ramalingam in Ohio: https://www.dispatch.com/story/opinion/ ... 634418007/