Nepal and Bhutan News and discussion

The Strategic Issues & International Relations Forum is a venue to discuss issues pertaining to India's security environment, her strategic outlook on global affairs and as well as the effect of international relations in the Indian Subcontinent. We request members to kindly stay within the mandate of this forum and keep their exchanges of views, on a civilised level, however vehemently any disagreement may be felt. All feedback regarding forum usage may be sent to the moderators using the Feedback Form or by clicking the Report Post Icon in any objectionable post for proper action. Please note that the views expressed by the Members and Moderators on these discussion boards are that of the individuals only and do not reflect the official policy or view of the Bharat-Rakshak.com Website. Copyright Violation is strictly prohibited and may result in revocation of your posting rights - please read the FAQ for full details. Users must also abide by the Forum Guidelines at all times.
LakshmanPST

Re: Nepal and Bhutan News and discussion

Post by LakshmanPST »

Question--->
@grok isn't she part of iawj which is funded by co impact gender funds which is funded by gates, Rockefeller and others
Reply from Grok--->
https://x.com/grok/status/1965777302182392201?s=19
Yes, Sushila Karki has been a member of the International Association of Women Judges (IAWJ) since 2010. IAWJ partnered with Co-Impact on a multi-year program for women in judiciary. Co-Impact's Gender Fund is funded by the Bill & Melinda Gates Foundation, Rockefeller Foundation, and others.

@LakshmanPST ji, we are alpa santOshi onlee. We celebrate that Israel gave a befitting reply to Shittistan in the UN after India did the same. But we will give a slide to B&MG Foundation shenanigans in India itself. Nepal is a bridge too far (to cross).

(added later)
Last edited by Vayutuvan on 13 Sep 2025 23:27, edited 2 times in total.

Coincidentally was in Nepal during the 'andolan: as the locals call it. Prior to the andolan there was a general dissatisfaction with the politicians,. This was evident at the indra yatra there was a massive support for Balen even as the pm.and president were present and were the primaries Indra yatra is an annual festival where the living God Kumari and Ganesh, and Bhairav rath yatra is conducted and lots of active participation by all.

The common folk on their own shared appreciation for Balen and there was no resentment to us as Indians. Rather many expressed solidarity and appreciation for Modi. Of course all this is an individual anecdotal experience.

The social media block was resented by all. For example the small family run hotel we were booking had its FB page blocked and business suffered. WhatsApp is used extensively and caused more resentment.The general resentment was obviously used to start the revolt but then opportunistic and 'planned' elements joined in. The 'planned',deliberately, no direct evidence but my assessment, cornered the police and pushed them to react which they did killing 19. The real protesters didn't harm travelers making the way to the hotels. Later then the rest happened which is well documented.

I did see a structure within pashupatinathji boundary or close enough near the main road,, not the temple complex itself, smouldering. Couldn't take a pic as the vehicle moved fast and was full of people..A woman mentioned sehe saw andolan genz attack but the army stopped and fired. They sped away in their taxi and didn't see the rest. I didn't see any more reports on this.

The Indian embassy collected, perhaps 300 or 400 people to hotels from the airports and then back when operations started. Fantastic! Both Indians and OCI were helped.
Bangkadeshis were also by their government. Saw a Bangladesh air force c130 on the tarmac.us embassy responded to its citizens but asked them to shelter in place

Lots of stories for another time.

Vayutuvan wrote: 13 Sep 2025 09:47 @LakshmanPST ji, we are alpa santOshi onlee. We celebrate that Israel gave a befitting reply to Shittistan after India did the same. But we will give a slide to B&MG Foundation shenanigans in India itself. Nepal is a bridge too far (to cross).

Vayutuvan ji,

The more one digs, hordes of such slimy vermin will slither out of the woodwork. The Sanatanis have been lax for far too long

This level of foolish tolerance or "acceptance of the other" is never seen in any of the three desert cults, and yet our fools persist

bill gates operates openly and blatantly, sometimes even seen in the company of the PM and other worthies

The GoI should deal with nepal at arms length and SM should stop with this "we are one people onlee" fantasy because we are most definitely not. Our cultures are not violently antagonistic but our religious practices are not same to same and some of their practices will cause discomfort here

what these nepali buggers are now looking for is to freeload off India, just like like the beedis, the lankans, the maldivians, the myanmarese, the afghans, and last but not the least the shitistani pakis have done in the past and are now desperately trying to do once again because the abdoools and ayeshaaas know that it is their ONLY SALVATION.

they figure why not us, if India has been so easily fooled by such low level jihadi trash and it pays all their bills for the asking, we should grab our share while the going is good

Many idiots rationalize that these freeloading jihadis have "come to their senses", but they fail to see the taqiya because they lack the sense of the shatrubodh and also that these nutcases don't understand that they will be among the very first when its h@!!@L time
ricky_v

Post by ricky_v »

chetak wrote: 10 Sep 2025 11:11
ricky_v ji,

Now that the deed is done, (it matters very little how it was started or how it developed, the end result has been achieved) the shadowy backers will start to assert themselves and the dirty work at the crossroads will commence as various power factions begin to jockey for political primacy and seeking to control the levers of power and set the agenda. Their target is Hindu India again
i have been out of the game for a week, but what a week, india defeating uae in 107 balls...will wonders ever cease? moving onto matters of a slightly lesser import:

many things have been written since this post, and though i was unable to respond and agree with many others, i would be remiss if i do not give my own 2 chavanni to the situation:

i would begin by saying that i am always happy to finger the fdf for being malicious cu*ts, but when faced with a prospect that doing so relieves the nepal govt of being hapless fukwits, i am torn between earnest desire and the sense of heaping more abuse on the gormless neighbours and their myriads of ineptitudes; in this case, though, i will go with the latter option

the question to my mind is two-fold:
1. firstly, where was the prashashan, this is a big issue, a country underwent a "revolution" in 2 days, this is as much a revolution as what a ceramic bowl goes through a day; what did they achieve? the system is in place, the machinery is in place, the bureaucracy is in place, the power centres are in place, the only losers are oli personally, 19 "genz", and the insurance companies who had underwritten premier real estate properties, plus give or take some lootings and beatings, everyday occurrences in vibrant democracies to make no matter

2. will the parties, hitherto the power centres, now disappear? their volunteers and party workers, and armed ones at that, ascending the mortal coil for more mischief in the next plane? who can say? what happens if six months down the line, oli's party wins again, or say prachanda's or koirala's? will we again witness a 2-minute maggi revolution?

my point being, revolution changes things, on the surface level at least, in the machinery of the nation, the nepalis are so inept that they have even botched this very basic concept of admin and choosing / letting policy making happen, there is no cure for such
local nepalese puppets will now emerge from the wood work and will have their public acceptability tested. They need another papooze in the saddle, one who is for sale, corruptibly obedient, and is disposable when the time comes. Like in the beedi case, the target remains India, even as they egg on the kookies and other tribals to slog it out in the NE, and India is the target again.
In the case of the beedis, it was the very same gora gang that changed their regime and displaced India from the pole position

amriki special/mercenary forces are active throughout the NE, many have entered under the guise of missionaries and NGO reps, (these scum are seen distributing BPJs and sophisticated MIL grade drones and these gora vermin have also been video graphed publicly while doing such nefarious things in Indian territory) often entering sensitive inner line permit areas without visas or permission (mostly via nepal) and at times, via beediland as well, where these same forces are active. The target is India again

nepal like beediland is a minefield being set for India

Best to keep the powder dry, steer clear for the time being, until the situation clears and the new gora chosen jockeys are in the saddle are unambiguously visible and identified, and thus better placed to choose her own cautious stance without compromising her security options

Most importantly, it may be best to disregard all of the above and cut them loose. They are not assets for India but liabilities, and these rural locals and yokels have no backers in the kathmandu power centers.

BTW, do not believe all that you see on SM, because there are plenty of bots out there pushing specific narratives. Anyone who has come thus far with the regime agenda would not foolishly neglect to cover their unwashed backsides on the SM
you mention chetak ji that india is the target, my question is how? if the way is via new puppets, we have sri kejriwal ji to thank for, as he has ensured that indians will never trust any new puppet, the time for puppetry was in 2014, that was the flux, and things could have gone many ways, the most our genz can muster strength for is to increase clout in order to play grab ass on sm, and to agitate effeminately for softish, pink-laden causes like for stray dogs and other such childish and cute "revolutions"

you are correct that the border is an issue, but we have our armed and para patrolling, they are not going to allow any dangerous elements to enter india in a large amount... now, cannot really erase the past and undo the totally legit aadhar bearers

if the concern is inciting violence in large numbers among those settles in restive border areas, then that is also a legit concern, and something that the goi is looking to adrress, i think

tl;dr though, i think nepalis have played the long con on their own peoples, with the capitulation of the king while the other chess pieces are arrayed, and the other side is claiming quick and decisive victory, this is not born out of external powers but rather the popping of a safety valve, and should be looked as in terms of a domestic political move as an early election / reelection ploy

https://x.com/TinyDhillon/status/1966482162242199811
Operation Maa
https://x.com/Resonant_News/status/1966325292458287157
Resonant News🌍
@Resonant_News
Mothers being mothers--- kathmandu version!
LakshmanPST

Post by LakshmanPST »

Nepal violence seems to be a case where there are multiple groups involved...
The Western backed anarchists were waiting for the right time to "revolt"... Unexpectedly, others revolted and these Western backed anarchists simply joined in... Now they're trying to make the most out of it...

Bangladesh revolt went as planned, but I feel Nepal one didn't go as planned...
I feel Non-Western backed groups messed up their plans to some extent...

I guess time will tell what exactly happened...

ricky_v wrote: 13 Sep 2025 13:42
chetak wrote: 10 Sep 2025 11:11
ricky_v ji,

Now that the deed is done, (it matters very little how it was started or how it developed, the end result has been achieved) the shadowy backers will start to assert themselves and the dirty work at the crossroads will commence as various power factions begin to jockey for political primacy and seeking to control the levers of power and set the agenda. Their target is Hindu India again
i have been out of the game for a week, but what a week, india defeating uae in 107 balls...will wonders ever cease? moving onto matters of a slightly lesser import:

many things have been written since this post, and though i was unable to respond and agree with many others, i would be remiss if i do not give my own 2 chavanni to the situation:

i would begin by saying that i am always happy to finger the fdf for being malicious cu*ts, but when faced with a prospect that doing so relieves the nepal govt of being hapless fukwits, i am torn between earnest desire and the sense of heaping more abuse on the gormless neighbours and their myriads of ineptitudes; in this case, though, i will go with the latter option

the question to my mind is two-fold:
1. firstly, where was the prashashan, this is a big issue, a country underwent a "revolution" in 2 days, this is as much a revolution as what a ceramic bowl goes through a day; what did they achieve? the system is in place, the machinery is in place, the bureaucracy is in place, the power centres are in place, the only losers are oli personally, 19 "genz", and the insurance companies who had underwritten premier real estate properties, plus give or take some lootings and beatings, everyday occurrences in vibrant democracies to make no matter

2. will the parties, hitherto the power centres, now disappear? their volunteers and party workers, and armed ones at that, ascending the mortal coil for more mischief in the next plane? who can say? what happens if six months down the line, oli's party wins again, or say prachanda's or koirala's? will we again witness a 2-minute maggi revolution?

my point being, revolution changes things, on the surface level at least, in the machinery of the nation, the nepalis are so inept that they have even botched this very basic concept of admin and choosing / letting policy making happen, there is no cure for such
local nepalese puppets will now emerge from the wood work and will have their public acceptability tested. They need another papooze in the saddle, one who is for sale, corruptibly obedient, and is disposable when the time comes. Like in the beedi case, the target remains India, even as they egg on the kookies and other tribals to slog it out in the NE, and India is the target again.
In the case of the beedis, it was the very same gora gang that changed their regime and displaced India from the pole position

amriki special/mercenary forces are active throughout the NE, many have entered under the guise of missionaries and NGO reps, (these scum are seen distributing BPJs and sophisticated MIL grade drones and these gora vermin have also been video graphed publicly while doing such nefarious things in Indian territory) often entering sensitive inner line permit areas without visas or permission (mostly via nepal) and at times, via beediland as well, where these same forces are active. The target is India again

nepal like beediland is a minefield being set for India

Best to keep the powder dry, steer clear for the time being, until the situation clears and the new gora chosen jockeys are in the saddle are unambiguously visible and identified, and thus better placed to choose her own cautious stance without compromising her security options

Most importantly, it may be best to disregard all of the above and cut them loose. They are not assets for India but liabilities, and these rural locals and yokels have no backers in the kathmandu power centers.

BTW, do not believe all that you see on SM, because there are plenty of bots out there pushing specific narratives. Anyone who has come thus far with the regime agenda would not foolishly neglect to cover their unwashed backsides on the SM
you mention chetak ji that india is the target, my question is how? if the way is via new puppets, we have sri kejriwal ji to thank for, as he has ensured that indians will never trust any new puppet, the time for puppetry was in 2014, that was the flux, and things could have gone many ways, the most our genz can muster strength for is to increase clout in order to play grab ass on sm, and to agitate effeminately for softish, pink-laden causes like for stray dogs and other such childish and cute "revolutions"

you are correct that the border is an issue, but we have our armed and para patrolling, they are not going to allow any dangerous elements to enter india in a large amount... now, cannot really erase the past and undo the totally legit aadhar bearers

if the concern is inciting violence in large numbers among those settles in restive border areas, then that is also a legit concern, and something that the goi is looking to adrress, i think

tl;dr though, i think nepalis have played the long con on their own peoples, with the capitulation of the king while the other chess pieces are arrayed, and the other side is claiming quick and decisive victory, this is not born out of external powers but rather the popping of a safety valve, and should be looked as in terms of a domestic political move as an early election / reelection ploy

ricky_v ji,

India is the target because, three of the boundaries surrounding the chicken neck are in turmoil.

none of those stirring the pots on these three boundaries are organic and the one and a half front jihadis are jockeying for pole position on our side of the chicken neck

Yes, the GoI is aware of what's happening in the chicken neck but that does not change the facts on the ground that big pots are being stirred by outsiders

aadhar bearers have no automatic right of entry into India. If the identity is not provably Indian and established as so, they can and will be barred

This so called "revolution" erupted like a flare, burned briefly yet brightly for a time, and then fizzled out abruptly

This is a controlled burn. specifically aimed, well planned, well funded, well directed, and meticulously executed by an experienced team, with a specific objective in mind, and the burn is not over yet

replacing some nepali buffoons a, b, c, with another set of nepali buffoons x, y, z is not it, and the idiotic desires of the genz are irrelevant so why are they being so prominently flaunted at the very front of the proverbial "victory" parade.

So, who wants them there, and why do they need to be seen. Do they really exist or have they been manufactured to order

or are they just a convenient front to cover for the big boys

we have to wait and see what comes after these cosmetic changes of buffoon replacements

the govt in bengal is also unpopular, highly extractive, proven corrupt, unimaginably violent, with ruling party sponsored political killings everyday, rigged elections and voter fraud are common place. Are there no genz in bengal or are they a rare commodity in India.

the beedis too had/have their genz, who were labelled "students" during the regime change. That was very clearly externally fed and led exercise. So where are these genz/students now, what was/is their aukat. They have been replaced by jaamatis and violent jihadis. Were these scum visible at the beginning, or did they wait and bide their time to show their blood soaked hands

seeing what happened with the beedis, is it so difficult to believe that, in the case of nepal, the forces in the shadows may be keen to stay in the shadows

This so called safety valve did not blow in India during the violence of the emergency, it did not blow during the farmer's protests or during the dilli riots.

the safety valve did not blow in bihar during lulla's brutal regime, nor did it blow in UP when the criminals were holding complete sway during the mulla moolaayam's regime, or the one after that.

Besides, many uncounted tens of lakhs of nepalis are already in India, sending back remittances, just like the illegal beedis in India are already doing, and truth to tell, that is their safety valve

so, the story now is, in far off nepal, genz's safety valve has mysteriously blown and post the blowout, the genz have ushered in a new dawn.

So what's nepal's genz smoking that our genz are not able to lay their grubby paws on

Also

No one knows who butchered the nepali king and his entire family and why he and his heirs were eliminated.

that paved the way for the commies and also changed their constitution, lost the dharmic title of the one and only Hindu rashtra in the world. Where was the genz then, surely there must have been some prototype version of genz even in those days, some dharmics who cared about nepal and a regime change was openly done without their permission

So, why exactly is this regime change path being mysteriously being cleared and reset once again and who gets to benefit this time around...........

Folks . Modis statement on Nepal . Calls karki example of women empowerment and praises Nepal youth for cleaning streets. My money on this being Raa ki sajish onlee .

gakakkad wrote: 13 Sep 2025 17:29 Folks . Modis statement on Nepal . Calls karki example of women empowerment and praises Nepal youth for cleaning streets. My money on this being Raa ki sajish onlee .

gakakkad ji,

Modi ji is a globally accomplished politician. He is as astute as they come. He knows where the land mines are buried

If an actual donkey (equus asinus) had been placed in a leadership position in nepal, Modi ji would have found something pleasant and encouraging to say about donkeys in general.

raa is not being run by a bunch of donkeys and they have bosses with huge political heft that they have to answer to, and besides nepal is basically a failed state

raa's higher level bosses have an out of control POTUS and his clown team to deal with first

Musical chair Susila won by ousting Balen?

uddu wrote: 13 Sep 2025 19:30 Musical chair Susila won by ousting Balen?

uddu ji,

she seems to have polled around 50 % of the votes cast

What polling is that Chetak ji?
https://www.facebook.com/story.php/?sto ... 0559649099
garnered 50 percent of votes in an online poll organized by protesting youth :lol:
She is called Discord Karki
Sushila Karki sworn in as interim Prime Minister of Nepal, becomes the first leader of a government in the world to be elected on Discord
https://www.opindia.com/2025/09/sushila ... -of-nepal/
she also became the first head of a government to be elected on social media, Discord in this case.
Sushila Karki won the Discord election with 50% votes in her favour. A total of 7713 votes were cast, out of which Karki got 3833 votes. YouTuber Random Nepali came second with 2022 votes.
So 3833 people are the Nepali Govt
Reminded me of this historical speech of Pramod Mahajan, Who is the government in India
Funny Speech on Democracy of India by Pramod Mahajan to Chinese
Pramod Mahajan explaining Indian Democracy (Vajpayee era) to the Chinese
ricky_v

Post by ricky_v »

polling votes?? wah, kya revolution hai

absolute win win for all parties, tiktok reels are made, insta cred is boosted, state machinery and bureaucracy is left intact, old political parties are undergoing a layer of varnish to emerge as new acronyms, minimal deaths or property damage, no underlasting changes or everlasting resolutions to yesterdays problems, but view through a new lens onlee, may the cia grant such peaceful revolutions to all chosen countries

such a legendary revolution, even the definition of the word revolution has undergone a revolution, history cannot ask for more than that

gakakkad wrote: 13 Sep 2025 17:29 Folks . Modis statement on Nepal . Calls karki example of women empowerment and praises Nepal youth for cleaning streets. My money on this being Raa ki sajish onlee .
Ji shaab...Raaaa ki hi shaajish hai.

Strange logic from some posters. When hostile regimes appear, they say it is Deep state/china/isi etc. But when it is opposite, it must be spontaneous, Raaaa is too busy right now, Modi will praise any donkey, etc.

What to say to posters who question why Gen Z (i.e. people born from 1997 to 2012) was not around during communism in Nepal. I think some posters are over the hill in coming to terms with naya bharat.

Now the question. How can she be the PM when the remaining 4 get together and form a coalition? That's also 50 percent vote. Random Nepali the PM and Harka, Sagar and Mahabir Deputy PM. Possible. if she do any Panga, Mota Bhai will tell her that Random Nepali will be PM of the New Coalition Govt as per Discord polls :D
ricky_v

Post by ricky_v »

chetak wrote: 13 Sep 2025 17:13
it all comes down to the basic question: do you consider the nepalis enough of a fukup to blunder their way through a "revolution" and emerge victorious on the other side without any victory of any sort or the understanding of it by themselves with no guiding angels, and without understanding that they were played for chumps by their own state machinery? i do and perhaps you disagree, six months down the line, only one version of history will be able to survive

now, my understanding of chess is not as pristine as many posters who post regularly here, but this is how i have seen the game played out:

the whites (the government of nepal) start off with a pawn, the response is another pawn to begin
then the whites throw a knight at the couple of pawns of the blacks, the blacks respond by opening their plays more, but still on their side of the play

the next move by the whites, and this is the most curious aspect, is the capitulation of the king
now this is when most of their pieces have not yet been put into play (the admin, police ityadi), they only have a couple of pawns out and their marauding knight has been recalled from the front lines, and the blacks declare victory

does this seem right? is there any move in chess that would correspond to the above? genuinely asking

the youth has always been the disaffected demography for any country, you mention emergency, but i think the JP movement began as a student movement first, so that may have been the safety valve, as for why no other movements, well the usual answer is migration from one state to another, no chances of buildups

though this is a question that many people ponder: i vividly recall reading sagarika ghose's article in times india after the egyptian spring as to why dont the indian youth react in the same manner, it was a question to her then, and it is a question to her now

if i have to venture a guess i say that indian adventurism in revolutions sort of petered out by independence, we have the texts from class 2-12 with the same stories repeated ad nauseam, which is why i think revolutions per se do not hold that much of a glamour to indians, nepal without ever having one does not find a meaningful outlet? hell even anglo countries like australia, canada, nz have a restive population and history because of never having fought for a cause, and so every generation of theirs tries to incite the "big one"

I don't think Raa needs to be too busy in Yankee land . It's self destructing onlee ,pakee style . Why be an Abdullah in baigani Shaadi ,hai ji ?

Too many theories. I gave my eye-witness account above. Oli was the pm, and his govt caused the trigger by banning 26 apps such as Instagram, FB, WA..Opportunists leveraged it. Jails were attacked, courr accounts burned, the guy in jail with embezzlement freed, and Olin himself out. Why would Oli suicide and give the trigger due to raw or culinary or whoever?

Yayavar wrote: 13 Sep 2025 20:41 Too many theories. I gave my eye-witness account above. Oli was the pm, and his govt caused the trigger by banning 26 apps such as Instagram, FB, WA..Opportunists leveraged it. Jails were attacked, courr accounts burned, the guy in jail with embezzlement freed, and Olin himself out. Why would Oli suicide and give the trigger due to raw or culinary or whoever?
Yayavar ji

didn't a similar thing happen in manipur

a no name judge gave his unwanted judgement on some caste/reservation/tribal issue and the entire conflagration was set off after that

he had no business poking his nose into matters that did not concern him and yet he did so.

that was also a trigger.

can't suspect the intent but can certainly speculate

uddu wrote: 13 Sep 2025 20:17 Now the question. How can she be the PM when the remaining 4 get together and form a coalition? That's also 50 percent vote. Random Nepali the PM and Harka, Sagar and Mahabir Deputy PM. Possible. if she do any Panga, Mota Bhai will tell her that Random Nepali will be PM of the New Coalition Govt as per Discord polls :D

uddu ji,

It is just an interim thing until they set up the systems for "elections"

their parliament has been dissolved per the "demands" of the genz, and the parliament building and the SC building have also been torched

once the results of the so called "elections" are in we will know who is being backed by whom

Chetak ji, the same is the situation in Bangladesh. Ukraine is not having elections. Who will decide when to hold election. The ones who put her in that place. As long as they are happy with her, there will be no election. Until then its their rule through their puppet.
The reason or not holding election in Nepal will be, the work on rebuilding Parliament and Supreme court is ongoing, once that's over, election will take place. And these two will never be build again. Soon Chinese apps will get banned and there will be no more Genz protest. Only when U.S apps gets banned Genz will protest. :D
Both the Genz and Charlie Kirk murders are using Discord App. The app of choice for trouble makers.
Last edited by uddu on 13 Sep 2025 22:03, edited 1 time in total.

chetak wrote: 13 Sep 2025 21:04
Yayavar wrote: 13 Sep 2025 20:41 Too many theories. I gave my eye-witness account above. Oli was the pm, and his govt caused the trigger by banning 26 apps such as Instagram, FB, WA..Opportunists leveraged it. Jails were attacked, courr accounts burned, the guy in jail with embezzlement freed, and Olin himself out. Why would Oli suicide and give the trigger due to raw or culinary or whoever?
Yayavar ji

a no name judge gave his unwanted judgement on some caste/reservation/tribal issue and the entire conflagration was set off after that

he had no business poking his nose into matters that did not concern him and yet he did so.

that was also a trigger.

Diff is the judge is not self-harming. I this case oli is gone.
It could be an error of judgement by Oli and then loosing control.

Yayavar wrote: 13 Sep 2025 22:03
chetak wrote: 13 Sep 2025 21:04

Yayavar ji,

that was also a trigger.

Diff is the judge is not self-harming. I this case oli is gone.
It could be an error of judgement by Oli and then loosing control.

Yayavar ji,

the beedi issue was also started by some dumb idiot of a judge who increased the reservation quota for a particular set of beedis and the PM hasina cancelled that increase by over ruling the judgement.

In spite of this, the non functional judgement was used as the spark to burn down the country

oli was out of favor with the cheeni leadership
For instance, when India and China agreed to open up the lipulekh pass for trading, nepal could have opted to protest quietly by pursuing diplomatic channels. Instead, the issue was politicised publicly by Oli’s confidantes, which reflected the aggressive discourse Oli set five years ago. Not satisfied, Oli also raised the issue with Chinese President Xi Jinping, who said the dispute was a “bilateral” issue between nepal and India, the report added.
looks like oli was ignored during his cheen visit and later cut loose by his cheeni political masters for his rashness and oli didn't know what to do next. He had some really stoopide babooze advisors, maybe even paid by external forces to forcibly precipitate a crisis like banning the SM or opening fire on the rioters and killing some of them

Also, oli desperately wanted to visit India but an offended India had stalled his multiple requests for an invitation because of his stance on lipulekh, and also the fact that oli chose to visit cheen first after his election and not India per the normal practice / tradition that was being followed by nepali PMs for many many years

A_Gupta wrote: 14 Sep 2025 07:32 Korean view of Nepal:
https://www.chosun.com/english/opinion- ... UVXVTENBE/
This matches much of what I wrote above, the gratuitous slavery reference aside. It is very unclear why or who advised Oli cabinet to enforce an abrupt social media ban. That opportunists joined in is a later development. Did they force the 19 deaths? That was another shock.

So can we conclude that the U.S led the Regime Change and wanted to place their person at the helm but got derailed by Indians promoted a person who was acceptable to the majority as the new candidate?

Yayavar wrote: 14 Sep 2025 08:56
A_Gupta wrote: 14 Sep 2025 07:32 Korean view of Nepal:
https://www.chosun.com/english/opinion- ... UVXVTENBE/
This matches much of what I wrote above, the gratuitous slavery reference aside. It is very unclear why or who advised Oli cabinet to enforce an abrupt social media ban. That opportunists joined in is a later development. Did they force the 19 deaths? That was another shock.
Yayavar ji,

there was one specific babooze who ordered the police to open fire. There were other babooze who were also advising oli

Chabbi Rijal, The Chief District Officer who authorized the use of lethal force against protesters.

Luto aur videsh m maze karo.

Meet the CDO of Kathmandu- Chabi Rijal who gave order to fire "rubber bullets" to control the crowd.

If this doesn't boil your blood then nothing will.

But some how when doctors checked, the bullets were metal and real..

These are the f(uking babooze of the government of nepal for you...
RamSuresh

Post by RamSuresh »

One possibility of how events unfolded in Nepal.

1. Before Bangladesh it became clear to India that revolution plans are afoot.
2. Indian ability to let Hasina change course was moderate. Perhaps India had enough influence with the BD army.
3. Once the revolution hit the streets, it leaned on army to rescue Hasina, but could not control other events as they are jehadistic in nature.
4. After BD it must have been clear that this will recur in other places.
5. The conduct of the army and police would be critical as they have the capacity to wind down street protests, somewhat.

6. Indian plan in Nepal was three fold a) strike a deal with army to influence events that would happen after similar revolution protest b) create on ground capacity to trigger or amplify protest in a certain direction and c) keep a leader or two in reserve who can takeover with the support of army.
7. It seems like second and third were used to influence post protest events. It is not clear if the protests themselves were triggered by Indian assets.

https://x.com/ANI/status/1967111091730981234
@ANI
Kathmandu: After taking charge as the interim Prime Minister of Nepal, Sushila Karki says, "Those involved in the incident of vandalism will be investigated. My team and I are not here to taste the power. We won't stay for more than 6 months. We will hand over the responsibility to the new parliament. We won’t succeed without your support..."

RamSuresh wrote: 14 Sep 2025 15:11 One possibility of how events unfolded in Nepal.

6. Indian plan in Nepal was three fold a) strike a deal with army to influence events that would happen after similar revolution protest b) create on ground capacity to trigger or amplify protest in a certain direction and c) keep a leader or two in reserve who can takeover with the support of army.
7. It seems like second and third were used to influence post protest events. It is not clear if the protests themselves were triggered by Indian assets.
The September ("Gen Z") protest was not a sudden isolated protest. Protests have been going on throughout 2025 (some of them originating from 2023 as well).

Wiki has a good compilation of details:

April to June: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/2025_Nepa ... y_protests

These "pro-monarchy" protests appear to be not just to "restore the monarchy", the undercurrent was of frustration with the commie-pinko and elite dominated system.

September: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/2025_Nepa ... _protests

I think the social media bans were the "last straw".

There are 3 main factors/actors now: the NGO Hami Nepal, the RPP (Hindutva and royalist party of nepal), and the ex-king Gyanendra who intriguingly returned to Nepal in March.

RPP has made its agenda clear, and was involved in all the protests including the "GenZ" one.

Less is known about Hami Nepal and its founder Sudan Gurung: https://nepalitimes.com/here-now/who-or ... hami-nepal
One cannot just assume that it is a CIA/deep state front. This NGO seems to have put together public support networks using social media platforms, and became a "super-influencer" of sorts. In a small country like Nepal, it is probably not that hard to do.

And about Gyanendra:

https://economictimes.indiatimes.com/ne ... s?from=mdr

https://www.msn.com/en-in/news/India/wh ... elemetry=1

As for the upcoming election: I think Ollie's commie faction and their pinko allies have pretty much collapsed. As for Prachanda (the other commie faction), he now claims his party is aligned with the issues of the GenZ protestors. :lol: The RPP seems to be in a stronger position. Let us see what happens.

I guess the best-case scenario for now will be RPP forming the sarkar after the election, moving to restore Gyanendra to a constitutional monarch role, and re-establishing Hindu rashtra. One important step closer to Akhand Bharat.

Manish_P wrote: 11 Sep 2025 07:00
KL Dubey wrote: 10 Sep 2025 23:27 ...
E.g., "common" Nepalis and Nepali temples wholeheartedly celebrated the consecration of Ayodhya janmabhumi.
Hindu indians whole heartedly liked the opening of temple in the Gulf. Doesn't mean we want to integrate with it.
Irrelevant reply with no contribution.

My post asked the question: "is the so-called dislike of Indians a traditional aspect of Nepal society, or is this a result of fake narratives by the commie/pinko politicians and the elites profiting from such narratives? "

I gave Ayodhya as an example. I did not say that Nepalis celebrating Ayodhya was an "approval for integration". I contrasted the general celebration of common Nepalis on this event, with the commie Nepal leaders denying that Ram and Ayodhya are Indian. I was not talking about "integration of Nepal" in that post.

uddu wrote: 13 Sep 2025 20:03 What polling is that Chetak ji?
https://www.facebook.com/story.php/?sto ... 0559649099
garnered 50 percent of votes in an online poll organized by protesting youth :lol:
She is called Discord Karki
Sushila Karki sworn in as interim Prime Minister of Nepal, becomes the first leader of a government in the world to be elected on Discord
https://www.opindia.com/2025/09/sushila ... -of-nepal/
she also became the first head of a government to be elected on social media, Discord in this case.
Sushila Karki won the Discord election with 50% votes in her favour. A total of 7713 votes were cast, out of which Karki got 3833 votes. YouTuber Random Nepali came second with 2022 votes.
So 3833 people are the Nepali Govt
[img]https://i0.wp.com/www.opindia.com/wp-co ... 09.jpg[img]
Reminded me of this historical speech of Pramod Mahajan, Who is the government in India
Funny Speech on Democracy of India by Pramod Mahajan to Chinese
Pramod Mahajan explaining Indian Democracy (Vajpayee era) to the Chinese
[youtube]MMGJ32GN7g[youtube]

uddu ji,

she has polled the maximum no of votes, what ever that number may be, and howsoever they were polled

Her taking over as the temporary PM is not in dispute and is based on these polls

who did the polls, how did they do it.....why should we give a rat's, especially when no nepali is asking how or why she was made the interim PM.... :mrgreen:

The other parties are now objecting to the parliament being dissolved

so, let them duke it out

one will always find @h0les under any and every circumstance. Now that no one is chasing them into rivers, stripping them naked and beating the crap out of them, these politico scum are slowly surfacing and trying to see how they can game the system from within. (BTW, genz does not do such things, it is not within their character to commit this sort of targeted violence and murder and since several genz were killed in the firings, one would think that a message was being sent out to them by the force(s) that orchestrated the regime change)

discord karki not withstanding, auntie will still remain the temporary PM, and she has already said that she does not see this interim arrangement lasting beyond six months

So the nepalese will figure out a way to hold some sort of elections, if the so called genz does not poke holes in the electoral process and insist on their preferences/choices of "leaders"

as for the rest of the nepalese, screw them, it's their country, let them make or unmake discord karki, or bring in someone else, let them sort it out.

our father, what goes, हमारा बाप का क्या जाता है

let's just mind our own business and be watchful on the borders.

Nepal Parliament Dissolved, Polls in March 2026

Former Chief Justice Karki on Friday night became Nepal's first woman prime minister to lead an interim government

Nepal's leading political parties on Saturday described as "unconstitutional" and a "blow to democracy" President Ram Chandra Poudel's decision to dissolve the Parliament even as the security situation in the Himalayan nation gradually returned to normal following two days of deadly protests. After dissolving the Parliament following a recommendation by the interim government led by former Supreme Court chief justice Sushila Karki, Paudel also announced that fresh elections will be held on March 5 next year and sought cooperation from all political parties.

https://www.deccanchronicle.com/nepal-p ... march-2026