Operation Sindoor - Analysis on Future Scenarios

The Military Issues & History Forum is a venue to discuss issues relating to the military aspects of the Indian Armed Forces, whether the past, present or future. We request members to kindly stay within the mandate of this forum and keep their exchanges of views, on a civilised level, however vehemently any disagreement may be felt. All feedback regarding forum usage may be sent to the moderators using the Feedback Form or by clicking the Report Post Icon in any objectionable post for proper action. Please note that the views expressed by the Members and Moderators on these discussion boards are that of the individuals only and do not reflect the official policy or view of the Bharat-Rakshak.com Website. Copyright Violation is strictly prohibited and may result in revocation of your posting rights - please read the FAQ for full details. Users must also abide by the Forum Guidelines at all times.
Hriday

Re: Operation Sindoor - Analysis on Future Scenarios

Post by Hriday »

https://x.com/BhairavForce/status/19922 ... WeLOg&s=19
BIG STATEMENT FROM WESTERN COMMAND

Lt Gen Manoj Kumar Katiyar has delivered one of the strongest messages yet:

🇮🇳 “India is prepared for every form of warfare — cyber, chemical, biological, and even nuclear. Victory will be achieved on the ground. Pakistan will not accept defeat until territory is taken — and we are preparing across all domains.”

He added that the Indian Army is fully ready for large-scale offensives, including crossing major rivers like the Sutlej, Beas and Chenab, and warned:

“Any misadventure or provocation will be met with a response far stronger than before.”

Clear. Calm. Decisive. India is gearing up for every scenario.
1.05 minutes video of IA Western Command Chief from ANI in the above link.

Grok comments on the above.
This rhetoric underscores a doctrine of decisive territorial gains over limited strikes, echoing lessons from past conflicts like 1965 and 1971, and recent operations such as "Sindoor"
For full verification, monitor official Indian Army channels (@adgpi or @westerncomd_IA on X) or ANI for an upcoming article—such statements often lead to formal releases within 24 hours. If this escalates tensions, expect diplomatic readouts from both sides.
Hopefully he is revealing the thinking of top decision makers. I think that a major land grab in the plains will cause utter shock and trauma to the Pak army leaders. People may start questioning their competency especially the massive businesses owned by Pak army elites.
One may argue that it is a standard response of IA to state that we are prepared for anything. Can experts here state if there is anything significant in these statements?

https://spencerguard.substack.com/p/the ... hat-indias
The End of Old Assumptions: What India’s New Security Paradigm Actually Looks Like

It begins thus:
For nearly a decade, India had already begun shedding the vocabulary of strategic restraint. The cycle of responses to major Pakistan-based terrorist attacks, including Uri in 2016, Balakot in 2019, and Pahalgam in 2025, made one reality unavoidable. Limited and predictable retaliation had not deterred cross-border terrorism. It had enabled it. Restraint, once assumed to be stabilizing, had become strategically dangerous. Predictability gave militant groups space to prepare the next attack, and the belief that terrorism could be contained below the threshold of interstate conflict finally collapsed.

After observing the planning, execution, and aftermath of Operation Sindoor, the conclusion is clear. India has crossed a doctrinal threshold. It is no longer a state that responds to terrorism with calibrated warnings or waits for international partners to validate its choices. It is building a new operating logic rooted in coercive clarity and a willingness to act first when its citizens are threatened. Operation Sindoor did not create this shift. It revealed it.

Strategic restraint was designed to prevent escalation with Pakistan. In practice, it did the opposite. Terror groups backed by Pakistan’s security agencies exploited the firebreak between terrorism and state aggression, assuming India would avoid decisive retaliation or cross-border action. Limited responses produced predictable patterns. Predictability invited more violence.

India has replaced this framework with a doctrine of compellence. Major attacks are now treated as acts of war. This principle was made explicit during Operation Sindoor when the Prime Minister stated that major terrorist attacks would be answered as acts of war rather than law-enforcement incidents. The government no longer waits for lengthy attribution cycles or international pressure before acting. Pre-emption is considered a sovereign right. During Operation Sindoor, India struck deep and early using long-range fires, drone swarms, loitering munitions, and real-time fused intelligence. The operation broke the old template and signaled a permanent change.
Unfortunately this is a paid article.

But you can hear all about it and more here:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rkNEBwBZDIM

India is changing. The world needs to catch up and I mean it.
The change in India is obscured by all the idle chatter about the air battle in Op Sindoor. Even to focus on the rout of Pakistani air defenses and so many airbases damaged is to miss the forest for the trees. The forest in this metaphor is India's strategic posture and how it faces the world.

It is a long podcast, but I strongly recommend it.

^ wonder if Lauren Dagan Amoss is related to the late Meir Dagan ?

Spencer was on plenty of Indian news channels and he previously co-wrote an article with Vince viola . So I can predict what he might have written there . He is one of the biggest experts in urban warfare .

Lisa wrote: 11 Nov 2025 21:59
A_Gupta wrote: 11 Nov 2025 18:41 When we figure out what constitutes defeat to them, and deliver that defeat, of course, within our rules of our game, then we can expect this to stop, not before then.
Gaza should be a point of reflection. Until all are dead, there is no defeat. Until one can still say, I am alive, he remains undefeated. He may be saying this from the ruins of his habitat and alone whilst his entire family is dead, but he will shout out, I am undefeated!
Exercise "Maru Jwala" literally means "funeral flames" . The message is very clear to jihadi forces, we will hit you and burn you, and as per their beliefs one cannot go to jannat if his body has been burnt.

A_Gupta wrote: 11 Nov 2025 18:41 One random thought here - I think all of us here are middle-class types, some approximation to the rational actor postulated in economics; necessarily so because otherwise we wouldn't be here. But. perhaps the rules of the game as seen by the very rich, the very poor, the jihadis, etc., are very different from we think the rules are.

We all thought that showing Pakistan how readily their air defenses could be decapitated would give them pause. Well, it seems that it hasn't. We think they are idiots or irrational for claiming to have won in May. But it probably means we don't understand the rules of the game that they are playing. What they are doing makes great sense to them; we really don't understand how it can make sense.

When we figure out what constitutes defeat to them, and deliver that defeat, of course, within our rules of our game, then we can expect this to stop, not before then.
Excellent point. Take territory to make any narrative spin useless, stop secular niceties and publicly burn every dead enemy personnel. They will only stop when their fear of Bharat exceeds their fear of jahannum.

Capturing any part of Muslim's territory by infidels is something that is taken as a big defeat by Muslims and they rue that for generations. Muslims are programed to capture whole world for Islam (either through migration or conquest). When infidels capture land of Muslims, that is seen as a big reversal to this scheme of Allah, and Muslims are devastated at what face are they going to show to Allah about allowing his land to be taken away by non-believers. Next time, India needs to capture some land to create a permanent scar in psyche of Pakis.

Right you are!

आर्यावर्त पुनर्प्राप्यताम्

😄

Lt General Manoj Kumar Katiyar also said, that Pakistan will accept defeat only if land is captured.

e.g.,
https://x.com/OsintUpdates/status/1992226716723577305

A_Gupta wrote: 24 Nov 2025 03:16 Lt General Manoj Kumar Katiyar also said, that Pakistan will accept defeat only if land is captured.

e.g.,
https://x.com/OsintUpdates/status/1992226716723577305
Gupta Ji accepting defeat and being defeated are two different things. If the rat trapped in a bucket of water thinks it has won because it can swim alive for now, then we should let it feel that way. Pakistan is never going to give up terrorism against India and will continue to work against India's interest until Pakistan as an entity and .5 front in India exists. Bigger players are going to exploit that to contain India's reach and influence. India's short-term objective is to instill the fear of god in the hearts of terrorist masterminds while increasing costs for Pakistani fauj and elite who nurture these terrorists. We fully achieved the former but only partially the latter. Now our security establishment has enough experience to know that such action will never deter them from trying again. We already see these masterminds activating .5 front sleeper cells in the Delhi attack. Given how deeply entrenched the .5 front is, it will take much more time and energy to dismantle it completely. But we are seeing enormous progress in that front. India's long-term goal is to dismantle both the Pakis and the .5 front without losing economic acceleration and technological edge.

India's political and military leadership both are telling Pakistan that next time Pakistan will lose territory. It remains to be seen if that is just spy-ops, or whether it is real.

The past operations Uri, Balakot, Sindoor make me think the Pakistanis would be foolish to try their luck.

williams wrote: 24 Nov 2025 04:47 India's short-term objective is to instill the fear of god in the hearts of terrorist masterminds
You need to rewrite it to Instill the fear of Godlessness and Marx into the.. :lol:

Sindh Baluchistan merged to Bharat. Links open with Iran and Afghanistan.
Flurry In Pakistan After Indian Defence Minister Makes 'Sindh' Claim: Sharif Govt's 1st Reaction
Rajnath Singh’s bold statement on Sindh province has once again rattled Pakistan. India’s Defence Minister said that civilisationally, Sindh is still a part of India. He also said, “As far as land borders are concerned, borders can change. Who knows, tomorrow Sindh may return to India again.” Watch the video to know more.