MRCA (Many Rakshaks Choose Aircraft) Contest - Episode III

The Military Issues & History Forum is a venue to discuss issues relating to the military aspects of the Indian Armed Forces, whether the past, present or future. We request members to kindly stay within the mandate of this forum and keep their exchanges of views, on a civilised level, however vehemently any disagreement may be felt. All feedback regarding forum usage may be sent to the moderators using the Feedback Form or by clicking the Report Post Icon in any objectionable post for proper action. Please note that the views expressed by the Members and Moderators on these discussion boards are that of the individuals only and do not reflect the official policy or view of the Bharat-Rakshak.com Website. Copyright Violation is strictly prohibited and may result in revocation of your posting rights - please read the FAQ for full details. Users must also abide by the Forum Guidelines at all times.

Re: MRCA (Many Rakshaks Choose Aircraft) Contest - Episode III

Lots of hyperbole and tall claims in the tweet below, but it is a hilarious read...

https://x.com/SacredScroll/status/20099 ... 55327?s=20 ---> SORRY DONALD, THE DEAL IS FRENCH!

India Rejects US Pressure & Locks in the RAFALE TSUNAMI!

While President Trump was busy tweeting about tariffs and complaining that "Modi is not happy" with him, India quietly prepared the paperwork for the Deal of the Century... with France. Reports confirm India is finalizing the acquisition of 114 Rafale jets for the IAF AND 26 Rafale M for the Navy. The "Art of the Deal" just got schooled by New Delhi.

Why Uncle Sam is Crying

1. The American Rejection

The US pushed the F-18 Super Hornet and F-21 hard. They threatened sanctions, complained about Russian oil, and slapped tariffs on us.
India’s Response? "Seen 10: 00 PM." Left on read. We chose the jet that doesn't come with a 'User Manual' written by the US Congress.

2. The 'Made in India' Fortress

This isn't just buying; it's owning.Tata Advanced Systems is setting up to build the bird here. 60% value retention in India. We aren't just flying them; we are building the ecosystem to replace them with our own AMCA later.

3. Total Dominance (The Two-Front Nightmare)

China: Panicking because the Rafale M on INS Vikrant means the Indian Ocean is a "No-Entry" zone.

Pakistan: Already has PTSD from the Rafale sound barrier and the latest wrath in Operation sindoor.

US: Realizing that "Strategic Autonomy" means you can't bully India into buying your jets.

The Deal Breakdown:

* Navy: 26 Rafale-M (₹63k crore) for INS Vikrant. Immediate IOR control. China blocked.

* Air Force: 114 MRFA all Rafale jets. Why? Speed + Logistics. We know them, we rule with them. No drama.

Macron is visiting next month to likely seal the deal. Trump can keep his tariffs; we’ll keep the best Omni-Role fighter in the world.

Strategic Autonomy 1, Bullying 0. France has stood by India through THICK and THIN (1998 Nuclear tests, Kargil, Kashmir). The ultimate deterrent is loading...

Rakesh wrote: 11 Jan 2026 07:40 https://x.com/SacredScroll/status/20099 ... 55327?s=20 ---> SORRY DONALD, THE DEAL IS FRENCH!
Some replies to the above tweet. Click on the link above to read the other replies.

Amazing how the aam junta American apologists got so triggered by this post on X.

https://x.com/rattlerjack/status/201006 ... 36379?s=20 ---> Rafale and F-35 are not at the same technology level.
https://x.com/SacredScroll/status/20100 ... 42538?s=20 ---> The F-35 isn't a fighter jet; it's a Subscription Service. You buy it, but the US controls the software, the logistics (ALIS), and decides when you can fly it. The Rafale is a Product. We buy it, we own it, we hack it, we modify it. I’d rather fly an 'obsolete' jet that I control than a 'modern' jet that can be bricked by a software update from Washington. Sovereignty > Stealth.

The bolded part was mentioned so many times on BRF, especially during the Single Engine thread saga. BRF, ahead of the curve :P

https://x.com/Bricktop_NAFO/status/2010 ... 67102?s=20 ---> A brutal and embarrassing blow to Donald Trump. India is finalizing the acquisition of 114 Rafale Jets for the Indian Air Force and 26 Rafale-M for the Navy.

This comes after the United States was trying to Force Indian to purchase F18 Super Hornet and F-21 Multi role jets along with Apache Helicopters. A few days ago Trump even highlighted his relationship with Indian Prime Minister Modi while speaking about a potential major Boeing aircraft and defence sale to India.

In a devastating response Modi has reportedly said that for the new purchase to replenish the Air Force, they wanted to buy Jets who’s user manuals wasn’t written by United States Congress…….

How embarrassing….

I’ve said it once and I will say it again. Trump has obliterated the future of the US arms trade after his heavy restrictions on use of US weapons in Ukraine which made the world realize, what was the point in buying US weapons if you can’t use them how you wish. The European and UK defense industry is where its at in the future.