Understanding the US - Again

The Strategic Issues & International Relations Forum is a venue to discuss issues pertaining to India's security environment, her strategic outlook on global affairs and as well as the effect of international relations in the Indian Subcontinent. We request members to kindly stay within the mandate of this forum and keep their exchanges of views, on a civilised level, however vehemently any disagreement may be felt. All feedback regarding forum usage may be sent to the moderators using the Feedback Form or by clicking the Report Post Icon in any objectionable post for proper action. Please note that the views expressed by the Members and Moderators on these discussion boards are that of the individuals only and do not reflect the official policy or view of the Bharat-Rakshak.com Website. Copyright Violation is strictly prohibited and may result in revocation of your posting rights - please read the FAQ for full details. Users must also abide by the Forum Guidelines at all times.

Re: Understanding the US - Again

Jay wrote: 28 Jan 2026 06:22
krisna wrote: 28 Jan 2026 04:48 I request many Indian americans to talk more about India Usa realtionships. I prefer to avoid being drawn into republican democratic disputes and fights here. We have a bigger thing to work on and discuss India-Usa as countries.
Krisna ji, no offense meant, but you might consider following your own advice and head to the India-US relations thread if that's more your nimbu pani!

viewtopic.php?t=7355&start=13000
Jayji this is "understanding US" thru Indian/Bharatiya lens.

Not thru usa or democratic lens.

Most of us live in different countries all under one common identity -Bharatiyas/indians . Hence this is bharatrakshaks not american rakshaks.

Please revisit your understanding on BRF.

I am x posting Maj Gen Rajiv Narayanan's YT chat here to clear up things on what drives US actions. Please see his map on the mid-east upto India, crafted long ago. So this is not a dem vs repub debate, it is driven by Global interest of the US and US deep state (which many here don't acknowledge). See things unfold based on map.

Meanwhile: (From New Yorker)

Mamdani put a halt to a plan to add 5,000 police officers; he did not fire anyone.

This is a very strange, sloppy and unprofessional way for DoD to share this incredibly tragic, important and sensitive information.

Read it a few times... Shameful.

https://x.com/RT_com/status/2029428202427363546
@RT_com
US brokers MASSIVE Venezuela gold deal

1,000kg of Venezuelan gold is being shipped to the US

'Source familiar with the deal says it benefits Venezuela more because it now has access to US markets' — Axios

Sounds legit

Look, it's just purely a coincidence that Donald Trump started a war just days before the release of FBI 302s of interviews of a victim claiming he raped her when she was 13 years old.

Trump says he’ll help pick Iran’s leader, predicts regime change in Cuba
The president told POLITICO that “Cuba’s going to fall,” revealed his growing frustration with Ukraine and discussed the uncertain search for a new leader of Iran.
Dasha Burns, 03/05/2026

President Donald Trump is on the warpath: In an interview Thursday, he dismissed concerns about the Iran war, told POLITICO the United States would help choose Iran’s next leader, predicted the downfall of the Cuban regime and attacked Ukrainian President Volodymyr Zelenskyy and the tech giant Anthropic.
The president is facing domestic political backlash on numerous fronts, including criticism of the Iran war from within the MAGA coalition and unrelenting attacks from Democrats over the cost of living.
But speaking in a phone call Thursday, Trump was entirely on offense. He brushed off worries about the impact of the Iran war on gas prices and U.S. ammunition reserves, and he insisted that the military onslaught was popular with voters. Many recent public polls show the opposite is true, although a survey released Thursday by Fox News found voters have mixed opinions on Iran.
“People are loving what’s happening,” Trump insisted. He predicted that Iran’s government would not be the last to buckle in a Trump-initiated confrontation: “Cuba’s going to fall, too.”
“We cut off all oil, all money, or we cut off everything coming in from Venezuela, which was the sole source. And they want to make a deal,” he said.
Intervention in Cuba
Asked whether the United States was playing a role in the Cuban government’s demise, Trump responded: “Well, what do you think? For 50 years, that’s icing on the cake. Venezuela is doing fantastically. [Delcy Rodríguez] is doing a fantastic job. The relationship with them is great.”
Trump also confirmed the United States is in touch with Cuba’s communist leadership as instability on the island intensifies following the capture of Venezuelan leader Nicolás Maduro.
“They need help. We are talking to Cuba,” Trump said.
And he suggested the island’s worsening situation is partly the result of U.S. pressure, including cutting off the Venezuelan oil supplies that once sustained Havana.
“Well, it’s because of my intervention, intervention that is happening,” Trump said. “Obviously, otherwise they wouldn’t have this problem. We cut off all oil, all money, … everything coming in from Venezuela, which was the sole source.”
“How long have you been hearing about Cuba — Cuba, Cuba — for 50 years?” Trump added. “And that’s one of the small ones for me.”
Confidence on Iran
Speaking as U.S. military operations against Iran continue to dominate the administration’s foreign policy agenda, Trump indicated the United States intends to play a significant role in shaping Iran’s postwar political landscape.
Asked how much influence he expects to have over Iran’s future leadership, Trump replied: “I’m going to have a big impact, or they’re not going to have any settlement, because we’re not going to have to go do this again.”
“We’ll work with the people and the regime to make sure that somebody gets there that can nicely build Iran but without nuclear weapons,” Trump said.
The president also weighed in on the late Ayatollah Ali Khamenei’s son, who is in contention to be the new supreme leader saying, “Now they’re looking at the son. The reason the father wouldn’t give it to the son is they say he’s incompetent.”
Trump emphasized the U.S. is going to “work with them to help them make the proper choice” because he wants to avoid having a head of Iran “that’s going to lead to having to do this again in another 10 years.”
Trump projected confidence about the campaign’s trajectory and dismissed concerns that rising gas prices tied to the conflict could hurt Republicans politically ahead of the November elections that could break the party’s power trifecta in Washington.
drnayar

Post by drnayar »

uddu wrote: 06 Mar 2026 13:36 https://x.com/RT_com/status/2029428202427363546
@RT_com
US brokers MASSIVE Venezuela gold deal

1,000kg of Venezuelan gold is being shipped to the US

'Source familiar with the deal says it benefits Venezuela more because it now has access to US markets' — Axios

Sounds legit
the "Age of the Highwayman" may be historically over, but the tactics have simply evolved with the technology. From the 1600s to the early 1800s, masked robbers on horseback famously waylaid carriages to steal gold and valuables. Today, the "highwayman" spirit persists in several eerie modern forms:

Reporter at the White House:
I wanted to start you off this afternoon uh because we have confirmed reports from US officials that Russia is sproviding intelligence to Iran to help it target US assets in the region. I'm sure this is something that does not please the president whatsoever. Has he spoken to Putin about it?
Karoline Leavitt, White House Press Secretary:
Well, look, I'll leave that to the president to answer himself, but what I will tell you, John, we don't comment on intelligence reports that are leaked to the press. Whether or not this happened, frankly, it does not really matter because President Trump and the United States military are absolutely decimating the rogue Iranian terrorist regime.