Elections Modi 3.0

The Strategic Issues & International Relations Forum is a venue to discuss issues pertaining to India's security environment, her strategic outlook on global affairs and as well as the effect of international relations in the Indian Subcontinent. We request members to kindly stay within the mandate of this forum and keep their exchanges of views, on a civilised level, however vehemently any disagreement may be felt. All feedback regarding forum usage may be sent to the moderators using the Feedback Form or by clicking the Report Post Icon in any objectionable post for proper action. Please note that the views expressed by the Members and Moderators on these discussion boards are that of the individuals only and do not reflect the official policy or view of the Bharat-Rakshak.com Website. Copyright Violation is strictly prohibited and may result in revocation of your posting rights - please read the FAQ for full details. Users must also abide by the Forum Guidelines at all times.

Re: Elections Modi 3.0

https://x.com/i/status/2051374936804184379
@AskAnshul
He is Debdeep Chatterjee, a Congress worker.

10 days ago, he was beaten to death by goons in front of his wife and child in Asansol. Congress claimed that those goons were TMC workers.

Today, Congress supporters are sympathizing with TMC over its defeat in West Bengal election.

https://x.com/i/status/2051342739443458236
@Iyervval
He understands what struggle is. He fought when there was no hope. This is the kind of guy who SoBo SoDe liberals will look down upon - despite public protestations of “socialism”. This guy has more strength of character than the whole of Khan Market put together.

https://x.com/Indian_Analyzer/status/20 ... 5285868807
@Indian_Analyzer
EMOTIONAL MOMENT AFTER BIG WIN

After winning the Barabani seat in BJP worker Sujoy Gorai broke down.
He said, “After every election, TMC workers used to beat us. We had to stay away from home for 15 days.”

A powerful reflection of ground-level political battles in Bengal.

https://x.com/i/status/2051270425985040506
@HinduVoice_in
#Kolkata

A powerful TMC leader grabbed this playground and built fencing for promoting. Because of this, children couldn't play for years.

Today, after the landslide victory, local youths with the BJP workers recovered the playground.

Amid Speculation Over Kerala CM's Face, KC Venugopal's Poster Put Outside Party Office | News18
ricky_v

Post by ricky_v »

SivaR wrote: 04 May 2026 21:28 Answering to the question of anybody predicted the Vijay's win Tamilnadu, nobody except Congress has predicted this.
If that is the case then this has violated one of the first laws of nature, things have inexplicably happened in a vacuum.

chetak wrote: 04 May 2026 18:18
ritesh wrote: 04 May 2026 17:38 May be the immaturity of voting public made bhajapa make Annamalai withdraw from running in last couple of elections. Might be they are looking for critical mass to appear to given it a serious charge.

ritesh ji,

not withstanding their political persuasion and personal rivalries, both the dravida parties had ganged up to make sure that he was defeated. The jealousy, and the intense internal opposition to Annamalai in the TN BJP, was covert because all feared the wrath Modi ji and Mota bhai

last time, the voters in his constituency were paid 3 - 4 the normal rates in cash, along with a bumper hamper of household articles to make sure that he did not make it. It worked.

Annamalai lost his deposit in 2021

This time around, that very same thing would have happened and the two dravida parties would have ganged up once more because almost all TN politicos greatly fear him

A second consecutive loss would most probably have rendered Annamalai politically untouchable and the BJP has big plans for him

He speaks several languages and is an incorruptible ex IPS officer, highly educated and intelligent and has an impeccable reputation. He has an "intelligence" network that even today, would be the envy of a great majority of serving IPS officers

No one's secrets are hidden from him, and like any efficient policeman, he has informants in every nook and corner

The biggest issue is that Annamalai is from the same caste setup as several prominent and top AIADMK leaders with whom the BJP has aligned with for the elections
Chetakji
Annamalai didn't lose his deposit. He was the candidate who polled the second highest number behind the winner from DMK. Of course the vote difference was massive roughly 25000 votes.

nandakumar wrote: 05 May 2026 12:49
chetak wrote: 04 May 2026 18:18

ritesh ji,

not withstanding their political persuasion and personal rivalries, both the dravida parties had ganged up to make sure that he was defeated. The jealousy, and the intense internal opposition to Annamalai in the TN BJP, was covert because all feared the wrath Modi ji and Mota bhai

last time, the voters in his constituency were paid 3 - 4 the normal rates in cash, along with a bumper hamper of household articles to make sure that he did not make it. It worked.

Annamalai lost his deposit in 2021

This time around, that very same thing would have happened and the two dravida parties would have ganged up once more because almost all TN politicos greatly fear him

A second consecutive loss would most probably have rendered Annamalai politically untouchable and the BJP has big plans for him

He speaks several languages and is an incorruptible ex IPS officer, highly educated and intelligent and has an impeccable reputation. He has an "intelligence" network that even today, would be the envy of a great majority of serving IPS officers

No one's secrets are hidden from him, and like any efficient policeman, he has informants in every nook and corner

The biggest issue is that Annamalai is from the same caste setup as several prominent and top AIADMK leaders with whom the BJP has aligned with for the elections
Chetakji
Annamalai didn't lose his deposit. He was the candidate who polled the second highest number behind the winner from DMK. Of course the vote difference was massive roughly 25000 votes.

nandakumar ji,

you are right. I have gotten it wrong. :oops:

My bad.

Thanks for calling it out

Compare the entitled, elite three witches of @AITCofficial, @MahuaMoitra, @sagarikaghose and @sayani06, who are considered ‘intelligent and accomplished’ only because they know how to put on make-up and speak good English, to the three winning women candidates of @BJP4India in West Bengal,

Rekha Patra, the victim of Sandeshkhali mass gang rape by TMC men.

Ratna Debnath, mother of RG Kar hospital rape & murder victim.

Kalita Maji, worked as a house maid.

All three won!

Meanwhile, the shrill witches of Momotabeth are hiding under a layer of foundation and red

https://x.com/i/status/2051551201091842353
@tomo_bliss
Today, I am sharing this tweet.

This is the very tweet that, back in 2021, brought me rape threats, just because I shared a candid view. It spiraled so widely that it reached my college. I was still a student then, and things didn’t stop at online abuse. Boys from the college union showed up at my house to intimidate me.

That was the “freedom of speech” I experienced back then.

But this morning feels different.
I’ve been crying since yesterday, and for the first time after an election, these aren’t tears of fear or helplessness… they are tears of happiness.

JAI MA KALI 🙏🏻🪷
JAI SHREE RAM

If not for SIR, dead people must have ensured TMC got 20 out of 20
https://x.com/i/status/2051538306492711159
@Rolee_Kachru
For those crying over SIR : TMC won 13 out of 20 seats with highest voter deletions.

https://x.com/i/status/2051444948676051400
@vrtrahan_
Boys went in straight after Asansol Uttar was won by Krishnendu Mukherjee & opened the Bastin Bazar Durga temple up.

Now the temple will remain open everyday. That Jaatshotru MLA who sold our entire Bazaar to sullas has been defeated!

https://x.com/i/status/2051528922182123550
@MadhuSMenon4
Thank you PC George Sir and @shonegrg .... Appreciate your courage and Grit ... Both of you knew that you were swimming against the tide ... Your own Community clergy worked against you... But both of You stood the Ground and Fought... Fought bravely.... The story of this Father and Son will be told in the corridors of @BJP4India for Years to come. Thank the @BJP4Keralam Karyakarthas of Pala and Poonjar who stood rock solid behind the Father and Son in their respective constituencies....Respect.....

https://x.com/i/status/2051324676794994815
@drishtadyumn
Mamata Banerjee sent her goons to assault the mother who demanded investigation into her daughter's killing.

They legitimately think they lost the election because the system was rigged.

Reminds of Pakistani's allowed to surrender and go home after Bangladesh Liberation war.
https://x.com/NewsArenaIndia/status/2051525215163916427
@NewsArenaIndia
BJP gives safe passage to TMC workers unlike 2021 when TMC goons raped and murdered BJP supporters after winning.

https://x.com/i/status/2051550935143604397
@SudhanidhiB
TMC had captured this party office of BJP's. Karyakartas have now claimed it back.

https://x.com/i/status/2051497262069711121
@iron_heart9
BJP karyakartas reopened Shop of BJP ex mandal President Binod Patel after winning.
It was closed by ex TMC MLA Khokan Das as Binod Patel refused to join TMC after 2021 election.
Binod Patel assured BJP will ensure anything like this never happened with anyone.

https://x.com/i/status/2051551694853742605
@ANI
#WATCH | A Durga temple, managed by the Shri Shri Durgamata Charitable Trust in West Bengal's Asansol, reopened to devotees after remaining shut for several years.

BJP leader Agnimitra Paul won the Asansaol Dakshin seat with a margin of 40,839 votes.

https://x.com/i/status/2051566587812208989
@erbmjha
TMC workers lynched a BJP worker to death in Udaynarayanpur, Howrah, at night after BJP’s victory.

Stop listening to anyone lecturing don't take revenge. The intensity of revenge should be 100x times.

https://x.com/i/status/2051343327463919797
@erbmjha
Today’s moment brings back the chilling memory of Dulal Kumar, a BJP karyakarta brutally killed in Balrampur in 2018, reflection of the political violence that plagued West Bengal under Mamata and TMC rule.

This is more than just a political outcome, it carries the weight of those sacrifices.

Dedicated to every BJP karyakarta and supporter who lost their lives to TMC-sponsored violence, from Avijit Sarkar, Trilochan Mahato, Dulal Kumar, to the countless others whose names we may never know.

We remember them and we’re indebted to them for their sacrifices.

https://x.com/i/status/2051367946732314823
@SudhanidhiB
BJP HAS WON SHANTIPUR

THE HOME OF BAMA KALI MAA

This year's Puja Coverage of mine will be the grandest ever. I promise.

https://x.com/i/status/2051499128430195169
@AnkurSingh
TMC ka Fatt ke Flawar Ho Gaya?

-TMC Bigot @GargaC who harrased BJP workers and Bihari migrants has deactivated account.

-TMC IT Cell head
@NilanjanDasAITC
has removed everything from his Bio. He was the one sending Bengal Police to house of Social Media Users who spoke against Hitler didi.

-TMC spokesperson Riju Das who was threatening BJP openly is now begging for safety.

-Several Other TMC accounts who used to threaten Bengali Hindus have deactivated and ran away.

These are cowards who used TMC Power to harass Hindus.

Hope they get the treatment they deserve.

https://x.com/i/status/2051307809522978835
@GabbbarSingh
Today is the day of just sharing such videos. Today is the day of the Karyakarta. Will make you teary eyed.

bala wrote: 04 May 2026 22:24
chetak wrote: 04 May 2026 22:02 This northern party thingee is just a cover, just like their so called opposition to hindi is. It is used to scare away the govts at the centre, and keep them all at bay so that the dravidas can do what they want to push their separatist agenda
chetak saar,

I think the South is being careful of the "Northern" influence. TN, Keralam, Karnataka, Telengana, AP are clear examples of why BJP is not being embraced wholeheartedly. The AP model of Chandrababu Naidu aligned with BJP is the most that BJP can do for now. The others are in an INC embrace with the mad cap princeling in charge. BJP in the center has tapped people like Jaishankar and Nirmala but in the south they don't have political clout. We need to prevent states to fall into INC lap, which is really anti-India, pro china and pro SoreAss. Getting local leaders is step one and keeping them on your side is step two like AP. Good leadership is what voting people crave, parties etc are secondary.
Don't include Karnataka in that list. BJP has long had a solid base in Karnataka and has formed government on its own. But a series of missteps and new batch of useless leaders has messed up its chances.

In the South, Excluding Karntaka, the Trust level has not reached a level that they can wholeheartedly vote for BJP. Usually people are forced to choose between two alternatives and BJP has not presented itself as a strong alternative. People want chance, they choose the already existing opposition. So the growth is very slow. Annamalai type leaders should be given the chance and let them work on the ground for 10 years presenting as the one and only alternative that will work for their well being. Things will change.
BJP also need to be agressively defending Hindu causes like Suvendhu did in WB. The Wet cat attitude and trying to cobble together alliances are no more of help.

Didi says she wont resign!
How will this pan out??
I mean once the EC officially announce the results will the Governor be duty bound to call the newly elected legislators to take oath.
And the largest party officially elect their leader and approach the Governor to be appointed as CM.
So if Didi doesnt tender resignation, can he sack her??
And if that happens can she then run to SC for help and delay the process of new government being sworn in.
Is she doing doing this deliberately to go to SC and mess up the due process of handing over the power
Any legal experts, please explain what happens next.

KL Dubey wrote: 05 May 2026 04:36
A_Gupta wrote: 04 May 2026 18:07 Is there a Yogi Adityanath clone to head Bengal? Will anything less suffice?
Why assume that only a sanyasi can do it? Suvendu Adhikari has been working diligently and firmly resisted TMC goons without any fear. Also he is not a grhastha (no wife/children).
Not sanyasi; energy and force of character and such.

SRajesh wrote: 05 May 2026 16:59 Didi says she wont resign!
How will this pan out??
I mean once the EC officially announce the results will the Governor be duty bound to call the newly elected legislators to take oath.
And the largest party officially elect their leader and approach the Governor to be appointed as CM.
So if Didi doesnt tender resignation, can he sack her??
And if that happens can she then run to SC for help and delay the process of new government being sworn in.
Is she doing doing this deliberately to go to SC and mess up the due process of handing over the power
Any legal experts, please explain what happens next.
The term of the sarkar expires automatically. The Guv will administer the oath to the new MLAs, whoever shows up. Those who do not take oath by a certain date will face forfeiture. The new sarkar will evict MoMo, I hope she will be literally thrown out. Ye kisi ki Didi nahi rahi.

https://x.com/i/status/2051564759104045247
@BesuraTaansane
Hass hass ke pet dukhne laga

Never imagined people of Bengal will openly dance on the streets to the Remix of “Hamba Hamba Ramba Ramba”

This is what freedom from dictatorship looks like

Bigger the dictator, harder they fall
Ashokk

Post by Ashokk »

SRajesh wrote: 05 May 2026 16:59 Any legal experts, please explain what happens next.
As far as I understand, the term of the current WB assembly ends on 8th May, if a government is not in place by that time, Presidents rule should be applicable.

https://x.com/i/status/2051527023059722682
@tathvamasi6
Kudos to such countless selfless persons who silently come, work, and silently leave.

Without craving any recognition. Such silent workers are what make BJP win.

The Congress party and its chamchas who work for money will never be able to get such selfless people.

https://x.com/atit_sg/status/2049107911511814454
@atit_sg
He is Dip Prajapati, and he from Gujarat.
For the past two months, he has been traveling alone across Bengal, campaigning for the BJP—and doing so entirely at his own expense. In reality, he is not fighting for the BJP; he is fighting for Bengal.
More power to him

https://x.com/i/status/2051603954421928344
@subhsays
BJP worker has requested TMC goon to leave the place as poor Van drivers had to pay Rs 20 daily to him as cut money to TMC.

This is what Ram Rajya is.

You don't have to pay a single penny to anyone as cutmoney from your hard earned money.

The culture is gone from WB.

https://x.com/i/status/2051272851551064504
@Sagar4BJP
The land of Ayyappa finally got BJP MLAs.

The foundation has been laid now and next time we will form government in Kerala also..

https://x.com/i/status/2051603032648069570
@MeghUpdates
Infamous TMC leader Jahangir Khan’s office in Falta, who claimed himself “Pushpa,” Vandalised and Saffronised by unknown people.

West Bengal

https://x.com/i/status/2051578663817429370
Just IN

BJP wins Rajarhat–New Town seat by 309 votes after RECOUNTING.

BJP tally now rises to 207.

Final result:
– BJP: 207 🪷
– TMC: 80
– INC: 02
– AJUP: 02
– CPI(M): 01
– AISF: 01

https://x.com/i/status/2051586622957969699
@NewsArenaIndia
CPIM offices were illegally captured by TMC when they won in 2011.

Now LEFT workers are taking back all offices.

Even CPIM workers are happy with BJP's win in certain areas.

https://x.com/i/status/2051575899313885433
@KanchanGupta
Is that even a question?

https://x.com/i/status/2051575677850451985
@unknowncorner
Will the new BJP government act on Abhijit's dying declarations?

https://x.com/i/status/2051566553930543612
@KanchanGupta
The blood of Bengal, the Blood of Bengalis, stains the hands of Führerin.
All the perfumes of Arabia will not sweeten her stained, sullied hands.

May 2021.

Abhijit Sarkar, just before he was killed, in a FB live, named Swapan Samaddar, former TMC Councillor, and Paresh Pal, Beleghata MLA, for leading the mob of Mamata Banerjee’s marauders that vandalised his house, lynched his dogs while cops from Narkeldanga PS looked on.

@MamataOfficial
knows the killers. As CM and Home Minister of West Bengal, she is complicit in crimes against humanity like these. She may have refused accountability, she cannot disown responsibility. https://x.com/amitmalviya/status/148694 ... 08/video/1

Cross posting from Internal security watch thread
https://x.com/i/status/2051615346139046018
@TrulyMonica
The most horrendous fact I read this week on how TMC enabled political violence. The most unfortunate aspect is that multiple sources corroborate what @jsaideepak just stated.
rajkumar

Post by rajkumar »

Ashokk wrote: 05 May 2026 18:07
SRajesh wrote: 05 May 2026 16:59 Any legal experts, please explain what happens next.
As far as I understand, the term of the current WB assembly ends on 8th May, if a government is not in place by that time, Presidents rule should be applicable.
Mahesh Jethmalani Says Mamata Banerjee 'Has To Be Unceremoniously Dismissed' | West Bengal Verdict

In an exclusive interview, senior Supreme Court advocate Mahesh Jethmalani condemned outgoing West Bengal Chief Minister Mamata Banerjee for her refusal to resign following her election defeat. Reacting to her claims that the election was stolen and the Election Commission was complicit, Jethmalani stated, "When you have a recalcitrant chief minister who sticks like a lemming to her chair, she has to be unceremoniously dismissed." He explained that under the Constitution, a chief minister holds office at the pleasure of the governor, and her term naturally expires after five years. Jethmalani dismissed her allegations as posturing, suggesting she fears investigations into corruption and post-poll violence once she leaves office. He further criticized the political environment in the state, remarking, "There is no more fascist, intolerant, totalitarian state than that in West Bengal under the governance of Mamata Banerjee." Additionally, Jethmalani dismissed Rahul Gandhi's support for Banerjee, calling the Leader of the Opposition an "unmitigated disaster" who lacks credibility to question the electoral process.

uddu wrote: 05 May 2026 18:14 https://x.com/i/status/2051554759417762091
@rishibagree
Udduji
I think Congress needs to be renamed.
We should popularise this on BRF and later on SM
I propose that Pappu's party to be rechristened (appropriate as he is half Roman Catholic and the other half I dont want to go into :rotfl: ) as
Indian Union Muslim Congress and shortend as IUMC.
IUML and IUMC are ideological brothers and natural allies as the Trudesaai says :D
Jai Ho sorry sorry Alhamdulla to IUMC :lol: