Malegaon blasts and the limits of fake secularism

The Strategic Issues & International Relations Forum is a venue to discuss issues pertaining to India's security environment, her strategic outlook on global affairs and as well as the effect of international relations in the Indian Subcontinent. We request members to kindly stay within the mandate of this forum and keep their exchanges of views, on a civilised level, however vehemently any disagreement may be felt. All feedback regarding forum usage may be sent to the moderators using the Feedback Form or by clicking the Report Post Icon in any objectionable post for proper action. Please note that the views expressed by the Members and Moderators on these discussion boards are that of the individuals only and do not reflect the official policy or view of the Bharat-Rakshak.com Website. Copyright Violation is strictly prohibited and may result in revocation of your posting rights - please read the FAQ for full details. Users must also abide by the Forum Guidelines at all times.

Re: Malegaon blasts and the limits of fake secularism

Don't know if this was posted b4: The Pink Panther Circus continues.

From ibn:
CBI denies VHP's Togadia funded Abhinav Bharat
New Delhi: The Central Bureau of Investigation (CBI) has denied reports of Vishwa Hindu Parishad leader Praveen Togadia was involved in funding Abhinav Bharat, which is being investigated for its role in the Malegaon bomb blast case.

"The reports of Mr Togadia being involved are not true. The CBI has never mentioned any such person in any of the reports," CBI Spokesperson Harsh Behl said.

Behl also revealed that the investigating agency had not given any report connected to the Malegaon bomb blast to the Central Government.

Togadia, too, had denied his involvement with Abhinav Bharat. He said the allegations of his involvement with Abhinav Bharat were unfounded, criminally defamatory, malafide and politically motivated.

Earlier, some reports had claimed that Malegaon blast mastermind Lieutenant Colonel Srikant Prasad Purohit had alleged that Togadia was involved in funding Abhinav Bharat.

Lt Col Purohit, who has been arrested for masterminding the blast, reportedly (er... by IBN, right?) claimed that Togadia provided the organisation with some funds to start out.

The claims were reportedly (by IBN) made while the Lt Col was being interrogated by the Central Bureau of Investigation.

The September 29 blast in Malegaon had killed at least six people and injured nearly 70.

What the heck? I can do this too. As anyone who has read the BENIS or Khabar-e-Jehaad threads can attest, my credibility is 400% better than that of IBN. I use "YAWN" as the primary source.

[url=http://www.ddmorons_of_ibn_are_404.com]TEESGA SETALBAD INVOLVED IN UP COMMUNAL RIOTS - ATS[/url]
An ATS spokesman who commented on condition of anonymity because he is not authorized to speak to the media, has reportedly confirmed that Teesga Setalbad funded the Indian Mulsim Counsil of Maryland, USA to trigger the communal riots in Mau, UP a few years ago. Details are awaited.

'Hindu' Monkey Bites Muslim

http://ibnlive.in.com/news/hindu-monkey ... 127-3.html

Someone just mentioned that, so i posted the article in that context. Apologies for being a little OT.
R_Kumar

Post by R_Kumar »

ATS made me see obscene CD: Sadhvi
Sadhvi Pragya Thakur has charged the ATS with making her hear an obscene CD, while repeating her earlier allegation of physical and mental torture against the investigating agency.
What the hell is wrong with Indian police.

TOI is being used for all the psy-ops. For example, the following news article does not exist anywhere except in TOI.

Malegaon: RSS seeks 'course correction'

In the last few weeks 80% of the time, the headline is always some news related to Malegaon. The above new item replaced the torture allegation from Saadvi. In addition, the above news has no quotes like "some unknown sources". It is just pulp written by some third grade journalist with no references. This news item is the headline for the past FIVE hours on the portal. They generally change thier headline every hour with any crap from around the world. Now they think this crap is more important than anything.

TOI initially used to gives ATS qoutes and now after the so called admonishment of ATS from Centre, they are writing on their own.

The whole thing is played with many players and it is still not clear the target and possible outcome.

ATS suffers major setback

MCOCA court refuses custody of 7 accused
The Anti-Terrorism Squad (ATS), investigating the Malegaon blast case, found itself in a most embarrassing situation on Monday, as a special court dealt a moral blow to it by denying it the custody of three key accused in the case and Sadhvi Pragya once again exposed the ATS’ highhandedness in dealing with the accused.

On a day when the Prosecution strongly rooted for the police custody of the three key accused — Sadhvi Pragya, Lt Col Prasad Purohit and Ajay Rahirkar — Special Maharashtra Control of Organised Crime Act (MCOCA) Judge YD Shinde turned down the Prosecution’s request in the face of the allegations that the investigating agency was not only torturing the accused but was also using third-degree means to extract confessional statements from the latter (the accused).

The judge remanded the three key accused and four others — Shivnarayan Gopalsingh Kalsangra, Maj (retd) Ramesh Updhayaya, Jagdish Chintaman Mhatre and Shyam Bhawarlal Sahu — to judicial custody till December 3, 2008.

What came as a heap of eggs on the face of ATS officials investigating the Malegaon blasts case were the serious allegations made by Sadhvi Pragya, Lt Col Purohit and retired Army officer Ramesh Upadhyay in the court.

Sadhvi Pragya — who in her much-discussed affidavit had charged the ATS officials with torturing her and mentally harassing her to such an extent she wanted to commit suicide at one stage while she was in their “illegal” detention — stunned the MCOCA court, when she was produced for the first time in the Malegaon blast case.

That Sadhvi Pragya’s revelations were shocking is an understatement. For, she told the court: “My interrogators (ATS officials) threatened to strip me and hang me upside down if I did not confess to my involvement in the Malegaon blasts…. They also made me to listen to an obscene audio tape (involving another accused Ramesh Upadhyay)… I was so disturbed that I was in no mood to eat food for a couple of days”.

In another revelation that embarrassed the ATS further, Lt Col Purohit said that the investigating officials had threatened to plant RDX at his home so that it would be easy for them to finish him in an encounter. “In their bid to extract confession from me, the ATS officials hung upside down from a rod with my hands tied to two poles. After they did all this to me, I lost sensation in my wrists and fingers,” Purohit told the court.
Accused Ramesh Updhayaya alleged that State Director General of Police AN Roy, when he met him on October 26, 2008, had threatened that the investigators would beat him up, if he did not confess to his role in the Malegaon blast.

Upadhyay also alleged that he had been tortured by Additional Commissioner of Police (ATS) Parambir Singh and Sukhwinder Singh while in custody. “Parambir and Sukhwinder physically abused me and then threatened to parade my wife and daughter naked in the police station and get them raped by all the officers here,” Upadhyay alleged.

Earlier in the court, while seeking the custody of Sadhvi Pragya, Purohit and Rahirkar, the prosecution told the court Abhinav Bharat, with which they were associated were advocating and inciting unlawful and terrorist activities.

The Prosecution also told the court that the ATS wanted to investigate the source from where the explosives came and if money for them was obtained through hawala needed to be interrogated.

Sadhvi’s advocate Ganesh Sonavi, however, argued that the only connection Sadhvi has with the September 29 Malegaon blast is the vehicle used in the bombing.

“Apart from the vehicle, which was sold to someone else by Sadhvi much before the blasts, the ATS has no evidence to connect Sadhvi to the blast,” he argued.

Purohit’s counsel Shivade argued that ATS was seeking Purohit's as it wanted to torture his client and extract a confession from him under duress.

is there a list of the ATS that was invovled in these charades?

My gut feel is none of this psec-media will report the release of the malegaon-accused on bail.

But the nationalistic-media elements must cease such an opportunity and run 24x7 interviews by Sadhvi Pragya, Lt. Col Purohit and the others in local media.

I really hope some special organization is setup to have the primetime slots are rented from local tv channels to show these interviews.

ramana wrote:is there a list of the ATS that was invovled in these charades?
Ramanaji -

Would it be alright if we start a new thread to list out all these anti-national elements and HFLs?

We can have a standardised format.

List of names followed by a new reference along with the quote...

Something like Indian Hall of Shame
neelkamal

Post by neelkamal »

I just read this in The Hindu, page 10

http://www.hinduonnet.com/thehindu/thsc ... 25/&prd=th&

I was totured says Purohit, by Rahi Gaikwad

My physical torture began from November 6.
Purohit told Additional judge Y.D Shinde "I was beaten very badly. My legs were spread 180 degrees. I was not able to walk. My wrists were also tied too a pole. As a result, I cannot use the fingers of my right hand and there is no sensation in my hand from the wrist upwards. ... I was interrogated by the Haryana, Gujrat, rajasthan and Andhra Pradesh police and the CBI.

... Their officers used obscene language about my mother and questioned my paternity. Moreover, they threatened that my wfe and sister would be paraded naked and raped. I am confident that I am not going to get a fair treatment from the ATS."
While sadhvi Pragnya had already submitted an affidavit in the Nashik court, on Monday, adding that she was hung naked upside down and beaten up.

... ATS denied allegations 'in toto'.

---------------------------------

At the risk of getting (my) lynched, let me suggest that ppl not get themselves too excited about these revelations.

For one thing, I have no doubt that Indian police, and police everywhere, use torture as a part of their "investigative" portfolio. The dependence on torture is inversely proportional to their competence and professionalism.

In cases where there is an imminent danger of further trauma to innocents as in the case of terrorist bombers, I can see where the police have to trade the accused's rights vs. the prospect of imminent occurrence of other horrible terror acts. But here... well.. I don't see that there is any danger of the "yindoo terrorist" establishment going on a bombing spree.

In this case, the ATS and the prosecutors and all the IPS aphsars do come across as a bunch of clueless sixth-rate goons. But remember that not everything that the accused and/or their lawyers, and the yindoo media say may be the pure truth either. For instance, where the Saadhvi says: "he threatend to.." the media makes it "he did". There is a large difference.

By all means, it is good to keep up the pressure. The ATS has NO business giving all those "leaks" and grandstanding, if their real objective was crime solution and prevention. They are political buffoons, no doubt about it.

OTOH, my position has always been that a police officer who orders a specific type of torture on an innocent should be given the same type of torture, with compound interest. While the law provides for use of force where required to restrain criminals, and keep properly convicted people behind bars, there is no reason to tolerate misuse of force and power by law enforcement officers.

But.. I caution that anyone can make claims of torture, and presuming that the police are guilty, is as bad as the police presuming that the prisoners are guilty.

Vipin_Upadhyay wrote:IBN has become a rabidly anti-Nationalist and anti-Hindu Channel, no wonder CNN (it's partner) itself is considered as "Leftist" from USA nationalist standards.

It is not the first time they are engaged in balatant propaganda. They went down to the lowest level when once a news of "a stray monkey biting a child" was posted as "Hindu monkey" biting a child.
Completely agree…CNN-IBN seems to be getting more and more absurd day by day…

Yesterday, during one of the 1000s of reports on Malegaon, the news anchor mentioned that 5 more armymen were suspected to be the part of a “ring”. That’s fine but then she said that this raises doubts about the conduct of these officers in the areas of conflicts(esp J&K). If tomorrow, the officer kills a villager somewhere, one doesn’t know if it was part of his radicalization!!!!

I was stunned on hearing this….. The anchor seemed to imply that the IA goes about killing villagers(the word she used)??

ramana wrote:is there a list of the ATS that was invovled in these charades?
The only thing this has ensured is that every terrorist scum caught in subsequent blasts knows how to escape the law by playing the symphaty card...
A master stroke by the Congress. This has ensured that no one can raise fingers against any muslim/IM member in subsequent blasts even if rock solid proof is present.

Unfortunately torture is sometimes necessary be it in the police force or for espionage. There are two camps - one that considers any information obtained from torture as unreliable, and that is kind of pro-torture. It is so easy to get politically correct and denounce and condemn all acts of torture. But it is a tool. Is it fair? Probably not. It hurts us when "our own" is tortured.

sum wrote: The only thing this has ensured is that every terrorist scum caught in subsequent blasts knows how to escape the law by playing the symphaty card...
A master stroke by the Congress. This has ensured that no one can raise fingers against any muslim/IM member in subsequent blasts even if rock solid proof is present.
Ah now you are thinking with my brain (to paraphrase enqyoob). The idea is to allow perpetrators of terrorism to escape after which one can start arguing about which terrorism is "good" and which is "bad". Either way the perpetrators go scot free.

Here is a post I made on page 7 of this thread
The Indian government and politicians accept terrorism as a minor problem that can help them get votes one way or another. They do not take it seriously enough. Terrorism by Hindu groups - especially if it does involve army personnel should be awake up call to our polity that they are playing a dangerous game with the majority community in India.
< snip >
Politicians are using terrorism as a political game. That may be good for a little while until the people who are constantly in the "production line" for terrorism - arms suppliers, sundry criminals, explosives experts etc will suddenly realise that they have a survivable profession going in which they can break free from their masters. and conduct wild terrorism on their own while political leaders continue to think that a little terror here and there is OK.

This is exactly what has happened in Pakistan. This is what is happening with Naxalites in India. Naxalites are a troublesome fringe group. Islamic groups, with Pakistani support are more serious. But if Hindu groups really decide to create mayhem then the future can be really problematic. Really wealthy and arrogant criminally minded people will then be able to use the "experienced hit men" to do their own thing.

My worry is that our politicians have already lost control. I am certain that many members of every political party has goonda politicians who use the same "hit man" executive arm of terror to achieve political ends. We on BRF tend to be only concerned about the "Islamic" part

I am virtually certain that the cases that remain "unsolved" are cases in which politicians have used the same hit men or the same path/group of criminals. Why do you think Purohit said that he got a gang of Muslims to plant the Malegaon bombs. Such people are available.

Politicians already have the power to resist the removal of such criminals and they already have the police in their pockets. All that is needed would be for the hit men to make their services available to many others at cheaper rates as well as growing a "mafia don" type of hit man from within their own ranks (like Dawood Ibrahim)

This is one place where dharmic principle of Hinduism can be used to wipe this out - but it requires a great awareness to wake people up to the fact that many of their respected leaders and people they vote for are using these very hit men for their own work. That is why a Lalu can so casually accuse an Advani of being a terrorist himself. It is that commonplace.

SwamyG wrote:Unfortunately torture is sometimes necessary be it in the police force or for espionage. There are two camps - one that considers any information obtained from torture as unreliable, and that is kind of pro-torture. It is so easy to get politically correct and denounce and condemn all acts of torture. But it is a tool. Is it fair? Probably not. It hurts us when "our own" is tortured.
Yes it is ..however CONSISTENCY is what makes a law enforcement/judiciary fair and hence effective. In the present context look at the Afzal guru and Geelani's case while CBI had a strong case against the two and Afzal even found guilty by the Chupleeme Cult of India , no harassment or use of force was reported (given the fact that JNU jhola gang , Burkha dutt and Dhoti roy were covering the story ).

I am all up for strong action against likes of MNS, Bajrang dal and AB if found guilty , but then why not first start with Afzal's and others who have been proven guilty .
R_Kumar

Post by R_Kumar »

Its a huge challenge for GOI to do some police reform to gain some public faith in Police.
But instead they did opposite. We really need big reform in the police force.

Just few days back, around 10 Muslims youth released in Haidrabad and they were accusing police of torturing them for confession. You pick any bollywood movie about Indian police, you will see police doing exactly what we are seeing right now. I am sure they might be exaggerating but still ...
Instead of feeling safe, innocent people get scared of seeing police. This is not occupying British police force. They need big reform.

The original Indian Police Act was based on an amalgam of Mughal Zabardasti (Summary and mass punishment/justice) and the code of the Royal Ulster Armed Constabulary.Ref: Hugh Tinker.

Both are developed by occupying powers. Many reform committees for the Indian Police get stalled for they dont want to accept this and make the police belong to the people from which they are raised.

ramana wrote:The original Indian Police Act was based on an amalgam of Mughal Zabardasti (Summary and mass punishment/justice) and the code of the Royal Ulster Armed Constabulary.Ref: Hugh Tinker.

Both are developed by occupying powers. Many reform committees for the Indian Police get stalled for they dont want to accept this and make the police belong to the people from which they are raised.
Is there any reason for these police reform to be derailed. Looks like some other power such as former colonial power may be deeply interested keeping the colonial laws and IPC code and system just as before

I dont think so. I think the power elite feels the current colonial setup useful as they themselves are alienated from the masses and represent group interests. IOW they dont have the interests of the whole people but their own supporters. In which case the current setup is useful to put the opposition in trouble.

ramana wrote:I dont think so. I think the power elite feels the current colonial setup useful as they themselves are alienated from the masses and represent group interests. IOW they dont have the interests of the whole people but their own supporters. In which case the current setup is useful to put the opposition in trouble.
You mean the deracinated group which has monopolized the ruling elite.
The deracinated group still has strong links to the colonial past and people. So there is mutual understanding on how they look at the Indian masses and social control of this mass.
This concept of social control and social management was perfected by the colonial power elite.

Reading some colonial literature gives some window to this view

It would be enough to say that the brown sahibs who replaced the white sahibs didn't want to give up any of the privileges associated with earlier rule.

The colonial laws that we are still purposely straddled with ensure that the police know that they have to cater only to a chosen elite. Rest are immaterial. Added to the colonial legacy, this gives them a very comfortable margin to operate in.

I had warned of similar stuff in the 'Indian Police Thread' regarding treatment a certain IPS officer handed out to civilians during the 80's conandrum. But that particular way of thought was called anti-national, and seemingly the Indian Police could do no wrong when tackling a civic insurgency. Far from insurgency I saw a bunch of brutality attempting to solve another bunch of brutality skewed by presence of foreign players. It was a right royal mess.

Sitting in a favourite watering hole of ,ime in Bombay yesterday,I was shocked and speechless to read the Afternoon Despatch and Courier,with the huge front page headlines alleging that the Malegaon blasts were in "revenge for the murder of the Sadhvi's boyfriend"!

It had to emerge somewhere,the sex angle! The cops and the media had to dirty the poor Sadhvi's good name even further.If this allegation wasn't bad enough,just read how the ATS got this juicy bit of info.The "tortured" swami from the north,who is also allegedly involved,was given a hefty dose of dope to make him spill the beans.The poor man in robes collapsed due to an overdose,was saved from entering the next world just in time and in his delirium the jackals in uniform picked up this extraordinarily detailed story from the hallucinating swami who was at death's door mind you,that this was all due to female revenge ("hell hath no fury...") for the murder by SIMI of the Sadhvi's alleged boyfriend! The SIMI angle surfaces behold! Then we allegedly are told by the swami in extremis,that the sadhvi was furious at the RSS for its contacts with SIMI.The twists and turns of this plot beats anything that Bollywood could even dream of. Each day we are subjected to the wild imagination of the perpetrators of this tragi-comic fiasco,where it has become so clear that politics of the most sordid kind is being perpetrated by the ruling clique aimed at destroying the reputation of the BJP and its "Hindutva" allies in the forthcoming elections by a media campaign and witch hunt employing dirty tricks.

If there is to be any credibility in this investigation,then there must be a total blanket ban on spoonfeeding of the media,who want their sales of yellow journalism to boom in this sensitive case.The accused ( who might be guilty of some criminal offence,but are innocent until these allegations are proven) are being tried in the media and dirt is being thrown at the UPA's opposition in the most sordid manner with these innuendoes and fables that come straight out of Bollywood scriptwriting. Add to this the media snippet that the PM and HM are singing different tunes when it comes to fighting terrorism,because of election strategy and one can only pray that the dear Lord as usual saves the country from such bufoonery!

the police was subverted by the British and the post-independence 'power elite' decided to continue with the subversion for their own ends. The 'power elite' needed a force that could quell internal social unrest/rebellion against their rule and they added to the perversion of the force. Later on this very 'power elite' was subverted by foreign interests.

During many civic insurgencies, there were cries by the victims on this subversion and brutalisation of the police force. Yet we chose not to heed to those cries, because they were far away from us and because much of it sat uncomfortably with middle-class notions on nationalism and we chose not to believe that such evil & banality could reside amongst us. Now that many more people are touched by this subverted force and thus are shouting against it.

Raju wrote:It would be enough to say that the brown sahibs who replaced the white sahibs didn't want to give up any of the privileges associated with earlier rule.

The colonial laws that we are still purposely straddled with ensure that the police know that they have to cater only to a chosen elite. Rest are immaterial. Added to the colonial legacy, this gives them a very comfortable margin to operate in.
The exact term for the political event in 1947 is "transfer of power". The term is there for a reason. Pop culture call it "Independence".

Creating 'Hindu terror' to dilute the fight against Jihad!
24/11/2008 13:02:34 B R HARAN

The latest 'spin' by the Anti Terrorism Squad of the Maharashtra Police that the Malegon accused have conspired to kill RSS leaders can be described as a 'self-goal'. In its over-avaricious attempt, rather on the instructions of its political masters, to paint the Hindu organisations as 'radical' and 'warring', the ATS has discredited itself further. A Congress spokesperson has gone on record saying that the Hindu outfits are engaged in a 'civil war' within and advising the BJP to stay away from them and stop supporting such outfits.

The 'political' investigation being carried out by the ATS for more than a month stands itself exposed due to the 'select' arrests and 'selective' leakages of its so-called investigations to a 'chosen' media. The attempted picturisation of the 'Hindu Terror' (Saffron Terror), forcibly involving Hindu religious personalities, maligning the Army, indicting the Hindu cultural & social organisations, all point towards a 'high-level' conspiracy, a conspiracy to divide the Hindu society. The latest salvo that the Malegon blast accused planned to kill RSS leaders affirms this conspiracy.

The 'credible' things executed by the ATS: -

When series of terror attacks on Indian soil have been perpetrated by Jihadis with the aid of terror outfits based at Pakistan and Bangladesh and with the abetment of fundamental Jihadi outfits in India, the ATS suddenly 'decided' to view the September Malegon blast from the perspective of 'Hindu terror'.
The ATS detained Sadhvi Pragya illegally saying that her Motor Cycle was used in the blast and subjected her to repeated narco tests without her consent. She was illegally detained for days together, verbally abused, physically tortured and mentally pressurised before presenting her at the Court. The torture has been continuing during the police custody and finally, she had submitted a sworn affidavit, at the Nashik Court, with full details of her nerve-racking days at the hands of the ATS.
Along with her, it also arrested a retired Army Major Ramesh Upadhyay and Hindu activists by name Ramji and Sameer Kulkarni from Abinav Bharat.
Based on the 'confession' of Sadhvi on narco tests, the ATS arrested Lt. Colonel Purohit saying that he has supplied the required RDX, not only for Malegon bombs but also for Samjhauta Express, Ajmeer Dargah and Hyderabad Mecca Masjid blasts. He was accused of pilfering 60 kg of RDX from the Army godown and put under narco tests. He had also submitted an affidavit detailing the tortures meted out to him and saying that the ATS threatened to liquidate him.
Based on Purohit's 'confession' Swami Dayanand Pandey was arrested and he was termed as the mastermind behind the blasts. He was also subjected to narco test until he went unconscious for more than four hours.
Based on the 'confessions' of Swami Dayanand Pandey, the ATS is now investigating a Delhi based Doctor and a Pune based person by name S H Apte, for allegedly plotting to kill RSS leaders.

Ironically, at every step and at every leakage of information, the previous 'findings' were either contradicted or denied or conveniently forgotten! Now, there is no talk about the Sadhvi's motorcycle after it was proved that she had sold it some four years ago and has no idea of the whereabouts of the bike. The tall claims on Lt Colonel Purohit pilfering 60 kg of RDX, his involvement in Samjhauta train and other blasts have been taken back and the 'chosen' media was blamed for wrongly interpreting the deliberate leaks! Nothing concrete was found to fix Swami Dayanand Pandey and hence his laptop has been misused and 'created' & 'uploaded' information was shown again to the 'chosen' media. As Dayanand Pandey's narco tests have not given any helpful results, the ATS has come out with a 'new' salvo from a totally different angle. That is, the 'investigation', which started with blaming RSS as a 'perpetrator' has now changed track with RSS becoming a 'victim'!

Apart from this, it required the concerted effort of almost 100 eminent persons from all walks of life to draw the attention of National Human Rights Commission and National commission for Women, which have been totally indifferent to the violation of human rights of Sadhvi Pragya by the ATS, for the NHRC and NCW are of the opinion that only terrorists and minorities have human rights and not Hindus. Even now, there is no guarantee that both would look into the plight of the Sadhvi and others.

Before analysing the possible 'conspiracy' behind the creation of the so-called Hindu Terror, let us look at the then prevailing 'scenario', which could have forced the 'conspirators' to indulge in this venomous conspiracy.

The Congress Party and its allies have been losing all the state elections in the last four years one by one and Gujarat & Karnataka results have landed as bolts from the blues heavily on the UPA's head.
The Amarnath issue has shown the UPA government the real strength of Hindu unity and the subsequent scenario in Karnataka and Orissa has marked the extension of that strength.
In the meantime, Jihadi terrorism has been continuing and Jihadis have been striking at will showcasing the impotency of the UPA government in dealing with terror.
The much-hyped 'India-US Nuclear Deal' has been relegated to a point of no return and the UPA has understood that it would not be an electoral factor to gain votes.
In a non-conducive, or rather, a hostile environment, the UPA has to face five assembly elections closely followed by the general elections.

In this kind of a scenario, the UPA in general and Congress in particular needed to 'create' something vital, which could help in achieving three objectives along with one hidden aim. The three objectives are:

To divide the Hindu majority, which has been steadily polarising itself due to the Minority- appeasing and Hindu-hating policies of the UPA.
To malign RSS/VHP/BJP and create feuds within them.
To win back the confidence of the minority communities and keep their vote bank intact.

And the 'hidden' aim is, to dilute the fight against Jihad and nullify the narco-tests, as this government doesn't have the will & courage to fight against the Jihadi organisations due to its ill-conceived notion that controlling Jihadi terror would reduce the Muslim votes.

In the absence of a strong anti-terror policy, the Jihadis are expected to continue their terror activities, as evidenced by the Tripura and Assam blasts. The UPA government is also aware of it and especially at the time of elections, it is wary of its fight against terror and the best way to come out of the terror imbroglio and to force the BJP to take a back foot will be to create 'Hindu Terror'. The prelude for 'Hindu Terror' has been written when the 'secular' brigade including the mainstream media cried from the rooftops about 'Saffron Terror' over Mangalore and Kandhamal. To create 'Hindu terror', a terror attack in a Congress/UPA governed state is needed and the Malegon blasts came in handy. As the victims of Malegon blasts happened to be Muslims, it became conducive to convert the 'saffron terror' into 'Hindu Terror'. Immediately an ATS was formed and the investigations have been so hasty that the nation has never seen before! The two-dozen Jihadi attacks of the last four years have not seen such a 'meticulous' operation of such a 'meritorious' police squad! The officers in the squad have been so efficient & capable that they carried out the instructions of the government then and there and lived up to its expectations! They have been so focused in their job that they didn't bother to see if the Army is maligned or the Hindu majority is offended & outraged in the process of their 'political' investigations.

The UPA politicians took the message of 'Hindu Terror' to all the electoral states and the 'secular' mainstream media spread the awareness throughout the nation. Congress leader Dig Vijay Singh blamed RSS/VHP/Bajrangdal for all the terror attacks in the country; Lalu called Advani and Modi as 'terrorists'; Mufti demanded an investigation into the connections of former J & K Governor Lt. General S K Sinha with Swami Dayanand Pandey and the entire 'secular' brigade has been focusing only on 'Hindu terror'.

Usually, for every terror attack, the intelligence agencies would be blamed and they were blamed even in the last Assam blasts. But surprisingly, it was not the case with September Malegon blasts! The Home Ministry, which used to come out with certain vague explanations, has been conspicuously silent in this case. The National Security Advisor, who had a considerable period of service in the intelligence and had retired as the Deirector of IB, has been waxing eloquent on terrorism at every opportunity through the media. He has been involving himself in every issue, from external affairs to nuclear deal, except national security! Even very recently, he had warmed the nation through a media interview about the presence of over '800 jihadi terror modules' throughout the country and at that time, he had not talked of any 'Hindu terror module'! Will he and the IB Chief tell this nation how suddenly the 'Hindu terror' came into existence? The intelligence expertise of the NSA could be gauged from the observation of a former Air Force Officer, who has said in his blog that, the present NSA was considered as an 'expert' in 'Sri Lankan Affairs' and that he was at the helm of affairs controlling the intelligence as Director IB, when Rajiv Gandhi was assassinated in 1991. One may wonder how he, with such a dismal track record, was appointed by the Congress (read Sonia) as NSA! But, it is no wonder that he was sent by the Prime Minister to placate opposition leader L K Advani, who didn't budge to the PM's attempt over a telephonic conversation.

The after effects of ATS's misadventures: -

The Hindu organisations, though taken aback initially, have understood the shenanigans of the ATS and its political masters and have rallied behind the Malegon accused. The antics of the ATS have brought together almost all the Hindu organisations with a resolve to throw this government out of power.
The Army has called the ATS bluff in regard to Lt Colonel Purohit's alleged handling of RDX and the Armed Forces, which have been terribly upset with this government's treatment in the last four and a half years, have realised the UPA's intentions particularly after Malegon episode. This government has undoubtedly earned the wrath of the Armed Forces.
The Hindu majority, which has been watching the proceedings of the ATS and the campaign of falsehood carried out by the 'secular' mainstream media, has been agitated and outraged.

If the 'conspirators' think that they would achieve their hidden agenda of diluting the fight against Jihad and nullifying the narco-tests, then they are totally in the wrong. The BJP might take the politically correct stand of 'terrorism has no religion'. But, the people are aware that terrorism is indeed connected with religion and also that there is no place for terror in Hinduism, the religion of Dharma. So, they will keep fighting along Dharma and elect a government, which has the will & courage to fight against jihad. They will demand more ATS and continuance of narco-tests, in addition to exclusive narco-tests for the present officers in the Maharashtra ATS and their political masters.

The ATS has caught the tiger by the tail and it cannot hold it for long. At one point of time it will have to leave the tiger, which would pounce on not only the ATS but also its political masters. The result is written on the wall for the conspirators!

http://www.haindavakeralam.com/HkPage.a ... 634&SKIN=B
Suppiah

Post by Suppiah »

The way the Mass murderer / rapist goon propaganda yellow media is handling this affair and the way the govt. staff are being forced to act on this matter is very similar to the way Kanchi Acharya affair was handled. Selective leaks, bombastic statements that were quietly dropped or never proved (he was ready to fly to Nepal with helicopter, Rs.40cr was transferred from a mutt bank a/c which only had a few rupees balance, allegations of moral misconduct, asking some whore to issue statements against him etc). Despite the best attempts for years by sewage drinking rowdies who are totally against him, his community and his religion and who have been in full control of the entire matter and who have left no stone unturned to go after him, nothing has been proven, and Supreme Court itself more or less said that the whole thing is a foisted one.

I expect a similar story to unfold here. As elections loom, Congress will suddenly drop this hot potato and the mass murderer/rapist goon yellow media will also quieten down and go after the next set of lies and false propaganda. The seculiar tamasha will go on.

But again, if I might point out ..... this goes on precisely because those doing it can get away with it every time. The reasons for that are:
1. The "Hindu" majority (80 percent of India) does not retaliate AT THE BALLOT BOX or in the media, with any effect. When it comes to election time, votes are still cast (or, more likely, NOT cast at all) on the basis of petty narrow issues. So the "other side" can comfortably focus on the very few, the one-in-a-million types, who pose a "threat" to them. The Kanchi Sankaracharya is one such - he is a reformer who started using the resources of the ashram to tackle the issues facing the community, head-on. So he had to be "neutralized". If you recall, the murder case is about a person who was a pesky and loud opponent of the Sankaracharya. WHY was he opposed? He was opposed precisely to the reforms. IOW, the "murder victim" was one with a Taliban mentality. Not that anyone deserves to die for that, but the frame-up was very carefully done, to ensure that the "sheep" did not get unduly offended at the frameup. And the sheep did not. The TN govt has gone from merely corrupt to also anti-national.

2. And here is where I get into trouble. The "Hindus" invariably use the term "SECULAR" to describe the anti-nationals. This is one of those points that I can use to "prove" that the "non-secular" Hindus are idiots.

The media liars are NOT "SECULAR". Please THINK about the terms you use as you rant, as hard as that may be. The liars are driven by motivations that very much include religious bigotry. So what you are doing in describing them as "SECULAR" is to paint them as "Those Who Believe In the Constitution of India" which, BTW, the Hindus set up and protected all these years. I would agree that the purest form of corruption is that driven by purely "secular" interests (make money from anyone), but in that sense, I would say that the Hindus are every bit as "secular" as anyone else. So again, I say that calling the anti-nationals "secular" is a match-losing set of self-goals by immediately ceding the constitutional legitimacy of "secular" as in "non-bigot" to the anti-nationals.

This is why I continue to be deeply uncomfortable with the title of this thread. I know that when shiv says "fake secularism" he means exactly that, with the emphasis on "FAKE". But this nuance zooms right through the ears of most "400% Pure Hindus" and unfortunately through the ears of many BRF postors, and they come out ranting against the Constitution. Like sheep rushing into a minefield. Makes for spectacular entertainment and lots of smoke, but nothing else.

The ATS goons and their masters/ mistresses like Shivraj Patil and Teesta Setalwad, are anything but "secular".

When we have to start citing Haran BR as the "reasonable" writers on "our side", we are truly in the abyss.

Suppiah wrote:The way the Mass murderer / rapist goon propaganda yellow media is handling this affair and the way the govt. staff are being forced to act on this matter is very similar to the way Kanchi Acharya affair was handled. Selective leaks, bombastic statements that were quietly dropped or never proved (he was ready to fly to Nepal with helicopter, Rs.40cr was transferred from a mutt bank a/c which only had a few rupees balance, allegations of moral misconduct, asking some whore to issue statements against him etc). Despite the best attempts for years by sewage drinking rowdies who are totally against him, his community and his religion and who have been in full control of the entire matter and who have left no stone unturned to go after him, nothing has been proven, and Supreme Court itself more or less said that the whole thing is a foisted one.

I expect a similar story to unfold here. As elections loom, Congress will suddenly drop this hot potato and the mass murderer/rapist goon yellow media will also quieten down and go after the next set of lies and false propaganda. The seculiar tamasha will go on.
Could the below item be related?
Maybe the Kangress has realised the severe backlash it will face for the clumsy and farcial handling of the Malegaon case so far and thus has pulled this out from the hat to quieten allegations of selective overkill in a single case while ignoring the rest of the blast cases?
Mumbai local blasts accused Rahil Sheikh held in London

Last Updated: November 25, 2008 19:23 IST

Interpol has detained Rahil Sheikh, an accused in the July 2006 Mumbai train blasts, at London [Images] airport, police sources said on Tuesday.

Sheikh was wanted for allegedly providing funds for carrying out the explosions which claimed 185 lives and left over 400 injured. He was detained on the basis of a red corner notice issued against him by the interpol, the sources said, adding the international police body has informed the Mumbai police about the detention.

The Anti-Terrorism Squad of the Mumbai police, which probed the blasts, has so far chargsheeted 28 accused in the case.

ATS has no breaking news today - Maybe the news is that Purohit and Sadhvi did the Bombay blast or Purohit gave RDX to this al-Britani

narayanan: Are you against any kinds of rants against constitution (even if there is a valid argument behind), or are you against only blind rants against constitution?

I am all for rants, for without that, how can the adminullahs have fun on the forum? :mrgreen:
But ranting against the Constitution just puts you in the "fringe" category, and you immediately turn off 99% of the audience. The other 1% are of course, extremely valuable if one is into BakPak distribution, but it's the 99% that decide small things like elections, media coverage etc. You lose there immediately, so one has to wonder how smart is it to rant against the Constitution.

The only rant against Constitution, law etc. that gets massive votes is if you promise to eliminate taxes.

I have a question. Why don't they make videos of the interrogation process? those videos don't have to be released to the public but can be reproduced in the court if asked for. That will make sure everyone follows the law during the interrogation process. Make it more transparent instead of allegations and counter-allegations that just muddy the whole issue.

You can fake videos too - or not record exactly those times when you torture. You mean 24-hour surveillance - and even this can be digitally faked.

Indian police, interrogators, etc are very effective against those who are basically motivated by "lofty" ideals - this is a habit continuing at least for the modern police right from the British nurturing of these torturers. Women freedom fighters were routinely molested, and sometimes women warders were used to torture them - stripping was not uncommon, and there are reports of using chilli powder and iron rods into women's private parts at the hands of the British - usually carried out by their Indian counterparts in action under British supervision. All "revolutionary" governments - including the most revolutionary ones of Nehru or the Left Fronts retained and in some cases promoted these people - probably not wanting to lose their skills in dealing with "opposition". In spite of the other negative aspects of the "terrorist" movements of Khalistan or early WB naxalism, this sort of counter-terror was most effective against these "terror" movements' more idealistic factions - and now against "Hidnu" "terror" - just as in British times these "brave" police wet their trousers when faced with terror that has no claims to humanity or some humanitarian ideal.

Indian police interrogators are typically extremely fond of molesting women under their charge - they don't go out to fight like the army does - you will see all of them sporting huge bellies - and policing is simply a kind of job that attracts all the S&M people who want infinite state protection to carry out their sexual inclinations.

In my student days, I used to go trekking and rock-climbing, and my initial training took place exactly in those areas where we now see insurgency. On many occasions I was given shelter by tribals and villagers - who sort of took it as their fate that their women were free food for visiting police, government ofifcials, politicians and their lackeys on "pleasure trips" into the forests, contractors and businessmen. This was around a decade ago, and the memories of some of the evidences I saw have been forever etched in my mind. The police in particular seemed to enjoy not only simply raping, but a perverse enjoyment of the mental anguish of the women and their relatives in novel ways they devised with profuse talent and brilliance. I would say 90% of the ranking officers and 75% of the "foot soldiers" of police deserve to be treated the way pigs are slaughtered in most parts of India - the only closest approximation you get to actually "raping" them.

Its all about Christian Crusade, Muslim Invasion and Hindu Terror. Religious context is important in the definition of the same or similar acts commited, no matter what purpose they are to be argued.

The fact is all wrongs are wrongs.. we can't qualify them with religion ahead. But there are these equations that will be thrown, and will be contradicted, as we live in a pseduo secular society, thinking about to counter religion with religion rather look the core concepts of these religions provide for humanity.

The problem lies with education, especially the right kind. If done correct, we can freely reverse these definitions to Hindu Crusade, Muslim Invation and Christian Terror.. (oops! some body gets left out being in the middle.. huh!~ unfortunate they don't enjoy these definition change rules)., the point is, we are not looking at the problem.

Indian police is a problem.
Indian laws is another problem.
Our culture encourages corruption.
Our politicians employs every dirty oppty. to create his image.
Our future plans contradicts with past mindset of people.

People should look for change.. advancement, and look a holistic approach to living, rather still chase behind something that can never be equated - {crusade, invasion, terror}, when in reality, the definition can be entirely argued towards military terms where it applies, should it be needed.

We need to a prevent civil war here.. what should we do {organic revolution}?

Now, ATS can’t extract confession under duress

TN Raghunatha | Mumbai

With the Special MCOCA court rejecting the Prosecution's plea for the Anti-Terrorism Squad (ATS) custody of the three key accused in the Malegaon blasts case, it will be rather difficult for the ATS for extract the confessional statements of Sadhvi Pragya and Lt Col Puroihit under duress.

"Now that the MCOCA court has remanded the seven accused, including Sadhvi Pragya and Lt Col Purohit to judicial custody till December 3, the ATS officials will have to seek a magistrate's permission before they decide to question the accused," Sadhvi Pragya's counsel Ganesh Sovani told "The Pioneer" here in the night.

While subscribing to Sovani's statement, Lt Col Purohit's lawyer Shrikant Shivade said that it would not be so easy for the ATS to seek confessional statement from his client as well as other accused in the Malegaon blast case. "The ATS will now have to take a confessional statement from the accused either before a court or in the presence of a DCP," Shivade said.

Significantly enough, both Sadhvi Pragya and Lt Col Purohit have steadfastly refused to sign a confessional statement while in the ATS' custody. So much so that an ATS official, who beat up Purohit, reportedly told him to sign the confessional statement for the time-being and said that he could withdraw the statement in the court. However, Purohit refused to oblige the ATS official concerned.

"The actual game plan behind ATS seeking the custody of Sadhvi Pragya, Purohit and Ajay Rahirkar was to use them to confront two other key accused in the case, Dayanand Pandey and Sudhakar Chaturvedi who are currently under its custody. The ATS wanted to complicate matters using this confrontation session - in which they wanted to use their statements one against another in their bid to confuse them into saying something else," a senior criminal lawyer who is following the Malegaon case said.

At this juncture, the ATS realises full that it would not be able to nail the accused in the Malegaon blast case on the basis of what has been purportedly said by the accused in the nacro tests conducted on them during the investigations," the lawyer added.

http://www.dailypioneer.com/136802/Now- ... uress.html

So ATS is playing the classic Prisoner's Dilemma game!
Manu

Post by Manu »

Boss, a Game is most certainly being played, but not by ATS. We are missing the wood for the trees.

They are merely a Pawn in the game.