Terror Attacks on Mumbai-II
Re: Terror Attacks on Mumbai-II
rediff:
09:15 AM: Gun battle is still on at Taj Hotel. Two terrorists with 25 hostages are believed to be still holed up inside the hotel.
Live speech by Modi
1 Cr for Shaheed announced by Modi
PM speech needs to be much desired
First time Pakistan attacked India using Sea
Fishermen Boats captured by Puke are used for attacks on India
Puke has violated UN Conventions
Need coordinated actions to secure the shore
Very short speech.....
Much much different from we will strengthen our Laws speech from ball-less wonder
1 Cr for Shaheed announced by Modi
PM speech needs to be much desired
First time Pakistan attacked India using Sea
Fishermen Boats captured by Puke are used for attacks on India
Puke has violated UN Conventions
Need coordinated actions to secure the shore
Very short speech.....
Much much different from we will strengthen our Laws speech from ball-less wonder
Last edited by milindc on 28 Nov 2008 09:38, edited 1 time in total.
3rd time - shelling of dwarka town was first. ofcourse the brits sold them a batch of dud
shells so none of them exploded on impact.
the mumbai 1993 blasts RDX also came by sea.
shells so none of them exploded on impact.
the mumbai 1993 blasts RDX also came by sea.
Western Media seems to be saying that its taking too long to take the terrorists out, but I really think they have a plan to take as many alive for interrogation rather than killing them.
Plus I'm sure they are on drugs, especially if you look at the face of the terrorist with the red arm band. Its only a question of giving them enough time before they can't fight anymore. Saves more lives and makes it easier to find the source of the problem.
In one of the earlier battles in Iraq the US marines ran into the same drug crazed jehadis that just wouldn't go down even when shot. Seems like SOP for the fedayeen.
Plus I'm sure they are on drugs, especially if you look at the face of the terrorist with the red arm band. Its only a question of giving them enough time before they can't fight anymore. Saves more lives and makes it easier to find the source of the problem.
In one of the earlier battles in Iraq the US marines ran into the same drug crazed jehadis that just wouldn't go down even when shot. Seems like SOP for the fedayeen.
I am reading the western media reports, already lot of FUD is being used to discredit the evidence that it was their MUNNA who was responsible for the massacre.
Homegrown terrorists
Hindu fundamentalists
Economically disadvantaged
the second part of the script has started on cue.
Homegrown terrorists
Hindu fundamentalists
Economically disadvantaged
the second part of the script has started on cue.
That is the real fear of western media and analyst. More pigs are alive their goose is cooked in a new parakram.AnantD wrote:Western Media seems to be saying that its taking too long to take the terrorists out, but I really think they have a plan to take as many alive for interrogation rather than killing them..
There are known drugs available which reduces the heart-rate and calms the mind. These jehadis will be high on that. Also drugs to keep them awake and alert.
I have a gut feeling that NSG is taking to any length to take the pigs alive.
Nayak, But the drug will wear off some time 2 days max, One more thing terrorists have not religion, so no dead bodies should be buried and half thier bodies after post mortem should be chopped up and burned.
Update from Babudom:
All babus are huddeled in a meeting to formulate plans on how to tackle terrorists.The problem areas have been identified,the grey areas have been pinpointed and the solution has been worked out. However,as the process will take some time as an interim measure a supplementary pay hike for the babus has been proposed to cater for the extra time that will be spent in ironing out the nitty gritties.
Yes our brave NSG will get them alive, and they will be fed biriyani later by our politicians.
Don't these pigs have a cyanide capsule or something ?
Good one !!antaryami wrote:Update from Babudom:
so my theory this morning was correct. no dramatic kick the doors down approach. just
establishing themselves at arms reach to put pressure.
Why aren't they smoking the pigs with gas (via air ducts etc.) if they plan to catch them alive?
that might make them desperate and spray the hostages with gunfire.
What exactly is the plan here ?
Negotiate or assault ?
The western media is right:Western Media seems to be saying that its taking too long to take the terrorists out, but I really think they have a plan to take as many alive for interrogation rather than killing them.
It took Amerikhan to tackle Viet-Cong 'Guerillas' only 11 years, you see.
it is only the 20th year in Eye-rake
and taking only 8+ years to smoke out al-qaeda.
they are so efficient with key-hole satellites and ass**le spies in handling GOAT
Last edited by Murugan on 28 Nov 2008 09:54, edited 1 time in total.
Condolences to the victims. And salute to the armed forces and the other responders who fought this war with sub-par equipment and muddled policy makers, indifferent public and anti-national press.
does anybody have a latest update on killed, hurt and caught?
We should also explore if 'hindu terrorists' angle in Malegaon issue was planned to the lead up to this attack.
I also saw a news piece in one of the posts in the earlier thread where a Yohannan was saying "there could be a hindu angle to this too..we have to wait for investigations"..I remember this Yohannan in a Christian radio show in AM station in US saying how Christians are persecuted and he needs funds to help oppressed Christians in India.
does anybody have a latest update on killed, hurt and caught?
We should also explore if 'hindu terrorists' angle in Malegaon issue was planned to the lead up to this attack.
I also saw a news piece in one of the posts in the earlier thread where a Yohannan was saying "there could be a hindu angle to this too..we have to wait for investigations"..I remember this Yohannan in a Christian radio show in AM station in US saying how Christians are persecuted and he needs funds to help oppressed Christians in India.
Remember the russian hostage crises of 2002.An unknown chemical agent was pumped in which caused the death of terrorits as well as hostages.Ujjal wrote:Why aren't they smoking the pigs with gas (via air ducts etc.) if they plan to catch them alive?
I think neither - just keep them on a hook with periodic shouting, heli buzzing and the
occasional firing in the air. make them expend ammo and grenades if possible.
the slow creeping shadow of impending death is a powerful agent. they could be
making cellphone calls to say goodbye to their goats and houris here....sniffed up
by the cell operator for analysis.
occasional firing in the air. make them expend ammo and grenades if possible.
the slow creeping shadow of impending death is a powerful agent. they could be
making cellphone calls to say goodbye to their goats and houris here....sniffed up
by the cell operator for analysis.
Last edited by Singha on 28 Nov 2008 09:54, edited 1 time in total.
Wear them out, and then assault and if possible drag em out alive... is what i think the plan is.Nayak wrote:What exactly is the plan here ?
Negotiate or assault ?
When I first heard about this attack, I thought this was another bombing where there would be no real proof, but was quite relieved to hear that they were taking hostages and had people on the ground. What a golden oppurtunity for India. No amount of western spin and obfuscation is going to work now.
Like Kargil when we found their TSPA ID cards on the "mujahideen".
BTW, Deepak Chopra was on CNN saying that we should join hands with TSP to sort this out.
Also, Maro-goli was on uttering the K word and caliming that India and TSP have their nukes on 3 minute alert! It takes our ministers longer than 3 minutes to even let out a faret.
I think this munna protection is only for protecting their supply line thru TSP to A'stan. Once that goes, the gloves come off.
Like Kargil when we found their TSPA ID cards on the "mujahideen".
BTW, Deepak Chopra was on CNN saying that we should join hands with TSP to sort this out.
Also, Maro-goli was on uttering the K word and caliming that India and TSP have their nukes on 3 minute alert! It takes our ministers longer than 3 minutes to even let out a faret.
I think this munna protection is only for protecting their supply line thru TSP to A'stan. Once that goes, the gloves come off.
NSG commado Maj Unnikrishnan died in Taj Operation as per CNN IBN (from Twitter)
Dumb Dorkette at CNN-IBN on a phone in with some security expert
" We see a chopper on top of nariman house but why is it not firing at the terrorits inside" ?
Security expert could only squirm as responce.
" We see a chopper on top of nariman house but why is it not firing at the terrorits inside" ?
Security expert could only squirm as responce.
Sagarika-Ghose-Dorkette yesterday on live tv gave away some crucial aspects of NSG tactics.
They fire randomly in the air but in a pattern recognizable to the team that the floor/room is clear.
Yeesh... If I was from ROP and wanted to take on NSG all I had to do was switch on CNN-IBN !!!
Talk about irresponsible blathering.
They fire randomly in the air but in a pattern recognizable to the team that the floor/room is clear.
Yeesh... If I was from ROP and wanted to take on NSG all I had to do was switch on CNN-IBN !!!
Talk about irresponsible blathering.
This is the biggest mistake even the learned one does. The western government will not hesitate to nuke India(using any proxies that includes enemies and friends) to save TSP.AnantD wrote:I think this munna protection is only for protecting their supply line thru TSP to A'stan. Once that goes, the gloves come off.
another DU/JNU personality who needs to spend more marital time.
It won't be long before we see a mushroom cloud over new Delhi I guess, courtesy of JDAM, those ISI b@stards will surely be emboldened today by the successful plan.
May his sacrifice not go in vain. May his soul rest in peace.Rishi wrote:NSG commado Maj Unnikrishnan died in Taj Operation as per CNN IBN (from Twitter)
K P Yohannan is an American citizen of Indian origin who runs Gospel for Asia, one of the Christian missionary organizations. This organization sent in excess of 100 crores into the country in 2005-2006. The time of this report where he is trying to indicate a hindu angle should be noted - if he is touting Pakistani/Western propaganda at this time then some of his funds and their use are suspect.Gus wrote:I also saw a news piece in one of the posts in the earlier thread where a Yohannan was saying "there could be a hindu angle to this too..we have to wait for investigations"..I remember this Yohannan in a Christian radio show in AM station in US saying how Christians are persecuted and he needs funds to help oppressed Christians in India.
Murugan:
It sometimes takes them days sweet talking and negotiationg with some two bit bank robber who has taken hostages. Its just the usual attitude that Indian's are inefficient.
I am really proud of how its going right now and that we already have a few of the turds in custody. They must be kept alive with drugs if necessary, before they spill all their beans and sing in soprano.
The they can be ground up and cremated on national TV.
It sometimes takes them days sweet talking and negotiationg with some two bit bank robber who has taken hostages. Its just the usual attitude that Indian's are inefficient.
I am really proud of how its going right now and that we already have a few of the turds in custody. They must be kept alive with drugs if necessary, before they spill all their beans and sing in soprano.
The they can be ground up and cremated on national TV.
Muppalla wrote:This is the biggest mistake even the learned one does. The western government will not hesitate to nuke India(using any proxies that includes enemies and friends) to save TSP.AnantD wrote:I think this munna protection is only for protecting their supply line thru TSP to A'stan. Once that goes, the gloves come off.
Sorry for the OT rant... could not control emotions
Last edited by Jagan on 28 Nov 2008 10:09, edited 1 time in total.
Reason: Edited - Told ya - no rants
CNN-IBN flash - 25+ ppl rescued from the Oberoi (many being foreign nationals)
EDITEDvera_k wrote:K P Yohannan is an American citizen of Indian origin who runs Gospel for Asia, one of the Christian missionary organizations. This organization sent in excess of 100 crores into the country in 2005-2006. The time of this report where he is trying to indicate a hindu angle should be noted - if he is touting Pakistani/Western propaganda at this time then some of his funds and their use are suspect.Gus wrote:I also saw a news piece in one of the posts in the earlier thread where a Yohannan was saying "there could be a hindu angle to this too..we have to wait for investigations"..I remember this Yohannan in a Christian radio show in AM station in US saying how Christians are persecuted and he needs funds to help oppressed Christians in India.
Last edited by Jagan on 28 Nov 2008 10:06, edited 1 time in total.
Reason: ntttr
I have a feeling the Kiyani and the Paki Army is dying to have another Parakram type situation. The Kabul Embassy bombing was done without bothering to hide the ISI imprint. And this time the terrorists came via the sea route and started taking hostages and doing a shootout. Surely the planners anticipated that a few could be/would be caught alive and direct complicity of the Pukes will be there for everyone to see?
What could all the that mean? I reckon there's two possibilities and neither are good for India:
a) Kiyani wants a Parakram II knowing fully well that the Americans, with their exposure in Afghanistan will never allow a hot war to ensure. Yet Kiyani gets an excuse to pull out of FATA and concentrate his troops where they feel most comfortable that is the eastern border. Going by Parakram, even if there's no shooting war, the standoff would go on for at least six months or so, sufficient time for the Taleban to recoupe.
b) The second point could be what Samit Ganguly has mentioned. The Indian leadership has built up such an effeminate of itself and the country that Kiyani doesn't care what the Indian reaction would be, confident of being able to handle the consequences.
Any comments anyone?
What could all the that mean? I reckon there's two possibilities and neither are good for India:
a) Kiyani wants a Parakram II knowing fully well that the Americans, with their exposure in Afghanistan will never allow a hot war to ensure. Yet Kiyani gets an excuse to pull out of FATA and concentrate his troops where they feel most comfortable that is the eastern border. Going by Parakram, even if there's no shooting war, the standoff would go on for at least six months or so, sufficient time for the Taleban to recoupe.
b) The second point could be what Samit Ganguly has mentioned. The Indian leadership has built up such an effeminate of itself and the country that Kiyani doesn't care what the Indian reaction would be, confident of being able to handle the consequences.
Any comments anyone?
bharatiya wrote:Question for gurus: Any idea why there was a wait till daybreak for the heli-ops to start? I would have thought it would be better to get it done in night time(assuming NSG have NVG goggles), especially as power was cut from nariman house
The chopper has to be NVG compatible.(Cockpit lighting)
The pilots have to be NVG trained.
At night, the pilots have very little visual reference to position the chopper safely over the roof. Good chances of error under pressure.
The poor NSG guys have to know exactly where the slithering rope ends and the hard ground begins, weighed down as they are with all that heavy equipment, they are going to hit the ground pretty hard if they don't!
At night, you don't know exactly where the bad guys are going to pop up. Just one lucky shot can easily bring down the chopper. Daylight means all windows & openings can be positively monitored by snipers.
Best to wait for daybreak, no?

HTH
being hotels there is no real headcount on who was there just eating or visiting when this
happened. the hotel record might show who was a guest, but many of these guests ran away and decamped for home countries with shirts on backs without being debriefed or checked off on a list.
I hope the immigration desk at all airports have been asked to seek info if anyone was there,
and record their names.
cant have some guys coming back later and demanding to know where their folks are.
happened. the hotel record might show who was a guest, but many of these guests ran away and decamped for home countries with shirts on backs without being debriefed or checked off on a list.
I hope the immigration desk at all airports have been asked to seek info if anyone was there,
and record their names.
cant have some guys coming back later and demanding to know where their folks are.
Gentlemen
Have the number of ads on TV channels increased during this crisis?
Or is it just me?
Have the number of ads on TV channels increased during this crisis?
Or is it just me?

- BRFite -Trainee
Anger
CNN's Ammanpour had a comment that said that this was 20 years in the making and last ten have been very intense. Since 2001, when the Parliament was attacked, we have soft-peddled our response. This is not a time for a measured response but to lash out hard.
I was in Mumbai in 2006 and was aghast that the city prided itself on bouncing back the next day. There is no honour in boucing back..you have to be angry, grive and take the sternest action againt the criminals. Let them know that they will feel the full might of the state on the if they violate our life and our property.
The 1993 culprits are still roaming free
Before the Taj incident happened, we did hear of another case of AK 56 being bought, this was 15 years ago. Any idea who that was...am sure you have watched his movies
I was in Mumbai in 2006 and was aghast that the city prided itself on bouncing back the next day. There is no honour in boucing back..you have to be angry, grive and take the sternest action againt the criminals. Let them know that they will feel the full might of the state on the if they violate our life and our property.
The 1993 culprits are still roaming free
Before the Taj incident happened, we did hear of another case of AK 56 being bought, this was 15 years ago. Any idea who that was...am sure you have watched his movies
Name calling and abusing these SoBs will not help our current situation in Mumbai. I urge all rakshaks to internalize this anger at the moment and be united. Our time to avenge this outrage will come but now is not the time or place to satiate your anger through hot words. Mother India will call upon you and I hope each one of us answers her call.Raigad wrote:...
that motherfu*&%%*^ ******** somebody should shove up a bofors up his glutius maximus and see what he says...