:                                                :
    :................................................:

ADMIN SCISSOR HANDS WAS HERE           

Re: Terror Attacks on Mumbai-II

hnair wrote:
Sridhar wrote:Can't we arrest the DG ISI when he shows up in Delhi, for being a part of this conspiracy?
Unless he is coming like Niazi to surrender, why not? If the b**ch shows his ugly snout in Delhi, lock him up and "let the law take its own course". Enough lives has been lost around the world due to his evil.
Folks this is not a gang war where we can encounter or arrest the mafia boss. Arresting the ISI boss will not cause cessation of hostilities between us and the real power players. This is our moment in the sun. Let us use this opportunity to clean house and sanitize/clean the cesspools surrounding our country. A long term steady policy decision to tackle the enemies is needed and not some express CBMs. Shuuja Pasha is just a mask. Crore commanders are one face/target group and the fuedal elites in TSP are another. But there are far more important players in oil producing places that finance these ops. Unless we go after them this will keep repeating with the current girly boy being replaced by another girly boy.

Why are we getting worked up over CNN's complaint ? Let them complain. Who cares ?
Tamang

Post by Tamang »

Isn't NSG under Union Home Ministry? It would have been nice if HM ji had spared few moments to come on TV and praise/support the security personnel.

Katare wrote:CNN is using only old videos and new still pictures with phoneline interviews........something is cooking in GoI. She said 10 min back tht short time back GoI snapped all live video feed to international destinations.

It is very very likely that this is damage control from the Govt.
Shamed by their ineptitude.

hnair wrote: We heard this sort of yapping about 'Indian incompetence" after tsunami happened. And then we all saw what the "country in control" did during Katrina. then there is Sep 11.
It's not just "Indian incompetence" that they would jump on. It's also Russian incompetence in Chechnya, Beslan and Moscow. Anytime another power shows steel, they want to downplay it. Explains the sudden jerking of Indian TV from the air. Perhaps they were seeing too much Indian steel for their comfort, both in the bullets and the street.

The DG, NSG says there are at least 4 terrorists at the Taj
milindc

Post by milindc »

{Calm down, pls. Done....}
Last edited by enqyoob on 28 Nov 2008 23:49, edited 2 times in total.
Reason: agree with postor

good point there victor. i understand, and hopefully this is communicated correct to CNN., rather directly by telling them with strong words. and then couple of hours snapping the lines, is perfect.

did they say it? its our ass-umption!

Stop quoting the trolls Abeshek's messages. I've already reported them. Let the admins handle his internet-tough-guy behind.

Just putting some perspective....a Walmart employee was trampled to death by shoppers rushing for doing holiday shopping. Is the request to not use emoticons now expired?
venkat_r

Post by venkat_r »

Guys, if you see anyone making stupid claims or posts, please do not quote them to make your point. that is giving unnecessary milage to the stupid posts that do not deserve that. Please. Admins will come, just move on.

Abheshek:

Thats no way to treat a martyr. Karkare might have done some things wrong, but on the day he died, he was doing doing his job protecting the people and paid the ultimate sacrifice. May his soul find solace and peace. Jai Hind.
AlbertPinto

Post by AlbertPinto »

bla bla bla. not the place to do idiotic rumour mongering.
jews have done it ! yeah right ! the martians have !
Last edited by Rahul M on 29 Nov 2008 00:23, edited 2 times in total.
Reason: pakiness edited.

http://www.cnn.com/SPECIALS/2008/news/mumbai.attacks/

Listen to the Bruce and Patricia Scott narration of handling by the commandos. The arm chair media idiots words are not important to respond to.
rgsrini

Post by rgsrini »

It is very very likely that this is damage control from the Govt.
Shamed by their ineptitude.
Why are you baiting everyone by using words such as "ineptitude". CNN mentioned that it may be something to do with some license (to broadcast) expiration. They had switched off their cameras to abide by the law.

I caught it at the last minute and I am not certain about the whole discussion though.
trivedi

Post by trivedi »

What is the equation between the current Paki administration and the political wing of their army? The Paki govt had put together an impressive set of show "peace" moves in the week before the attacks. Notably this included "disbanding the political wing of the ISI" (like that's possible).

(Pak FM to visit india) http://www.hindu.com/thehindu/holnus/00 ... 241744.htm

(Pak prepared to withdraw first strike threat) http://www.ft.com/cms/s/e2005010-b9ab-1 ... ck_check=1

(Pak govt acts to remove military from politics) http://www.ft.com/cms/s/948a9424-ba93-1 ... ck_check=1

As always this was surely a "let's do some nice things before our guys screw them so we can have plausible deniability" move. Still, I wonder if Zardari was forced into making these show moves because he learnt about the ISI planned operation too late and got shit scared.

Thoughts?

I take back my words. Spoke too soon.
Bharadwaj

Post by Bharadwaj »

Beeb's coverage has slowed-they must be busy throwing up after being forced to deal with their pet nations rep head from the sewer line to the septic tank....but Iam sure they will recover with a gazzillion hours of airtime for their islamabad ambassa...errr sorry correspondant.

trivedi, all Pakis are terrorists. There is no distinction between Zardarai, Gilani, Pasha & Kayani
trivedi

Post by trivedi »

adharia wrote:Just a thought, MMS is supposed to be Sikh right, he has no right to wear the Pagdi anymore. Is this the man who once said "Sar faroshi ki tamanna ab hamare dil mein hai..." in 1992. Or is it the chair that made him impotent.

MMS' robotic speech in the aftermath was pathetic. The man clearly has (or at least had) mettle based on good things he has done in the past. He needs to find a way to express it or he doesn't deserve to lead our country any more.

Tamang wrote:Isn't NSG under Union Home Ministry? It would have been nice if HM ji had spared few moments to come on TV and praise/support the security personnel.
consider it to be a damage control exercise. (HM not appearing that is)
trivedi

Post by trivedi »

SSridhar wrote:trivedi, all Pakis are terrorists. There is no distinction between Zardarai, Gilani, Pasha & Kayani
If there are differences between leaders of your enemy, use them. So this is still a relevant question.

The NSG is saying that the terrorists in the Taj are changing their positions frequently and forcing the NSG to change its tactics every now and then. The behaviour of the terrorists so far proves they are very highly trained, motivated and supported.
gashish

Post by gashish »

Nation salutes the brave men of Mumbai police who laid down their lives:
Jt CP Hemant Karkare
Police Inspector Vijay Salaskar
Additonal CP Ashok Kamte
Police Sub Insdpector Prakash More
Police Constable Chite
Police Constable Khandekar
Police Inspector Shashank Sinde Railway
Police Sub Inspector Durgude ATS
Assnt SI Nanasaheb Bhosale
Poliece Constable Jaywant Patil
Police Constable Yogesh Patil
Police Constable Ambadas Ramchandra Pawar
Police Constable MC Chaudhary
p_saggu

Post by p_saggu »

Trivedi
my thoughts exactly on the moves that Pakistan made in the days immediately preceeding this attack.
Especially the no first use thing was a dead giveaway. I was wondering is india going to war with pakistan any time soon for zardari to be offering this? Well I've got my answer now. But hold on - with the situation in GOI developing the way it is this will end with a India paki bhai bhai- we are all victims of terror plaudits etc...
Baljeet

Post by Baljeet »

:                    ......                      :
    :                 .:||||||||:.                   :
    :                /            \                  :
    :               (   o      o   )                 :
    :-------@@@@----------:  :----------@@@@---------:
    :                     `--'                       :
    :                                                :
    :................................................:

ADMIN SCISSOR HANDS WAS HERE           

p_saggu

Post by p_saggu »

My sincerest condolences to the families. I stand humbled by the sacrifice these men gave for this nation.
Jt CP Hemant Karkare
Police Inspector Vijay Salaskar
Additonal CP Ashok Kamte
Police Sub Insdpector Prakash More
Police Constable Chite
Police Constable Khandekar
Police Inspector Shashank Sinde Railway
Police Sub Inspector Durgude ATS
Assnt SI Nanasaheb Bhosale
Poliece Constable Jaywant Patil
Police Constable Yogesh Patil
Police Constable Ambadas Ramchandra Pawar
Police Constable MC Chaudhary
Jai Hind
milindc

Post by milindc »

SSridhar wrote:The NSG is saying that the terrorists in the Taj are changing their positions frequently and forcing the NSG to change its tactics every now and then. The behaviour of the terrorists so far proves they are very highly trained, motivated and supported.
ZeeNews was reporting that a scum was a trainee at Taj for 10 months. He shot his friend, another trainee, after the attack started. Supposedly this kid sent SMS / Called his parents to report that his trainee friend is a Jihadi...

This explains in depth knowledge of the Taj layout.

p_saggu wrote:Trivedi
my thoughts exactly on the moves that Pakistan made in the days immediately preceeding this attack.
Especially the no first use thing was a dead giveaway. I was wondering is india going to war with pakistan any time soon for zardari to be offering this? Well I've got my answer now. But hold on - with the situation in GOI developing the way it is this will end with a India paki bhai bhai- we are all victims of terror plaudits etc...
This incident may give us cause to revisit NFU too. But then I dont expect the current GoI to do something this bold.

Recap ( required as page after page is flying)

The ops are over everywhere except of Taj-Heritage buiding. Operation Tornado is the name of the operation that completed Nariman building. A NSG Commando from B'lore lost life in the operation.

Live coverage is there but live shots of Taj were stopped. The hunt for the orc is going on.
venkat_r

Post by venkat_r »

Yes, one of the thoughts that I had was, something does not compute. Because, Pakistan wants to associate any finger moved also to some aid and any declaration of disbanding of political wing of ISI without any pressure from outside or Pak getting anything back for the transaction looked off.
Baljeet

Post by Baljeet »

AlbertPinto wrote:This has so much similarity with the 911 operation - at least to those aware of the 911 unanswered questions and anomalies and mysterious coincidences. In both, extensive planning and preparation were undertaken but never came to light (at least to the mainstream). Even the few red alerts were mysteriously suppressed. After the crime took place suddenly things started getting identified. Media is trying to plant ideas in people's mind. Only difference - SALUTE to the INDIAN ARMY - they acted so fast that the moneymasters perhaps hadn't had enought time to manipulate the end to their scheme. Or else why should en Israeli expert(!) comment that the INDIAN ARMY made mistake by making hasty action !!!

http://tinyurl.com/5dbzvp

Looks to me, the same secret (well, not so much any more) players that were behind the 911 crime are behind this as well. As always, they do not have dearth of dummyhead volunteers to do their bidding without any clue to whose interest they are serving in the name of hatred or revenge or jihad or whatever.

Found an interesting message in a message board. Wanted to share. Converted to a tinyurl but u can see the actual address when the page opens. It is of a muslim guy but the post I'm referring to is of one Amaresh Misra (91-9250305699).

http://tinyurl.com/5hbzg4

Some global players want INDIA to have a central dept like the US Dept of Homeland Security and some draconian act like US Patriot Act. As a starter they want deep division within IINDIA. It is also interesting that all of a sudden these terror attacks/blasts became a frequest incident in INDIA soon after certain special interest foreign elements were allowed to open their office in Delhi by the govt (I believe BJP was in power at that time).

(The Khazars will not let the world leave in peace.)

:(
Ban Pinto
He is a Troll, fake secularist with an agenda
Anabhaya

Post by Anabhaya »

SSridhar wrote:trivedi, all Pakis are terrorists. There is no distinction between Zardarai, Gilani, Pasha & Kayani
Sridhar, what do you make of the Pak government dissolving the NSC?
kshirin

Post by kshirin »

Cross posting in case no one sees this:

Has anyone posted solutions/ what way forward there is? I have for the first time realised the mortal danger India is faced with, we have a failed State on one border, and a jealous raging enemy dragon aching to destroy India's successful democratic model on the other. Plus we have pipsqueak little monsters squirming next door sending their populations to overhwelm ours. We cannot rely on the West, which is trying to use any opportunity to force us to give up our stand on Kashmir, so has anyone on BRF posted a solution? Can we start a search for one? I think a good beginning is for good people to create their own Party and replace the current lot but in terms of strategic moves what si the way forward. Let us put our minds to this. BRF is very creative and full of young idealistic minds and you are sure to come up with a workable solution. Thanks.
p_saggu

Post by p_saggu »

Specially that episode where the police faced off the two terrorists in the skoda. I am sure the police were armed with revolvers and .22 or 303 rifles when these terrorists including girlie boy were armed to the teeth with assault rifles and hand grenades.

Imagine the ingenuity of the cops, one group engaged these scumbags from the front of the car, while another group sneaked in from the rear and pounced on the terrorist lying on the ground on the left side of the car.

Huge courage and immense spirit and good tactics.

Meanwhile this means girlie boy was already pest-e-shaheeded.
kshirin

Post by kshirin »

BTW has anyone noticed this attack happened at the same time the Tibetan Congress condemning China was being held in Dharmsala, or that the main terrorist attacks against India started after China's Tibet troubles this year?
trivedi

Post by trivedi »

BijuShet wrote:
p_saggu wrote:Trivedi
This incident may give us cause to revisit NFU too. But then I dont expect the current GoI to do something this bold.
Revoking NFU would be a mistake. It would be a largely symbolic move that would encourage every "worried" western country to poke their nose in our affairs.

We need more than symbolic answers now. Wars have to be thought through and planned (and we must start planning) but in the short term, strategic strikes on Lashkar locations, key personnel hiding in NWFP and POK are much easier. What's more the U.S. wouldn't have any locus standi considering that they are doing all of these things themselves.
Baljeet

Post by Baljeet »

Anabhaya wrote:
Sridhar, what do you make of the Pak government dissolving the NSC?
Sat phone might give away the link to paki nsc involvement. Now is the time to disband them and take proactive steps to mitigate the fall out for plausible deniability.

I am also thinking.. Mumbai terror is pakis response to tabar ops. !?