Terror Attacks in Mumbai - III

samuel.chandra

Re: Terror Attacks in Mumbai - III

Post by samuel.chandra »

bart, none taken.

We could take a multi-pronged approach. It reaches a larger audience via internet. Have done this in the past with reasonable success. Have sent the petitions out to a bunch of govt/media addresses:
manmohan@sansad.nic.in, ak.antony@sansad.nic.in, svpatil@sansad.nic.in, editor@expressindia.com, tss@timesgroup.com, ttedit@abpmail.com, thehindu@vsnl.com, feedback@ndtv.com, letters@outlookindia.com, cs@mid-day.com

Also to folks like B. Raman.

You are right though, a dharna in front of parliament/state level leaders will send the message. Particularly if someone can arrange local stage artists. I know one such stage troupe in Andhra..let me know i could find it for you. Probably we could raise some money on BR as well?

bart wrote:
durgesh wrote: I have signed it .There are only 12 signatories in a billion .Hurry up, guys.

Guys, no offence, but do you really think that making an entry on petitiononline is going to make a difference? I think there are more productive areas that we can focus on like agitating at the ground level where politicians are more likely to feel the pain.
Duangkomon

Post by Duangkomon »

hnair wrote:

THENDI NAYIKKALEY!! PODA!!
translation: thendi (stray) nayikkaley (dogs)!! poda (get lost)!!!

Never before have I seen the likes of hardened CPI(M) honchos like VS Achuthanandan (and his HM) getting owned like that.

This simple statement by the grieving father expresses the current mindset of a billion.

Glad to hear those words uttred by someone with an impeccable warrior lineage. This whole piggy episode made my spirits rise to a level that was never seen since 1984. We dont care if all the politicians of all nations, the uberpower using its gobarpower (media) and wax encrusted WKKs of Delhi screws us: we shall fight and we shall prevail
I think he said THENDI NAARRIKALEY PODA, "Stinking beggars get lost"
samuel.chandra

Post by samuel.chandra »

WOW! I salute this father and son combo. They are fearless. These MOFOS deserve that. Thats a slap for every politician in India. The that the communists got that is even more heartening. These politicians have frustrated this country of a billion by their inaction.

THENDI NAYIKKALEY!! PODA!!
translation: thendi (stray) nayikkaley (dogs)!! poda (get lost)!!!

Never before have I seen the likes of hardened CPI(M) honchos like VS Achuthanandan (and his HM) getting owned like that.

This simple statement by the grieving father expresses the current mindset of a billion.

Glad to hear those words uttred by someone with an impeccable warrior lineage. This whole piggy episode made my spirits rise to a level that was never seen since 1984. We dont care if all the politicians of all nations, the uberpower using its gobarpower (media) and wax encrusted WKKs of Delhi screws us: we shall fight and we shall prevail[/quote]
Baljeet

Post by Baljeet »

AdityaM wrote:
Baljeet wrote: I had better names but I will start with Barkha as Burqa.
I was most disgusted by her anchoring of todays show, in which SimiGrewal had a tiff with a bufoon in the audience.
She is constantly wanting us to be a soft state.
However, its important to realise that majority of viewers find Barkha to be a good anchor and it is to this group that we actually need to provide some education. They need to be made aware of the fact that Barkha & her ilk are playing on the subconscious mind of the viewer.

Since no one here appreciates Barkha for her slyness & her dishonesty to her profession, can someone or group of people here compile a mail that exposes her. a mail that can be used to forward to others.
Chain mail has an effect of atleast bringing this to the attention of others.

I would do it myself, but i don't think i have enough on her to write about.
Aditya
We can help with that. We will have to do some research. I recall vividly--wasn't it this B1T$h who gave away our position to enemy during kargil and announced on live tv that offensive operation is underway. I am not sure if it was Vikram Batra's unit that was going to launch the offensive or Maj Acharya.
I will search for her on net, you tube to find her gems and then give some more. You can send me mail
dahiyab AT gmail Comm
Baljeet

Post by Baljeet »

Moderators!!!!! you have banned people for less than what Albert Pinto has said. This guy is a Troll. He must be banned

Everything must be scrutinized and no leave must be left unturned. Questions that should be asked must be asked. Were the police equiped well and trained well or was nepotism involved in selection process. Was the ATS chief wearing BPJ or was he not. If he was wearing one, was it of sub-standard manufacture? Many many questions.
Avram
police forces all over the world don't usually wear BPJ that can protect against AK-47.

it was good enough against hand guns but not a high velocity bullet of an AK.
Suppiah

Post by Suppiah »

A red, green and all color salute to the grieving father for being so bold and accurate.

There is no difference really in the agenda's of the Stalinist mass murderers/rapist thugs and the jehadi pigs. It is only the geographical location of the paymasters differs. One bunch wants chaos and confusion and wrecked economy in India because that helps the animals in the west to march on and plant the green flag in Red fort, the other bunch wants the same results so that their masters in the east can march on. Which is precisely why the mass-murderers / rapist goon's yellow press has been wearing liberal masks-of-convenience to raise doubts in Muslim mind and allege bias every time one of them gets arrested for terror. Of course, when a Hindu is arrested, 'let law take its course'

The day the Indian public realises this, the day the dynasty's boot lickers realise this stop dealing with mass murderer's is the day we will see a new India raising.
Suppiah

Post by Suppiah »

Sai wrote:Maj Sandeep Unnikrishnan's father turned out Kerala CM when he visited the former's house to offer condolences. His reaction to the CM's visit was very angry, as seen on Times Now.

Predictably, commie channel NDTV is not reporting the matter. Brinda Karat, CPIM politician, is a relative of Prannoy Roy, whose channel often runs campaigns in favor of CPIM.
Let us refer to mass murderer's yellow media as mass murderers yellow media

Post by Sanjay »

Samuel, I signed your petition and am proud to do so. Maybe we can collaborate on a joint letter to the western media highlighting their indirect collusion in supporting terrorists ? Perhaps also suggest some tangible micro and macro defence and security steps that can be taken ?

Rahul M, the body armour worn by the NSG is so bulky because it does stop close range Kalashnikov rounds. The standard body armour issued to Indian police and paramilitary personnel is less resistant. What concerns me is the situational awareness of the ATS team. Was anyone looking out in the event of an ambush ?

The truth is the ATS seems to have been best suited to intelligence gathering with its personnel only partially trained to engage in a high intensity dynamic exchange with heavily armed terrorists. I must say that the photographs of the ATS personnel did not inspire confidence in either their tactical knowledge. The State Reserve Police at least seemed to be reasonably well equipped as did the Special Task Force.
Last edited by Sanjay on 01 Dec 2008 17:25, edited 2 times in total.
samuel.chandra

Post by samuel.chandra »

http://timesofindia.indiatimes.com/Indi ... 777611.cms

NEW DELHI: An all party meeting convened by Prime Minister Manmohan Singh to discuss the Mumbai terror strikes on Sunday night saw sharp differences
on the issue of a tough anti-terror POTA like law with BJP making a strong demand for such a law and UPA opposing it tooth and nail.

Several parties spoke in favour of setting up a federal agency and strengthening intelligence gathering machinery and beefing up coastal security.

BJP leaders V K Malhotra and Jaswant Singh pitched for revival of POTA but the demand was shot down by UPA, which contended that despite POTA being in force, terrorists attacked Parliament when NDA was in power. The UPA allies suggested a new law minus the "draconian provisions" of POTA.
Several leaders sought strong action against Pakistan for supporting terrorists to carry out violence in India with the National Conference chief Farooq Abdullah seeking a "tit for tat" action against the neighbouring country, sources said.

However, no party spoke of hot pursuit or something that could lead to a conflict with Pakistan.

A few leaders including LJP chief Ram Vilas Paswan sought to differentiate between a Pak-based terrorist and a Pak-supported terrorist saying that terrorists have carried out violence even in Pakistan.

BJP is understood to have also raised the issue of Malegaon blast, saying that there should not be politics for the sake of votes, which triggered sharp criticism from UPA partners.
samuel.chandra

Post by samuel.chandra »

Thats a great idea Sanjay. I think we will find a lot of material in the BRF forums exposing them. We need to expose them for what they are. We have to attack their usual talking points. I am at samuel.bose at gmail dot com.

Sanjay wrote:Samuel, I signed your petition and am proud to do so. Maybe we can collaborate on a joint letter to the western media highlighting their indirect collusion in supporting terrorists ? Perhaps also suggest some tangible micro and macro defence and security steps that can be taken ?
bart

Post by bart »

Everything must be scrutinized and no leave must be left unturned. Questions that should be asked must be asked. Were the police equiped well and trained well or was nepotism involved in selection process. Was the ATS chief wearing BPJ or was he not. If he was wearing one, was it of sub-standard manufacture? Many many questions.
Avram
police forces all over the world don't usually wear BPJ that can protect against AK-47.

it was good enough against hand guns but not a high velocity bullet of an AK.

IIRC the news reports state that he was wearing a helmet and a BPJ however he was shot 3 times in the neck. It was just that the terrorists were too well trained (almost military style) and perhaps the ATS was not the right team to handle them (of course, all this can be said in hindsight, with the information they had at the time it was probably the right decision to engage the terrorists, and unquestionably a very brave one).

For us, now it seems like Hemant Karkere's life was unnecessarily and tragically lost. However perhaps to Mr Karkere and his ATS colleagues the reasoning was that the terrorists needed to be stopped at any cost or they would snuff out dozens or even hundreds of innocent lives.
samuel.chandra

Post by samuel.chandra »

http://www.telegraphindia.com/1081201/j ... 188967.jsp

Flurry of calls to PM to calm India
JAYANTH JACOB
New Delhi, Nov. 30: US President George W. Bush was among several world leaders who called Prime Minister Manmohan Singh today as India-Pakistan relations turned frosty after the Mumbai attack.

Russian President Dmitri Medvedev and Japanese Prime Minister Taro Aso also spoke to Singh and voiced concern over terrorism, sources said.

Observers said the world leaders could be hoping to get India and Pakistan to jointly tackle terrorism and prevent a flare-up between the nuclear-armed neighbours.
Pakistan had yesterday said it was considering moving troops from the Afghanistan border to the Indian border, a warning that would have alarmed the US and other governments with forces in Afghanistan. Pakistan has around 100,000 troops in the border areas and its support is regarded as crucial to efforts to defeat al Qaida globally and quell a Taliban insurgency in Afghanistan.
The Pakistan government has begun to rally support abroad, with foreign minister Shah Mehmood Quereshi calling up his counterparts in China and the UAE as well as the EU foreign policy chief to say the country had promised all help to India.
Asked if Singh had taken up with the world leaders who called him the involvement of “Pakistani elements” in the Mumbai attack, a top source merely said: “The issue of terrorism is something all world leaders are concerned about and determined to deal with.”

India has blamed “elements in Pakistan” — not the Pakistani state — for the attack, but has reminded the neighbour of its commitment that “its soil will not be used for terror attacks against India”.

Singh had asked the Pakistan Prime Minister to send the ISI chief to Delhi to see the evidence, a demand Yousaf Raza Gilani first accepted but later backtracked on.

Bush, who had called Singh on Thursday, said in a statement yesterday: “The killers who struck this week are brutal and violent. But terror will not have the final word. The people of India are resilient. The people of India are strong.”

He called the attacks that have killed at least 170, including six Americans, an assault on human dignity and said India, the world’s largest democracy, can count on the US, the world’s oldest democracy, to stand by it.

Bush held an hour-long video-conference yesterday with US diplomats in India.

Foreign secretary Shiv Shankar Menon will tonight leave for Washington, where he will make India’s first contact with President-elect Barack Obama’s transition team. Obama, too, had called Singh after the Mumbai attack.

Although Menon’s visit was planned earlier, the foreign secretary is expected to discuss terrorism with them. Menon had a detailed discussion with foreign minister Pranab Mukherjee today on his proposed meeting with Obama’s team.

Wendy Sherman, co-chair of the State Department’s Agency Review Team, tasked with preparing policy and personnel for the soon-to-be-named secretaries, is among the Obama team members he is likely to meet.

A meeting with under secretary of state for political affairs William Burns, who served as Washington’s chief interlocutor during the last lap of the nuclear deal, is also likely, sources said. Burns is expected to get a prominent position in Obama’s foreign policy establishment.

Nuclear trade and climate change as well as the security situation in South Asia are other issues that will come up in the talks.

bart, karkare's car was ambushed by 2 ak-47 toting terrorists.
that's a LOT of firepower against an un-armoured car. the other ATS officers also died in the same incident.
samuel.chandra

Post by samuel.chandra »

Massa calls and India caves in immediately

‘Army not mobilising troops on border’
New Delhi: The Army is not mobilising troops on the border with Pakistan in the wake of Mumbai terror strikes, a senior Army official said on Sunday, scotching speculation in this regard.

“We have not received any orders from the government for moving our troops to the borders and there will be no [2002] Operation Parakram-like mobilisation,” the official told PTI here.

After the Parliament attack in December 2002, India had mobilised troops on the western front creating an eyeball-to-eyeball situation for 11 months but no war was fought.

The official also said the border ceasefire was well in place. — PTI
shyam

Post by shyam »

parsuram wrote:Heard on CNN. First encouraging news out of GoI. India to rescend ceasefire agreement with the pakis. This means LOC is going to turn hot. Good going. AmriKhans are not going to like this, with pakis moving troops from NWFP to POK. Thats how the cookie crumbles.
If LoC gets hotter, only then will it move Northwards.

There are so many tools at India's disposal, there is no reason to feel impotent. The will to use them is important.
I'm not sure if we can count on a war with Pakistan, when MMS is the PM.
Democrats want to escalate the Kashmir as a major issue, and uncle & aunty will spin the escalation as nuclear flash point. We need a bold leadership like that of Indira Gandhi (only person who can provide that now is Modi) when western tactics change.

I would say, what we currently need is an internal movement against political power(lesse)s so that domestic laws are tightened and adequate security changes are implemented. A movement to build awareness among people local voting population to throw away current useless bunch in Indian ocean.
shyam

Post by shyam »

samuel.chandra wrote:http://www.telegraphindia.com/1081201/j ... 188967.jsp

JAYANTH JACOB
There has to be media debate in India, if US can attack inside Pakistan to target Taliban who is creating problem in Afghanistan, why can't India attack people in Pakistan who cause terror in India. Debate is to build a case for India to attack Pakistan when time is appropriate.

Post by Sanjay »

Samuel, India no longer needs to mass troops the way it used to. 2002 will not be repeated even if we want to strike.
Abhi_G

Post by Abhi_G »

Rahul M wrote:bart, karkare's car was ambushed by 2 ak-47 toting terrorists.
that's a LOT of firepower against an un-armoured car. the other ATS officers also died in the same incident.
Karkare seems to have acted upon insufficient evidence - gang war type of information. Was his car the only one confronted by the Islamic terrorists? It seems that there was no police force following their qualis.

bart wrote:
samuel.chandra wrote:BRF rakshaks, please sign this petition. Make our rants here heard. Lets keep the fire burning under these politicians' a**.
http://www.petitiononline.com/MUMx2611/petition.html
Guys, no offence, but do you really think that making an entry on petitiononline is going to make a difference? I think there are more productive areas that we can focus on like agitating at the ground level where politicians are more likely to feel the pain.
bart no offence either, but it takes 5 seconds to add your voice and ANYTHING is better than nothing. Thanks to samuel, you just need to push a button (after reading of course). By all means let's do the dharnas too!

samuel.chandra wrote:http://www.telegraphindia.com/1081201/j ... 188967.jsp

JAYANTH JACOB
Time for India to counter all of this with the 'you are either with us or against us' line....We need to link the promised contracts under the nuclear deal to cooperation form Western powers in action against Pakistan.
samuel.chandra

Post by samuel.chandra »

Cold start, you are right. I think the americans are doing a repeat of nuke-deal. They want to do all the dirty work. They probably don't want India to go in with Russian backing. This most likely will be resolved by hallaling Dawood / LET cheif. That might calm the Indians down. Anything short of that, congress will fall.

http://www.dnaindia.com/report.asp?newsid=1210620

Indo-Pak tensions worry US
Seema Guha / DNA
Monday, December 01, 2008 03:51 IST
Digg it
Add to del.icio.us
Google bookmarks
Yahoo! bookmarks
Add to Newsvine
Add to Reddit

Fear of situation escalating to nuclear flashpoint is pushing US to intervene

NEW DELHI: The US is concerned that the Mumbai terror attacks may trigger a war between India and Pakistan and threaten the stability of an already fragile region.

Now that India has said it has clinching evidence that the terrorists had come from Karachi, US diplomats are worried that the domestic political fallout may force the Manmohan Singh government to launch an attack on infrastructure which New Delhi insists remains intact in the POK.

Either way, it will lead to more instability in a region where US and NATO troops are fighting a war on terror in Afghanis-tan. The fact that both nations have nuclear weapons adds a worrying dimension to the insecurity in the area for the Americans.

The sabre rattling between India and Pakistan especially in the newspapers and television channels in both countries could force both governments to act irrationally.

Washington is more or less convinced that elements within Pakistan are involved in the outrageous attacks on Mumbai.

The fear of the situation escalating to nuclear flashpoint is pushing the Americans to play big Daddy and get Islamabad to co-operate with New Delhi and take immediate action to clam Indian public opinion.

Despite the polite words in public, the US is turning the heat on Pakistan to do more along its border with Afghanistan, from where the jehadi elements operate. President Zardari’s government, already facing flak from the people for US air strikes inside his territory, will now have to deal with another front of pressure from New Delhi.

Sanjay wrote:Samuel, India no longer needs to mass troops the way it used to. 2002 will not be repeated even if we want to strike.

Mumbai terrorists were 'funded by cash raised in UK mosques'
Indian officials say at least one of the gunmen captured after the attacks is part of a Lashkar network.

Times of India - epaper edition
‘No burial of Lashkar men in India’
Mateen Hafeez I TNN

Mumbai: The Muslim Council on Sunday decided not to allow the burial of the nine terrorists’ bodies in the Marine Lines Bada Qabrastan (cemetery). The council said it was trying to send a message to all cemeteries in India that none of the bodies should be given burial on Indian soil. The nine Pakistanis were killed in encounters with the police and National Security Guards.
Bhai Jagtap, a Congress MLA from VP Road-JJ constituency, told TOI that some Muslim organisations had approached him demanding that the impious terrorists should not be buried in any cemetery in India. “Considering their sentiments, I am trying to get in touch with deputy chief minister R R Patil and other senior leaders. I will forward this message to the state government,’’ said Jagtap. The council has handed over a letter to the Marine Lines cemetery in this regard.
In 2003, a Pakistani national killed in an encounter was buried in a cemetery. However, this time, it has been decided not to allow the burial because of the gravity of the terror attack. However, other Muslims organisations are yet to decide on it.
Abhi_G

Post by Abhi_G »

http://www.dailypioneer.com/138324/Wher ... llers.html

Where are the rest of the 5 Islamic terrorists?

for the nth time let security forces should be the only ones to have a say in what kind of law, with what all features needs to be implemented. Keep politicians out of it. They should just happily approve it.

because at the end of the day poor security forces will have to suffer casualties.

Cold start the name says it all it will never start. :mrgreen:
Big brass is busy at Golf courses like the way it was in Kargil crisis.
Ten years later we are still in the same state of soft state.
As harbans ji also said what will war or any punitive action do to TSP, we have to try do Ankhen Bara hath, win minds of the people of Pakistan, more funds to Tier two butt kissers and Waga Kandle kissers.

Kuldip for PM, Prafool for President and all problems solved kapish. :rotfl:

bart wrote:
Acharya wrote: Image

National Security Guard members rest outside Taj Mahal Hotel after an operation in Mumbai November 29, 2008. (Xinhua/Reuters Photo)

Cool.

Along with the all-black uniforms, all k-9 officers of the Black Cats are Black Labs. 8)

A collection of bundles of love to sniff out hate.

Post by Sanjay »

Samuel, may I also suggest that an action plan for defense/ security be drawn up. Obviously we will only deal in generalites, but if we could get one or two allies in the media to assist in a campaign to ask questions and demand answers, we might get somewhere. It will not cost us anything and it might do some good.

Let me ask something else - we need to improve human development - malnutrition and infant/maternal mortality and illiteracy. Is there anything we can do as PIOs and NRIs that might really help.

Don't miss this point - a strong India is one that is economically, militarily and socially strong. Poverty eradication is part of that.

If we as Indians (and even as a PIO I am one) take control of social development either as individuals or as an intense effort on the part of the private sector, we can and will break the vote banks and reduce the power of the politicians who indulge in these games. All of that will contribute to ultimate victory.

The question is where do we start - apart from private donations of course.

Drop me an e-mail at sbmvv_2000@yahoo.com

asprinzl wrote: Another thing that I feel sad is the account given by the guy from Mumbai Mirror. He said the terrorists at the railway station stood exposed yet the policemen were not willing to shoot at them. He had to go and ask/beg the cops to shoot but none did. Is this cowardliness or what? I am not even talking about Jewish victims here. At the railway station, the victims fellow Indians-mostly Hindus.
Avraam - please lay off. There are several things wrong with the Mumbai police, euphemistically called "Pandus". But remember, the only pig of this entire episode caught alive, the girlie pig that is, was caught by the same Pandus wielding their service revolvers or .303s.
parsuram

Post by parsuram »

AlbertPinto

India will destroy the pakis, geopolitics be damned.

Baljeet wrote:We can help with that. We will have to do some research. I recall vividly--wasn't it this B1T$h who gave away our position to enemy during kargil and announced on live tv that offensive operation is underway. I am not sure if it was Vikram Batra's unit that was going to launch the offensive or Maj Acharya.
I will search for her on net, you tube to find her gems and then give some more. You can send me mail
dahiyab AT gmail Comm
I think that Barkha the Bit$h had given our hero's (Capt Batra) position to the enemy!!

We need to start a petition for her to be fired!!!
Abhi_G

Post by Abhi_G »

Islam khatre main hain mentality works wonders.

http://timesofindia.indiatimes.com/Trib ... latestnews

Avram:
All the 3 top police officials were shot in an ambush. They were driving to the hospital to talk to another officer who was hurt in the attack at CST and along the way their vehicle was ambushed. They were all shot in the head/neck possibly through the vehicle's window and did not have time to react. No one knows why their vehicle slowed down but it was a quick, one-sided encounter. The pigs got lucky; they were probably looking for a vehicle to hijack and ended up with three top officers. No Bullet Proof Vest could have saved them. Note that the intelligence at those first few minutes was spotty.

A few other things in mind:
Unlike the West most construction in India is brick/concrete. You can not shoot through walls; through the wall thermal imagers do not work properly; blasts are contained and amplified. The presence of hostages meant that there was no way they could fire at will. So you have to have a direct line of sight, with proper id before you could shoot. But the presence of grenades meant that any exposure of your position could be potentially fatal.

One soldier reported an incident where they were trying to blow a door but could not blast it open since it had been barricaded with heavy equipment. They then put a larger charge. However thanks to the layout, the stone corridors literally acted as blast pipes, funneling some of the blast waves into their nook, flinging the soldier's off their feet and stunning them. It seems it was in the ensuing gunfire that Major Unnikrishnan lost his life. There are reports of bodies with grenades stuffed in their face. The pigs would set afire to any room they were identified in, and then move to another room or floor; they always chose big rooms with high ceilings to engage. And their engagement methodology was not to get into a fire-fight but to lure the soldiers, attack with grenades, and then move to the next room.

Clearly the soldiers lacked situational awareness. Inexcusable in the 21st century.

At CST, the policemen being talked about were probably RPF (Railway Protection Force) armed with WW-I vintage .303 rifles. They can kill a pig at 1100 yards but are utterly useless in an environment where the attacker is throwing grenades and using automatic weapons. According to some reports the reason the pigs decided to abandon CST was that they did encounter some resistance from BP which meant that they could no longer stroll through the station. There were a significant amount of BP casualties at CST so it is unlikely that they were not engaged. The girlie-boy's face is bleeding after CST, probably a shrapnel or a bullet which grazed.

At Nariman house some of the bodies had decomposed so not sure what the forces could do. The hostages were likely dead for some time.

http://timesofindia.indiatimes.com/Ex-s ... 776975.cms
MUMBAI: "There were 24 of us who took one-year training in camps organised by Laskar-e-Taiba (LeT) at Mansera and Muzzarafabad in Punjab province of Pakistan. Ten of us were later handpicked for the Mumbai operation,'' said Ajmal Amir Kasab during interrogations.
So there are 14 more ba$tards waiting to kill Indians. Our Nikkamma servant PM and the his Queen probably wait until they come (they may already be in some city as we speak) and kill us.... Whay are they leaking all this info? Is there any purpose to it or they can't keep their mouths shut?

In a fresh development in the investigations, the Mumbai police called up their Gujarat counterparts to enquire about whether the terrorists used Amar Narayan, the skipper of the fishing trawler used by them, as a mole. Narayan was detained by Pakistan for three months for illegally entering into the Pak waters.
If this is true, this is Govt. sponsored .... That means Paki Givt. Military and ISI are all in this. They arrrested this guy and provided his info to the ba$tards.
Last edited by vijayk on 01 Dec 2008 06:37, edited 1 time in total.
kobe

Post by kobe »

india should cancel the MRCA purchase and get 110 predators instead

Disha: Thanks for pointing this out - I was going to do the same, but not as elegantly as you did:
But remember, the only pig of this entire episode caught alive, the girlie pig that is, was caught by the same Pandus wielding their service revolvers or .303s.

Precisely. Using shots towards a car as it tried to break through a police checkpoint. That was brilliant, fast reaction. And the Mumbaikar bystanders promptly joined in to shall we say, "pacify" the girlie pig, who was only wounded in one hand. :evil:

Great article as always by Rajeev Srinivasan.

I particularly liked this line: "There is an implicit contract between the rulers and the ruled: You pay the taxes, obey the rules, and we ensure that your life, liberty and pursuit of happiness are unhindered."

Its' time we make clear to the government - you honour your side of the contract and we'll honour ours.

folks remember "The writing on the wall'?

Looks like Gen Paddy's uvacha is soon going to come true.
Uncle is nevergoing to help India, he will only subvert India, for there in lies his national interest period. Nothing wrong from his perspective but our dumbos are playing along not realizing where we heading to.

MMS is the most spineless PM we ever had. Disgrace to call him self a Singh. (Lion)