Terror Attacks in Mumbai - IV
Re: Terror Attacks in Mumbai - IV
amit..... i dont think ratio was very much skewed in mumbai as compared to kashmir encounters if you take the battlespace into account ... and these chaps were not rookies surely.. they did have quite extensive mil training.
it is quite possible that they made ammo dumps at a few places... and then moved from one dump to another??? but the girlie pig in the photo was indeed carrying a big bag... were the folks who were exiting the hotel screened or any body who came out unarmed was assumed to be innocent....
Singha,
Regarding the Mumbai blasts. Every idiot who had access to any media, was giving inane and unsubstantiated comments. There was no coordinated strategy, it is similar to the ATS probe.
Some clowns need special mention
RR Patil (he initially claimed 9 arrested, one alive, and then another alive at Oberoi, 6 arrested, 4 boats, MV Alpha, Al-Kabir, etc )
AN Roy
If I'm right, I even heard some army guy claim that one pig was captured alive from Oberoi.
AN Roy and also all the Army folks along with NSG Dutt also claimed that various occasions that operation is complete at Taj
Also, notice that 'pro-terrorist' Congress govt is using NDTV as official channel.
Regarding the Mumbai blasts. Every idiot who had access to any media, was giving inane and unsubstantiated comments. There was no coordinated strategy, it is similar to the ATS probe.
Some clowns need special mention
RR Patil (he initially claimed 9 arrested, one alive, and then another alive at Oberoi, 6 arrested, 4 boats, MV Alpha, Al-Kabir, etc )
AN Roy
If I'm right, I even heard some army guy claim that one pig was captured alive from Oberoi.
AN Roy and also all the Army folks along with NSG Dutt also claimed that various occasions that operation is complete at Taj
Also, notice that 'pro-terrorist' Congress govt is using NDTV as official channel.
someone asked how the brits knew that the tube bombers were pakistanis - well, it turns out that most of these guys had been under surveillance, including trips back to the homeland for training, but were not perceived to be the dangerous ones. ofcourse, they helpfully left behind a video complaining about the usual halluciogenic nonsense to justify their cause which confirmed identities. MI5 had been trying to find the handlers and the foot soldiers got through the net.
off the record, british officials are IN NO DOUBT that ALL ISLAMIC TERROR originates in Pakistan, its American pressure to prop up the Pakfauj as the bulwark against the Al-Q that stops this getting more open, and the usual diplomatic nicities are applied.
Pakjarnails play the goodcop role to the hilt when they visit the west - its all part of the pak-plan-e-brilliance-e-tactical
off the record, british officials are IN NO DOUBT that ALL ISLAMIC TERROR originates in Pakistan, its American pressure to prop up the Pakfauj as the bulwark against the Al-Q that stops this getting more open, and the usual diplomatic nicities are applied.
Pakjarnails play the goodcop role to the hilt when they visit the west - its all part of the pak-plan-e-brilliance-e-tactical
for a LeT planner looking to leave Taj/Oberoi as frightened civilian after
helping the boys inside with firepower, ammo, explosives - British born "white pakis" or jordanians/iraqis/saudi type "business travellers" would have worked great.
trick is not to use a common abdul for corporate exterior-facing role. use suave, charming, blackberry-enabled globetrotting product marketing types
helping the boys inside with firepower, ammo, explosives - British born "white pakis" or jordanians/iraqis/saudi type "business travellers" would have worked great.
trick is not to use a common abdul for corporate exterior-facing role. use suave, charming, blackberry-enabled globetrotting product marketing types
exactly the types that the US Homeland security boys pay most attention to!Singha wrote:for a LeT planner looking to leave Taj/Oberoi as frightened civilian after
NDTV continuously doing propaganda for 'pro-terrorist' Congress party.
1) Pranab giving exclusive interview to NDTV y'day
2) Today, it continuously relaying Sonia's speech at Uri.
Watch out for more, as Barkha 'I-BJ-Congress' Dutt repays her PadmaShri
Singh is weaklink
Singh is sleeping
Singh is doing nothing
Singh is posturing
Singh is sleeping
Singh is doing nothing
Singh is posturing
Last edited by Jagan on 03 Dec 2008 17:19, edited 1 time in total.
Reason: be nice
Basmati breaking protocol and addressing media even before meeting Indian counterparts. May be Man Mohan 'Deer caught in headlights' Singh wants her to speak to Indian public and try to assuage the fury.
MMS is proving more and more true Macaulalite ...
Sonia Hatao, India Bacho
btw, following on the great tradition of Shivraj 'Ball-less wonder' Patil, MMS is changing his diapers 5 times a day
MMS is proving more and more true Macaulalite ...
Sonia Hatao, India Bacho
btw, following on the great tradition of Shivraj 'Ball-less wonder' Patil, MMS is changing his diapers 5 times a day
sorry OT but....Today i was not allowed into my office in IISc when i came back from lunch as all aam junta are banned entering campus as mr Singh is here.Just when i stopped cursing democracy...these people are making me hate it more...
Yaaaaawwn, we are in the 4th version of the thread. I am afraid the next attack will be in Bangalore. The Indian media keeps rah-rahing the achievements of the IT companies, expect ITPL and E-City to bear the brunt of the attack.
India should give RAW atleast Rs. 10,000 crore rupees to encourage freedom fighters in Pakistan. Also India should mobilize forces on its border with Pakistan and force them to draw away from their north-west borders. Benefits:-
1. Costs as to proportion of GDP will be 5 times higher for Pakistan
2. Pakistan will stop getting US re-imbursement of Billions of Dollars for doing nothing
3. RAW will find it easier to encourage freedom movements in Pakistan when forces are withdrawn from internal security duties.
4. India can launch a punishing strike say in Jan-Feb to send the message home, weaken Pakistan ruling establishment and give additional space to RAW in Paki North West
Note Sayeed Naqvi is the only journo who has said that India should have retaliated on 27th November itself rather than crying & begging before the world.
(cross post)
1. Costs as to proportion of GDP will be 5 times higher for Pakistan
2. Pakistan will stop getting US re-imbursement of Billions of Dollars for doing nothing
3. RAW will find it easier to encourage freedom movements in Pakistan when forces are withdrawn from internal security duties.
4. India can launch a punishing strike say in Jan-Feb to send the message home, weaken Pakistan ruling establishment and give additional space to RAW in Paki North West
Note Sayeed Naqvi is the only journo who has said that India should have retaliated on 27th November itself rather than crying & begging before the world.
(cross post)
They have already got a huge success by mobilizing people and convincing them that all politicians are equally bad.milindc wrote:NDTV continuously doing propaganda for 'pro-terrorist' Congress party.
See, if all are equal then how come congress needs to go?
Last nite on Times Now Arnab started his talk show by claiming a paki general stating in the local media " Why should we send an ISI director to Delhi for talks ? we should send a column of our armoured brigade for taks there". Seems like the general is requesting for his 72 virgin goats appointment rather early eh ??
Highlight of the show : The Kodak pants down moment !
Arnab reminding mushahid hussain that he had visited an LET training camp in muridke and shared the dias with Hafiz Sayeed !!!
Unrelated to this thread but is it true that Jinnah adopted the flag of islam as the flag of Pakistan ?
Highlight of the show : The Kodak pants down moment !
Arnab reminding mushahid hussain that he had visited an LET training camp in muridke and shared the dias with Hafiz Sayeed !!!
Unrelated to this thread but is it true that Jinnah adopted the flag of islam as the flag of Pakistan ?
Kerala CM VS Achuthanandan apologised for the rude remarks (02/12/2008)ajay_hk wrote:From CNN-IBN
Most cluelesslive in Nai Delli is confirmed. Not even a Sonic boom inside our own Yellow C.
How ever ***** * will shed more light as to why it is not so, over to ****** * for further observations

Last edited by archan on 06 Dec 2008 02:31, edited 2 times in total.
Reason: Flame baiting another user.
Assistant Sub-Inspector Tukaram Omble, salute & RIP sir. This nation is singularly grateful to you.ajay_hk wrote:Supreme sacrifice which led to the prized catch
Milindc, I just saw on a TV9 clip that the four suspects are old suspects from the Mecca Masjid case ... Hope your parents keep well & truly safe.milindc wrote: ... There was firing incident in Hyderabad in last 45 minutes. 5 cops in civil clothes were following 4 individuals. ... Hope they catch scum.
John Snow ji,John Snow wrote:Most clueless choo$$$ live in Nai Delli is confirmed. Not even a Sonic boom inside our own Yellow C.![]()
How ever Amber G will shed more light as to why it not so, over to Amber G for further observations
A humble request. Can we keep snide remarks about other BFRites in abeyance for a few days and then go back to our merry games?
It may not seem so but I reckon any Indian who takes time to post here and browse through the forums has been as shocked by the Mumbai carnage and as disappointed by inaction, so far, as you have been.
They have cordoned the whole area and launching combing operations. I think cops know that the scums are gone..Sree wrote:Milindc, I just saw on a TV9 clip that the four suspects are old suspects from the Mecca Masjid case ... Hope your parents keep well & truly safe.milindc wrote: ... There was firing incident in Hyderabad in last 45 minutes. 5 cops in civil clothes were following 4 individuals. ... Hope they catch scum.
MilindC, is this (discussion of the Hyderabad shooting) OT for the Mumbai attack thread? Should we move it to another thread?
Milind do you think this could be linked to the Mumbai carnage? Or is this a parallel development?milindc wrote:They have cordoned the whole area and launching combing operations. I think cops know that the scums are gone..Sree wrote: Milindc, I just saw on a TV9 clip that the four suspects are old suspects from the Mecca Masjid case ... Hope your parents keep well & truly safe.
Note also:- There is desperate feeling in general congress cadre, that political leadership must attack Pakistan or they will be wiped out in General elections. They know that posturing like Parakaram will have no benefits. I have personally talked with some senior people and they (feel-want-hope-know) that something will be done. Personally I think that nothing is going to happen.
Sridhar,SSridhar wrote:Assistant Sub-Inspector Tukaram Omble, salute & RIP sir. This nation is singularly grateful to you.ajay_hk wrote:Supreme sacrifice which led to the prized catch
By catching one of them alive Tukaram Omble may have just contributed a significant step in the dismantling of the terrorist nation.
Imagine, even after we've got a live piglet who's either already being or will soon be interrogated by FBI and Israeli agents the Pakis deny involvement. What would they have said if we did not have a single live terrorist?
We've got pictures of the guy both video (via CCTV) and still (D'Souza - hat's off to him) to prove that he was actually killing people and so Pakis can't say he's an innocent Abdul who's been pulled from the streets.
I just hope that enough pressure is built up on our spineless politicians to ensure that it will not be business as usual and his sacrifice does not go in vain.
But then if wishes were horses, beggars would ride.
Sigh!
Last edited by amit on 03 Dec 2008 16:03, edited 2 times in total.
amit ji>> I stand admonished and will not sully the reputation of expert like Amber G ji
Snow ji it's not a question of whether Amber G, or anyone else, is an expert or a Purefool. I'm sure Amber G can bat from herself.John Snow wrote:amit ji>> I stand admonished and will not sully the reputation of expert like Amber G ji
My point is such sarcasm sounds off key and demeaning in a discussion on something as serious and heart wrenching as the Mumbai carnage. Somehow I feel it belittles the whole thing.
Of course you or anyone else are free to disagree. I'll keep mum - on this issue - after this post and leave the Admins to decide what's best.
Cheers!
harbans.. thats not a bad idea IF internally they understand it and working on it.. !!!
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Eij5o7XizIA
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=exvlatXp ... re=related
Pakistani Perspective on Mumbai Attack, probably it belong to Humor thread.
Admin please feel free to remove or move it.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=exvlatXp ... re=related

Pakistani Perspective on Mumbai Attack, probably it belong to Humor thread.
Admin please feel free to remove or move it.
I dont thinks these A$$'oles use any local stuff these days. They use stuff only gresead in porkiland.Singha wrote:probably purchasing nails and ball bearings for the next bomb attack.
All current indications are that it is a parallel development and the police know the individuals involved. Due tp the Mumbai blasts the police is on increased vigilance mode.amit wrote:Milind do you think this could be linked to the Mumbai carnage? Or is this a parallel development?milindc wrote:
They have cordoned the whole area and launching combing operations. I think cops know that the scums are gone..
If it is in US interests to avoid an india - pak conflict, then what is the most convenient way for them to do so?
Could it be as follows:
- FBI interrogates piglet
- USA announces to the world that there is insufficient proof & reasonable doubts that piglet had anything to do with TSP govt.
- Hints at local homegrown movement, possibly even 'hindu terrorists'
- Left & congress jumps in glee at the 'hindu terrorists' tag.
- Israel announces Pak hand.
- Left, congress, Pak & other 'intellectual indians' scream Zionist plot.
International case weakens against pak. Pak shows us the finger & MMS asks the country to introspect & govt goes malegoan type investigation.
Well, don't berate me, i am just thinking the thoughts that would be going in the enemies (Pak) mind.
Well perhaps thats why they are sounding so confidant that they will get away with murder.
Could it be as follows:
- FBI interrogates piglet
- USA announces to the world that there is insufficient proof & reasonable doubts that piglet had anything to do with TSP govt.
- Hints at local homegrown movement, possibly even 'hindu terrorists'
- Left & congress jumps in glee at the 'hindu terrorists' tag.
- Israel announces Pak hand.
- Left, congress, Pak & other 'intellectual indians' scream Zionist plot.
International case weakens against pak. Pak shows us the finger & MMS asks the country to introspect & govt goes malegoan type investigation.
Well, don't berate me, i am just thinking the thoughts that would be going in the enemies (Pak) mind.
Well perhaps thats why they are sounding so confidant that they will get away with murder.
amit ji>> you bring up a very interesting point. While we are greiving, fuming, arguing, exploring, expounding, commenting, researching, revealing, lamenting and finally blaming, just a cursory glance at the leadership of the nation reveals that they are partying (and have power too). My desh ki neta , role model is Rahul G ji, the only way to chase blues is to indulge in fun like he did, did he not?
Where are our retired generals, senior citizens , intellectual leaders business community asking some simple questions what Now?
So we at BRF are taking things a little too seriously I think. I might be utterly wrong, and would rejoice If I am wrong and make prompt amends.
There is qualitative dis engagement by our own country men, I am sad to say even when I talk to friends and relatives in India they talk as if Bombay ( Mumbai) is a far off place where all this happened, and is part of life. If it can happen in NYC in 2001 it can happen daily in India.
Remember what Mrs IG ( the Lady with the balls, ABV said that not me) said when Ghani Khan chowdary was caught in corruption, "Corruption is a universal problem not a local to India". Terror is universal problem, "Even Pakistan is a victim of terror" said MMS. no?
Where are our retired generals, senior citizens , intellectual leaders business community asking some simple questions what Now?
So we at BRF are taking things a little too seriously I think. I might be utterly wrong, and would rejoice If I am wrong and make prompt amends.
There is qualitative dis engagement by our own country men, I am sad to say even when I talk to friends and relatives in India they talk as if Bombay ( Mumbai) is a far off place where all this happened, and is part of life. If it can happen in NYC in 2001 it can happen daily in India.
Remember what Mrs IG ( the Lady with the balls, ABV said that not me) said when Ghani Khan chowdary was caught in corruption, "Corruption is a universal problem not a local to India". Terror is universal problem, "Even Pakistan is a victim of terror" said MMS. no?
i also think amrikans will once again bail out the napakis somehow..
Snow ji,
Now we're talking. You are absolutely right.
Our chattering class has no clue just how serious this event is and that's not because 180 odd people including a sprinkling of firangies died.
It's the sheer brazenness of the attack which me thinks has just taken terrorism to a qualitatively different level in India. And I'm still amazed over the fact that "common Abduls" who were promise money for the family and 72 virgins for themselves could hold out for so long. I'm sure these are not the "common Abduls" we hear about and that itself is a message to India.
And that brings me to this point:
I think it's the duty of every BRFite to try in their own way to educate as many Indians about the seriousness of this incident and why this government has been badly caught with its pants down with its incredibly feeble response - till now - to this carnage.
I've always been an admirer of MMS but I also think that in this case he's let us down badly. Sometimes one needs to not only get angry but show anger and lash out, even if that's a symbolic gesture.
Now we're talking. You are absolutely right.
Our chattering class has no clue just how serious this event is and that's not because 180 odd people including a sprinkling of firangies died.
It's the sheer brazenness of the attack which me thinks has just taken terrorism to a qualitatively different level in India. And I'm still amazed over the fact that "common Abduls" who were promise money for the family and 72 virgins for themselves could hold out for so long. I'm sure these are not the "common Abduls" we hear about and that itself is a message to India.
And that brings me to this point:
God help India if things come to a pass where by a site like BRF does not take this seriously because the aam aadmi and the chattering classes are not taking it seriously.John Snow wrote: So we at BRF are taking things a little too seriously I think. I might be utterly wrong, and would rejoice If I am wrong and make prompt amends.
I think it's the duty of every BRFite to try in their own way to educate as many Indians about the seriousness of this incident and why this government has been badly caught with its pants down with its incredibly feeble response - till now - to this carnage.
I've always been an admirer of MMS but I also think that in this case he's let us down badly. Sometimes one needs to not only get angry but show anger and lash out, even if that's a symbolic gesture.
US Secretary of State Arrives in India
Perhaps she will also use this trip to remind traitors in New Delhi that when she said US will 'help' India become a Superpower™, it did not mean US will send its forces to fight our wars.
Why was she issued a visa? Why is she here?
U.S. Secretary of State Condoleezza Rice has arrived in New Delhi in an effort to defuse tensions between India and Pakistan following last week's deadly terrorist attacks in Mumbai.
Officials say Navy Admiral Mike Mullen, chairman of the U.S. Joint Chiefs of Staff, would also visit the region Wednesday.
Defense Secretary Robert Gates and State Department officials on Tuesday commended India and Pakistan for showing restraint, and said the United States has seen no military buildup along their border.
Indian and U.S. officials suspect that the Pakistan-based militant group Laskhar-e-Taiba is responsible for last week's attacks that killed more than 170 people.
Pakistan has denied involvement and condemned the attacks. During an interview with CNN (Cable News Network) Tuesday, Pakistani President Asif Ali Zadari says that he has seen no evidence that the suspect in custody in India is a Pakistani national.
U.S. officials, who requested anonymity, say they warned India beforehand of a potential maritime attack on Mumbai, after intercepting a phone call by the militant group.
India's navy commander Admiral Sureesh Mehta on Tuesday said a "systemic failure" of security and intelligence services led to the attacks, but he said the country's maritime services received no specific intelligence they could have used to prevent them.
Some information for this report was provided by AFP, AP and Reuters.
Perhaps she will also use this trip to remind traitors in New Delhi that when she said US will 'help' India become a Superpower™, it did not mean US will send its forces to fight our wars.
Sanku, everyone has a right to a personal opinion, please don't force yours on others.
moreover, the constant ping-pong between you and amit has been becoming extremely tiring.
I usually don't mention our own troubles as an excuse but at a time when most of us mods are overworked (over and above our day jobs) not to mention extremely distressed, did you just have to address amit unnecessarily over a trifle and take this thread down ?
Frankly, both of you just STOP addressing each other. Any more post from either addressing the other will be summarily removed, no questions asked.
Rahul.
moreover, the constant ping-pong between you and amit has been becoming extremely tiring.
I usually don't mention our own troubles as an excuse but at a time when most of us mods are overworked (over and above our day jobs) not to mention extremely distressed, did you just have to address amit unnecessarily over a trifle and take this thread down ?
Frankly, both of you just STOP addressing each other. Any more post from either addressing the other will be summarily removed, no questions asked.
Rahul.
Last edited by Rahul M on 03 Dec 2008 17:19, edited 1 time in total.
Reason: edited.
couldnt find it anywhere so posting it.
http://www.rediff.com/news/2008/dec/02m ... orists.htm
'India has the right to go after terrorists'
Aziz Haniffa in Washington, DC
President-elect Barack Obama has said that India has the sovereign right to go after the terrorists, who perpetrated the deadly terrorist attacks in Mumbai.
http://www.rediff.com/news/2008/dec/02m ... orists.htm
'India has the right to go after terrorists'
Aziz Haniffa in Washington, DC
President-elect Barack Obama has said that India has the sovereign right to go after the terrorists, who perpetrated the deadly terrorist attacks in Mumbai.
amit, you know maroof raja made a very good point on timesnow.amit wrote:........
During a demanding financial situation we had a PM who was an economist. During a security crises shouldn't we have someone with security expertise at the helm ?
Moving on, news from kolkata :
2 SIM cards were bought from kolkata.
2 bangla dailies reported today that 2 of the SIM cards were bought from kolkata(new market and taltala) and the other three from delhi's karol bagh.
all five were used from karachi to keep in touch with the terrorists.
however, the same reports carried 'news' about how the terrorists sent images and video thru' GPS devices, (

In other news, kolkata police is constituting a 80 strong QRT by this month which would be expanded to 300 in 3 months. (that's what they say)
personnel will be drawn from RAF and SAF(special action force. I'm not sure what this is but I think the NSG trained fellows are being called by this name) and will be armed with weapons like MP-5s.
KP has also formed a 25 strong STF headed by Asit Shil ex-SPG and the person who fended off the srilankan jawan who attacked RG.
There would be regular training by top officials from IB and BSF to maintain the motivation.
salary is also proposed to be increased by 30%. apparently, mumbai ATS officers get up to 100% additional pay on salary along with a hefty insurance cover.
One guy at Mumbai rally "Eliminate politicians who are supported Dawood"
Other guy "No more discussions, we need to eliminate Paki Army need now"
One more observation is that the new URBAN educated generation is bunch of pansies, holding candles and proclaiming that we need to eliminate corruption, improve ourselves, everything but not blaming the culprits.
The new-gen urban youth is not revolutionary type. ...
Sad, very Sad
The middle aged comments "we want justice, we want good police, we want to eliminate politicians"
Added later: Ok there are exceptions, one girl from Kolkatta wants to take the fight to Pakis. Politicians to be blamed for these attacks.
Other guy "No more discussions, we need to eliminate Paki Army need now"
One more observation is that the new URBAN educated generation is bunch of pansies, holding candles and proclaiming that we need to eliminate corruption, improve ourselves, everything but not blaming the culprits.
The new-gen urban youth is not revolutionary type. ...
Sad, very Sad
The middle aged comments "we want justice, we want good police, we want to eliminate politicians"
Added later: Ok there are exceptions, one girl from Kolkatta wants to take the fight to Pakis. Politicians to be blamed for these attacks.
Last edited by milindc on 03 Dec 2008 17:34, edited 1 time in total.
just curious
Is Rahul G ji being called to address these spontaneous demonstrations against the failure of USA to protect India?