Terror Attacks in Mumbai - IV

Re: Terror Attacks in Mumbai - IV

Singha wrote:arab world/ummah have always been gubo to UK and Unkil as all their offshore assets are
under 'control' of this combine and the swiss who are mere chowkidars of the anglo saxon
treasure.

so the mumbai incident having killed american citizens and ummah having less H&D loss/pain
taking it up the rear from Unkil I felt it was a more economical option to let FBI try them for
murder of US citizens and make them disappear off the map. with consecutive life terms for
each murder and maybe harsh new post 9/11 provisions, their terror career would be over.

Indians could still rub the salt in ofcourse. I dont think the FBI is spending cycles on behalf
of indian citizens, thats not their job its the job of CBI and police here when they are free
of political work and chasing hindu terrorists.
Singha ji,
Indira Gandhi's killers were sentenced to death fairly efficiently under our judicial system.
Do the same for this quasab pig.
Cremate his body at the end of it because " terrorists have no religion ".
Set an example as well as jeopardize the 72 houris.
Ritual burial forms a big part of " terrorists have no religion " myth as seen in Kashmir where these pigs are always buried by the hyper active local populace.

we could have got custody of these two if we had punished Pak by demolishing the PAF and PN in december
and collapsed their economy to the extent unkil had to rush food aid in december.

we dont get anything because we didnt dish out the pain. nobody gets something for doing nothing - even
pak runs around the house and calls it work.

For the first time in my life, i saw a neta (Kangressi at that, Manish Tiwari) going hammer and tongs at Pak(and the establishment) and saying some usually unsaid things about Pak on yesterdays TIMESNOW debate. If this is how the Kangress is feeling( even if it is due to fear of loosing elections), the jingo in me is happy!!

What the Kangreji aam aadmi/aurat (AA/A) says, does not change the quality of leadership at the top. Unfortunately the AA/A has no input in the Party's decision process.

When the Yuvraj or Pumpkin call for action against TSP pls wake me up.

Keep Kasib alive.

Great mileage to show how Pakistan is a terrorist haven and allow even Fiji to interrogate him!

Let the truth prevail!

RayC wrote:Keep Kasib alive.

Great mileage to show how Pakistan is a terrorist haven and allow even Fiji to interrogate him!

Let the truth prevail!
RayC ji,
Unfortunately this is likely to spawn a cottage industry in jehadi pigs taking hostages to free this piglet :)

Mumbai attack 'an act of war': Rushdie
“There is no question that this was Pakistan. You could see it as an act of war,” Rushdie told The Times newspaper.

“The West should be tougher on Pakistan. It is trying to play both ends against the middle - to look like the friend of the revolutionaries on the one hand and a friend of the West in the fight against terrorism. It can't be both things. This country should make clear that as long as Pakistan harbours terrorists it's not going to get any Western aid.”

“Both (ex-prime ministers) Thatcher and Blair made the same mistake, which was the so-called Londonistan policy where you allow these [Islamist] groups to set up shop here in the belief that if you do that they won't attack this country and that you can monitor them.”

“The War on Terror was always a terrible phrase. You are never going to defeat terror. But I sometimes think that liberal opinion in this country doesn't see that there actually are enemies.

“We just saw in Mumbai a demonstration of the extraordinary barbarism that people are prepared to unleash on the world. How many of these attacks do we need before we understand what's going on?”

“Those are the streets I grew up on. Two of the characters in my novel 'Midnight's Children' consummate their love affair in the [Taj] Palace, as so many of us did.

“It is strange that the three cities in my life that I have loved [London, New York, Mumbai] have all been subjected to terrorist attack in the last ten years.”

One thing is for sure:
In the next attack, the attackers will be instructed to maintain strict radio silence.

Also, CNN-IBN reporting that India has intercepts of ISI generals and majors talking about the planning and conduct of Mumbai attacks and Nadeem Taj has been named as the kingpin by India!!!! :shock:

sum wrote:Also, CNN-IBN reporting that India has intercepts of ISI generals and majors talking about the planning and conduct of Mumbai attacks and Nadeem Taj has been named as the kingpin by India!!!! :shock:
Pray that none of this is aired on tv, or given to pak. That might give away the sources and intel posts that are being used.
Pranay

Post by Pranay »

Any word on the expected delivery date for the first Phalcon to India?
joshvajohn

Post by joshvajohn »

Smash terror hideouts inside and outside India: Kalam
Hamirpur, HP: Former President A P J Abdul Kalam on Saturday advocated a three-pronged strategy to combat Terror which included raiding and smashing militant hideouts both inside and outside the country.

http://www.indianexpress.com/news/smash ... am/406249/
rahul_r

Post by rahul_r »

A set of interviews of 3 nsg commandos recounting the Mumbai operation
26:11 Commando Diary
kobe

Post by kobe »

rahul_r wrote:A set of interviews of 3 nsg commandos recounting the Mumbai operation
26:11 Commando Diary
thanks rahul_r for the video.

all of them soft spoken (show how professional their lethality), no rambo talk at all (that is the best part)

these guys show that jumping in the line of fire without any regard to own life is ingrained in their psyche (shows good mental and physical training).

all three of them mention unnikrishnan and how his leadership and sacrifice increased their resolve to finish off the pigs

one of them mentioned that they had the NVG equipment but due to intense smoke and fire brigade operating to douse the fires with water made them less effective

at the end the commandos being thanked, hugged, and cheered by the mumbaikars as they were leaving by bus was really moving.
Rishi

Post by Rishi »

http://www.hindustantimes.com/StoryPage ... ck_Special

Key 26/11 planner was also behind Mumbai train blasts
Sabauddin Ahmad (24), a Lashkar-e-Tayyeba operative arrested in February 2008 for an attack on an army camp in Rampur, Uttar Pradesh, has said that the terror group’s chief Zaki-ur-Rehman Lakhvi masterminded the July 11, 2006, train bombings in Mumbai. The November 26, 2008, terror attack was also planned by Lakhvi, whose custody has been sought by India.

A copy of Sabauddin’s 40-page confession, made while he was in the Uttar Pradesh Special Task Force’s custody, is with Hindustan Times. Sabauddin is currently in the Mumbai Crime Branch’s custody.

Sabauddin said he had flown to the United Arab Emirates from Karachi on July 1, 2006. Six days later, he flew to Dhaka and stayed at Hotel Midway on VIP Road. He heard of the train bombings on July 11, as he was trying to cross into India.

The same day, Muzammil, Sabauddin’s trainer at the Lashkar camp at Baith-ul-Mujahideen in Pakistan-occupied Kashmir (PoK), asked him to return to Pakistan. Sabauddin said he flew to Karachi, heading straight to the camp. “I discussed the train blasts with Abu Anas [a Lashkar operative]. He told me that those responsible for the blasts had escaped to safe destinations. Lakhvi had forbidden all talk of the train blasts,” Sabauddin said in the confession.

Sabauddin, from Madhubani district in Bihar, was a good student, passing his Secondary School Certificate exams from Darbhanga with a first class in 1999. He joined Aligarh Muslim University (AMU) the next year for his 10+2 in science.

After the 2002 Gujarat riots, Sabauddin met one Ajmal from Gaya in Bihar, who was pursuing a BTech at AMU. Ajmal befriended him and influenced him to “fight against the injustice meted out to Muslims”. In March 2002, Ajmal took Sabauddin to one Salim Salar in Jamalpur, Uttar Pradesh. Salar was a key Lashkar operative, sending youths to Pakistan for terror training.

Sabauddin was sent to Baith-ul-Mujahideen via Jammu and Hilkaka in the Pir Panjal range. At the camp, he was trained in arms and explosives as well as river crossing, rock climbing and border crossing. The camp was controlled by Lakhvi, he said.

After 45 days, the batch of 70 jehadis was taken to training camp run by Pakistan’s Inter-Services Intelligence (ISI) at Marwah in Pakistani Punjab. “There too we were given similar training for about 50 days with an emphasis on weapons use,” Sabauddin said.

In October-November 2002, the Lashkar’s annual meeting was held over three days at Pattoki, 12 km from Lahore. It was attended by top leaders like Abd-ur-Rehman Makki, Abd-us-Saalam Gulvi, Lakhvi and Abu Hamza.

Later, Muzammil arranged a meeting between Sabauddin and Lakhvi in Islamabad. “Lakhvi asked me to go to the ISI and work with them as they needed a dedicated jehadi,” said Sabauddin.

Eventually, Sabauddin was taken to the Markaz Taiba, headquarters of the Jamaat-ud-Dawa, LeT’s parent body, where its chief Hafeez Sayed stayed. Sabauddin was later taken to Lahore to meet one Colonel Kayani, an ISI staffer. “Kayani sent me to a safe house near Batta Chowk in Lahore,” said Sabauddin. He met Sayed in March 2003 during prayers at Moch Darwaz mosque in Lahore.

Sabauddin said the ISI prepared his Pakistani passport, using which he flew to Kathmandu, Dhaka, Colombo and the UAE, before arriving in Bangalore to enroll in a college, as directed by the Lashkar. He said he provided shelter and safe passage to Abu Hamza, who planned the attack on the Indian Institute of Science at Bangalore on December 28, 2005.

After the Rampur attack, when he was in Kathmandu, Sabauddin was asked by Muzammil to meet a man who went by the code name of ‘Saquib’, but whose real name was Fahim Ansari. Ansari was originally a resident of Goregaon (E) in Mumbai.

"I helped Ansari cross into India. He went to Mumbai and established himself, but did not get the weapons for suicide attacks — because the Rampur attackers had thrown away their weapons,” said Sabauddin. “I had to get the weapons picked up and stored as one more attacker was being sent from Kashmir.” With this in mind, Sabauddin went to the hotel where Ansari was staying in Kathmandu. “However, I was arrested there by the Nepal police.”
Rishi

Post by Rishi »

http://dailypioneer.com/147739/Tamasha- ... ility.html

Tamasha over Pak culpability

Swapan Dasgupta
The reason behind this Pakistani success, as the Government has been bluntly informed by its senior diplomats based in the relevant Capitals, is unpalatable: Pakistan has calculated that India is in no position to exercise any punitive measure against it. The West has always regarded India as a bit of an upstart with pretensions of boxing above its class. (Of course, it considers Pakistan an absolute rogue unfortunately blessed by geography). Now the sheer incompetence, ineptitude and ineffectiveness of the Indian State are coming home to roost. So decrepit has the Indian State become that details of every minor garrison movement of the Indian Army are available to the Pakistan authorities in real time. The information is instantly used to warn the world of India’s aggressive intentions. Pakistan’s staggering human Intelligence in India has crippled the Government’s ability to move rapidly and in secrecy.

Let us be honest with ourselves, the complete neglect of national security since 2004 and the growing over-dependence on the US has taken a huge toll on India’s capacity to do what is in its own paramount national interest. Outsourcing is a good proposition when it comes to low-grade technology and elementary IT. When it becomes a policy mindset, the results are debilitating. Manmohan Singh and Sonia Gandhi may not realise this but surely the Home Minister and External Affairs Minister know the high cost India is paying for a must-win-election-at-all-cost approach to national problems.

The Mumbai attack has been a reality check for India. It has punctured our pretensions, informed us that leopards don’t change their spots and jolted us into realising that America won’t fight our battles for us. It’s time we learn the lessons of the 26/11 defeat.
A lot of Indian towels these days. :| No smoke without fire they say...

Just go back and read all the magazines after each terror attack you will see nothing has changed and hence this head line in Naxal Ram Hindu.
We need a new generation of role models and teachers: PM

Rishi wrote:http://dailypioneer.com/147739/Tamasha- ... ility.html

Swapan Dasgupta
So decrepit has the Indian State become that details of every minor garrison movement of the Indian Army are available to the Pakistan authorities in real time. The information is instantly used to warn the world of India’s aggressive intentions. Pakistan’s staggering human Intelligence in India has crippled the Government’s ability to move rapidly and in secrecy.
Can't post what i am shouting and screaming. :evil: :!:
I pray to the Lord, that what I am reading is not true.

All they have to do is watch TV and the oiseules show the troops marching out and getting on the trains and all

(and some of our dear postors IMMEDIATELY type the essentials here, in case the ISI has trouble hearing the hyperventilating bimbos of Indian TV) :roll: :roll:

India needs to clean up house too, else India should approach UNSC to ban some people in pawar and D-Company.

The response to this Mumbai attack has been predictably pathetic. Or, it could have been far better. It should be better in the future - IF India can only clean up house.
Manny

Post by Manny »

Approach the UNSC?

Really? You mean approach China for Justice for Indians?

ROFLMAO!

IMO, any desi (Indian) who thinks the UNSC is an institution to go for adjudication and justice needs to be treated as traitors of India. the UNSC is toxic for India and Indians. When are we going to learn? The UN and particulalry the the UNSC is a capricious and an illegal institution.

Manny
Last edited by Manny on 04 Jan 2009 07:39, edited 1 time in total.

Can't post what i am shouting and screaming.
Since the Mumbai attack I have been educating myself about "Cold Start". The stuff you are angry about was referred to in most articles. Some 5+ years ago.

Manny wrote:Approach the UNSC?

ROFLMAO!

IMO, any desi (Indian) who thinks the UNSC is an institution to go for adjudication and justice needs to be treated as traitors of India. the UNSC is toxic for India and Indians. When are we going to learn?

Manny
Indian (leaders?) are toxic for India too. Which is my point.

IF Indian leaders were leaders India would not have to approach UNSC to ban a terrorist group in Pakistan that too on US advice.

The problem is NOT UN/UNSC. The problem is Indian leaders.

Since the Mumbai attack I have been educating myself about "Cold Start". The stuff you are angry about was referred to in most articles. Some 5+ years ago.
really!?! Can you please provide me some gyaan on this issue, some articles if you have spare time. TIA.

Just listened to Chidambaram on walk the talk, he says "if the crime is repeated again, then Pakistan will pay an enormous price." Sounds like Kabul attacks, Mumbai attacks, Hyderabad etc (Fingers are getting tired with all the cities that have been attacked) attacks in J&K etc are not enough for pak to pay a heavy price.
YAAAWN! Good night!
Rangudu

Post by Rangudu »

This is what I was hinting at when I said that TSPA wants India to start a war on terms it can dictate.

Look, as soon as Kayani took over, TSPA have been trying to provoke a war situation. Kabul was one attempt, daily arty battle tries on the LoC was another. They then tried to use Indians from SIMI recruited by the LeT to do Bangalore, Ahmedabad and Delhi but the attacks were not brutal enough. Surat was botched. Bangalore was by and large a bust.

That is why they realized that deniability is no longer a priority and decided to do Mumbai. Given that they knew India would at least explore the military option, they probably had all their assets positioned outside our bases and garrisons in a coordinated manner. I bet that if we had done something, they would have been ready to respond in short order by blowing up ammo dumps or even sink a ship.

None of this is comforting at all. Given that all the fools talking about soft power and such bilge would now be sidelined, we can only hope that the few remaining nationalists would be able to turn this into an opportunity. TSPA has exposed a lot of its assets and resources and thus showed its hand.

I am not if you understand what I posted.

D-Company and pawar are Indians who are aiding LeT and the like (as far as I understand it).

They have been doing that for years - about ....... what? 10-20 years?

Indian "leaders" are aware of it and do nothing.

Not that I expect UNSC, including "China" (as you put it) to do anything. You see that will only help India get better. Why would China allow that?

shyamd,

google.com
really!?! Can you please provide me some gyaan on this issue, some articles if you have spare time. TIA.
Perhaps you should check out the story that unfolded in Vaizag to fool the Pakis during the 71 war. It is really interesting - it is about ordering food. It also tell you how deep the problem is.

This problem is age old.

No surprise at all , whiel we are trying to get real time thru satellites of 1 mtr resolution, Pakis are using human intelligence :rotfl: .

No surprise at all, just visit Hyderabad drive from Airport ( Shamshabad) you will go right through GE Golconda , Drive to Secunderabad, you go right through AOC center. Sit on top of Mehendra hills Jhiopidis you will see complete Tirmulgherry Loading of equipment and siding of railway with troops on the move.

Recent shooting in Blore of a drag race guy in Brig home shows how easy it is to access Military areas. Go to Allahabad Cntt same.

The problem is Land Grab of Army Land all around Cantonment areas.

Houston we have huge problems, no wonder not single Army chap comes forward and says Nation give us orders we put Pakis in Place.

Very sorry state of affairs, and the problem is with in not without. :evil:

The real problem (as authoritative people state) is that all three strike corps are located too far from the border. Even if there were no "spies" these corps take about two weeks to reach the border. Since they use trains to reach the border not much needs to be tracked.

But, what is the use when leaders are not geared to come to a very quick decision? One of the +ves of a cold start is to start an attack before international opposition reaches Indian leaders. Can one imagine that? The armed forces seem to have so little confidence in Indian leaders that they seem to have formulated a strategy that is supposed to over come this weakness!!!!

Pakistan has calculated that India is in no position to exercise any punitive measure against it.
Let me go on a limb here - I think Pakis will NOT use nukes IF India decides to "attack". Even in an escalation.

Err John

which half decent place in India is not surrounded by human settlements.

There are ways to deceive the paanwallah and assorted gate watchers.

Surya it was not like this, since land grab has become fashion for all political parties and Mafia, no Cantonoment has been spared.

There are laws on the book to easily aviod encoroachment into military areas, but the then mafia vote bank, easy money and demonocracy of our kind only exacerbated the problem
Last edited by John Snow on 04 Jan 2009 09:26, edited 1 time in total.

Notice the bunch of id10ts and do nothing we have in GOI and also in armed forces leadership. No wonder Nepal, Maldives, Timbuktoo will order and thrash us around and also preach as we groan. :mrgreen:
New Delhi: Despite mounting outrage over Pakistan's inaction against those who perpetrated the Mumbai terror rampage - that provoked many in India to call for punitive military action - the Indian government and experts have repudiated calls for Israel-like air strikes saying such an "impractical" move could be counterproductive. :rotfl:
"We have strongly criticised that attack and we have urged Israel to stop those attacks," Home Minister Palaniappan Chidambaram told reporters here on Wednesday. :rotfl:

"So that incident or that event, (Israeli air strikes) we cannot draw any lessons for the way we deal with Pakistan," Chidamabaram said when asked whether New Delhi has drawn lessons from Israeli airstrikes.

Minister of State for External Affairs Anand Sharma also ruled out any military action against Islamabad and argued that India was a mature democracy and military strikes did not make any sense when diplomatic channels were available to make Pakistan fall in line. :rotfl: :rotfl:
"Answering through military action is not child's play when we are a part of a globalised world. We want to resolve all our differences in a peaceful manner. Nevertheless, our security agencies are capable enough to meet any eventuality," Sharma told reporters in Chandigarh on Wednesday. :mrgreen:

The government's view is being reinforced by seasoned diplomats and Pakistan experts. :rotfl: :rotfl:
See the kind Aussieoles we have in power Future is bright wear shades now! JS
As posted by renuk B in Indo Israeli thread.

Cold Start was superseded by new doctrine called Cold Sardar .
Cold Sardar wont let anything get hot and now it is too late to punish the Bakistan. The element of surprise is gone and now we have to wait for another terrorist attack to repeat the same exercise. The way its going terrorism wont be an issue in upcoming parliament election.

The way its going terrorism wont be an issue in upcoming parliament election.
IIRC, whatever little offensive plans were being thought of went out of the window when the assembly results of Raj and Delhi came out.
kobe

Post by kobe »

Pakistan has calculated that India is in no position to exercise any punitive measure against it.
Let me go on a limb here - I think Pakis will NOT use nukes IF India decides to "attack". Even in an escalation.
statement is only partially true,
"pakis can NOT use nukes because they have not paid the chinese the annual nuke license fees for the past 3 years, so china has not supplied a fresh paint for the nukes to decorate them at eid festival"
Prabu

Post by Prabu »

joshvajohn wrote:Smash terror hideouts inside and outside India: Kalam
Hamirpur, HP: Former President A P J Abdul Kalam on Saturday advocated a three-pronged strategy to combat Terror which included raiding and smashing militant hideouts both inside and outside the country.

http://www.indianexpress.com/news/smash ... am/406249/
Its good that Kalmji is speaking out. From the congress point of view, this will pacify, (the so called) Indian muslims sentiments ! one contradiction ! he calls for speedy trials for the terrorisdts, but he was party to the decision to hold the (pending) judgement for Afsal Guru hanging in parliment attack case !? Or he is hinting GOI to hang him soon.

Prabu wrote: one contradiction ! he calls for speedy trials for the terrorisdts, but he was party to the decision to hold the (pending) judgement for Afsal Guru hanging in parliment attack case !? Or he is hinting GOI to hang him soon.
He revealed the truth after his term as President is over. Afzal Guru's petition was never sent to him by the con(gress) government.

--hanumadu

Would love to see how our govt reacts if another similar attack happens within next couple of months...Im sure that such an attack is possible any day and only requires the signature of Kiyani to proceed. Basically, Pak has GoI by the b@lls and can easily toy around with us while we foolishly keep declaring that military is not an option!!!! :roll:

sum wrote:Would love to see how our govt reacts if another similar attack happens within next couple of months...Im sure that such an attack is possible any day and only requires the signature of Kiyani to proceed. Basically, Pak has GoI by the b@lls and can easily toy around with us while we foolishly keep declaring that military is not an option!!!! :roll:
But there is one key difference. If you read the Indian mood in general, including my non-scientific poll in trying to elicit the views of Indians (both elite and amm junta) dspite making a fool of myself trying to do so because Mumbai terror attack and responding to TSP was the last thing on their minds; it is clear that Indians are not craving for a military response, they have accepted TSP terror or terror in general as a way of life, and the Indian juggernaut keeps crawling.

In contrast, given the aam abdul's hatred, contempt, and revulsion at India (percieved as Hindu), had TSP not stood India down in the face of India's demands and 'all options are on the table' empty threat, the image of TSPA would have taken a serious beating.

Thats why after this TSPA/ISI victory, you see this duo allowing some charming editorials in TSP newspapers accepting LeT involvement, even offering India a 'concession' (sorry to make you throw up) that we can quiz the suspects etc. In other words, have warded off the worst India could do to it, it is now self confident of admitting the obvious: as normal part of India-Pak discourse. They will also turn their charm on their man MMS and his gang of WKKs and Urdu Ghazal loving interlcuters with the 'yaar we are both victims onleee' crap, and MMS, much to the delight of his masters in Washngton & London, will declare that 'our destinies are inter-linked' and lets continue to make love.

while land grab and slumlords for vote banks are given - the reality other than some remote hell hole - you are going to have people up to the gates.

nd you do not need hundreds

one paanwallah, or rickshaw driver or a vegetable seller is enough to keep an eye.

Things happen on a very routine level,

There are servants who move in and out, wifes going to the market and blabbering something to someone , rickshaws and taxis at the gate etc.

Remember even NATO could not avoid that as Serbian spotters would relay aircraft taking of from Italian bases.

What commanders have to do is use deception and actively think of it as well tell their men to shut their traps.

What MI has to do is to sweep the surrounding areas of all these informers and preferably turn them :)