These appear to be Aero India 2007 pictures posted in 2009JaiS wrote:Aero india Air show at Bangalore...
Hey I repeatKersi D wrote:Hey I would also like to send one such superb pic which our GREAT photographers Mr Karmarkar, Mr Simon etc could not click !!krishna_j wrote:Amazing Photo taken by Kapil @AI which should win an entry at next Red Flag competition
http://www.bharat-rakshak.com/media/Aer ... 7.jpg.html
Propose this as the venue for the next BR BLR Bennedosa meet - Anshul pls note
How do I upload a pic on our forum discussions ?
the forum does not allow direct uploading of imagesKersi D wrote:
How do I upload a pic on our forum discussions ?
Your pics are out of the world. Can you put all the pics on a CD/DVD and distribute / sell them to those who are intersted ? Like me !!kedar.karmarkar wrote:Thanks much for the encouraging words, Shiv, and others. I try....hard
Wow...the monstrous Gajraj is looking like a Lilliput in front of the MOAT(Mother of all transports).JaiS wrote:Image: Gajraj vs. An-124-100
Is that Kersi and Joey in the Back????kedar.karmarkar wrote: Last but not the least, it sounds like deja vu - Kapil being whisked by the SF guys in the Gypsy - but no, wait - its not like that -
One of the more amusing things I saw at Aero India was that in the middle of all those serious looking, tough and businesslike SF men - Kapil suddenly appeared wearing an SF hat. He was the only guy in the entire area walking around casually in civvies and an SF hat.kedar.karmarkar wrote: Last but not the least, it sounds like deja vu - Kapil being whisked by the SF guys in the Gypsy - but no, wait - its not like that -
Kapil wrote: That's my new Shaadi dot com pic
Doctor Shaib, it is Captain Jaideep MaolankarBTW what is the name of the Tejas test pilot in the pics?
simble - it was the option between having to listen to Kaps for 1 hr and giving him a 5 minute ridesum wrote
Btw, how did the BR jirga manage to hitch a ride in the Garud jeep?
Well said kobe san;i recall a rocking ride in a fauji gypsy in a aprticular sectorkobe wrote:small bit of OT verbage,
i'd rather have a desi made maruti gypsy than an imported humvee for our military
start small, improve, learn, maintain, train, develop, etc
same goes for fighter planes, missiles, space launchers,
made in india first and foremost
that should be the motto for all our equipment
kedar.karmarkar wrote:Kaps photo - had been the subject of discussion among my "other" photographer friends too. It involves a bit of shallow DoF, physics, and Kaps sitting still (than the others) in the gypsy. Since the point where Kaps is sitting is the pivot point for the turn, Kaps rate of movement is very minimal (since he is inside the arc), compared to others, who are on the outside of the arc of the turn, and again not braced enough for the turn.
So sometimes a lot of factors come into play, to get a weird looking but interesting shot.
Thanx!! and enjoy!!
All the best to Kaps, who is trying to get a wife, based on this photo - which adds educational value to the photo- if "they" can read between the resolution, that is
AAh... perfect... anyone downloaded these?? Anyone? Anyone??rakall wrote:Some brochures coming up.... free downloads - noo limit.. in pdf format
LASTEC brochure 800KB http://ifile.it/854x3hk
P8I brochure 1.2MB http://ifile.it/1w74lq9
HAL ARDC brochures on LCA & IJT 1.3MB http://ifile.it/7p5mif8
Yes I download and printed them. In case rakall has not emailed you let me know and I will download and email you the PDFs when I get home.k prasad wrote:AAh... perfect... anyone downloaded these?? Anyone? Anyone??rakall wrote:Some brochures coming up.... free downloads - noo limit.. in pdf format
LASTEC brochure 800KB http://ifile.it/854x3hk
P8I brochure 1.2MB http://ifile.it/1w74lq9
HAL ARDC brochures on LCA & IJT 1.3MB http://ifile.it/7p5mif8
P.S... rakall, if possible, could u email these to me... the ifile is blocked here. thx in advance
Kaps,Kapil wrote: Guys,sorry for the plug but please help us by buying Kedar's gorgeous Red Flag book:
http://www.anveshan.com/product_info.ph ... d8d5924411