Rahul Mehta wrote:
It is electro-mechanical. You need some electronic circuit to create 20s delay. You might want to take a look at franking machines used in banks these days. The one I am proposing is stand alone version to stamp ballot papers with 20 second delay.
I know how franking machines work. Their mechanism is different than what you propose. Anyway, it is not a viable solution for the vast operation of polling. The logistics to manufacture, service and maintain then is totally unviable.
Except in RahulWorld, where everything is trivial.
In such remote places, nothing can stop criminals from sitting in booth for 2 hrs and punching buttons 120*5 = 200 times, unless there is police or presiding officer who resist. Pls confine to paper vs EVM comparison only. Also, such places are sparse by population and so number of votes in those booths are less. So if rigging will have less damage there. In such places, camera will be recording only and cannot transmit. Later, one can also look at radio based transmitter which can work on car battery and transmit one pix to some control station at distance as far as tech allows.
Don't your hypocrisy have no limits? The voters there are not a part of "you commons" that is why right?
Get out of that merc s-class and find out how the rest of 70 crore voters go around their daily life, before "you commons" try to mess with them.
Camera can undergo huge abuse and still function well. These days, they are pretty robust.
"The Mehta" said so, hence it must be true.
Parties dont own India, we commons do.
No. Not "you commons". Not the Rutgers educated, 1Cr rich snobs. The rest of 70 Crores of real people, who face real problems of existence every day, who trust their party and neta to improve their lot, THEY OWN India.
Mr. Mehta, you have no right to speak about them. You don't even acknowledge their existence beyond the cell network. You don't acknowledge their lives, where one need to walk two days to reach them with the polling materials.
"You commons" have nothing to do with them. "You commons" don't even care they exist. You, the self appointed leader of "you commons" don't even think about someone who have to walk three days to get to his talati's office.
You are nobody Rahul, "you commons" don't even have a "stake" in the process, lest OWN it.
I couldn't care less what "parties" want.
Obviously. "You commons" have no platform with the parties, and agreeing to this will not further your personal agenda. You want people to stand in queue, and receive the approval of "The Mehta".
Sorry sir. It ain't happening. Whether you like it or not, the parties are the stakeholders of elections in the Republic of India". Not "you commons" who have no clue about the lot of the rest of 70 crores.
If you insist that EVM design etc should not be disclosed to public and EVMs should not be given to public for cost price, then it has ONLY one reason : to enable EC to steal votes.
That judgement comes from "The Mehta" so, it must be true. You, who have no clue on how the EC manages to extend the franchise to the remotest parts of the Republic, and have no appreciation for the people living beyond cell coverage, is now judge and jury on this.
First you establish your qualification to pass that judgement. Talk to someone from the rest of the 70 crores, other than "you commons" and ask them if they trust the govt and EC to conduct free and fair election.
I did, and I got an overwhelming affirmative.
Your judgement means nothing. You don't have the necessary qualifications to pass that judgement.
The parties may want to stop rigging, but the experts they appoint may later decide to sell out. They are small in number and "small number of people can always be managed".
That is the party's problem. The leadership and policies of all parties (including yours) is with a small number of people.
Your criminal devious mind is showing in your statements that EVERYONE will be sold out. The world runs on some element of trust, and you don't want any part of that.
Maybe it is YOU who have some problem.
I have NOTHING against committees. Have as many as you want. I only insisted that design, code should be made public and EVMs should be given at cost (just as it is done in US)
The design is NOT published in the US, and devices are NOT sold to non govt entities. READ UP before you shoot off your mouth.
You can insist anything you want. You can insiste the PM take your permission before taking a leak, but that doesn't carry any weight. You are NOBODY. "You commons" who are a feeble minority in the citizenry are NOBODY. It is the real 70 crore people whom you don't care are who matters.
If you want to be heard, win an election and present where it counts. Or do it the way others did, by making agitation. Why don't you organize a procession of more than 20 people in Ahmedabad and show your might.
Then we will talk.
so that if EVMs are tempered at source, one can prove it. You are the one who oppose making design etc public and then you blame me for for you defunct stand !! Boss, dont blames others and "log kyaa kahenge" for YOUR choices.
I have given a means that should convince the stakeholders of elections about the reliability of EVMs. You don't agree because it doesn't serve your ulterior personal motive.
You are as bad as any cunning devious neta. Your only problem is, you lack the followers. In fact you don't carry any appreciable weight among the "you commons" either.
BTW, I am monitoring your Orkut page. Till now, it has 6 members. Let us see how many sign up.