Terrorist Islamic Republic of Pakistan - November 06, 2009

Re: Terrorist Islamic Republic of Pakistan - November 06, 2009

Jarita wrote:Shiv,
I can assure you that the average Indian does not have Paki paranoia the way the average Pakistani has abt India. Have a discussion with a Paki - confess you are anti a particular religion etc... Get into heart of it.
Pakistan is not top of mind for India
Nothing to do with that. The reason why I discouraged refs to Paki fora is because forums not only copy each other they influence each other and while you speak of differences between Pakis and Indians allow me to point out one major difference and that difference is crucial to what happens on BRF (I don't care a fck what happens on any Paki forum)

Pakis are brought up to speak of themselves with pride. A Paki in the avatar of a lump of sh1t will also say with pride "We are the greatest". Indians are more circumspect. An Indian who is told about something positive in India will first see whether it is better than China or the US and finally howl and say India is worse than Pakistan. Few Indian are proud of anything Indian unless it is the best in the world ("Better than US/Chnia") . As a result Indians have very little to be proud of.

So what happens is that some Paki will bluff on the Paki forum about something and the Indian lurker on that forum comes to BRF to have a cry :(( and say "Pakis are better". Since this information has been introduced to BRF from a Paki forum discussion - it leads to an argument on here between Indians who are trying to say "India is better" "No. Pakistan is better". So Paki information does affect the things Indian say on the internet.

In that sense your contention that "the average Indian does not have Paki paranoia the way the average Pakistani has abt India" is completely untrue when Pakistan is a click and copypaste away from India on the Internet.

Massive Super Duper Takleef and huuuuuuuge Rant by Jahil Hameed. He's massively ballistic about the Pindi pak fauj mosque IED Mubarak.

CIA RAW threat 01
CIA RAW threat 02
CIA RAW threat 03

Enjoy

^^^^ Whats up with the Om, Star of David and other religious signs they show at beg of program. So weird

US Presses Pakistan

http://www.nytimes.com/2009/12/08/world ... olicy.html
United States officials said the message did not amount to an ultimatum, but rather it was intended to prod a reluctant Pakistani military to go after Taliban insurgents in Pakistan who are directing attacks in Afghanistan.

For their part the Pakistanis interpreted the message as a fairly bald warning that unless Pakistan moved quickly to act against two Taliban groups they have so far refused to attack, the United States was prepared to take unilateral action to expand Predator drone attacks beyond the tribal areas and, if needed, to resume raids by Special Operations forces into the country against Al Qaeda and Taliban leaders.

One senior administration official, when asked about the encounter, declined to go into details. But he added quickly, “I think they read our intentions accurately.”
“We’ve offered them a strategic choice,” one administration official said, describing the private communications. “And we’ve heard back almost nothing.”

Another administration official said, “Our patience is wearing thin.”
Pakistani officials also voice concern that if the Pakistani Army were to aggressively attack the two groups that most concern the United States — the Afghan Taliban leaders and the Haqqani network based in North Waziristan — the militants would respond with waves of retaliatory bombings, further undermining the weak civilian government.

Publicly, senior American officials and commanders take note of that concern. Secretary of State Hillary Rodham Clinton arrived in Pakistan in late October with offers of a strategic partnership. But General Jones followed Mrs. Clinton two weeks later carrying more sticks than carrots, American officials said.
shynee

Post by shynee »

Army stopped from entering Jacobabad airbase: Gen Shahid
Musharraf obliged US without informing corps commanders; Former CGS talks to Hamid Mir in Capital Talk of Geo News

ISLAMABAD: Former chief of General Staff (CGS) Lt-Gen (retd) Shahid Aziz has said he, along with other senior Army officers, opposed to give Pakistan’s airbases to the US but the then president and chief of Army Staff Pervez Musharraf did it without informing his corps commanders.
He said the Pakistani troops were moved from Quetta to Jacobabad for taking control of the local airbase, but “we were surprised when our troops informed us that the US Army had not allowed them to enter the Jacobabad airbase.” He said that after sometime, he came to know privately from a PAF officer that the US had also taken over the Pasni airbase and as the CGS, he was not aware of all these developments.

arun wrote:
Charlie wrote:Twin Blasts in Lahore

LAHORE: Twin blasts in Lahore have injured several people, some of them seriously, at Moon market in Iqbal Town Lahore, Geo News reported Monday. {Snipped} ...............

http://thenews.jang.com.pk/updates.asp?id=92999
The death toll in todays second fatal demonstration of the IEDology of Pakistan now stands at 20:

Lahore twin blasts kill 20, injure 63
Lahore Commissioner Khusro Pervaiz is blaming India for the above demonstration of the IEDology of Pakistan:
At least 45 killed as twin bombs hit Lahore By Mohammad Faisal Ali

Tuesday, 08 Dec, 2009

LAHORE: Two powerful bomb blasts ripped through the busy Moon Market in Lahore’s Allama Iqbal Town late in the night, claiming at least 45. ..................

The commissioner blamed India for the blasts. ......................

Dawn

arun wrote:Lahore Commissioner Khusro Pervaiz is blaming India for the above demonstration of the IEDology of Pakistan:
He has been religiously doing so after every Lahore episode, under instructions from Shehbaz Sharif.

They say a picture is worth 1000 words, wonder how many words this picture is worth?N
Interior minister says evidence implicates India in terrorist acts
Plans to bring up proof when stalled talks between two sides resume

... Why the poor bird? Where is the poor bird? What does this bird represent?

'Jatayu' :lol: :roll:

Ok now I know it is because of this

Seems to be a placeholder or 'default' image for gulfnews stories. I see the same image attached to other, unrelated, stories there.

Jatayu was the king of vultures. this would be Garuda the eagle?

That is Americas eagle

Karan Dixit

Post by Karan Dixit »

It amazes me to see how quickly Americans can see the Paki point of view.

http://www.reuters.com/article/idUSTRE5B62F620091207

"The Pakistanis are really frustrated. They keep being told to 'do more'," said Kamran Bokhari at U.S. think-tank Stratfor.

US drone strike kills 3 in Miranshah

---------

Blast heard at Peshawar

PESHAWAR: A powerful blast occurred in Peshawar and the smoke is seen billowing from the blast site, Geo News reported Tuesday
chilarai

Post by chilarai »

All these bombings are neo-con tricks to de-islamise pakistan.

Smokers’ Corner: Nauseous mumblings
Azmat is seen in a T-Shirt and shorts, with an expensive Apple laptop by his side, sitting in a room decorated like an arty version of an American college dude’s bachelor pad, and the following is what he had to say: ‘It (suicide bombing) is the agenda of neocons to de-Islamise Pakistan…’

and posting this for the sheer pakiness of it !

http://nadeemfparacha.wordpress.com/200 ... asy-rider/
With half a smile and a full frown I told him he was the one coming from the wrong side.

‘So?’ he asked.
‘So, my friend, you are the one who has broken the law,’ I explained.
‘Whose law?’ he said. ‘It’s not God’s law, is it?’
‘Bhai saheb,’ I said, taking my head out of the car’s window. ‘Had you hit me, you would have ended up in jail, not me. So try using your brains while riding your bike.’

That stopped him in his retreating tracks: ‘Only God decides who lives or dies, or who goes to jail or not. Who are you?’

‘Someone who is willing to use the mind God gave him,’ I replied.
‘Yeh dil ki baat hoti hai (Religion is a matter of the heart),’ he said. ‘Otherwise, even kafirs have a mind!’

arun wrote:
arun wrote:The death toll in todays second fatal demonstration of the IEDology of Pakistan now stands at 20:

Lahore twin blasts kill 20, injure 63
Lahore Commissioner Khusro Pervaiz is blaming India for the above demonstration of the IEDology of Pakistan:
At least 45 killed as twin bombs hit Lahore By Mohammad Faisal Ali

Tuesday, 08 Dec, 2009

LAHORE: {Snipped} ..................

The commissioner blamed India for the blasts. ......................

Dawn
Minister of Law for the Islamic Republic of Pakistan’s Punjab province, Rana Sanaullah is also claiming Indian involvement in yesterday’s twin demonstration of the IEDology of Pakistan in Lahore.

Meanwhile can someone please explain by what process of madrassah logic is it correct to imply that suicide attacks and sucide blasts are not terror attacks :?: :
India, terrorist outfits plot Lahore blasts: Rana

Updated at: 0052 PST, Tuesday, December 08, 2009

LAHORE: Punjab Law Minister Rana Sanaullah has held India and other terrorist outfits to cause Lahore twin blasts, Geo news reported Monday.

Talking to media here in Lahore, he said India is directly involved in terrorist activities in Pakistan besides involvement of other foreign terrorist outfits.

Ruling out the possibility of Lahore twin blasts being suicide attacks, he said Lahore explosions were terror attacks instead of suicide blasts. ...................

Geo TV
Patni

Post by Patni »

America wants to declare Pak nukes unsafe : Munawar
Published: December 08, 2009
QUETTA – Jamaat-i-Islami (JI) Amir Syed Munawar Hassan has said that the United States through creating anarchy in Pakistan is seeking justification to declare Pakistan’s nuclear arsenal as unsafe.
He said that Black Water is fully active in destabilising Pakistan.
He stated this while replying to questions of newsmen at Quetta Press Club flanked by other JI provincial leaders here on Monday.
Responding to a query, he said that though officials were denying reports about presence of Blackwater in Pakistan but there are many evidences of presence of this notorious organisation.
He said a mini-cantonment would be constructed in Islamabad for 1000 US Marines
He said that CIA and FBI were official secret organisations of United States while Blackwater was a US organisation in private sector.
Referring to nuclear weapons of Pakistan, he said US and Blackwater were serious threat to Pak nuclear assets and urged the rulers to counter their conspiracies.
JI chief claimed that when US Secretary of State Hillary Clinton visited Lahore she was given security cover by Blackwater.
He said that rulers should halt military drive in the country and all issues should be settled through negotiations.
He warned that if serious steps were not taken, this war would engulf other cities including Quetta and Karachi.
To a query, he said that JI was arranging public rallies across the country to apprise the people about the aggression of US against Muslims.
He said that when Israel and India became nuclear powers nobody raised objection but when Pakistan conducted nuclear tests for its security world stood against it and described it as Islamic bomb.

Pakis and their fascination with Non-State Actors!

Casualties feared in Multan twin blasts

MULTAN: Casualties are feared in the twin blasts in Qasim Bela area of Multan Cantt near a building of a sensitive agency, Geo News reported Tuesday.

According to Geo News correspondent, two bomb blasts occurred where casualties are feared. The blast was so powerful that the windowpanes of the nearby buildings were smashed to pieces.

The media is denied access to the blast thanks to the sensitivity of the area.

It should be mentioned that the blast occurred in the constituency of Prime Minister Syed Yousuf Raza Gilani.

According to an eyewitness, he was passing from the area when he heard a low-intensity blast followed by a massive explosion, adding the ISI building was more than half damaged as a result of bombings.

-----

12 dead, 15 injured
Last edited by shravan on 08 Dec 2009 13:15, edited 1 time in total.

This targetted the ISI building, news just coming in, 7 down..
By Asim Tanvir

MULTAN: Seven people, including 2 children, a woman and 4 soldiers, were killed in a suicide blast near a security agency office in Qasim Bella cantonment area, Multan at 12:15 pm Tuesday. Several people have been injured in the incident. This is the fifth blast in last 24 hours in different cities of Pakistan.

Sources told SAMAA that office of an intelligence agency has been targeted. Windows of Army Public School have been smashed. SAMAA learnt that there were intelligence reports about terrorism activity in Multan. Those present at the scene told SAMAA that they heard firing before the bomb explosion.

The law enforcement agencies reached on the spot and have cordoned off the area. The emergency has been imposed in CMH and Nishtar Medical hospitals. The security officials have stopped media from covering the blast scene.

About 30 to 40 ambulances have rushed to the spot. SAMAA
This one looks to be a sure 4
Suppiah

Post by Suppiah »

This is not a T20 match, this is a test series they are playing.. I wish they space out their boundaries a bit more else the news tends to get bunched up, blunting much of the impact...

though iam out of place here

but isnt it low and degrading for oneself comparing dead bodies to runs ?

cant there be just a neutral reaction to these things and use our creative energies in lampooning the other paki traits which are never lacking in expression?

Post by amdavadi »

self deleted
Suppiah

Post by Suppiah »

Lilo wrote:though iam out of place here

cant there be just a neutral reaction to these things and use our creative energies in lampooning the other paki traits which are never lacking in expression?
Think carefully and answer this question truthfully - there is this guy coming running and charging towards you and your family, a big sword in his hand. You feel you are dead. Then suddenly he trips over a stone and cuts his own head off with his sword.

NOW, are you going to laugh or are you going to mourn his death?

Anytime that I feel any sympathy of sorts for the Pakis fried in daily IED Mubarak, I just watch a re run of any documentary on the 26/11 attacks, the manner in which those handlers in TSP spoke , the horrible state in which bodies of Indians and foreigners were found and sheer brutal nature of the attacks , I feel all sympathy go down the drain and come to the conclusion that Pakis deserve every bit of what is happening today.

The wrong doings of sprouting terror in Kashmir , encouraging Taliban to suppress Afghans , mullahs , madarsaas etc etc are just coming back to bite them.

Pakistan has well and truly descended into Civil War. Last few days have been as horrible as Iraq sometime back and yet, Pakistani politicians are busy discussing NRO, Minus One formula, 17th Amendment and the like. No one is simply bothered about the relentless onslaught. Pakistan has become immune to a few bomb blasts/suicide attacks everyday and scores of boundaries and sixers.

Lilo, your sensitivity is understandable only with respect to normal countries. I do not want to launch into a lengthy explanation why Pakistan is an abnormal country. That is what this thread is all about anyway.

Lilo, there was a discussion here on just that, and i had raised it up. However 'tragic', but when someone gets a taste of their own 'medicine' / poison they intended for someone else, there is something poetic about that justice. Thats a theme Hollywood and Bollywood blockbusters have gone through with rave audiences..Remember how we all enjoyed the Bond villain falling into his own shark tank?

How long before the PA army declares emergency and usurps the power. After all now their own are being hammered for 4's and 6's. Until now it was just common Abdul but in past few weeks , nothing is Holy cow anymoe in the state of Pakistan.
Who would lead the "Charge of the Khalipha" in Paki empire this time I wonder.

Post by amdavadi »

sympathy & pakis dont go together. Just like others have said, I cant feel sorry for pakis as they have been
killing innocent Indians for years.

Revenge is serve cold, and pakis are getting serve rightly what they deserve.
Suppiah

Post by Suppiah »

harbans wrote:Twin blasts target ISI and PA buiding

So there were 2 blasts.
They must really hate the army so much to go after schools / mosques where children of the army men go...I guess this kind of hatred can only come when equally deep love and affection goes sour.

Post by amdavadi »

This time around uncle is in Afghania,and they arent going to let PA walk into isloo park anytime soon.

Suppiah wrote:

So there were 2 blasts.
They must really hate the army so much to go after schools / mosques where children of the army men go...I guess this kind of hatred can only come when equally deep love and affection goes sour.
Hell hath no fury like a mullah scorned !
Malayappan

Post by Malayappan »

Suppiah wrote:

So there were 2 blasts.
One possible explanation - Lal Masjid.

Those girls were killed with Phosphorus bombs by TSPA.
Many of those killed were daughters of ordinary Pathan armymen (meaning not afsars)
Babu Bihari

Post by Babu Bihari »

Lilo wrote:though iam out of place here

Lilo, at one level no sane person will disagree with you. It is natural to feel sympathy for a 1 year girl getting orphaned, unless you are a Mullah.

But me onlee an emotional bihari...I am rooting for a boom boom Sehwag type 300 :mrgreen:
Suppiah

Post by Suppiah »

Ghalib if alive would have sung 'jihad par jhor nahin, hai woh aatish jo lagayey na lagey aur bujayey na bane..'

May all of TSP burn to hell..
Malayappan

Post by Malayappan »

Dawn reports that today's Multan blast was aimed at an "army owned" building. Seems this is the ISI office there?
Bomb blast in Multan leaves 12 dead

Suppiah wrote:
Think carefully and answer this question truthfully - there is this guy coming running and charging towards you and your family, a big sword in his hand. You feel you are dead. Then suddenly he trips over a stone and cuts his own head off with his sword.

NOW, are you going to laugh or are you going to mourn his death?
amdavadi wrote:sympathy & pakis dont go together. Just like others have said, I cant feel sorry for pakis as they have been
killing innocent Indians for years.

Revenge is serve cold, and pakis are getting serve rightly what they deserve.
yes i have laughed hard the first time over but now as things are getting quite repetitive as sridhar says (and wont be stopping any time soon) we can be sucked dry - hollowed out if we indulge in more of this.

cant we agree that we(senior members) need not celebrate (may yet be smug about it) the attacks not on pakbarian army (like the latest lahore 40 or the peshawar 120).

of course the navamullahs can always get their laughs (may be to let out steam for all the attacks we suffered) but after that its better to move on to fry bigger fish with the time on our hands.
harbans wrote:Lilo, there was a discussion here on just that, and i had raised it up. However 'tragic', but when someone gets a taste of their own 'medicine' / poison they intended for someone else, there is something poetic about that justice. Thats a theme Hollywood and Bollywood blockbusters have gone through with rave audiences..Remember how we all enjoyed the Bond villain falling into his own shark tank?
yeah then i may have agreed with it but its now getting repetitive and there is no end to it.
Suppiah

Post by Suppiah »

Lilo, first time or anytime, trouble for TSP has us BRFites laughing us in stitch(es)... :rotfl: