Telangana Monitor
Re: Redrawing State Boundaries
Let's see how Sonia and her high partymen manage to wriggle out of this predicament. They will probably allow pro-Telangana rioters to run amok, to the point of allowing the centre to declare President's Rule. The party high command will give Tiwari a token slap on the wrist and retire him to the backroom for awhile (where he will get some R&R with the help of more young girls.)
The Kaangress is increasingly forced to juggle more balls at an ever more frenetic pace - it's inevitable that sooner or later their juggling act will suffer a catastrophe.
Are we heading for another 1975 Emergency? I, for one, think Sonia and her coterie are perfectly capable of stooping to this.
The Kaangress is increasingly forced to juggle more balls at an ever more frenetic pace - it's inevitable that sooner or later their juggling act will suffer a catastrophe.
Are we heading for another 1975 Emergency? I, for one, think Sonia and her coterie are perfectly capable of stooping to this.
sorry sir...not in a mood for humor...regarding your Q...from KG to PG to Job to Videsh to Swadesh---Hyderabad....roots trace to Tenali though.....no probs I guess....vijayk wrote:
By the way Venkari, how dare you quote the constitution and insult/condescend Telanganas? Are you from Kosta?![]()

Re: States News and Discussions
http://www.hindustantimes.com/84-year-o ... 90467.aspx
http://www.andhrajyothy.com/mainshow.as ... ec/25main1
I am lazy to translate. Let me write a line - NDT needed women in the morning and after that he meets few folks and goes to sleep. During afternoon he needed few more women and at night again. He converted the Raj Bhavan to brothel house.
He promised mining contracts and he has someone from Uttaranchal cadre who helped in this actually. He asked for specific girls from Andhra Bhavan in Delhi to Raj Bhavan in AP.
http://www.hindustantimes.com/84-year-o ... 90467.aspx
For full spice and who can understand Telugu:A woman named Radhika sent the girls in return for mining projects she was promised, the channel said. As the promise was not kept, she handed over some pictures taken by her.
The man in the pictures is wearing only a shirt and lying on his back, between two women. The third woman is at his feet.
http://www.andhrajyothy.com/mainshow.as ... ec/25main1
I am lazy to translate. Let me write a line - NDT needed women in the morning and after that he meets few folks and goes to sleep. During afternoon he needed few more women and at night again. He converted the Raj Bhavan to brothel house.
He promised mining contracts and he has someone from Uttaranchal cadre who helped in this actually. He asked for specific girls from Andhra Bhavan in Delhi to Raj Bhavan in AP.
No outrage from the agitating politicians at misuse of Telugus?
What were your questions?
Rony: Thanks. Yes, I had read that link earlier. If TDP will lose out in its stronghold for opposing the split of the State, then why would it not gain in the residual Andhra state? And won't people be angry in the residual regions?
This is the first split of the Telangana political forum.
http://www.ptinews.com/news/440830_TDP- ... rate-state
Hyderabad, Dec 25 (PTI) Leaders of TDP belonging to the Telangana region today formed a new body called Telangana Sadhana Samithi (TSS) to campaign for a separate state.
TDP politburo member Nagam Janardhana Reddy will be the convener of TSS while senior leaders Mandava Venkateswara Rao, M Narasimhulu, E Dayakar Rao, T Devender Goud and Pocharam Srinivas Reddy will be members.
The TDP, earlier in the day, decided to walk out of the Telangana Joint Action Committee and decided to carry out the struggle for a separate state on its own.
Accordingly, the TSS has been constituted, party sources said.
Meanwhile, the TDP leaders took out a candle light rally in the city tonight urging people to maintain peace.
http://www.ptinews.com/news/440830_TDP- ... rate-state
Hyderabad, Dec 25 (PTI) Leaders of TDP belonging to the Telangana region today formed a new body called Telangana Sadhana Samithi (TSS) to campaign for a separate state.
TDP politburo member Nagam Janardhana Reddy will be the convener of TSS while senior leaders Mandava Venkateswara Rao, M Narasimhulu, E Dayakar Rao, T Devender Goud and Pocharam Srinivas Reddy will be members.
The TDP, earlier in the day, decided to walk out of the Telangana Joint Action Committee and decided to carry out the struggle for a separate state on its own.
Accordingly, the TSS has been constituted, party sources said.
Meanwhile, the TDP leaders took out a candle light rally in the city tonight urging people to maintain peace.
I don't freaking care ... you can be from Tenali or KanyaKumari or Patna...Venkarl wrote:sorry sir...not in a mood for humor...regarding your Q...from KG to PG to Job to Videsh to Swadesh---Hyderabad....roots trace to Tenali though.....no probs I guess....vijayk wrote:
By the way Venkari, how dare you quote the constitution and insult/condescend Telanganas? Are you from Kosta?![]()
For that matter, I hope we can resolve this Telangana and move on. The thing that we have to fight the lies and propaganda some creeps are coming up with: one day you stole our water, other day you stole our minerals, next hour jobs, next hour Exploitation, next hour it is Occupation then it goes into genocide, ethnic cleansing, Telangana denied access to Universities (there are 9 state/center funded in Telangana vs. 3 in Andhra and 7 (lot in Tirupati) in Seema). The list is getting bigger and bigger every hour. Telugu villains talking Telangana accent is also Andhra conspiracy. The tune keeps changing: it first starts with pure hatred towards Costa, when challenged change it to vested interests of Andhra. The facts are immaterial to them. If you confront them with facts, deny them since they are state statistics, a manipulation by "Andhras".
The underlying theme that is being fed to people: kick Andhras out as soon as Telangana comes, take over their flats, houses, and jobs. Didn't get a promotion. Blame Andhras. Didn't get a job. Blame Andhras. Didn't get college seat. Blame Andhras. Real estate prices go up: Blame Andhras. Real estate crashes: Blame Andhras. If you don't impeach their propaganda and lies, more and more people will look on the internet and believe that there are gas chambers in AP by Andhras sending Telanganas into them.
They keep coming up with more outrageous lies and hatred just to keep the momentum going. We have seen where this leads to. When they realize that they simply can't evict once the state is formed, they will form Goon Senas and harass common man and attack Andhras. I am sure there will be another crook who wants to beat KCR at his own game and get the gaddi. Just like how Raj Thackrey turned more venomous than Bal Thackrey.
The only people who are not getting blamed by these bozos are: Sonia and YSR. They promised to look at Telangana issue in 2004 just to get to power. When they saw how much money they can make, they totally ignored the issue. YSR made thousands of crores and passed on thousands of crores to Congress kitty. While this is happening, they did not want to disturb the status quo.
Why Telangana now?
It is very convenient. Hyderabad provides 50% of revenues. Now if they take separate, they can keep all the revenues and screw Andhras. The capital was developed with a lot of resources: public, private, loans and most of the credit goes to CBN (for his own selfish reasons).
Regardless of whether they were coerced in 1956 or were made wrong promises, people from all over AP made investments, worked hard to make Hyderabad a success. Now KCR and his goon gang wants to take it all, kick every one out. In order to make it happen, they need to demonize some one: Andhras. Blame them for every thing and any bad thing that happened under the sun.
Why not Telangana?
Many people are emotional. What is the big deal? It should only be done with an agreement on how AP will be compensated with the loss of revenues from Hyderabad. I think stupid Sonia and her dumb nitwits instead of calling all the parties and holding negotiations, tried to kill two birds, Naidu and Jagan, with one shot. The vested interests of the state have raised a ruckus because they paid tens of thousands of crores in bribes to YSR and Sonia. But based on sh1t coming from the mouths of Telangana goons led by KCR and total silence of the shroud and MMS, people across the state have legitimate fears about the security of the lives and properties from Telangana mobs.
But resolve these issues amicably and move on with lives. If Hyderabad has to be a UT for 20 years to protect common people from goons of KCR, so be it and then transfer it to Telangana. This mess will anyway divert all the investments/companies from Hyderabad to B'lore and Chennai. The shroud will realize the pinch when Congress collections come down in the next few years. The bribe-giving crowd of the past 5 years will greatly lose. But who do they care about? Common Telugu man? They can go to hell for all I care. I am sure they will make a new deal with Telangana Congress, KCR and Sonia and start looting in the new state.
The rhetoric is similar to that before Partition. The movie "Fire" is a good capture of those times.
One thing curious is KCR statement about Indian Army.
- BR Mainsite Crew
TDP and CBN have asked for his immediate dismissal, but with the telangana issue going on as it is.........., he is simply too small a fry to care about when the house is burning.ramana wrote:No outrage from the agitating politicians at misuse of Telugus?
Very cunning game played by Sonia. When Chidu announced statehood, he said all the parties in AP are supporting Telangana hence the great madam is announcing the statehood. By not coming up with any plan on how the split will happen and how AP will be compensated, Costa/Seema people are angry with Naidu. Telangana folks now will be subservient to madam for next 10-20 years. When Naidu got confused and realized how he is screwed in both places, he went back. Now the talk by all national(India Today, IE, Outlook)/state media is how Naidu and Chiru went back on their words. Even my father was parroting this propaganda.SwamyG wrote:Rony: Thanks. Yes, I had read that link earlier. If TDP will lose out in its stronghold for opposing the split of the State, then why would it not gain in the residual Andhra state? And won't people be angry in the residual regions?
Naidu i should have come out with how this issue should be resolved. Come up with some ideas and present them so that AP and Telangana can come up with a win-win deal. But he went silent. No matter how fair the deal is, extremist Telangana crowds/mobs that are deluding the media with victim game will scream and shout. But in the end, moderates hopefully will prevail.
The first ray of hope that there are still a lot of sane people amongst Telugu people not just liars and propagandists.
Muppalla wrote: http://www.ptinews.com/news/440830_TDP- ... rate-state
Politics always has a timeframe and the people never remembers things that long. See Punjab and now they vote for congress headed by Gandhi family. Once they wanted to remove all the heads of the family one-by-one.vijayk wrote: Very cunning game played by Sonia. When Chidu announced statehood, he said all the parties in AP are supporting Telangana hence the great madam is announcing the statehood. By not coming up with any plan on how the split will happen and how AP will be compensated, Costa/Seema people are angry with Naidu. Telangana folks now will be subservient to madam for next 10-20 years. When Naidu got confused and realized how he is screwed in both places, he went back. Now the talk by all national(India Today, IE, Outlook)/state media is how Naidu and Chiru went back on their words. Even my father was parroting this propaganda.
Naidu i should have come out with how this issue should be resolved. Come up with some ideas and present them so that AP and Telangana can come up with a win-win deal. But he went silent. No matter how fair the deal is, extremist Telangana crowds/mobs that are deluding the media with victim game will scream and shout. But in the end, moderates hopefully will prevail.
Naidu played smart where as Chiru got scared of losing his strongholds and raised hands and joined Samikhya AP. CBN said he gives freedom to his party men and they can do according to the wishes of the people they represent. He even mooted splitting his party as TDP and TDP-T. The Telangana TDP proposed CBN as first CM of new state. Now TDP did not join the join forum. How long his smartness will prevail or will backfire needs to be watched. He is firmly in control of his partymen on eitherside. It is INC that is not in firm control.
This does not mean that he will win next elections. Election times it will be very different. In Telangana if Telangana forms then TRS will merge with INC and they will win hands down otherwise TDP will win this time around. The other side is very different these days. There could be a backlash against INC irrespective of the split.
However, there are some groups that are consolidated for INC on both sides. SC+ST+Muslims are firmly with INC which forms about 30%. All they need to create some parties to split the rest and make sure this 90% of this 30% population goes to polling booths. They will win irrespective of the mainstream sentiments.
Hello Ramana garu,ramana wrote:The rhetoric is similar to that before Partition. The movie "Fire" is a good capture of those times.
What is KCR's statement about Indian army? Been out of forum lately and need a catchup on this issue.
Moi belong to the region. Though I *was* in favor of Telangana but since late 90s on, I thought that we have reached a point of no return as far as to the finality of telangana statehood but wonders never cease. We are here.
I still think, Telangana as a separate state is in the long term interest of everyone especially recognizing that the region has distinct cultural identity. Historically, it is a matter of fact, that the region got screwed at the hands of *bigger brothers*.
I am sure you folks have covered the basics but here they are:
Total Districts in AP: 23
Telangana: 9 (excluding the capital Hyderabad)
Rayalaseema: 4
Coastal Andhra: 9
Population (2001 census): 76M (entire state)
Telangana: 27 M (excluding capital Hyderabad - 4M)
Rayalaseema: 13.5M
Coastal Andhra: 31.7M
Literacy(2001 census): 60% (entire state)
Telangana: 54.78% (excluding Hyderabad)
Rayalaseema: 59.74%
Coastal Andhra: 62:13%
# of Municipal Corporations: (total 14)
Telangana: 2 (excluding the capital Hyderabad)
Coastal Andhra: 7
# of districts with engineering colleges (till about mid 90s..well that's when I went to school):
Telangana - 1 (excluding capital Hyderabad)
Rayalaseema - 4
Coastal Andhra: 6
If you go to Telangana districts (I have been to at least 3 districts) where folks from Coastal Andhra buy up fertile lands and settle down there. It is a common complain of locals that most bank managers being from coastal Andhra, it is easy for the settled andhra folks to get bank loans and local it is an uphill task. You need to go to villages and see it to believe it.
On the other hand, it is a matter of complete absurdity that a guy from telangana goes to coastal andhra or rayalaseema and settle down there. I have not heard of any in my life.
[Corrected begin - thanks for poster Ravi]
Distinct Chief Ministers of AP: 15
# from Telangana - 4; Total time in office : ~10.5 yrs
# from Rayalaseema - 5; Total Time in office: ~24 yrs
# from Coastal Andhra - 6; Total time in office: ~ 18 yrs
[corrections end]
I have always thought the small states are better governable ones and hoped such a division will be good for everyone. The recent *development* in Hyderabad has shifted the stakes so much to create a major fuss on this. Further, the manner in which this is being played out is not encouraging either (complete abrogation of democratic norms given that people did not get mandate for such a thing). I wish to see this situation settle in an amicable way a) by providing a transition period b) keeping Hyderabad as a commercial city within Telangana and identifying capital cities that are separate from commercial hubs (for both Telangana and Coastal Andhra)
Personally, I am for the separation of state and would like the local politicians climb up the leadership ladder and bring homogeneous growth to the region. I know it is too much to be expected out of the current bunch of moron politicians but that’s how we are all going to learn as we go.
PS:I have nothing personal against coastal andhrites (have family connections; both my sisters are married into coastal andhrait families).
Last edited by Satya_anveshi on 26 Dec 2009 07:17, edited 1 time in total.
- BR Mainsite Crew
Satyaanveshi ji,
Why do you post statistics for telangana minus hyd? Does your telangana include hyderabad or not?
Anjiah, Chenna Reddy, Vengal Rao - from where are they CMs? I hope not from mars.
No need to fight telangana using asatya sir.
I really am thinking why was PVNR, a "telanganite" allowed to fight and given a pass in nandyal, rayalseema? Why did NTR do so?
Why do you post statistics for telangana minus hyd? Does your telangana include hyderabad or not?
Anjiah, Chenna Reddy, Vengal Rao - from where are they CMs? I hope not from mars.
I really am thinking why was PVNR, a "telanganite" allowed to fight and given a pass in nandyal, rayalseema? Why did NTR do so?
Satyaanveshi ji,
Why do you post statistics for telangana minus hyd? Does your telangana include hyderabad or not?[/quote]
Hello Ravi Saar...Do you think it is fair to include Hyd ? Does that make it comparable? Hyd was propped by several factors not less by Nizam and then by being capital of the state. It is virtually an anamoly in the region. Growth of Hyd is not representative of the region. That is why I excluded it.
Why do you post statistics for telangana minus hyd? Does your telangana include hyderabad or not?[/quote]
Hello Ravi Saar...Do you think it is fair to include Hyd ? Does that make it comparable? Hyd was propped by several factors not less by Nizam and then by being capital of the state. It is virtually an anamoly in the region. Growth of Hyd is not representative of the region. That is why I excluded it.
Mea Culpa..I will correct the above. Thanks. Any other issues?ravi_ku wrote:Anjiah, Chenna Reddy, Vengal Rao - from where are they CMs? I hope not from mars.
Lot of valid grievances.Satya_anveshi wrote:Hello Ramana garu,ramana wrote:The rhetoric is similar to that before Partition. The movie "Fire" is a good capture of those times.
What is KCR's statement about Indian army? Been out of forum lately and need a catchup on this issue.
Moi belong to the region. Though I *was* in favor of Telangana but since late 90s on, I thought that we have reached a point of no return as far as to the finality of telangana statehood but wonders never cease. We are here.
I still think, Telangana as a separate state is in the long term interest of everyone especially recognizing that the region has distinct cultural identity. Historically, it is a matter of fact, that the region got screwed at the hands of *bigger brothers*.
# of districts with engineering colleges (till about mid 90s..well that's when I went to school):
Rayalaseema - 4
If you go to Telangana districts (I have been to at least 3 districts) where folks from Coastal Andhra buy up fertile lands and settle down there. It is a common complain of locals that most bank managers being from coastal Andhra, it is easy for the settled andhra folks to get bank loans and local it is an uphill task. You need to go to villages and see it to believe it.
On the other hand, it is a matter of complete absurdity that a guy from telangana goes to coastal andhra or rayalaseema and settle down there. I have not heard of any in my life.
# of chief ministers from Telangana - 1 (that sorry figure called PVN).
I have always thought the small states are better governable ones and hoped such a division will be good for everyone. The recent *development* in Hyderabad has shifted the stakes so much to create a major fuss on this. Further, the manner in which this is being played out is not encouraging either (complete abrogation of democratic norms given that people did not get mandate for such a thing). I wish to see this situation settle in an amicable way a) by providing a transition period b) keeping Hyderabad as a commercial city within Telangana and identifying capital cities that are separate from commercial hubs (for both Telangana and Coastal Andhra)
Personally, I am for the separation of state and would like the local politicians climb up the leadership ladder and bring homogeneous growth to the region. I know it is too much to be expected out of the current bunch of moron politicians but that’s how we are all going to learn as we go.
PS:I have nothing personal against coastal andhrites (have family connections; both my sisters are married into coastal andhrait families).
CMs: What about Chanda Reddy, Anjiah and Vengala Rao (from Khammam I believe)
A bank loan may appear to be given to Costa guy. DO you think any Costa guys gets a loan there? No. I am sure they are all connected by caste/political equation. Don't blame you for not noticing it. If a common Costa guys goes there for loan, he will face the same fate as Telangana aadmi.
One more thing: You just can't exclude Hyderabad from engineering college count. The powers decided to establish every university including JNTU, Central Univ, School of Arch, medical colleges of Telangana in Hyderabad only unfortunately. I know they decided to add one more JNTU in Telangana some district fortunately.
Hopefully more sensible people like you gain control of the situation instead of loonies such as KCR.
- BR Mainsite Crew
Satya anveshi,Satya_anveshi wrote: Hello Ravi Saar...Do you think it is fair to include Hyd ? Does that make it comparable? Hyd was propped by several factors not less by Nizam and then by being capital of the state. It is virtually an anamoly in the region. Growth of Hyd is not representative of the region. That is why I excluded it.
Just one thing. Does telangana include hyderabad or not? So you want a telangana without hyd?

If it includes- where does Osmania university domicile seats go to? So sir, I am really confused regarding this.
You take out the best from telangana and then say compare and cry wolf. If so, delete such high growth areas from other areas and then it is fair. Otherwise, this is simply the psuedo -economics.
If I only compare vizianagaram dist. with hyderabad and cry wolf, that is nonsense
The money spent on hyderabad is money spent in telangana inside AP and in AP when seen within India. How will you react to such nonsense if some body says money spent in bangalore/thiruananthapuram is not money spent in Karnataka/Kerala?
IMHO, I am talking about absolute fairness sir. I do not know whether the above thing comes as fairness to you.
P.s: no need of sir or saars from me, I am too young for that
I added the following data to my earlier post:
[corrections end]
The argument is that of homogenous growth and including Hyd skews it. I believe that at the heart of the issue. What if you make Hyd as #1 city of South Asia and the majority locals are not part of the growth and the immediate neighborhood neglected; What does it solve? We will have to meet again here. Hence it is to be neglected.
I *personally* believe the administrative capitals should be different than commercial hubs as we see in most US states. Austin being capital of Tx with 3 other bigger cities (Hou, Dallas, and San Antonio); Sante Fe being the capital of NM with Albuquerque being the biggest city. There are numerous examples.
So, I will let Hyd in Telangana but willing to have a different district such as Warangal as administrative capital ( I am NOT from Warangal). C. Andhraites should identify their own capital city (with out much infighting:)). Good old Vijaywada / Rajahmundry heartland may work out best.
I *personally* believe the administrative capitals should be different than commercial hubs as we see in most US states. Austin being capital of Tx with 3 other bigger cities (Hou, Dallas, and San Antonio); Sante Fe being the capital of NM with Albuquerque being the biggest city. There are numerous examples.
So, I will let Hyd in Telangana but willing to have a different district such as Warangal as administrative capital ( I am NOT from Warangal). C. Andhraites should identify their own capital city (with out much infighting:)). Good old Vijaywada / Rajahmundry heartland may work out best.
- BR Mainsite Crew
if my aunt had a moustache, she would be my uncle.
Homogeneous development is not there in coastal andhra too sir. So yes, there can be grievences and I agree about grievences. But dont use psuedo-statistics and cry wolf.
Dont forget that by sacrificing Kurnool as their capital and electing hyderabad as their capital, seemandhra also lost a lot. Like Andhra Bank shifted its HQ from machilipatnam to hyd. Absolutely no industries in any part of AP except hyderabad.
To be frank, I as a hyderabadi view this forming of telangana as a huge loss to hyderabad. It will be some decades before hyderabad reaches its present state again.
Homogeneous development is not there in coastal andhra too sir. So yes, there can be grievences and I agree about grievences. But dont use psuedo-statistics and cry wolf.
Dont forget that by sacrificing Kurnool as their capital and electing hyderabad as their capital, seemandhra also lost a lot. Like Andhra Bank shifted its HQ from machilipatnam to hyd. Absolutely no industries in any part of AP except hyderabad.
To be frank, I as a hyderabadi view this forming of telangana as a huge loss to hyderabad. It will be some decades before hyderabad reaches its present state again.
BTW: What was the statement by KCR about Indian Army? Anyone?
Hello Ravi...I am not going to argu over the same points. The points of literacy, # of municipal corporations, educational institutions etc were made to show the homogeneity. If you need a different metric, bring it on and lets look at the data.
One metric I can think of is the ratio of rural/urban population.
Ratio of Rural / Urban population (2001 census):
Total State: Rural/Urban: 2.66
Telangana: 3.51 (excluding Hyderabad)
Rayalaseema: 3.31
Coastal Andhra: 0.33 (mother of god...I am double checking my data...I don't think I am wrong here).
One metric I can think of is the ratio of rural/urban population.
Ratio of Rural / Urban population (2001 census):
Total State: Rural/Urban: 2.66
Telangana: 3.51 (excluding Hyderabad)
Rayalaseema: 3.31
Coastal Andhra: 0.33 (mother of god...I am double checking my data...I don't think I am wrong here).
The eastern borders of Telengana are coinciding with Hyderbad state. Question is - what will the impact of this state on north KA and Vidarbha. INC by proposing Greater Hyd is protecting the MIM's interests. If greater Hyd is not formed, expect to see muslim pop of adjoining territories (Osmanabad and Aurngabad - regions 1 & 2) agitating to form a truely Greater Hyd state on lines of the Nizam state.
http://upload.wikimedia.org/wikipedia/c ... e_1909.jpg
The arguement over Costa and rayalseema is misleading will look like a squabble after 20 years. The real impact will be felt on the regions west of Telengana.
http://upload.wikimedia.org/wikipedia/c ... e_1909.jpg
The arguement over Costa and rayalseema is misleading will look like a squabble after 20 years. The real impact will be felt on the regions west of Telengana.
I disagree with this premise. Carving out Telangana will not change a thing in Maharashtra. If Marathwada and Vidharbha want to form a separate state, that is a different issue and I actually think it is a welcome change (in line with small and more governable states). No soul in those districts want to join with Hyd/Telangana.Paul wrote:The arguement over Costa and rayalseema is misleading. The real impact will be felt on the regions west of Telengana in the coming years.
I would like folks to look at this from a positive change to bring next level of development in our country rather than a divisive issue or a precursor to the proverbial uraveling of our state.
Yes, we need to carefully manage this change but should welcome it and ensure peaceful transitions.
- BR Mainsite Crew
Satyaanveshi,
I dont have a problem with you posting statistics supporting Telangana or even somebody supporting telangana. Just dont post psuedo and wrong statistics.
In both my posts, I called you only on statistics.
I dont have a problem with you posting statistics supporting Telangana or even somebody supporting telangana. Just dont post psuedo and wrong statistics.
In both my posts, I called you only on statistics.
Last edited by Virupaksha on 26 Dec 2009 08:20, edited 1 time in total.
The road to hell is also paved with good intentions....For the record, I understand and symathize with the angst of the Telangana people at losing out on the opportunities after independence
It was even funny with the background song..entati rasikudavoiMuppalla wrote:For full spice and who can understand Telugu:

His character is now successfully assasinated at the age of 85

Satya_anveshi wrote:
Total Districts in AP: 23
Telangana: 9 (excluding the capital Hyderabad)
Coastal Andhra: 9
Population (2001 census): 76M (entire state)
Telangana: 27 M (excluding capital Hyderabad - 4M)
Rayalaseema: 13.5M
Coastal Andhra: 31.7M
Literacy(2001 census): 60% (entire state)
Telangana: 54.78% (excluding Hyderabad)
Rayalaseema: 59.74%
Coastal Andhra: 62:13%
Rayalaseema - 4

When giving statistics, exclude hyderabad from the figures but when it comes to forming a seperate state, Hyderabad is inseperable from Telanagana. Wah Sir, what a psudo-logic.
Such as? What are the "right" statistics according to you?ravi_ku wrote:Satyaanveshi,
Again, for the record (Paul ji), I don't like the manner in which this is being played out, I don't think the actors are the right ones - it is a shame of KCR type of a joker is leading this, and to be honest, whether this is going to happen within the short term (2 years). But the problem exists and I like if it is going to get solved.
I realize this issue *will* result in a demographic and power shift *towards* a certain community and may get them better representation..not sure about the need to handel is specifically or viability of the solution for that and to be honest not even sure if it is a bad thing overall. That is an area I wanted to not go into.
I will be most happy to account for Hyderabad but looking at the way it has been gobbled up in the last few years, I am not sure whether I should add it for Telanagana or rest of AP? I think part of the fear could also be that if we leave it as is, things will really turn out that way.Rony wrote:When giving statistics, exclude hyderabad from the figures but when it comes to forming a seperate state, Hyderabad is inseperable from Telanagana. Wah Sir, what a psudo-logic.
If we have better data on Hyd itself, we can better allocate those numbers.
And I never stated Hyd to be "inseparable"...so eat your words.
Lastly, I may well include hyd in it and present you the data...what if it does not make much difference? Where will you hide your whatever?

- BR Mainsite Crew
In your statistics, I have called you only on two things.
1) No of chief ministers from telangana
2) Your penchant for seperating hyderabad from telangana in statistics as though hyderabad is in mars or jupiter.
I didnt say anything when you posted the next iteration of chief ministers. So yes, I have called you only when you posted wrong or psuedo statistics. If that troubles you, good luck.. but I will try to do the same again in future.
2) Your penchant for seperating hyderabad from telangana in statistics as though hyderabad is in mars or jupiter.
I didnt say anything when you posted the next iteration of chief ministers. So yes, I have called you only when you posted wrong or psuedo statistics. If that troubles you, good luck.. but I will try to do the same again in future.
Amendments made in regard to 1; Conclusion is for everyone to see.ravi_ku wrote:In your statistics, I have called you only on two things.
Explanations given for 2; Not that I can generate a report including Hyd; I almost guarantee no change in any observations; I have the pivot table ready with census data

I did not get a single suggestion regarding additional data points;
I will comeback to this thread after I catch up with a lot of other posts and our dearest paki thread.
When do you think Telangana has good leadership? Could you please name few average to good Telangana political leaders that did something which can be counted.Satya_anveshi wrote: Personally, I am for the separation of state and would like the local politicians climb up the leadership ladder and bring homogeneous growth to the region. I know it is too much to be expected out of the current bunch of moron politicians but that’s how we are all going to learn as we go.
I am with Satya_avinesh on Hyderabad issue. While one can't exclude it to measure statistics of Telangana, but I can understand his point of view. The powers decided to establish every university and professional college only in Hyderabad and ignored the rest of Telangana. It is a difficult task for people from all over Telangana to compete with people in Hyderabad. They should really distribute these places in other areas. But now, with IIT Medak and JNTU, KarimNagar, some of these imbalances are being addressed.
I know all the people calling out Satya are mad at this whole Telangana agitation and abuses some of these extremist Telanganas are hurling at Andhras in order to play the poor victim. But the fact of the matter is, when I visited Hyderabad and Delhi after growing up in small towns of Costa, I was stunned at how much differential exists between small urban areas and these metros. Hyd was not even developed then. There is no chance that people form these areas can withstand competition from people in Hyderabad.
Muppalla garu,Muppalla wrote:When do you think Telangana has good leadership? Could you please name few average to good Telangana political leaders that did something which can be counted.
You can accuse me of dodging your question but I rather would like to think who is a *good* leader in AP today? My answer would be none. Was YSR a good leader? NO. He gave me creeps.
The only real leader AP ever had (in my view) was NTR. He not just had a unique vision about AP but had seen thru implementing that vision to a large extent and some were well unique/surreal to the extent of being impractical. Nevertheless the man had the vision and the following.
In regard to Telangana, I will go with the leaders the people choose and take it from there. They may be immature but will learn as we go along. Only other alternative is to outsource and we have seen the results of that.
For example, being APCC president, D Srinivas has grown, did something for his constituency (Nizamabad) and continued to win from it...he can be given this mantle. Again, no relation to him whatsoever. I live too far away from the ground zero and am a no name nobody. TIWIW.
- BR Mainsite Crew
D. Srinivas lost this election. That was why Rosiah became a "default" CM.Satya_anveshi wrote: For example, being APCC president, D Srinivas has grown, did something for his constituency (Nizamabad) and continued to win from it...he can be given this mantle. Again, no relation to him whatsoever. I live too far away from the ground zero and am a no name nobody. TIWIW.
At your convininece and time expand on the highlighted one. I assume that will be interesting to discuss.Satya_anveshi wrote: The only real leader AP ever had (in my view) was NTR. He not just had a unique vision about AP but had seen thru implementing that vision to a large extent and some were well unique/surreal to the extent of being impractical. Nevertheless the man had the vision and the following.
In regard to Telangana, I will go with the leaders the people choose and take it from there. They may be immature but will learn as we go along. Only other alternative is to outsource and we have seen the results of that.
For example, being APCC president, D Srinivas has grown, did something for his constituency (Nizamabad) and continued to win from it...he can be given this mantle. Again, no relation to him whatsoever. I live too far away from the ground zero and am a no name nobody. TIWIW.
I don't accuse you of anything. In fact though I don't like split of AP ( for a very different strategic reasons) , I had mentally agreed myself to the Telangana split and wrote my thoughts during election thread as well. As I mentioned many times, just like you, I have folks at home from purest Telangana folks. I haven't convinced myself that the split is really needed at this time.
The way they tried to pull the fast one on AP needs unity of Telugites even if they split in into two or three states. Just sitting in Delhi they created an instable environment and put fights between regions. At the end of the day all are blood related but some idiots decided to pull fast ones. There is a need to first recognize and as a Telugu community they need to punish these idiots even if we split.
To all other Telugus (all regions):
Regarding institutions or any such materialistic things in Hyderabad, there is no need to have such a Takleef. They all can be multiplied overnight in other regions. There is wealth and do you guys know the total budget of AP, it is about one lakh crore. It is not that difficult to build three more Hyderabads one in Rayalseema and Coastal regions. Vizag is really becoming one such city with things like ring roads etc. Discussing about few crores here and there is cheap.
Satya_anveshi wrote: Is he of interest to any medical studies?

Gives a whole new meaning to Non Destructive Testing.Satya_anveshi wrote:It was even funny with the background song..entati rasikudavoiMuppalla wrote:For full spice and who can understand Telugu:![]()
His character is now successfully assasinated at the age of 85? Is he of interest to any medical studies?