Terrorist Islamic Republic of Pakistan (TSP) - Dec 30 - 2009

Re: Terrorist Islamic Republic of Pakistan (TSP) - Dec 30 - 2009

Gridlock, Geoff Lawson and the Taliban
"He had to come from Balochistan and there's a big tunnel going through the mountains there called the Khojak Tunnel that's got toll gates at either end, and the Taliban had taken it over so you couldn't get from Balochistan to the western Punjab,'' Lawson explained this week while in Melbourne
Geoff Lawson is talking about the Quetta area here. The Quetta Shura (aka Rahbari Shura) being protected by the Talibani fortifications at the Khojak tunnel. Something similar to the takeover of the Friendship Tunnel at Kohat on the Indus Highway.
''I eventually got to talk to Fazl-e-Akbar and said, 'What about the stuff with the Taliban and the tunnel?' And he said, 'Oh, it was all right. Most of those Taliban blokes are all right, but I had a three-day wait to get through the tunnel.'''

Peter Roebuck interviews Mohammed Yousuf
PR: Why did you convert from Christianity to Islam?

MY: When I saw that the real people who follow Islam, you can tell they are good people. I went to meeting and talkings, and I could see they were good. It was not about cricket. When the prophet calls, that is when you go. It is not this life I am thinking about, it's the next life. This life is finished in one time. The next life is not finished. If go to hell, always hell. If go to heaven, always heaven. That is what I am thinking about.

PR: Was it difficult for a Catholic boy growing up in Pakistan at that time? You were the fourth Christian to play for Pakistan.

MY: It was not difficult. You were given chance to prove yourself. I did that and everybody see me. I play a lot for Pakistan before change.

PR: You came from the mosque today?

MY: The one in Commonwealth Street.

PR: Since Inzamam (-ul-Haq), religion is a strong thing in your team.

MY: Any Muslim must pray five times every day. It is not Inzamam only. All Muslims.

PR: Ten years ago, the world was a different place. Do you think religion was less emphasised? Does it play a more important role in country and cricket these days?

MY: You see we came here to play cricket but Mussulman is different. We must pray five times a day. That is our faith. But we can pray just two minutes, three minutes. In a day it might be 15 minutes. People see it more. Other teams have their gods.

ToI has opened the comments section for 'Aman ki Asha'. All Pakistanis want this initiative to succeed, InshaAllah. Some naive Indians too have beating hearts for peace. Most Indians are just too pi$$ed off.

We need to flood the ToI with our well argued snippets as to why this is doomed, dangerous and not in the interests of India. I have sent in mine, but is as yet unpublished.

Added later: Link for the comments
I find those naive Indians mostly from my state of Tamilnadu (seemingly).
Vinod Ji

Post by Vinod Ji »

SSridhar wrote:ToI has opened the comments section for 'Aman ki Asha'. All Pakistanis want this initiative to succeed, InshaAllah. Some naive Indians too have beating hearts for peace. Most Indians are just too pi$$ed off.

We need to flood the ToI with our well argued snippets as to why this is doomed, dangerous and not in the interests of India. I have sent in mine, but is as yet unpublished.
:twisted:

Punjab chief of Tehrik-i-Taliban Pakistan arrested
Khalil, who was said to be the right hand of late Baitullah Mehsud, allegedly masterminded the twin suicide bombings at Iqbal Town’s crowded Moon Market.

^^I did my duty by adding my WKK comments in Aman ki Asha. Lets see if it gets published.
Suppiah

Post by Suppiah »

This is good news..we need these TTP animals to be angry...such arrests create the right level of anger and lead to further action.

VikasRaina wrote:^^I did my duty by adding my WKK comments in Aman ki Asha. Lets see if it gets published.

Please tell me the effing url.

shiv wrote:Please tell me the effing url.
shiv, Link for the comments

I find those naive Indians mostly from my state of Tamilnadu (seemingly).
Saar not only TN brothers but Kerala brothers also. Equal equal onlee.

The Times of Islamabad (sorry India) should only promote the following.
Destroy "The Terrorist state of Pakistan" and give the world a chance to live in Peace". Any s e x y promotion beyond that is just trecherous and tragedy.
Let me give an anology:
If you have a bunch of bombs around you what will you do? You will just call bomb disposal squad and dispose them off.
Every Pakistani is a living-walking-intelligent-bomb (aka suicide bomber) and though it is challenging to dispose every single Pakistani, it is in the interest of the world peace, TOI type larger media houses should put effort in only one thing and that is Destroy Pakistan, the concept, the people and the so called Nation to give World Peace a chance. That is real process for Aman.
How does that look like?

Aha . . . the 'Aman ki Asha' is becoming serious. The UNESCO goodwill ambassador lauds the initiative
UNESCO Goodwill Ambassador Madanjeet Singh has thanked "Jang Group" for publishing analysis report at the start of the New Year on Pak-India relations as part of ‘aman ki asha’ – Jang Group’s joint initiative with the Times of India for peace between the two nations.

“May I wish you and your families a very happy New Year 2010, with the message contained in my two interrelated articles in The Hindu: ‘The economic dimension of national security” (September 21, 2009) and ‘South Asian agenda for Jammu and Kashmir’ (December 29, 2009),” Madanjeet Sainghhase said.

Essentially my submission, especially to the young people of South Asia, is that at this critical crossroads of history they must unite and look forward towards the future of peace and progress instead of looking backward and stymied in the rut of communal divisiveness, intolerance and violence. {The goodwill ambassador, with a wave of his hand, is asking the Indians to forget all the violence inflicted by state-sponsored Pakistani terrorists, forget Pakistani subterfuge, forget economic subversion of India, forget ridiculous irredentist claims, forget Saurabh Kalia et al, forget the wars thrust on us etc. Essentially, after being born and bred up in crime, he wants the criminal to go scot free and he advises the victim of 62 long years of untold suffering and inexhaustible patience to just shake hands with the criminal and patch up. }

Muppalla wrote:How does that look like?
That looks good to me but may not be published because you are calling for destruction of Pakistan.
Ananya

Post by Ananya »

AKA is a useless site and i did post mine yesterday and it has vanished will do so today and all useless people/organization ( UNESCO) seem to be commenting.
R Vaidya

Post by R Vaidya »

There is a rumour that Kasab has been appointed chief editor of the TOI from Jan first.He is operating from Arthur road jail.This it is hoped will strengthen people to people deadly relationships and deepen the sucide bonds provided by pakistan.
Incidentally there is a need to probe TOI share holding pattern and the coincidence of the collapse of Dubai real estate where D company has lost billions.He may be using threat of love hug!!
Very difficult time ahead.

Give 'aman' a chance. Destroy Pakistan.

This question to the uber gurus.

Does GoI indulge in senseless peacenickery with pakistan? Or is there a method to the madness?

What was the motive behind Havana, S-e-S and this TOI move?

Is it to show the Rape class that India wishes it no harm, while it is more obvious that the US might let loose hell within pakistan, that pakistan is on the brink of secessionist forces?

Is there a case being prepared to somehow mitigate pakistan's mad reaction towards India to its division?

Gagan wrote:This question to the uber gurus.

Does GoI indulge in senseless peacenickery with pakistan? Or is there a method to the madness?

What was the motive behind Havana, S-e-S and this TOI move?

Is it to show the Rape class that India wishes it no harm, while it is more obvious that the US might let loose hell within pakistan, that pakistan is on the brink of secessionist forces?

Is there a case being prepared to somehow mitigate pakistan's mad reaction towards India to its division?
Some gurus might call it chankian, but every time we think a GoI move is chankian, the shit just lands on our face. I would say it is senseless peacenickery onlee, the typical SDRE trait of cowering in their dhotis.
satya

Post by satya »

In trader's talk :

Time frame and trend are the things to look out for. If you are look at a very short time frame then there's more than one possibility of seeing countless minor trends against the direction of major trend but its called 'correction' /sideways movement till some momentum comes back or time to move to next phase.
Again always consider the Time Frame u gonna play/look for answer & Trend is always your best friend .So if u say does it looks like crap it probably is but hey it might just turn out to be the manure sometime down the line both are true , chose ur part of the truth .
Sab Maya da Khel hei

You guys can keep debating Chan-akya and dhoti while Pakistan keeps marching ahead

Pakistan breaks into yet another Top 10 league

FWIW (the guy from Budapest - and the bloody morons have put the email address on the link :roll: ):

Stake up the Back Orifice
ravit

Post by ravit »

Stan_Savljevic wrote:Folks, this ToI tamasha is not something that comes from nowhere, this is most likely a GoI trial-balloon of change in policy. For the record, other things are cooking on the ground too:
Indian boxers cross border

Does GOI have the balls to say "Lets start peace process only. No harm only!" especially when Kasab is still playing football in court, no apparent change in Pak-teror-infrastructure and the rage still high in people's mind?

3 Pak terrorists escape from Delhi hospital
http://timesofindia.indiatimes.com/city ... 405596.cms

See. Poor abduls don't want to go back to Pureland and rather get arrested again for flouting FRRO norms.

Has any other media outlet made any noise on this?

Chandragupta wrote:Has any other media outlet made any noise on this?
Surprisingly, no other Indian media outlet has made any noise about this. There is some noise in Geo in Pakistan.

TOI keeps deleting readers comments. There were 200+ comments last night that have disappeared

Jarita wrote:TOI keeps deleting readers comments. There were 200+ comments last night that have disappeared
355 Comments

I don't think they deleted any comments.

^^Some of the comments have gone

I got a few volleys through in the first page itself yesterday. It disappeared soon after.
Johann

Post by Johann »

JE Menon wrote:This may well be the ISI's roundabout way, through the Haqqani network, of retaliating for the CIA-controlled Predator strikes that have taken out a few ISI people over the past year.

No. I have no source for this.
The CIA's presence in the area has been growing, and is set to grow further with the Afghan 'surge'.

This attack is meant to cripple those operations - not just by killing agency officers, but by forcing them to take security precautions that would limit their ability to operate and recruit in the area.

The suicide bomber for example is supposed to be someone the CIA was recruiting as an agent. What will happen to CIA operations if they have to worry that every agent recruitment meeting may turn in to a suicide bombing? They're going to have to be much more cautious, and the result will be lost opportunities to penetrate the Taliban.

Given how critical time is, it is likely to pay off.

The CIA's presence in the area has been growing, and is set to grow further with the Afghan 'surge'.

This attack is meant to cripple those operations - not just by killing agency officers, but by forcing them to take security precautions that would limit their ability to operate and recruit in the area.

The suicide bomber for example is supposed to be someone the CIA was recruiting as an agent. What will happen to CIA operations if they have to worry that every agent recruitment meeting may turn in to a suicide bombing? They're going to have to be much more cautious, and the result will be lost opportunities to penetrate the Taliban.

Given how critical time is, it is likely to pay off.
So in simple words, the ISI is winning?
Johann

Post by Johann »

Sum,

The Taliban has many factions - some of them friendly to the PA's brass, others not so much.

The Taliban is winning the intelligence war on the ground in Afghanistan, and has been since 2003.

It is the reason why killing the leadership with UAV strikes is not enough.

Nevertheless, Afghanistan is still Afghanistan. Many commanders are only loyal to the Quetta Shura (and through them aligned with the PA) because they receive arms and equipment from them. The thing that the CIA can do now is arrange for defections by Taliban commanders.

That was done in 2001, which combined with airpower toppled the Taliban. However it was not consolidated with strong grassoots (i.e. village level) intelligence networks in communities throughout the South-East. That left a vacuum that was filled by the Taliban. Their counter-intelligence network is *very* effective, and it makes it very dangerous for anyone to even secretly oppose the Taliban.

Even if there are widescale defections by commanders again the whole bloody cycle will repeat itself unless the Obama administration fills that village level intelligence gap.
Ananya

Post by Ananya »

Gen. Kapoor's statement outlandish, says Gen. Tariq

OMG we are so scared what will Indian army do when they face a million kushboos. :rotfl:
Leave alone China, General Deepak Kapoor knows very well what the Indian Armed Forces can not and what the Pakistan Armed Forces can pull off militarily
http://www.dawn.com/wps/wcm/connect/daw ... dish-am-13

looks like this guy is gonna be the next kayani

Muppalla wrote:How does that look like?
That looks good to me but may not be published because you are calling for destruction of Pakistan.
They published it.

JE Menon wrote:FWIW (the guy from Budapest - and the bloody morons have put the email address on the link :roll: ):

Stake up the Back Orifice
It's visible only when you open the page from the link in your email.

Pak Cites Irish Blasphemy Laws as Precedent
Michael Nugent, the group's chair, said that it would challenge the law through the courts if it were charged with blasphemy.

Nugent said: "This new law is both silly and dangerous. It is silly because medieval religious laws have no place in a modern secular republic, where the criminal law should protect people and not ideas. And it is dangerous because it incentives religious outrage, and because Islamic states led by Pakistan are already using the wording of this Irish law to promote new blasphemy laws at UN level.

That's right Jamwal. Just noticed... Wierd and interesting.

JE Menon wrote:That's right Jamwal. Just noticed... Wierd and interesting.
No, it is visible. Just browse page after page and you will see it. I have seen my post (Mups)

Chandragupta wrote:Has any other media outlet made any noise on this?
The porki view (with 92 comments)

Ananya wrote:
Leave alone China, General Deepak Kapoor knows very well what the Indian Armed Forces can not and what the Pakistan Armed Forces can pull off militarily
http://www.dawn.com/wps/wcm/connect/daw ... dish-am-13

looks like this guy is gonna be the next kayani
Insha'Allah may he be the next taliban chief. :twisted:

http://www.csmonitor.com/World/Asia-Sou ... -hold-firm
“The dynamics currently are that people have understood the fact that Taliban militants have broken the social ethos of Pashtun society,” he says, adding, “I don’t believe it will dampen their resolve.”
Woo! The Pakistanis have graduated to Kaangress-speak now! They are using the Kaangress words, like "ethos". You know you're dealing with fast-talking morally fuzzy types, when they start spouting words like "ethos" (as contrasted with values, which actually require some discipline).