Terrorist Islamic Republic of Pakistan (TSP) - Dec 30 - 2009
Re: Terrorist Islamic Republic of Pakistan (TSP) - Dec 30 - 2009
Not to digress but any news from the western front (porki north western front, I meant)? If there is supposed to be a war on terror going on in the badlands of pa'astan, then shouldn't there be news of casualties, refugees, bomb blasts, bridges blowing up, POWs.....etc? Has there been any news lately of pitched battles and air strikes? Is it all over? Who won?
Admins: Stash away this blatant piece of anti-semitism in Shireen Mazari's newspaper. It'll come in handy some day.

Jarita ji,Jarita wrote:^^^^ Upon watching the video - she is very very direct. As direct as a rep. of a democracy can be.
Why do people feel she is inadequate? One would not want her frothing in the mouth like the fools across the border.
Regarding the Foreign Sec's interview, very pertinent points. IMO, the key phrases in your comment are the bolded ones.
I must say I'm guilty of starting the debate.
My point was exactly the same as yours, that is on the one hand we make fun of the fools across the border when they jump up and down frothing in their mouths and threatening us with 1,000 years of pure entertainment.
Yet on the other we expect our officials to behave exactly the same way in terms of language and delivery. She said state sponsored terrorism but my understanding is the disappointment here was that she didn't specifically mention ISI and TSPA.
My question is, do we think TSPA/ISI and the Paki State are two different entities?
Oh well...
For Example ? And please elaborate on frothing in the mouth . I wish to see the kind of logic at play here.Jarita wrote:One would not want her frothing in the mouth like the fools across the border
Who is this Pakistani Spy?
About two years ago, a British military attaché in Islamabad was dismissed after he “lost the confidence of the British High Commission” following what London called his “inappropriate relationship” with a Pakistani female ‘spy’. Brigadier Andrew Durcan, 56, was recalled in January 2007.
All hell broke loose after Aroosa Alam of an Islamabad daily, Pakistan Observer, ventured with what she claimed was an expose on how the drama involving the British military attachÈ and the female spy played out. Alam pointed to a certain research fellow, who happens to work for the ISS as the spy in question. This infuriated Dr Shireen Mazari, the ISS boss, who then went to town with a rejoinder that attempted to cut Alam down to size, but which in turn, drew the fury of the offended daily. Credibility was at stake, after all. Remember ISS? That's where Shrilleen Matahari worked.
“The High Commissioner in Islamabad considered his platonic friendship with a Pakistani national inappropriate ” .
But to most Pakistanis, it is the alleged involvement of their compatriot, a female at that, which is the most intriguing element of the soap opera.
“Careful and thorough investigation and a number of background interviews with military diplomats close to Brigadier Durcan revealed that a research fellow from Institute of Strategic Studies is the lady behind the whole affair. “Holding dual nationality, one Pakistani and other British, Ms M K, has been associated with the Institute for many years. She deals with a number of defence-related issues and has written many research papers particularly on conflict resolution, non-proliferation, and EU.
She came under suspicion by M16 undercovers in Islamabad mission when she sought interviews with defence officials of the High Commission to be used in her research papers.
“According to sources, she would ask some very pointed and pertinent questions. But when she went back she never used these interviews and wrote nothing on these issues. Intelligence authorities in the High Commission were then alarmed and started suspecting that these questions were asked by her for not her own research papers but for the consumption of some one else. This was some time last fall. The girl and the Brigadier were monitored. Phones were bugged. Even the room and the house of the British Military Attache were bugged.
“Some sources claimed that some filming was also done to prepare incriminating evidence.
The Brigadier was asked to report back to London where, according to sources, he appeared before a three-member military tribunal along with the internal inquiry report, and evidence based on phonic conversations and perhaps with some pictures”.
Aroosa Alam drew a swift riposte from Mazari, who called a press conference the very next day, refuting the allegations point-by-point. Mazari was clinical in her assertion and rounded off the rearguard by demanding an apology from both the reporter and her paper, failing which she threatened to seek legal redress. It would seem as if Alam was pointing the finger at Shrilleen for masterminding this episode.
However, her charge that the paper was undermining national interests and becoming a tool for vested interests, drew a scathing rejoinder from the paper, which made no secret of its displeasure by stating that it did not need a sermon from someone under the microscope. In fact, it went on to suggest that it had done a favour to Mazari by publishing what it did since that “put an end to wild guesses being made in the city about some of the known media-related female academics, including Dr Mazari herself, for being the lady in question”.![]()
The prime time battle was apparently, won by Mazari, when the paper finally, issued a front-paged “clarification” by its editor, regretting the “inadvertent” nomination of the ‘spy’ (MK) in the story, which it denied was true. So, her savior, Mushy stepped in to save her tush, eh?
And that is "The rest of the story".It has now emerged that the alleged ‘spy’ is, indeed, not the one named in Alam’s controversial story but someone else. However, some contents of her story, apparently, do hold ground.
I remember this story getting discussed in length in BR. There were even some Sherlock Holmes style deduction as to the identity of the ISS spy was. Some even had managed to get a profile pic of the woman.anupmisra wrote:And that is "The rest of the story".
In case you were wondering what pa'astan was called before Sir Qasim (pbuh) stepped off his dhow in Raja Dahir's land? The present day purelanders are calling it Melluha. Yessir, thats why they are claiming: Pa'astan existed in 8000 BC. 
Do not miss this gem:

4 Ancient Superpowers: China (Yangtze valley), Egypt (Nile Valley), Iraq (Tigris Valley), Pakistan (Indus Valley)
Last edited by anupmisra on 19 Jan 2010 10:29, edited 1 time in total.
The Nation, January 19, 2010
Security forces have killed three militants and injured two terror suspects, while three soldiers also got injured in South Waziristan and Swat-Malakand region during the last 24 hours, ISPR reported on Monday.
According to details, the security forces conducted search and clearance operation in Spin Narai near Ghani Khel in Shakai sector and killed a terrorist during an encounter. Terrorists attacked security forces with rockets at Trikali Kubrai near Ghani Khel in the same sector and one soldier was injured.
On Jandola sector, security forces have defused two IEDs during search and clearance operation in Udin Sar near Janata, while another IED went off injuring two soldiers. On Razmak sector, the security forces carried out area domination of Pash Ziarat, Marobi Ragzai and Manakai Algad near Makeen.
Meanwhile in Swat-Malakand region, the security forces conducted search and clearance operation in Sharn, Nasapai and Ochar near Sakhara and recovered cache of arms and ammunitions. The forces conducted search and clearance operation at Wainai Bridge near Chuprial, Kuz Nawagai near Ambela, and Tando Dag near Kabal and apprehended two suspects. The security forces also conducted a search and clearance operation at Asharbanr near Charbagh. Two terrorists were killed during an encounter.
Our staff reporter from Swat adds: At least four militants were killed during a clash with security forces in Asharbanr area of tehsil Charbagh on Monday, source informed.
The deceased were identified as Irfan, Nasir, Amjad Hussain and Liaqat Ali. The security forces also recovered 21 pistols, two AK-47 riffles and other ammunition from their possession.
Meanwhile a passing-out parade was held in Guli Bagh area of Swat, which was attended by Incharge Military Operation Major General Sajjad Ghani, DIG Malakand Idress Khan, prominent political figure Afzal Khan Lala and others.
Security forces have killed three militants and injured two terror suspects, while three soldiers also got injured in South Waziristan and Swat-Malakand region during the last 24 hours, ISPR reported on Monday.
According to details, the security forces conducted search and clearance operation in Spin Narai near Ghani Khel in Shakai sector and killed a terrorist during an encounter. Terrorists attacked security forces with rockets at Trikali Kubrai near Ghani Khel in the same sector and one soldier was injured.
On Jandola sector, security forces have defused two IEDs during search and clearance operation in Udin Sar near Janata, while another IED went off injuring two soldiers. On Razmak sector, the security forces carried out area domination of Pash Ziarat, Marobi Ragzai and Manakai Algad near Makeen.
Meanwhile in Swat-Malakand region, the security forces conducted search and clearance operation in Sharn, Nasapai and Ochar near Sakhara and recovered cache of arms and ammunitions. The forces conducted search and clearance operation at Wainai Bridge near Chuprial, Kuz Nawagai near Ambela, and Tando Dag near Kabal and apprehended two suspects. The security forces also conducted a search and clearance operation at Asharbanr near Charbagh. Two terrorists were killed during an encounter.
Our staff reporter from Swat adds: At least four militants were killed during a clash with security forces in Asharbanr area of tehsil Charbagh on Monday, source informed.
The deceased were identified as Irfan, Nasir, Amjad Hussain and Liaqat Ali. The security forces also recovered 21 pistols, two AK-47 riffles and other ammunition from their possession.
Meanwhile a passing-out parade was held in Guli Bagh area of Swat, which was attended by Incharge Military Operation Major General Sajjad Ghani, DIG Malakand Idress Khan, prominent political figure Afzal Khan Lala and others.
Doesn't serve any purpose reminding ourselves, eh? Of course not. How did Al-Quolin-Bin-Powell put it when he was asked about Pakistan's nuclear proliferation... "the Past is the Past!" So forgive, forget and re-elect. Just blink often enough and you won't even notice the sellouts.amit wrote: SES was a fiasco, I think that point has been proven quite comprehensively. Having said that, however, I don't think it serves any purpose of bringing it out like a Rabbit from a Hat every time a discussion on India's foreign policy takes place. That also suggest a kind of time wrap.
The point about Sharm-el-Shaikh was that it was one of the few occasions the Maino-Manmohan cabal's arrogance had risen to the point where they did not care about selling out the national interest in full public view. They were indeed surprised by the furore when it turned out that people were, in fact, paying attention. I'm sure that's a mistake they will not repeat.
Given the closed-door skullduggery which the Maino-Manmohan government has typically prosecuted what passes for its "policies", including the Nuclear Deal and various rounds of quiet Kashmir dialogue with Musharraf and Mirwaiz Umar Farooq... it appears that Sharm-el-Shaikh is merely the visible tip of an iceberg towards which our country is being inexorably steered.
Nice attempt at equal equal, but falls thoroughly short of holding up on examination. The Lahore Bus Yatra and Agra conferences were embarrassments born of well-intentioned naivete on the Vajpayee administration's part. Ultimately nothing was given away and no harm done, and the Pakistani betrayal in each case was one of public sentiment.Which is fine as the jingo constituency, both within and outside BRF, serve as a vital pressure group which should keep the GoI from enacting fiascos like SES, the Lahore Bus Jatra, Agra and the Gujral doctrine - to name just a few. (I guess this is more a hope on my part than conviction).
Even the Gujral doctrine, horribly damaging though its consequences have been, stemmed from misguided WKK-ism and little more.
Sharm-el-Shaikh was something else altogether. As an example of an Indian Prime Minister compromising Indian interests at a time and in a manner that somehow dovetailed perfectly with the foreign policy objectives of another nation... it stands quite alone in abject infamy.
I'll tell you why I found her meek and hackeneyed. She regurgitates the same old verbiage: stable TSP is in India's interest. infrsatructure of terror in tact, and we "hope" TSP will dismantle terror bla bla. TSP, in response, in its customary style says, resolve Kashmir. How many million times have we seen this kind of a verbal duel? It just reinforces equal equal.Jarita wrote:^^^^ Upon watching the video - she is very very direct. As direct as a rep. of a democracy can be.
Why do people feel she is inadequate? One would not want her frothing in the mouth like the fools across the border.
Ditto her meek response to US view. Matter of fact, I found WKK thappad more aggressive. I am waiting for an Indian govt official to respond to US crap that reduction in India Paki tensions will help TSP focus on Taliban/AlQueda. We all know this forumation suits TSP just fine. And how will this reduction in tensions come about? By India giving Kashmir to TSP, and waving the white flag in Afganisthan.
Instead I would expect Ms. Rao to have said, the terror that US troops face on TSP's western border is identical to what India faces on TSP's east. 1000s have been killed as result of TSP's diabolical use of terror as an instrument of state policy. Furthermore, if there is no Pakistan-sponsored terror, India TSP relations will automatically improve, and Kashmir resolves itself. Why can't India say this and repeat a billion times if necessary? By sheer force of repitition, TSP has managed to convince one and all that India helping in the re-builidng of Afganisthan is a "threat" to it. So much so, USA is coy to even mention India's role for fear of upsetting TSP. Meek statements from India only endorese US equal equal BS. India should come and say that it will not accept a TSP proxy coming to power in Afganisthan.
It is covered here sir:Sachin wrote:I remember this story getting discussed in length in BR. There were even some Sherlock Holmes style deduction as to the identity of the ISS spy was. Some even had managed to get a profile pic of the woman.anupmisra wrote:And that is "The rest of the story".
http://sites.google.com/site/brfdiction ... aria-kiani
Ms. M.K. was Maria Kiani, who was Shrillen's protege.
Look Rudradev, you've already convinced yourself that the Maino-Manmohan cabal is out to screw India on the behest of the US, Pakistan, Evangalists, the Italian Mafia and whatever. Well they've been at it since 2004 and will be continuing till quite a few years, nah?
If you look at it from that POV why is SES so special?
It's a pity isn't it that the folks in India don't even know who are the right people to vote for?
However, I find that in your eloquent reply one crucial element missing which is relevant to this particular discussion. And that is what you think of the Foreign Sec's interview about relations with Pakistan.
Do you think she was meek? Use ineffectual language etc?
If you agree to the later I would be curious to know what kind of language would have been considered effective? I asked this from one of the BRFites who shares your POV but he shied away saying he's no Word Smith. However, you are one of the most eloquent posters here so it would be interesting to know your POV on this.
Cheers!
If you look at it from that POV why is SES so special?
It's a pity isn't it that the folks in India don't even know who are the right people to vote for?
However, I find that in your eloquent reply one crucial element missing which is relevant to this particular discussion. And that is what you think of the Foreign Sec's interview about relations with Pakistan.
Do you think she was meek? Use ineffectual language etc?
If you agree to the later I would be curious to know what kind of language would have been considered effective? I asked this from one of the BRFites who shares your POV but he shied away saying he's no Word Smith. However, you are one of the most eloquent posters here so it would be interesting to know your POV on this.
Cheers!
Last edited by amit on 19 Jan 2010 11:21, edited 2 times in total.
Because, despite the best efforts of shills like yourself, it's the one scrap of evidence that hasn't yet disappeared down the Orwellian memory-hole.amit wrote: If you look at it from that POV why is SES so special?
Rudradev wrote:Because, despite the best efforts of shills like yourself, it's the one scrap of evidence that hasn't yet disappeared down the Orwellian memory-hole.amit wrote: If you look at it from that POV why is SES so special?
My, my using words like shills in a discussion are we? Did you get up from the wrong side of the bed? I'm sure a person of your eloquence realises abusive words are no substitute for rational analysis, arguments.

From Dictionary.com:
Shill
–noun
1. a person who poses as a customer in order to decoy others into participating, as at a gambling house, auction, confidence game, etc.
2. a person who publicizes or praises something or someone for reasons of self-interest, personal profit, or friendship or loyalty.
Last edited by amit on 19 Jan 2010 11:15, edited 1 time in total.
The discussion was fine and both parties have a right to their view points. Rudradev, in your usual style, a very strong post earlier on, was a good read. Unfortunately you decided to make a personal attack by calling him a salesman of some sort. Sorry, can't let this go on. I have to issue a formal warning.
Archan,archan wrote:The discussion was fine and both parties have a right to their view points. Rudradev, in your usual style, a very strong post earlier on, was a good read. Unfortunately you decided to make a personal attack by calling him a salesman of some sort. Sorry, can't let this go on. I have to issue a formal warning.
Just saw your message. Could you kindly delete my previous message just before your's?
I wonder if there is an objective measure to calculate the extent of 'sellout' or the extent of 'securing' of India. If we consider the US approach (Bush era) - Tsp was told 'you are with us or against us', TSP guboed instantly (though Mushy claims he wargamed pakis chances of survival), TSP was rewarded with billions of dollars which she repaid by wiping out the CIA SOG team in Afghanistan.
India has had her share of 'nani yaad dila denge' and 'aad paad ki ladai' types of statements. Recently S-e-S was an example of a meek response (perhaps by design). But has it worked? As a measure, would the number of 'terror related deaths due to pakis' qualify?
amit, let the whole thing remain as it is. That is the best practice as far as possible, IMO.
Sure I leave it to Admins like you to take the call.archan wrote:amit, let the whole thing remain as it is. That is the best practice as far as possible, IMO.
My point in asking you is because it leaves a bad taste. I know we've had many epic discussions on other threads like the Nuclear Deal dhagas which have gone pretty wild. However, this is about Terrorist Islamic Republic of Pakistan where a lot of Paklurkers visit and I feel we shouldn't be trading friendly fire among ourselves here.
Nothing we don't know but fwiw
Pak officers working with jihadis, Headley confirms to FBI
Aamir Raza Khan (Chief of Indian Mujahideen) : http://factindiablog.wordpress.com/cate ... raza-khan/
Mufti Sufi Patangiya
Rasool Parti
Ok got it these two operate from Karachi ( were in news for Ahemadabad and Bangaloru blasts)
link: http://www.rediff.com/news/2008/jul/30ahd7.htm
Shahid Bilal gang from Hyderabad ( Former Chief of HUJI's India ops ? ) : http://www.hindustantimes.com/News-Feed ... 14861.aspx
Pak officers working with jihadis, Headley confirms to FBI
Guys any details on these chimps :The FBI interrogation of David Coleman Headley alias Daood Gilani has, for the first time, confirmed what India has always known: A "section of serving Pakistan army officers" are working in collaboration with India-specific jihadi groups like LeT and JeM.
Sources said this was revealed by Headley to his FBI interrogators in what is the first confirmation by an independent probe agency of the involvement of Pakistani army officers in planning and executing terrorist operations against India.
This, sources said, had been conveyed to the Indian side by the FBI team which visited India to share information on Headley’s questioning. While Pakistan has explained away the instances of the involvement of army officials calling them “aberrations”, this has exposed the jihadi infiltration of the Pakistani army and their collaboration with terrorist outfits in anti-India operations.
Sources said the officials identified by Headley were working with Lashkar on ‘Karachi project’ as part of a larger campaign against India. This project involves using jihadi fugitives from India sheltered in Pakistan to draw in vulnerable Indian Muslim youth.
The FBI interrogation of David Coleman Headley has revealed a Lashkar training project involving jihadi fugitives from India. The youth, after they are trained by Pakistani army officials, are sent back to India as part of the gameplan to conceal the Pakistani involvement and pass off the terror in India as a home-grown phenomenon.
During their discussions with FBI, the Indian side told them about their strong suspicion that Headley was present in the Karachi control room from which the Lashkar leadership choreographed the 26/11 terror attacks. The FBI team said this was not borne out by the evidence in their possession but the Indian side has asked the US agency to check a few facts which they have promised to do.
The details of the Karachi project, revealed by FBI, corroborates India’s own findings. Agencies here have established that a number of absconding terrorists — Aamir Raza Khan, Mufti Sufi Patangiya and Rasool Parti and the remnants of Shahid Bilal gang from Hyderabad — have been luring Muslim youth to be trained as jihadis before being sent to India.
The launch of Indian Mujahideen, which tormented India with a wave of bombings, was part of the plan to erase Pakistan’s fingerprints and pass off the attacks as resulting from the disaffection of a section of its own population.
Even 26/11 attackers, armed with fake IDs of a Bangalore engineering college, had planned to mask their nationality. One of them had called up a TV channel introducing the gang as Deccan Mujahideen.
Aamir Raza Khan (Chief of Indian Mujahideen) : http://factindiablog.wordpress.com/cate ... raza-khan/
Mufti Sufi Patangiya
Rasool Parti
Ok got it these two operate from Karachi ( were in news for Ahemadabad and Bangaloru blasts)
link: http://www.rediff.com/news/2008/jul/30ahd7.htm
Shahid Bilal gang from Hyderabad ( Former Chief of HUJI's India ops ? ) : http://www.hindustantimes.com/News-Feed ... 14861.aspx
ok let me take the first shot at this.. these are not the strongest words i could come up with.. someone can do better ...
1. first of all i dont like the words "infrastructure of terrorism should be dismantled." (that is a massive tongue twister.) should be replaced with "pakistani government should stop its military training of and financial support to islamic terrorist groups."
2. secondly "india is interested in a stable and whatever pakistan" should be replaced with "we want pakistan not to degrade into chaos and violence thereby causing great suffering to the people of the whole region."
or "we do not want the chaos and violence in pakistan to have a negative effect on the progress of other countries in the region."
"chaos and violence in pakistan has a negative effect on overall progress of the region."
or "ensuring pakistan is free of terrorists is not only good for pakistanis but for the whole of humanity."
And eliminate the notion of pakistan as a safe place for human beings leave alone muslims by saying so openly. we can use diplomatic language here if we must.
the words should clearly show that if a pakistani so much as moves it causes pain in the vicinity and therefore such movement must be eliminated.
(thereby the words "only good paki is a dead one.")
1. first of all i dont like the words "infrastructure of terrorism should be dismantled." (that is a massive tongue twister.) should be replaced with "pakistani government should stop its military training of and financial support to islamic terrorist groups."
2. secondly "india is interested in a stable and whatever pakistan" should be replaced with "we want pakistan not to degrade into chaos and violence thereby causing great suffering to the people of the whole region."
or "we do not want the chaos and violence in pakistan to have a negative effect on the progress of other countries in the region."
"chaos and violence in pakistan has a negative effect on overall progress of the region."
or "ensuring pakistan is free of terrorists is not only good for pakistanis but for the whole of humanity."
And eliminate the notion of pakistan as a safe place for human beings leave alone muslims by saying so openly. we can use diplomatic language here if we must.

the words should clearly show that if a pakistani so much as moves it causes pain in the vicinity and therefore such movement must be eliminated.

Last edited by rajpa on 19 Jan 2010 13:27, edited 5 times in total.
I am glad to see that at least BRF sees far many more "less than the meek" statements that can be issued by GoI (supported by actions of course)
and we are merely starting on the list.
Meanwhile -- if the "meek" statement causes so much takleef, I would imagine one strong statement + 1 strong action would keep Pakis in their "chooha ka bill" (mouse hole) for 10 years before their 3 1/2 friends can build them up again -- this at the very minimum.
Actually what I want GoI to do is to have a grand plan of reconquista of Pakistan to live up to its "secular" credentials only.
and we are merely starting on the list.
Meanwhile -- if the "meek" statement causes so much takleef, I would imagine one strong statement + 1 strong action would keep Pakis in their "chooha ka bill" (mouse hole) for 10 years before their 3 1/2 friends can build them up again -- this at the very minimum.
Actually what I want GoI to do is to have a grand plan of reconquista of Pakistan to live up to its "secular" credentials only.
BAD: "The training camps in pakistan are still active."
GOOD: "Pakistan govt should shut down the terrorist camps in Muridke, X, Y immediately as we have intelligence that these terrorist training camps are planning a terrorist attack in India / Afghanistan. We are escalating our threat level from Pakistan to CRIMSON on the basis of this intelligence."
"BLOOD RED is when we wage war."
The outcome of that will be CHILLED BLOOD IN BROWN PANTS IN TSP DUE TO COLD START.
um. nice. warming up...
GOOD: "Pakistan govt should shut down the terrorist camps in Muridke, X, Y immediately as we have intelligence that these terrorist training camps are planning a terrorist attack in India / Afghanistan. We are escalating our threat level from Pakistan to CRIMSON on the basis of this intelligence."
"BLOOD RED is when we wage war."
The outcome of that will be CHILLED BLOOD IN BROWN PANTS IN TSP DUE TO COLD START.
um. nice. warming up...

Pearls of Wisdom from the unmentionable.
Now I have a theory with regards to China. You see, China remians as a communist country while communism is all but dead. They are trying very hard to slowly switch to a capitalistic system but have become very careful and are treading there steps very lightly because now capitalism is dying. China, as a nation and as a people are looking for another ideology to adhere to. They know that there has to be a binding force that unites a nation and in the 21st century, just being Chinese is not enough. More is needed. With the demise of communism and the approaching demise of capitalism, China is growing desperate since it neither wants to pursue the old brow-beaten lines of communism nor does it want to be dragged down with capitalism {The Problem}.
I have every reason to believe that China will soon start (if they haven't already) looking towards Islam as both an ideology and as a socio-economic system to replace both communism and capitalism. {The Solution!}It may take a while, but it is bound to happen since there is no other ideology left in the world.
BAD: "Pakistan should put an end to cross border terrorism."
GOOD: "Pakistan should deter Pakistani terrorists from entering Indian territory or they will be killed on arrival."
"Pakistan government should work on policies to deter its citizens from conducting terrorist activities in India."
GOOD: "Pakistan should deter Pakistani terrorists from entering Indian territory or they will be killed on arrival."
"Pakistan government should work on policies to deter its citizens from conducting terrorist activities in India."
Last edited by rajpa on 19 Jan 2010 13:20, edited 1 time in total.
Vikram please post the link , how can you deny us of source of such unadulterated entertainment ? 
If it is too halaal to handle please post in BENIS.

BAD: "Composite dialogue cannot be resumed without putting an end to terrorism."
GOOD: "Pakistani army should stop sending terrorists to Kashmir as a bargaining tool in order to start a dialogue with India. Pakistan goverment should be aware that terrorists cannot be used against India to influence domestic or foreign policy. It only results in loss of lives terrorist and innocent."
"Islam and Hinduism live side by side in India as in the rest of the world. Pakistan must put an end to its partition mindset of Islam being incompatible with other religions including Hinduism, which is the mindset that fuels Islamic terrorism and is the root cause of Islamic terrorism. Pakistan does not have any rightful claim to any part of Indian territory based on the religion of its people. We consider partition as a settled issue. May Pakistan RIP."
Last edited by rajpa on 19 Jan 2010 13:55, edited 2 times in total.
Done.negi wrote:Vikram please post the link , how can you deny us of source of such unadulterated entertainment ?
The link is not halaal but denial of such pearls is mental torture. The other thread now has the link.
*Flash News*
Looks like all the puki players have been rejected in IPL3 auction. So much for the Aman Ki Ayesha
The WKKs can kiss their musharaffs for the time being

Looks like all the puki players have been rejected in IPL3 auction. So much for the Aman Ki Ayesha
The WKKs can kiss their musharaffs for the time being

Defining ‘strategic depth’
And how does it help us? We are engaged in the Great Game in Afghanistan, we are told, because ‘strategic depth’ is vital for Pakistan due to the fact that our country is very narrow at its middle and could well be cut into half by an Indian attack in force.
Strategic depth, we are further informed, will give respite to our armed forces which could withdraw into Afghanistan to then regroup and mount counter-attacks on Indian forces in Pakistan. I ask you!
I ask you for several reasons. Let us presume that the Indians are foolish enough to get distracted from educating their people, some of whom go to some of the best centres of learning in the world. Let us assume that they are idiotic enough to opt for war instead of industrialising themselves and meeting their economic growth targets which are among the highest in the world.
Let us imagine that they are cretinous enough to go to war with a nuclear-armed Pakistan and effectively put an immediate and complete end to their multi-million dollar tourism industry. Let us suppose that they lose all sense, all reason, and actually attack Pakistan and cut our country into half.
Will our army pack its bags and escape into Afghanistan? How will it disengage itself from the fighting? What route will it use, through which mountain passes? Will the Peshawar Corps gun its tanks and troop carriers and trucks and towed artillery and head into the Khyber Pass, and on to Jalalabad? Will the Karachi and Quetta Corps do likewise through the Bolan and Khojak passes?
And what happens to the Lahore and Sialkot and Multan and Gujranwala and Bahawalpur and other garrisons? What about the air force? Far more than anything else, what about the by now 180 million people of the country? What ‘strategic depth’ do our Rommels and Guderians talk about, please? What poppycock is this?
More importantly, how can Afghanistan be our ‘strategic depth’ when most Afghans hate our guts, not only the northerners, but even those who call themselves Pakhtuns?
Case in point: the absolute and repeated refusal of even the Taliban government when it was misruling Afghanistan, to accept the Durand Line as the international border between Pakistan and Afghanistan, despite the fact that it was a surrogate of Pakistan — propped into power; paid for; and helped militarily, diplomatically and politically by the Pakistani government and its ‘agencies’.
Indeed, it even refused the Commando’s interior minister, the loudmouth Gen Moinuddin Haider when he went to Kabul to ask for the extradition of Pakistani criminals being sheltered by the Taliban. We must remember that the Commando, as chief executive of the country, was pressing the Foreign Office till just a few days before 9/11 to use every effort to have the Taliban regime’ recognised by more countries!
This poppycock of ‘strategic depth’ can only be explained by our great military thinkers and strategists and geniuses: it is not for mortals like yours truly to make sense of any of it.Particularly because this nonsense can only happen after the Americans depart from Afghanistan. And what, pray, is the guarantee that they will leave when they say they will?
Why this subject at this time, you might well ask. Well I have just been reading David Sanger’s The Inheritance in which he meticulously lays out the reasons why he believes the Pakistani “dual policy” towards the Taliban exists.
On page 247 he states that when Michael McConnell, the then chief of US National Intelligence went to Pakistan in late May 2008 (three months after the elections that trounced Musharraf and his King’s Party, mark) he heard Pakistani officers make the case for the Pakistani need for having a friendly government in Kabul after the Americans departed.
When he got back to Washington McConnell “ordered up a full assessment” of the situation. ‘It did not take long … Musharraf’s record of duplicity was well known. While Kayani was a favourite of the White House, he had also been overheard — presumably on telephone intercepts — referring to one of the most brutal of the Taliban leaders, Maulvi Jalaluddin Haqqani, as a “strategic asset”. Interesting, for Kayani’s former boss, Musharraf is quoted thus in Der Spiegel:
Spiegel: “Let us talk about the role of the ISI. A short time ago, US newspapers reported that ISI has systematically supported Taliban groups. Is that true?”
Musharraf: “Intelligence always has access to other networks — this is what Americans did with KGB, this is what ISI also does. You should understand that the army is on board to fight the Taliban and Al Qaeda. I have always been against the Taliban. Don’t try to lecture us about how we should handle this tactically. I will give you an example: Siraj Haqqani ...”
Spiegel: “... a powerful Taliban commander who is allegedly secretly allied with the ISI.”
Musharraf: “He is the man who has influence over Baitullah Mehsud, a dangerous terrorist, the fiercest commander in South Waziristan and the murderer of Benazir Bhutto as we know today. Mehsud kidnapped our ambassador in Kabul and our intelligence used Haqqani’s influence to get him released. Now, that does not mean that Haqqani is supported by us. The intelligence service is using certain enemies against other enemies. And it is better to tackle them one by one than making them all enemies.”
Well, there they go again!
But back to ‘strategic depth’. Will the likes of Sirajuddin Haqqani, son of Jalaluddin Haqqani, help Pakistan gain this ‘depth’ in Afghanistan? Are we that gone that we need these backward yahoos to save our army?![]()
PS By the way what about our nuclear weapons? Are they not enough to stop the Indians in their tracks? What poppycock is this ‘strategic depth’?!
No takers for TFTA Pakistani CricketersUday B wrote:*Flash News*
The WKKs can kiss their musharaffs for the time being![]()
Waiting to read the newspapers from TSP tomorrow.
Let me guess some points that might crop up:
- T20 bad for cricket anyway
- Pi$$ process could be irreversibly damaged!
- We should react with blanket ban on all Indian sports persons.
- IPL may go on but cricket will suffer!
Here i am revealing the secret access code to US Nuclear weapons arsenal for 8 years..however
Let's hope the Pakis are smarter
Downhill ski experts and ex prisoners of conscience more describes the PAStrategic depth, we are further informed, will give respite to our armed forces which could withdraw into Afghanistan

Another news item and more

http://news.bbc.co.uk/2/hi/uk_news/8407298.stmPakistanis are more likely to be turned down for visas to visit the UK than any other nationals, figures show.
Bangladeshis were the second least successful with a refusal rate of 31% but the figure for India was just 14%.
Neela, let me add to your list:Neela wrote:No takers for TFTA Pakistani Cricketers*Flash News*
The WKKs can kiss their musharaffs for the time being![]()
Waiting to read the newspapers from TSP tomorrow.
Let me guess some points that might crop up:
- T20 bad for cricket anyway
- Pi$$ process could be irreversibly damaged!
- We should react with blanket ban on all Indian sports persons.
- IPL may go on but cricket will suffer!
- Pakistan will role out its own version of IPL and then there will be no takers for Indian tournament. Habib Motors will donate a state-of-the-art Sitara as top prize for the Cricketer of the tournament in PPL.
- Its a YYY conspiracy which kept Pakistan's World's Best Cricketers from playing.
- Pakistan will teach BCCI a lesson by boycotting any international tournament where the Indian cricket team plays. World cricket will suffer and the ICC will be taught a lesson for not protesting.
Last but not the least:
- Pakistan will take up the issue at the UN and the World Court and demand Arbitration.
On another note:
Was in India for a month or so. What kind of trash is the Aman ki whatever started by Toilet? Tried reading a few articles, gave up after some time. It's sad to see at what level the Grand old lady of Boribunder has been brought to in the name of profit maximization. The downhill is not as apparent in the Internet edition that I access.

I believe that one of the skills they try and teach at the foreign services academy is the art of brevity (a lesson we learnt after Krishna Menon's record breaking and mind numbingly boring speech at the UN). In essence - do not use 16 words when 9 would suffice. This actually requires a huge amount of training and experience. I believe even certain MNCs follow the dictum - that if you cannot express your views in 2 paragraphs, your idea is probably not worth talking about.rajpa wrote:BAD: "Pakistan should put an end to cross border terrorism."
I'm sure you realise that the line about paki terrorists being killed on arrival if they dare to come to India actually makes no sense because if they are going to be KOA then why is India concerned at all? or even talking about it?
Second, all this stuff about CRIMSON and BLOOD RED will actually confirm that India is full of hot air. This terminology suggests that at best you are deferring your response and at worst you are going to make a supreme jack ass of yourself by not carrying through with your threat.
Finally, India is only starting to follow Teddy Roosevelt's dictum - 'speak softly but carry a big stick'.
Now note and contrast the 'forthrightness' that Paki Federal Finance Minister speaketh while holding out the begging bowl:
(Fixed url)
http://www.dailytimes.com.pk/default.as ... 2009_pg5_1Federal Finance Minister Shaukat Tareen deplored the failure of Friends of Democratic Pakistan (FoDP) to honour their pledges as so far no substantial inflow came from that forum.
Tareen even went on to say that attitude of USA with Pakistan is disgusting and they consider us untouchable.
(Fixed url)
dude - take it easy you have four paragraphs for my two sentences!arnab wrote:I believe that one of the skills they try and teach at the foreign services academy is the art of brevity (a lesson we learnt after Krishna Menon's record breaking and mind numbingly boring speech at the UN). In essence - do not use 16 words when 9 would suffice. This actually requires a huge amount of training and experience. I believe even certain MNCs follow the dictum - that if you cannot express your views in 2 paragraphs, your idea is probably not worth talking about.rajpa wrote:BAD: "Pakistan should put an end to cross border terrorism."
I'm sure you realise that the line about paki terrorists being killed on arrival if they dare to come to India actually makes no sense because if they are going to be KOA then why is India concerned at all? or even talking about it?
Second, all this stuff about CRIMSON and BLOOD RED will actually confirm that India is full of hot air. This terminology suggests that at best you are deferring your response and at worst you are going to make a supreme jack ass of yourself by not carrying through with your threat.
Finally, India is only starting to follow Teddy Roosevelt's dictum - 'speak softly but carry a big stick'.

firstly we should have some levels of threat perception similar to the us homeland security. and we should keep escalating our threat perception to the tsp (and to the rest of the world as well). this may atleast cause some of the camps to shiver in panic - as has happened before.
secondly, telling them that their terrorrists will be killed is for psyops onlee. piglets know and need to be made aware that most of their "commanders" do not last more than six months after crossing the loc.. we are simply twisting the (current metaphorical) knife further..
such and BLOOD RED and CRIMSON are for jingo consumption onlee!

the alleged phone call from pranab mukherjee had tsp reducing the shelf life of their fsolas by half.
a graded threat escalation level will have them taking actions on a repeated basis. we must ensure these actions can only be detrimental to them. we must make it clear that we will have a dialogue only if the threat perception goes to ALLCLEAR. We will keep the threat perception dangerously close to COLDSTART when we are really pissed. having a public tsp-threat-o-meter can be of good use to display to the international community.
1. add ten points to the threat-o-meter for every known camp
2. add two points for every intercept of terrorist conversation
3. add two points for negative remarks by a tsp politician
4. add two points for every bombing in tsp
5. add twenty points for "small" terror acts
6. add 100 points for major terror act
so on...
2 points - ALLCLEAR (ahem.. "DHO DALA")
40 points and above - FIERYORANGE - Action: No trade with pakis.
60 points and above - CRIMSON - Action: NO PEOPLE-PEOPLE ORGY
100 points and above - BLOODRED - Action: COLDSTART
hehe.
(for example purpose onlee. gobermand may consult for free if serious.)
2. add two points for every intercept of terrorist conversation
3. add two points for negative remarks by a tsp politician
4. add two points for every bombing in tsp
5. add twenty points for "small" terror acts
6. add 100 points for major terror act
so on...
2 points - ALLCLEAR (ahem.. "DHO DALA")
40 points and above - FIERYORANGE - Action: No trade with pakis.
60 points and above - CRIMSON - Action: NO PEOPLE-PEOPLE ORGY
100 points and above - BLOODRED - Action: COLDSTART
hehe.
(for example purpose onlee. gobermand may consult for free if serious.)