Telangana Monitor

The Strategic Issues & International Relations Forum is a venue to discuss issues pertaining to India's security environment, her strategic outlook on global affairs and as well as the effect of international relations in the Indian Subcontinent. We request members to kindly stay within the mandate of this forum and keep their exchanges of views, on a civilised level, however vehemently any disagreement may be felt. All feedback regarding forum usage may be sent to the moderators using the Feedback Form or by clicking the Report Post Icon in any objectionable post for proper action. Please note that the views expressed by the Members and Moderators on these discussion boards are that of the individuals only and do not reflect the official policy or view of the Bharat-Rakshak.com Website. Copyright Violation is strictly prohibited and may result in revocation of your posting rights - please read the FAQ for full details. Users must also abide by the Forum Guidelines at all times.

Re: Telangana Monitor

ramana wrote:.. So the separation agitation refuses to die down as they know that the cabal running INC wants it...
Ramanaji.....any "inferences" why they want it? and for what they want it? I'll not ask for any sources, links etc :lol:..jokes apart what is your interpretation of the current situation and its seed?

TIA

Looks like they perfected mafia style Vasool (collection) operation model:

For enterprise market: Attack -> Collect money -> Give assurance
For consumer market: Conduct dhoom-dhaam meetings -> collect money

DC 'pays price' for opposing Telangana
http://www.greatandhra.com/ganews/viewn ... 15&scat=16

TRS gives Deccan Chargers assurance of smooth IPL-3
http://bharatwaves.com/news/TRS-gives-D ... 25812.html

Telangana Dhoom Dhaam is Collection Dhoom Dhaam
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=oVzU8usrI3I

Venkarl wrote:
ramana wrote:.. So the separation agitation refuses to die down as they know that the cabal running INC wants it...
Ramanaji.....any "inferences" why they want it? and for what they want it? I'll not ask for any sources, links etc :lol:..jokes apart what is your interpretation of the current situation and its seed?

TIA

My opinion:

They are scared they wont retain power at Center as they have lost the democratic spirit. They want to convert it to a de-facto imperium under an electoral fig leaf. In otherwords convert a representative elected govt to a herditary form just as th Nizam, Nawab of Carnatic and Nawab of Bengal's heirs tried to do in the 18th century and brought/transformed foreign business men into Colonial powers. Substitute massa for the new Colonial power. All roads lead to Duplicity.

If they (INC) give the states to small parties who rely on patronage form Center it revives the "samrajya" prinicple. The little states give tribute and send represetatives to the grand durbar presided by the DIEnasty.

And "All IZ well!"

Soon after YSR died, many were asking Jagan as CM and they did coup on high command decision. That came as timing to unleash high command power and now local congresswalas are fighting for their own survival.

They used KCR and multiple personalities of Congress to "condition" AP leaders and people. It is noteworthy that despite extremist talks and attacks by Tvadis, none are arrested so far. (whereas in other instances, they were very quick to arrest people)

Now that YSR&co is marginalized *, we need to see what Delhi Congress wants to do - roll back T agitation or make it permanent.

* They released a Jalayagnam calendar without YSR photo :twisted:

Shifting goal posts by Tvadis. Now the other party is coming with stats, Tvadis are no longer arguing in that direction and are saying "Situation now is like broken glass. How can you fix it, let's separate" (I don't remember who made it but some TRS/Congress person said it in NTV.)

Here is an interview with Payyavula Keshav, TDP MLA and the first one to resign from MLA seat for United AP soon after Chidambaram midnight statement.

'Telangana demand is today not about development but self-respect'
http://news.rediff.com/interview/2010/j ... andhra.htm
If you claim that your statistics paint a different picture why aren't the people seeking a separate state convinced?

Who said they are not convinced? Once we showed them the statistics, they did come around and were convinced. Do you see them screaming about development today? No. Today, they say it is more about their self-respect and hence they be given a separate state. A demand cannot be made in this manner.

Venkarl wrote:...
But nobody talks about what after getting Telangana. No one has laid out a road map for the development of new state. From low class to high class, I couldn't see a single VISIONARY in this whole episode. Same applies to Unified Andhravadis, they bat for unity and conveniently forget to how the problems of underdeveloped districts in all areas can be addressed if united we stay . So many discussions on TV9, NTV and HMTV I see daily with a hope of ORIGINALITY in both the causes, everybody says, you did that to us, and other says you also did this to us. No maturity among leaders spearheading both the causes. I have no solid base for this--> I feel that its just chaos what is wanted here and there might be hidden stakes for hidden players in this region which might be restricted to this region or even hit at national level. Separate or Unified, its not showing any positive signs with the resultant.
Venkarl garu,

Thanks for echoing my thoughts!

FWIW.

I had a long discussion/debate with a couple of Telangana colleagues in massaland yesterday.

The T-Vadi POV went in this line

- Do not include Hyderabad when comparing Telangana statistics. But they want to include Hyderabad as part of Telangana state.
- For example they wanted to discuss number of universities, Telangana has 2 Univs where as Andhra had 4 universities. When I pointed out that Andhra includes two regions, Andhra and Seema, then the question is why 2 universities for 4 districts in Rayalaseema. When I asked them to compare number of seats in these universities they do not have any answers. The interesting point is they do not want to count numerous central and open universities that are in Hyderabad. They do not think that these universities are Hyderabad by virtue of it being our capital.
- Then the discussion moved on to number of hospitals. And it is same story on every issue, be it poverty, backwardness, schools, arable area, watershed….

Then one of the guys confessed to me and agreed with my following observations –
- It is the ‘hundreds of years of Islamic rule’ that caused Telangana backwardness to start with. Very few Telangana people know of their true ‘Telugu’ language and instead think the urduised-telugu to be their heritage. That Telangana cannot compare itself with rest of Andhrapradesh on its economic indicators post-independence, instead must compare itself with other parts of erstwhile Hyderabad state.
- That telangana population did not develop the sense of entitlement/association on Andhra Pradesh state. That is why a T-student prefers a 3rd grade telangana-edu-institution instead of opting for a better institute in rest of Andhra. An Andhra-student on the other hand would go anywhere in AP (Telangana or Rayalaseema) to get best education. And it is same with a seema-student.
- That none of T-leadership has a roadmap/vision for telangana and it would be a lose-lose situation.

My colleague visited desh recently and observed the animosity at gross root levels. The school teachers and state govt employees are instilling this bitterness in young minds. I cannot comprehend the reasons behind it.
Last edited by RamaY on 28 Jan 2010 02:32, edited 1 time in total.

The hatred is being built up to ensure no peace in future.

About education I would go to the far ends of the earth to acquire it.
yvijay

Post by yvijay »

RamaY wrote: - That telangana population did not develop the sense of entitlement/association on Andhra Pradesh state. That is why a T-student prefers a 3rd grade telangana-edu-institution instead of opting for a better institute in rest of Andhra. An Andhra-student on the other hand would go anywhere in AP (Telangana or Rayalaseema) to get best education. And it is same with a seema-student.
Can you tell me what are these 3rd grade telangana-edu-institutions that telangana students opt for instead of the first grade Andhra institutes and at what level(school, intermediate or Engineering) ? At engineering level the local-non local (85%-15%)restriction applies for whole of AP not just Telangana. So there can be only maximum of 15% locals at any institute anywhere. I didn't had one Andhra student in my batch in Engineering (Hyderabad). But at the intermediate level where there are no restrictions, lot of students from Telangana d go to Guntur,Vijayawade etc.I don't know where you pulled that stuff from, but you are definetly wrong on this issue.
And which part of AP had these sense of entitlement of AP state ? Most of the village people don't care about these entitlement, association stuff. Even now people in Telangana doesn't seem to care about the issue. It's happening only in the cities. Sure if they get Telangana, it's a bonus for them in terms of resource allocation, but they never had antipathy for Andhra people that some here are alluding. If that has been the case , there would have been no Andhra businesses in Telangana.
My take is the agitation was always about the resource allocation (mainly irrigation) and govt jobs. The irrigation part was taken of by YSR govt. and govt jobs are no longer looked upon as holy grail as it was seen before.

yvijay wrote: Can you tell me what are these 3rd grade telangana-edu-institutions that telangana students opt for instead of the first grade Andhra institutes and at what level(school, intermediate or Engineering) ? At engineering level the local-non local (85%-15%)restriction applies for whole of AP not just Telangana. So there can be only maximum of 15% locals at any institute anywhere. I didn't had one Andhra student in my batch in Engineering (Hyderabad). But at the intermediate level where there are no restrictions, lot of students from Telangana d go to Guntur,Vijayawade etc.I don't know where you pulled that stuff from, but you are definetly wrong on this issue.
And which part of AP had these sense of entitlement of AP state ? Most of the village people don't care about these entitlement, association stuff. Even now people in Telangana doesn't seem to care about the issue. It's happening only in the cities. Sure if they get Telangana, it's a bonus for them in terms of resource allocation, but they never had antipathy for Andhra people that some here are alluding. If that has been the case , there would have been no Andhra businesses in Telangana.
My take is the agitation was always about the resource allocation (mainly irrigation) and govt jobs. The irrigation part was taken of by YSR govt. and govt jobs are no longer looked upon as holy grail as it was seen before.
YVijay garu,

I said what I think and it made sense to my T-colleague. You are perfectly right to diagree with my view.

Coming to your points -

Education -
If 15% of non-local seats in Andhra Univ are used by Telangana students, then what is this takleef that Andhra students are invading Telangana Edu. institutions? 85% of these seats are reserved for locals, right?

Agitation Leadership -
I do not understand how a city-based forum can lead the T-agitation, while demanding that
- Any regional comparison should exclude the city, that is Hyderabad
- This forum represents the entire Telangana rural population

Resource Allocation (mainly Irrigation)

If you refer the previous pages of this thread you can get a high level picture of %irrigated land, food grain production etc statistics. Please tell me how Telangana is backward compared to say Rayalaseema districts and North Andhra districts?

If the comparison is with Godavari and Krishna/Guntur states, how much of new Ayakat has been added after independence? If you read those details of these projects, it states that the Ayakat has been confirmed (not getting the right word).

In our discussion yestereday, my friends argued that various educational/research institutions setup in Hyderabad were done by central funds so must not be counted as part of andhra resource allocation. By that logic even Srisailam and N.Sagar projects were implemented by mostly central funds, as part 5 year plans. Where do we want to go with this logic?

Finally, I do not like the language of one allowing someone for something, as every Indian has a right to live, work, and conduct business in any part of India, except JK. Hope you agree with me on that.

I have seen references here that Telangana Telugu is "urduised" while coastal andhra is just about perfect. Can anyone putup a list of either words or sentences (better) that Telangana folks but not coastal andhra folks use in their daily life? It will be interesting to find such. It will be good to know how much folks know about Telangana beyond Hyd :)

On other note: Do note that most district of Telangana are more diversified than coastal andhra/rayalaseema districts. It is very common to see Sikhs, Gujaratis, Marwaris, Marathis, Kannadigas, and even Sindhis settled in these districts for quite sometime.

Further, I think we went thru this. The so called Nizam's "exploitation" was in a way milder than what people think. We still had really good university Osmania (one should look at the buildings, infra that a univ should have) and compare it with the other *things* we have in other districts. We talked about Nizam Sagar Canal system feeding Sugar care produce ( in 16000 sq kms area) and at that time having the Asia's largest sugar factory.

We've had rice research institutes that go back to that period.

The Sirpur Kagaznagar factory ( in Adilabad) too was established during Nizam time. This is now managed by Poddars of North and is still one of the biggest paper manufactoring plans in India.

Regarding universities (let's look at the "quality" institutes that someone was referring):

There is was one university opened outside of Hyd post Independence - Kakatiya ( 1975?)
Recently in 2005(?), Nizamabad was granted Telangana University.

In rest of Andhra we had 3 universities opened post Independence:
Sri Venkateshwara University (Tirupati)
Archarya Nagarjuna ( Guntur)
Sri KrishnaDevaraya (Anantapur)
besides Andhra University ( in Vizag) which existed pre-independence.

On the question why Telangana students do not study in Coastal Andhra/Rayalaseema is (IMO) they feel the region is most casteist (almost comparable to Bihar). Every college has some of caste reference ( in rayalaseema it is all Reddy business).
KLC vaddeswaram (koneru lakshmiah college) is usually referred as kamma leading college. I am sure similar such stories about Sidhartha and other places. I am not denying caste references in Telangana but not as rampant as we have in rest of AP. The other reason I mentioned earlier is the buddy system, at least that is one reason excise caution in dealing - even at student/lecturer or student/student level. It does fit well with what they see/hear in households and jobs scene. I don't think the whole culture and environment is welcoming.

Rayalaseema is pretty much same story - Reddys are hugely dominated and much of political culture resembles what we hear of Bihar.

Now, I have see "quality" of the folks from andhra relative to Hyd institutions and/or Kakatiya (Warangal), I will leave out REC for obvious reasons, there is simply no match on the quality :rotfl: I can almost quarantee most IT boddy shoppers are degree holders of andhra colleges :rotfl:. This is really funny point one should have made.

One of the reasons I moved out of Hyd was also because of horrible work culture I have seen. When I moved to Bengaluru, I noticed the openness, inclusive culture, diversity, general education, I saw in my district. I was convinced that I am done with Hyd. Even now, when I R2I ing, Bengaluru is the place I will go.

Satya_anveshi wrote:I have seen references here that Telangana Telugu is "urduised" while coastal andhra is just about perfect. Can anyone putup a list of either words or sentences (better) that Telangana folks but not coastal andhra folks use in their daily life? It will be interesting to find such. It will be good to know how much folks know about Telangana beyond Hyd :)
My friend these are not my words.

It is T-vadis who are saying that others are laughing at their telugu, and that they are proud of their urduized-telugu mix and so on. First let them figureout what they are and what they want to be.

AFAIC Telangana telugu is Bammera Potana telugu and there is no other telugu poet like him.

Satya_anveshi wrote:
On the question why Telangana students do not study in Coastal Andhra/Rayalaseema is (IMO) they feel the region is most casteist (almost comparable to Bihar). Every college has some of caste reference ( in rayalaseema it is all Reddy business).
KLC vaddeswaram (koneru lakshmiah college) is usually referred as kamma leading college. I am sure similar such stories about Sidhartha and other places. I am not denying caste references in Telangana but not as rampant as we have in rest of AP. The other reason I mentioned earlier is the buddy system, at least that is one reason excise caution in dealing - even at student/lecturer or student/student level. It does fit well with what they see/hear in households and jobs scene. I don't think the whole culture and environment is welcoming.

Rayalaseema is pretty much same story - Reddys are hugely dominated and much of political culture resembles what we hear of Bihar.

Now, I have see "quality" of the folks from andhra relative to Hyd institutions and/or Kakatiya (Warangal), I will leave out REC for obvious reasons, there is simply no match on the quality :rotfl: I can almost quarantee most IT boddy shoppers are degree holders of andhra colleges :rotfl:. This is really funny point one should have made.

One of the reasons I moved out of Hyd was also because of horrible work culture I have seen. When I moved to Bengaluru, I noticed the openness, inclusive culture, diversity, general education, I saw in my district. I was convinced that I am done with Hyd. Even now, when I R2I ing, Bengaluru is the place I will go.
I am confused.

Do you see only 4-5 castes in Andhra/Seema areas? What about the rest of the population? Aren't they getting proper education? If you have "seen" the real quality of "Andhra" people then what is the complaint? They are castist and of low-quality. Then let us beat them up with merit and quality work-ethic. I am glad you found your happy medium. As long as you can find your home in India and happy with your life, we are one Indian richer 8)

None of us are blaming anyone. We are bringing some facts and logical inferences to comfort the T-vadis that they did not get a bad deal by staying with Andhra. It is upto them to think with thier cool minds to make best of their efforts and leadership, whether there is a separate Telangana state or not. At the end of the day they are their own masters.

OK.. this is like saying that coastal andhra/rayalaseema is "anglicized Telugu" as they don't even have a telugu word for tea and coffee. It is very common for see people to say "paper kagitamu" instead of "kagitamu" or even cinema instead of "chalana chitram."

Of course, Telugu film industry has good and bad things. It just happens that most times Telangana dialect is used is funny, mockery, insulting type of scenes. Kind of babu mohan / bramhanandam type of roles.

However Rayalaseema reddy who also does not talk the same dialect as coastal andhra, there is no such mention because they will put a big danda up the directors ash or due to inherant bias. How many times, *people* objected and created such scene out of it?

The kind of racist practices that Telugu film industry uses ( we can say that about entire Indian film industry) we don't see in elsewhere (not that obvious). Now, let me ask you this, how many times did we see a Telangana dialect reference used in a telugu movie (in a respectable or in a normal situation) inspite of such huge addressable market? Barring some Vijayashanti type movie the answer would be none.

It is not just the references of your misguided friends, but we have heard about this quite a few times in this thread.

I still welcome people to post any words /sentences of Telangana "urduised" Telugu so we can all see for ourself.

On the other hand, Urdu speaking folks from Lucknow would say Hyd Urdu is not "pure" Urdu but a "Telanganized Urdu." They are two different dialects.

Well it was Deccani Urdu which held the mainstay while Lakhnavi urdu were transitioning from Persian after decline of Mughals. Deccan Urdu was already two-three hundred years old by then. Most of the traditional qwallis were by Quli Qutb Shah.

:(( :(( :((

Let's try a different approach.

Tell me a telugu-slang that was not mocked-against in one or other movie in the past 40-50 years. Make a table of all telugu slangs that you know and map the number of movies that made a mocking reference/usage of them.

I am confident that the results will make you happy, and wise.

RamaY wrote:Do you see only 4-5 castes in Andhra/Seema areas? What about the rest of the population? Aren't they getting proper education? If you have "seen" the real quality of "Andhra" people then what is the complaint? They are castist and of low-quality.
I was trying to address your or someother's reference that education system is "better" in non telangana andhra than in telangana.

Numbers game is one thing - I grant you that. Systematicall the coastal andhra/rayalaseem had more institutions.

"quality" is the other - here I was providing some perspective.
None of us are blaming anyone. We are bringing some facts and logical inferences to comfort the T-vadis that they did not get a bad deal by staying with Andhra. It is upto them to think with thier cool minds to make best of their efforts and leadership, whether there is a separate Telangana state or not. At the end of the day they are their own masters.
No. This defies common sense. Leadership matters when resources are limited and growth need to be balanced out. We have already shown that for the majority of the time state leadership rested with non-Telangana leaders and hence could not provide attention to the region. We ( actually most bigger /more populous Indian states) have too many issues. It is better if we spread out and tackle the issues locally.

It is my belief that central govt addresses this and sticks to its position on Telangana. I am in complete agreement with one of the article posted today that it is about time we re-org and position for the next level of growth.

Truth-seeker garu,

T-vadis do not want to recognise the central univs, JNTUs, and RECs, IITs, IIITs, ISBs, BITs etc as AP state contributions to T-region. This itself is open for debate IMO. Hyderabad got most of these institutions because non-Telangana leadership aggreed/preferred to establish them in that region for many reasons, besides their sense-of-entitlement on entire AP state.

Talking about quality. Once again this is debatable IMO. Very few institutions can churn out quality professionals irrespective of their in-take. So far in my ItVity job, I have selected/mentored/managed 1000+ desi ItVity professionals. I came across 30-40 IIT (~10%) dumb-heads and ~100 (80%) rural-wizards. So the reality lies somewhere in between. Asking for a separate state on the basis of these esoteric ideas is foolish IMO.

On common-sense. We are yet to figure out what is the right size to make a state. How big is big and how small is small. I am fine with a well-intioned, well-studied, well-analysed, and well-managed approach to state reorganization. Then it should be done nation-wide, not at the whim of a radical-JAC, when a top-3 rated state lost it's highly-successful leader, and that too by a simple-majority coalition party in Hastina.

With this, I rest my case.

Sure if Central University/ Univ of Hyd, ISBs, RECs are/were state contributions, we might as well credit AP state for Charminar, Moosi nadi, Tappa chabutra (I don't know what that is but rhymed well) :lol:
yvijay

Post by yvijay »

RamaY wrote: YVijay garu,

I said what I think and it made sense to my T-colleague. You are perfectly right to diagree with my view.

Coming to your points -

Education -
If 15% of non-local seats in Andhra Univ are used by Telangana students, then what is this takleef that Andhra students are invading Telangana Edu. institutions? 85% of these seats are reserved for locals, right?

Agitation Leadership -
I do not understand how a city-based forum can lead the T-agitation, while demanding that
- Any regional comparison should exclude the city, that is Hyderabad
- This forum represents the entire Telangana rural population

Resource Allocation (mainly Irrigation)

If you refer the previous pages of this thread you can get a high level picture of %irrigated land, food grain production etc statistics. Please tell me how Telangana is backward compared to say Rayalaseema districts and North Andhra districts?

If the comparison is with Godavari and Krishna/Guntur states, how much of new Ayakat has been added after independence? If you read those details of these projects, it states that the Ayakat has been confirmed (not getting the right word).

In our discussion yestereday, my friends argued that various educational/research institutions setup in Hyderabad were done by central funds so must not be counted as part of andhra resource allocation. By that logic even Srisailam and N.Sagar projects were implemented by mostly central funds, as part 5 year plans. Where do we want to go with this logic?

Finally, I do not like the language of one allowing someone for something, as every Indian has a right to live, work, and conduct business in any part of India, except JK. Hope you agree with me on that.
RamaY garu,
I can't vouch for what your friend says,but I was getting at this :"That is why a T-student prefers a 3rd grade telangana-edu-institution instead of opting for a better institute in rest of Andhra." I'm just saying this is simply not true. And I don't know how you can extrapolate to whole Telangana just talking to couple of your friends.

Satya_anveshi wrote:Sure if Central University/ Univ of Hyd, ISBs, RECs are/were state contributions, we might as well credit AP state for Charminar, Moosi nadi, Tappa chabutra (I don't know what that is but rhymed well) :lol:
Thank you, I know you would say that.

If you read my post carefully, all I said was that non-Telangana leaders allowed these institutions to be setup in Hyderabad. If they are as exploiting, wealthy, and regionalistic in their outlook and capabilities as T-vadis say then they could have established all post-independence central universities and research institutes in Seemandhra instead of in Hyderabd.

If we accept your logic, then majority funds for Srisailam and N.Sagar were also not state contributions. Majority of Jalayajnam projects are using good amount of central funds. FWIW, we may want to take out the planning commission contributions from AP budget numbers between 1950-2009 and then see region-wise revenue generations and budget allocations.

Can;t believe you are bringing this logic after this many pages of discussion

YVijay garu,

FWIW to date, I spent half of my life in Costa Andhra and remaining half in Hyderabad. I remember how Hyderabad was in 1992 and what it is now. I studied in Osmania Univ campus and I know what kind of students settle in those hostels. I also know how much andhra investment came to Hyderabad.

Any hard-working and average-achievement student with good attitude from OU would have got a decent career break in the past 10 years. Hyderbad has seen explosive employement growth during this period.

I am not questioning a genuine, logical, well-intentioned demand for a separate state. I do not any capacity to influence the outcome one way or other.

Using guber logic to demand a separate state will be detrimental to the very Indians we want to help. Having good intentions is not enough, one need to have a good strategy and approach too.

I cant believe I said this on 12/14 here I was talking about the turd-republic :eek:

RamaY wrote:If they are as exploiting, wealthy, and regionalistic in their outlook and capabilities as T-vadis say then they could have established all post-independence central universities and research institutes in Seemandhra instead of in Hyderabd.
Oh really..and what would they do with them?Will they comeup with poetry in "pure" Telugu? Are we to go down the path of having a good ecosystem to sustain and develop such big public sector organizations, central universities and research institutions? Which city or district would have provided?
If we accept your logic, then majority funds for Srisailam and N.Sagar were also not state contributions. Majority of Jalayajnam projects are using good amount of central funds.
Correct. That is what I have been saying. Just as with above projects which needed internal and external forces to align in order to make it a success, we cannot/should not credit only internal factor driving Hyd's growth. A lot of what Hyd was and is goes in to making it a success. I didn't deny credit to CBN and NTR for what they did for the capital of AP but needs balancing out. Glad you bought up this point in a way that is easier to make people understand. Thank you :)

If one can summerize the takleef regarding "Why Telangana" ( apart from "politically nice" and sofisticated argument of "smaller states is better for God known reasons" ) it is a full circle. Here is the cycle:

1) Coastal APites are wealthy and they are looting Telangana by using their bags of wealth
2) Coastal APites are way developed under British and dominate the backward Telangana with no breathing space
3) Andhras are well educated than the Telangana backwards
4) If presented with stats from both sides and when the differences are not as big as being projected the culture comes into picture
5) We are somehow toooooooooooo much different from Andhras (politicians talk about Tea Vs Coffee and Biryani Vs white rice as thought T-folks does not eat rice but just Biryani every day. :) )
6) After the full circle then comes the assertions:
a) we have better educational institutions even when compared to Andhra
b) We have better things like Nizam sugar factory etc.

Now then why separate state( other than small the better) - It is just we hate the Andhras because of hmmmmm... I don't know and we just hate them and we want to purify our region of them. Hmmmmmm - You know let me think if I can find - Yup I got it - it got to be the rampant casteism in the Andhras that I can find which is almost like in Bihar ( poor state with no real voice to defend themselves - a clear fall from glorious magadh days) and hence I hate to be with them. Hyderabad is completely polluted with this vermin. Soooooooo we need a separate state.

It is becomining silly and more silly page after page. The most hillarious one was Kallu and natu kodi which is such a traditional thing in the rural areas of all coastal districts above Guntur. It is just popular where there are palm trees. On the page-2 (or some earlier page) some one put an argument that for something that Karimnagar got 2 crores where as Vizianagaram got some 4 crores.

I just cannot imagine that all these vermin will be just an hour to two hour ride( it will be far less even from deeper areas once the six laners and the proposed express highways come) from any of the districts of Andhra these will be continuously coming into Telangana state even after formation inspite of the rhetoric present now and that is just the natural course. There will be no Article-370 type things for Telangana.

No one is presenting here how will you avoid the bad-Andhras?
Last edited by Muppalla on 28 Jan 2010 10:05, edited 1 time in total.

Last edited by Satya_anveshi on 28 Jan 2010 10:11, edited 1 time in total.

Satya_anveshi wrote:Sure if Central University/ Univ of Hyd, ISBs, RECs are/were state contributions, we might as well credit AP state for Charminar, Moosi nadi, Tappa chabutra (I don't know what that is but rhymed well) :lol:

When charminar was built, check the area of Qutb Shahi deccani Sultante, you'll know that you can credit to Telengana which included Coastal areas. :lol:

RamaY wrote:If they are as exploiting, wealthy, and regionalistic in their outlook and capabilities as T-vadis say then they could have established all post-independence central universities and research institutes in Seemandhra instead of in Hyderabd.
Satya_anveshi wrote: Oh really..and what would they do with them?Will they comeup with poetry in "pure" Telugu? Are we to go down the path of having a good ecosystem to sustain and develop such big public sector organizations, central universities and research institutions? Which city or district would have provided?
Could you please explain the relationship between these quotes for me? I am from that part of low-quality Andhra :((

RamaY wrote:Could you please explain the relationship between these quotes for me? I am from that part of low-quality Andhra :((
Sure I can help you with that :mrgreen: . Here is what you said:
If they are as exploiting, wealthy, and regionalistic in their outlook and capabilities as T-vadis say then they could have established all post-independence central universities and research institutes in Seemandhra instead of in Hyderabd.
You are implying that research institutions were "allowed" to be setup in Hyd *instead* of seemandhra proves that politicians of the day are not regionalistic. I don't know how one can reach that conclusion. Even if leaders of the day wanted those institutions could not be put in seemandhra as there would have been (and should have been) number of other reasons that should be considered before one chooses the place for a central research institution or central university. That ecosystem existed in Hyd and not in seemandhra.
Is it clear now?

ShyamSP wrote:When charminar was built, check the area of Qutb Shahi deccani Sultante, you'll know that you can credit to Telengana which included Coastal areas.
That's the point right. That still does not make it "state of AP". Why make meaningless assertions?

Satya_anveshi wrote: You are implying that research institutions were "allowed" to be setup in Hyd *instead* of seemandhra proves that politicians of the day are not regionalistic. I don't know how one can reach that conclusion. Even if leaders of the day wanted those institutions could not be put in seemandhra as there would have been (and should have been) number of other reasons that should be considered before one chooses the place for a central research institution or central university. That ecosystem existed in Hyd and not in seemandhra.
Is it clear now?
Got it, thanks.

So you are saying that exploiting-andhra leaders couldn't find the echo-cho-ho-o systems anywhere else in Andhra to setup these institutions between 1950-2010. Fair enogh!

Could you please enlighten me on one more thing? If Ayidrabad is so developed and resourceful why didn't rest of Telangana develop under the devine rule of "Fateh Jang Nawab Mir Osman Ali Khan Siddiqi, Asaf Jah VII" or his papa-mian "Fateh Jang Nawab Mir Mahboob Ali Khan Siddiqi, Asaf Jah VI"? Per your logic the great Nizams with their billions of rupees of wealth (the even lent Rs20 crore in 1948 to jannet-e-islamo pakistan) must have created jennat with milky-rivers and raisin-archids... gawd I missed all that due to andhra-kufrs :((

And these stupid andhra-regionalists couldnt find 1000 acre land to build a shamshabad airport in andhra even when great hyderabad already had begumpet areport. They couldnt find 1950 acres worth of eco-system for IIT even after having the best intermediate residential coaching centers. They couldnt find enough LMU-braafessars to setup ISB :(( :((

Costa Andhra is the food bowl of India and yet doesnt have the echo-o-o system to setup an agricultural univ even when combined with srikakulam forests, part of dandakaranya, and world famous ratanaala seema... :(( :(( :((

RamaY wrote:Could you please enlighten me on one more thing? If Ayidrabad is so developed and resourceful why didn't rest of Telangana develop under the devine rule of "Fateh Jang Nawab Mir Osman Ali Khan Siddiqi, Asaf Jah VII" or his papa-mian "Fateh Jang Nawab Mir Mahboob Ali Khan Siddiqi, Asaf Jah VI"? Per your logic the great Nizams with their billions of rupees of wealth (the even lent Rs20 crore in 1948 to jannet-e-islamo pakistan) must have created jennat with milky-rivers and raisin-archids... gawd I missed all that due to andhra-kufrs
Now this is where you are slipping and need to try harder? It is one thing to know what was the "initial conditions" vs what could/should have been the "result." You are, due to lack of understanding or deliberately, trying to say that I admired Nizam's rule. I never said that. My gripe is about what we did post formation relative to what the "initial" conditions were.

ISBs case is/was even more simple to understand actually. At that time the two most possible candidates were Bengaluru and Hyderabad. Bangalore had IIM already. now, you can spin it all you want.
Costa Andhra is the food bowl of India and yet doesnt have the echo-o-o system to setup an agricultural univ even when combined with srikakulam forests, part of dandakaranya, and world famous ratanaala seema...
You lost me here. I can only guess what you are trying to say. If you are saying coastal andhra does not have agri univ then you are either pretending to be dumb or something else. I do know Bapatla ( Guntur dist near Chirala) has argi univ and thought Bapatla masuri came from there.

BTW: is it Ratanalaseema or Rallaseema? :wink:
anuj

Post by anuj »

An essay describing life in nizamabad. A place where the women toil away there lives rolling beedi's and the young run foaming at the mouth with hate while the critical mass of nameless dream to approach horizon one day.
Breaking away
Uday B

Post by Uday B »

THE HINDU FLASH NEWS: Govt. to set up committee on Telangana next week, says P. Chidambaram

Re: States News and Discussions

ravi_ku wrote:However I do not know whether gov has signed it or not.
Okay, I see it is for the local state govt. laws. But even for that the good old governor has to sign it, if I am not mistaken. Looks like that is not done so far.

BTW, Modi marching around with an elephant. The ornament placed on the forehead of the elephant, it is a typical Kerala style one (used mainly in temples in the socialist republic, now a few churches and mosques also do the same) ;).

So the drame continues
Sarma

Post by Sarma »

Chidamabaram's answer to a reporter's question was pretty innocuous. All he said was the process for forming the committee is nearly final. This is being overead into by the Telugu media, and translated as the process for Telangana is nearly final. All he said was the committee formation is nearly final and will be announced soon. The whole thing was very informal.

Vundavalli vuvacha on nature of committee and difficulties in putting parliament bill and some history on Telengana area of Hyderabad state being merged into AP.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=MOwCS-we02w
skaranam

Post by skaranam »

Sarma wrote:Chidamabaram's answer to a reporter's question was pretty innocuous. All he said was the process for forming the committee is nearly final. This is being overead into by the Telugu media, and translated as the process for Telangana is nearly final. All he said was the committee formation is nearly final and will be announced soon. The whole thing was very informal.
Is Chidambaram / Cong. Party in a reaction mode or action mode? The cong. party has tied itself in knots and is unable to take the lead from TRS => TJAC. KCR is calling the shots using the JAC.

The innocuous answer to the innocuous question on the day of deadline looks like a setup. the govt. can say...it did not bend over it back since there was no official announcement.
skaranam

Post by skaranam »

Flash News on Local ABN "Andhrajyothy" channel...

A New committee will be formed....It will look into issues

1. Financial Resources
2. Law & order
3. State Capital
4. Water Resources
5. Administrative
6. Geographical

The committee will be headed by Justice SriKrishna. A timeline and members of committee are yet to be announced.

skaranam wrote:
Sarma wrote:Chidamabaram's answer to a reporter's question was pretty innocuous. All he said was the process for forming the committee is nearly final. This is being overead into by the Telugu media, and translated as the process for Telangana is nearly final. All he said was the committee formation is nearly final and will be announced soon. The whole thing was very informal.
Is Chidambaram / Cong. Party in a reaction mode or action mode? The cong. party has tied itself in knots and is unable to take the lead from TRS => TJAC. KCR is calling the shots using the JAC.

The innocuous answer to the innocuous question on the day of deadline looks like a setup. the govt. can say...it did not bend over it back since there was no official announcement.
It has been Stage-managing by Congress from begining - Create yourself a perceivably difficult situation so people from Delhi can seemingly yield to demands under helpless condition.

TRS is party in this foul game to fool people so there is no question of TRS leading Congress into any thing. It was Congress self-imposed deadline. If they didn't agree to dates there wouldn't have been any arbitary deadlines