Military Multimedia - Indian Armed Forces

The Military Issues & History Forum is a venue to discuss issues relating to the military aspects of the Indian Armed Forces, whether the past, present or future. We request members to kindly stay within the mandate of this forum and keep their exchanges of views, on a civilised level, however vehemently any disagreement may be felt. All feedback regarding forum usage may be sent to the moderators using the Feedback Form or by clicking the Report Post Icon in any objectionable post for proper action. Please note that the views expressed by the Members and Moderators on these discussion boards are that of the individuals only and do not reflect the official policy or view of the Bharat-Rakshak.com Website. Copyright Violation is strictly prohibited and may result in revocation of your posting rights - please read the FAQ for full details. Users must also abide by the Forum Guidelines at all times.

Re: Military Multimedia Content

x-cross post from the Indian Missile Thread...
Crucial test for Agni-II and III in New Year

Found this video of The Jaguar aircraft.. The first time i saw it fire an AAM (sidewinder unfortunately)... And also shows the rough field capability of the aircraft... Personally i think the video is awesome..

Bala Vignesh wrote:Found this video of The Jaguar aircraft.. The first time i saw it fire an AAM (sidewinder unfortunately)... And also shows the rough field capability of the aircraft... Personally i think the video is awesome..
Nice video. I think the missile is a Matra Magic. Freeze the video at 57 sec and look at the double fore fins of both missiles.

oops.. my bad sir...
Also 've been wondering how they manage to control the aircraft as it comes to landing as at 2:05... can someone shed some light on that...
sunny_s

Post by sunny_s »

my new video,i hope u all like it. Do rate accordingly :mrgreen:

Bala Vignesh wrote:oops.. my bad sir...
Also 've been wondering how they manage to control the aircraft as it comes to landing as at 2:05... can someone shed some light on that...
I am only an armchair marshal - but I detect nothing special in that segment of video except that the plane appears to be landing at right angles to the runway. What is your question again?

sunny_s wrote: my new video,i hope u all like it. Do rate accordingly :mrgreen:

Sunny - that is very good. The still at 47 secs says it all.

May I ask what software you use for the panning of still pix - I am still on the lookout for something appropriate.
BajKhedawal

Post by BajKhedawal »

sunny_s wrote:my new video,i hope u all like it. Do rate accordingly :mrgreen:
Very nicely made sunny, with an excellently apt soundtrack
The Warrior Song - Lyrics

I’ve got the reach and the teeth of a killin’ machine,
with a need to bleed you when the light goes green
best believe, I’m in a zone to be, from my Yin to my Yang to my Yang Tze
put a grin on my chin when you come to me,
‘cuz I’ll win, I’m a one-of-a-kind and I’ll bring death
to the place you’re about to be: another river of blood runnin’ under my feet
forged in a fire lit long ago, stand next to me, you’ll never stand alone
I’m last to leave, but the first to go, Lord, make me dead before you make me old
I feed on the fear of the devil inside of the enemy faces in my sights:
aim with the hand, shoot with the mind, kill with a heart like arctic ice

I am a soldier and I’m marching on
I am a warrior and this is my song

I bask in the glow of the rising war, lay waste to the ground of an enemy shore
wade through the blood spilled on the floor, and if another one stands I’ll kill some more
bullet in the breach and a fire in me, like a cigarette thrown, to gasoline
if death don’t bring you fear, I swear, you’ll fear these marchin’ feet
Come to the nightmare, come to me, deep down in the dark where the devil be
in the maw with the jaws and the razor teeth,
where the brimstone burns and the angel weeps
call to the gods if I cross your path and my silhouette hangs like a body bag
hope is a moment now long past, the shadow of death is the one I cast.

my eyes are steel and my gaze is long

now I live lean and I mean to inflict the grief,
and the least of me is still out of your reach
the killing machine’s gonna do the deed,
until the river runs dry and my last breath leaves
chin in the air with a head held high,
I’ll stand in the path of the enemy line
feel no fear, know my pride:
for God and Country I’ll end your life

my eyes are steel and my gaze is long

Sunny boi as always great work keep it up :D

One small question for u:

In the vid before this latest one was the soundtrack from Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 2.... :-?
BajKhedawal

Post by BajKhedawal »

Couple of years ago a russie friend showed me this, and ever since then I was wondering why can’t our armed forces make something that will appeal to our urban young ones? (I know that our urban youth are not primarily targeted for recruitment, but why not?)

This video seems to strike a balance between swaggering toughta-ness and suave showmanship, I wonder what the lyrics are but they sure are catchy. I used to jog/sprint while listening to this one.

Why can’t our armed forces make a better one than the one below and air it on channel V or MTV?

Great vid. 5 stars from me. :)

BajKhedawal,
I am not too sure that IA should make something on that lines. I am all for more showoff as Western forces do, but a music vid looks very indecent for a disciplined armed forces. It feels too much nautanki. I do not feel that such video would suit IA. At least I cannot see IA officer or jawan singing an upbeat song like that on MTV, well that's just me, others may feel differently.
sunny_s

Post by sunny_s »

andy B wrote:Sunny boi as always great work keep it up :D

One small question for u:

In the vid before this latest one was the soundtrack from Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 2.... :-?
No andy ji that sound track is not from "call of duty 2"if u want that song as an mp3 you can give me ur email id i will send it to you.

Sunny - that is very good. The still at 47 secs says it all.

May I ask what software you use for the panning of still pix - I am still on the lookout for something appropriate.
Shiv ji iam using the normal windows movie maker.
sunny_s

Post by sunny_s »

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jZdP-RJy0eY
Another video of mien,its not a military one.i hope u like it..
BajKhedawal

Post by BajKhedawal »

Gaur,

I see what you are saying but I am not saying make a commercial type music video with bolly/Hollywood type nach-gaana and showbazi. Just change the current format to suit the urban audience, and air it on channels that urban youth watch. Traditionally, (and I am assuming here, and could be completely wrong) majority of recruits are from our rural stock; who generally follow a family tradition for joining the forces and don’t need to be influenced that much by recruitment ads, since it’s mostly a word of mouth business at work.

I am sure there are bright and qualified urbanites to fill the officer’s shortage; army just needs to target their audience appropriately. It’s heartening to hear that IAF attracts young engineers, but then again it could be recession at play in tandem with time tested philosophy that government jobs are safer bet than corporate world. Our armed forces have to build a populist brand loyalty, something like how ROTC gets them young off college campus in massaland.

Your perception that most in IA come from rural background may be right for lower rank recruitment, but for Officer class cadre, it is not so. In fact, if I have to hazard a guess, most would be from cities. I don't know why it is so, but I would assume it is because Urban folks have a better grasp of English (in general), which gives them good advantage.

ADDED LATER: sunny_s, just saw you "incredible India" video. Great work, especially the music selection. 5 stars for that too.

my new video,i hope u all like it. Do rate accordingly :mrgreen:
Sunny,
Amazing video and amazing soundtrack. Just loved it all along. :mrgreen:

One small nitpick:
@ 2:33, why the pic of a blown up army bus? IIRC, it was a landmine hit in J&K a year back. Couldn't something more appropriate be put instead of that?

Added a day later:
Still seeing the video over and over again. Amazing soundtrack( and amazingly apt)!! Where is it from?
Last edited by sum on 03 Jan 2010 19:11, edited 1 time in total.
CalvinH

Post by CalvinH »

sunny_s; Both videos are 5 stars from me. Great selection of sound tracks for both.
manojmr

Post by manojmr »

Sunny_S both videos are excellent

sunny_s

Post by sunny_s »

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=OTEHlmxPx-o

A video on joint indo-isreali military power
sunny_s

Post by sunny_s »

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=RbDoQ9-uz_Y

my new video iam sure you all will like it..do rate

sunny_s wrote:http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=RbDoQ9-uz_Y

sunny - the thread is MILITARY multimedia content - so your video does not belong in here
sunny_s

Post by sunny_s »

sunny_s wrote:http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=RbDoQ9-uz_Y

sunny - the thread is MILITARY multimedia content - so your video does not belong in here
Iam sorry for that if there is any others thread where it can be trasfered MODS can kindly transfer it. if not they can delete it.

X Posting from Intel thread.

NDTV's debate on role of the new NSA

A jingo's dream panel:
Brajesh Mishra
Ajit Doval,
B Raman
Vir Sanghvi

with Barkha Dutt.
anirban_aim

Post by anirban_aim »

A documentary by Discovery Channel on Soviet/Russian Fighter Aircraft development over the years, right from the earliest Bi-planes to the Su-37.

Part 1

anirban_aim

Post by anirban_aim »

Part 2

[youtube]mpQULq9XAhY&feature=channel[/youtube]
anirban_aim

Post by anirban_aim »

Part 3

[youtube]cOHVQpoYgvg&feature=channel[/youtube]
anirban_aim

Post by anirban_aim »

Part 4

[youtube]cOl8pmvSvQ8&feature=channel[/youtube]
anirban_aim

Post by anirban_aim »

The last Part. Part 5

All parts from Youtube uploaded by a user called ulagchi, I just happened to stumble upon. Great Find for newbie entusiasts like me.

[youtube]CIN3WidMi-A&feature=channel[/youtube]
anirban_aim

Post by anirban_aim »

Another 5 part TV series now discussing Soviet/Russian Bomber development over the years. Uploaded by the same user, ulagchi.

Another Keeper.

anirban_aim

Post by anirban_aim »

Part 2

[youtube]2KJSFM7iFac&feature=related[/youtube]
anirban_aim

Post by anirban_aim »

Part 3

[youtube]xKObYZ4MLOY&feature=related[/youtube]
anirban_aim

Post by anirban_aim »

Part 4

[youtube]0g9tOvbMzOY&feature=related[/youtube]
anirban_aim

Post by anirban_aim »

The last part. Part 5

[youtube]9D_EZGIbegI&feature=related[/youtube]

Indian Navy Milan 2010 meet!

Igor - or anyone else for that matter.. If someone can translate would be greatly helpful....

VIDEO: The Chetak NRUAV For The Indian Navy
sunny_s

Post by sunny_s »

my new video do rate :mrgreen:

Venu

Post by Venu »

Excellent video Sunny. Nice song and nice clippings :)

Badhayi ho badhayi...