Jingo Dreams

What is your greatest Jingo Dream

Poll ended at 06 Mar 2010 11:47

1. Arjuns rolling down the Constitution Avenue, Islamabad
11%
2. The tricolor atop GHQ, Rawalpindi
10%
3. Su- 30MkIs flying over Shanghai
5%
4. Agni 3s and 5s blazing through Chinese skies
1%
5. Arjuns rolling into Muzzaffarabad
4%
6. Army orders 400 Arjun Mk2s
7%
7. IAF orders 300 LCA Mk2
17%
8. India announces building of 3 new nuclear subs
8%
9. India gets a full fledged operational true blue Nuke tipped ICBM
11%
10. All of the Above
26%

Total votes: 159

anirban_aim

Jingo Dreams

Post by anirban_aim »

8) Lets see what the jingos dream of.......
biswas

Re: Jingo Dreams

Post by biswas »

Only 4 All of the aboves? xD

No child workers anywhere in India?

Per capita GDP of India increased to the level of the US and European countries.
Transport and communication infrastructure comparable to that of developed countries.
100% literacy rate.
A powerhouse manufacturing sector.
Agricultural productivity comparable to that of developed countries.

The Arjuns, MKIs and Agnis are there to make sure nobody tries to stop us from achieving these goals.
Last edited by nachiket on 24 Feb 2010 13:59, edited 1 time in total.

whatever it takes to have a prosperous India with happy and content people.

A corruption free india
anirban_aim

Post by anirban_aim »

Rahul M wrote:whatever it takes to have a prosperous India with happy and content people.
:-? Da, I was expecting a lot more than "happy and content people" from a Guru and Gyaani like you.

To be honest, I was expecting to see responses calling for a "Millitary First" kind of national policies. But seems a lot of Jingos are not "Militaristic" and "Jingoistic" in a literal sense.

Probably they prefer a more balanced approach. :-?

Food ,Education and Shelter for homeless and the poor , Corruption free administration.

Scrap the rest of above.

anirban_aim wrote:
Rahul M wrote:whatever it takes to have a prosperous India with happy and content people.
:-? Da, I was expecting a lot more than "happy and content people" from a Guru and Gyaani like you.

To be honest, I was expecting to see responses calling for a "Millitary First" kind of national policies. But seems a lot of Jingos are not "Militaristic" and "Jingoistic" in a literal sense.

These days jingos have to be pragmatic too. :)

Post by Klaus »

An India which makes the ROW green with envy, an India which the world is in awe of. An India which can project power anywhere in the world, an India which can pull out the world mired in materialistic greed with our spirituality and an India which can last longer as a 'sustainable superpower' (compared to Imperialistic GB or Capitalist Mil-Ind based US).
rakall

Post by rakall »

It is not war that is important.. It is self-reliance & confidence..

If we are self-reliant, not only will our enemies be defeated in their heads.. we will also save a lot of forex that can be channelled to useful purposes towards nation building..

So order 400 Arjuns, 300 LCA's, build Subs and build a deterrence... Not hatred..

What the hell yo...all u chi chi jingos going around for GDP increases and agni this and agni that arjun do this and do that....hmph

I am a proud TDRE and will only like two things:

1). I would like to have a collective lungi dance in Beijing infront of th CCP's head office while at the same time there is another one in Islamabad...both should be synchronous onree....

2). Following the lungi dance I would like to organanise a "Dhayandi" http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=kh_zDWGVqgA in Shanghai and Lahore...with moi most respectfully breaking the Matki in Beijing...AOA onree.

anirban_aim wrote:

happy and content includes items like a sense of security(a real one that is). if the points you have listed are required for that then so be it. :wink: if not, we will find what it takes and do it.
whichever way you look at it, we should not forget the ultimate objective of all this military and hi-funda stuff, the well being of our people.

now, if it means an invasion of beijing to keep andy sahab happy then so be it ! :twisted:

happy and content includes items like a sense of security(a real one that is). if the points you have listed are required for that then so be it. :wink: if not, we will find what it takes and do it.
whichever way you look at it, we should not forget the ultimate objective of all this military and hi-funda stuff, the well being of our people.

now, if it means an invasion of beijing to keep andy sahab happy then so be it ! :twisted:
Well well...invasion :eek: no no saar we are non violent types who follow Gandhigiri and will happily provide our left cheek if slapped on the right... :mrgreen: My wishes are merely to share my culture with other cultures onlee...evolution through revolutions Bongal Breaper ji...

Oh what the hell; option 10 and then some.

-----

And thats only for starters.

0% growth rate of population so that we can have sustained economic growth without exerting too much pressure on mother earth in general and our resources in particular. It saddens me that we will keep on growing and will become 1.5 billion strong by 2050 ( as per Shivji's statistics).

Cheers....
biswas

Post by biswas »

neerajb wrote:0% growth rate of population so that we can have sustained economic growth without exerting too much pressure on mother earth in general and our resources in particular. It saddens me that we will keep on growing and will become 1.5 billion strong by 2050 ( as per Shivji's statistics).

Cheers....
How about we export the bleeding hearts to Pakistan, that way we get rid of 90% of the problems and 20% of the population?

biswas wrote: How about we export the bleeding hearts to Pakistan, that way we get rid of 90% of the problems and 20% of the population?
:?:
biswas

Post by biswas »

Reduce the population, replace bleeding hearts with your choice of hated group in India.

biswas wrote:Reduce the population, replace bleeding hearts with your choice of hated group in India.
Bhai I am really weak in picking up cryptic messages but my comment has no communal/ethinic flavour and is aimed at Indian population in general.

Cheers....

Arun_S and maverick embracing each other, with Sanku, Jumrao, ManiTripathi and DFC looking along benevolently and providing orchestra music and Shiv holding a background banner of "No dowry deaths, No malnutrition"....
viveks

Post by viveks »

This is a bad thread!!! :twisted: :twisted:
biswas

Post by biswas »

neerajb wrote:
biswas wrote:Reduce the population, replace bleeding hearts with your choice of hated group in India.
Bhai I am really weak in picking up cryptic messages but my comment has no communal/ethinic flavour and is aimed at Indian population in general.

Cheers....
Yes I'm talking about the greater Indian population as well.

Tanaji wrote:Arun_S and maverick embracing each other, with Sanku, Jumrao, ManiTripathi and DFC looking along benevolently and providing orchestra music and Shiv holding a background banner of "No dowry deaths, No malnutrition"....
Now that would really be a miracle wouldn't it. Sadly there is a better chance of China voluntarily giving us back Aksai Chin and renouncing all claims on AP.

Tanaji wrote:Arun_S and maverick embracing each other, with Sanku, Jumrao, ManiTripathi and DFC looking along benevolently and providing orchestra music and Shiv holding a background banner of "No dowry deaths, No malnutrition"....
Now that would really be a miracle wouldn't it. Sadly there is a better chance of China voluntarily giving us back Aksai Chin and renouncing all claims on AP.
I left out the part where Rahul_M and archan are sent off to a re-education camp for "hindoo fundamentalists".

some more wishes if you can humour me any further:
1. laws that can be understood by thecommon people and a system where there is no scope for ambguity and opportunity for twisting the laws to benefit the high and mighty and corrupt.
2. err .. making BENIS dhaga compulsory reading for the whole lot
3. and as an afterthought... may sudhanshu ji's scenarios come true!

I voted for claiming anything that is india's. In this ballot, it is reclaiming PoK and TSP. It doesn't matter if we achieve this goal with 747474 Arjuns or a few Shaurys.

As far as PRC is concerned, they will fall in line once TSP is destroyed
HarishV

Post by HarishV »

At the risk of sounding like a Whiny Nancy, I would have loved to see another option included -
India's FLEET of 10-aircraft carriers with "nucular" tipped Brahmos, Mig29K's, N-LCAs blocking <insert>China's east coast/Pakistani waters <\insert> :mrgreen:

My tribute to the 1971 take-out of Pakistan's assets......

Who said there are limits on Jingoism?
SagarP

Post by SagarP »

To see one Sachin Ramesh Tendulkar score a 200 n.o. in an ODI......but wait.... that dream is fulfilled today....I am so happy :o)

to see all of the above and more .....

हजारों ख्वाहिशें ऐसी की हर ख्वाहिश पे दम निकले
बहुत निकले मेरे अरमान लेकिन फिर भी कम निकले..

IB4TL.. :P :P

anirban_aim wrote:

We are modest but we ARE a small representation of the intelligent and a rational India.