Terrorist Islamic Republic of Pakistan (TSP), Feb. 26, 2010

Re: Terrorist Islamic Republic of Pakistan (TSP), Feb. 26, 2010

GUP SHUP
Horns of a dilemma

Canny is impaled on the horns of a dilemma regarding his extension. On the one hand, the extensions in service to various khakis that he has granted have gone down badly amongst the boys, who resent the fact that some khakis will continue to occupy positions which rightfully belong to those in the waiting line. Our mole reports that one senior khaki, although recently extended for two years, felt the resentment so keenly that he has decided to go home with dignity long before his (extended) time is up. So, Canny knows that there will be rumblings and grumblings if he stays on – and on the other hand there’s the temptation. We shall see.
ashish raval

Post by ashish raval »

Everything is stage managed in pakistan 1) War on terror triumphs 2) Power shortfall "Bakwas" 3) Fear from Eastern border 4) BS of non-state actors etc. From the outset these issues are raised only plainly because paki nation is a pathetic, non-competant, non-working, bhikhari by its very nature and only sustained on world to give breath to nation. They know if they want to force amirkhan into pakistani nation building rather than Afghan nation building they need to shift american focus from afghan to paki areas and once they are talking take one mouse out of bag every time with begging bowl ! I couldn't care less but all I see is pakis are nothing but a buch of thugs who specializes in fooling supa-pawa Amirkhan in a big big way. :rotfl:
Joseph

Post by Joseph »

If the need for more electricity is so pressing in Pakistan, why the demand for nuclear powered plants?

I would expect the timeline from approval on building a nuclear power plant to the first day of actual electricity production would be measured in years and the Abduls would be patiently waiting all of that time in the dark?
ashish raval

Post by ashish raval »

^^ it has coal deposits of 175billion tons (tharparker desert) enough to sustain this enunch and bhikhari nation's power need for 400 years even if they grow at magical rate of 10-15%/year. If I have a little brain-cells as an american senator, I will tell these rats to ask for bakshish from their all-weather mountain than higher friend who specializes in coal-fired powerplants to start a few in pukistan too. American position in the region is like a lost gambler who keeps on gambling the money even though he looses everytime.

Hamid sahib in candid mood today:
Why March 26 should be apology day for Pakistan
Some people hate me a lot in Pakistan. They hate me because I said sorry to Bangladeshis two years ago at the Islamabad [ Images ] Press Club for the atrocities committed by the Pakistan army [ Images ] in 1971.

They hate me because I also demanded an official apology from the government of Pakistan to the people of Bangladesh for the genocide of March 1971. They say I don't know anything. They say I am not a good Pakistani.

They say I was very young in 1971 and I am not aware of the truth. Yes, I was only a young school-going boy in 1971, but I heard and read a lot about the genocide. How can I deny my late father Professor Waris Mir who visited Dhaka in October 1971 with a delegation of Punjab [ Images ] University students?

My father was a teacher of journalism at the Punjab University in Lahore [ Images ]. He was asked by the university administration to organise a visit of the student union's office bearers to Turkey, but my father took the boys to Dhaka with their consent. They wanted to know what was actually going on in Dhaka.

I still remember that after my father came back from Dhaka, he wept for many days. He told us stories of bloodshed. These stories were similar to the story of my mother.

My mother lost her whole family during the migration from Jammu to Pakistan in 1947. Her brothers were killed by Hindus and Sikhs in front of her eyes. Her mother was kidnapped.

She saved her life by hiding under the bodies of her relatives. I remember that my mother cried a lot when my father told her that Pakistan army officers raped many Bengali women. My mother said, "We sacrificed for the safety of our honour, but why we are dishonouring each other today?"

My father always said that Bengalis made Pakistan and we Punjabis broke Pakistan. Once he said that March 23 is Pakistan Day, March 26 should be the apology day and December 16 should be the accountability day. I started understanding the thoughts of my late father when I became a journalist in 1987.

When I first read the Hamoodur Rehman Commission Report I felt ashamed. This Pakistani commission inquiry report admitted to murder and rapes, but despite this documentary evidence, many people still live in a state of denial.

They say Sheikh Mujibur Rehman was a traitor who created the Mukti Bahini with India's [ Images ] help and killed many innocent Punjabis and Biharis. I say Sheikh Mujib was a worker of the Pakistan movement; he was a supporter of Fatima Jinnah, Muhammad Ali Jinnah's sister, till 1966. He only demanded some provincial autonomy, but the military rulers declared him a traitor. In fact, these military rulers were traitors because their troops raped their own mothers and sisters.

They say I am a liar and I am an enemy of Pakistan.

How could I be an enemy of Pakistan? My mother sacrificed her whole family for Pakistan. My problem is that I cannot deny the truth.

A senior colleague of mine is still alive. His name is Afzal Khan. He is 73 years old. He worked with the Associated Press of Pakistan. He was secretary general of the Pakistan Federal Union of Journalists between 1980 and 1985.

Afzal Khan was sent to Dhaka on March 28, 1971 for coverage of the army operations. He told me many times that yes, the Mukti Bahini killed a lot of innocent people, but what the Pakistan army did was not the job of a national army.

Once he was staying at Isphahani House in Khulna, then East Pakistan. An army major offered him the chance to spend the night with a girl. When Afzal Khan asked who the girl was, the major informed him that she was the daughter of a local police officer and she could come to Isphahani House at gun point. After this incident, Afzal Khan returned to Lahore.

Afzal Khan says that all those who were responsible for the rapes and genocide of Bangladeshis never enjoyed any respect in Pakistan. The name of General Yahya Khan is still like an abuse in Pakistan. His son Ali Yahya always tries to hide from people. General Tikka Khan is still remembered as the 'butcher of Bengal'. General A A K Niazi wanted to become the 'tiger of Bengal', but he is remembered as the 'jackal of Bengal'.

A majority of Pakistanis hate all those who were responsible for the genocide of their Bangladeshi brothers. That is the reason the family members of these army officers don't even mention publicly who their fathers were. Still there are people who are not ready to admit their blunders.

These people are in a minority, but they are powerful. I consider them enemies of the Pakistan for which my mother sacrificed her family.

Why should we defend these enemies? Why doesn't our democratic government officially apologise to Bengalis? This apology will not weaken Pakistan. It will strengthen Pakistan.

I am sure that Pakistan is changing fast. A day will come very soon when the government of Pakistan will officially say sorry to Bangladeshis and March 26 will become an apology day for patriotic Pakistanis.

I want this apology because Bengalis created Pakistan.

I want this apology because Bengalis supported Jinnah's sister against General Ayub Khan till her last breath.

I want this apology because I want to forge a new relationship with the people of Bangladesh.

I don't want to live in my dirty past. I want to live in a neat and clean future. I want a bright future not only for Pakistan but also for Bangladesh.

I want this apology because I love Pakistan and I love Bangladesh.

Happy Independence Day to my Bangladeshi brothers and sisters.

sum wrote:I don't want to live in my dirty past.
In that case, Mr. Hamid Mir, you have many more such confessions to make, I am afraid.

Vivek_A wrote:General Kayani’s strategic dialogues

Najam Sethi's E d i t o r i a l

General Ashfaq Kayani practically took charge of the country’s foreign policy some months ago. That accounts for his straight talk with the Americans and NATO on Afghan policy and by the Foreign Office with the Indians on the unconditional composite dialogue.
This is an important point.

Vivek_A wrote:General Kayani’s strategic dialogues

Najam Sethi's E d i t o r i a l

General Ashfaq Kayani practically took charge of the country’s foreign policy some months ago. That accounts for his straight talk with the Americans and NATO on Afghan policy and by the Foreign Office with the Indians on the unconditional composite dialogue.
This is an important point.
Does this mean the US of A is happy with Kyani calling the shots (they always loved the khaki more than the politicians in Puke land) as long as he does so as an sort of extra-constitutional authority?

I could be pretty inconvenient for the Man of Peace Ombaba if there's a yet another coup in Pakistan. This way Uncle Sam has the cake and eats it too. And so does the Pakistan Army which happens to own a state. For the latter the natural state of things are restored.

I just created a graphic - almost to explain to myself what is going on in Pakistan.
Pakis are indoctrinated to create a bunch of jihadis.

The jihadis are urged to kill Indians (by the Pak army), and to kill US/Western forces (by Al Qaeda/Taliban). But the US pays and urges the Paki army to kill the jihadis. So dead Pakis turn up from being killed by Indians, by the US and by the Paki army.

In turn the Pakis/jihadis develop a reason to hate all three - India, the West and the Paki army. Is it any wonder that the Paki army is in sh1t creek. It is doing both things at the same time for US money. Creating jihadis and killing them. :rotfl:

My "flow chart" above gives an idea of various "desirable" actions.

If the Paki army is "taken out" - the jihadis will still exist. That is why the US is so concerned about their whore.

The creation of jihadis by Islamic indoctrination to fight war should ideally be stopped - but that ain't gonna happen soon. I won't happen at all with the Paki army at the helm.

If the creation of jihadis is somehow arrested, the Paki army will lose its only way of hitting its enemies because they realised long ago that the army is not going to fight anyone directly.

For outside entities such as India I believe new propaganda options need to be explored. These include criticism of islam in Pakistan as a religion that is used to promote murder, as well as smearing the Paki army as a slave of the US - as people who accept money from the US to kill Pakistanis. Neither should be difficult to do because Pakis are killing Pakis, blowing up Shias and mosques in general. If India can get this propaganda going even via unofficial "deniable" channels - it could reduce support for the Paki army and create confusion about what jihad is for Pakis.

Just a thought.

There was a news item posted a few pages back which mentioned that the US was giving the Pakistanis some time on the Predator drones for surveillance, and that the Pakistanis were 'not looking where the US would want to look at'

I would assume that the drones only fly over the Af-Pak area, and I wonder if the Pakistanis used the drones to get some surveillance on the Indian consulates there.

Also I wonder if Pakistan used that information to plan and execute a terrorist strike against the Indian embassy there.

More likely they would have flown them over areas where there was nothing to see, pretending that something is there.

Gagan wrote:There was a news item posted a few pages back which mentioned that the US was giving the Pakistanis some time on the Predator drones for surveillance, and that the Pakistanis were 'not looking where the US would want to look at'

I would assume that the drones only fly over the Af-Pak area, and I wonder if the Pakistanis used the drones to get some surveillance on the Indian consulates there.

Also I wonder if Pakistan used that information to plan and execute a terrorist strike against the Indian embassy there.
Maybe they were snooping on the 100000 training camps deep inside Afg run by RAW+Mossad to train Baluchis and the TTP?

More interestingly the US keeps a tab on what the Pakis watch using their national bird. And that gives them an idea of how much deceit may be going on. For example the US may know 50 sites within a 500 sq km area that are of interest to them, but they may not have informed the Paquis. The Pakis may be deliberately turning bredator djinns away while overflying those areas.

Heads up
The following news item IS from Israel. It has no reference of Pakistan. But if you read the article,you will know why I posted here.
After Mumbai.this style of attack can be expected from Pakis anytime now. They must do something spectacular very soon in India to justify their troop enhancements to eastern border.

Al Qaida stages hit-and-run motorcycle attacks
TEL AVIV — Al Qaida-aligned fighters believed trained by Iran have begun using a novel tactic in the guerrilla war against Israel. Israeli military sources said Al Qaida-aligned militias, termed Salafists, have begun adopting tactics used by Iran's Islamic Revolutionary Guard Corps in the war against Israel. They said Al Qaida squads were using motorcycles to stage hit-and-run attacks on the Israeli border with the Gaza Strip.

In March 2010, Al Qaida squads conducted at least two motorcycle attacks along the Israeli border. On March 19, six men on motorcycles penetrated the Israeli border and fired rocket-propelled grenades and automatic weapons toward a military patrol.

Within a minute, the Al Qaida squad drove back into the Gaza Strip. Israeli units failed to block the retreat.
Terrorists are copycats.If something works they will test it somewhere else too. India is a definite target. We must surely be prepared.

Admins: Please move to appropriate thread if out of place. Thanks.

Shiv saar,
minor nitpick with your flow diagram.
Everyone seems to be trying to complete the bolded circle involving India, so that the remaining two US and Pakistan can rest easy.

http://www.ft.com/cms/s/0/37455144-382f ... abdc0.html

Pakistan’s game of high stakes

The sense of potency in Islamabad is hard to fathom amid suicide bombings, a war footing and a weakened economy. Pakistan is a country in which the middle class is fearful of a shift towards religious conservatism and where international institutions find recruiting expatriates near impossible. Foreigners are not allowed, and would not feel safe, to travel beyond Karachi, Lahore and Islamabad.

Ms Clinton has to judge whether that confidence reflects a more unified nation getting on its feet and on terms with its allies and enemies. Such boldness could, however, as easily belong to the calculating leadership of a misgoverned nation that remains harmful to itself and others.

pop quiz - guess the Indian co-author

Pakistan, rebranded
...the actual security risks faced by private enterprises in Pakistan is no greater than the violent threat they face in India.....

....It is a testament to India’s public relations success that extraordinary threats, both internal and external, have done little to diminish India’s standing as a favored destination for foreign capital......

....In 2008, Islamist terrorists killed at least 170 civilians in India’s financial capital, Mumbai, exposing the government’s inadequacy at protecting its citizens..... not in complete disagreement here though

.....In 2002, Hindu extremists slaughtered up to 2,000 Muslims in Gujarat; Human Rights Watch found that the attacks were organized with extensive police participation and in close cooperation with officials of the Bharatiya Janata Party, the ruling state party.....

....minutes away from Hyderabad, India’s answer to Silicon Valley, a Maoist insurgency has taken grip that spreads across nine Indian states and has already cost at least 6,000 lives, according to the BBC. Secessionist movements in the north, west, and eastern parts of India are challenging the Indian state’s endurance, and are often met with extra-constitutional brutality by the state.

....Despite India’s travails, it is known by the amicable faces of actors Amitabh Bachchan and Shahrukh Khan, Prime Minister Manmohan Singh, sitarist Ravi Shankar and a string of Ms. Universes. Were it not for their global outreach and the consequent foreign investment it secured, the Indian narrative today would be very different.......
http://www.boston.com/bostonglobe/edito ... rebranded/

So how can Pakistan emulate India’s success?

First, Pakistan must address the major difference between the two countries: their Standard and Poor currency convertibility ratings. India is rated BBB+, Pakistan has a B-, the same as Ukraine and Argentina. Institutions seeking investments would do well, therefore, to direct investors to reputable insurers that insure against currency inconvertibility, as well as against political violence and terrorism.
absolutely, this is the major difference. :lol:
Pakistan would also do well to emphasize that it has fewer regulatory restrictions on foreign investment than neighboring India and that it ranks 58 places higher than India in the World Bank’s “Doing Business’’ 2010 report; that, like India, it has a substantial middle-class population fluent in English; and that until Lehman Brothers and the food and oil price shocks of 2008, its stock exchange was growing at a rapid rate.
Quoted for the truth.
it ij an haanar to pe lyk kuffars now-e-din.

Komireddi is like Dr. Jekyll and Mr. Hyde. :mrgreen:

Imaduddin Ahmed is a global business scholar at The Fletcher School of Law and Diplomacy.

India manufactures 400,000 Engineers and 20,000 doctors a year. How many Indians are becoming trained writers from Western humanities schools to write propergandu propaganda the way Pakistan churns out?

That is one difference between IndiaPakistan that nobody seems to talk about.

Gagan wrote: Everyone seems to be trying to complete the bolded circle involving India, so that the remaining two US and Pakistan can rest easy.
This reminds me of the "truth that everyone knows" but what nobody will talk about - like those Najam Sethi videos.

shiv wrote:India manufactures 400,000 Engineers and 20,000 doctors a year. How many Indians are becoming trained writers from Western humanities schools to write propergandu propaganda the way Pakistan churns out?

That is one difference between IndiaPakistan that nobody seems to talk about.
Golden words-our society is skewed. Pakis defeat us on grounds of all major humanities schools. Their kids are much more political and know lot more histroy than most of our dilli/banglori/mumbai crowd found in phoren schools. We are an abject failure in propah-ganda because in absence of motivated folks from India-equal-equal BS is blatantly peddled and accepted.

Turning a new page - Ayesha Siddiqa
Let’s say that we manage to convince the US to give us a role in Afghanistan where we could ensure our larger strategic interests. Would we then be willing to shut down the jihad machine? It would help if Islamabad combined the acquisition of a role in Afghanistan with multilateral assurances that India or any other country would not threaten its core interests.
Pakistan should first determine its 'larger strategic interests' and its 'core interests'.

munna wrote:We are an abject failure in propah-ganda because in absence of motivated folks from India-equal-equal BS is blatantly peddled and accepted.
But w are good at complaining that history is distorted or that people are ignorant of history. Pakis have not made that mistake.

In Bangalore for example CBSE schools do not even offer humanities for XI and XII std. If you do CBSE XI in Bangalore it means doctor or engineer. In India people think a person who does humanities is an idiot - not brainy enough. (Unlike me/my son/my father/uncle etc).

Re: the Boston Globe article - if there is money to be made commensurate with the risk, then investors will come. For those who want Pakistan's downfall, the article is a great one, it perpetuates Pakistani delusions that Public Relations and Image is everything, there is no substance behind anything.

Regarding the World Bank's ranking of Pakistan as a place easier to do business than India;
(a) certainly India can and should do better;
but
(b) Pakistan ranks ahead of China, too!

Here are the components of ease of doing business:
http://www.doingbusiness.org/documents/ ... method.pdf
(PDF file)

Starting a business
Procedures, time, cost and paid-in minimum capital to open a new business

Protecting investors
Strength of investor protection index: extent of disclosure index, extent of director liability index and ease of shareholder suits index

Dealing with construction permits
Procedures, time and cost to obtain construction permits, inspections and utility connections

Paying taxes
Number of tax payments, time to prepare and file tax returns and to pay taxes, total taxes as a share of profit before all taxes borne

Employing workers
Difficulty of hiring index, rigidity of hours index, difficulty of redundancy index, redundancy cost

Trading across borders
Documents, time and cost to export and import

Registering property
Procedures, time and cost to transfer commercial estate

Enforcing contracts
Procedures, time and cost to resolve a commercial dispute

Getting credit
Strength of legal rights index, depth of credit information index

Closing a business
Recovery rate in bankruptcy

The full document is here, with the details of each country.
http://www.doingbusiness.org/documents/ ... report.pdf

E.g., in this document, it is written that in Pakistan you can open a business with 0 capital.
In India you need 210.9% of the per capita income (of $1,066), i.e., $2248.19 is the minimum capital needed to open a business.

Someone knowledgeable may perhaps dissect the claims of this report?

Yes I recall reading numerous references - many from Pakis that Pakistan is a more investment friendly place.

The fact is that there are I believe virtually no bureaucratic hurdles to doing business in Pakistan. This comes at a price that many businesses are willing to pay - i.e - part of the "investment" is kickbacks. Sales of military items too go though at lightning speed with middlemen and kickbacks being the norm.

Anujan wrote:
ramana wrote:Telegraph's K.p. Nayar writes

Grand Welcome For Pak General

The real threat to Indian interests from the talks may come from any US decision to fund any major hydel projects in Pakistan. That will create an American stake in Islamabad’s water disputes with New Delhi, which have ramifications for Kashmir because of the geography of the rivers. Having failed to get the US involved directly in the Kashmir dispute, this may be Kayani’s diabolical effort to do that by proxy.
I dont think the US will manage any large dam type projects in Pak, they may pay the monies, but they will not risk personnel.

shiv wrote:Yes I recall reading numerous references - many from Pakis that Pakistan is a more investment friendly place.

The fact is that there are I believe virtually no bureaucratic hurdles to doing business in Pakistan.
Saar beyond a certain limit, any further ease of conducting/starting business in any nation is IMO only a reflection of sorry state of affairs of its indigenous business setup

Countries having a significantly expanding & indigenous business establishment, such as ours, would make it just that much more harder for foreign Cos to do business - offering desi Cos just that much protection w/o turning off Foreign Industries from investing

The fact that pakistan has no significant industrial establishment to boast of coupled with the existing situation that prevails there, they have no option but to make it supah easy for foreign Cos to setup base there - not a positive reflection of pakistan in any sense of the term

Not referring to the speed/ease of military acquisition process in pakistan

just my half-baked 2 paisa

shiv wrote:I just created a graphic - almost to explain to myself what is going on in Pakistan.
Pakis are indoctrinated to create a bunch of jihadis.

The jihadis are urged to kill Indians (by the Pak army), and to kill US/Western forces (by Al Qaeda/Taliban). But the US pays and urges the Paki army to kill the jihadis. So dead Pakis turn up from being killed by Indians, by the US and by the Paki army.

In turn the Pakis/jihadis develop a reason to hate all three - India, the West and the Paki army. Is it any wonder that the Paki army is in sh1t creek. It is doing both things at the same time for US money. Creating jihadis and killing them. :rotfl:
You have visualized in your graphic, what many have verbalized...pakiland's chief export crop is jihadis, which needs to be periodically cropped and seeded.
Vivek_A

Post by Vivek_A »

K.P. Nayar's entire article is based on a BS premise. Even if US money is used to build dams, why would that tie the US to any dispute between India and TSP?
Jaspreet

Post by Jaspreet »

re: Cost of doing business in two countries.
I think we should stop this line of discussion. Pakistan is obviously a great country based on superior west of Indus valley culture. She has a rich history of exports especially in its recent history after independence from India. The comparison is meaningless. India can't even hope to match them. They are best, I says.

Hiten wrote:
The fact that pakistan has no significant industrial establishment to boast of coupled with the existing situation that prevails there, they have no option but to make it supah easy for foreign Cos to setup base there - not a positive reflection of pakistan in any sense of the term

I'm sure you are right - but the "ease of business" aspect is pushed by many Pakis. In fact what happens is that the world is full of shady businessmen who are trying to multiply ill gotten wealth and a place like Pakistan offers incentives that other countries don't and in fact, cannot offer.

Of course a factor that is always a "given" when you allow only corruption in business is that he locals will end up suffering in the end - one way or other.

A tweet came in. TIFWIW.
Headley confesses involvement of serving Pak army officials in 26/11 attacks Pak’s direct link establishd for 1st time RT @IBNLokmatAshish

Re: the Boston Globe article - if there is money to be made commensurate with the risk, then investors will come. For those who want Pakistan's downfall, the article is a great one, it perpetuates Pakistani delusions that Public Relations and Image is everything, there is no substance behind anything.
Agreed.

However, image mgmt does go a long way in keeping up pretences, quite clearly as the experience of the insolvent west now shows in the post Lehman world. Pakis are learning from the gurus of the game only.

End of the day, shining-whining is pointless and only change on the ground will count. No worries about capital either, the really smart money won;t fall for propagandu and will see paki BS for what it is. Investing in India is best left to the smarter sets of money managers than the bubbly horde, IMHO.

Sanku wrote: Just revenge and frustration? Or more? Any strategic goals or aims? Messages? Purpose?

I never really saw this discussed on BRF, so I ask.
Why look a gift horse in the mouth? If Pakis are killing Pakis - why analyse?

No - that was not serious. I believe there has to be a great deal of anger and helplessness in a society like Pakistan.

I once made a semi serious YouTube video about this and called it "1965 India Pakistan war" to attract Pakis. Sure enough the largest number of hits is from Pakistan. They get attracted like flies to the title and see this

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=HvioAKTyK_4

Hari Seldon wrote:A tweet came in. TIFWIW.
Headley confesses involvement of serving Pak army officials in 26/11 attacks Pak’s direct link establishd for 1st time RT @IBNLokmatAshish
GoI seems to have leaked this info through their buddy, Vinod Mehta ( all channels reporting this news). Seems to be more of a face saver move by GoI after all the flak for the Headley fiasco.

It seems headley had named 3 serving TSPA officers ( Col Shah and 2 majors) which the US had relayed long back to India. Not sure how it matters what he says when there is no fear of any SDRE retribution from the TSPA.

if given two points A and B on a plane, 9 out 10 people of will draw a straight line between them.

Point A:
Headley names Pak Army officers behind 26/11
Chicago: David Coleman Headley has exposed Pakistani Army's direct link to Mumbai terror attacks.

According to a report published in Outlook, the Pakistani-American terror suspect has confessed about the involvement of some serving Pakistani Army officials in the 26/11 attacks.

Headley reportedly identified the Pakistani Army officers as Major Sayeed, Major Iqbal, Major Sameer and Colonel Shah.

According to Headley it was Colonel Shah was the one who was communicating with the terrorists and directing them during the terror attacks in which at least 166 people were killed and nearly 200 others injured.

"One of the four named, Colonel Shah was managing 26/11 on the phone line telling the perpetrators what to do and what not to do. He was giving tactical information. Three of those named are serving officers and one is a retired officer. Headley told this to FBI (Federal Bureau of Investigation) and FBI told this to India. There's a difference between state and non-state actors. For the first time now Headley has revealed that state actors from Pakistan were involved. We have got to see how Pakistan reacts," said Mehta.
Point B:
Headley confession shows close Al Qaeda, LeT ties: NYT (perhaps a variant already posted.
Pakistani-American terror suspect David Headley's confession about his involvement in the Mumbai terror attack reveals the close relationship between Al Qaeda and Pakistan's Lashkar-e-Taiba (LeT) group, according to a former CIA analyst.

Headley's revelations about an European cell of Al Qaeda were also disturbing, Bruce Riedel, who was a member of the National Security Council in the Clinton administration and is now at the Brookings Institution, was quoted as saying by the New York Times Friday.
All the drama about actors, non-state actors and all the confusion about who is who is all a grand mujra. staged by the suited and booted in GoP, to stir the cesspool known as tsp just so that there is so much muck flying around that nobody knows what is what.

So somebody ought to ask this in TSP, why did they bomb the tableeghi mosque in parachinar yesterday? 61 people died. half the tsp kirket team belongs to this evangelist tableeghi group. what now, the greed of the landed feudals of tsp has grown so strong that even islam is not sacred?

Hehhehe so the Americans gave a littleback to the Pakistanis-Headly probably sang this tune on his 938th watersports event.