T-sentiment is like a tap (nallah). INC opens it when in distress and closes it when in peace. As long as clueless ones are there at the polling booths, this riddle continues unsolved.skaranam wrote: Is this a knee jerk reaction to CBN tour across AP? Do they see a dilution of T sentiment?
Telangana Monitor
Re: Telangana Monitor
That would be a serious mistake. Today only Chidambaram acknowledged that Maoist menace is more dangerous than terrorism. Few days ago, Mr Pillai, his principle secretary, has shown even more paranoia of Naxalism. Regardless of how SK commission weighs the truth and what solution it recommends, any indication that separate T would promote Maoism or become soft on Maoism will literally kill separate T for good. With the killing of two top commanders of Nexalites in AP within 24 hours, something big is going on in the jungles of Dandakaranya.Narayana Rao wrote:KCR in the meanwhile condemmed the encounters of Naxal leaders. This may or may not be serious mistake on his part. Can any gurus tell how Delhi may react to possible KCR and naxal overground unity which may become more formal ?
As usual KCR always goes for tactical wins making strategic blunders. I guess it comes with the territory of opportunism.
I agree with this. Or else they are desperate to bring Congress back into the fold. Definitely KCR is puppet of Congress. They know too well his weaknesses. On the other hand even Nityananda cannot put a show like KCR.Muppalla wrote:T-sentiment is like a tap (nallah). INC opens it when in distress and closes it when in peace. As long as clueless ones are there at the polling booths, this riddle continues unsolved.skaranam wrote: Is this a knee jerk reaction to CBN tour across AP? Do they see a dilution of T sentiment?
I do not think KCR wants Telangana, but he wants the issue burning just enough to make deals. I do not think he expected today's current state of affairs when he did his fast on Dec 9. If we see the recent elections at Sirpur Mills in Adilabad, it was a shock for all T-vadis. TRS lost and Cong. won despite its campaign of heavy T-sentiment. I believe this has made political parties rethink on the issue.Dasari wrote:That would be a serious mistake. Today only Chidambaram acknowledged that Maoist menace is more dangerous than terrorism. Few days ago, Mr Pillai, his principle secretary, has shown even more paranoia of Naxalism. Regardless of how SK commission weighs the truth and what solution it recommends, any indication that separate T would promote Maoism or become soft on Maoism will literally kill separate T for good. With the killing of two top commanders of Nexalites in AP within 24 hours, something big is going on in the jungles of Dandakaranya.Narayana Rao wrote:KCR in the meanwhile condemmed the encounters of Naxal leaders. This may or may not be serious mistake on his part. Can any gurus tell how Delhi may react to possible KCR and naxal overground unity which may become more formal ?
As usual KCR always goes for tactical wins making strategic blunders. I guess it comes with the territory of opportunism.
This is exactly the reason that I said a zillion posts ago. Attacking TRS, TDP, BJP etc. is just foolishness. There is only one party that is 100% responsible for the mess whether we split the state or not. The beauty is it wins even when it says United AP and it wins also when it says seperate Telangana on either side. Meanwhile the folks keep criticizing the actions/utterances of TRS, BJP. We keep on saying that Advani is a scoundrel, Sushma is a scum, TRS thugs did this and that.skaranam wrote: I do not think KCR wants Telangana, but he wants the issue burning just enough to make deals. I do not think he expected today's current state of affairs when he did his fast on Dec 9. If we see the recent elections at Sirpur Mills in Adilabad, it was a shock for all T-vadis. TRS lost and Cong. won despite its campaign of heavy T-sentiment. I believe this has made political parties rethink on the issue.
If educated (like who can post on BR) or anyone who has clue makes a pitch to get rid of INC from the area forever then only there will be resolution to Telangana. It does not matter at that time if there are two states, three states or four states. Even we all can be still be one Andhra Pradesh with all the diversity (other than Telugu language).
If you want Telangana also destroy INC first and then you will get it. If you want to achieve Telugu unity also just get rid of INC in the state. Otherwise it is just Telugus are a big laughing stock in the entire India.
The Telangana folks always gives mixed results regarding "T-sentiment" at the election times. If seperate Telangana is a priority they should consistently vote for TRS even though they are thugs. If you dislike them then get rid of them after the state formation. Without such a strategy just whining and commiting random attacks and suicides is just foolishness. When it comes to agitation T-vadis criticise the coastal leadership of INC, TDP and their non-commital nature for Telangana. But when it comes to election, the primary fight is between INC and TDP in Telangana. Isn't it a joke for anyone who looks at us? Compare to Jharkandis during their fight for seperate Jharkhand. They did not care about who the person is or whether the person is a drunkard or useless. They consistently voted for Shibhu Soren and his party candidates. Even when Shibu's party lost they lost to another Jharkhand party. Now BJP and congress may be important there but no one was able to put any CM other than the Tribal leader. The un-educated tribals are more "samajhdhar" when compared to Telangana population. Entire population is being taken for a ride by politcal parties and Naxals.
There is nothing great to tell about coastal-AP/Rayalaseema folks. It won't be surprising even they again vote for the INC even after they fought against the mess that is entirely directed-written and played by INC.
Telangana state formation may not be in the interests of INC but T-sentiment being alive is always good for INC bacause they know how to cheat 8.5 crore population forever. In that sense kudos to INC.
I 100% agree that INC and its leadership boht YSR and now the Rajamatha are the resposible people for the mess that we are in. To defeat CBN in 2004 they started this T seniment and continued the game in one form or another till now. The end result will be one that suits INC only. The main aim now is 2014 and crowning of the prince. If T states suits that then it will be given otherwise not.
Now today there is some hangama before the Film chambers at Hyderabad. KCR and his people will not want the peace to come and INC will like to see how for it can benifit from all this.
TV covarage of the killings of Naxal leaders is a disgrace. These traitors are show as if they are great people.
Now today there is some hangama before the Film chambers at Hyderabad. KCR and his people will not want the peace to come and INC will like to see how for it can benifit from all this.
TV covarage of the killings of Naxal leaders is a disgrace. These traitors are show as if they are great people.
[/quote][/quote]Dasari wrote:I agree with this. Or else they are desperate to bring Congress back into the fold. Definitely KCR is puppet of Congress. They know too well his weaknesses. On the other hand even Nityananda cannot put a show like KCR.Muppalla wrote:[quote="skaranam"
Is this a knee jerk reaction to CBN tour across AP? Do they see a dilution of T sentiment?/quote]
T-sentiment is like a tap (nallah). INC opens it when in distress and closes it when in peace. As long as clueless ones are there at the polling booths, this riddle continues unsolved.
With excessive enthusiasm TRS election leaders (only10 MLAs and not 2 MPs) resigned. It could have been Congress ploy which was hoping TDP would resign also in the same flow along with TRS. With KCR himself not resigning, the rest of resignations were wasted.
Now TRS electability is at risk if Congress and TDP cooperate with each other to place a candidate against it. Congress might have cut deal with KCR if those 10 want to be elected back they should expel TDP even though it was TRS that violated JAC rules. With TDP being in JAC and Congress can be perceived to be back-stabber for Telangana. With JAC splintered, heat on Congress is gone and badnam can be shared.
Muppalla wrote:There is nothing great to tell about coastal-AP/Rayalaseema folks. It won't be surprising even they again vote for the INC even after they fought against the mess that is entirely directed-written and played by INC.
Telangana state formation may not be in the interests of INC but T-sentiment being alive is always good for INC bacause they know how to cheat 8.5 crore population forever. In that sense kudos to INC.
The powerfuls go on helicopter rides on a inclement weather day, remaining are lackeys.
When Telangana lackeys shout at high pitch, release some to match the pitch in Kosta and Rayalaseema areas. To taper down the heat, release some to show the other side is also not so hot in the movement. Jaipal Reddy is not so keen on Telangana, so there is "Dabbulu ponayi, eti settam" Botsa is not keen on united AP.
INC doesn't give separate state, lackeys will say "Ga Andhra gallu committee ni paisaltho konnaru". Otherwise, "Hyderabad Ponayi, maretti Settam"
Interesting table, From 1994-2009, CMs (CBN and YSR) are from Rayalaseema and yet that area didn't grow like other regions. From 1956, average Telangana district has been going north while average Rayalaseema district has been going south, while two Uttarandhra districts have consitantly been at the bottom.Muppalla wrote:
If they have to give Telengana, it has to be purely based on so-called Telangana sentiment than any objective criteria.
Split or no-split - all the folks celebrate Ugadi the Telugu new year. Be happy and wish you all Happy Ugadi and prosperous new year.
Happy Ugadi to all of us!
BTW check andhrabhavan.us in Sunyvale!
no posts in the forum for the last 5 days indicates lot of kooling of attitudes even in cyber space. Though I must admit I do not follow other sites. The SC judgment on Ugadi day also did not gave any way to tension.
Comming to the news one paper reported barring Nizamabad and Adilabad Districts the Telangana Districts did better than national avarage in terms of growth and only two districts in remaing state did better than national avarage. Did any one saw that news item. It is reported the SK committee was surprised to see these statistics. I must admit I have not lived in AP since 1998 how for this appears to be true any gurus from AP.
Pro-Telangana Vijayashanti tells Chiranjeevi to quit Hyderabad
http://timesofindia.indiatimes.com/indi ... 700215.cms
District stats presented in last pages did indicate Telangana progressed well so it is not surprise that is is above national average. Most Telenagana districts went up on the relative scale while some non-Telengana districts like Guntur, Kurnool, and Chittoor went down on the relative scale. Two Uttar Andhra districts remained at the bottom.Narayana Rao wrote:no posts in the forum for the last 5 days indicates lot of kooling of attitudes even in cyber space. Though I must admit I do not follow other sites. The SC judgment on Ugadi day also did not gave any way to tension.
Telangana JAC is gone after it expelled TDP. Now lone party remaining in JAC is also not caring JAC. Gaddar wanted to start another JAC and we have two Telengana JACs without any political party representation. With Congress joining TRS whole shrill started and with "me-too" TDP there was even more shrill. Now all parties are gone so is shrill.
If SK committee is going to consider general progress of districts and not care about political posturing of Telengana movement, there won't be any recommendation for separate state.
====
KCR & Kodandaram alarmed by Gaddar's attitude
http://newsofap.com/newsofap-9230-21-kc ... sofap.html
But non development of Telangana is the main argument of the T Vadis. How they can argue sucessfully so for till now without a single serious challeng on facts. Hope Sk Committee puts the submissions of the political parties on line so that we can all know how these people sumitted their cases.
The JAC is from the start is dominated by TRS and naxals. The Congress and TDP parties really have no voice. In reality with out these [two parties no movement will have no credibilities. With respect of Gaddar we know naxals want to take advantage of any distrabenses and that is what they are doing now.
TRS too abandons JAC, skips bus yatra
The TRS on Sunday decided to skip the three-day bus yatra launched by the political joint action committee (JAC) on Telangana. Senior TRS leaders said they had no time for the yatra as all district and state leaders were busy preparing the report to be submitted to Srikrishna committee in April.
Saar, development has ceased to be the reason long time ago, it is now "atma gowravam". VK Duggal said, all the data that has been used in their analysis would be hosted on a website for public access.Narayana Rao wrote:But non development of Telangana is the main argument of the T Vadis. How they can argue sucessfully so for till now without a single serious challeng on facts. Hope Sk Committee puts the submissions of the political parties on line so that we can all know how these people sumitted their cases.
MLAs: If Telangana happens, merge Rayalaseema with it
http://www.indianexpress.com/news/mlas- ... it/590800/
If Andhra bifurcated, Rayalaseema wants go with Telangana
http://www.hindustantimes.com/News-Feed ... 17468.aspx
Demand for Telangana justified: Mungekar
http://www.expressbuzz.com/edition/stor ... ies+(CESS)
Demand for T a very constitutional one
http://www.expressbuzz.com/edition/stor ... meA==&SEO=
http://www.indianexpress.com/news/mlas- ... it/590800/
If Andhra bifurcated, Rayalaseema wants go with Telangana
http://www.hindustantimes.com/News-Feed ... 17468.aspx
Demand for Telangana justified: Mungekar
http://www.expressbuzz.com/edition/stor ... ies+(CESS)
Demand for T a very constitutional one
Good to see people started contributing to the debate. But i hope they write some thing and not post links if items they like.
Mr Kannabhiram the write of one item above. He is a senior consel with extensive connections with naxals. We now are being told by naxals what is constitutions and unconstitutional. The other is the report on a pro telangana meeting with namy ideas appeared here also earlier. So Rayalaseema people want to be part of the telangana as per the these reports put here. But of course they do not want division of the state. That does not make any headlines. Telangana leaders also do not want to have a very backward districts in RS in their future state and that is also not a news headlines.
I see PAKI logic everywhere...
T-vadis want to use this Rayalaseema "preference" to enhance their Telangana demand. But in the process, they do not see the fallacy of their root-cause; that Telanga got exploited by rest of Andhra.
The facts are that Rayalaseema leaders were CMs of united-AP for most part of its history, and there is a high probability that they will dominate the political arena once a new Telangana state is formed.
Most probably T-vadis are hoping to kick Rayalaseema out once they get the separate state. Can they do it? Do Rayalaseema leaders see it?
So the real real bad guys are Costal-Andhra people, who has Krishna Godavari delta for thousands of years; and the North-Andhra people who are more underdeveloped than most of Telangana?
T-vadis want to use this Rayalaseema "preference" to enhance their Telangana demand. But in the process, they do not see the fallacy of their root-cause; that Telanga got exploited by rest of Andhra.
The facts are that Rayalaseema leaders were CMs of united-AP for most part of its history, and there is a high probability that they will dominate the political arena once a new Telangana state is formed.
Most probably T-vadis are hoping to kick Rayalaseema out once they get the separate state. Can they do it? Do Rayalaseema leaders see it?
So the real real bad guys are Costal-Andhra people, who has Krishna Godavari delta for thousands of years; and the North-Andhra people who are more underdeveloped than most of Telangana?
Yes the costal andhra fellows are officially new Jews in AP and are resposible for all that things bad that is there to every one else. All the leftist media and jolawalas are saying it for some time.
- BRFite -Trainee
Narayana Rao wrote:Yes the costal andhra fellows are officially new Jews in AP .

No..No. Coastal Andhras and Rayalaseemas deserve each other - I say they are a match made in heaven; Telangana have nothing to do with both of these please. They are dried in the wool pure Telugu types, no food/cuisine issues and both are ..should we say angrez ki aulaad.
If coastal andhras are jews they deserve palestinians amongst their midst - we will have more people to see the *real* coastal andhras. Telangana as it is today is more than viable, feasibile, doable and manageable to bring good governance and prosperity to people.
- BRFite -Trainee
some people alway find wrong with every thing happening around t-issueNarayana Rao wrote:Now some 1500 "lawyers" are visiting Delhi for agitation .......Hyderabad advocates want a saparate state becaue most of the income now comming from Hyderabad and they do not want to share their income from advocates from other areas. Interesting thing.
my simple question -
1.the issue is for seperate state but people mis understood it as seperate country
2.how can people of other part has to say no for this division of state when their are no the subjests - i mean simple logic if x & y are staying together and x want to get seperated how can y insist for staying together - the only reason can be y is only gain form the company
3.a people in india has right to reside in any state and free carry about- keep it in view the t-issue must be seem a reason for seperate administration of state - so it look simple to say that Y still want to influance to get benfited
4.hyderabad is like a cow - people feed the cow and milked it to gain - people seem interested in pointing out that all had part role in developing the hyd but no once speak about the how their were benefited (lanco - for 5000 cr as profit for realestate business)
I would like to know why same advocates opposed division of High court in to benches at other two regions in 1993?
The rate of growth may be more because Telangana started at a lower level and scope of growth is there. For example growth of rate will be high in India and low in EU and US. It does not mean India is in a better condition than EU and US.
But on the other side if the Telangana Districts are developing well and better than the districts of other areas then it will weaken the discrimination and non development argument.
We may see some new arguments on any statistics which show any development in Telangana. They are all false and creations of costal capitalists, all the development is cornered by the costal capitalists and seema goondas etc.
Hope TRS have collected good material and will submit a good case. If they waste their time and time of every one with all kind of useless argument they are regularly putting out for instigating public it will be a tragedy. At least they may not say to the committee that it will cut the tongues of people in the committee if they talk about Hyderabad.
T Vadis new ideas on who the settler is and who is native are quite stringent than Nizam Mulki rules. Late Jalagam Vengala Rao is now considered a settler by T Vadis. (May be because he crushed Naxals and is a hard task master are the reason for not liking him) So effectively any one who comes to Telangana from outside is a settler irrespective of the time they live is Telangana and irrespective of the fact they are elected as representatives of by the local people. Even if you are born in Hyderabad just like Junior NTR you are not safe. He is not a Telangana hero. In future Kakatiya Kings who titled themselves as Andhradeshadisha may also be classified as evil invaders. Musunuri Nayakas who fought and liberated Warangal from Muslim invaders themselves will be called as invaders.
I do not know if any citizen can be called a settler in their own country? We all criticize MNS and Siva Sena for their brand of politics in Mumbai but we are not ready to do so for TRS and T Vadis if they say identical things or worst. I guess we can do any thing in an extreme left wing supported agitation and get away with it in India.
We are ready to use “angrezi ki aulad” in this forum one section of our own people (and our fellow travelers are ready to use all other worst kind of words on them) May be as per Telangana Vadis all non telangana telugu people are supporters of British (like the Nizam???). But I guess it is ok for the Telangana Vadis to insult Non Telangana Telugu people particularly costal people and no one can object for that.
Rayalaseema people who are worst off in all the state of AP have also seemed to have caused great injuries to Telangana. I do not know what? At least I hoped they are not being accused of stealing the water. I wonder what shall Karnataka and Maharastra people should call all of AP people in this stealing of water aspect. If the Telangana people argument is applied for the division of Krishna and Godawari waters GOK how much water will be remaining in Nagajuna Sagar and Srisailam Dams.
Some T Vadis like KCR feel that the Nizams rule is a great thing and the AP state is the worst thing that has happened to Telangana areas and the people. I guess it is ok if your leaders and rulers are strong supporters of the British, suppressed your people worst than British, not even allowed people to speak in Telugu language and taxed even ash of the dead people. It is also ok for these people if countless women of Telangana are raped by Razakars and men are killed in most horrible manner all in the name of the great Nizam. It is ok the great Nizam want to join Pakisthan and gone to UN against India so that he can at least have an independent state (Islamic State of course). Operation Polo is without doubt wrong.
If AP is a very bad thing to happen, it has happened after the Hyderabad State Assembly has voted for it in overwhelming majority. Then can we say Hyderabad State Assembly is also a tool of oppression. It is bad we are having about 120 MLA in a house of 294 in proportion of our population and one leader born from your area (and elected to Lok Sabha evil RS Goondas) become PM and another leader elected from our area become PM, both together ruling the country for 10 years (15%) of the time till date) May be the entire representative nature of the Indian democracy is repressive because our representatives elected by us sleeping all along and suddenly woke up after 55 years. May be we only believe power should come from the barrel of the gun.
May be after we have our Telangana and some years passed we will argue India is the worst thing that has happen to Telangana people. In any event how you can force us to continue in Indian State when we don’t want to continue. We are forcefully occupied by Invading forces against our Nizam’s wish in the first place. We had a separate country before 1947. We have out own culture etc and all Indians are settlers in our land.
About Hyd being a milk cow etc let us not forget The entire developments of the city have taken place in the last 15 years and even some of the beatification work and public works were done because of NTR and his interest to have city beautiful. It may be big city at the time of 1947 built on the loot money of the people but can we imagine it without developments taken place after that. Before 1983 one can not speak Telugu in the streets of the city and get anything done. Even Auto drivers used to refuse to respond anyone talking in Telugu. Most of the time the city used to be under curfew and stabbings etc are regular occurrences during any festival season. It is only after TDP came into power the month long curfews have stopped because NTR used full force of the state to suppress these unlawful elements. Telugu boards started coming up in the city after 1983 only. Even before 1983 communal violence, grabbing of land other other things are regularly alleged on people like Kotta Das, Venkata Swamy, PJR, Narendra etc. All these people are local Telangana people only. Two Land Grabbing Tribunals used to be there in Hyderabad under the special act since 1995-06 with lot of cases of land grabbing by all these people only. So to say that land grabbing activities are something new things started by settlers is total lie. In fact the same is the condition in all most all the cities in India.
I do not know why we are understanding that division of AP is a game now for the INC and whatever they do it is for the purpose of making the Prince PM (King) in 2014. YSR started this game in 2004 for congress and they are still playing it for the purpose of power only. KCR now wants to continue his extortion racket only and does not give a damn for Telangana state. CBN wants to play both sides for now and wait to see how he can benefit from any future developments. BJP which forget about Telangana as long as it needed CBN support now is for Telangana. CPM is worried about West Bengal so it is against Telangana. Every political party has their own interests, agendas and acting accordingly. We all know that our politicians are like that and suddenly we think that they are for the development of the people the movement they support Telangana.
But on the other side if the Telangana Districts are developing well and better than the districts of other areas then it will weaken the discrimination and non development argument.
We may see some new arguments on any statistics which show any development in Telangana. They are all false and creations of costal capitalists, all the development is cornered by the costal capitalists and seema goondas etc.
Hope TRS have collected good material and will submit a good case. If they waste their time and time of every one with all kind of useless argument they are regularly putting out for instigating public it will be a tragedy. At least they may not say to the committee that it will cut the tongues of people in the committee if they talk about Hyderabad.
T Vadis new ideas on who the settler is and who is native are quite stringent than Nizam Mulki rules. Late Jalagam Vengala Rao is now considered a settler by T Vadis. (May be because he crushed Naxals and is a hard task master are the reason for not liking him) So effectively any one who comes to Telangana from outside is a settler irrespective of the time they live is Telangana and irrespective of the fact they are elected as representatives of by the local people. Even if you are born in Hyderabad just like Junior NTR you are not safe. He is not a Telangana hero. In future Kakatiya Kings who titled themselves as Andhradeshadisha may also be classified as evil invaders. Musunuri Nayakas who fought and liberated Warangal from Muslim invaders themselves will be called as invaders.
I do not know if any citizen can be called a settler in their own country? We all criticize MNS and Siva Sena for their brand of politics in Mumbai but we are not ready to do so for TRS and T Vadis if they say identical things or worst. I guess we can do any thing in an extreme left wing supported agitation and get away with it in India.
We are ready to use “angrezi ki aulad” in this forum one section of our own people (and our fellow travelers are ready to use all other worst kind of words on them) May be as per Telangana Vadis all non telangana telugu people are supporters of British (like the Nizam???). But I guess it is ok for the Telangana Vadis to insult Non Telangana Telugu people particularly costal people and no one can object for that.
Rayalaseema people who are worst off in all the state of AP have also seemed to have caused great injuries to Telangana. I do not know what? At least I hoped they are not being accused of stealing the water. I wonder what shall Karnataka and Maharastra people should call all of AP people in this stealing of water aspect. If the Telangana people argument is applied for the division of Krishna and Godawari waters GOK how much water will be remaining in Nagajuna Sagar and Srisailam Dams.
Some T Vadis like KCR feel that the Nizams rule is a great thing and the AP state is the worst thing that has happened to Telangana areas and the people. I guess it is ok if your leaders and rulers are strong supporters of the British, suppressed your people worst than British, not even allowed people to speak in Telugu language and taxed even ash of the dead people. It is also ok for these people if countless women of Telangana are raped by Razakars and men are killed in most horrible manner all in the name of the great Nizam. It is ok the great Nizam want to join Pakisthan and gone to UN against India so that he can at least have an independent state (Islamic State of course). Operation Polo is without doubt wrong.
If AP is a very bad thing to happen, it has happened after the Hyderabad State Assembly has voted for it in overwhelming majority. Then can we say Hyderabad State Assembly is also a tool of oppression. It is bad we are having about 120 MLA in a house of 294 in proportion of our population and one leader born from your area (and elected to Lok Sabha evil RS Goondas) become PM and another leader elected from our area become PM, both together ruling the country for 10 years (15%) of the time till date) May be the entire representative nature of the Indian democracy is repressive because our representatives elected by us sleeping all along and suddenly woke up after 55 years. May be we only believe power should come from the barrel of the gun.
May be after we have our Telangana and some years passed we will argue India is the worst thing that has happen to Telangana people. In any event how you can force us to continue in Indian State when we don’t want to continue. We are forcefully occupied by Invading forces against our Nizam’s wish in the first place. We had a separate country before 1947. We have out own culture etc and all Indians are settlers in our land.
About Hyd being a milk cow etc let us not forget The entire developments of the city have taken place in the last 15 years and even some of the beatification work and public works were done because of NTR and his interest to have city beautiful. It may be big city at the time of 1947 built on the loot money of the people but can we imagine it without developments taken place after that. Before 1983 one can not speak Telugu in the streets of the city and get anything done. Even Auto drivers used to refuse to respond anyone talking in Telugu. Most of the time the city used to be under curfew and stabbings etc are regular occurrences during any festival season. It is only after TDP came into power the month long curfews have stopped because NTR used full force of the state to suppress these unlawful elements. Telugu boards started coming up in the city after 1983 only. Even before 1983 communal violence, grabbing of land other other things are regularly alleged on people like Kotta Das, Venkata Swamy, PJR, Narendra etc. All these people are local Telangana people only. Two Land Grabbing Tribunals used to be there in Hyderabad under the special act since 1995-06 with lot of cases of land grabbing by all these people only. So to say that land grabbing activities are something new things started by settlers is total lie. In fact the same is the condition in all most all the cities in India.
I do not know why we are understanding that division of AP is a game now for the INC and whatever they do it is for the purpose of making the Prince PM (King) in 2014. YSR started this game in 2004 for congress and they are still playing it for the purpose of power only. KCR now wants to continue his extortion racket only and does not give a damn for Telangana state. CBN wants to play both sides for now and wait to see how he can benefit from any future developments. BJP which forget about Telangana as long as it needed CBN support now is for Telangana. CPM is worried about West Bengal so it is against Telangana. Every political party has their own interests, agendas and acting accordingly. We all know that our politicians are like that and suddenly we think that they are for the development of the people the movement they support Telangana.
SOURCE
We can see his prespective.Dalit Mahasabha seeks two States
Staff Reporter
HYDERABAD: After deciding to support the bifurcation of Andhra Pradesh into Telangana and Seemandhra, AP Dalit Mahasabha on Tuesday submitted a set of conditional demands to the Srikrishna Committee.
“Before recognising the legitimacy of a separate Telangana, the Central government must also recognise the fears of the people of Seemandhra,” Katti Padma Rao, general secretary, DMS told media persons. “Seemandhra must be granted Rs. 1 lakh crore to build a new capital within five years. Till then Hyderabad must function as a joint capital.” Mr. Rao said administration would become more accessible and governance more participatory in two separate, smaller States. To further the process of devolution, the number of districts should be doubled.
He hoped that the two new States would be sincere in protecting the rights and interests of weaker sections. “There must be adequate representation of scheduled castes, scheduled tribes, backward castes and minorities in the administration. Jobs must be reserved for them in the private sector too.” He said excess and uncultivated land should be distributed among dalits.
- BRFite -Trainee
Narayana Rao wrote:
About Hyd being a milk cow etc let us not forget The entire developments of the city have taken place in the last 15 years and even some of the beatification work and public works were done because of NTR and his interest to have city beautiful. .
we assume the NTR has done something good and due respect to NTR every one know what NTR has done to hyd- you forgot howmuch political parties made in realestate form hyderabad . every city has it problem look at vijayawada it is well know for rowdies that for any thing else
- BRFite -Trainee
ramana wrote:SOURCE
“Seemandhra must be granted Rs. 1 lakh crore to build a new capital within five years. Till then Hyderabad must function as a joint capital.”
We can see his prespective.
entire state budget for the development of single city - people should have expection but should not get lost in it .
From the way T vaadis spew hate and insults at fellow Telugu people, it dwarfs what Pakis talk about Indians. Do you need another reason why people misunderstood this?pramodkumarca wrote:some people alway find wrong with every thing happening around t-issueNarayana Rao wrote:Now some 1500 "lawyers" are visiting Delhi for agitation .......Hyderabad advocates want a saparate state becaue most of the income now comming from Hyderabad and they do not want to share their income from advocates from other areas. Interesting thing.
my simple question -
1.the issue is for seperate state but people mis understood it as seperate country
On the other hand without hate and insults, perhaps it is hard to convince T people with fabricated statistics - like Rs 130,856 crores was spent on education for Andhra while only Rs 16,338 crores was spent on Telangana. More about this bazaar gossip here
According to AJ survey (2 years ago) 55% of the Hyderbad population don't want to be part of Telangana (they didn't say they want to be with andhra either). So using this x&y logic, can Hyderabadis have their own state?. x can separate as long as x & y mutually agrees. If x wants to steal everything that x & y built together, then it should be called just that - stealing. If T wants to separate without Hyderabad, y will beg x to leave. We can bet on that. So it is all about Hyderabad where the people of AP put all their money and time for the last 50 years. So don't bring this idiotic logic about x & y. It is not that simple. I agree that united AP front is not about united telugu people anymore. It is fear of losing everything they have built in the last 50 years.2.how can people of other part has to say no for this division of state when their are no the subjests - i mean simple logic if x & y are staying together and x want to get seperated how can y insist for staying together - the only reason can be y is only gain form the company
ramana,ramana wrote:SOURCE
We can see his prespective.Dalit Mahasabha seeks two States
Staff Reporter
HYDERABAD: After deciding to support the bifurcation of Andhra Pradesh into Telangana and Seemandhra, AP Dalit Mahasabha on Tuesday submitted a set of conditional demands to the Srikrishna Committee.
“Before recognising the legitimacy of a separate Telangana, the Central government must also recognise the fears of the people of Seemandhra,” Katti Padma Rao, general secretary, DMS told media persons. “Seemandhra must be granted Rs. 1 lakh crore to build a new capital within five years. Till then Hyderabad must function as a joint capital.” Mr. Rao said administration would become more accessible and governance more participatory in two separate, smaller States. To further the process of devolution, the number of districts should be doubled.
He hoped that the two new States would be sincere in protecting the rights and interests of weaker sections. “There must be adequate representation of scheduled castes, scheduled tribes, backward castes and minorities in the administration. Jobs must be reserved for them in the private sector too.” He said excess and uncultivated land should be distributed among dalits.
if we carefully peel the onion of telenagana struggle, even after 50 years, it continues to be the upper caste domination. kufr in his blogs talk more about here Telanagna: A movement without social agenda
Telanagna: A movement without social agenda-2
Telanagna: A movement without social agenda-3
Telanagna: A movement without social agenda-4
The current struggle is clear obfuscation of the failure of the upper caste dominated telangana politics in bringing change in the lives of the people of Telangana. They use separate T movement to deflect the attention and blame Andhra politicians. T vaadis conveniently ignore the failure of 119 legislatures and bring up the list of CM names to indicate injustice done to T. Then why does Rayalaseema with majority of the CMs continues to languish as poorest region in the state? Also PVN being PM from telangana for 5 years, should andhrites complain about the injustice done to Andhra?
If separation comes, a giant social struggle will start in Telangana. It may appear good on paper, but this would be giving Telanagana to maoists on a platter. There got to be a better way of solving this. I hope SKC notice this.
OU students to launch 2nd phase of agitation
‘Divide & rule’
My comments
A state reorganisation may be needed soon. I am still for making states smaller not only for adminstrative purposes but also for development purposes. It is essential that we do this. Tamil Nadu can be divided into two states so that both Alagiri and Stalin can become chief ministers in respective places.
Bengal may not allow Gorka land but it is fine there But UP and other bigger states can be reorganised into smaller states. The government should begin where it is easily possible by asking the state governments to pass the resolution in favour. Then others would be attracted towards such ideas. As someone stated above these things are not moving towards independence rather two states. Even if people own land in the new state no one is going to take it away. Relating telangana movement with Naxalites is not fair.
My wider argument for smaller states still remains strong. It does not mean that division across India should be done at one time rather with some consensus and political support this can be done.
‘Divide & rule’
My comments
A state reorganisation may be needed soon. I am still for making states smaller not only for adminstrative purposes but also for development purposes. It is essential that we do this. Tamil Nadu can be divided into two states so that both Alagiri and Stalin can become chief ministers in respective places.

You are right even by examples. The first seperate Telangana movement (1969) was spearheaded by Reddys (Chenna Reddy) and current one has Velama leadership. The one started by Devendra Goud on Backward Classes platform has no response and hence the once stalwart of TDP jumped to Chiru's party and then back to TDP.Dasari wrote:if we carefully peel the onion of telenagana struggle, even after 50 years, it continues to be the upper caste domination.
Velamas and Reddys in Telangana are the major landowners (feudals). Nizam conducted exploitation of the middle and lower income groups of that region using the feudal lords. The feudals enjoyed a lot under Nizam and hence the feeling (Takleef) that we were better off under Nizam as compared to 2010.
For the middle classes it was an emotion and feeling of ownership.
Life of low income groups is same everywhere but they are heavily influenced by Naxals/Communists due to then Robin Hood image from the times immemorial (first during Nizam against feudals, then against Nizam and later against anyone wealthy). For now they need to get Telangana so that they can be spared of "might of a bigger state" in dealing with them. They have seen the success in Jharkhand and Chattisgarh.
MaaTv had segment on Sri RamaNavami at Bhadrachalam. So inspiring.
Ramanaji,
Bhadrachalam and the Kalyanam are part of Andhra (oops) that is Telugu culture for a long long time. I still remember how the AIR used to give radio commentary on it in my childhood. to see for any one. The boat trip from Rajamandri to Bhadrachalam is said to a great thing but I have not done it. Please see the movie Godavari based on that trip. (won 5 nandi awards)
So Rayalaseema/Andhra Velamas and Reddys are feudal lords of Telangana feudals that T-feudals want to get independence to have exclusivity in exploiting their subjects?Muppalla wrote: Velamas and Reddys in Telangana are the major landowners (feudals). Nizam conducted exploitation of the middle and lower income groups of that region using the feudal lords. The feudals enjoyed a lot under Nizam and hence the feeling (Takleef) that we were better off under Nizam as compared to 2010.
For the middle classes it was an emotion and feeling of ownership.
Life of low income groups is same everywhere but they are heavily influenced by Naxals/Communists due to then Robin Hood image from the times immemorial (first during Nizam against feudals, then against Nizam and later against anyone wealthy). For now they need to get Telangana so that they can be spared of "might of a bigger state" in dealing with them. They have seen the success in Jharkhand and Chattisgarh.

T-feudals didn't mind to be Gulams for Nizams or Rajamatas but have issue when it comes to lords from same ethnic stock.
Some lords preferred Deccan Sultans over same ethnic lords from Vengi and Telengana went into 600 years of slavery.
Of course according to some the other side became “angrezi ki aulads”

Added later: Forgot to add smileys
Do we need new states?
http://economictimes.indiatimes.com/Com ... 730145.cms
Lessons from the Telangana Movement
Saturday 27 March 2010, by Inukonda Thirumali
http://www.mainstreamweekly.net/article1970.html
Is it not too early to discover any lessons from the movement. As of now the movement is in suspended animation. However, the contents of the article and title do not match. It goes over the history of the current agitation. In this midst, there is no mention of the media influence on the agitation. I should say cell phone ring tones played an important role. I strongly believe media played kept the agitation alive. I rate this as 2/5.joshvajohn wrote:Lessons from the Telangana Movement
OU JAC split on caste lines?
OU JAC split over distribution of booty
Four student unions out of OU-JAC
N. Shankar plans film on Telangana
Baiju NT [March 28, 2010, 1:19:52 AM]
http://telugu.galatta.com/entertainment ... 36981.html
Baiju NT [March 28, 2010, 1:19:52 AM]
http://telugu.galatta.com/entertainment ... 36981.html
Guys, any news on the hindu-muslim violence in parts of Hyderabad? Deccan Chronicle has very little info. on this.