Terrorist Islamic Republic of Pakistan (TSP): Apr. 11, 2010

Re: Terrorist Islamic Republic of Pakistan (TSP): Apr. 11, 2010

csharma wrote:I doubt if there is any deep , chankiyaan policy towards Pakistan. The main thrust of both NDA and UPA govt was/is to rely on US and the so called international community to mount pressure on Pakistan to stop terrorism against India. Now US is relying on Pakistan to get itself out of the Afghan situation. Pakistan is fully resolved to use terror as a weapon against India. Now what is India going to do? The great powers like US UK expect India to negotiate with Pakistan for terror tap to be turned off (for how long?).

Does India/MMS have any solution to this? I doubt it.
csharma, you are right. India never knew how to handle Pakistan. Initially, we felt that Pakistan was at the most of a nuisance value and it would soon see the light. We thought much generosity would change the attitude of Pakistan and signed the way one-sided IWT. The influx of modern arms under US aid to Pakistan forced us to take up the matter with the US but we had to be content with false promises that they won't be used against us. Of course, we had no leverage with the US in those days. Then, it was felt that PA, PAF & PN were no match to us and can be managed if they over-reach. Later, we felt secure under the support of the USSR.

After 1971 and the Simla of 1972, we thought Pakistan had learned its lessons. After 1974, we felt even more secure. When the events of Dec. 1979 happened and soon the US money, arms and training started pouring in, we felt confused. The Pakistanis and the Americans hit us in the Punjab and we never reacted. Later, the Pakistanis unleashed terror in J&K, the US continued to morally support the Pakistani terror by remaining silent on terror but questioning India on the validity of accession, and the supposed human rights violation. We entertained the likes of Robin Raphael and Madeline Albright as we felt we had nothing to fear as we were clear. We hoped and hoped that the US would see Pakistani perfidy, but, to this day, that has not happened though the US has seen that perfidy vis-a-vis herself in matters relating to Al Qaeda, Afghanistan and Taliban. The collapse of the Soviet Union made matters difficult for us. Our dire economic situation and later Kargil forced the US on us. Clinton promised to make the Pakistani troops withdraw (even as India was beating the pulp out of them) but ingrained the US in the India-Pakistan issue.

The 9/11 was used by Pakistan only to attack India more and more through terrorism. We were mortally afraid of retaliating for several reasons, including angering the US. Like a piece of sponge, we have been absorbing blow after blow even as Pakistan brazenly accuses us for our own misfortunes. For its part, the US promptly condemns every terror attack and sympathizes with us but goes ahead to protect Pakistan's interests at our cost. It keeps advising us to engage with the Pakistanis in dialogue and the US lackeys in the Indian press repeat it ad nauseam. We even willingly impleaded ourselves in the Balochistan issue to placate the US. Under US pressure, we feel that we must wish for peace (Aman ki Asha) and deceive ourselves that a stable and prosperous Pakistan is in our interests. We are looking for alibis to restart the dialogue; God knows if there is already a Track-II dialogue that has covered much ground. It looks increasingly certain that there would be a Thimpu-declaration. We never hit back and of late, we are paralyzed by the interference of the US. Like Kayani & Co deceiving the Pakistani masses by threatening to shoot down the CIA drones, while secretly facilitating them, our Government refuses Holbrooke to visit us but nevertheless concedes ground to US demands.
csharma

Post by csharma »

Sanjay Baru's first statement is wrong. Yusuf raza Gilani does not hold the key to South Asia's future. It is Kiyani who holds the key.

Also, there was a report by IMF couple of days ago that India is integrating economically with the rest of Asia. So economically integrating would South Asia is not a pre-requisite to integrating with East and SE asia. India has concluded FTA with South Korea and SEA and trade is growing rapidly with them India expects to have a FTA with Japan and India's trade with China is also growing(though there are imbalances here).

Peace in South Asia depends on what track Pakistan adopts but certainly if one talks about economic growth, by no means India is dependent on Pakistan or SAARC for that. Pakistan only leverage is sponsoring of terror that could dent business confidence and hence affect economic growth. That is a little different than placing Gilani on a pedestal as if he is deciding the economic future of South Asia by his choices on economic issues.

csharma:

Sanjay Baru's views are the fantasies of a degenerate, morally bankrupt coward who knows the truth but is afraid of spelling it out. Gven what he saying about the love-making sessions with Mush, Kasuri may very well have spilled the beans on what MMS was prepared to give up on Kashmir.

This is an equal-equal lifafa article.
csharma

Post by csharma »

SSridhar, The only solution to the mischief Pakistan is doing is to give them a sound thrashing either by covert or overt means. Even that will give a temporary respite since they will be back to their ways after the effect of the jhapad wears off. This should be known to everyone except the WKK. The only complete solution is dismemberment of Pakistan.

But there are costs associated with any jhapad strategy (lack of US support etc) and the benefits may not justify the costs. India has chosen an economic growth option that is needed for the well being of the citizens and also to count for something in the comity of nations. India has to maintain high growth rates to match China to an extent that it can stand up on its own legs. None of us would like India to go back economically when East Asia is galloping ahead.

Hence the only rational choice for India is to somehow keep terror in check and keep its economy growing The terror level has to kept below the threshold where it will start affecting economic growth. If Pakistan raises the terror level to a point where India's strategic growth is threatened, India should not ( and I think will not) hesitate to use military force to settle issues.

While pursuing the above strategy one hopes that India does not give concessions. Chai biskoot is ok but no tangible concessions. That is where the question mark is.

The other thing to ponder is that if India manages to grow at a fast rate for next 5-10 years, will the Pak problem go away or will it become more vicious because off shore balancers will keep shoring Pakistan to be India's regional challenger. As I wrote earlier, India is now adding equivalent to Pakistan's GDP to its GDP every year. So, one hopes that if we continue down this path, India will have more options and leverage while handling the issue down the road.

We lack 100% internal cohesion.Porkistan is supported by mlecchas.Yet,we have Cashmere.There is development in India,uneven as it is.Also inspite of corruption,masses have tasted freedom.

Talking for myself,the blow against Pakistan might not be dramatic nor might it be delivered by India as it is now.

If we expect overnight collapse of Porkistan,that is unrealistic.Yet Porkistan has been of some help to us.

1)Porkistan took out some dangerous elements from our polity to the immediate neighbourhood.
2)The Pashtuns and Baloch were oppressors of Bharata Varsha in the past.The Pakjabis have been giving them the treatment.We are spared the problem of treating the uncivilised hordes in Kandahar.The pashtuns in Hindko speaking areas,Pissawar etc are under the iron hand of Pakjabis and the pashtuns in settled areas have learned to behave which is good.This has exploded several gora myths.
3)The Pakjabis are caught in the rut of fanatic islam.No matter what,no power can extricate Porkis out of 'pakistan'.The inner pakistan is deeply embedded in them.
4)Yes US-China will try to prolong Porkistan on life support,but it is extremely expensive and unproductive beyond a point.That stage has been reached.
5)US is not going to abdicate Afghanisthan in favour of ISI.Once bitten,twice shy.Afghans have no love lost for porkis.
6)India should engage Pakis(If there is US pressure and we are unable to avoid for now) on chai-biskoot sessions without giving anything away.We can tire them out.Also it can give respite for our forces in Cashmere.
7)In the long run,there has to better governance,cohesion in our polity to withstand all sorts of bullies.

There is no need for despair as of now.The status quo favours us.MMS has to stand firm.No concessions to porkistan.Give time for porkistan to implode and increase the headaches of mleccha sponsors.
Last edited by svenkat on 26 Apr 2010 13:07, edited 3 times in total.

This is an equal-equal lifafa article.
That is the reason why i posted this article.

If this is what such a powerful babu in the PMO thinks, one can imagine what lies in store ( esp the scary last para of Shri. baru's whine fest is indicative of future course of action)
It was in April 2005 that Dr Singh and Mr Musharraf began writing a new chapter in South Asian history. April 2010 would be a good month to get that project back on track.
:( :(

What if Baru's article is part of a clever deception strategy to mouth inanities to please Unkil while offereing nothing on ground to porkis.

We evil hindoos can also affirm our commitment to strong porkistan,==,'south asia piss' ,join in the chorus of benis while doing nothing to change the status quo.The Anglo-American barbarians are committed to protecting benis,equal equal.Like TSPA and Unkil,we can affirm all these platitudes and still do nothing against our interests or helping out papistan.

csharma wrote:The other thing to ponder is that if India manages to grow at a fast rate for next 5-10 years, will the Pak problem go away or will it become more vicious because off shore balancers will keep shoring Pakistan to be India's regional challenger. As I wrote earlier, India is now adding equivalent to Pakistan's GDP to its GDP every year. So, one hopes that if we continue down this path, India will have more options and leverage while handling the issue down the road.
Boss, 5-10 years of growth at the current rate will raise the cost of the perfidy that Paquis impose on us not only for themselves but also for the 3.5. I think the question for the 3.5 will then be whether the ends justify the means, or should they mend fences with one of the world's biggest economies in order to get access to its markets? One thing that needs to be understood is that the 3.5 may be ch**ias but they are not irrational ch**ias like the Paquis. And there's also the factor that the 3.5 don't trust each other.

Take one example, the US can still afford to prop up the Paqui fauj with military goodies for free today in order to keep parity with the Indian forces, when the India is a US$1.4 trillion economy. However, would the US still be able to do that when India is a US$2.5-US$3 trillion econ? Look at specifics, today the US can give the Paquis Blk 52 F-16s to bring some semblance of a counter to the MKIs. What would they give them when the Indian Pak-Fa version is flying? F-35s? I don't think even the US of A can afford to underwrite that kind of money for the Paquis. F-35 in Paki hands is going to be Xeroxed by you know who. Even Unkil understands that! :-)

Bottomline, I think options for both the Paquis as well as the 3.5 are closing very fast. There's still a small window of opportunity for them over the next few years before India gallops away. What India needs to do is ensure that they don't try to take that opportunity to initiate a war or terror strikes which hit Indian growth (as you pointed out). I think this is what the medium - and long-term plan is as far as India is concerned.

But I agree with you, there's always the fear that something could be given up during these chai biskoot sessions aka SeS. That's a very legitimate fear. IMHO the strategy is sound but it needs to be executed flawlessly, with little scope for error. Is MMS up to it? I admire him but I also have my doubts.
Last edited by amit on 26 Apr 2010 13:37, edited 2 times in total.

svenkat wrote:What if Baru's article is part of a clever deception strategy to mouth inanities to please Unkil while offereing nothing on ground to porkis.

We evil hindoos can also affirm our commitment to strong porkistan,==,'south asia piss' ,join in the chorus of benis while doing nothing to change the status quo.The Anglo-American barbarians are committed to protecting benis,equal equal.Like TSPA and Unkil,we can affirm all these platitudes and still do nothing against our interests or helping out papistan.
Baru is, if I'm not mistaken, no longer a part of the government?

CRamS wrote:csharma:

Sanjay Baru's views are the fantasies of a degenerate, morally bankrupt coward who knows the truth but is afraid of spelling it out. Gven what he saying about the love-making sessions with Mush, Kasuri may very well have spilled the beans on what MMS was prepared to give up on Kashmir.
Sanjay Baru had the honor of leading the charge against the AEC head officials like Kakodkar et al when they first stood up to oppose the US-India Nuclear deal in public (their private voices were getting ignored repeatedly) There were tons of poison pen articles with insinuations of how high placed Public servant without parliamentary oversight may not have been delivering and need to be probed (a veiled threat to expose what Sanatanan did later?)

That should remind us who Sanjay Baru is and what role he holds for the current power centers.

csharma wrote:While pursuing the above strategy one hopes that India does not give concessions. Chai biskoot is ok but no tangible concessions. That is where the question mark is.
The problem is we have both given concessions, as well as have been paying with Indian lives dearly.

Apart from these, we have effectively been blocked, cut to 2004 and look at the expansionist mood. Foot prints in Afg, taking steps for bigger role in IOR and what not (on our terms)

Today we are happy just surviving somehow (and hoping the inflation and other such stuff does not finish us off) -- admittedly in 2004 our great power delusions were delusions, but the important thing is that the vision was set.

TSP and the terror et al has firmly put us back as no pretensions to be anything in the region even forget the wider world.

We are back in the cage.

Missing Col. Imam & Khalid Khwaja face revenge
AoA
The captors of two former Inter-Services Intelligence (ISI) officials and a British journalist, who went missing in North Waziristan Agency nearly three weeks ago, are unlikely to spare the two former ISI sleuths as they are sure that they have been spying on them.
“All the efforts made by the Islamic Emirate of Afghanistan (Afghan Taliban) to secure release of the two former ISI officials and the British journalist have failed,” said Qari Ziaur Rehman, a Taliban commander in Kunar.

Qari Ziaur Rehman said it had been confirmed that the trio was not in the captivity of the (outlawed) Tehrik-e-Taliban Pakistan but one of the scattered groups of the Pakistani militants, either the Punjabi Taliban or any other group. He said the captors of the three seemed to be very close to the former clerics of Lal Masjid -- Maulana Abdul Aziz and Maulana Abdul Rashid Ghazi.

“This is the reason that they forced Khalid Khawaja into making the confessional statement that he worked for the CIA and ISI,” he argued. “Thus, it has been confirmed that Khalid Khwaja had been helping the Musharraf regime when it launched operation at Lal Masjid,” he added.

Qari Zia said the captors of the trio believed that by detaining the two former ISI officials and a British journalist, they had succeeded in smashing a network that had been spying on them. He said different groups of the Afghan Taliban made hectic efforts for the release of the kidnapped men but the captors did not oblige them.

“The Taliban commander said the Punjabi Taliban groups, including the one led by Ilyas Kashmiri, were extremely annoyed with the two former ISI officials, particularly Khalid Khwaja, because they believed that they played an important role in the arrest of all their operatives and leaders by the Pakistani authorities,” Qari Zia said.

“I look like a modest, religious and sympathetic person but in fact I have been working for the ISI and the CIA. I am shameful of my deeds and am paying the price of my sins. I remember burnt bodies of the small girl and boy students of Lal Masjid because I forced Maulana Abdul Aziz, Pesh Imam of Lal Masjid, to escape. Maulana Abdul Aziz is a very simple person and sincere in implementation of true Islam in the country. We trapped this simple person and he got arrested,” reports quoted him saying in the video.

Land sales: Altaf promised to the people that the MQM would distribute the lands of the feudal lords among the poor and would also sell these lands to pay off the country’s debt, if the people of the province support the party to come to power.
From the Daily Times, Pakistan, "MQM begins Punjab move".

The captors of two former Inter-Services Intelligence (ISI) officials and a British journalist, who went missing in North Waziristan Agency nearly three weeks ago, are unlikely to spare the two former ISI sleuths as they are sure that they have been spying on them.
Am just loving this.. :twisted: :twisted:

Hope the snakes are given the worst possible and most painful ( and Islamic, of course) death there is. The curse of thousands of dead Indians is on them.

Also hope that Hamid "snake" Gul also faces such a "pious and pure" end from his own dear "Mujahids".
Suppiah

Post by Suppiah »

SSridhar wrote:Missing Col. Imam & Khalid Khwaja face revenge
AoA
I remember burnt bodies of the small girl and boy students of Lal Masjid

It is the Lal Masjid again...the conflict between greater barbarian jehadi pigs and lesser barbarian jehadi pigs that happened there years ago still rankles..amongst the purest...and still takes its toll...thats why we have ISI and JI mullahs getting bombed to their 72s like crazy...
Suppiah

Post by Suppiah »

Do you notice how the river now gets into practically every column by these WKKs? Be it SV or Sanjay Baru etc...?

Is it is a sitting duck that is being set up or is it something bigger? Time alone can tell...
AjayKK

Post by AjayKK »

sum wrote:The only Chankianess is of the BRFites imagining super-duper theories about our Pak policy.

Btw, S. Vardharajan seems to have replaced K.Nayyar as the prime WKK of India. Sadly, Vardharajan also seems to have lots of influence in current GoI meaning what he usually writes ( however painful it is to read for jingoes) is the closest to what GoI/MMS is thinking!!! :( :(
Siddharth Varadarajan's articles are no KPN types. They seem to be correctly forecasting the events. Either he has good contacts or he types whatever info he gets. Just to recap our memories:

13 July 2009: Stage set for fresh engagement with Pakistan - Siddharth Varadarajan in the Hindu

14 July 2009: India accepts Pak has taken "some steps", hopes for forward movement - Siddharth Varadarajan in the Hindu

15 July 2009: India, Pakistan facing ‘last chance’ for dialogue - Siddharth Varadarajan in the Hindu

16 July 2009: India, Pakistan positive on talks - Siddharth Varadarajan in the Hindu

17 July 2009: Sharm el Sheikh fiasco (or chakianness depending upon your viewpoint)

By the way as per PTI, SM Krishna is back in the news:

No ruling out Singh, Gilani meeting: Krishna
Priyanka Tikoo

Thimphu, Apr 26 (PTI) In a first official indication of a possible meeting between the Prime Ministers of India and Pakistan here, External Affairs Minister S M Krishna today said a bilateral meeting cannot be ruled out.

"I am not ruling it out," Krishna said when asked if Prime Minister Manmohan Singh will meet his Pakistani counterpart Yousuf Raza Gilani during his visit here for the SAARC summit to be held on April 28 to 29.

AoA. Over to Thimpu for chai biskoot Travesty and some chankianness along with some articles by US citizen-advisor Siddharth Varadarajan. After all such events come only once a year like 2005 Dilli "Irreversible peace process" Joint statement, 2006 Havana, 2009 Sharm el Sheikh, and the post terror attack smug of minor irritants like 2008 Mumbai etc must not come in our way to find peace. AoA.
Last edited by AjayKK on 26 Apr 2010 17:47, edited 1 time in total.

Land sales: Altaf promised to the people that the MQM would distribute the lands of the feudal lords among the poor and would also sell these lands to pay off the country’s debt, if the people of the province support the party to come to power.
OK how many are willing to bet that the promised land sales to pay off the debt is going to happen first, and the other ... well we'll see...

Point to be noted. MQM netas are perpetually in debt, having to finance weapons for their goons in sind, and the arabs are in dire need of farming land => A match made in heaven.

While one hopes that the more pious in this case cause the merely pious to meet their 72, I will wait till I one sees irrefutable proof of the two ISI gentlemen having met their 72 (Heh heh we all know what that means in Pakistan) before popping the bubbly.

This could still be an ISI stunt to 'soft-retire' these guys into hiding. Or it could be a more 'permanent retirement' if the talibs really want revenge.

To whom will Altaf bhai sell these lands to clear the country's debts ? To the Arab Shaykhs ?

Before all that, land reforms are considered un-Islamic. Maulana Abu Ala Al Mawdudi, the Patriarch of Pakistani Islamists, has clearly said so. He said ". . . within the framework of Islam, neither any limits can be imposed on the size of ownership, nor any “capricious” [“man-mani”] restriction can be enforced in the name of social justice"

Is there any greater authority than Maulana Abu Ala Al Mawdudi ?

Siddharth Varadarajan's articles are no KPN types. They seem to be correctly forecasting the events. Either he has good contacts or he types whatever info he gets. Just to recap our memories:

13 July 2009: Stage set for fresh engagement with Pakistan - Siddharth Varadarajan in the Hindu

14 July 2009: India accepts Pak has taken "some steps", hopes for forward movement - Siddharth Varadarajan in the Hindu

15 July 2009: India, Pakistan facing ‘last chance’ for dialogue - Siddharth Varadarajan in the Hindu

16 July 2009: India, Pakistan positive on talks - Siddharth Varadarajan in the Hindu

17 July 2009: Sharm el Sheikh fiasco (or chakianness depending upon your viewpoint)
Absolutely no doubt, Ajay-saar. Add the example of him mentioning in a seminar about how screening foreign attendees for journo meets was useless and promptly, Chidu agreed and called off the background vetting. ( Article was posted in BR sometime back, IIRC)

Thats why i mentioned that he is very close to the ruling echolon and how much ever jingoes can hate his writing, it is closest to MMS thought process!!! :x :x

Btw, went through the articles you quoted( though had already seen them earlier also) and really feel like puking reading the equal-equal in ALL the articles.
Last edited by sum on 26 Apr 2010 18:18, edited 1 time in total.

Drone-acharya visits Pakhanistan
U.S. drone strike kills five in Pakistan

Three missiles fired by U.S. drone aircraft struck a militant compound in Pakistan's North Waziristan region near the Afghan border on Monday, killing five militants, intelligence officials said.
Brad Goodman

Post by Brad Goodman »

csharma wrote:Sanjay Baru's first statement is wrong. Yusuf raza Gilani does not hold the key to South Asia's future. It is Kiyani who holds the key.

Also, there was a report by IMF couple of days ago that India is integrating economically with the rest of Asia. So economically integrating would South Asia is not a pre-requisite to integrating with East and SE asia. India has concluded FTA with South Korea and SEA and trade is growing rapidly with them India expects to have a FTA with Japan and India's trade with China is also growing(though there are imbalances here).
I agree with csharma here unless Paki military sees the wisdom these 10% gropers and hair transplanted jokers are useless to talk to.

SAARC is too big to progress I think they need to have MINI SAARC like one with BD Nepal & Bhutan working closely with NE states, Bihar UP & WB. We need 4 south Indian states with Srilanka & Maldives. Then we have Punjab, Delhi Gujrat with Porkies & Afghanistan perhaps Iran the idea should be not to start big or dream big like EU or ASEAN but small steps where the benefit is mutual. IF North East India and BD + Bhutan can benefit from each other via trade we need to work on it etc.

SS-ji,

Fool me once, shame on you; fool me twice, shame on me!

USA has fooled us many time so far. The most erudite in our leadership are not even accepting this fact. If they did they wouldn't take unkils false promises and hurt Indian interests in the past 5-10 years.

TSP is a permanent nuisance to Indian interests. It will remain and be used to hurt India. The only solution is to kill the mad dog. It will not be cheap but it will be one time cost.

The river, the fascism and the human rights are being propped up for the past 5 years and no one tried to put these scum in their place. Now this "tolerance" is going to hurt us, badly.

Why complaining about Pakis for equating LeT and SS? Our own resident-pakis have done that equal==equal many times in their posts on this forum.

RamaY -> its foolish to think the DIE leadership of India does not know what the US is upto. They perfectly do. but with thier huge of money, financial intrests and children in Western countries, they serve Wesrtern Interests not INdian ones. The DIE elite don't consider themselves as Indians and thats they behave as they do..

Until you realize this your blood will always boil as to how someone can be so foolish

Chinese firms stop work on power projects in KP
ISLAMABAD: The Senate’s Standing Committee on Water and Power was told that Chinese firms involved in construction of power projects in Khyber Pukhtoonkhwa had refused to continue work due to security reasons.

He said the Chinese firms don’t want to continue work on power projects because of law and order situation in Khyber-Pukhtoonkhwa.

The Wapda chairman said that work on Diamer-Bhasha dam would start from July this year.

TSP and the terror et al has firmly put us back as no pretensions to be anything in the region even forget the wider world.

We are back in the cage.
I personally think this is good because it is the reality. One cannot master Calculus without mastering Algebra. Likewise, India's "great power" pronouncements were as hollow as an empty barrel. What TSP did on 26/11 and not only managed to get away, but cocks a snook at India tells you what a pitiful situation India is in. TSP has never made any bones that it will be huge pain in India's ass and has made good on its threat. Its up to India to respond to the challenge. India sure is responding through slow motion surrender, and the very fact that this 2-bit terrorist enterprise maintains parity with India and India cannot afford to ignore the scum is a victory of sorts. But lets see where all this headed. But I'd rather have India deal with the real TSP problem at hand instead of day-dreaming delusions.
Sen_K

Post by Sen_K »

Sad words but IIRC, closest to the current situation.

The only Chankianess is of the BRFites imagining super-duper theories about our Pak policy.

Btw, S. Vardharajan seems to have replaced K.Nayyar as the prime WKK of India. Sadly, Vardharajan also seems to have lots of influence in current GoI meaning what he usually writes ( however painful it is to read for jingoes) is the closest to what GoI/MMS is thinking!!! :( :(
A reuters journo writes of SV in the reuters blog:
“Forget Kashmir and terrorism or even Afghanistan and water, the current stalemate between India and Pakistan is all down to one word,” writes Siddharth Varadarajan in The Hindu. “Both countries publicly say that Dialogue is the only way forward. Yet each is paralysed by the name ‘Composite’. New Delhi is so allergic to it that it will not accept its use, while Islamabad has become so attached to the C word that it insists there can be nothing else.”

Since The Hindu is close to the thinking of the prime minister’s office in Delhi, it’s worth paying attention to what he says
LINK
Rangudu

Post by Rangudu »

SV's source = SS Menon.

Rangudu wrote:SV's source = SS Menon.
Boss, give us some more tit-bits. What do you think MMS os going to conceede? Is Mumbai going to become a footnote from now on. Give us more insight please.

Sen_K wrote:
Since The Hindu is close to the thinking of the prime minister’s office in Delhi, it’s worth paying attention to what he says
LINK

Both countries are at loggerheads over Afghanistan, embroiled in an increasingly acrimonious row over water and bitterly divided over the Lashkar-e-Taiba.
Forget Afganisthan and water (a bogus issue anyway), but casually suggesting that India and TSP are loggerheads over LET and advocating talks to sort that out is like suggesting that a woman and her rapist are at loggerhards and both must sit down and sort out their disagreements.

Rangudu wrote:SV's source = SS Menon.
Is SSM really such a big WKK like SV makes him out to be?
The amazing WKK-ish quotes which SV says are told to him by a "senior official" are from SSM then? Real shocking statements if our NSA is saying such things.

Ok, after reading Sanjay Baru's piece, i think the PMO is full of such people. So, nothing surprising then.

Btw, yesterday's ToI mentioned that it was MKN( god bless his soul) and the IA which stood between MMS and a permanent lovefest with Pak after bartering away Kashmir valley. So, the only "hawk" in the PMO is now gone and SV clones in the PMO are running amok?

sum:

Link to the TOI piece please if possible,
Rangudu

Post by Rangudu »

CRamS wrote: Boss, give us some more tit-bits. What do you think MMS os going to conceede? Is Mumbai going to become a footnote from now on. Give us more insight please.
I don't hold back anything important that I come across. In this case, your guess is as good as mine as to what surrender MMS is planning in Bhutan.

26/11 is already a footnote in MMS, SSM's thinking as you can see from the various pieces by Siddharth V and co.

My sense from the language of SV and MMS/SSM's past actions is that TSP will do 1-2 cosmetic steps combined with 100 == statements, while letting Hafiz-e-pig run free as usual and MMS will offer something in Thimpu.

The only good news is that a punch-drunk Kayani will likely say no to everything MMS puts on the table short of flying the green flag over the Red Fort.

The one clear thing that everyone should be able to see is that despite 26/11 and provocation after provocation, MMS wants to keep trying to make a deal regardless of circumstances.

Rangudu wrote:The only good news is that a punch-drunk Kayani will likely say no to everything MMS puts on the table short of flying the green flag over the Red Fort.
So as usual, depend on Paki tactical brilliance and strategic stupidity. :roll:

CRamS wrote:sum:

Link to the TOI piece please if possible,
Sorry CRS-ji.

Read the article in the print edition and have been trying to find it on the online version to post here since yesterday but no luck.

Cant even remember the author. Will post it if i am able to find it.

If Kiyani tells MMS off, he should be nominated for the Nobel Peace Prize by BRF. Because some Pakistanis can be trusted to mount another attack, probably a JDAM this time, to scotch whatever MMS is dreaming up. The Mumbai attack put paid to MMS's initiative for some time, but they can clearly see that something more spectacular is needed to escape MMS hug.

The one clear thing that everyone should be able to see is that despite 26/11 and provocation after provocation, MMS wants to keep trying to make a deal regardless of circumstances.
Wish i was a mind reader and could read what goes on the mind of MMS?

I more and more believe that the "so angry that hands were trembling" attributed to MMS in the aftermath of 26/11 was just a media creation to show how MMS was actually a "tough and nationalist" PM ( and help the INC win the upcoming Maharashtra polls) !!!