Telangana Monitor
Re: Telangana Monitor
What is new with this one??? Only Parliament can ammend the constitution and creat a new state. We all know it boss. What may come up again is the Gujarath state case. There is and will no no majority to the division of the state in AP Assembly. Can we create a new state against the wishes of the Assembly like we did in case of Guiarath now. Will Sepreme Court review its decision. The situation has drastically changed. The ligestic base is no longer there. Country is more federal now. Some one is bound to raise this issue and we have to see how it goes.
Telengana/Andhra 'does not concern ' me at all.Yet,I have one issue.I am not an economics expert.I have 'no problem' with united andhra.
The Coastal and Rayalseema's mafias control land in Hyderabad.After independence,in every state the land mafia in the capital is usually the locals or the local politicians have a significant piece of the cake.
In Hyderabad,the Andras and rayalseemas have more muscle than telenganites.Can this not be conceded by andhras.
I have another grievance.The Andhras are well represented in both bengaluru and madras.Should they not be a 'little bit more generous' as the big brother among dravidian people.Should not andhra people be more 'generous' for 'unity' among dravidian people,within the Indian union.
Both in North and South India,a polity based on 'modern' values is necessary for safeguarding all our gains in the past 60 years.Is it too much to expect that the andhra-rayalseema land mafia 'concede' 'legitimate' ground to the telengana feudals atleast for some time(say 10 years) so that telengana leaders also recieve fair share of their spoils.
The Mahabharatha was fought because Duryodhana refused even a pinhead area.Please note that I am not painting Andhras as Kauravas.No disrespect meant.Give and take as fellow telugus.
BTW,Justice Krishna's ancestors were from Orangal(Warangal) area who settled down in Karnataka.
The Coastal and Rayalseema's mafias control land in Hyderabad.After independence,in every state the land mafia in the capital is usually the locals or the local politicians have a significant piece of the cake.
In Hyderabad,the Andras and rayalseemas have more muscle than telenganites.Can this not be conceded by andhras.
I have another grievance.The Andhras are well represented in both bengaluru and madras.Should they not be a 'little bit more generous' as the big brother among dravidian people.Should not andhra people be more 'generous' for 'unity' among dravidian people,within the Indian union.
Both in North and South India,a polity based on 'modern' values is necessary for safeguarding all our gains in the past 60 years.Is it too much to expect that the andhra-rayalseema land mafia 'concede' 'legitimate' ground to the telengana feudals atleast for some time(say 10 years) so that telengana leaders also recieve fair share of their spoils.
The Mahabharatha was fought because Duryodhana refused even a pinhead area.Please note that I am not painting Andhras as Kauravas.No disrespect meant.Give and take as fellow telugus.
BTW,Justice Krishna's ancestors were from Orangal(Warangal) area who settled down in Karnataka.
So you are agreeing that the demand for separate-Telangana is a demand for share in the HYD RE-Mafia? And giving that "fair" share is the solution?
The moment you bring Mahabharata or RE-mafia as the cause of the T-takleef, the real losers will be Telangana public.
Let the tamasha continue till all the viral elements raise their ugly heads so we can chop all of them at once.
Then the solution will be a time-based, federal-sponsored economic & employment package for the needy Telangana public. Imagine the good a 3-5,000 crore economic package for each telangana district can bring to all the Telugus. You are looking at 30-40,000 new job-creation in each district.
So you are agreeing that the demand for separate-Telangana is a demand for share in the HYD RE-Mafia? And giving that "fair" share is the solution?
The moment you bring Mahabharata or RE-mafia as the cause of the T-takleef, the real losers will be Telangana public.
Let the tamasha continue till all the viral elements raise their ugly heads so we can chop all of them at once.
Then the solution will be a time-based, federal-sponsored economic & employment package for the needy Telangana public. Imagine the good a 3-5,000 crore economic package for each telangana district can bring to all the Telugus. You are looking at 30-40,000 new job-creation in each district.
No one is going to be satisfied with some development etc. Now development is no longer is an issue. Self rule is now the new mantra and issue. Now buzz word is self respect.
We do not know what the meaning of self rule is. Does it mean there is no participation of Telangana people in the ruling of the state till date or they are now being ruled by foreigners like says Italians.
How any one has self respect when they are ready to hail the Nizams as the great rulers? Most of the people in Telangana never had any self respect under Nizam and his Doras, Razakars etc. Of course we can not ask such communal questions.
We do not know what the meaning of self rule is. Does it mean there is no participation of Telangana people in the ruling of the state till date or they are now being ruled by foreigners like says Italians.
How any one has self respect when they are ready to hail the Nizams as the great rulers? Most of the people in Telangana never had any self respect under Nizam and his Doras, Razakars etc. Of course we can not ask such communal questions.
N.Rao garu,
No point asking those questions, because T-vadi's label them communal.
My observation is that as this issue simmers for a while, all the self-interest groups will raise their head in one way or other (on both sides of the fence). The next generation of AP leadership will know about them and clean them off at an appropriate time.
For example MIM presented their case against Telangana state. Mr. Owaisi made an interesting comment. He claimed that the state (he was talking about Hyderabad province) was already trifurcated and another split will not be supported. He opted for "Rayala-Telangana" if state-split is imminent as there are significant muslim population is Rayalaseema. So much for their "Nationalist" feelings.
Like I said earlier, T-vadis failed to prove that they are
1. Economically exploited
2. Culturally unique
Now they want the state on the basis of
1. Slang of language
2. Self-respect (whose, one might ask)
3. Because the environment is already poisoned (by them)
4. They are not getting their fair share in RE-mafia (shows their true nature/interests)
I came to know thru my T-friends that there is an active campaign going on in T-villages by T-Govt. Employees to poison the minds of students, farmers etc to cover their inefficiencies under the garb of Seemandhra domination. Your school doesn't have a building, it is seemandhra fault; your loan didn't get approved, it is seemandhra fault; and so on.
No point asking those questions, because T-vadi's label them communal.
My observation is that as this issue simmers for a while, all the self-interest groups will raise their head in one way or other (on both sides of the fence). The next generation of AP leadership will know about them and clean them off at an appropriate time.
For example MIM presented their case against Telangana state. Mr. Owaisi made an interesting comment. He claimed that the state (he was talking about Hyderabad province) was already trifurcated and another split will not be supported. He opted for "Rayala-Telangana" if state-split is imminent as there are significant muslim population is Rayalaseema. So much for their "Nationalist" feelings.
Like I said earlier, T-vadis failed to prove that they are
1. Economically exploited
2. Culturally unique
Now they want the state on the basis of
1. Slang of language
2. Self-respect (whose, one might ask)
3. Because the environment is already poisoned (by them)
4. They are not getting their fair share in RE-mafia (shows their true nature/interests)
I came to know thru my T-friends that there is an active campaign going on in T-villages by T-Govt. Employees to poison the minds of students, farmers etc to cover their inefficiencies under the garb of Seemandhra domination. Your school doesn't have a building, it is seemandhra fault; your loan didn't get approved, it is seemandhra fault; and so on.
RamaY ji,RamaY wrote:4. They are not getting their fair share in RE-mafia (shows their true nature/interests)
I do not know whether this remark is aimed at me.If so,please read on.Otherwise ignore.
My mother tongue is tamizh and I have 'no interest' in the issue.
Second perceptions are important in a democracy.Mandal was a big issue in tamil naadu because of perception of 'ethnicity' and power.
When a mafia is looting,ideally in a perfect society we would like the mafia to be crushed.But in Indian democracy,we spread the loot so that people find new ways of looting as the old ways loose the sheen.It is not perfect but that is how maya operates in Indian reality.I am not defending the Indian way of addressing issues or the effect of such corruption on the Indian polity but that is Indian reality for now with corruption in education,public works,judiciary, etc.The Congress/BJP,Lalu,Mulayam,DMK,ADMK,PMK,TDP,Akalis,Shiv Sena,AGP,Paswan,Mayavati,Raja,CPM everyone does it.In that sense,within an united Andhra why not TRS be given a chance for say 10 years.
It is morally repugnant but then Andhra Congress and TDP are not paragons of virtue,are they?
Not at all Svenkat-ji.
I honestly believe that you raised a pertinent point.
BTW, we all are presenting/debating various POVs to cover all the bases. I wouldn't attribute them to individuals.
I honestly believe that you raised a pertinent point.
BTW, we all are presenting/debating various POVs to cover all the bases. I wouldn't attribute them to individuals.
There is a news item in Eenadu paper on KCR's comments about T-Students and their angry reaction.
Apparantly KCR said that the T-student wing came into being after lot of money and training.
Another interesting development.
Earlier TRS and T-vadis were successful in stopping any (irrespective of what is the cause) trip/yatra by United AP vadis.
YS Jagan is going to visit T-districts soon as part of his consolation yatra. TRS is helpless now.
Earlier TRS and T-vadis were successful in stopping any (irrespective of what is the cause) trip/yatra by United AP vadis.
YS Jagan is going to visit T-districts soon as part of his consolation yatra. TRS is helpless now.
Interesting. So Congress bribed KCR to do political machinations and he in turn bribed students to create violence.RamaY wrote:There is a news item in Eenadu paper on KCR's comments about T-Students and their angry reaction.
I bribed Telangana students : TRS pres. KCR
http://newsofap.com/newsofap-15168-21-i ... sofap.html
Shyam garu,
In time the truth will come out.
I am yet to see a good article on the benefits of separate Telangana for the telangana people.
I am not convinced on the missing job opportunities front. There has been good growth in employment scenario in all fields in the past 10 years and I do not know of any visible discrimination in the employment sector.
The farmers around the Hyderabad city and along the Hyd-Vijayawada and Hyd-Blre saw significant land-price appreciation in the same period. It is a different matter how successful they were in cashing out the RE boom and safekeeping of that money. On a different dimension, this RE appreciation can explain the revival of T-vadi agitation (as JEM saar said on a different topic that, as the financial muscle grows the native population tends to become more assertive).
Who benefits from a separate Telangana?
T-feudals like KCR.
INC - assuming it is seen as the creator of T-state; and another small state for future manipulation as studied earlier.
BJP - assuming that it is trying to {This is a big IF and I do not buy this argument} and can polarize the population. Another small state in it efforts to create a strong center.
Maoists - another small state with limited financial resources and suitable ideological environment.
External Forces (TSP and its 3.5 friends) - a possible focus area for EJ-Jihadi nexus in and around the so-called 2nd capital of India.
In time the truth will come out.
I am yet to see a good article on the benefits of separate Telangana for the telangana people.
I am not convinced on the missing job opportunities front. There has been good growth in employment scenario in all fields in the past 10 years and I do not know of any visible discrimination in the employment sector.
The farmers around the Hyderabad city and along the Hyd-Vijayawada and Hyd-Blre saw significant land-price appreciation in the same period. It is a different matter how successful they were in cashing out the RE boom and safekeeping of that money. On a different dimension, this RE appreciation can explain the revival of T-vadi agitation (as JEM saar said on a different topic that, as the financial muscle grows the native population tends to become more assertive).
Who benefits from a separate Telangana?
T-feudals like KCR.
INC - assuming it is seen as the creator of T-state; and another small state for future manipulation as studied earlier.
BJP - assuming that it is trying to {This is a big IF and I do not buy this argument} and can polarize the population. Another small state in it efforts to create a strong center.
Maoists - another small state with limited financial resources and suitable ideological environment.
External Forces (TSP and its 3.5 friends) - a possible focus area for EJ-Jihadi nexus in and around the so-called 2nd capital of India.
Middle path? I can imagine possibly give telangana (+Seema!) a statehood but then keep Hyderabad as Union Territory with a new capital for both new states!Justice Srikrishna made the comment about steering a middle course when reporters asked him for his reaction to the TDP presenting three different viewpoints to it.
Srikrishna said: ‘‘Whether it is the TDP or some other party, it does not make any difference to us. The views expressed by the people are important to us. We are here to feel the pulse of the people,’’ he said.
The panel has seen four distinct streams of opinions. One is for keeping the state united; the second is for creation of a separate state; the third is for lumping Telangana with Rayalaseema as one state; and fourth is to make Hyderabad union territory.
http://expressbuzz.com/states/andhrapra ... 73114.html
Hyd UT is formula for center to loot fair Bhagyanagar. Its a cat decision in the fight of the monkeys.
Ramana Sir,
You have put it correctly. Since long Telugu leaders (both sides) are behaving like monkeys.
On TV I have seen the T “student” leaders speaking against the KCR. I some how felt they feel that none of the Telangana people are responsible for anything bad in Telangana. All is because of the Seemandra invaders. Before 6 months I have not heard this word “seemandra” and sure most of the people also. Suddenly words like this have come in the existence. None of the MLA’s and MP of Telangana are ready now to explain what they were doing all these years (there are 119 MLA’s and 17 MP from T areas.) One PM (PVN) was born in Telangana and One PM (Indira Gandhi ) represented Telangana and together they ruled India for 10 years. 15% of the total independence period. One has to question what development taken place under these long years of their rule. No one in Telangana (and also in India) is ready to take some responsibility for their deeds and misdeeds.
You have put it correctly. Since long Telugu leaders (both sides) are behaving like monkeys.
On TV I have seen the T “student” leaders speaking against the KCR. I some how felt they feel that none of the Telangana people are responsible for anything bad in Telangana. All is because of the Seemandra invaders. Before 6 months I have not heard this word “seemandra” and sure most of the people also. Suddenly words like this have come in the existence. None of the MLA’s and MP of Telangana are ready now to explain what they were doing all these years (there are 119 MLA’s and 17 MP from T areas.) One PM (PVN) was born in Telangana and One PM (Indira Gandhi ) represented Telangana and together they ruled India for 10 years. 15% of the total independence period. One has to question what development taken place under these long years of their rule. No one in Telangana (and also in India) is ready to take some responsibility for their deeds and misdeeds.
Narayana Rao garu,
it is because indian media and public long forgot analytical approach to problem solving. No one is asked people to take responsibility.
T-student unions are playing Maoist style media propaganda. Always blame the other, never introspect.
Isn't it an irony that these student unions want preferential govt jobs and make policy decisions in the coming decades?
it is because indian media and public long forgot analytical approach to problem solving. No one is asked people to take responsibility.
T-student unions are playing Maoist style media propaganda. Always blame the other, never introspect.
Isn't it an irony that these student unions want preferential govt jobs and make policy decisions in the coming decades?
Now the Jagans tour in Warangal district and the opposition to the same from T Vadis is one more drama going to be played out. Every political leader has their own interest and money to protect.
I made this video
Tell me what you think about it
2 Andhra outfits for bifurcation of state
Hyderabad, May 24: The Andhra Joint Action Committee and the Andhra Dalita Mahasabha have made a strong pitch for the bifurcation of the state.
The representatives of these organisations on Monday met the Justice Srikrishna committee, appointed by the Centre to study the division of the state, and expressed their views. Members of the panel, Mr V.K. Duggal, Dr Ravinder Kaur and Dr Abu Saleh Sharif, heard the views of the organisations at Jubilee Hall.
Later, speaking to mediapersons, the JAC convener, Mr S. Krishna Murthy, and the Dalit leader, Mr K. Padma Rao, said the slogan for united state was being raised only by a few politicians and industrialists to protect their interests in Hyderabad.
“People in both the regions want a smooth and peaceful bifurcation and see a great opportunity for the development of respective regions in the division,” they said. The two leaders pointed out that the Andhra region had already suffered because of 610 GO, more funds to Telangana.
Mr Krishna Murthy demanded that the Centre should declare Vijayawada as the capital of the new state and provide it a package of Rs 1 lakh crore. He also disagreed with the demand to convert Hyderabad into a Union territory.
Mr Padma Rao said SC, ST and BCs would emerge as strong political forces in both Andhra and Telangana states after bifurcation. “The upper caste forces want to stop such advancement and hence are opposing bifurcation,” he added.
The committee also heard the views of Telangana Retired Engineers Forum.
Serves the purpose.lsunil wrote:I made this video
What are you trying to say by the way?
VinodTK wrote:2 Andhra outfits for bifurcation of state

Read it one more time. They are asking for bifurcation on two conditions.
1. Rs 1 Lakh Crore allocation to develop a new capital near Vijayawada. The biggest beneficiaries of this scheme is again Andhra (your words) RE developers. If you take population %, at least 4,000+ crores will come from Telangana.
2. Declaring Hyderabad as UT. Without Hyderabad, even KCR doesn't want to have a separate Telangana state.
Padma Rao and "leaders" like him can not even win a seat on their own. They are only good at making statements and doing blackmail politics. Now with TDP and congress doing their own political moves no one is seriously viewing that there will be division of the AP. We all know the division only takes place when congress and Rajamata thinks that it will give some big political benifit to them. Otherwise it will too huge a risk. If any one thinks that dividing the state without majority consent is just one of case they are seriously wrong. There are other areas in the country like Darjiling Vidhrbha etc which also demand the same and this will seriously effect the Prince chance to become PM in 2014. So all depends on what congress thinks
The obvious!!RamaY wrote:What are you trying to say by the way?
Which part?lsunil wrote: The obvious!!
That these so called students did nothing on their own for the past 50 years towards empowerment of Telangana region? Remember the students of 1969 must have completed their studies, if that was their goal, and could have established primary and secondary education institutions at least by 1980s?
That none of the Telangana businessmen was benefited by the development of Hyderabad and AP, and subsequent real estate boom so they can setup educational, research and industrial institutions to alleviate telangana backwardness?
That these so-called OU student leaders had to be funded and trained by KCR (his own words and OU students couldn't prove otherwise) so they can throw stones and burn buses since Dec 9th (they didn't do anything substantial before, BTW)?
That these so-called intellectuals need Maoist support to blackmail, threaten our democratic systems, institutions so opposing voices can be suppressed?
Finally that you couldn't comeup with any better visuals, words, and music to represent the backwardness, helplessness, and just demand of Telangana betterment and empowerment?
All that is obvious in that video is your poor taste (especially the selection of song and visuals)!
Everyone can see it but you. All along, the andhra's competed with the weak and took pride in it's winning spree. How long do you think this system will continue to be? It has come to a point where you cannot buy them off with "promises" of money, economic packages or projects. What is left for you to do now asie from applying coercion in delhi.
You fight your battles by blaming everyone around you. The maoists, KCR, osmania, JAC, TRS, the tamils, turdu etc etc who according to you are responsible for all your problems.
If all that is not true then how come the andhra's have no leverage in telangana? Why do you approach the centre when you should be approaching telangana?
The commotion speaks for itself. The obvious.
You fight your battles by blaming everyone around you. The maoists, KCR, osmania, JAC, TRS, the tamils, turdu etc etc who according to you are responsible for all your problems.
If all that is not true then how come the andhra's have no leverage in telangana? Why do you approach the centre when you should be approaching telangana?
The commotion speaks for itself. The obvious.
Sunil garu,
You are mixing many things. Let me answer one by one.
Firstly, about your video clip. What are you trying to show here? That the state (in this case govt of AP or India) is suppressing its own people? and you had to resort to four letter words to portray the frustration? Who are your audience? Do you expect to convince any of your opponents with your video? Or you are trying to instigate frustration and violence further?
Let us for a minute assume that someone else came here exploited Telangana. Do you expect to stop/eliminate such an exploitation by having a separate state? Isn't that against the constitution? And you complain that people are trying to buy "them" (Telangana people here) by offering "promises" of money, economic packages etc., Isn't that what a state is supposed to its citizenry?
will continue later...
You are mixing many things. Let me answer one by one.
Firstly, about your video clip. What are you trying to show here? That the state (in this case govt of AP or India) is suppressing its own people? and you had to resort to four letter words to portray the frustration? Who are your audience? Do you expect to convince any of your opponents with your video? Or you are trying to instigate frustration and violence further?
Let us for a minute assume that someone else came here exploited Telangana. Do you expect to stop/eliminate such an exploitation by having a separate state? Isn't that against the constitution? And you complain that people are trying to buy "them" (Telangana people here) by offering "promises" of money, economic packages etc., Isn't that what a state is supposed to its citizenry?
will continue later...
Are you serious? Did you actually notice that four letter word? And you found it important enough to talk about it? *sighs*RamaY wrote:and you had to resort to four letter words to portray the frustration?
Forget the video's message. This thread deserves to be on the deaf and dumb forum.
Sunil mahasaya,
You are the one who "made" and posted that video seeking feedback. If you can't handle the feedback what can I say?
Secondly, which part of the discussion you can't manage, the logical part? There is a Telugu proverb "Adaleka Maddela Vodu annattu". Why blaming a thread for your inability to debate in a logical and factual manner? Perhaps you do belong to D&D forum.
In your post, you first claimed that Andhras competed against the "week"
and took pride in winning against destitute. You cry that telangana is exploited and dominated by Andhras (as if they are colonialists)
. By the time you reach 3rd sentence you claim Andhras do not have any leverage in Telangana
Its kinda funny that you made that video and this statement in the same thread
You are the one who "made" and posted that video seeking feedback. If you can't handle the feedback what can I say?
Secondly, which part of the discussion you can't manage, the logical part? There is a Telugu proverb "Adaleka Maddela Vodu annattu". Why blaming a thread for your inability to debate in a logical and factual manner? Perhaps you do belong to D&D forum.
In your post, you first claimed that Andhras competed against the "week"

Its kinda funny that you made that video and this statement in the same thread

Here I have a serious objection for use of Andra word as if it is limited to costal districts and its people. It represents all telugu people.
It is obvious that TRS is now afraid that it is going to lose the force of the agitation. That is why it is opposing Jagan's so called Yatha to go on in Warangal dist. In reality they are making Jagan a big Hero when he may not be. Why these leaders are so afraid of allowing anything other than T discussion and agitations to take place. Will one Yathra stops Telangana from comming. This Naxal language of capitalists ,invaders ,etc etc only shows the acutal color of these people. The naxal movement in AP is doing all its activities under Telangana movement. So called studetns are all some 35 to 40 years old. You ask any one what they are studing you will find the actual status.
A new round of sucides have started now in Warangal. All because of our useless political leaders.
It is obvious that TRS is now afraid that it is going to lose the force of the agitation. That is why it is opposing Jagan's so called Yatha to go on in Warangal dist. In reality they are making Jagan a big Hero when he may not be. Why these leaders are so afraid of allowing anything other than T discussion and agitations to take place. Will one Yathra stops Telangana from comming. This Naxal language of capitalists ,invaders ,etc etc only shows the acutal color of these people. The naxal movement in AP is doing all its activities under Telangana movement. So called studetns are all some 35 to 40 years old. You ask any one what they are studing you will find the actual status.
A new round of sucides have started now in Warangal. All because of our useless political leaders.
Narayana Rao garu,
T-vadi strategy is to maintain the siege of Telangana by threatening violence toward anything that is pan-Andhraite. That explains their vocal threats (similar to our beloved poster Sunil mahasaya) to anyone and anything that would bring back a sense of normalcy (need not be unity).
Secondly, the usage of suicides to achieve a specific political agenda is getting to dangerous levels. People may hate me for making this comparison but it amounts to suicide bombings IMO. The only difference is that elsewhere the suicide bomber kills others along with him and here the suicide is killing his own family spiritually, emotionally, and sometimes economically.
On the leftist-language: This is exactly what I was pointing to sunil-ji and he didn't want to see the reason. He couldn't find a suitable Telanganisque song (so much for unique T-culture), or present a logic/statistic (so much for systemic exploitation), or present the agitation in a meaningful manner (so much for his Gandhigiri = it shows extreme submission in the wrap of Gandhigiri in first few seconds followed by stone pelting which is anti-Gandhigiri for the rest of the video).
I truly feel sad for Telangana public. They are stuck between KCR type politicians (of all parties) and Maoists, in addition to their children who are brainwashed with anti-logic.
T-vadi strategy is to maintain the siege of Telangana by threatening violence toward anything that is pan-Andhraite. That explains their vocal threats (similar to our beloved poster Sunil mahasaya) to anyone and anything that would bring back a sense of normalcy (need not be unity).
Secondly, the usage of suicides to achieve a specific political agenda is getting to dangerous levels. People may hate me for making this comparison but it amounts to suicide bombings IMO. The only difference is that elsewhere the suicide bomber kills others along with him and here the suicide is killing his own family spiritually, emotionally, and sometimes economically.
On the leftist-language: This is exactly what I was pointing to sunil-ji and he didn't want to see the reason. He couldn't find a suitable Telanganisque song (so much for unique T-culture), or present a logic/statistic (so much for systemic exploitation), or present the agitation in a meaningful manner (so much for his Gandhigiri = it shows extreme submission in the wrap of Gandhigiri in first few seconds followed by stone pelting which is anti-Gandhigiri for the rest of the video).
I truly feel sad for Telangana public. They are stuck between KCR type politicians (of all parties) and Maoists, in addition to their children who are brainwashed with anti-logic.
Last edited by RamaY on 27 May 2010 03:03, edited 1 time in total.
My doubts are validated. This is getting truly ridiculous!
Today a YS Jagan follower in Telangana died of heart attack as he was worried that YSJ's trip might not happen.
He might get compensated for worrying so much for Jagan's sake.
Ramana-ji
It is kind of scary to see how these things turning into (this shows the ground situation)
* ~100 people die or commit suicide when YSR dies in an accident
* ~300 people self-immolate or commit suicide for Telangana based on a political agitation; instead of a national state-restructuring criteria.
* and now people die of heart attacks if their leader's trip doesn't materialize.
We can definitely hope that these people are compensated one way or other... it would be insulting to true martyrs (some of them must be); but I see that as some kind of organ trade (or life trade)... IMO, this is same as a 10th grade kid committing suicide if he didn't expected result.
It is kind of scary to see how these things turning into (this shows the ground situation)
* ~100 people die or commit suicide when YSR dies in an accident
* ~300 people self-immolate or commit suicide for Telangana based on a political agitation; instead of a national state-restructuring criteria.
* and now people die of heart attacks if their leader's trip doesn't materialize.
We can definitely hope that these people are compensated one way or other... it would be insulting to true martyrs (some of them must be); but I see that as some kind of organ trade (or life trade)... IMO, this is same as a 10th grade kid committing suicide if he didn't expected result.
I look at it as those morons doing our collective Gene pool a big favor. Committing suicide over some fart of a politicians death or his filthy rich kid's travel plans or some shallow separatist cause is as silly as those few who killed themselves over Magadheera.
Hmm.. so the brilliant andhra minds on this forum think that the telangana movement is made up of suicide bombers, the maoists, the politicians and the uneducated crop. he he he
It's a little cheap but i HAVE TO quote a sun tzu line
If you know the enemy and know yourself, you need not fear the result of a hundred battles. If you know yourself but not the enemy, for every victory gained you will also suffer a defeat. If you know neither the enemy nor yourself, you will succumb in every battle.
There is only one logical next step.. I am pretty certain that by the time I wake up tomorrow, we will have the following..
- Tanks on either side of the border will be going at it while the rival ATGM try to take them out.
- Rambhas will be dogfighting each other over the skies of Hyderabad, after exhausting the BVRAAMs.
- Cantonment will be divided into East/West. Sec'bad club and Safilguda are carpet bombed in retaliatory strikes
- T-vadis get the Medak Ordnance factory, so no dearth of ammo!!
- Arihant and the Naval fleet ends up in hands of United Andhra folks (for the uninformed, Telangana has no coast, hence no Navy, sorry!)
Unfortunately, when dust settled down, the UN Mission tasked with judging the winner is unable to account for claims on either sides. Apparently, they all look alike, go figure!!. And UN mission is having difficulty figuring out who belongs to which side!!!
The machinery had the same markings!! Morons, they all must have forgotten to repaint the machinery and themselves differently!!
- Tanks on either side of the border will be going at it while the rival ATGM try to take them out.
- Rambhas will be dogfighting each other over the skies of Hyderabad, after exhausting the BVRAAMs.
- Cantonment will be divided into East/West. Sec'bad club and Safilguda are carpet bombed in retaliatory strikes
- T-vadis get the Medak Ordnance factory, so no dearth of ammo!!
- Arihant and the Naval fleet ends up in hands of United Andhra folks (for the uninformed, Telangana has no coast, hence no Navy, sorry!)
Unfortunately, when dust settled down, the UN Mission tasked with judging the winner is unable to account for claims on either sides. Apparently, they all look alike, go figure!!. And UN mission is having difficulty figuring out who belongs to which side!!!
The machinery had the same markings!! Morons, they all must have forgotten to repaint the machinery and themselves differently!!

Sunil-ji - Show some nativity and imagination. So far all your posts are stinking farts of some external junk. If you are a true T-vadi then debate with facts, logic, and strategic necessity of Telangana; which will be useful IMHO. Don't forget the motto of our nation "Satyameva Jayate!".
If you read my post and understand the gist of it, I was pointing out the fallacy in only some students/destitude doing self-immolation and committing suicides on one or the other pretext. Why don't we see a recognizable politician resorting to these measures? Because they KNOW something that these poor souls do not know. Moreover, I was equally critical of the suicides on both sides of the agitation.
a-Kumar garu, with all due respect it is the T-vadis who are using secessive words, actions, and motivations. You can't blame others for seeing t-vadis so!
Today police defused a powerful bomb in Mahaboobabad bus station. The police found a letter in the premises by some "Telangana Liberation Army" who threatened to blow-up YSJagan's convoy if he visits Telangana!
http://thatstelugu.oneindia.in/news/201 ... 70510.html
RamaY garu, it is aimed at those talking big words like war, enemies, battles etc, whichever side it is.
In any case, it seems like I am right. It takes time to get hold of tanks, so bombs it is in the meanwhile!
@RamaY
Start with this
http://www.scribd.com/doc/24646752/108- ... -Telangana
I have put this to many andhra's and none of them have agreed to debunk these claims. All i hear is the usual "KCR fooling people with this claims" blah blah but no one touched the "gist".
Now since your so high on samaikya andhra and pumped up to discuss statistics, lets see you debunk "each one of these 108" claims. Let me hear your excuses. Lets talk after that, eh?
Start with this
http://www.scribd.com/doc/24646752/108- ... -Telangana
I have put this to many andhra's and none of them have agreed to debunk these claims. All i hear is the usual "KCR fooling people with this claims" blah blah but no one touched the "gist".
Now since your so high on samaikya andhra and pumped up to discuss statistics, lets see you debunk "each one of these 108" claims. Let me hear your excuses. Lets talk after that, eh?
Bireder Sunil,
Stop behaving juvenile and grow-up. Most, if not all, of the “Facts” you have mentioned in your document have been discussed in the previous 55 pages of this thread. Please take sometime and RE-educate yourself.
Once you do that, if you still have any questions please bring that question along with your “takleef” and we will definitely discuss it to your satisfaction.
While you do that, all I can do is
for the following "facts" as I do when I read "TFT nuggets".
Stop behaving juvenile and grow-up. Most, if not all, of the “Facts” you have mentioned in your document have been discussed in the previous 55 pages of this thread. Please take sometime and RE-educate yourself.
Once you do that, if you still have any questions please bring that question along with your “takleef” and we will definitely discuss it to your satisfaction.
While you do that, all I can do is

5) 65% of Industries in Telangana are owned by Andhra.One Telangana person (close
relative of Sri Jaipal Reddy) tried to start industry in west Godavari, he was harassed and
tormented so much that he gave it up half way through.
6) All Telangana region CM's combined tenure is hardly 6 years.
44) If development was the justification for keeping an alien ruler in place,In d ia should
have never been free from British rule !
45) There was no single drop of water in Palanadu 350yrs ago, it was like a desert. Now,
entire Telangana canal irrigation land is less than Guntur dist alone.
49) Andhrites converted Telangana -WAKF lands in to revenue lands in the era of real- estate boom, Lanco is main culprit in this, remember Muslim brothers shouted ‘go back’ at Lagadapati ?
50) 150 forts are about to ruin in the Telangana which were built by various dynasties.
They are symbols of great cultural heritage.
53) There are never any difficulties in construction of irrigation projects in Andhra. But
why irregularities, corruption, delays in Telangana projects?
58) Telangana is bigger than 24 states. Total official countries in the world are 194.
Telangana will be bigger than 160 countries.
60) Jallianwala bagh, General Dyer, 1919 yr - 379 shot dead. Telangana, Kasu
Brahmananda Reddy, 1969 - 370 students shot dead.
63) Nizam formulated mulki rules in 1919, a person to get job in they must be Telangana
from 15yrs,but now Andhra rulers reduced the period to 4yrs
73) Andhrites love for Hyd is like Pakistan’s love for Kashmir. They are ready to go to
any extent to capture it.
96) 1947 India got Independence. 1948 Indian Army did police action to dethrone Nizam.
Hyd state existed from 1949 to 1956. Telangana merged with Andhra against its wishes
in1956. Telangana has nothing to do with Potti Sriramulu.
97) Telangana Sayudha Poratam, (Telangana armed struggle) was against Nizam facist
rule, 4000 people died - inspired all subsequent land movements in West Bengal, Kerala
and Tripura and paved way for formation of Communist governments in those States.
This is never acknowledged by Seemandhra rulers so far.
107) British build Railways, Administrative Services, Post and Telegraph, installed
democratic institutions, judiciary, rule of law, and built the cities ofKolk ata, Mumbai
and Chennai, and New Delhi. British did not claim any of these when they had to leave
India. Seemandhra are making big hue and cry clamoring for Hyderabad claiming they
have built the city. In 400 yrs of Hyderabad history, how many years did they contribute
the 'development' ?
108) Hyderabad - demographic expansion can never be considered as a development. It’s
natural growth. It is like a girl who is 10 yrs now will attain 15yrs of age after 5 yrs – can
we call it development ? Also, its not just Hyd which is developed … all big/medium
cities in India are in development path