Telangana Monitor

The Strategic Issues & International Relations Forum is a venue to discuss issues pertaining to India's security environment, her strategic outlook on global affairs and as well as the effect of international relations in the Indian Subcontinent. We request members to kindly stay within the mandate of this forum and keep their exchanges of views, on a civilised level, however vehemently any disagreement may be felt. All feedback regarding forum usage may be sent to the moderators using the Feedback Form or by clicking the Report Post Icon in any objectionable post for proper action. Please note that the views expressed by the Members and Moderators on these discussion boards are that of the individuals only and do not reflect the official policy or view of the Bharat-Rakshak.com Website. Copyright Violation is strictly prohibited and may result in revocation of your posting rights - please read the FAQ for full details. Users must also abide by the Forum Guidelines at all times.

Re: Telangana Monitor

i remember Krishna people telling that they will the representations received by them on the net. does any one has any idea where they are.
bahdada

Post by bahdada »

Look at that mob. Lowest common denominators of society, worser than goonda thugs. Most are drunk off their asses. Tear Gas would be too good for them.

Posting here after a long time.

Current scenario -
(1) The central government is firmly in rollback Telangana as separate state. Sri Krishna committe is for that purpose
(2) Sri Krishna committe has put two indirect statements which are not favoring Telangana state. (a) Development is not bad in Telangana (b) Hyderabad is a contentious issue

TRS sensed the above two and hence the war call in December. He did not even say "If the committee report goes against Telangana" but he said very simply put "after Sri Krishna committe report comes out we will start war". He may know the obvious :)

(based on my personal interaction - TWIW ) Congress folks who has administration and India at heart has a very interesting observation. Yes- no surprise again this is from the secular INC who are not caostal/seema folks. The main hurdle they say is leaving Hyderabad to the whims of Islamists or maoists is very difficult as there are several extremely and strategically important defense establishments.

The worst case scenario plan as per them - Telangana will be formed without Hyderabad. Hyderabad will be an UT with no assembly. (Like Andaman or Chandigargh but not like Delhi or Pondy). They want to keep MIM powerless or with no influnece like kingmaker situation in Telangana state. The prediction of Telangana if the state is formed is like that of Jharkhand with 10 to 20 maoist parties and the mainstream parties losing their current strenth slowly. If you put it in an exaggerated way, the seats will be split between 10 some parties equally. If Hyd is part of it MIM could become the largest party. This is what they want to avoid at all costs. ( I don't buy this argument but I do not how they are concluding that way).

Latest politics ( juicy ones :) )regarding AP, Telangana etc. I jsut got sick of AP politics and did not follow for few months but it is now interesting.

(1) As predicted by several folks here and elsewhere, Chiranjeevi is a manchurian candidate propped up by INC to divide TDP votes. As per latest story, he is meeting Rajmata today for a political deal with INC. It is possible that Jagan may pull out upto a maximum of 40 MLAs which will make INC lose majority. So it could be that Chiru may be accomdated either via merger of parties or with alliance.
(2) The gameplan of cornering TDP using TRS in Telangana and PRP in coastal districts of AP is stands exposed. In Rayalaseema Jagan is very strong
(3) TRS, pro-Telangana agitation will be suppressed with heavy hand for now as its utility is over.
(4) EJ-Maoist-Jagan nexus is very clear and out. During YSR times, there are several ex-Maoists who were inducted into Telangana INC and were given seats. They are the ones who are YSR's gang in Telangana and has a huge muscle power to create violence. Jagan is using them in his crap-yatra.

Future tense:
Next Telangana agitiation on the lines of 1969, 2009 will be when TDP wins the polls. Until then it will just mud.
lsunil

Post by lsunil »

RamaY wrote:Bireder Sunil
Address me as sunil. Loose the honorific titles. If doesn't do anything different.
RamaY wrote:Stop behaving juvenile and grow-up.
I asked you to debunk some claims. How is that juvenile? Enlighten some andhra logic into me.
RamaY wrote:Most, if not all, of the “Facts” you have mentioned in your document have been discussed in the previous 55 pages of this thread. Please take sometime and RE-educate yourself.
I have read the past posts. That is why i have said that this thread deserves to be on the "deaf and dumb" forum. Some people tried debunking the claims but gave up after the first or third claim. As i see it, the claims still stand and stand strong.
RamaY wrote:Once you do that, if you still have any questions please bring that question along with your “takleef” and we will definitely discuss it to your satisfaction.
I have placed the 108 claims from telangana proponents on this forum and you cannot even debunk that. All your posts are flame baits. Nothing else. Do yourself a favour. Stop replying to my posts because your only proving my point. The deaf and dumb forum can be found here. Seriously, go there. Entertain them.
RamaY wrote:While you do that, all I can do is :rotfl:
Yes. Right. Huh huh. :rotfl: Ok *cough*

You know what Sunil-ji,

You are right and I am wrong. Jai Telangana!

self deleted...

Muppalla wrote:Posting here after a long time.

Current scenario -
(1) The central government is firmly in rollback Telangana as separate state. Sri Krishna committe is for that purpose
(2) Sri Krishna committe has put two indirect statements which are not favoring Telangana state. (a) Development is not bad in Telangana (b) Hyderabad is a contentious issue
One of the person who is related to Justice Shri Krishna said he is highly rated.

one problem I have withMuppallas scenario is he assumes congress gives a damn about the national security. I have like manyothers serious doubts. They only care for power. May be security establishment is not in a position to impress upon them I do not know.

what is this latest nonsense of Jagan? What is he planning?

Narayana Rao wrote:one problem I have with Muppalla's scenario is he assumes congress gives a damn about the national security. I have like many others serious doubts. They only care for power. May be security establishment is not in a position to impress upon them I do not know.
If it is not true then we won't have Maoists problems or mishandling of terror related problems. It may be incorrect to say Congress gives damn but its priorites are:

(1) Political survival under any circumstances and that takes precedence over everything else
(2) Managing national integrity ( not permanent but just manage it)
(3) National Security ( as needed basis - the need is again contextual with politics taking precedence)
(4) Safegaurding civilizational values ( disbanded after foreigners and half blood prince took over )

Now if you make analysis of this priority order then you get all the situations in front of you. (4) is no more in the list after the exit of Rajiv Gandhi and PVNR. Those were the last emperors.

Since 2004, the way they dealt with terror attacks, TSP and internal security is all about apeasing IMs. Talking to Maoists in AP to handling of Naxals to this day is again their problem of avoiding colleteral damage of their votebanks. What that means is (1) took precedence over (2) and (3).

However, there is a difference from the times of Indira to that of current Rajmata. During the good old days even when (1) is priority, there was a thing called enough-is-enough attitude and they did corrections at the cost of some sacrifices. Now that is not the case.

I still have a rays of hope that there are some "Bheesma Pitamahs" inside the party who can steer towards "enough-is-enough".

But you have to understand one fundamental thing - Inspite of their 206 seats, if INC loses AP and Maha then there is no power. Hence everything else including India is un-important for them. It is extremely important by-hook-or-crook there should be no TDP or SHS+BJP governments there. For every election there will be a new mantra.

Here is chronology that is going on in AP
2004 - TRS + Naxals
2009 - PRP+ (potential EVM manipulation)
--- Let us finish TDP off so let us give Telangana which seems to have backfired but not dead
--- Chiru moves closer to INC
2014 - What is the game plan using PRP, TRS, Telangana and what else? - Think thru

There will be no compromise or giving up here. Period. TDP just should not be allowed to comeback or it will be end game. Be in their shoes and tell me why should they care? Do not get into confusion of nationals interests etc. They are taken care only by some powerless fringes inside the party and some Beeshma pitamahs.
skaranam

Post by skaranam »

ravi_ku wrote:what is this latest nonsense of Jagan? What is he planning?
It is his survival at stake. Rajmata wants to stomp on Jagan and Co. She wants him out of AP Politics. Jagan is not willing. Thus the "Odarapu" yatra. KCR and kondaram is using this to revive the telangana issue. Rosiah is using this opportunity to get rid of Jagan loyalists from cong for his survival.
skaranam

Post by skaranam »

RamaY wrote:You know what Sunil-ji,

You are right and I am wrong. Jai Telangana!
Well said....

skaranam wrote: It is his survival at stake. Rajmata wants to stomp on Jagan and Co. She wants him out of AP Politics. Jagan is not willing. Thus the "Odarapu" yatra. KCR and kondaram is using this to revive the telangana issue. Rosiah is using this opportunity to get rid of Jagan loyalists from cong for his survival.
I sincerely hope Rosiah succeeds. Then only he can say he is in charge of the state otherwise it will be just a record that someone called Rosiah was CM of the state for a brief period. Whatever may happen (AP or spilt states or a new INC+PRP government) if AP is successful in removing YSR legacy from the state that is a Diwali for the state and victory over evil.

Though I no l;onger live in AP the level of the corruption under YSR said to be unpresidented. But every congree leader was allowed to do this. removal of YSR 's gang is good but present CM also proved to be useless fellow and needs to be replaced immediately

skaranam wrote: Well said....
The debate is futile. People makeup their minds first and then come to debates. So the debate doesn't yield much except people perceiving the same fact in a way suitable to their POV (probably that is how debates happen). For example -
4) There are 10 districts in Telangana, 9 in Andhra, 4 in Rayalaseema. Out of these 7 districts in Telangana, 3 in Andhra and 1 in Rayalaseema are considered severely backward districts which means 70% of districts in Telangana are backward while in Andhra - 35% and in Rayalaseema - 25%
If economic backwardness should be the criteria, shouldn't we be creating a separate state out of the 7 districts in Telangana, 3 in Andhra and 1 Rayalaseema districts? Even if we want to create a separate state in Telangana then shouldn't we carve out only those 7 backward districts as a separate state? If the logic behind clubbing the 3 wealthy districts of Telangana to fund the welfare of the remaining 7 district, then isn't it better to use the combined wealth of 23 districts? You can get the drift here...

I am sure ISunil-ji can spin the same fact in a different way.

That brings us back to Telangana regionalism. Telangana is nothing but the portion of Telugu land controlled by Islamic kingdom of Hyderabad before independence. That islamic kingdom ended with Indian independence. Going back to pre-Independence structures amounts to shooting our independence (and Indian Union) in the foot.

People were offended when I compared T-vadam with JK or other separatist movements. Yesterday in a TV9 news analysis TRS leaders themselves drew the parallels between Telangana and JK & Nagaland to portray it as state suppression.

Does all this mean I am against Telangana? Definitely NO. I am for reorganization of states based on a Comprehensive National Agenda, Regional culture, Economic Indicators, Administrative optimization, etc.,. Such a nationalistic, economic, and social approach might recommend the exact Telangana state or a separate state in a different configuration.

I believe we all should do what is better for India. That will automatically bring security, prosperity, and due recognition to one's sub-culture.

I rest my case.

Present CM is a votebank of himself. Despite his not wanting it he has been made CM just as PVNR was. His usefulness or uselessness will be decide by history. Instead of whining about the cards he was dealt with he has handled them skilfully.

ravi_ku, Jagan has to break out if he wants to be a leader. Game theory shows that. This was anticipated a few months back.

Contd...

Like Muppalagaru said above, demand for Telangana state is a political movement by politicians due to political necessity and for political benefits. Nothing more nothing less. Facts/data are selectively used to support their case and further divisions among public. There is no value from these limited facts beyond that political mileage.

This problem has to be solved at multiple levels. We need a true nationalistic leader to achieve public good

Law & Order: Ruthless elimination and suppression of separatist, violent, and rowdy forces

Sociocultural: Encouraging family ties (marriages) between various regions of the state.

Economic: Preparing and implementing a time-based (5-10 year program) economic package for ALL backward districts.

{Self Deleted} I misread the wiki page. Adilabad has 52 Mandals and 1743 villages. There are 7 Municipalities in the district. Will post my workings later.
:oops:
Last edited by RamaY on 29 May 2010 23:36, edited 1 time in total.
lsunil

Post by lsunil »

lol I normally do not say this but you guys know nothing about the telangana people.

The current situation is just a case of "survival instinct". The people of telangana would rather fight than to fade away quietly. They aren't new to this anyway. The nizams couldn't break them. The andhras should know better than to make enemy's with a stock which opts to slits it's own wrists and see it's blood flow before you take it's land... or it's liberty.
bahdada

Post by bahdada »

^^^Comparing "Andhra's" to the Islamist Nizams? Seriously...GFY.
lsunil

Post by lsunil »

Jagan supporters approach BJP :eek:
Highly placed sources confirmed to Express that some businessmen from Karnataka approached the top BJP leaders in Delhi on behalf of Jagan a month ago seeking the main Opposition party’s support in case the MP decides to walk out of the Congress. But there was only silence from the BJP leaders.
His ties with BJP ministers in Karnataka - the Gali brothers - is no secret. But the Gali brothers were not involved in the parleys with BJP leaders in Delhi.
As things stand, the BJP’s top leaders are understood to be of the view that the party has nothing to gain by poking its nose in the internal happenings of the Congress in AP or in protecting/promoting Jagan. Therefore, the silence.
those interested in him are also said to be in touch with NCP leader Sharad Pawar
the Congress leadership is said to have dropped hints that it is not averse to accommodating him in the Union Cabinet should the “boy” behave.
But the Congress leadership still feels that its knowledge of the skeletons in Jagan’s cupboard would deter the MP or his followers from rocking the government. On his part, Jagan Mohan is confident of showing the party what he could do if it tried to hurt his political future. Who will have the last laugh remains to be seen.

Sunil,
Let us not speak about the courage of the leaders of to day in Telangana to fight for a state. We all saw how a person like KSR with Sugar can be in hunger drama for 10 days. if some one is looting you for some 60 years then want your MLA's and MP's are doing. If they are such useless people do you thing mere statehood will help you? you may want a saparate nation a peoples democratic inslamic republic ruled by MIM and maoiest jointly with KCR and TRS gangs getting mearged with naxals fro where they have come.

Surprising that we have these people who campare the Nizams rule with todays democratic set up. There is no end to the lies that are being told and told with out anyone seriously questioning.

Narayana Rao wrote:Sunil,
Let us not speak about the courage of the leaders of to day in Telangana to fight for a state. We all saw how a person like KSR with Sugar can be in hunger drama for 10 days. if some one is looting you for some 60 years then whatt your MLA's and MP's are doing. If they are such useless people do you thing mere statehood will help you? you may want a separate nation a peoples democratic in islamic republic ruled by MIM and Maoist jointly with KCR and TRS gangs getting merged with naxals fro where they have come.

Surprising that we have these people who compare the Nizams rule with todays democratic set up. There is no end to the lies that are being told and told with out anyone seriously questioning.

And
lol I normally do not say this but you guys know nothing about the telangana people.

The current situation is just a case of "survival instinct". The people of telangana would rather fight than to fade away quietly. They aren't new to this anyway. The nizams couldn't break them. The andhras should know better than to make enemy's with a stock which opts to slits it's own wrists and see it's blood flow before you take it's land... or it's liberty.
Maybe some groups are gaming the Telengana pride and want a different outcome than is being put forth.

BTW, The rule under the Nizam was absolute tyranny for the non-Muslims. Even currently famous families of Hyderabad, were not immune to their lecherous eyes of ruling elite:Asaf Jahs, Paigah nawabs, and Salar Jung.

Ramanaji,

Separate Telangana state is pushed by Maoists, section of INC, TRS, and BJP each one having a different expectation from the same outcome. MIM is sitting pretty as their direct involvement would turn this issue communal. MIM with its current posture is going to get best of both worlds. Owaisi-brother's eloquent speech on the Assembly floor made people believe that he is true nationalist; where as he would become a king maker in a future Telangana assembly with his 10-15 odd MLAs, if and when that happens. Chiranjeevi's "Secular" criteria is the benchmark of contemporary politics. The sore losers of a separate Telangana state would be BJP and TDP; because all other secular parties do not mind have MIM in their camp, but TDP cannot ally with BJP.

119 MLAs in the assembly for the past 60 years couldn't bring prosperity to this area; not because they couldn't but because they don't want to. The more I read about the game theory (especially players self-interests who do not mind lying as long as it serves their purpose) the more I am convinced of TRS/Maoist/BJP/INC preferences and payoffs.

Anyone who cares about the people would game-forward all the outcomes for next 20-30 years and see how this plays off before making any determination. Such a worldview would look for strategies to develop all the backward sections of Indian society irrespective of which sub-culture they belong to and where they live etc.,

Perhaps interested posters of this forum can come-up with a list of factors that can be used as basis for second state reorganization.

Yes. Losers will be BJP and TDP in Telangana. However in the long run INC also gained one more important thing, that is to prevent raise of a strong regional force like TDP which can dictate terms to Delhi like CBN did to NDA. Small states can not give raise to such leaders and easily be crushed or manipulated. The Delhi based leadership of major political parties be (it INC or BJP) do not want powerful state level leaders with strong local support even to defy Delhi to rise. We can see what one useless Jagan fear can do to mighty INC in AP.

So there are added strategic advantages in long run to INC in dividing AP. Let us not forget Telugu people are the largest logistic population and raised the demand for a logistic based states first. By dividing AP congress can have a role model in other states. Divide them and rule them.

Welcome to India with some 600 plus provinces ruled by Rajamatha.

Interesting turn of events.

From Pioneer, 2 June 2010..
FLASH | Wednesday, June 2, 2010 | Email | Print |

Jagan claims party go-ahead,Cong denies

PTI | New Delhi

The standoff between Congress and YS Jaganmohan Reddy took a new turn on Tuesday after the MP claimed that the party has given him the go-ahead to continue with his 'Odarpu' yatra, but this was strongly refuted by Law Minister Veerappa Moily.

After meeting Moily, also the in-charge of party affairs in Andhra Pradesh, Jaganmohan claimed the Congress leader had given him the green signal to continue with the yatra and "this tour of mine was widely appreciated by him".

But, hours later, Moily told reporters: "I never told him to go-ahead nor did he ask my permission."

"There is no question of giving permission when he has not discussed the issue with me. Our advice is better he desists from going ahead with the yatra," he said.

Jaganmohan said he had told Moily that the yatra was apolitical and aimed at visiting the families of those who had died of shock or had allegedly committed suicide after hearing the news of his father Y S Rajasekhara Reddy's death in a helicopter crash on September 2, 2009.

However, Moily said: "When he goes to some place, there will be meetings and rally. There may be some problems. Already some problems have been created. It is good for him not to continue... We also have sentiments."

"In the best interests of the party and the state government he need not go anywhere now," he said.

Moily said: "I asked him not to go to Telangana region till the by-polls are over there. But about other areas he never asked me nor I gave my persmission."

The Law Minister said he also contacted Jaganmohan after he spoke to the media and told him not to go ahead with the yatra.

A section of the Congress feels that Jaganmohan should be allowed to undertake the yatra and any confrontation with him ahead of the biennial Rajya Sabha polls would adversely impact the party.

Jaganmohan is said to have the support of nearly 40 of the 156 Congress MLAs in Andhra Pradesh.

Jaganmohan had on Monday met Ahmed Patel, Congress President's political adviser, and explained the cirumstances under which he undertook the tour. Jaganmohan, who wanted to meet Sonia Gandhi and Pranab Mukherjee, was told by the party to meet Moily. After meeting Moily, Jaganmohan left for Hyderabad.

Jaganmohan had claimed: "He (Moily) has given a go-ahead. He told me to go and continue with whatever I am doing."

"In fact, this tour of mine was widely appreciated by him and he had given a very clear indication to go ahead and do what I am supposed to be doing," he told reporters after the 20-minute meeting with Moily.

The Congress MP also said Moily, who is also the in-charge of party affairs in Andhra Pradesh, greeted him with a smile and blessed him. "When I went inside, he (Moily) greeted me with a smile and then he blessed me (for continuing with the yatra)," he said in Telugu.

Asked whether the misunderstanding with the high command has been sorted out, he said everything has been cleared and sorted out.

"If at all you call it a misunderstanding, things are now under....Everything is clear and sorted out," he said.

Asked whether he would meet Finance Minister Pranab Mukherjee, whom he could not meet yesterday, Jaganmohan said: "As far as the meeting with Pranab Mukherjee is concerned, Moily told me that he will brief him."

So there seems to be misperception between Moily and Jagan. Most likely Moily passed of what he thought were meaningless platitudes and these were interpreted differently by Jagan. When Jagan wanted to meet Pranab Mukherjee being passed on to Moily who couldn't communicate the INC stance clearly shows there is a gap in Delhi.

Sunil

I presume you can read Telugu. This is for you.

RamaY wrote:Sunil

I presume you can read Telugu. This is for you.
Nice article RamaY...thank you for that.......

Anna might be matured in thinking...but are KCR and his goons mature?

They will have to. A small section of Maoists and student orgs will stick to Sunil's line and unfortunately become the next wave of law-and-order challenge. The state will be forced to deal with them accordingly.

This strategy is analysed and modeled before

skaranam wrote:
ravi_ku wrote:what is this latest nonsense of Jagan? What is he planning?
It is his survival at stake. Rajmata wants to stomp on Jagan and Co. She wants him out of AP Politics. Jagan is not willing. Thus the "Odarapu" yatra. KCR and kondaram is using this to revive the telangana issue. Rosiah is using this opportunity to get rid of Jagan loyalists from cong for his survival.
Jagan can't be stomped. Along with money, he knows too much and holds histories of too many people by being "accountant of sort" for his father.

If Jagan goes, so goes Renadu and Palnadu (together comprising districts south of Krishna River) for Congress. Congress can't rely on Kapu factor that it is trying to align by bringing Chiru, Botsa, DS to offset loss from Reddy factor in case Jagan goes out. Congress next steps for votes are harmful and it is completely screwing up AP politics by slicing and dicing.

If this saga continues, people go to TDP. TDP can protect Jagan if he splits Congress.

Jagan says he has permission. Moilly says Jagan doesn't. Is this new drama or real split between Congress and YSR&Co?
http://newsofap.com/newsofap-17063-21-y ... sofap.html

CBN may be having popcorn and saying "kottuku chavandi" (fight and dies) with big laugh :lol:
skaranam

Post by skaranam »

RamaY wrote:They will have to. A small section of Maoists and student orgs will stick to Sunil's line and unfortunately become the next wave of law-and-order challenge. The state will be forced to deal with them accordingly.

This strategy is analyzed and modeled before
Not only Student orgs, there are other organization like Teachers Unions, Electricity workers union, T-NGOs Union (Non-Gazetted Officers) Auto Drivers Union, Bus Drivers Union....all these organizations have been infiltrated by the Maoists and T-vadis. The state needs to come up with a comprehensive strategy to deal with them. The teachers union composes of teacher from govt. run schools. I have seen my nicece who goes to school in Kazipet run in the house with "Jai Telangana" slogans. I had a tough talk with teacher in the school, i guess who has been taken care of.

What and no natu kodi for CBN!

ramana wrote:What and no natu kodi for CBN!

He will have natu kodi (country rooster) if there is a real split in AP Congress (or split between Anglican and RC churches :twisted: )
in terms of votebanks. Right now as it is drama to project a hero's son not being treated by high command by Congress so popcorn is enough.

** I'm not sure but he may be on veggie diet due to his skin disease.

I think jagan will be forced to walk as everyday gets him more reduced. The whole Telangana issue came with trying to marginalize him.

Yesterday I have seen the opinion poll conducted by TV9 people and as per that some 79 % people in T Land wants Telangana and similarly some 80% people in the rest of the AP wants united Andhra. How correct these opinion polls of course is debatable. What is evident from the programme is the level of hatred the participant from Telangana had towards non Telangana persons in the panel and the kind of words he has used to describe the non Telangana people. The other one I have observed is the T vadis no longer singing development argument. The looting by others is still there but the non development vanished from the T discourse. Can we now take that the (non) development of Telangana in the united state has no basis and being quietly buried and replaced with self respect, feelings, better development under T state may be new arguments.

One more thing is the Jobs. Some person is telling that some 75 Lac people are going to get jobs. Like some Paki calculations we may be shown wild numbers and arguments.

The real tragedy is the useless Chief Minister we have in AP. With any reasonable person at the helm of the affairs the situation would have been much better.

ShyamSP wrote:If Jagan goes, so goes Renadu and Palnadu (together comprising districts south of Krishna River) for Congress. Congress can't rely on Kapu factor that it is trying to align by bringing Chiru, Botsa, DS to offset loss from Reddy factor in case Jagan goes out. Congress next steps for votes are harmful and it is completely screwing up AP politics by slicing and dicing.

If this saga continues, people go to TDP. TDP can protect Jagan if he splits Congress.
Absolutely. Just because of Chiru, Kapus won't vote in unison to INC. Chiru lost even Palakollu and in fact he lost a lot of seats in what is considered as Kapu heartland. The calculations inside INC know very well that AP is lost as things stand. They need to find a new mantra. They found TRS and PRP for previous two rounds. We should see at macro level the next ace that is cooking up as it is pretty sure they will find something.

As I wrote in previous page, Telangana will be again raked up when the crunch time comes up. In simple terms they cannot aford one-on-one fight with TDP and they have to find ways to divide the votes when confronting TDP and I don't know what next.
skaranam

Post by skaranam »

Narayana Rao wrote:Yesterday I have seen the opinion poll conducted by TV9 people and as per that some 79 % people in T Land wants Telangana and similarly some 80% people in the rest of the AP wants united Andhra. How correct these opinion polls of course is debatable.
The polls are complete crap. They do not even tell the total number of votes polled. It is just the percentages. Nor do they prevent double voting. I have seen people vote more than once so as to skew the ratios.

Coming to panel discussion. It is hilarious and complete shouting match. It is a turn off. My interactions with the absolute poor / daily labor indicate that they are fed up with T stuff. The businessmen are kind of sympathetic to the T-cause, however they complain a loss of 40% revenue for each bandh.
pramodkumarca

Post by pramodkumarca »

RamaY wrote:Ramanaji,

Separate Telangana state is pushed by Maoists, section of INC, TRS, and BJP each one having a different expectation from the same outcome. .

we still does not understand the main reason for a demand for seperate telangana - people want it so the parties want to take advantage of it .,,

i recommand you to stay in telangane for some time then you would appreciate it.,,

I lived in Hyderabad for 10+ years; but you might not call it Telangana even though that is a must-have for separate T-state :P

I would appreciate living in any part of India as I do not see much difference in the human ethos across India.

Like I said earlier if separate has to be carved out of AP then my argument is

- If it is on the basis of economic backwardness then the new state must include all the economically backward states (seven in telangana, 3 of costa, and 1 Rayalaseema districts)
- If telangana is viewed as a separate sub-culture then one is trying to retrograde to past Hyderabad state; which will have long-term national security repercussions.
- If T-state is required because KCR/Maoists/BJP "WANTS" it then they one can only do :rotfl:

If the demand is reorganization of state based on some national agenda that to be applied universally, I am all for it. As a first step I would like to see the formulation of "National Agenda".

I recommend the party that thinks "it" brought Independence, the party that wants to rebuild the cultural India, and the party that wants to bring revolution to India work together on defining that National Agenda first.
Last edited by RamaY on 02 Jun 2010 23:19, edited 1 time in total.

We once again come to the same point. congress will do in the end what is benificial to their party.

By e-mail...
It needs a complex analysis with a lot of detail with all aspect. I see Jagan will break the back of AP INC. See the following link
http://www.thehindu.com/2010/06/03/stor ... 410100.htm

MIM is in league with Jagan so mullahs may go with Jagan unless INC comes out openly for United AP. MIM does not want Telanagana separation at this time. INC is at cross roads and there will be a lot of destructive elements coming out.