Terrorist Islamic Republic of Pakistan (TSP): May 21, 2010

Re: Terrorist Islamic Republic of Pakistan (TSP): May 21, 20

CRamS wrote:Unkil's calibrated threat to take the attack into TSP is almost laughable. I mean Unkil's radar is only on TSP Taliban which TSP RAPE don't like anyway. So TSP will take this threat lying down. Unkil carefully avoided mention of any other terror scum that TSP RAPE control like LET. So what is Unkil's message to TSP: We will help you eliminate those that pose a threat to both both of us provided you show sincerity in calibrating the dual use terrorists (by dual use I mean terrorists arrayed against both US (and west) and India) like LET so they are focused only on SDREs.
It is a threat to Pakistan so-virginity. But after all the GUBOiung it is equivalent to "the cat goes on haj after eating 70 mice (or is it 72?)"

And I don't think it is laughable, it is yet another slap in the face of Purelanders.
Last edited by Dipanker on 30 May 2010 13:40, edited 1 time in total.

This mohterma has figured out the problem. But while hanging around on a Paki site yesterday some new thoughts occurred to me.

Folks - I had mentioned (in passing) in my e book that Pakistan has 15 million small arms on the loose. I did some further digging and found Pakistan's gun laws (they actually have laws) that not many people follow. Pakistan has, on the loose, among its population, 11 million legal firearms and about 18 million illegal firearms ranging from handguns to AK 47s.

A rough calculation tells me that this translates to one firearm for every 3 Pakistani males. You meet 3 Pakis and one will have a gun (you won't meet the women anyway :P )

In any country it is the government that should retain maximum firepower, but Pakistan has lost that. Its 650,000 army looks woefully small compared to 30 million firearms on the loose :eek: !!!

The point I am trying to make folks - is that Pakistan is in deeper doodoo than I had suspected. These firearms have come into Paki hands mostly in the last 20-30 years. They will not go anywhere and Pakis wil never be able to disarm their population.

Neither India nor the US are going to get stuck fighting Pakis in Pakistan. In that sense Pakistan is "safe" from the kafirs. But Pakistan has a lot more bloodshed coming. Mark my words. I am not sure thatthe nation is going to stay together - with this kind of firepower in private hands that can be used to settle disputes. I would be surprised to see Pakistan reaching accommodation that would put those firearms to rest. All these years they were reserved for India - and they could still be used if we keep our borders porous. I hope our three blind mice political leaders know what they are doing.

Gagan wrote:My prediction is that in two - three years, pakistan's economy will bounce back, if that country doesn't break up. I dunno just a feeling.

I don't see all doom and gloom for Paqustan. They with american help will survive this massive crisis.
Bounce back how? Pakistan option is to survive on Amirkhan's lifesupport or die i.e become a failed state.
Jaspreet

Post by Jaspreet »

In any country it is the government that should retain maximum firepower, but Pakistan has lost that. Its 650,000 army looks woefully small compared to 30 million firearms on the loose
Based on what you wrote prior to that, this is not really a valid conclusion. The quality of weapons that an army possesses will far surpass the sum of all arms that the citizenry possesses.

Do the citizens have tanks or multi barrel launchers or hand-grenades? (You might know that but didn't choose to write it, which is why I said that your conclusion doesn't follow what you wrote prior.)

^ Conventional superiority means sh!t. It does'nt work against talibs, with PAs already divided loyalty. :wink:

Jaspreet wrote: Based on what you wrote prior to that, this is not really a valid conclusion. The quality of weapons that an army possesses will far surpass the sum of all arms that the citizenry possesses.

Do the citizens have tanks or multi barrel launchers or hand-grenades? (You might know that but didn't choose to write it, which is why I said that your conclusion doesn't follow what you wrote prior.)
You are factually correct. The army has more firepower in the sense that you say it.

But look at the US in Afhghanistan. Does the US not have F-15, F-16, B-52, MOAB, JDAM, AMRAAM, Abrams, Cruise missiles and the lot? What do the Taliban have.

The US can use extreme force to elimnate all opposition. In the same way the Pakistan army would have to use extreme force to eliminate all those 25 milion arms wielders.

Now here is where you need to put on your thinking cap. As an Indian, which would you like to see most
  • 1) 25 million armed Pakis killing each other?
  • 2) 650,000 Paki army ripping through fellow Pakis with "superior firepower"?
  • 3) All of the above
  • 4) Any of the above

Shale gas, not Iran pipeline, our energy hope
India also has massive shale deposits, and should give priority to exploiting these over sinking billions into a highly dubious pipeline through Pakistan

EDIT.
no longer relevant.
Jaspreet

Post by Jaspreet »

As an Indian, which would you like to see most
As a good neighbour I'd be happy to see them do whatever makes them happy. I realize that they have a lot of cleansing of "undesirable" elements to do until they establish a pure state. Wish them the best in that endeavour.

Jaspreet to add to what shiv said the TSPA firepower matters provided the Pak Kabila wants to fight in the manner of the TSPA.

This new revelation is very interesting for the eventual future stand-off. The guards will know for sure writ wont run unchallenged.

The spark will be if the TSPA is found to be not Islamic enough. Could account for the secrecy in drone attacks and sellouts.

A letter in Yawn!
AN Ahmadi friend of mine had a point when he said: “We are being labelled non-Muslims in Pakistan by the extremists and called Muslims by their Hindu counterparts in India. We get a dirty deal in both countries.LaWhori logic. How??

This reminds me of the fact that Jaswant Singh, who wrote a fair and thought-provoking biography of the Quaid, displeased the extremists on both sides of the Wagah border, since he called the ambassador of Hindu-Muslim unity a downright secularist.

Moral of story: extremists think alike.

ASIF NOORANI
Karachi
Jaspreet

Post by Jaspreet »

But look at the US in Afhghanistan. Does the US not have F-15, F-16, B-52, MOAB, JDAM, AMRAAM, Abrams, Cruise missiles and the lot? What do the Taliban have.

The US can use extreme force to elimnate all opposition. In the same way the Pakistan army would have to use extreme force to eliminate all those 25 milion arms wielders.
Question:
If conventional superiority is useless in such circumstances then the same holds true should these people choose to target India together. Then does it follow that a stable and law-abiding Pakistan is in India's interest?

To get together, they have to first become "pure". :wink:

Since the Paki hand must be behind this resolution, so this may be relevant here

From MEA website

37th Organisation of the Islamic Conference (OIC) Foreign Ministers Meeting held at Dushanbe

26/05/2010

We note with regret that the Islamic Conference of Foreign Ministers has once again chosen to comment upon Jammu and Kashmir and India’s internal affairs in the Resolutions adopted by the Organisation of Islamic Conferences Foreign Ministers at then 37th session held at Dushanbe during May 18-20, 2010. Jammu and Kashmir is an integral part of India and the OIC has no locus standi in matters concerning India’s internal affairs. We reject all such references/resolutions.

New Delhi
May 26, 2010

The civilians in Pakistan might have the numbers as far as the weapons are concerned:
1. A huge proportion of the weapons will be in the armouries of the feudals. This is the only way these feudals can hold onto their huge farms and illegal occupations and prevent the abduls from running over it. IOW these feudals can become the new generals in any revolution that can take control of Pakistan.
2. Arms apart, the critical bottleneck is ammunition. I suspect that ammunition is relatively strictly controlled by the state. The common abdul might have the Al Khalid fourty sevens, but they will not have enough bullets to be serious opponents. If Raa, MI6,, KGB, CIA, Mossad and the SIA (somalian intel agency) can supply them with bullets and grenades, then I think we can have a revolution on our hands. After all if you give a mango to a monkey, it is not going to eat it, it'll probably use it to injure the other monkeys.
3. Most importantly, 10 or 20 million abduls with single minded purpose can easily overcome a 5.5 lakh strong armed forces. An armed force that is in disarray, with sympathizers to the abdul's purpose, can't hold its own against a much much larger army of abduls on a rampage. Before one knows it the abduls will go on a looting spree.

The talibunnies attacking the US forces in Afghanistan are hardly ordinary abduls. They only lack a uniform, but otherwise they are trained and equipped enough to be called an army. They have been given a clear goal - that to evict outsiders from their lands. They are fighting for their own land, and there's no stronger motivation than that. (add to that the fact that these otherwise bandits can't exactly loot and pillage what's left of their own land)
IOW these guys have have the training, equipment and the mission to have unity of purpose, and as we can see they are a force to contend with.
Last edited by Gagan on 30 May 2010 10:50, edited 3 times in total.

Jaspreet wrote: As a good neighbour I'd be happy to see them do whatever makes them happy.
That I believe, would be handing over of whatever Kashmir India has, and having a Pakistani flag on the Red Fort. I don't know if anything less would make them happy.

Gagan,
The idea is to scare the lurkers and you are doing great job reassuring them. 8)
edited...

Bus bus archan-ji, no point giving the abduls surfing this page from the land of the pure, premature mijjile phyrring. :)

Like a spoilt child I suspect those would only be the begining of their wet dreams, for now their brains can't fathom that there are greater conquests beyond. Slowly as their brains develop a little more, we will hear of their further victories. Who knows a green flag over Fort William and Fort St George hain ji?

Gagan wrote:The N^3 nooke noode theory ver 1.0?
Yes. Piskological taunt for paklurks.

Mandatory viewing, a Pakistani girl raping the H&D of RAPE Pakis in Pakka Punju accent!

ramana ji what did I write?
Please re-read what I've written
Jaspreet

Post by Jaspreet »

That I believe, would be handing over of whatever Kashmir India has, and having a Pakistani flag on the Red Fort. I don't know if anything less would make them happy.
You took my words out of context. Please pay attention to what I wrote next - about "cleansing and purifying."
Vivek_A

Post by Vivek_A »

After SIkander Shaheen, meet Kaswar Klasra...Shrill's latest mini-me....

Unending US policy of Pakistan-bashing
By: Kaswar Klasra | Published: May 30, 2010
ISLAMABAD – History reveals that Pakistan is the only country in the world which has produced a large number of American-loyal rulers and politicians.
There is a long list of the US cronies - from Ayub Khan to Zia-ul-Haq and later Musharraf, Nawaz Sharif and today Asif Ali Zardari - who took immense pleasure in toeing the US policies and the practice is still underway. Unfortunately in return, what Pakistani people achieve is humiliation, discrimination and injustice. Today the nation is seething with anger and wonders if this is not high time for the rulers to take a firm stand.
It is because of our rulers’ slavish attitude that Pakistanis today are abused in the US, UK and India frequently. The only demand that the nation is making today, be it war on terror or not, is humiliating of Pakistanis must come to an end. Today, America is known for abusing and thrashing citizens of its much-trusted ally Pakistan.
Followed by Aafia Siddiqui and Faisal Shahzad, another Pakistani, Adnan Babar Mirza, 33, a college student of Biochemistry, living in Texas for nine years in Houston (USA), is the fresh addition to the list of Pakistanis who have been nabbed, humiliated and convicted purely on false ground in the US. Innocent Pakistani student Adnan Mirza, who hails from Karachi, was convicted on May 28, 2010 of conspiring to help the Taliban and fight US troops.

It is pertinent to mention that innocent Pakistani student landed in Texas on August 23 2001 for higher studies in Biochemistry in Houston Community College, Texas. According to details available with this correspondent, he was framed by an agent of FBI in a baseless case in 2006. Mirza, who remains in federal custody, was one of four men arrested in 2006 for alleged participation in paramilitary training exercises at campsites around the Houston area so they could engage a “holy war”.

The governments of the United States and the United Kingdom have been deliberately humiliating Pakistan by targeting Pakistani students at will, in some cases framing Pakistanis in fake cases. It’s one way of giving Pakistan more bad press and putting pressure on Pakistan to get more concessions. Most of the Pakistanis believe, it is a cruel practice of the western world that every Pakistani is being labelled as a terrorist.

Jaspreet wrote:Question:
If conventional superiority is useless in such circumstances then the same holds true should these people choose to target India together. Then does it follow that a stable and law-abiding Pakistan is in India's interest?
err, no. pakistan's problem with guntoting hoi polloi is in pakistan where they can't be separated from non gun toting common folk, IOW women and children below ten. US/NATO is fighting in afghanistan, ergo same analysis applies.
in our case, the gun toting fundoos and their masters are outside India, if they want to attack India they will have to cross the border, where the problem of collateral damage does not arise.

if you rethink it, the attack you speak of is already happening and we continue to pest-e-shaheed those who try to cross over into this country trying to spread their brand of universal love.
IOW, the threat of those 30 million is by no means a case for wishing a "stable and prosperous" pakistan. in fact, why would I want a pathologically violent and criminal country to be prosperous, so that they scr*w us in newer and better ways ? there is no end in sight for pakistan's looniness, the country's psyche is already over the brink, thanks to more than two decades of intense extremist education(I'm talking of 'progressive' govt controlled and similar education, not even the madrassas).
please keep in mind that the worthies we are seeing at pakistan's helm right now are lily livered liberals compared to the guys in their 20's and 30's who are going to call the shots from next decade onwards. why on earth would I or any right thinking Indian wish these people to have surplus resources which are only going to be used for the slaughter of innocent Indians ?

Jaspreet wrote: You took my words out of context. Please pay attention to what I wrote next - about "cleansing and purifying."
The idea is noble, though I wonder, how in your opinion, would the "cleansing and purifying" happen?
Vivek_A

Post by Vivek_A »

May 26

Hakeemullah’s pullout from North Waziristan an ‘excuse’ for Pakistan not to move
By Bill RoggioMay 26, 2010
Hakeemullah Mehsud, the leader of the Movement of the Taliban in Pakistan, and Waliur Rehman Mehsud, the leader of the Taliban in South Waziristan, agreed to leave North Waziristan after conducting talks with Hafiz Gul Bahadar, the top Taliban leader in North Waziristan, according to a report in The News. US intelligence officials contacted by The Long War Journal said the report is accurate and noted the shift of Taliban fighters.
May 28

US kills 11 in Predator strike in South Waziristan
By Bill RoggioMay 28, 2010
The US killed 11 terrorists in airstrikes in Pakistan's lawless tribal agency of South Waziristan. The strike is the first in the tribal agency this year.

The strike, which was carried out by unmanned Predators or the more deadly Reapers, targeted "militant hideouts" in the Nezai Narai area in South Waziristan, according to Geo News. It is unclear if the strike targeted al Qaeda, the Taliban, or allied Central Asian terror groups known to operate in the tribal agency.
hk_sharma

Post by hk_sharma »

One result is that nearly all of American policy toward Pakistan is conducted in secret, a fact that serves only to further feed conspiracies. American military leaders slip quietly in and out of the capital; the Pentagon uses networks of private spies; and the main tool of American policy here, the drone program, is not even publicly acknowledged to exist.

“The linchpin of U.S. relations is security, and it’s not talked about in public,” said Adnan Rehmat, a media analyst in Islamabad.

The empty public space fills instead with hard-line pundits and loud Islamic political parties, all projected into Pakistani living rooms by the rambunctious new electronic media, dozens of satellite television networks that weave a black-and-white, prime-time narrative in which the United States is the central villain.

“People want simple explanations, like evil America, Zionist-Hindu alliance,” said a Pakistani diplomat, who asked not to be named because of the delicate nature of the topic. “It’s gone really deep into the national psyche now.”

One of those pundits is Zaid Hamid, a fast-talking, right-wing television personality who rose to fame on one of Pakistan’s 90 new private television channels.

He uses Google searches to support his theory that India, Israel and the United States — through their intelligence agencies and the company formerly known as Blackwater — are conspiring to destroy Pakistan.

For Mr. Hamid, the case of Mr. Shahzad is one piece of a larger puzzle being assembled to pressure Pakistan. Why, otherwise, the strange inconsistencies, like the bomb’s not exploding? “If you connect the dots, you have a pretty exciting story,” he said.

http://www.nytimes.com/2010/05/26/world ... d=1&src=me
Jaspreet

Post by Jaspreet »

The idea is noble, though I wonder, how in your opinion, would the "cleansing and purifying" happen?
Okay, let me try again.

Shiv wrote:
As an Indian, which would you like to see most

* 1) 25 million armed Pakis killing each other?
* 2) 650,000 Paki army ripping through fellow Pakis with "superior firepower"?
* 3) All of the above
* 4) Any of the above
So, the question is: what is it that would make an Indian happy?
We have the following factoids at our disposal:
1. Pak has been trying to purify itself since 1947.
2. They first disposed off 3 m Bengalis to achieve that.
3. Not content with that, they provided "diplomatic and moral support" to cause about 90,000 (their figures, not ours) killings since 1989.
4. Still not happy, they have now started bumping off the Ahmediyas and Shias.
5. Some of their regions are overflowing with so much weaponry that it would make an army drool.

Shiv implied that in case of PA vs Pak citizenry the results would be catastrophic even if the army has massive firepower.
In that context, he asked the above question.
To that, I replied sarcastically (sorry I didn't put the </sarcasm> tag, some people do that on the interwebs) that "bhaiya agar unki isi mein khushi hai toh main kaun hotaa hoon beech mein bolney vaalaa."

So to come back to your question, how will this cleansing and purifying happen?
Long ago, we discussed Balochistan here. Some people were of the opinion that India should openly interfere (provide m & d support). My position was that we should let them (the Paks) stew in their own juice. After all, BD hasn't been overtly friendly with us.

So combining
(a) 4 and 5 above and
(b) stew in their own juice position
this "purification" </sarcasm> would be achieved.

Hopefully I have cleared the air. If you still think I am a WKK type, then we're having "communication issues" and I don't know what else to do.

It would help if you, a known serious poster, were to clarify your thoughts and help avoid confusion. If it were somebody else then its not an issue. Some people have to bear the cross while others get away.

8)

Eg. If I make a facetious remark then all hell breaks.
Jaspreet

Post by Jaspreet »

Ramana,
Point taken.
But even after establishing myself here I shouldn't have to explain each point in thesis-detail. I hope a certain professor of rocketry who is also a BRFite will now award me a Ph.D. </trying to make a light remark>.

Jaspreet-ji & Shiv-ji

In a sense this has already happened. Look at what is happening in Karachi and how MQM's firepower means that only their writ runs there. Remember what happened the honorable chief justice tried to enter karachi a few years back (to rally his "supporters")? MQM displayed some serious firepower! The TFTA rangers could just brown their shalwars and watch.

Just to jog your memories http://www.guardian.co.uk/world/2007/ma ... erbeaumont

Archan wrote:The idea is noble, though I wonder, how in your opinion, would the "cleansing and purifying" happen?
Archan

I cant answer the question for Jaspreet but I am counting on Pakistani Army breaking into two perhaps three. There are some serious divisions in PA ranks than is widely accepted. The only force that is uniting PA is money and power of being in the Army. Once they have sufficient confidence that a mutiny can succeed and alter the power equations within PA,we are going to have a mega entertainment event. If gurus think there is merit in this idea, we can postulate a game of how it might unfold. This is not entirely fiction guys! Its actually surprising it hasn't happened yet. I have no clue what IA and GOI would do if such a situation arises. This my friend is "cleansing and purifying" :twisted:

vic wrote:
:rotfl: Wah. Wah. Great find anupmishra. I watched it twice and it was funny on many levels (atleast 3)...first, about the behavior, then their decency and then how they go after free stuff....'Ramzaan ke baad jahaan chand nazar aaaya phir shuru ho jaata hai....' was a priceless line. She's a very competent operator, staying on the message very well. Have to hand it to the interviewer that initially he was clearly upset by her remarks but after she clarified with examples, inspite of his obvious discomfort with her comments, he did come around and agree that she had a point. Should go in the Humour thread.

AoA !!! jehadi hamid gul advocating default on Mere Mutabiq show on Geo TV because piggystan is a nuclear power.

Chinmayanand wrote:AoA !!! jehadi hamid gul advocating default on Mere Mutabiq show on Geo TV because piggystan is a nuclear power.
link please

Dealing With PakistanPublished: May 28, 2010

The Obama administration is working hard to cultivate top Pakistani officials. There are regular high-level visits. In March, a senior Pakistani delegation visited Washington for a strategic dialogue with the Americans that seems to be building trust and cooperation across a range of government agencies. An April visit to Islamabad by the president’s national security adviser, Gen. James Jones, and Leon Panetta, the director of the Central Intelligence Agency, was a reminder of the limits of American power. They warned officials of severe consequences if an attack on American soil is traced back to Pakistan. Given Pakistan’s proximity to Afghanistan, its nuclear arsenal and the fragility of its government, it is not clear how much punishment Washington would ever mete out.
So why isn’t Pakistan doing all it needs to? Part of that is the strategic game. Islamabad has long used extremist groups in its never-ending competition with India. Part is a lack of military capability and part political cowardice. While some of Pakistan’s top leaders may “get it,” the public definitely does not. he United States still does not have a good enough strategy for winning over Pakistan’s people, who are fed a relentless diet of anti-American propaganda.
http://www.nytimes.com/2010/05/29/opinion/29sat1.html

Dupe Deleted Diligently.

Did Pakistan's water woes get resolved tonight?
I am looking out for any such news. People if you come across any news of the Hunza river landslide dam burst, please post it here ASAP.

XPosting. Sorry if posted here earlier:
Craig Alpert wrote:May 30, 2010 :: US rehearses strikes inside Pakistan: Diplomats
ISLAMABAD: US military has already completed 'dry exercises' for launching a unilateral strike inside Pakistan if a terrorist attack in America in the future is traced to that country, a media report said on Sunday.

Also known as dry run, this trial exercise is a rehearsal of a military's combat skills without the use of live ammunition, influential 'Dawn' newspaper said in a dispatch from Washington.

Quoting diplomatic sources, it said the trial run for a unilateral strike in Pakistan, however, did not involve US troops.

"Instead, it projected computer simulations of such an attack with an assessment of a possible counterattack and of the potential resistance US troops might face if they entered the Pakistani soil," the report said.

It quoted diplomatic sources as saying that the US had already informed Pakistan of its intention to conduct such an exercise before conducting the computer simulations.

Soon after the Mumbai attacks, the then Bush administration had planned live exercises close to the Pakistan border and conveyed its decision to Islamabad as well, the report said.

The US' decision forced the then national security adviser Mahmud Ali Durrani to fly to Washington for convincing the Americans that such exercises would not help the fight against terrorism.

"Instead, they would have weakened the nascent democratic setup in Pakistan and eroded its ability to support the US-led war," it said.

However, the US abandoned its move to carry out such exercises after US military chief Admiral Mike Mullen got an assurance from his Pakistani counterpart Gen Ashfaq Parvez Kayani that Islamabad would do its best to prevent extremists from using its soil for attacking other countries.

A diplomatic source told the Dawn that the American decision to once again explore the possibility of a unilateral military strike is not a threat.

"It aims at convincing Pakistanis that now is the time to uproot extremists. A failure to do so may lead to an attack on the US soil, which, in turn, could lead to an American military strike inside Pakistan," he said.

The report said Americans believed there were people in the Pakistani establishment who still sympathised with the jihadi elements.

While such people, according to the source, were no longer interested in protecting al-Qaida or the Afghan Taliban, "they still have a soft corner for Pakistani jihadi elements, particularly those who fought in Kashmir."

The Americans, however, "have concluded that all such groups are linked to al-Qaida, whether they are fighting in Kashmir or Afghanistan, and want all of them uprooted," the source added.

The Pakistani judiciary was also requested not to be lenient to people like Hafiz Saeed.

Diplomatic sources in Washington also observed that the decision to leak to the media the US military's plans for a unilateral strike aimed at "persuading any elements in the power structure in Islamabad to do what is needed: share more intelligence, stop insisting that there are good Taliban and bad Taliban and to get serious about uprooting all jihadi groups."